You are here: HomeNews2013 04 21Article 271685

Supreme Court's directive meant to disarm respondents - NDC

Read Comments Comments (96)

• The Onipaba of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

You wil surely loose

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Bush boys showing off. Is this what will benefit Ghana in terms of basic needs. NPP yaka gbemei.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

THE COURT REFUSED TO ALLOW POWER POINT PRESENTATION BY THE PETITIONER, WHICH COULD HAVE NOT SPED UP THE PROCESS BUT ALSO CLARITY. THE RESPONDENTS WANT 23 HOURS PER DAY TO CROSS EXAMINE WITNESSES SO AS TO SLOW DOWN THE PROCESS ...

THE COURT REFUSED TO ALLOW POWER POINT PRESENTATION BY THE PETITIONER, WHICH WOULD HAVE NOT ONLY SPED UP THE PROCESS BUT ALSO CLARITY. THE RESPONDENTS WANT 23 HOURS PER DAY TO CROSS EXAMINE WITNESSES SO AS TO SLOW DOWN THE PR ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Amabilla said shortly after the elections that the president could not be sued and that the case would be dismissed. The others argued that it was possible because the allegations were against Mahama as a candidate and not Ma ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...

WE HAVE GOOD AND BAD MOSLEMS, JUST AS WE HAVE GOOD AND BAD CHRISTIANS. PREJUDICE IS NOTHING MORE THAN INTELLECTUAL SUICIDE.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

why not as we are already at war just that the shooting hasnt started yet , its only the onesided persecution of Akans thats going on

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• DISARM THE ARMED 11 years ago

fool-blooded politicians, VULTURES, SCAVENGERS, THOSE WHO GO TO SCHOOL TO LEARN HOW TO STEAL.

• peter 11 years ago

The NPP SUPREME COURT JUDGES should stop being bias towards the respondents and treat everybody fairly because you want to hide behind the petitioners and throw the nation into kiosk with such bad decisions and directives

• Sonny 11 years ago

Anyone can go to "Makola" and get a lawyer's certificate. But prevailing in a court of superior legal brains is another thing. If ciourse, people like Amalliba think they can make their own laws and rules. Bullies, loudmouths ...

• Ketasco Headmaster 11 years ago

Just as Ghana does not belong to ANY ethnic group, so also does Ghana belong to ALL Ghanaians. No one ethnic group, big or small, owns Ghana. So, the matter is either ALL or or NONE.

All religions, Judaism, Christianity, I ...

• Moro 11 years ago

Mahmoud, I agree with your sudmission. The whole world saw that the NDC wanted to delay the court process including the SC court judges. Now that they have been exposed they are already feeling the heat. This Amaliba guy has ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Do you seriously think Dr Afari Gyan could have rigged the elections even if he wanted to?

Remember that he is the chair of a commission which employs thousands of people, all of whom play a part in the electoral process. ...

• GTV Ghana @ OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

WATCH GTV YOURSELF AT WWW.OFMTV.COM AND SEE THINGS FOR YOURSELF. WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Does this Amaliba or Akomfem Abiba has brain in his head? Does he know the meaning of element of surprise? Did Addison ask the same question 38 times? No court in the world will allow itself to be hijacked by the stupidity Li ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

JJ has no more teeth, Mahama will whipped like Gbagbo if you fools try anything or else there will be 2 countries inside Ghana.

• NANA YAW SUNSHINE 11 years ago

This is not being fair to the NDC. The opposition want to bring chaos to the country and should that happen NDC has no option than to add the let P to make it PNDC and hand power to rawlings again. He knows how to deal with t ...

• sidder 11 years ago

nana yaw sunshine,youu manke my day.
    if thats what they want to see,then so be it.

• jocob acheampong 11 years ago

i disregard NPP grievances to all ghanaians

JJ is now a toothless bulldog. This is not 1980,this is 2013, Mahama will be whipped like Gbagbo if NDC loses the court case and tries any violent tricks, or else there will be 2 countries inside Ghana.

• pachiko 11 years ago

The NDC and it's supporters who knows nothing about law and how court proceedings work should shut the fuck off and allow Supreme Court and the law take its course. What's fairness. Do Mahama NDC and its followers know what i ...

• KATAWERE 11 years ago

AKANLAND

• pas 11 years ago

where did you get your JHS certificate from? i know ashantis always self centered, but this time round you will see the true colours of we northerners and Ewes. We will show you that we read modern law books and outdated book ...

• Golden boy 11 years ago

Amaliba is just a political follower and not a lawyer the rules are stated black and white before this case was filed in court and what the hell is he talking about?or he thinks being in bolgatanga girls secondary school as a ...

• Golden boy 11 years ago

To correct the date in the earlier statement he was a teacher from 1995 to 1995 Amaliba is just a political follower and not a lawyer the rules are stated black and white before this case was filed in court and what the hell ...

• pas 11 years ago

Mind your language. This is a JHS leaver like you.

• pas 11 years ago

Mind your language. This is not a JHS leaver as you are.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Atuguba, welcome to the cyber world, your disgusting request amounts to what is called blogging in computer parlance and not befitting of Supreme Court. Those duplicate exhibits are the petitioner's therefore ought to be exam ...

Theft by force, your antic tactics are now being exposed. The lies, propaganda and by-force power grab ends here, you and your Trokosis can spin all you want.

• Roy 11 years ago

These Judges are all ORD Members with NPP guys. They will not let their brothers down. Ghana SC has no credibility, they are all corrupt people sitting there, Atubga the first. We are heading toward a civil war or a coup d'et ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Thieves have no business ruling a nation!

• Okofo 11 years ago

No one knows why this directive is coming now. Is it to protect Bawumia from total disgrace or what? Why is it that the SC is gradually moving out of normal court hearing procedure? The respondent lawyers must wake up and sta ...

• Apow 11 years ago

The supreme court is doing Tony Litur a favour. It was apparent they were bored with his repeated cross examination of duplicated pink sheet, and bored judges don't pay attention to your case. I agree with Amanbila that cross ...

• Nana Oguakro Sarkodee 1 11 years ago

After asking the same questions more than score(twenty) times & getting the same answers, was there any more surprises under Tony Lither's sleeve? I doubt it! Monday is another day.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Do you understand the court process?Are you aware that the Petitioner's evidence had already been served on the respondent? Protect Bawumia?? not at all , but to speed up the process. Don't worry at the end of the day. justic ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

There is no short cut to justice.

Due process must be followed. Evidence must be thoroughly examined by cross-examining witnesses.

• ALAHAJI SEDEDIC GAMBA UP.WEST 11 years ago

NOW ITS UP TO THE SUPREM COURT TO DECIDE IF THERE WOULD BE A FRESH ELECTION, BEEN MONITERED BY AN INTERNATION ORGANIZATION, AND GIVE US THE RESULT WITHIN THE SORTEST POSSIBLE TIME.
    WHY THIS? BECAUSE ALL TO NORTORIOUS WORK OF ...

• REALITY 11 years ago

You can bring the whole world's EC NPP will still say they are cheated. The fact that they keep thinking Nana must be president at all cost will not change their minds. Even when they held power and Mills beat Nana in electio ...

• ALahaji Gamabialo Tamale 11 years ago

no one cares about who would win. the answer is peace. peace for our beloved country as our own EC has failed us , we need wise judgement, wise people to teach us the way. eventhough we feel we can be ok yet remmember this ty ...

• Kofi mensa 11 years ago

The supreme court decision is in order why should a qualified lawyer use five hours to asked just one question they know all the evidence is genuine and dont have antinode the only option is to delay the proces

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

NDC is hot. Thieves will never prevail.

• Retired Lawyer living in UK 11 years ago

After retiring and living abroad I am beginning to see how forward Ghanaians are. Let everybody shut up for the proceedings to go on. After all it is the court that makes the decision not you

• OTI AKENTENG_-JAPAN 11 years ago

SERIOUSLY THE CASE IS SHIFTING INTO DIFFERENT DIRECTION.THIS CASE MUST BE STOPPED AND OPT FOR NEW ELECTION. THE FAR WE PUSH IT THE WORST IT BECOMES

• KOFI ABDULAI 11 years ago

I think one of the elements of justice is patience and tolerance. Why does the supreme court want to cut corners?

• Roland Glover 11 years ago

The courts new directive smacks on lack of equity and fairness as they always sort to achieve for the petitioners

• akora oteng 11 years ago

Mr. ,I do not know if you are a lawyer, but it seems to me that you and your NDC people either do NOT understand STATISTICS. The SC justices know that all the answers that NDC lawyers are wasting time asking had been submitt ...

• Law Speaks 11 years ago

Cross examination before coming to court and do what?

• Kwesi Agbenu 11 years ago

Is Ameliba starting the NDC famous Kill the Cats: Kill the judges campaign? Has he consulted Kwabena Agyei

• Law Speaks 11 years ago

Will e witness answer the question b4 coming to court?

• EFO DODZI KPO. 11 years ago

AKONFIRM BREANS AT WORK.NONSENSE;IT SERVES U RIGHT.YOU THINK THE COURT ROOM IS A KANTATA SHOW?THE SAME QUESTIONS FOR WHATEVER.NONSENSE!!!HOW BIG IS THIS GUYS AKONFIRM BRAIN?

• Zip Up 11 years ago

Excuse to comment on the out fit or costumes of the Supreme Court Judges, I think it is meant for winter climates and not a Topical like climate as Ghana. The Imperial colonial British Empire Imposed this Costumes Laws On Our ...

• Koka 11 years ago

The administrative fiat issued to Tony Lithur is indeed very troubling because it smacks of a sinister motive because it is meant to disarm him so that he cannot use the element of surprise to expose the inconsistencies in Ba ...

• YAW CANADA 11 years ago

NOW THESE NDC WITH ALL THEIR LEADERS THINK THEY ARE THE ONLY LITERATES IN THE COUNTRY, HMMMM. NOW THE SMOKE IS REALLY GETTING TO WHERE THE RAT IS HIDIDING. YOU WILL SURELY COME OUT OF THE HOLE. ITS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME. RAAA ...

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

My friend, you do not have a case.
    The questions being asked are repetitive, and the answers are repetitive. If the answers are not going to change, what's the point in allowing the NDC to waste all that time ?

If the N ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Fair play to all. The data is known to all so what is the surprise here? Who disagrees with generally accepted principle and says 1 + 1 = 3? The Eminent judges have TIME to manage too. Isn't time a constrain factor in the rul ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

I THINK THE SC DIRECTIVE IS RATHER IN FAVOUR OF NDC TO HELP THEM NOT WAIST PRECIOUS TIME ON ONLY ONE E ISSUE - NDC HAS SO MANY ISSUE TO COUNTER AND SO WHY WOULD THEY WANT TO WASTE PRECIOUS DANCING AROUND?

• Whatever 11 years ago

The directive is without a doubt a shameless aim to weaken the firepower in NDC's argument. It is nothing but a knee-jerk reaction after NPP suffered public embarrassment for engaging in sophistry using duplicate of pink shee ...

• JOE KOLOLO 11 years ago

This so-called guy called Amaliba who claims to be a lawyer should have entered some other profession. But how many times haven't us heard of the dictum "justice delayed is justice denied'? And is the Amaliba guy saying that ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

If speedening up the court proceedings means effectively undermining the respondents' case, then it is wrong.

The SC must be fair to both the petitioners and respondents.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Court have rules that litigants must abide by--you simply can't delay the court's time indefinitely.If you've any credible statement go to the core of it and make it--what's the NDC afraid of?--no more delay tactics.

• Visco 11 years ago

I am not a lawyer, common sense shows that when a man muders a man, you bring the knife to court as exhibit, you do not ask a picture of the knife. The pink sheet in this case is the exhibi and the CD rum is the picture.

• Achi Haice 11 years ago

The Judges do have copies of the pink sheets. They need the lawyer to just highligth the problematic ones to them. They will do their own verification. To me, that is better than spending hours on it at court. If you trust th ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I hope Tony Lithur and co file a motion against this obnoxious sudden as-we-go-along attempts by the supreme court to protect those NPP liars from humiliation. They allowed Bawumia with no prior notice, to make fresh oral all ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Just keep crying like a baby, we are dealing with the law now and not emotional outbursts. They allowed Bawumiah to tender into evidence a paper Ndc lawyers stupidly asked for and then tried to object its tendering into evide ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Very good answer keep the good work, well done.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Why would I cry when the facts and not fiction is on our side? When on our side, we have the backing of the international community and observers? anything tendered as evidence is subject to thorough examination by the opposi ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

The Supreme court judges shd not behave 'sheepishly' and kotow to the whims and caprice of a desperate dwarf who wants to be president, even if cross examination shd be summarized. Nonsense.

When Bawumia continued repeatin ...

• akankyaliba 11 years ago

Nyame Ekuma, learn to be humble and respectiful to SC Judges. You and who are watching what? Only a desperate fool like you can say comments like these.

• Hazor 11 years ago

They are feeling the heat,they can,t cope and they are barking like mad dogs.

• messa 11 years ago

YOU CANT CROSS EXAMIN EVERY WITNESS FOR 5 HOURS WITH SO MANY WITNESSES
    THE COURT WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RULE
    FOR 4 YEARS A LIMIT HAVE TO BE IMPOSE
    NDC GAMES MUST STOP THE PEOPLE DEMAND THE TRUTH AND WILL NOT ALLOW NDC GAYAN ...

• mike 11 years ago

Zero tolerance for delay tactics

• Francis Antw 11 years ago

That is excellent decision from the judges. May lord bless them and give them strength and to judge the case rightly at a right time. This case is a win for NPP. God bless Nana Addo, God bless Bawumia, God bless Obetsebi Lamp ...

• princedela london.n 11 years ago

The supreme court judges ve started Been bias already .. I don't trust any of them. They ve over ruled majority of the respondents legal team objection s .. now they a're directing how cross examina ...

• akankyaliba 11 years ago

Oah! B Mornah is a daagaba dog, A amaliba a frafra (guinea) fowl and l. Agalga a builsa goat by association of parties and comments on election petition.

• j.j juniour. 11 years ago

so called supreme court be careful since am aware of possible action against you if you make any stupid decision infavour of the petitioners you will be first to face waft of the ruling party hmm you are praying with fire.mar ...

• MARCUS G. 11 years ago

Lunacy is doing the same thing over and over again expecting different result.
    After 5 hrs of asking the same questing and getting the same answer, common sense would tell you to do something different. There is absolutely n ...

• insider 11 years ago

hei supreme court be very very careful if not fire will burn you all live including your family or be fair ok stupid decision by all standard then why dont you receive the affidavit alone and bring ruling than to bring into t ...

• NKWASEASEM 11 years ago

These dum dum lawyers still wear wigs? Still under colonial rule?

• Tyson 11 years ago

This Amaliba man is what the Nigerians call a "mumu". Body without a head on it.
    When Tony Lithur was going on and on and on and on and on repeating the same question and receiving the same answer and explanation, the NDC m ...

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

The wheels of justice grind slowly and for that matter the justices must not do anything to make Ghanaians to believe they are in the corner of Akufo-Addo.

• Hazor 11 years ago

Supreme court should also task EC to bring pink sheets along side NDC and EC of their collations of the total constituencies presidential results to do comparism of both NPP and NDC and they should also make other political p ...

• SAAKA ABUBAKR 11 years ago

WE THE GHANIAN ARE MANY OVERSEES . BUT WE NEVER LEAN A THING . WE ARE CALL BLACKS OR AFRICAN . BUT IN GHANA ASHANTI THINK HE ALL THAT .@ INSIGHT TO THE BONE, DO U KNOW UR ORIGINE?. I GUSS NOT

• asmoah bla 11 years ago

hj

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

These judges wrote their exams using what are referred to in Ghanaian parlance as ' bombs '. These are pieces of paper with ready made answers smuggled into exam halls. For the same reason they want Bawumia to prepare his ans ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Runing away,nobody taa ne do.NDC are runing from the wrath of the court but I asure Ghanaians that they can run but they cant hide. Well done Nana Akufo Addo, well done Bawumia,well done Jake and God Bless Ghana and make NPP ...

• Akwasi Pee 11 years ago

No wonder majority of lawyers from Legon are not internationally recognised.What a bunch of jokers.

• mind-u 11 years ago

the problem ndc is having tony lithur is personal injury lawyer not criminal attorney

• dan boya 11 years ago

If pepeni can not be trusted,why NPP send pepeni repsent them in court.Where are the Akans?

• Kwasi. 11 years ago

Amaliba said thief mahama can not be sued an now you pleading for mahama,s lawyer to talk nonsense in the court room you fool idiot.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

THE FACT IS RESPONDENT LAWYER WAS NOT MAKING ANY SENSE IN HIS REPEATITION OF ASKING WITNESS TO CONTINUOSLY CONFIRMING A POSITION WHICH HE DID NOT FALTER. IT WAS A WASTING TIME TACTICS AND THEREFORE PROMPTED THE SUPREME COURT ...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO CANADA,USA,AUSTRALIA,EUROPE,SOUTH AFRICA.INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS.

• Taufic 11 years ago

U see because Law is a discipline like Managment, Medicine, Engineering etc anyone could go to Makola and get certificate. But the thing about Law is that after getting the certificate from Makola you need as a lawyer to use ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Amaliba, there is no element of surprise when you ask the same questions over and over again. That is a delaying tactic in the most annoying way. Are you there to try a case based on facts and evidence or you trying to force ...

• Zip Up 11 years ago

Oaky