You are here: HomeNews2013 04 18Article 271469

Imams caution Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (120)

• VILLAGE PEOPLE. 11 years ago

BECOUSE IMAMS KNOW HE IS A LIEYER.

• Tofik 11 years ago

You are the most stupid fool on earth. I believe you hail from the dog eating bastards from Akyem area. You will live to regret for this stupidity. If you are a man be bold and step forward. Swine like you. Your npp stupidity ...

• KNYC 11 years ago

What is your problem fool.

• NANA 11 years ago

KEEP ON SWEARING THE QURAN FOR THESE CONCAINE PARTY

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

This railway faced Bature is a very dangerous dog. Having failed to kill Bawumia, he wants to trick some illiterate Mallams and Imams as well as sections of the Muslim community to cultivate hatred towards Bawumia. What does ...

• BUGAMASTER UK 11 years ago

ISLAM HAS NOTHING TO WITH THIS

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

He is most Indecent.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

This stupid thing called Bature can cause a civil war.His utterances are dangerous! and stupid!

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

All the Imams and the Clericks who are doubting Dr. Bawumia's evidence can go to hell. Who do they think they are?. They are all the time thinking of killing and death. If the President and the NDC Party have given them mo ...

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

Cocaine is changing into baking soda and they have a crazy Junky for NACOB boss.

• AMA 11 years ago

The Bible doesn't tolerate LIES either!!

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

Oh! So that is it why John Mahama organised his hometown folks to burst his car tyres, so they can blame NPP? I had always thought NDC was behind Aliu Mahama's death. Now I know. Remember they murdered even judges who stood i ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Just like Maham jon the thief-murderer slaughtered Jon Evans Atta Mills.

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

Question: Who is the greatest source of pride for Imams and Muslims in ghana? Ans: Dr Bawumia(His Excellency). Who is the most Incorrigible disgrace to Imams? Ans: Watchman Bature. Because of his stomach he insults his own pa ...

• Brains 11 years ago

What is ALLAH or GOD'S wrath? Everybody get sick, feel pain go hungry and invariably dies. Why do wicked men perpetuates their wickedness in the name of God. Isn't it written that vengeance belongs to God? Can somebody tell m ...

• caution 11 years ago

The devil is one of the most brainy people in the world/s, for him to be the leader of the angels should tell u how brainy he was, but brains as u call yoursel isnt enough to save a soul but the humility to get the right int ...

• IS 11 years ago

Does the Quran Bawumia used belong to the Imman. Stomach Imman

• Asante Gyeabour 11 years ago

No wonder they live in filth despite all the natural resources endowed them by the creature of the universe

• koko 11 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha !!!!!!!!!!

• caution 11 years ago

why ha v u sent 1 of the idiots and filthy to represent a whole party of lawyers in court?

• sukutu 11 years ago

You've got to be ready for deportation Stupid illegal alien.Aboaba kwa,you threatening somebody but coward yourself to bring your name.Is Tofic a Ghanaian name?

• JDM 11 years ago

Stupid and uncouth Bature continue propagatig lies, believe it or not your cup would be full.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

HOW COULD HE LIE WHEN EVERY THING THAT HE HAS PRESENTED AS EVIDENCE IS WHAT WERE RECORDED ON PAPER AT THE POLLS? YOU JUST DO NOT HAVE UNDERSTANDING OF LEGAL PROCESS, SOMEONE COULD KILL BUT THROUGH STRONG LEGAL PRESENTATION, T ...

• K.K.Jam 11 years ago

Can Bature name which Imam said so? Don't listen to him.

• KWAME 11 years ago

you writing latin? eeiiiii...new NDC Ghana..ede bi k3k3

• KWAME 11 years ago

they need to start requiring minimum IQ before people vote in Ghana. you actually voted in effort to put someone in power. damn

• BLANKSON 11 years ago

Village idiot, you can't spell "Because" neither can you spell "Liar". Did you go to "Makaranta" school?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

What curse is worse than for a Northerners to allow himself to be used by those who insult Northerners to do the dirty work for the drug addict? Who else would have willingly agreed to present such lies? Surely it is only a f ...

• ???????????????? 11 years ago

BAWUMIA ADMITTED TO SUBMITTING PINK SHEET PHOTOCOPIED BY THE NPP, DOCTORED WITH DIFFERENT NUMBERS AND DIFFERENT SIGNATURES, TO THE SUPREME COURT!!! O M G!!! NPP DELIBERATELY FABRICATED EVIDENCE!!!! THIS IS SCANDALOUS!!!! WHAT ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

national security is always at risk when the govt of the day is tribalist , amateur , incompetent , corrupt and doesnt have the confidence of the majority of the people as is the case today because of election engineering and ...

• KOJO 11 years ago

Wait and see

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

As a muslim what did they Imams expect Bawumia to swear to the bible?And why have they passed Judgement on him already?The court haven't proved Bawumia lied, the utterances of these Imams are very irresponsible they seem to ...

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

He is challenging the devils in court.i .

• ETHIOPIA 11 years ago

Nana is using Bawumia as a scope goat .Bawumia should thing twice because his brother is the president of Ghana whether he like or not.

• The thruth 11 years ago

SCOPE GOAT PAA? 3Y3 ASEM OOO.

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

these empty heads are all u will see in NDC.

• Adwoa 11 years ago

this is unnecessary statement, they know what is going on in the country so if they don't have any thing or advise, they should keep their mouth shut. They should advise the president to stop misusing Ghana's money.

• AMA 11 years ago

After "scope goat" then "thing twice", no wonder you support Ndc because you are the kind of people Ndc like.

Hahahahahahahahahaha, can't stop laughing.

• Joyce C. 11 years ago

OMG this is your English? Who is forcing you to write? Stop disgracing yourself abi. Enye nye nye koraaa. At the same time laughing? hehehehe.

• GHANA IS NOT MUSLIM COUNTRY 11 years ago

STUPID IMAMS-CHILD MOLESTERS

• B.A 11 years ago

watch your words my brother.be very careful of what you say my dear.

• awal Dawuni 11 years ago

You you are rather being stupid. This does not warrant you to insult the Holy Quran. This are the kind of commit you make and people hate the NPP. Please Kindly Apologise or you would suffer for rest of your life for insultin ...

• koko 11 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha !!!!!!

• PEACE 11 years ago

Avoid using these abusive words on the men of God just for the interest of POLITICS

• PEACE 11 years ago

Cause no harm to yourself just for the interest of POLITICS.Your insults to the Holy Books of God(Quran and Bible)has bad effect on you.

• caution 11 years ago

SINCE WHEN DID IMAMS BECOME PRIESTS?

• kofi dabi 11 years ago

do you immans speak the truth at all?you are bribed at the expense of your poor commmunity,just shut up and lets get on

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

In spite of the falsehood booklong Ashanti/Akyem lawyers, it is a pepeni who is fighting the real court battle for the certificateless lawyer Akufooooooooool Addue. Shame! You better admit that pepefuo are better than Ashanti ...

• Brains 11 years ago

Of course they are better, after all they watch my house, they carry my toilet and look after my farm. Oh I forgot and they call me Massa.

• FILTY-IMAMS 11 years ago

MAJORITY OF GHANA ARE NOT MUSLIMS AND WILL NEVER BE

• kumi 11 years ago

We all know that even with bible if he has lied something is bound to happen to him and one will not notice the coming of it since it comes gradually and for a long time that he himself will never notice it until it is comple ...

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

To the knowledge of Dr Bawumia all that he says is the truth pertaining to the petition.Pre determining his mind by anybody is also an offence in Islam.The man has a case in the court of law and he swears on the most sacred B ...

• charles 11 years ago

but can some body kill in the name of the koran or Allah?

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

Kofi dabi, you are a big fool. Imams are not like fraudulent pastors and reverends.

• Jon 11 years ago

Oh fuck these Imams. Don't you know what people do in the name of Qur'an. Stop the hypocrisy. Most of these Imams are pedophiles anyway marrying 16 year old and younger and acting pious and all that shit! He swears by the boo ...

• KANOKWARE 11 years ago

stupid,,,,batule u are nothing but empty stuff....

• awal Dawuni 11 years ago

Oh now the muslim leaders are claiming Dr Bawumia as one of their own when we were made to understand that he is not a practising Muslim during the 2012 elections.The Al-Hajj newspaper editor should rather check himself becau ...

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Using Koran my foot. Which religion has the most thief's , child molesters, terrorist etc than Moslems.

• 15 Bob 11 years ago

never say anything bad against koran u idiothow many priest mollest children,u can only hide behide the pc and talk shit.

• KWAME 11 years ago

shove it deep in there. tired of you and empty threats. violent group of people.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

We can do more evil than you but We have chosen not to because we have human brain.so stop those stupid treats. Allah and Koran my foot. This world will be a better place without Allah and its idiots.

• caution 11 years ago

may Allah guide your soul, in islam u are not even permited to insult an idol, much more God himself, may your burdens be eased on you on the day of reckoning, each man shall acount for his actions and every word he utters or ...

• PATRIOPA 11 years ago

THE IMAM SHOULD GO TO HELL .. HE IS AN NDC IMAM , NOT AN IMAM FROM ALLAH.. HE SHOULD FUCK OFF

• Gray 11 years ago

What nonsense are these people talking about? Terrorists go to courts and swear with the same book yet no Allah 'descends' on them! Are they making this empty threat just to make Bawumia chicken out? I won't be surprised if ...

• layer 11 years ago

Ntafosem y3b mo de koraa dodo,doesn´t he really know the consequences behind it and for the sake of publication coming to publish something that you think we are ignorant about. If you don´t have anything good that will ben ...

• jimmy josh 11 years ago

This is nothing but a creative piece of a story designed to cause mischief in the public sphere.

• Kwobia-Toronto 11 years ago

Should the NPP's petition fail,Bawumia wi

• Kwobia-Toronto 11 years ago

Bawumia is being set up to take the hit for Nana should the petition fail at the SC.

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

Leave NPP and save tour life please Baumia

• p.tosh 11 years ago

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa loook ghanaianas should see how Dr kwame Nkrumah suffer from the hands of this devils.withou this people ghana has been europe of how Nkrumah´s plan.God see u country wreckers.

• Amah 11 years ago

They know that he is not telling the court the truth. look at Dr bawuwin admitting that he deplicated the pink sheet . what a shame on Npp. We are waiting and listening the proceeding time will tell. God will vindiciate p ...

• KNYC 11 years ago

Fucking Imams what do they know about Law of the Land.They should sit down and wacth.

• abio 11 years ago

Obviously Bawumia knows that a lot of his submission is based on peoples' untruthfulness and he is going to be the scape goat for ALLAH to punish.No two ways about this.The signs were shown onto him and he has not paid heed ...

• John Kool 11 years ago

This Hajj newspaper lacks credibility!Who those behind this news caption? Do they have names?

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Bawumia is one of those "muslims" by name! In any case, he has started falling because he presented false documents that he denied he did not include in his evident. Later, he said they were errors but were not used in the ca ...

• nuana 11 years ago

What is the view of SHEIKH I.C. QUAYE...(honorable)

• John Dek 11 years ago

I suppose Bawumia is testifying for an organisation and will testify the truth as told to him by members of the organisation and thus the punishment for telling lies will be on the head of those who might have paased the fals ...

• alhaji UK/TKW 11 years ago

Who said Bawumia can't swear with the HOLY QUR'AN? He is not lying , or are you scared he would expose the EC and NDC.

• kuik 11 years ago

this is propaganda Alhajj

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

if you want to see boko haram in Ghana, continue. idiot ashawo ba no wonder your father divorced your midget mother for cheating

• 007 11 years ago

Nothing but the truth,so help me ALLAH,surely ALLAH will help him.none knows best. but ALLAH.....people do swear and say which is not true,what happends to them,they are still walking.ALHAJI NEWS PAPER,YOU ARE FAGADAM

• TONY 11 years ago

STOP THIS RUBBISH

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Alhaji Bature and his toilet newspaper should be thrown into the dustbin of John Mahama and Aseidu Nketia.The newspaper without respect in Ghana.

• Nana 11 years ago

Please stop insulting people as insults will not resolve any problem. You better seek to know what will be the final result of what is going on in the Supreme Court. It is not to declare Nana Akufo Addo a winner and John Dram ...

• Victor 11 years ago

As usual the lies again. It would rather had offended the sensibilities of Moslems if he swored by the bible or other means.He portrayed his faith in court.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Only God is the true Judge, so leave that him, Mr RELIGIOUS

• Kofi 11 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT PLOT TO KILL BAWUMIA AS YOU TRIED BEFORE

• kwame mensah 11 years ago

this paper is the useless and good for nothing newspaper and it should be thrown to the latrine and the dogs. when will this stupid stop throwing dust into our eyes. you stupid and congenital liar. families will never see GOD ...

• kwame damptey 11 years ago

you are a fool. useless being

• OBUANIPA 11 years ago

will alhajj ever name his source. this nonsense from alhaji bature must cease. he creates his own conjecture and call it anonymous source

• Joe 11 years ago

Let the muslim clerics give us a break. This is not the first time any moslem or christian is swearing on the holy book. It is a procedure
    that must be followed in court procedures. Are these so-called clerics saying the t ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

HOW DOES BATURE PRAY 5 TIMES A DAY, AFTER LYING SO MUCH IN THE NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD?????????

TO WHICH ALLAH DOES BATURE PRAY AFTER LYING IN NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO?????

• joe 11 years ago

who ever saybad things about our holy quran allah will deal with him

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Npp are fooling Bamuwia n using him just as a political front,but he should know that npp is challenging simpy because Mahama is a northerner so its hard for them to believe akufo addo lost.

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

Oyiwa, Asem Kesie bi reba. Monye dinn na monhwe.

• Haj Yussif Nabaali 11 years ago

The AL HAJJ NEWSPAPER should beware that our imam are very mature leaders and very civil in the Islamic teaching I would plead with the AL HAJJ newspaper to show some respect to our leaders,Imam and Ulamas, please do not unde ...

• THE JACKAL 11 years ago

ARE THE IMAMS BETTER THAN DR BAWUMIA? THE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• A. B 11 years ago

Nonsense, if they think they have not sinned before, let them say " Allah kill me if I have not sinned before" if they were true Imams, they would not have stood so low to come out with dis feeble analysis.... Disgraceful! ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

If Allah kills for lies, why didnt he kill Gaddahfi, Sadam Hussein and Assad? Why hasnt he killed Bature, the NDC journalist? Stupid Imams with ignorant religious IQ. Bawumia says he will tell the truth. Even if he is relying ...

• PSD 11 years ago

Bawumia has been fed with boforo hence his fumbling. How can a PHD holder allow certificateless idiots control him like that? Why can't the dog chewer, dopehead, womanizer and a conman like akufo addo do that job. These bush ...

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

The curse is reversed to that Imam himself and his clerics. Because he and his so-called clerics are running away from the TRUTH. Truth shall be known when all is over. Dr.Bawumiah is not intimidated by his threat. Dr. Bawumi ...

• Kola coloured red teeth from Bolga 11 years ago

After all, what is this satanic book for? Are mankind experiencing any benefit from this damn book? This book is rather making life dangerous on earth. qur'an my ass.

• manya 11 years ago

the liar who is struggling against himself to explaing that God the almighty is 3 doesn't understand simple logic that 1+1+1 is 3. Quran clarifies, and directs you not to waste your worship to jesus but direct them to God(All ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Look at such uncilived talks.

• Mensah 11 years ago

They are upset because the see the tide turning against the NDC.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

The Imams are talking bull shit. Even the Bible which was written by God himslf is used to swear an oath. How could you be saying something like this to discredit an act of a thruthful Ghanaian citizen. Even jon Mahama who ki ...

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

I was a Moslem with a name called Abubakare. I have just quit because of the evil in Islam . They are worshiping the devil .

• caution 11 years ago

ALLAH HIMSELF HAS DECREED THAT HE WILL FILL HEAVE N AND HEL WITH MANKNG AND THE JINNS, SURELY NOT ALL CAN BE MUSLIMS BEFORE THEY DIE, SOME DEFINATELY HAVE TO WORSHIP JESUS, GODS PROPHET SO HE CAN FILL HELL, THAT DAY WHEN WE S ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

I AM HAPPY TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE CHOICE of NANA & DR AS THE FUTURE POLITICIANS TO LEAD GHANA s EMANICIPATION WE MUST NOT SPEAK FROM IGNORANCE I AM COMING WITH A BOMBSHELL !!!IT WILL BE A WAKE UP CALL IT WILL BE GOOD FOR ALL ...

• kbgyhvi 11 years ago

asamu alaikum
    The issue is not as these unlearned so-called scholars are talking about.
    Allah is saying in the Qur'an (inna Alla-ha yagfuru azunuba jamiia) meaning ;Allah forgives all sins.
    Those said scholars cause sins ...

• Kakrabekawo 11 years ago

These useless,lying sheiks ought to be horse whip from Tefle to Accra and, down to Elubo-Mpataba and from there to Napkamduri.
    They are plain sub-human beings.

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

This is so ridiculous that I reserve further comments

• ********* 11 years ago

Do not give us this crap. What about swearing on the holy bible? If the information was given to him by a third person, he is not dumb but clever enough to analyse it for its veracity and use it under oath.
    The days of propa ...

• o'geeeeeee 11 years ago

ths pple paa, is it not God who punish us, how can a mere mortal do so. R those pple sayn they r white in and out? Besides the court case is going 4 npp....they shd relax

• razak 11 years ago

if u no say someting bad 2 islam, den u prep a war btwn u allah

• Yaw Owusu 11 years ago

Paid and treacherous liar bature

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

WHAT ARE THESE SO-CALLED ULAMAS TALKING ABOUT? THEY HAVE USED THE RELIGION TO LIE, CHEAT, DECIEVE AND FOR GREED. IN ORDER TO GAIN FAVORS FROM NDC GOV. THEY ARE TRYING TO ACCUSE AN HONORABLE PERSON.
    JUST SHUT UP!!!

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

How many muslim criminals have sworn by the Holy Quran and are still living? Give us a break and stop this propaganda nonesense of repercussions. You're trying to make Bawumia look as if he is a liar when it is you Bature, a ...

• ike obimanso 9 years ago

NDC is always witch hunting NPP members ...instead of them focusing on proper initiatives.The ball is in ur court buh u r still searchn for it. NDC is a vry disgraceful n illiterates party.U shld keep quite n suffer.

• yussif 9 years ago

Bature lies always in his story lines and reportage as a Muslim bearing the title Alhaji, he has touched the Holy Kabbah I believe but yet lies through his teeth. Dr said in most of his responds that, you and I were not there ...