NDC JUST ALLOW SLEEPING DOGS TO REMAIN CALM. DO NOT PLAY INTO THE HANDS OF THE FEARED MOZAD. ASK OUR BROTHER OBAMA AND HE WILL NOT HIDE ANYTHING FROM YOU. THE ISRAELIS CONTROL THE WORLD!!
attaruwa 12 years ago
they should control iran and north korea and lets see if they are world controlers.they can even control ghana.you are the ones who put fear in your heart about them what can they do we are not arabs and those days as a slave is gone we are the masters of our univers is only the slaves think israel control the world
messa 12 years ago
MADAM ISRAELI AMBASSADOR HAVE A RIGHT TO SAY WHAT EVER SHE WANTS AND BELIVE. WE BELIVE IN FREEDOM OF SPEECH IN GHANA THE HELL WITH IRAN KILLERS THAT FACE CRIPPLING WORLD EMBARGO FOR SPONSERING TERRORISEM A ROUND THE WORLD. GHANA IS A PEACFULL COUNTRY THAT OPPOSE RADICAL ISLAM AND
TERRORIST COUNTRYS LIKE IRAN AND WE WILL NOT ALLOW BOKO HARAM TO KILL ANYONE IN GHANA ,GHANA IS NOT NIGERIA . WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA STAND WITH OUR ALLY ISRAEL AND REFUES TO BOTRAY THE JEWS THAT ALWAS STAND WITH US AND HELP US WHEN WE NEED HELP AND FACE CRISSES WHILE IRAN AND RADICAL MUSLIM COUNTRYS LOOK THE OTHER WAY ALL THE TIME
"DR " PESSEY BEMOANED KEEP YOUR IGNORATE VIEWS TO YOUR SELF. ISRAELI AMBASSADOR REMARXS DONT IMPOSE ON GHANA ANYTHING SO DONT TRY TO MAKE IT LIKE ISRAEL IS TELLING US WHAT TO DO, MADAM ISRAELI AMBASSADOR AS ALLY OF GHANA HAVE A RIGHT AND A DUITY TO SPEAK FREELY
AND SAY WHAT EVER IS ON HER MIND AND WE HAVE A RIGHT AND DUTY TO RESPECT FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION AND EVEN ADDRESS HER CONCERN.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
DR PERSSEY THIS IS WHERE YOU ARE WRONG. GHANA WILL HAVE TO TAKE A POSITION ON INTERNATIONAL ISSUES AND FOR NOW YOU CANNOT HAVE IRAN AND THE WEST AT THE SAME TIME. PERIOD!
Kwame 12 years ago
Atsu, when Ghana and other countries were fighting aparthied in South Afro, Israel was actively in support of it. The current Isaeli state sent weapons to imperial regimes in Namibia and Angola to help perpetuate imperialism. Ghana is a founding member of the Non-Aligned movement and Ahmadinejad is it's current chairman. Israel has no business telling us who should be our friends. I Feel sad that in this 21st century we still have people with slave mentality in Ghana. Read a little history.
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!
The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ... read full comment
The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!
The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and celestial duties with my heavenly father.”
The immediate question is; how did the dead man come to sign his own personal tribute, since he is already in heaven?
The letter then goes on melodramatically, “As you leaf through these pages of my life’s story, I pray to God that it touches your heart in many positive ways. Weep not, I am not dead. I am alive and awake in the Lord. Ghana will not die; Ghana will live to declare the works of the Lord. As I rest in perfect peace in the celestial realms with my maker, I pledge to always uphold and defend the good name of Ghana. Remember the Lord in all your ways and He will protect you. Stay well my brothers and sisters, I will always be with you. Signed (with actual signature) John Evans Atta Mills...
BATOURE Q 12 years ago
MR.messa crippling IRAN is ahead of GHANA in many ways, they cant be push around. that is what DR. NKRUMAH was looking for GHANA self respect.
Jeff Morgan 12 years ago
Iran is facing cash problems. She needs someone to launder money for her. Hence her pivot to Africa, unfortunately Ghana is falling prey to Iran's evil machinations. Anyone remember the plane load of Ghana's gold shipped to Iran? What was those gold bullion for? Ghana's gold is for all Ghanaians, but the leaders treat it as their personal junkets. Folks, always follow the money. Somebody got a percentage kickback.
Ahmadinejad got Iranian blood all over his hand. Now he wants Jewish blood to drink too?
VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 12 years ago
WHAT IS HUMILITY?
The question asked is that what is humility? what constitute humility? Many atimes the very people who try to use the phrase humility against their opponents might be a person of no humility. John Hagee ... read full comment
WHAT IS HUMILITY?
The question asked is that what is humility? what constitute humility? Many atimes the very people who try to use the phrase humility against their opponents might be a person of no humility. John Hagee is not a pastor of humility. Humility and meekness are not the trait of many pastors I know and listen to in USA.They do not demonstrate humility or meekness in their approach of the gospel. USA by nature is not a nation of meekness or humility.
Humility by definition is the question of being humble or a modest sense of one's importance.Meekness is synonymous to meek, except meek is your new nature in Christ Jesus and humility is acting meek in your persuasions. The word humiliate originated from the word humility. Humiliate means put down by other people. Only the creator has the right to humility others, the rest in creation have to go through the proper order to humiliate. Normally, humiliation occurs out of jealousy, wickedness, insecurities and as corrections which is for goodness.
Collosian 2:16; So let no one judge you in food,drink, regarding a festival, a new moon of sabbaths(JEW!!!!JEW), which are a shadows of things to come, but after substance which is of CHRIST JESUS(FAITH). Let no one cheat you of your reward, taking delight in false humility( MIDI MEKWASEA PE NYENKYE"), the book of 1st corinthians says let your yes be yes and no be no, and worship of angels intruding into things which we have not seen, vainly puffed up by their fleshly mind, not holding fast to the HEAD(CHRIST JESUS) from whom all the body nourished and knit together by joints and ligaments grows with the increase that is from the Lord God.
Acts 20:19; Serving the Lord with all humility, with many tears and trials which happened to me by the plotting of the jews. Serving the Lord Jesus Christ is a sign of meekness, which means yielding to the salvation gospel from Christ Jesus is humbleness of heart. Glorify Christ Jesus is to meek oneself to God almighty. Therefore humility is not a mandate from politicians who are full of slanderings.
2Timothy 2:24; A servant of the Lord Jesus must not quarrel, but be gentle to all not just jews, able to teach, patient in humility, not involuntory humility correcting those who are in opposition. If God perhaps will grant those in opposition repentance.
1Peter5:1 going; The elders who are among you I exhort, as a fellow elder and a witness of the suffering of Christ, and also a partaker of the glory that will be revealed. Shepherding the flock of the lord God, serving as an oversears(lead sheep) not by compulsion(false humility), but willingly, not for dishonest gain(financial riches) but eagerly, nor as being Lords(bruising heads for sins) over those entrusted to you.Instead be an example to the flock.When the Christ Shepherd appears, you'll receive the crown of glory that does not fade away. IF you can read Titus 3 going.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
Do you know why the economies of North Korea and especially Iran is in tatters? Iran is supposed to be rich but see her economy? Who call the shots in the world now? We are a country who is always with a begging cup. What can Iran give to us?
When Rawlings aligned himself with Cuba and Libya, see how Ghana suffered . When Nkrumah aligned himself to the Eastern Block, the West withdrew aid and Ghanaians started making queues for even soap and milk. everything was short and Rusia could not help Ghana because she was broke herself. In the end Nkrumah was booted with the help of CIA. Mahama should just hasten slowly. He cannot have it on both sides.
tinkalo 12 years ago
Kwasea. Did you think Sergeant Agyetey and the rest died for nothing? You are brainwashed slave. Keep the fuck up if you have low self esteem and lack self respect
THE MASK 12 years ago
IDIOTS...ISRAEL DOES NOT CONTROL THE WORLD. OBAMA DOESN'T EITHER. WHAT GHANA HAS DONE WILL NOT RUIN GHANA FUTURE WITH WESTERN COUNTRIES. IRAN IS A BROKEN COUNTRY. THE WEST HAS SANCTIONS AGAINST IRAN. THEY ARE TERRORIST. NOT THE PEOPLE BUT THE RULERS. THE PEOPLE HAVE NO FREEDOMS, LIVE IN FEAR, POISONED. ANY COUNTRIES THAT GET IN BED WITH IRAN, WILL BE SHUNNED BY THE WEST. DO YOU WANT THEM TO GET NUKES...SO YOUR AIR YOU BREATH WILL HAVE RADIATION, YOUR FOOD POISONED WITH RADIATION, YOUR FISH DEAD FROM IT AND PEOPLE DYING. IF SO LOVE IRAN.
PAM 12 years ago
STUPIDITY IS KILLING US GHANAIANS. IS IRAN THE FIRST COUNTRY TO PRODUCE NUKES AND IS YOUR AIR POISONED AND WATER ETC? WAKE UP TO REALITIES? I DO NOT SUPPORT IRAN HAVING NUKES THOUGH BUT HOW MANY COUNTRIES HAS IRAN INVADED? WHO BUILT IRAN'S FIRST NUCLEAR REACTOR? IRAN DID NOT ALLOW THE WEST TO CONTROL HER OIL RESOURCES JUST LIKE CHAVEZ OF VENEZUELLA. THAT IS THE SIMPLY REASON FOR THE HATRED. iN SOUTH AFRICA, IRAN SUPPORTED THE BLACK'S STRUGGLE AGAINST APARTHEID BUT THE WEST SPONSORED APARTHEID. IN PALESTINE IRAN SUPPORTS THE PALESTINIAN COURSE, TH WEST SUPPORTS ISRAEL THE HOLOCAUST WAS NOT CAUSED BY IRAN, INDIA, AFRICA OR PALESTINIANS OR ARABS BUT EUROPEANS. WHY ARE PALESTINIANS PAYING THE PRICE TODAY WHILE THE EUROPEANS LOOK ON OR AGRAVIATE THE SITUATION WITH AMERICA AS AN UNFAIR MEDIATOR. WE WILL REMAIN WHERE WE ARE IF WE CONTINUE RECEIVING WESTERN INFORMATION WHOLESALE. REMEMBER ISRAEL IS NOT A CHRISTIAN NATION AS WE THINK THE CASE IS AND RY TO SUPPORT ISRAEL BLINDLY. ISRAEL IS A JEWISH STATE AND NOT ALL JEWSNARE CHRISTIANS. TRAVEL AND SEE.
Kwame 12 years ago
Even if this racist disagrees with our acceptance of the Iranian president's visit, she knows very well that it is against diplomatic rules and ethics for her to do so on radio here in our country.
As for the fools defending ... read full comment
Even if this racist disagrees with our acceptance of the Iranian president's visit, she knows very well that it is against diplomatic rules and ethics for her to do so on radio here in our country.
As for the fools defending her here, i leave it to their warped slave conscience.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
A woman goes shoe-shopping one day. As the salesman is helping her try on shoes he notices she is not wearing panties. He looks at the woman and says, “Man, I’d love to fill that with ice cream and eat it!”
The woman ... read full comment
A woman goes shoe-shopping one day. As the salesman is helping her try on shoes he notices she is not wearing panties. He looks at the woman and says, “Man, I’d love to fill that with ice cream and eat it!”
The woman slaps the man and runs home to tell her husband. The husband acts disinterested and his wife gets angry and asks, “Aren’t you going to do anything!?”
The husband replies, “First of all, you have too many shoes as it is. Second, you shouldn't be out shopping without panties. And third of all, I’m not going to mess with anyone who can eat that much ice cream!
Ghana is the smart husband that wants to remain neutral and not involve in his wife's fight with the shoe salesman.As Nelson Mandela said in AAmerica that your "Enemies are not my enemies"
But enemies of your friends and benefactors should not be your friend. Very soon, we shall be holding our begging cup and be heading towards the West for money to pay our greedy politicians,NADMO and even what to use for our budget and elections. We are broke and don't call the shots. Iran does not. She is also broke. Why is she broke? She wanted to challenge the POWERS THAT BE? That is not fair but that is how it works.
Chap 12 years ago
I am not sure why people make argument without reasoning. Ghana receives about 70% of its budgetary spending from foreign countries including Isreal. Iran posture in the western countries makes them issolated. If the Dr Pressey is knowlegeable about international diplacy such innate statement will not have emanated from him. When you have all the places Ghana depend on for assistance debunking a nation like Iran for their provocation and unwarranted statement against your friend who you depend, it makes uneconomic sense to welcome such a leader to your country as you risk being tendered down for aids. Unless of course Dr Pressey want to say Ghana do not need these foreign aids. Wake so called "Dr."
Agyeman. 12 years ago
Are you sure its 70% ?? I think thats from local resources and only 30% comes from abroad.
Fellow citizen. 12 years ago
Why do you get budgetary support from foreigne countries? What do you think of these foreign countries? They built their own economies to be stable and worthy for their citizens by themselves without support from African countries. So long as you depend on foreign countries, it`s the same they`d continue to dictate to you of which you have to know. Useless African leaders and citizens.
Frontal 12 years ago
Do you mean Israel gets the USA aid of billions of dollars to give some to Ghana.
Without USA aid Israel an a nation cannot exist.
Stop telling lies.
We have not forgotten their strong stand with apartheid South Africa.
... read full comment
Do you mean Israel gets the USA aid of billions of dollars to give some to Ghana.
Stop telling lies.
Ghana is not a banana republic to be told what do.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
Frontal it is true that Israel gets almost 3-Billion Dollars from USA annually but you may be surprised to know that a chunk of US economy is in the hands of Israeli-Americans. More over these aids which is given to Israel annually is put into good use to make life better for ordinary Israeli.
Last year the Government of Netherlands was complaining bitterly about aids given to Ghana Government towards the School Feeding Program which the rusults are not encouraging and thretened to withdraw such aids. Let it be clear that two-thirds of the Gulf states are very rich but tell me what African country that benefits from them? Zero. Last year when the Melcom Building collapsed in Accra who came to our assistance? We have to be careful with countries we choose as our friends. Honestly Arabs don't respect Black Africans and history tells that Slave Trade got started by the Arabs before the West joined the booty.
Frontal 12 years ago
First of all Iran is not an Arab country, so why bring in Arabs here?
As for respect for blacks, do you know one of the Israel leaders once said USA military is weaker because they enlisted a higher percent of African Americans?
And not too long ago blood donated by Ethiopian falasha(black Jews) was thrown away I because it came from blacks.
In any case no country has right to tell us who should be our friend or foe. Nkrumah should be rolling in his grave, what a shame!,,
That security council permanent seat being considered for Africa ,Ghana should not dream of contesting for it, for we are wimps ,we can not even fight for ourselves let alone Africa
Any other country and the ambassador would been summons and given a stern warning.
Parametres 12 years ago
Iranians are persians and speak Farsi. Not Arabs, for your information.
MENSAH 12 years ago
Israel can look after herself.JEWS ARE THE RICHEST PEOPLE ON EARTH.ALL THE BIG BUSINESSES IN USA,CANADA & THE EUROPEAN COUNTRIES AE THEIRS.THEY ONLY NEEDS SECURITY SUPPORT FROM AMERICA,PERIOD.
ELINAM 12 years ago
They're rich b'cos fools like you gave them your gold mines for nothing.They're rich because they are part of the rape job in aparthaid South Africa for over 100 years. The wars in the CONGOS has all their hand writing on it, so they could have those resources for nothing. Yes, any small group of people with such enormous wealth of Africa at their disposal will be rich, unless they are stupid like AFRICANS, especially Ghanaians.
And for your information, the slave trade wouldn't have been that huge,and the most profitable enterprise in the history of world of commerce, if the European Jews did not financed it.They were the engine that was in front and center of it all.
The books are there, written by Jewish scholars, unless dumb ignorant guys like you who believed simply because you earned couple of degrees you know it all.
This is not hate for Israel, just as they also have no hate for Germany, but like the world to know about their suffering in the hands of Hitler, and the wickedness of Germany,so others have to let the world know about their dirty dealings among ignorant Africans.
WE SHOULDN'T ALLOW SOME VAGUE NOTION OF "CHOSEN PEOPLE" CLOUD OUR REASONING.
THE TRUTH IS, THESE PEOPLE THINK THEY'RE SHOT-CHANGED BY GOD for living on that God-forsaken land called Israel, and would do everything including killing our good leaders in order to loot our resources they couldn't believe God has blessed us with. AFTER ALL, ARE WE NOT THE ORIGINAL PEOPLE GOD CREATED FIRST?
KWAKU 12 years ago
GIVE US THE NAMES OF THE BUSINESSES OWNED JEWS AND TELL ME HOW MANY OF THE ARE NOT MAKING IT ON THE BACK OF OTHER PEOPLE.
REAL WEALTH, GOD GIVEN WEALTH IS OIL MONEY AND YOU CAN FIND THAT IN GOLF STATE AND THAT IS WHAT SUPPO ... read full comment
GIVE US THE NAMES OF THE BUSINESSES OWNED JEWS AND TELL ME HOW MANY OF THE ARE NOT MAKING IT ON THE BACK OF OTHER PEOPLE.
REAL WEALTH, GOD GIVEN WEALTH IS OIL MONEY AND YOU CAN FIND THAT IN GOLF STATE AND THAT IS WHAT SUPPORTS THE US ECONOMY AND BY EXTENSION THE ISRAELI REGIME. THE ISRAELIS LIKE THE EUROPEANS AND THE AMERICANS ARE GOOD AT EXTORTION AND STEALING FROM OTHER NATIONS WHO ARE NATURALLY ENDOWED AND IF YOU DO NOT SURRENDER YOUR COUNTRY TO THEM THEY VILIFY YOU AND CALL YOU ARE KINDS OF NAMES LIKE THEY DOING TO IRAN.
IF ALL NATIONS START TAKING CHARGE OF THE RESOURCES AND ASSERT THEIR INDEPENDENCE THESE SO CALLED RICH NATIONS WILL COLLAPSE IN NO TIME.
ALL THEY DO IS STEAL, STEAL AN D STEAL FROM OTHER WEAK NATIONS THROUGH BULLYING AND MURDER. HAVE YOU NOT RED HISTORY. EVERY WHERE THE US AND ITS COHORTS HAVE BEEN, YOU SEE DESTRUCTION, STEALING, PILLAGING OF RESOURCE ECT ECT
ELINAM 12 years ago
It's a pity how Ghanaians have become third grad educated population. They don't read, and don't reason, as the very people they try harder to die for, will feel ashamed of their sub standard education, and won't have absolutely nothing to do with them unless to sink them further deep into perpetual dumbness.
America needs Israel just like Israel needs Israel. USA needs Israel to help them monitor terrorism and protect American interests in the region. They need Israel to work with Egypt to ensure that the Camp David Accord is maintained and that the Suez Canal is not closed or mined. American aid to Israel is in the form of military. Israel also works with USA in the area of information sharing from the Middle East. Israel does not depend on the West food. You think they are fools? They work togather.
Julius Asiedu-Young 12 years ago
We African's will choose country's that are friends we should reject so call the WEST ideas at all cost. I leave at the west; tell you they do not want any good for Africans. People do not hate lran. They came as a friend.
Chap 12 years ago
I suggest to you that you do not live in the west. If you did, your mentally will not be this shallow. We gained independence over 50 years now. Our roads are still bad, electricty is nothin to write home about about. Water is worse and you spew out your ignorance of not needing foreign aid/ Talk about impending strikes because we can not afford payment of salaries of government employeee. Are you awake aor part of the Foot soldiers who jump with with the price of kenkey and fish? Wake up from your slumber
Joel 12 years ago
You're a big fool. did you listen to what he said? Let them take their money, and we will find a way to succeed and survive. Necessity is the mother of all inventions. Isreal and America's enemies are NOT our enemies, go ask Nelson Mandela. Iran's economy grew EXPONENTIALLY AFTER SANCTIONS, more than 150% growth. That is what we need, not handoutw. Handouts have made us lazy. Isreals actions are similar to colonialism. Countries that have decided to no longer be pawns and be dictated to by the west are prospering, and we're here kidding ourselves about aid?
Chap 12 years ago
Your have made your points. So the actions we have taken after more than 50 years of independence is bad roads, dum so dum so, water rationing, public unrest and strives. Labor agitations, unstable prices, corruption and PHD mentality. So when are we going to exponentially achieve that myopic thought you gave? 55 years and counting and we still are looking to make a change. Master Jesus Joel resurrect us for we are dead and stinking. This is what we mean we talk about international diplomacy . When Ghana not even support more than 30% of its own budget instruments and you are talking of helping yourself. You dont start gabberishing like this when our country is closer to death. We diagnosis, we need the right medicine and properly swallow bitter pills. Untill then we would be setting our own death trap for speaking as mad people. YOu dont need aids my foot
Soomui 12 years ago
So for you the medicine we need is to enslave ourselves to our oppressors for a few crumbs? You are a cheap lazy man. In the same way, your wife will also go and sleep with other men for favors when you cant fully provide for her needs.
There is thread of similarity between your bad logic and bad English grammar which makes it difficult to decipher what you want to say.
Pelicles 12 years ago
As long as we keep ourselves down believing that laziness is the way to go, we will be depending on foreign aid which comes with some strings attacked.
We are the most foolish people on this planet yet, we brag of being th ... read full comment
As long as we keep ourselves down believing that laziness is the way to go, we will be depending on foreign aid which comes with some strings attacked.
We are the most foolish people on this planet yet, we brag of being the "gateway to Africa".
Most nations in the world, do not have the natural resources we have yet, they have been able to use their brains to survive.
PAM 12 years ago
Wake up you foolish chap calling a D. Pessy a so called Dr. What do you know about international diplomacy or foreign aid? Have you read the book dead aid before. Do you think we can rely on foreign aid till thy kingdom come? It is people like you who drag Ghana backwards . You sound so foolish .
Nyansafo 12 years ago
But the NDC government should not recklessly choose unsuitable friends for us.
Joel 12 years ago
Nyansafo, your a big fool. Have you done your research on the issues Iran has with the West? or are you just parroting what you hear from BBC or CNN?..
Did Saddam Hussein have nuclear weapons like Bush and Blair said he did? ... read full comment
Nyansafo, your a big fool. Have you done your research on the issues Iran has with the West? or are you just parroting what you hear from BBC or CNN?..
Did Saddam Hussein have nuclear weapons like Bush and Blair said he did?
Do you know that the CIA was plotting to bomb American ships in Iranian waters using American troops camouflaged as Iranian soldiers, so they can have an excuse to go to war with Iran, based on a false-flag attack?
Did you know that Iran has the highest literacy rate in the gulf region?
Did you know that Iran's industries grew by 150% AFTER sanctions from the US? (what can Ghana learn from this)
Did you notice that former Presidents Kuffour and Jerry Rawlings were there to greet him also?
Do you know that Iran lost 1 million of it's citizens to a war that was started between it and Iraq by the US?
Do you know that Ahmedinejad is allowed to visit the US during UN assemblies?
Do you know that Iran does not cede it's interests and Isreal is afraid of their scientific achievements because Iran is becoming a regional scientific and economic superpower?
Do you know that Iran's culture and country is more than 5000 years old? (the Persian empire)
Do you know that Isreal has 150 nuclear warheads?
Do you know that US beef with Iran is all because of oil?
Do you know that Isreal played a key role in the 9/11 WTC bombings in which some Ghanaians died?
Do you know that Iran offered to train our doctors and youth in oil and gas exploration, so that we can explore oil ourselves, not give it to western companies?
Know who your enemies are. Isreal and America's enemies are NOT our enemies.
Ask Nelson Mandela. Check more about Iran on youtube and you will marvel
ROGUE LAWYER 12 years ago
that is correct but if the Iranians are not ready to co-operate to the world then they could be dangerious to be a friend of GHANA
Aka boogaloo 12 years ago
This is international politics. Pessey, can you tell Togo whose his friends are. This is not like street friendship. International politics is war ASKS CLAUSWITZ. . If matters who your friend is in international politics, because ........ The enemy of your friend is your friend
Ghansah David 12 years ago
I think Ghana is mistakenly accepting friends any how. What the Israeli ambassador knows what she is talking about. Because both of the countries are located on one continent so Ghana should take what she is saying serious. For the presidents because he is a Muslim is normal for him
AWAL KELLY 12 years ago
Well said. Ghana has the right to be friends with any country....No one can dictate for us
attaruwa 12 years ago
I remember once angeli mikel the so call german president who said the unification of african will bring the west to suffer because they have everything to conqure,but we as a westerners we wont allowed africans to unite,but we still bow down to this usless so call westerner. I rest my case if u like bow down to them and be slaves to them is your problem
aniba 12 years ago
I expect Ghana deserves respect from any Developed country. Ghana do not poke its nose into other country's internal affairs so like wise we do not expect any country to tell us what we can fo.
yaw, USA 12 years ago
BECAUSE GHANA IS A BEGGAR AND THEY ARE GIVERS, THEY WILL FOREVER MANIPULATE US.BUT HONESTLY, THAT MONKEY FROM IRAN IS DANGEROUS
ELINAM 12 years ago
Would you give a poison to your kids simply because you begged for it? And if you have any self esteem and pride left within you, you won't even take it to begin with. And that is a choice.
Enough of your cliche.
Would you give a poison to your kids simply because you begged for it? And if you have any self esteem and pride left within you, you won't even take it to begin with. And that is a choice.
Enough of your cliche.
mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 12 years ago
i least expected this woman to have commented about ahmadinejad's visit to ghana,had she known how ghanaians feel about her and her country she would have remain coy about the visit.once again it is our privilege to host him.it is due to political correctness ghana do not need you.ghana is a friendly country and sovereign as well and there fore,we are free to choose who visits us and vice cersa.concentrate on your business.long live ghana long iran and long ahmadinejad.
oppong london 12 years ago
ndc the communist n useless party have friends with countries that retard n retrogress like iran,burkina faso,venezuela n criminals like south africa,cuba n and all useless nations that oppress its citizens,stupid ndc party,friends of palestine with stupid mahama who has no plans for ghana.
attaruwa 12 years ago
this is not about party this is about self esteem and to stand for ur country no matter what.thatsb why ghanains ar still useless in the eyes of the world becvause they are the enemies of progress we dont want to see our ouw progress just look at it is simple since independent what do we achieve nothing we put hope on western than our own so now we are eating each others flesh and now u say n.d.c or n.p.p for what thats why i love the system of finland come and learn from them useless people who always blame goverment but they are not ready to fight for them self cowards always say usless john mahama but they are rather the usless one
West 12 years ago
The West sud square us for once, I hope force us to reorient our minds for almost all innovations are products of pressure. Ghana can do it.
Egya Blay 12 years ago
This is exactly what Nkrumah talked about.Yes!we will never be respected until we are able solve our simple problems.China,Cuba,Iran,Brazil, India,etc was in the same category but can now stand up to the imperialists.
What d ... read full comment
This is exactly what Nkrumah talked about.Yes!we will never be respected until we are able solve our simple problems.China,Cuba,Iran,Brazil, India,etc was in the same category but can now stand up to the imperialists.
What do you expect if we cannot use your numerous resources to improve the livelihood of our people instead try to depend on those with little or virtually nothing? ''Until we become investors of out resources and inventions we will continue to be seen as sub-humans''.
attaruwa 12 years ago
Cant you see or feel about them the so call israel and the west who alway see us as a slave and think they can tell us what to do because we have already look down upon ourselfs wishing nkrumah is still alive we as a ghanaian will never bow down to westerns and israels ghana is reacher bigger than israel but yet our stupid leaders and useless leaders make us to be still slaves in the eyes of the west so they think they cantrol us i will iam a leader ghana will never stand or tolerate any western interference in our country but if the goverment couldn;t summon the israel ambassador then africans are still slaves but for me alone am not a slave to white man albino
DEDE 12 years ago
the criminal zionist must respect Ghana. they must leave Palestine and go bak to Poland, America, Russia etc.
Jeff Morgan 12 years ago
Your ignorance and stupidity is so stunning. Israel belong in the Middle East just as Ghana belong in Africa. Educate yourself about the history of the region and you wouldn't make such pathetic babbles.
Kofi 12 years ago
Response to Israeli ambassador's comment. Why will a civilised democratic nation like Ghana listen to an illeberal democratic nation llike Isreal which knows nothing but killing of innocent children and women. Just to let them know as stated by our founding father Kwame Nkrumah 'we face neither East nor West: we face forward and we prefer self-government with danger to servitude in tranquility. The best way of learning to be an independent sovereign state is to be an independent sovereign state'. Isreal and their backers could keep their aid. Ghana should learn from countries like China that stood firm against all the West lies and are successful. We can make it without them and in fact they need Ghana more than we need them. The world is now global.
FRANK 12 years ago
Jews hate christian and never accepted Jesus Christ.Recently a member of the Israeli Kenesset took a New Testament tore it into pieces and dumped them in the bin.Are these the sons and daughters of God?The biblical Israel is not the present Israel which is full of the evils that God told the biblical Israel not to get involved in.If the Jews are the children of God what then are non-Jews to God?Are they the children of satan?According to the New Testament God is not a localised God?He is universal and whoever(Jews and non-Jews) does His will is acceptable to Him.(Ref;Peter's vision at Joppa)
Joel 12 years ago
If you believe what the western media tells you about Iran, then you're really dumb. He is the head of NAM, an organisation that AU, Arab League and 75% of the world's population belong to. Do your research about Ahmedinejad before you open your stinky mouth to criticize him. Ghana has a lot more to learn from Iranian industry and scientific research. The TRUTH is that Israel and US are merely jealous and fearful of Iran. Its all about oil, remember the lies and excuses that Bush and Blair gave to attack Iraq. Did they find weapons of mass distruction (WMD)? LISTEN to Ahmadinejad TALK, listen to Benyamin Netanyahu TALK, listen to OBAMA talk, and you'll know who the GENIUS is. America has been talking about war with IRAN, but if the do attack, the world will come to a standstill because 25% of the world's oil passes through IRANIAN territory. They will blockade the sea,and that's why America and Isreal are scared of the dude.
Frontal 12 years ago
Many so called learned Ghanaians are too lazy to search for information elsewhere , they just listen and regurgitate what the western media say.
What a pity for Ghana , for another aid recipient nation of 6 million people t ... read full comment
Many so called learned Ghanaians are too lazy to search for information elsewhere , they just listen and regurgitate what the western media say.
What a pity for Ghana , for another aid recipient nation of 6 million people to come and tells us who to befriend. Where is our self esteem ?
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
Frontal you are calling Israel aid recipient nation of 6 million people? You don't get it. Assuming Ghanaians in USA holds a chunk of America's wealth as do Jews in America, Ghana will be receiving same aid because of the role they would be playing in the US governing body and it's economy. We may not like the comment of the Israeli Ambassador but like I said in my earlier comment to your piece, about two thirds of the Gulf States are very rich but they do not help any African country. Considering the geographical areas of Africa and the Gulf States, they would have been our immediate helpers but it is the West who come to our aid every time.
You refuse to agree that Iranians are Arabs. But the entire Gulf nations and part of Middle East are descendants of Ishmael safe only Israel who you know very well that they are from the loins of Isaac.
You are asking of our self esteem which you may not know is corruption and enviousness. E&OE.
Enoch K 12 years ago
So sad how can someone who does not recognice the right and existence of another state have good intentions,moreover visitng us.Hope no curse.Links to gold smuggle?
Frimpong Manso Dakabre 12 years ago
where frim this reform party? the value is the same
JOSEPH GANYOBI 12 years ago
THANK YOU PRESIDENT..ISRAEL AGAIN...ISRAEL IS NOT GHANAS FRIEND PERIOD...THEY SHOULD THINK ABOUT THEIR COUNTRY AND LEAVE GHANA OUT OF THEIR MIND....THEY SHOUL KNOW THAT GOD IS THE KEEPER OF EVERY SOUL ON THIS EARTH....NO RELEGION CAN SAVE ANY SOUL....
ghanaba 12 years ago
please no confrontation with the jews. israel as the name suggests has divine watchover; thus wisdom of time will tell. please no nation survives without israel. even iran is in the limelite for portraying a public hatred for israel. between the jews and their arab brothers, i give you a french proverb which literally translates dont put your hand between a tree and its bark. i have stopped contributing, butthis fact may have both direct and indirect repercussions on our fragile democracy and its aftermouth. leave the jews alone because of their divine ministry. if you cant beat them join them.
Kofi 12 years ago
It is sad that people still want to live like slaves. Current Isreal is not Jewish but zionist. They could give to hell. The tiger economies have very little to do with Isreal but they are doing well. Well done dumso Mahama.
KWASHIE ADJAH 12 years ago
WHEN KWAME NKRUMAH POKED HIS NOSE INTO BIG WORLD POLITICS OF THE COLD WAR; THE VIETMAN WAR PARTICULARLY, HE WAS OVERTHROWN AND GHANA BECAME DESTITUTE AND HAS SUFFERED TILL NOW. JEWS CONTROL WORLD FINANCE AND ALL SOURCES OF FINANCE AND INVESTMENT FOR WORLD DEVELOPMENT, SO GHANA SHOULD BE CAREFUL NOT ANTAGONISE THOSE WHO RUN THE WORLD FINANCIAL SYSTEM, ELSE WE SHALL DO GREAT HARM TO OUR NATION FOR A LONG TIME TO COME. JOHN MAHAMA AS A STUDENT OF HISTORY SHOULD KNOW ABOUT DANGER OF DEALING WITH A PARIAH LIKE AHMADENEJAD OF IRAN. MAHAMA MAY HAVE BEEN BLINDED BY HIS STAY IN THE SOVIET UNION AND DEFIANTLY COZIED TO AHMADENEJAD, NOT COUNTING THE COST OF LOSING ALL THE SUPPORT WE GET FROM THE WEST AND THE CAPITALIST SYSTEM WHICH IS RUN BY JEWS.
messa 12 years ago
MAHAMA WILL GO DOWN IN THE HISTORY AS THE MOST IGNORATE "LEADER" OF GHANA FOR HIS FAIURE TO UNDERSTAND FORIEGN POLICY. GHANA PEACFULL COUNTRY REJECT ANY AND ALL RADICAL BARND OF ISLAM WHICH IS SPREAD BY IRAN EVIL DARKNESS
KI ... read full comment
MAHAMA WILL GO DOWN IN THE HISTORY AS THE MOST IGNORATE "LEADER" OF GHANA FOR HIS FAIURE TO UNDERSTAND FORIEGN POLICY. GHANA PEACFULL COUNTRY REJECT ANY AND ALL RADICAL BARND OF ISLAM WHICH IS SPREAD BY IRAN EVIL DARKNESS
KILLINGS OF HUMEN BEING AND BY IRAN SPONSER OF TERROR ALL AROUND THE WORLD.THE MADAM ISRAELI AMBASSADOR HAD THE RIGHT AND THE DUTY TO VOICE HER CONCERN OF GHANA EMBRACE OF IRAN A PARIA COUNTRY THAT FACING CRIPPLING EMBARGO FROM THE ALL WORLD FOR VIOLATION OF HUMEN RIGHTS CIVIL RIGHTS AND THE SPONSERING OF WORLD WIDE TERROR. IRAN SHULD KNOW THAT GHANA AS DEMOCRATY RESPECT FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND WILL LISTEN TO A GREAT ALLY OF GHANA THE STATE OF ISRAEL.
MAHAMA SHULD BE UNDER NO ILLUSTION THAT WE GHANA PEOPLE RESPECT AND LOVE AND SUPORT ISRAEL GODS COUNTRY WE WILL NEVER BOTRAY OR TURN OUR BACK TO THE JEWS GODS PEOPLE, THAT STOOD AND STAND BY US ANYTIME WE FACE HARDSHIP AND CRISSES
AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 12 years ago
OH GOD HELP AND SAVE GHANA FOR OUR CHILDRENS FUTURE,MAHAMA KILLED MILLS,CAME TO POWER TO STEAL,KILLED AND DESTROY,PERIOD
What prove did you have don't speak like a fool. Tell you what NPP OR NDC as of now they have no idea how to run the country. Be wise.
Now you believe all United States is telling you. Why can't you open your eyes? Now what country should tell us how to do our besinses. Have you asked how united States treat the blacks here. You speak about freedom yes I will say to you freedom by mouth. Speaking of God land who kick them out after they killed Jesus? It is God who bring the back to the land or United States. I can go on and on; today we are all God people even it was so from beginning. We can not hate Iran just because some county tell as too. I will end here.
Ken Atta-Boakye 12 years ago
What is the gain to associate with a controversial figure? We Should not disregard how it will come to haunt us in the future. Let's be proactive! Hanna Tetteh miscalculated.
KWAKU 12 years ago
WHEN I HEAR PEOPLE LIKE THE REGIME IN TEL AVIV SPEAK UNFAVORABLY ABOUT COUNTRIES LIKE IRAN IT ONE WANTS ADVOCATE FOR SEVERING OF DIPLOMATIC WITH THAT REGIME FOR IT`S CRIMINAL RECORDS. AND THESE GUYS HAVE THE NERVE TO LECTURE GHANA ON WHAT CONSTITUTES RIGHT AND WRONG. GO TELL IT TO THE US AND BRITISH MARINES
Good Pastor 12 years ago
The Arabs you are trusting will not respect us when they begin to act. We should learn from Keyans they cannot enter into your Nation without affecting your peace.
eric london 12 years ago
Islam and Christianity came from Judaism,even Islam came before Christianity and the two are fighting against their mother religion.why are Ghanaians using Islam and Christianity to fight themselves.Judaism is the original religion of God
DOKORDOKOR 12 years ago
GO LIVE IN IRAN KWASEA KWA.
Kofi 12 years ago
Criminal Zoinist nation. Just last week Israeli army cuffed a teenager and used him as a human shield. Why will any nation listen to such a barbaric nation whose credibility is aligning itself to another war mongering nation.
Nii Fio 12 years ago
Ghana is a sovereign country.The Israeli ambassador has no business to lecture Ghana on international relations.What does she think she is?She . The Iranian President visited has many other countries since he assumed office.Her Excellency should not drag Ghana into the muddy waters of MiddleEastpolitics
ama 12 years ago
Mahama can be a friend to Iran president who cares. Mahama heard the drum Iran president said he want Israel to wipe from the map.West don't support Ghana let see they can stand on their own
PAM 12 years ago
Ghanaians ought to know better than this. If the west is at odds with the west and Israel, we are not at odds with
Iran. Iran is current chair of NAM to which Ghana is a member, Israel is not. Can Ghana refuse Ahmadinejad ... read full comment
Ghanaians ought to know better than this. If the west is at odds with the west and Israel, we are not at odds with
Iran. Iran is current chair of NAM to which Ghana is a member, Israel is not. Can Ghana refuse Ahmadinejad a visit simply because his problems with the west and Israel? Are we not aware that Prez Ahmadinejad attends UN conferences in the US along side Israel and other western nations? Ghana is a sovereign nation and we can not allow ourselves to be dictated to by other nations not even the super powers. We can perform better and get out of the mess we are in now if we see the potential in ourselves and stop being yes sheep to other nations.
BOB 12 years ago
You see where Ghana has reached? The First Ntafoo President is now dining with a scorpion.Ghana is a Christian nation and we should not allow to our dear nation to toil with our destiny.
Who among the BIG SIX is pepeni?
Wat ... read full comment
You see where Ghana has reached? The First Ntafoo President is now dining with a scorpion.Ghana is a Christian nation and we should not allow to our dear nation to toil with our destiny.
Watch out
they should control iran and north korea and lets see if they are world controlers.they can even control ghana.you are the ones who put fear in your heart about them what can they do we are not arabs and those days as a slave ...
MADAM ISRAELI AMBASSADOR HAVE A RIGHT TO SAY WHAT EVER SHE WANTS AND BELIVE. WE BELIVE IN FREEDOM OF SPEECH IN GHANA THE HELL WITH IRAN KILLERS THAT FACE CRIPPLING WORLD EMBARGO FOR SPONSERING TERRORISEM A ROUND THE WORLD. G ...
Atsu, when Ghana and other countries were fighting aparthied in South Afro, Israel was actively in support of it. The current Isaeli state sent weapons to imperial regimes in Namibia and Angola to help perpetuate imperialism. ...
The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...
Iran is facing cash problems. She needs someone to launder money for her. Hence her pivot to Africa, unfortunately Ghana is falling prey to Iran's evil machinations. Anyone remember the plane load of Ghana's gold shipped to I ...
WHAT IS HUMILITY?
The question asked is that what is humility? what constitute humility? Many atimes the very people who try to use the phrase humility against their opponents might be a person of no humility. John Hagee ...
Do you know why the economies of North Korea and especially Iran is in tatters? Iran is supposed to be rich but see her economy? Who call the shots in the world now? We are a country who is always with a begging cup. What can ...
IDIOTS...ISRAEL DOES NOT CONTROL THE WORLD. OBAMA DOESN'T EITHER. WHAT GHANA HAS DONE WILL NOT RUIN GHANA FUTURE WITH WESTERN COUNTRIES. IRAN IS A BROKEN COUNTRY. THE WEST HAS SANCTIONS AGAINST IRAN. THEY ARE TERRORIST. NOT T ...
STUPIDITY IS KILLING US GHANAIANS. IS IRAN THE FIRST COUNTRY TO PRODUCE NUKES AND IS YOUR AIR POISONED AND WATER ETC? WAKE UP TO REALITIES? I DO NOT SUPPORT IRAN HAVING NUKES THOUGH BUT HOW MANY COUNTRIES HAS IRAN INVADED? WH ...
As for the fools defending ...
The woman ...
But enemies of your friends and benefactors should not be your friend. Very soon, we shall be holding our begging cup and be heading towards the West for money to pay our greedy politicians,NADMO and even what to use for our ...
I am not sure why people make argument without reasoning. Ghana receives about 70% of its budgetary spending from foreign countries including Isreal. Iran posture in the western countries makes them issolated. If the Dr Press ...
Why do you get budgetary support from foreigne countries? What do you think of these foreign countries? They built their own economies to be stable and worthy for their citizens by themselves without support from African coun ...
Stop telling lies.
Frontal it is true that Israel gets almost 3-Billion Dollars from USA annually but you may be surprised to know that a chunk of US economy is in the hands of Israeli-Americans. More over these aids which is given to Israel a ...
As for respect for blacks, do you know one of the Israel leaders once said USA military is weaker because they enlisted a higher percent of African Ameri ...
They're rich b'cos fools like you gave them your gold mines for nothing.They're rich because they are part of the rape job in aparthaid South Africa for over 100 years. The wars in the CONGOS has all their hand writing on it, ...
REAL WEALTH, GOD GIVEN WEALTH IS OIL MONEY AND YOU CAN FIND THAT IN GOLF STATE AND THAT IS WHAT SUPPO ...
It's a pity how Ghanaians have become third grad educated population. They don't read, and don't reason, as the very people they try harder to die for, will feel ashamed of their sub standard education, and won't have absolut ...
America needs Israel just like Israel needs Israel. USA needs Israel to help them monitor terrorism and protect American interests in the region. They need Israel to work with Egypt to ensure that the Camp David Accord is mai ...
I suggest to you that you do not live in the west. If you did, your mentally will not be this shallow. We gained independence over 50 years now. Our roads are still bad, electricty is nothin to write home about about. Water i ...
You're a big fool. did you listen to what he said? Let them take their money, and we will find a way to succeed and survive. Necessity is the mother of all inventions. Isreal and America's enemies are NOT our enemies, go ask ...
Your have made your points. So the actions we have taken after more than 50 years of independence is bad roads, dum so dum so, water rationing, public unrest and strives. Labor agitations, unstable prices, corruption and PHD ...
So for you the medicine we need is to enslave ourselves to our oppressors for a few crumbs? You are a cheap lazy man. In the same way, your wife will also go and sleep with other men for favors when you cant fully provide for ...
We are the most foolish people on this planet yet, we brag of being th ...
Wake up you foolish chap calling a D. Pessy a so called Dr. What do you know about international diplomacy or foreign aid? Have you read the book dead aid before. Do you think we can rely on foreign aid till thy kingdom come? ...
Did Saddam Hussein have nuclear weapons like Bush and Blair said he did? ...
This is international politics. Pessey, can you tell Togo whose his friends are. This is not like street friendship. International politics is war ASKS CLAUSWITZ. . If matters who your friend is in international politics, bec ...
I think Ghana is mistakenly accepting friends any how. What the Israeli ambassador knows what she is talking about. Because both of the countries are located on one continent so Ghana should take what she is saying serious. F ...
I remember once angeli mikel the so call german president who said the unification of african will bring the west to suffer because they have everything to conqure,but we as a westerners we wont allowed africans to unite,but ...
Enough of your cliche.
i least expected this woman to have commented about ahmadinejad's visit to ghana,had she known how ghanaians feel about her and her country she would have remain coy about the visit.once again it is our privilege to host him ...
ndc the communist n useless party have friends with countries that retard n retrogress like iran,burkina faso,venezuela n criminals like south africa,cuba n and all useless nations that oppress its citizens,stupid ndc party,f ...
this is not about party this is about self esteem and to stand for ur country no matter what.thatsb why ghanains ar still useless in the eyes of the world becvause they are the enemies of progress we dont want to see our ouw ...
What d ...
Cant you see or feel about them the so call israel and the west who alway see us as a slave and think they can tell us what to do because we have already look down upon ourselfs wishing nkrumah is still alive we as a ghanaian ...
Response to Israeli ambassador's comment. Why will a civilised democratic nation like Ghana listen to an illeberal democratic nation llike Isreal which knows nothing but killing of innocent children and women. Just to let the ...
Jews hate christian and never accepted Jesus Christ.Recently a member of the Israeli Kenesset took a New Testament tore it into pieces and dumped them in the bin.Are these the sons and daughters of God?The biblical Israel is ...
If you believe what the western media tells you about Iran, then you're really dumb. He is the head of NAM, an organisation that AU, Arab League and 75% of the world's population belong to. Do your research about Ahmedinejad ...
What a pity for Ghana , for another aid recipient nation of 6 million people t ...
Frontal you are calling Israel aid recipient nation of 6 million people? You don't get it. Assuming Ghanaians in USA holds a chunk of America's wealth as do Jews in America, Ghana will be receiving same aid because of the r ...
THANK YOU PRESIDENT..ISRAEL AGAIN...ISRAEL IS NOT GHANAS FRIEND PERIOD...THEY SHOULD THINK ABOUT THEIR COUNTRY AND LEAVE GHANA OUT OF THEIR MIND....THEY SHOUL KNOW THAT GOD IS THE KEEPER OF EVERY SOUL ON THIS EARTH....NO RELE ...
please no confrontation with the jews. israel as the name suggests has divine watchover; thus wisdom of time will tell. please no nation survives without israel. even iran is in the limelite for portraying a public hatred for ...
WHEN KWAME NKRUMAH POKED HIS NOSE INTO BIG WORLD POLITICS OF THE COLD WAR; THE VIETMAN WAR PARTICULARLY, HE WAS OVERTHROWN AND GHANA BECAME DESTITUTE AND HAS SUFFERED TILL NOW. JEWS CONTROL WORLD FINANCE AND ALL SOURCES OF FI ...
KI ...
Now you believe all United States is telling you. Why can't you open your eyes? Now what country should tell us how to do our besinses. Have you asked how united States treat the blacks here. You speak about freedom yes I wil ...
WHEN I HEAR PEOPLE LIKE THE REGIME IN TEL AVIV SPEAK UNFAVORABLY ABOUT COUNTRIES LIKE IRAN IT ONE WANTS ADVOCATE FOR SEVERING OF DIPLOMATIC WITH THAT REGIME FOR IT`S CRIMINAL RECORDS. AND THESE GUYS HAVE THE NERVE TO LECTURE ...
Islam and Christianity came from Judaism,even Islam came before Christianity and the two are fighting against their mother religion.why are Ghanaians using Islam and Christianity to fight themselves.Judaism is the original re ...
Ghana is a sovereign country.The Israeli ambassador has no business to lecture Ghana on international relations.What does she think she is?She . The Iranian President visited has many other countries since he assumed o ...
Iran. Iran is current chair of NAM to which Ghana is a member, Israel is not. Can Ghana refuse Ahmadinejad ...
Wat ...