pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Boston paid the price already and here in Ghana we see the inflation of northerners across all parties following the instructions of their imams and religious leaders to seize control of the country to undermine and destroy the Akans, for which pepeni found allies with ewes and gas who have the same agenda and motives. look at akuffo addo the bofrot of a fool who took as his vice bawumia who could even bring him a single vote from the north and even whose mother campaigned against him . see general mosquito the court jester of a goat serving this regime that will annihilate his own people one day. these are serious times for those who can look at the ugly truth in the face and tell these devils to get lost. our people get poorer by the day despite the wealth we sit on , no water and electricity , every week one shortage or another of basic goods and services yet their propaganda machinery tell us all is well and normal . every office and institution of govt is in the vice grip of corruption as they make sure only selfish greedy bastards control them, no jobs or development as kotoka and rawlings the ewes saw to that now pepeni will finish the job of putting the final nails in the coffin of the Akans but we have the medicine for him. we shall most surely be free sooner or later from this devil, long live the republic of Akan
CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago
Through several years of profiling, I have come to grips with one fact. The most intelligent and rational humans in Ghana seem to come from these regions. Deep South and South West of Ghana. Fantis, Gas and their Mountain Cousins. All others are mediocre, callous and bellicose. The only people who fight and die hard for power and wealth in Ghana happen to be Ashantis, Northerners and Voltarians. The only solution to bringing Ghana back to its Gold Coast glory is for those intelligent Ghanaians I cited to exercise an elitist revolt and take back Ghana. I think TTC makes a great argument, because that was one of my initial assessment of all this NPP skirmish.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
true
true
Watcher 11 years ago
Law maker, what are you telling us? Why do you think this case cannot change the verdict of the EC? Tell us whether or not you think the figures Dr Bawumiah is talking about will not amount to anything. You are supposed to be a law maker with understanding of the laws of the land. So explain what you have just said in common man terms. Have you arrived at your conclusion because what Dr Bawumiah is claiming is not true, or is it because even if what Dr Bawuniah is claimin is true, you do not expect the EC to declare for truth? Come again, honourable!
Gina 11 years ago
I think what the beneficiary of tribal vote is telling us is that he as parliamentarian will retain his post
Joe in UK 11 years ago
Very true
Very true
Ken Atta-Boakye 11 years ago
It makes no sense to pack such lawyers in Parliament. The thinking is narrow. Ghana has to advance. The lawyer belongs to the old school. He should be schooled to see what is going on in Parliament.
KOFI YANSAPOW 11 years ago
It would appear Mr T.Tetteh Chai is a NPP. MP and a sensible one indeed. The ened result of the SP saga would NOT change the result of the election as such but draw but a lesson or two for the future elections to come. There is not a SINGLE, SANE AND THINKING person any where in the world
would even dream of t
changing the result of the 2012 election result, THIS IS THE VERDICT take or leave it. At the end of the day those who would think otherwise would know the name of the game --- MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING!!
NYF 11 years ago
Ken just sit down and wait for the virdict and you will know whether what he is saying is true or not.
Citizen 11 years ago
I don't get this kind democracy ooo. So the votes of millions of Ghanaians don't matter. Now NPP wants the nine votes of nine Ghanaians to supersede the votes of millions of other Ghanaians, what kind justice be that.
Ghana FIRST 11 years ago
Because that is what the constitution says; and the constitution is the law of the land, you f..l
CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago
Sycophant, name one single time in Ghana were the law has worked for anybody except for the law makers and their family, when it suits their convenience.
Citizen 11 years ago
Gina, so the issue is more tribal than fact.? If u want to be dispassionate,which of the candidates benefitted from tribal votes?
Mr. Twum(USA) 11 years ago
As much as some people will chew Mr. Theophilus up, still I do agree with him because I'm finding it real hard to believe that the SC will annul over 4million valid votes to pronounce Nana as a new pres. Unless they can prove to the court that the 4million votes that they're requesting to be annulled were added on and are illegal votes other than that, I don't see it happening. Their writ should have based on re-run instead of wanting presidency change because like Mr. Bawumia stated in the affidavit"Everything was wrong except the declaration" If that why not fighting for a re-election. How can the court use the same erred election to award a presidencyto someone else? This is just my opinion so please spare me with the insults...lol. God bless us all.
Abeku 11 years ago
“Mr Twum” (ewe turned Akan online) listen very carefully, I will plead with you to go and read the writ again. Dr Bawumia said sarcastically that the EC has pleaded to be forgiven on so many errors it made in the process leading to the declaration, but fails to take into account the fact that it was the same erroneous process that led to the declaration. In this sense, he proposes that the court should take notes of the many unforgivable errors such as the double names that appear in the register purported to be one person. But the EC fails to take into consideration that these same admitted errors led to the declaration of Mahama as President.
NDC has taken the bait of the NPP, just focus on technicalities not the main issues set by the courts. There is no doubt that they intentionally sent those digital copies and manual copies to the court. The NPP has left some holes open by adding so many of the documents they admit were not supposed to be sent to the courts. However, upon critical examination by independent lawyers, even if some numbers were repeated by the NPP, it does not matter. The issues in court are, were there irregularities during the 2012 election? Were those irregularities enough to skew the declaration by either re-election, or declaration of the other as President?
These two issues are the only ones the court is looking at. What the NDC lawyers are deceiving their followers to believe is that they are not yet disputing the main issue whether there were irregularities. They are mistakenly looking at the second case, were there irregularities enough to change the declaration. By not looking at the first case, you have admitted that, yes, there were irregularities. They are making a bad case. Since the court is not here to dispute whether some votes were counted as double by the NPP, the court can ask them to amend the number. That is the worst case scenario which the NPP will gladly do; just reduce the number.
Let’s say that the NDC finds one million to be wrongfully calculated, it still doesn’t matter. Because that does not take away the main issue on contention: were there irregularities during the election. If the NPP can prove that, yes there were, and the number, instead of 11,098, there were say, 9, 000. This answers the main issue in court. The second would be, were these figures enough to skew the election results.
I have a friend who is a lawyer and very sympathetic to the NDC but crying his head off because the NDC lawyers are looking at technicalities of the petitioners case which is not the base of the ruling. As soon as the last sitting finished, we were discussing the issue and he said, if the court is not bias, they will stop NDC for just looking at the technicalities which could be a trap by the petitioners to get them argue about just the double documents which the NPP can easily correct. Lo and behold, the Supreme Court has rejected the style of examination that put too much emphasis on the technicalities. Meanwhile, the main issue which is, whether there were irregularities are still running unchallenged. And the time is running out; you can’t keep Bawumia in the box forever. Besides, the NPP has the right to be allowed to amend some numbers because the main issue is not about whether NPP calculated the numbers correctly. The EC cannot, because changing such figures amount to changing the end result which is the declaration. But the end result of this petition is whether there were irregularities and if they could affect the declaration.
George Ablevi 11 years ago
I also taught about this. The NDC is falling for a bait. Why just focusing on this technicality while you know that it rather gives the NPP the chance to amend the documents sent but then direct the attention from the main issue? I thought about this too.
KOFI USA 11 years ago
Hahahaha Why are u afraid of the insults.I dont know why people use very offensive language on this platform Anyway I like your submition.
Kobena 11 years ago
Does this idiot really represent a whole constituency? Only people who sh** at the beach will elect a man like this as thneir MP.
Crry the beloved country!
Does this idiot really represent a whole constituency? Only people who sh** at the beach will elect a man like this as thneir MP.
JEFF 11 years ago
Changing the EC's verdict will be tantamount to a coup with its attendant adverse conquences for Ghana.
1.Ghana will immediately be regarded as an unstable country.
2.Foreign investors will be scared away because the new in ... read full comment
Changing the EC's verdict will be tantamount to a coup with its attendant adverse conquences for Ghana.
2.Foreign investors will be scared away because the new incoming government will obviously alter the terms of agreements which have already been entered into.
3.The International community will be exercising caution in concluding agreements with Ghana because they will regard Ghana as an unstable country where government is installed by "9 judges instead of millions of voters".
Our view is that, universally, there is no perfect election. The EC declares the figures or results he receives from the polling stations and these results have been approved by the polling agents of the various parties.
Tug 11 years ago
Another kwasea is talking. The Supreme Court Judges duties is to go by the facts before them. Your thoughts makes no difference than Afari Gyan & NDC Crooks. It doesn't matter what outsiders may view It, if signed true contact fear not but dubious contact you will regret.
Seal 11 years ago
That is your opinion but unfortunately your opinion is not in the constitution which is the highest law of the land.We are going according to the constitution and what the law of the land will say is final.NDC you've got to understand that you can fool some of the people some of the day but you can't fool all of the people all of the day.Wise up the world is moving forward it will never go back again,your ways look too primitive.
Kobby 11 years ago
If what the Constitution say is final, why then do you want those who voted without biometric verification though they have valid ID to be disqualified?
parker 11 years ago
The MP makes sense. It is the polling agents for NPP and the other parties who should have raised any red flags. What were they doing? Sleeping during the vote count? Bawumia says he duplicated some of the pinks sheets by mistake but not on his computer. Well it is really easy to screw up even with a computer if you do not know what you are doing.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago
AUTHOR: Brains-----------------------
I think there is an illogical thinking with my NDC folks. Let me try and break it down for them. When there is more than one irregularities in a polling station, any good data analyst will make multiple copies of the information (THE PINK SHEET) with each copy depicting one irregularity. So if three irregularities occurred in one polling station, there would be three copies of the pink sheet for that polling station, this does not mean the polling station has been counted three times. The three irregularities would be collated to their respective categories. Tony Lithur initially thought the copies were mistake hence his initial confidence and aggressiveness but when he realised the futility of his cross examination his body language changed but could not stop for the sake of face saving. Now what he is doing is to waste time
Seal 11 years ago
Stop shiting at the beach and make room for a decent bathroom so you can make sense when sensible people are talking.You and your MP are full of shit.
HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago
IF YOU DON´T KNOW HOW TO LIE WHY SHOULD YOU CHOOSE YOURSELF TO BE WITNESS? EVEN SWEARING THE HOLY QURAN UPON ALL THESE LIES. WHY BAUMIA? NOBODY IS GOING TO CHEAT ANYBODY AT THE COURT ON THESE CASE , IT IS THE TRUTH THAT WILL WIN THE CASE. NNPP AND NPP´S ARE GOING TO DIVIDE AT THE END OF THE SHOW I SURELY BELIEVE IT. NPP CRIMINALS HAVE ALREADY OPEN THEIR MOUTH FOR CHOP COP THINKING GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. COME AND CHOP.
********* 11 years ago
What do you intend saying? or what do you mean?
Seal 11 years ago
You are another NDC idiot.Come Again and make sense ,big brains are talking we need big brains to understand it not shit brains.If you know you don't have enough brains to understand Dr.Bawumia don' come here,it look's like you are not a Ghanaian because you couldn't even spell Dr. Bawumia's name,get ready for deportation I support that action.I don't like illegal aliens,especially those in our politics.
George Best! 11 years ago
HASSAN, YOUR COMMENT HERE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. THINK WELL BEFORE YOU WRITE BECAUSE SENSIBLE PEOPLE READ THE COMMENTS HERE.
Mantse 11 years ago
This Ablekuma MP and NDc are in for a major shock!! If you think the justices are setting those long hours just for an academic exercise then you better go get you apio bottle before the final verdict is passed!
WAR VETERAN 11 years ago
THINK ABOUT IT. GHANAIANS WANT FOOD TO EAT, HIGH SALARY INCREMENT, LOW TARIFFS ON ELECTRICITY AND WATER FPR SURVIVAL. BUT LOOK ON YOUR TELEVISION ON MONDAY MORNING AND SEE PEOPLE (LAWYERS) IN BLACK AND WHITE WASTING TIME OVER MINOR INCIDENCE THAT TOOK PLACE DURING ELECTIONS. HOW CAN THE COUNTRY GROW WHEN PRECIOUS TIME IS WASTED VIEWING TV COVERAGE AND NOT CONCENTRATING ON PRODUCTIVITY. GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING.
Kofi - USA 11 years ago
THIS IS NOT WASTE OF TIME. IT IS GOOD FOR OUR DEMOCRACY. MR. TETTEH YOU ARE NOT A JUDGE ON THE SUPREME COURT SO WHY DONT YOU KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELF. YOU WANT TO FEEL IMPORTANT BUT YOU ARE NOT AND YOUR VIEWS WILL NOT MATTER AT THE ENDO OF THE DAY. I WISH YOU GUYS WILL SHUT UP AND WAIT FOR THE VERDICT WHEN EVERYTHING IS SAID AND DONE. WE MAY ALL LEARN SOMETHING FROM THIS AND IT MAY CHANGE THE WAY WE HOLD ELECTIONS IN GHANA.
I DON`T SEE THE SENSE IN WHAT THE HONORABLE MP MEANS BY HIS ANALYSIS. IS HE TRYING TO SAY THAT THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL NOT BE RESPECTED IF IT RULES IN FAVOUR OF THE PETITIONERS OR WHAT? THE VERDICT WILL SURELY DEPEND ON THE CONCLUSION THE JUDGES WILL ARRIVE AT AFTER EXAMINING ALL EVIDENCES FROM BOTH SIDES, WHAT WILL THEN BE THE ESSENCE OF THIS SUIT?
THE HONORABLE MP SHOULD NOT START SPELLING DOOM FOR THE NATION BECAUSE ALL GHANAIANS BOTH HOME AND ABROAD ARE ALL EARS LISTENING AND ALSO WATCHING THE PROCEEDINGS LIVE WITH THE EXPECTATION THAT GAHANA IS GOING TO BE STEERED BY THE OUTCOME OF THE SUIT.
IF HE THINKS THAT THE SUIT WON`T HAVE ANY EFFECT IN THE END, THEN HE IS LIVING IN `THE FOOL`S PARADISE'. THE ONLY WAY TO ENSURE PEACE IN GHANA WILL BE TO ADHERE STRICTLY TO THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT, PERIOD!
Michael Asoa-Adjei 11 years ago
I totally agree with the hon.mp.
No matter how hard Dr. Bamuwia try to explain himself, it can never change the verdict of EC.
THAT`S WHAT YOU THINK, THIS IS A COMPLETE DECEPTION BY YOUR MIND. THE DECISION THE JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL ARRIVE AT IN THE END SUPERCEDES THE EC DESITION.
THE ELECTORAL COMMISION IS NEVER ABOVE THE SUPREME COURT ... read full comment
THAT`S WHAT YOU THINK, THIS IS A COMPLETE DECEPTION BY YOUR MIND. THE DECISION THE JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL ARRIVE AT IN THE END SUPERCEDES THE EC DESITION.
THE ELECTORAL COMMISION IS NEVER ABOVE THE SUPREME COURT, THAT`S WHY THE EC HAS SUBMITTED TO THE SUPREME COURT BY FILING HER REPRESENTATION.
LEARN TO KNOW THIS, NEVER JUST FOLLOW PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY MAKE `LONG AND SWEET SPEECHES'.
THE EC DECISION.
KWAKU NUM, MD-US 11 years ago
MR.CHAI, TO ME YOU ARE MIOPIC AND HAVE NO INSIGHT TO THE FUTURE. PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK FROM YOUR STUPIDITY AND IGNORANCE.
akankyaliba 11 years ago
Your irresponsible comments and opinions do not credit you as honourable but horrible. If no one took useless mps to court for illegal ex-gratia you think election petition will be the same. Fool in parliament.
Kwasi Amoah 11 years ago
From what is emerging at the Supreme Court hearing, it is suggested that in future the details on the 'Pink Sheet' should be curtailed as much as possible.
This would prevent any 'bad loser' and twerp to file an appeal at th ... read full comment
From what is emerging at the Supreme Court hearing, it is suggested that in future the details on the 'Pink Sheet' should be curtailed as much as possible.
This would prevent any 'bad loser' and twerp to file an appeal at the Supreme for challenging the results even if he knew that he lost the elections. Article 42 of the 1992 Constitution is clear:'Every citizen of Ghana of eighteen years of age or above and of sound mind has the right to vote and is entitled to be registered as a voter for the purposes of public elections and referenda'. When I voted during the elections,I produced my Voters ID with my picture embossed on it to an officer who vetted the details against the Voters register in front of him.All the party representatives were present.It is clear that even at this point I had satisfied the requirements of Article 42.Before I was registered the registration officers ensured that I was a citizen of Ghana, eighteen years and above and of a sound mind.Going through the other checks to me was superflous.'The Law had already been satisfied.What should therefore appear of the Pink Sheet should be:Polling Station Code;No of Voters on the Register;Total no of valid votes for each Candidate/Party and Total; Total no of rejected votes; signature of Returning Officer and Party representatives.
Nana Akufo Addo has gone to court because of clerical errors made by the Returning Officer by completing the other details.He knows he has lost the elections and it is not surprising that he is not asking for the ballot papers to be re-counted.He wants to rely on the clerical errors to win power but I strongly believe the Supreme Court Judges are highly experienced people and know that no one wins power by depending on clerical errors on Pink Sheets.The President is elected by comparing the highest number of votes cast in favour a candidate at the polling station and not for example the missing signature of the returning officer whilst all the party representatives had signed on the pink sheets.
That all, all over for npp
pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...
Through several years of profiling, I have come to grips with one fact. The most intelligent and rational humans in Ghana seem to come from these regions. Deep South and South West of Ghana. Fantis, Gas and their Mountain Cou ...
true
Law maker, what are you telling us? Why do you think this case cannot change the verdict of the EC? Tell us whether or not you think the figures Dr Bawumiah is talking about will not amount to anything. You are supposed to be ...
Very true
It would appear Mr T.Tetteh Chai is a NPP. MP and a sensible one indeed. The ened result of the SP saga would NOT change the result of the election as such but draw but a lesson or two for the future elections to come. Ther ...
As much as some people will chew Mr. Theophilus up, still I do agree with him because I'm finding it real hard to believe that the SC will annul over 4million valid votes to pronounce Nana as a new pres. Unless they can prove ...
“Mr Twum” (ewe turned Akan online) listen very carefully, I will plead with you to go and read the writ again. Dr Bawumia said sarcastically that the EC has pleaded to be forgiven on so many errors it made in the process ...
I also taught about this. The NDC is falling for a bait. Why just focusing on this technicality while you know that it rather gives the NPP the chance to amend the documents sent but then direct the attention from the main is ...
2.Foreign investors will be scared away because the new in ...
Another kwasea is talking. The Supreme Court Judges duties is to go by the facts before them. Your thoughts makes no difference than Afari Gyan & NDC Crooks. It doesn't matter what outsiders may view It, if signed true contac ...
That is your opinion but unfortunately your opinion is not in the constitution which is the highest law of the land.We are going according to the constitution and what the law of the land will say is final.NDC you've got to u ...
The MP makes sense. It is the polling agents for NPP and the other parties who should have raised any red flags. What were they doing? Sleeping during the vote count? Bawumia says he duplicated some of the pinks sheets by mis ...
I think there is an illogical thinking with my NDC folks. Let me try and break it down for them. When there is more than one irregularities in a polling station, any good data analyst wi ...
IF YOU DON´T KNOW HOW TO LIE WHY SHOULD YOU CHOOSE YOURSELF TO BE WITNESS? EVEN SWEARING THE HOLY QURAN UPON ALL THESE LIES. WHY BAUMIA? NOBODY IS GOING TO CHEAT ANYBODY AT THE COURT ON THESE CASE , IT IS THE TRUTH THAT WILL ...
You are another NDC idiot.Come Again and make sense ,big brains are talking we need big brains to understand it not shit brains.If you know you don't have enough brains to understand Dr.Bawumia don' come here,it look's like y ...
THINK ABOUT IT. GHANAIANS WANT FOOD TO EAT, HIGH SALARY INCREMENT, LOW TARIFFS ON ELECTRICITY AND WATER FPR SURVIVAL. BUT LOOK ON YOUR TELEVISION ON MONDAY MORNING AND SEE PEOPLE (LAWYERS) IN BLACK AND WHITE WASTING TIME O ...
THIS IS NOT WASTE OF TIME. IT IS GOOD FOR OUR DEMOCRACY. MR. TETTEH YOU ARE NOT A JUDGE ON THE SUPREME COURT SO WHY DONT YOU KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELF. YOU WANT TO FEEL IMPORTANT BUT YOU ARE NOT AND YOUR VIEWS WILL NOT M ...
I DON`T SEE THE SENSE IN WHAT THE HONORABLE MP MEANS BY HIS ANALYSIS. IS HE TRYING TO SAY THAT THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL NOT BE RESPECTED IF IT RULES IN FAVOUR OF THE PETITIONERS OR WHAT? THE VERDICT WILL SURELY D ...
THE ELECTORAL COMMISION IS NEVER ABOVE THE SUPREME COURT ...
THE EC DECISION.
This would prevent any 'bad loser' and twerp to file an appeal at th ...