You are here: HomeNews2013 04 18Article 271464

Mahama lawyer accuses Bawumia of deceiving court

Read Comments Comments (91)

• n,ja boy 11 years ago

THEIVES

• NDIG 11 years ago

According to Bawumia, due to some challenges and quality controls on the pink sheets, they have had to reduce the total number of polling stations from 11,800 to 11,138.

• NANA 11 years ago

WHY REDUCING? WHERE WERE YOU ALL THESE TIME:

• joto 11 years ago

the same Questions l wanted to ask

• joto 11 years ago

what a disgrace to NPP. from 11,800 to 11,180? where were you all these time and what did you do before coming out to announce your results

• Ganaba 11 years ago

SO HE HAS SURVIVED NDC ASSASINTION ATTEMP TO FACE AND HOLD THEM TO THE FULL WEIGHT OF JUSTICE. ALLAH KUBALA ! ALLAH KUBALA !

• GOD'S CHILD 11 years ago

NDC, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH CHEATERS AND ALWAYS WANT TO DECEIVE THE NATION,SHAME ONTO YOU NDC ALL YOU THINK IS YOUR STOMACH AND NOT THE WELL BEING OF OUR DEAR NATION.INDEED GOD'S WILL, WILL BE DONE.

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

The court proceedings is making the NDC supporters look like they are watching a cinema they don't understand what is going on in court.

• ???????????????? 11 years ago

STUPID TIMO, BAWUMIA ACTUALLY ADMITTED TO SUBMITTING PINK SHEETS PHOTOCOPIES, DOCTORED, NOT JUST WITH DIFFERENT NUMBERS AND BUT DIFFERENT SIGNATURES, TO THE SUPREME COURT!!! O M G!!! NPP DELIBERATELY FABRICATED EVIDENCE!!!! T ...

• George Best. 11 years ago

THESE NDC SUPPORTERS ARE ILLITERATES; THEY DON`T UNDERSTAND THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE USED HERE. `THE JUDGES HAD TO TAKE A SHORT BREAK AND WHEN THEY RETURNED THEY OVERRULED THE OBJECTION BY LAWYERS FOR THE RESPOND ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Mahama is wicked. More wicked than a soccer reserve player. He prayed for Mills injury so as to wear his jersey and now that he can't play well, he claims the ball is not smooth. Old boy Mahama, now you know thieving Ghana ma ...

• him 11 years ago

You are only a stupid hungry fool who is eating from the coffins of ghanaians. Bawumia decieved court? The arm robber mahama with 100 kids 100 wives decieved the whole country.no where in the modern culture will such a charac ...

• Glo 11 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, please check your English spelling and grammar before posting comments. We used to be among the best English speakers in the former British colonies. What is happening? I am quite appalled at the spelling an ...

• SHAMLOCK 11 years ago

If God is for Dr. Bawumia who can be against him.
    They attempted to eliminate him through a car accident, but God's angels shield him. There is no evil found with this man,therefore,God will protect him.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

national security is always at risk when the govt of the day is tribalist , amateur , incompetent , corrupt and doesnt have the confidence of the majority of the people as is the case today because of election engineering and ...

• KAMM,MINNESOTA U.S.A 11 years ago

N.D.C FOOL SOLDIER WATCH YOUR NASTY TONGUE,ARE YOU GOING TO TURN INTO A STONE ONE DAY? DEATH AWAITS EVERYBODY INCLUDING YOU WHO IS PREDICTING HOW SOMEONE WILL DIE.BUT FOR TRIBALISM YOU WILL NEVER VOTE FOR N.D.C. WHAT HAS N.D. ...

• n,ja boy 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD NPP BRING IN DUPLICATES SHEETS

• Ananse 11 years ago

You will die by hanging yourself. hahahahah

• n,ja boy 11 years ago

i no be npp foool to hang myself

MY FRIEND,JUST SHUT UP AND WAIT FOR THE RESULTS; BAWUMIA HAD TO SEND THOSE PINK SHEETS TO COURT TO HAMMER HOME HIS CASE. YOU HAVE NO IDEA AT ALL ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON, SO ARE ALL THE NDC SUPPORTERS HERE.
    JUST KEEP QUIET AN ...

• Adjei 11 years ago

According to Bawumia, due to some challenges and quality controls on the pink sheets, they have had to reduce the total number of polling stations from 11,800 to 11,138.

Whilst admitting that the reduction slightly affecte ...

• OJ 11 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, remember, GIGO(Garbage In Garbage Out)

• Ekyi 11 years ago

It looks like most NDC supporters who are on this website don't know the workings of the law. It was Lithur who was frustrated because he found Bawumia to be consistent. This made Quarshie Idun and Tsatsu Tsikata to intervene ...

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

Blessed is the one
    who does not walk in step with the wicked
    or stand in the way that sinners take
    or sit in the company of mockers,A I feel sorry for Bawumia to allow himself for this criminals,Drug Dealers and we ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

The game just started..it is not even the first quarter yet. A lawyer can take a small issue and dramatize it. Look at how he spent four hours on the same issue ? It was a marathon of boredom which prompted the judge to make ...

• ABBAS 11 years ago

Take a clue from what they did to ALIU. Why didnt they send Akuffo Addo first? You will be disgraced and sacked from the NPP. Your allegation will be, you didnt do well at court.

• Nortey 11 years ago

He should be careful.

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

Take a cue form what happened to Atta-Mills. You will be disgraced and die like Atta-mills. Ghana is on the decline!!!

• John @ 11 years ago

trying to pull a fast one.

• 777 11 years ago

womafunu mathematics

BROTHER, YOU ARE AN ILLITERATE BECAUSE YOUR COMMENT IS JUST OUT OF THE WAY. YOU DON`T UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING ON BECAUSE YOU DON`T UNDERSTAND SIMPLE ENGLISH. YOUR LAWYERS ARE LOSING AS THEIR OBJECTIONS ARE BEING OVERRULED AN ...

• 777 11 years ago

hahahahahaahahah

• Whatever 11 years ago

More exposure awaits Bawumia and his ilk

• DEGE 11 years ago

This is just the beginning.Look at how Bawumia was fumbling. You think u can deceive us? A BIG NO

• Kofi B 11 years ago

Shame on u bawmia. They knew they had no case thats why they sent u to face the disgrace.

• Adjei 11 years ago

Will done bawumia

• SAMMY K:FROM KWAME DANSO 11 years ago

SHAME TO NDC LAWYERS,AS IF THEY HAVE NEVER BEEN TO LAW SCHOOL BEFORE. WHAT KIND OF LAWYERS ARE THESE?

• Adjei 11 years ago

Do not give this idiots chance bawumia

• Omanba Pa, London-Islington 11 years ago

You hate this man Bawumia for nothing because he did not join your crimnal party. Is that not so? Fools!

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA. 11 years ago

NDC IS A WINNER.

• Awoshie 11 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, your integrity is at stake, you have allowed NPP to use you. You looked miserable in the box, your political and corporate career will soon end, lying under oath is a serious crime. Nana should have been in the d ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

I think Dr Bawumia is a perfect human beings with NO error! He was asked before Lithur begun his question with evidence if all that he submited to the Ct are true without repetition and he answered in the affirmative! Later, ...

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

NPP OF ASH/AKYIM ARE THREATENING TO KILL DR. BAUMIA OF NNPP SAYING IF HE DARE LEAVE THEIR PARTY THEY WILL TOPPLE HIM. SO AS NORTHERNER AS BAUMIA IS, CAN AN EMPTY BARRELS LIKE THESE ASH/AKYIMS KILL HIM LIKE A CHICKEN? THAT WIL ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

SO WHAT MR LITHUR ?

• Lad 11 years ago

Ugly NPP faces have used this fine gentleman , it's sad. We will change our constitution , no ugly person should be allowed to rule us.

• John Dek 11 years ago

The presentation of duplicated pinksheets for the same polling station is an embarassment that could have been avoided. It is unbelievable that this happened and Bawumia's only explanation was "wait I will come back and expla ...

• kwame 11 years ago

"The judges had to take a short break and when they returned they overruled the objection by lawyers for the respondent"

• kwame 11 years ago

Lithur showed about 3 sets of same pink sheets that the NPP had forged different signatures on to make them look different so they could count them as double. These people are crooks. Bawumia is in trouble.

• S Barry 11 years ago

peace peace peace Ghana wi nid peace 2 all

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

JOHN ATTA MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PEOPLE ALL THE WAY,IF WE WANT IT OR NOT BUT WE ALL WILL SEE NOKOYERGE AND SHITO

• S Barry 11 years ago

peace and love

• Nortey 11 years ago

This is why we must see your certificates..NPP paaaaaa? How???

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

I like this supreme court. Every evidence must come out whether it was filed or not for all Ghanaians to know the truth. And why is it that all their objections are overuled????? Ndc never win anything in court. They must be ...

• Michael 11 years ago

Npp why?

• seth danso 11 years ago

He who comes to equity must come with ccome with clean hands

• Damba ishmael 11 years ago

Alan must do his home work well for 2016.nana,bawumia and lampty are tanishing the party's image

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

If ndc lawyers had admitted that ther was over voting at 2012 elections, why are they bickering about duplicates of pink sheets .Allow ndc lawyers to dop their calculations if the said duplicates had enter twice ,you lawyers ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Bawumia is making allegations because he was not in control of the general elections.Mahama did not declare himself a winner and did not swear himself as the President of Ghana.The real battle is between EC and Nana Addo.Afar ...

• Addy 11 years ago

Very well reasoned

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

I was Total shock about Bawumia today the so called number one Classic Statistical and best Arithmetical PHD Hulda were fumbling.observers are watching careful.this is just a beginning.

• Amah 11 years ago

it is apolly for dr bawumia. liars God will open them up. for the whole world to see and those who die in their lies posterity will judge them.

• Bakari 11 years ago

The NDC is seeing clear signs of defeat! Bawumia has presented evidence they cannot counter, hence the NDCs attempts to pray the court not to accept evidence. Unfortunately, the court has thrown out their objections! TWO OBJE ...

• choo 11 years ago

Can Bawumia and the NPP see how difficult it is to compile numbers? The are only dealing with 11,800 figures and see the errors. Only few systems are error proof. There are already irregularities in their compilation, yet the ...

• john 11 years ago

how can anyone say bawumia fumbled is like you fools dont no english why u guys buying into this tony? watch tv and learn how to 2 conclude things yourself

• truth 11 years ago

npp leaders and members behave like kids crying for someone else toy

• Kofi 11 years ago

COUNSELS FOR NDC, EC, and MAHAMA ARE TRYING TO BUY TIME BY OBJECTING TO VERY ISSUES THEY ARE ALREADY AWARE OF. THANKS TO THE WISDOM OF THE JUDGES THEY HAVE THE RIGHT THINGS TWICE BY REJECTING THEIR TACTICS

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

I doubt the qualifications of npp leaders from akuffo addo to the rest

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

If he bawumia had succeeded deceiving the courts,that would have been very pathetic,but the NDC lawyers are smarter n brainier than their counter parts

• OTI AKENTENG_-JAPAN 11 years ago

THE DIE IS CAST. THE BIGGEST PROBLEM FOR NPP IS CALCULATIONS.BAWUMIA OF BAWUMIAHS IS CHOKING WITH MATHS AND SOON OR LATER HE WILL GIVE UP.THIS IS FOOLISH CASE

• AGYE WO DIN 11 years ago

DO NOT WRITE BAWUMIA OFF. HE WAS NOT ALLOW TO SLEEP COS THE E.C. AFFIDAVIT WERE LATE AND THEY WENT THROUGH THEM.HE WAS TAUGHT BY A FAKE TEACHER JAKE WITH A FAKE NANA CERTIFICATE AND GRADUATED BY THE MOST SILLY G.S. SIR JOHN. ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

How did Bawumia deceive supreme court on oath without specifics?Did Tony Lithur present pink sheets with signatures of political parties representatives as a comparism to Bawumia pink sheets and find out that they did not muc ...

• MAJOR 11 years ago

i dont see why SC will allow bawumia to abandon part of his evidence just like that

• MBOMA 11 years ago

Oh N.D.C.yOU ARE LEFT WITH OUT UNCLE ATTAH SO TELL MAHAMA TO GO AND ASKED AGYE ATTA THE WAY ....

• MBOMA 11 years ago

WASSCE English objectives
    1. Which gum was Afari Gyan
    chewing at the court yesterday?
    A. Pk
    B. Mentos

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

This NDC folks paa!

• WINNER 11 years ago

Bawumia Balawu Bulu.

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

please dont blame bawumia,he need our players,how can such a young and energetic scholar fall into the pit of master mischievious tactician like jake otanka obetsebi lamptey

• Muhammad Mukarram Ben Abdallah Sa-ad 11 years ago

Indeed,Dr.Bawumia was superb in the court yesterday as he was very consistent in his answers to the lawyer for the fist despondent. Infact the man has proved beyond every imagination and has made it clear that the petitioners ...

• SAMMY ALATA 11 years ago

I CAUGHT NANA AKUFFO ADDO ON CAMERA SITTING NEAR OBETSEBI. HE LOOKED LIKE A CHIMPANZEE

WHICH MEMBER OF YOUR FAMILY LOOKS LIKE A HUMAN BEIN? TAKE A MIRROR AND LOOK AT YOURSELF,I TELL YOU, YOU WILL RUN INTO THE BUSH; YOU ARE JUST AN APE!

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

I think it is not too late for akuffu Addo to withdraw the case and congratulate PREZ MAHAM-
    NPP dont have a case to overturn the constitutional rights of the people of ghana-the judges are also humanbeings who also took p ...

YOUR COMMENT HERE SHOWS THAT YOU DON`T UNDERSTAND THE SIMPLE ENGLISH LANGUAGE BEING PRESENTED BY GHANAWEB; WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PROCEEDINGS SO FAR? WHO DO YOU THINK HAS THE UPPER-HAND?
    YOU DON`T KNOW ANYTHING SO JUST SH ...

• Tugah 11 years ago

NPP Executives are big liars.

• Tugah 11 years ago

Bawumia is a big liar

• Tugah 11 years ago

Bawumia is a big liar

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 11 years ago

What was this Lawyer,Tony Lithur, heading to?

Let's consider a situation where a man is both a 100 meters runner and a good soccer player.

Now, if we are classifying 100 meters runners and soccer players, are we not ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

NUMBER ONE DOC MAWUMIA UR GOOD FOR GHANA,KEEP IT UP,GOD IS WITH U,UR THE WINNER