You are here: HomeNews2013 04 20Article 271629

Chief Justice is not above the Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (79)

• cha 11 years ago

This kwesi pratt -is just a stomach journalist

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 11 years ago

Even Asiedu Nketiah has no problem,C'mon
    Mr Pratt the Teeth,for once,TURN YOUR BRAIN ON.

• Danny Asuo 11 years ago

It is just a matter of Kwesi Pratt Jnr staying in bed to reason, he will find out that in an issue concerning the Supreme Court, the Hight Court would not have jurisdiction over how the supreme court conducts it's business.

• PRINCE ARMAH 11 years ago

SOCIALIST MY FOOT.WHO BENEFIT FROM SOCIALISM?

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 11 years ago

WHAT IS HUMILITY?

The question asked is that what is humility? what constitute humility? Many atimes the very people who try to use the phrase humility against their opponents might be a person of no humility. John Hagee ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever que ...

• NYASABA 11 years ago

KWESI PRATT BIG FOOL AND A DISGRACE TO JOUNRNALISM.ENEMY OF DEMOCRACY.

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

YOU FOOLISH RAT TEETH EDITOR ,IF CHIEF HAS NO POWER WHATS GOING ON NOW TELLS SHE HAS POWER ,FOOL ,SCUMBAG AND AN IDIOT LACK OF COMMON SENSE.SHE IS THE BOSS AT THE HIGHEST COURT OF THE LAND ,.YOU ARE JUST A COMMON EDITOR SO ZI ...

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

This shows how ignorant you are. Being the head of the supreme court does not give her the power to overturn the collective decision made by that body. She is absolutely wrong.

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK 11 years ago

and did they collectively inform the chief justice about the decision they took,taking in mind that the decisoin was not part of the substantive court case.

• eddie 11 years ago

LOOK AT THAT KWASIA ,ANOTHER IDIOT

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Oh you mean that property owning socialist? He puts political titles on himself and some Ghanaians believe him. Kwasi should not stray into territories he is not well versed in. The Chief justice is not an abcedarian when it ...

• Public Prosecutor 11 years ago

My brother say it again. He is another big fool in Ghana who opens his big MOUTH BEFORE thinking. He would have been the first man to organise his bunch of idiots to HIT the streets in Accra if the supreme court hearing had ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...

• Awakye 11 years ago

The CJ is not above the SC, and so what?

• mugu 11 years ago

ur mouth is not as wide as ti is 4 nothing...wagime papa . wonanatrumu.

• FUI 11 years ago

Old soldier said it, this guy is the most dangerous journalist walking around in Ghana. He gets paid a lot to do this stuff

• ASIEDU NKWASEASEM 11 years ago

CJ is head of the SC. Therefore, Her Lordship, the Chief Justice has authority to direct......*"that the proceedings of the presidential election petition be broadcast live via television and radio."

• Luc 11 years ago

That would have been true if her directives came before the decision of the SC to ban tv coverage.What kwesi Prat is saying is that,once the decision was made by the court it is only the court that can reverse it.You realize ...

• Steven Peprah 11 years ago

nonsence, no point.

• George 11 years ago

Do you want to isolate yourself from reality or good stuff. Why dont you appreciate what everybody ccheerish?

• k prat 11 years ago

this fucking guy is devil

• richard 11 years ago

the most annoying man in Ghana

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

HE SHOULD FACE HIM DIRECT IN THE COURT

• Soglo Benjamin 11 years ago

uncle kwasi you are right.this woman is tring to own Ghana.she thought telecasting this case will brigh disgrace to the NDC.no wonder she is a simpartiser of the npp.

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

You know what? The telecast exposes journalists who would want to indulge in spin games. That takes the power to spin on court proceedings from journalists like Kwesi Pratt; hence his posture. What has happened is good for th ...

• Gabriel 11 years ago

YES NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW IN GH.BUT THE QUESTION IS: IS THAT REALY WORKING IN OUR COUNTRY GH?

• A.B AL-HASSAN 11 years ago

I think as a nation we should learn to develop a system that upholds principles.pratt thumps up for you.

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

IT IS THE SOLE MANDATE OF THE CJ TO MAKE JUDICIAL REFORMS THAT CAN GIVE TRANSPARENT AND JUSTICE TO GHANAINS

this reforms must give joy to mr pratt who is fighting for injustice in our systems and courts.

I pray that al ...

• Hear it Clear 11 years ago

That is why the court is made up of a nine-member body. Votes were taken, and majority's decision is what matters. If the CJ is wright to overturn majority of the supreme court's decision, what then is the use of the othe ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

my brother the 9 judges are to deliver justice in judgement to the people, but the refurbishment of the court rooms & buildings are the duty of the CJ to see to it that necessary gadgets are in place-
    if you are arguing ab ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

You might be getting out of your senses. If the Chief Justice deems the live telecasting not to be helpful to the case, She has the judicial authority to stop it.

• Justman 11 years ago

THE DECISION IS WRIGHT BUT PROCESS IS WRONG, KWESI BE BOLD AND SAY WHAT IT SHOULD BE. YOU KNOW YOU DO NOT HAVE A POINT. JUST WANT TO HAVE MONOPOLY OVER THE NEWS. NOBODY WILL BY YOUR PAPER AGAIN. YOU ARE ERRATTIC AND BIG LIAR. ...

• governor 11 years ago

akwasi,u talk too much aaaba.wht kind of person r u?.learn to keep quiet mr.man.u r nt da only sensible person in gh wai

• MOB 11 years ago

I GUESS THIS GUY ALWAYS BEHAVES LIKE AN ILLITERATE. HES VERY ODD

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

the one who briefed with this half baked information has deceived you paaaaaa. go and learn proper court room procedures. Saaaaaaaaaachwe

• Good citizen 11 years ago

I puke anytime somebody refers to kwesi pratt as a socialist: HE IS NOT and never had been one. He is the worst capitalist that ever lived. The socialist tag he wears is just a smokescreen to hide his underground activities. ...

• ku klux klan 11 years ago

Who the fuck is this kwesi pratt? shut the fuck up.

• akyamfour 11 years ago

I know and have read all the comments posted about by Kwesi Pratt-a journalist- criticizing a decision upheld by the judges of the supreme court as well as astute lawyers on the case before the Supreme.All I will say is to h ...

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

The so called PHD Economics Hulda Dr.Mamud Bawumia is in Serious Trouble in the days coming.he will be expose to the World that His Mathematics and logic is very poor.

• St. Pemina 11 years ago

Kwasi Prat, you are partially wrong. This case is difficult one and can develope to war. The Chief justice is first, protecting the judges because of the nature of the case, if something comes, like war they (Judges) will be ...

• Sincerity 11 years ago

If the Chief Justice is absolute she should give the verdit alone. The nine Justices are going to vote and the result given to the advocates of the two parties involved. Verdicts are not televise or telecast in lower courts ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

The CJ has the discretion to do that in consultation with other Justices---does this idiot Pratt think he knows better?--take your ugly face &false teeth off the camera---who are you to question what the Justices decide?--thi ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

Shut this clown up -pleeeeeeeeeease

• Ndebugre, USA 11 years ago

Chief Justice is the head of the court. How can u say she isn't above the court? It is tantamount to saying that Asantehene isn't above the Asanteman Council. Do u understand a system of checks and balances? Who do u expect t ...

• Attaanaa 11 years ago

Are you suggesting that the Chief Justice is infallibel? that she can and will never abuse/misuse her powers conferred on her by virtue of her position/office?????

• POG ENTERPRISE 11 years ago

LABOURERS AND SECURITY PERSONNEL ARE WANTED IN QATAR!!! INTERESTED PERSONS SHOULD CALL 0265903520

• Buuch 11 years ago

Someone at the supreme court, i believe, is feeding this guy with this information and causing Mr Pratt to do his bidding in the media for him. Someone on the bench, I believe, was pissed off by the CJ decision and so is feed ...

• augustus cherney baah 11 years ago

i think Mr. K. Prat is right because the CJ used her autocratic power to review the decision of the supreme court having taken decision not to telecast electoral petition at the supreme court....

• pachiko 11 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen of the web, Kwesi Pratt is only casting doubt on the Judges because it didn't go his way to have his way at the court and come back to tell lies to Ghanaian public. Let us open our eyes and read his state ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, is the decision made by the SC on live TV broadcast of the on going court case between the NDC. EC and NPP a bad idea and what's wrong with it, Kwesi Pratt. How did u know the decision was made by only the Chief ...

• BIG BOY 11 years ago

Yes if the court knew they will telecast live ,from the beginning NDC should have buy public sympathy as NPP did thr their countless press conferrences. Cj sh'd. Explain why she just shift position .was it the sam cj who hi ...

• hoo-haah 11 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you are a clown either you like it or not who really cares does your opinion fool

• Adjoa Msreyame 11 years ago

Who da hell is this Kwesi Pratt?? Look the Supreme Court is not obliged to make hearings Public. It may allow or not allow. In this case it was found to of great civic lesson to all in the spirit of transparency. How many cas ...

• Biggie 11 years ago

Mr know all please keep quiet for you are not the only smart person in Ghana. Every honest and intelligent person welcome and happy that, it's a good thing that has happened. We can tell our kids in the future. What is wrong ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

KWESI PRATT HAS RAISED AN INTERESTING ISSUE. HAS THE CHIEF JUSTICE BULLIED THE NINE MEMBERS ON THE PANEL TO CHANGE THEIR MINDS? WHAT OTHER INFLUENCES CAN SHE BRING TO BEAR ON THE FINAL DECISION OF THE PANEL? THE OVER-RULING B ...

• PEKI TUMU 11 years ago

Be kind to her. She does not know how to make democratic decisions taking her im colleagues along with her

She would have been better off to have allowed her colleagues an input into the decision making process.

There ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

WE CANNOT ENTERTAIN SUCH IMBECILITY

• micheal Acheal 11 years ago

Akwasi Patt is not a judge

• Richard Owusu-Amsterdam Holland 11 years ago

I want Kwasi Pratt to know whether he is the only sensible man of all the editors in the various news papers.He should stop his stupid acts and mind his own business.One person can bring a decision which is good for the rest ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

"Lawyer" Kwesi Pratt, the Chief Justice did not review a judicial decision. She only took an administrative decision for which she has every right to because she is the chief administrator!

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

NDC WILL DEAL WITH YOU AGAIN PRATT

• George, London 11 years ago

I think this man must be halted. He talks by heart with his big mouth. Useless fool. Who does he think he is. Does he know better than the Chief Justice. If this case is not held in public and NDC loses, this same kwasea will ...

• Kokrokoooo 11 years ago

This guy is an IDIOT, what is his problem? every GHANAIAN is happy with the live telecast of this court case, the only ones not happy is these stomach journalist, the yebe di be keke. This guy is Aseidu Nketia's cousin this i ...

• Mr. Twum- Barimah(USA) 11 years ago

As much as we all love to see the case live, what he saying holds water. Even though how he come up addressing issues are very unpleasant,but what he saying has little truth in it. First, the CJ excluded herself from the benc ...

• MM 11 years ago

PP

• kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago

I AM AMAZED THAT A MEMBER OF THE FOURTH ESTABLISHMENT WHO SHOULD PROTECT AND BE GLAD ABOUT THE WIDER DISSEMINATION OF NEWS REGARDING SUCH A CRITICAL MATTER AND THE TRANSPARENCY AFFORDED BY SUCH A PROCESS SHOULD BE CRITICAL OF ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is not sensible than the majority of Ghanaians who wanted to hear the case first hand. By what is going on, Ghanaians can make up the outcome even before the judges gives their ruling. I support it in toto.

• a. nuamah 11 years ago

simply great idea, what Kwasi means is, can the CJ make unilateral decisions, if yes then we are in Danger.

• Still NPP 11 years ago

Watever i had wanted to say has been said by almost all,he is just a KID

• princedela london.n 11 years ago

I don't the judges at the supreme court neither do I trust the chief justice .. they are all dancing to the tune of the n p p .. why has the supreme court set a rule on how to cRoss examine n p p witnesses ...

• princedela london.n 11 years ago

Why has the court set a rule on how to interview witnesses .especially the n p p principal witness Dr bawumiah

• TIMMY 11 years ago

I hope they will not ask Ghanaians to bear the cost of the live telecast, since this was a decision sorely taken by the CJ, the Juciary should be made to bear the full cost. GTV should submit all the bills to the Judical Coun ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

If I were the president, this CJ would not last a day in office. There are so many abominable things this woman has done but we are reluctant to impeach her. She wants to turn the supreme court into her puppet. We should neve ...

• ayaa armah 11 years ago

i d0n't think Pratt has a c0py 0f the C0nstituti0n. this level 0f kn0wledge is very danger0us. The CJ IS VESTED WITH AUTH0RITY UNDER THE C0NSTITTI0N T0 0RDER THAT THE CASE BE AIRED LIVE.

• wiseman 11 years ago

motherfurker bushman namiama

• Lucky. 11 years ago

This son of a bitch drives me crazy.Who does he think he is? This guy is all over the place. Can someone put him at his proper place?

• BIG BRO 11 years ago

Kwasi p y3 gyimii gyimii..

• BIG BRO 11 years ago

Kwasi p y3 gyimii gyimii..