The Convention People’s Party (CPP) has sent a Congratulatory Letter to President Nicholas Maduro on his election victory in last Sunday’s Venezuelan Presidential electio ... read full comment
CPP CONGRATULATES PRESIDENT MADURO OF VENEZUALA
The Convention People’s Party (CPP) has sent a Congratulatory Letter to President Nicholas Maduro on his election victory in last Sunday’s Venezuelan Presidential elections.
In a letter signed by CPP Chair and Leader Samia Yaba Nkrumah to the Partido Socialista Unido de Venezuela (PSUV), - the Socialist Party of Venezuela – the CPP notes that “Since the Socialist Party took office in Venezuela; you have stood alongside Hugo Chavez in pursuing policies aimed at improving the socio-economic lives of Venezuelans, particularly the poor in society. Under this leadership living standards have improved for the majority of your citizens: free healthcare, education, nutrition and food security and land reforms.
Unemployment and poverty have been cut by half, two million laptops to primary school students and fifty per cent increase in school enrolment and thousands of clinics built. Cuban Doctors have staffed clinics in slum and rural areas. Furthermore, you and President Chavez have achieved an unprecedented reduction in income inequalities as the gap between the rich and the poor has narrowed and currently stands as the lowest in Latin America “
The letter stated further that “You are now fully at the helm and The Convention People’s Party wishes to strengthen ties with the PSUV to build a lasting friendship based on south-south co-operation. We are encouraged by your commitment, dedication and resolve to continue providing economic and social opportunities for the poor…”
The CPP Leader ended her letter saying the party looks forward to working together with the PSUV under the leadership of President Maduro to provide real alternatives to the current world order of entrenched exploitation of developing countries.
Nii Armah Akomfrah
CPP Director of Communication
kolo 12 years ago
why old man who will die tomorrow chewing gum? is it juju for him to win the case by chewing gum? that's beach and cottage 1500 century lifestyle. get him out with that crooked mouth.
GTV Live 12 years ago
www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com
Kwaku 12 years ago
The guy is a chain smoker he needs something to make him calm,mind you he is under pressure.
ELINAM 12 years ago
How on earth learned people have to go so low in their way, in believing that unless they put on some white man hair, they can not be respected as lawyers beats my mind.
There're great lawyers in both Europe and the Americas ... read full comment
How on earth learned people have to go so low in their way, in believing that unless they put on some white man hair, they can not be respected as lawyers beats my mind.
There're great lawyers in both Europe and the Americas, what do they have to wear on their head than their natural hair? DOUBLE WHITE HAIR?
LUCRATIVE 12 years ago
OKUDZETO LOOKS LIKE AKPANGA IN THAT FOTO
Ato 12 years ago
Those imperialist regalia that lawyers wear should tell all of us that the law we are practicing in this country is in itself not in our favour.
Why on earth our lawyers continue to wear Quaker gowns, cravats, frilled shir ... read full comment
Those imperialist regalia that lawyers wear should tell all of us that the law we are practicing in this country is in itself not in our favour.
Why on earth our lawyers continue to wear Quaker gowns, cravats, frilled shirts and blonde wigs is a mystery to me. Are they not aware that we got independence over 50 years ago?
Ablakwa 12 years ago
You see how frivolous old men of today's Ghana are reducing issues of the day to.Instead of making vital inputs he choose to talk about somebody chewing gum.They might ea well ask him not to breath in court like somebody posited.Is the the court room heaven?Mmoasem
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
HE WAS CHEWING IT IN COURT WITH TUMI. MUN TIMI ENY3 ME HWEEE. U CANT FOKOO...,.OH GHANA. WAT HAPPENED?
Joe Black 12 years ago
I concur with you, he is chewing a nicorete gum/
Amegaxoxo 12 years ago
The man is under a lot of stress.
Chewing gum is a stress buster,allow please.
Evans 12 years ago
Afari Gyan has disgraced the academia. I thought he knew some manners. How can a scholar, a doctor of pholosophy behave like a waakye seller at Maanobi. This is what Professor Kwapong would call, ILLITERATE GRADUATES ...
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
Buddy you are a mockery of yourself. You think holding Doctorate Degree make you stand tall over a 'Waakye Seller'? The Waakye Seller might have not had the privilege to have sound education as some Intellectual fools had and are displaying like monkeys in the bush in our society. Be aware that not everything that glitters is gold.
william 12 years ago
Educate this colonial minded ignoramus. And can lawyer Okudzeto determine that Afari Djan was indeed chewing gum and not something else? Why can't they focus on the essentials?
MABRUDA 12 years ago
We are destroying the last of respect for common etiquette still observed in the civilized world. The old lawyer is right, even if you do not want to know. Mediocrity!!!!!!!!!
Wellington 12 years ago
By the way where do you consider to be the civilized world? Is it those people who enslave, colonize and cheat others of their resources to gain unfair economic and social advantage over others or who?
Much as I don't app ... read full comment
By the way where do you consider to be the civilized world? Is it those people who enslave, colonize and cheat others of their resources to gain unfair economic and social advantage over others or who?
Much as I don't approve of these cocoa-ase intellectuals and their obviously coarse public posture, we should not subject our clean native standards to those of others who are worse than us.
The term 'civilized world' is used by those who arrogantly and pompously think that they are racially better than others. A statement that is patently untrue and emphatically false.
Joe Black 12 years ago
Evans what is pholosophy
MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago
Stupid FOO,kolo. Why should you and your Tokoshie people always attribute everything to Juju.That is why your people will never see progress in your lives because while christians are always worshiping God you choose to dance to the tunes of your deities and demigods.Always talking about juju.
MILS P 12 years ago
YOUR AFARI GYAN LOOKS LIKE AN OLD FOOL CHEWING AND GIGGLING IN COURT!
NANA AFIA 12 years ago
Afari-Gyan is sooooo arrogant,he got the nerve to chew gum in the courtroom.Shame on him,i bet every one can see how stupid he looks giggling like a school boy.You the sold the whole country, our children future,it will all come on your children and your grandchildren.Greedy bastard.
BRUTUS de ROMA 12 years ago
OKUDJETO IS A LEARNED PERSON AND A VERY MATURE PERSON BY AGE. IF YOU HAVE IDENTIFIED A PROBLEM WITH A PERSONALITY LIKE DR AFARI GYAN WHO IS IN THE SAME CATEGORY AS YOU ARE IN TERMS OF AGE, ACADEMIC LEVELS ETC, WHY NOT GET TO HIM TO DRAW HIS ATTENTION PRIVATELY. IN SUCH CASES EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT A FRIEND YOU CAN GO THROUGH A FRIEND TO DRAW THE PERSONS ATTENTION IF YOU ARE REALLY A GENTLEMAN WHO IS OUT THERE TO BE OF USE TO OTHERS EVEN IF THEY ARE NOT FRIENDS. TO GO NO RADIO PROGRAMME AND BE ASKING THAT SOMEONE SHOULD BE ADVISED NOT TO CHEW GUMS IN COURT AND IN THIS CASE NO MEAN PERSON THAT DR AFARI GYAN GIVES ME A DIFFERENT IMPRESSION ABOUT OLD LAWYER SAM OKUDJETO. AFTER ALL WE ALL HAVE OUR SHORT COMINGS AND BAD HABITS AT ONE TIME OR THE OTHER. SAM OKUDJETO HAS DISAPPOINTED ME IN HIS APPROACH TO THIS ISSUE. I DISLIKED WHAT I SAW DR AFARI GYAN DOING IN COURT YESTERDAY AND HIS ATTENTION SHOULD BE DRAWN TO THAT; BUT LAWYER SAM OKUDJETO COULD HAVE DONE BETTER.
Ato 12 years ago
There is absolutely nothing wrong about Okudjeto using whatever medium to bring to the notice of Afari-Djan as well as to the public, something which obviously they are not aware of.
This way every body is educated on the ... read full comment
There is absolutely nothing wrong about Okudjeto using whatever medium to bring to the notice of Afari-Djan as well as to the public, something which obviously they are not aware of.
This way every body is educated on the uncouth habit of chewing gum in public. Not many people have been lucky enough to have been trained or brought up in this way. To chew gum in public is a no no. In fact many of our politicians do it frequently including the current President and many of those in the court room where the current case is being held.
Stop the Evil tribalist 12 years ago
Not wisdom but fulishness, stupid, evil Like K4 A. J. Kufuor did to Tsikata, Ashani Akyim akans the evil tribalist has lost the election, they can not now use kululu kululu fake law to put the nation Ghana into confution, anyway the knowladge of Kufuor and Nana Akufo Addo to arrest Ewes and jail them because Ewes are inteligent than them is astupid Idea, it is just pure evil ashanti akyim akan wisdom, God will distroy them if the still continue tribalism and hatred to Ewes.
Mr.Cultured 12 years ago
Despite Dr. Afari Djan,s academic excellence, he is "Bushman" . Why should he be chewing gum in court for everyone to see. I guess ,he was "cracking" it too.
kofi opoku, 12 years ago
Who muttered the idea of killing the Akans and confiscation of thier businesses? If you don't know ask Captain Kojo Tsikaka and the other EWE MAFIA GROUP (EMG)
Nana mako 12 years ago
Please stop insulting, and make a good COMMENTS
Kwadjo Alata 12 years ago
Tell your people to stop stealing our cocoa, gold,timber and oil money.If you continue like Woyome and co have than you will be put before court of the land and the law of our land will definately deal with you,that mean's you will go to jail.Stay tuned for another jail term for some of your people is on the way.
Nobody hate you but nobody like you either,b'cos of your evil thinking.Stop your volta region mentality and live a normal life.
JAK 12 years ago
Common sense should tell him, he should not chew gum in the court. This session is broadcasting throughout the whole world.
Kyei -Baffour 12 years ago
That is enough evidence of guilt, that he stole the elections.
S.K. ABLAKWA 12 years ago
What is this good for nothing old barrel is alluding to? Even the president of America is know to chew gum in public in front of dignitaries. What is the big deal here?
When did you ever see Obama chewing gum in public?this show's how naive you are that is why he is not inviting you to the white house ,he see's NDC as primitive party.
John 12 years ago
Dr Afari Djan's demeanour to date leaves much to be desired
Liter Picker in London 12 years ago
Evil peaple whos tradition is to drink palm-wine from human skul to be titled Nana/cheif Ashani Akyim akans the evil tribalist has lost the election, they can not now use kululu kululu fake law to put the nation Ghana into confution, anyway the knowladge of Kufuor and Nana Akufo Addo to arrest Ewes and jail them because Ewes are inteligent than them is astupid Idea, it is just pure evil ashanti akyim akan wisdom, God will distroy them if the still continue tribalism and hatred to Ewes.
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
Boss, your comment is out of topic context. And well enough, the spellings a bit confusing.
check 12 years ago
please write proper English for people to understand you.
Ken Mensah 12 years ago
What nonsense. Is it not his right to chew gum??? Is this guy out of his mind talking like that????
Sam B 12 years ago
My friends, this is all about all of us. Some of these coments that you put out are not good. If you are handicap or difficient of a type of information, humble yourself to be educated so that you do not do that yourself. Yes, you are NOT allowed to CHEW in court. These "rights" that some of you talk about have limits. Be advised!!!
CONCERN 12 years ago
even in primary schools there are rules or laws guiding every student,here in the court room even the lawyers and the judges are not allow to chew gums, did you read the article very well Mr. Ken Mensah? We should be more responsible when adding our contributions here.
Kuuku Annan 12 years ago
The red-eyed man has no regard for anybody because he is always on cannabis. They guy smokes wee. If he disputes let's screen him for traces of these substances! His level of stupidity & arrogance is unmatched !
Mr.CLEAN 12 years ago
Kem mensah : Sorry to tell you that ,you are rather out of your mind. hou can a grown man and well educated person Dr, Afari Djan chew gum in court .I bet ,he was not chweing it in a civilize way ,rather his mouth going up and down ,left and right and making every one to see.
Pelicles 12 years ago
Etiquette first. Etiquette. As someone educated as Afari Gyan, he shouldn't be told to act sensibly. This is all about "commonsense". Stop that "right" and "left" stuff.
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
As petty as it may sound, it is true and the right thing to do in court. As a matter of fact, it is not good etiquette to chew at office meetings or in formal settings unless there is a medical reason such as for nicotine fill for smokers -- otherwise it is a no, no.
Sam Dzapkla 12 years ago
Any Old man who chews gums especially at formal gatherings, is a SUGAR DADDY and therefore is a 'TUU TUU B3MA'
John 12 years ago
Ken Mensah please grow up. Rules are rules. We don't live in the jungle. Rights are not absolute
Abu 12 years ago
Oh ho! Was he chewing gum in the witness box? Aaba! What sort of thing is that?
GHANABA 12 years ago
SO WHAT ARE THE RULES FOR BEING IN A COURTROOM. MAYBE WE ALL NEED SOME EDUCATION ON DEMEANOUR IN COURT. THIS TV COVERAGE HAS EXPOSED THAT WE HAVE A LOT TO LEARN FROM THIS.
Stop the Evil tribalist 12 years ago
Ashani Akyim akans the evil tribalist has lost the election, they can not now use kululu kululu fake law to put the nation Ghana into confution, anyway the knowladge of Kufuor and Nana Akufo Addo to arrest Ewes and jail them because Ewes are inteligent than them is astupid Idea, it is just pure evil ashanti akyim akan wisdom, God will distroy them if the still continue tribalism and hatred to Ewes.
Baba 12 years ago
Some years back Cameras, were not allowed in Court.It was a taboo.Today motion cameras are beaming live the proceedings of even a supreme court. So guys be on your lane and allow Afari gyan to also be on his lane. No amount of media attacks can demonize the man.
Anyway, Lawyer Sam Okudzeto should be described well. He was a former President of the GBA but he is still presently a leading member of the NPP. So he has a stake in this case.
People should be honest and own up to their identities
Kwaku Amexo 12 years ago
Interesting. Time has changed faster than the laws. I wonder how the law allows precious money and time for a problem that could have been avoided by spending some money by both parties to ensure that the right thing is done.
The laws of Ghana with reference to elections and disputes need to be amended.
No money for toilets but money and time for something like this. Sad.
Agona Ba 12 years ago
Kwadwo Afari Djan knows whats he is doing and I hate some of us sitting on our ass saying all kinds of stuff about the elections in Ghana
Sofo 12 years ago
This is absolute bull shit. He can even fart in front of the judge. Fart got not limit. He must be talking something sensible and educative not this.
I know some judges are like Okudzeto and will end up giving harsh judgem ... read full comment
This is absolute bull shit. He can even fart in front of the judge. Fart got not limit. He must be talking something sensible and educative not this.
I know some judges are like Okudzeto and will end up giving harsh judgement against whoever. But the truth of the matter is, they shall also die.
DKB 12 years ago
You this Sofo again? I don't expect you to understand how civilised people behave. For people like you, rules and discipline don't matter. You are really displaying your poor upbringing on this forum.
fritz genius 12 years ago
I suspect you okudzeto. If u are for one side, just make ur stand. Talk about real issues, not trivial issues of this nature.
Mr. Oushuuuuu 12 years ago
In any court room these are the rules
Switch off mobile phones
You dont talk whiles the judge is speaking or during proceedings
You dont wear a hat in the presence of a judge
You don't read any newspaper or literatu ... read full comment
Switch off mobile phones
You don't read any newspaper or literature whiles court is in session
No smoking
Interestingly the first one is the only one displayed in writing in any courtroom.
macossa 12 years ago
we would chew all NPP evidence.Foolish human beings.ahhh but the evidence self them get am nothing give them.
macossa 12 years ago
this man is a disgrace to Ewe land.fire burn you Sam Okudzeto.
joe 12 years ago
you these sam okudzeto i know u are npp thats why always u attack ndc or ec ,afari gyan has nothing to do with tese ec have their lawyer and afari gyan is not ec lawyer , stop these politics
Mr.CLEAN 12 years ago
Joe: I am an independent, neither NPP nor NDC, but it not proper and decent to chew gumin a place where every one sees how your mouth moving all directions the same way eating and your mouth making noise.The judge is right.
Queen 12 years ago
Allow afari gyan to chew the gum till he chews his tongue.
Booombrazze 12 years ago
No one should even flatulate in the court room. Why were they so hungry and had to go and eat. I thought the courl room is a cult that you do not even have to blink your eyes.
Kanlo 12 years ago
I once saw Sam Okudzeto at the Supreme Court sucking toffee. It was the case of Bempong Buta vrs The General Legal Council. He was lead cousel for Bimpong Buta. This was the case involving Bimpong Buta and Ansah Asare. He who comes to equity must not only do equity but must also come with clean hands.
Booombrazze 12 years ago
When ex president clinton came and Nana was the foreign minister, he opened his upper button wore a necklace and was chewing gum whiles addressing the press and welcoming Ex president Clinton to Ghana. Okujeto who was with them did not see anything wrong with that. Shame on you Okujeto
bob 12 years ago
Pls do not pick your nose, smile with your teeth exposed, or better still have pity on a witness whose lead counsel describes him as in-experienced and tired ... haaba! Stop this pettiness and work out an escape route as the case is being torn into pieces ... so far by only one of three legal counsels for respondents!
James Joyce 12 years ago
Sam Okudzeto, with your picture in full legal regalia on the Internet are you not tauting, contrary to the legal ethics that you once taught with your bad English language at the law school?
AKB 12 years ago
There is nothing wrong in chewing gum if it's meant to release some tension, Sir Alex Fegurson chews gum throughout the duration of a footbal match.
Evans 12 years ago
FEGURSON IS NOT A SCHOLAR, HE IS A FOOTBALL COACH, AND SO WE CAN PARDON HIM, BUT NOT A UNIVERSITY DON. WHAT ARE THEY TEACHING OUR KIDS ... ?.
LUCRATIVE 12 years ago
DONT MIND OKUJETO'S. HE SAT IN COURT FOR A LONG TIME AND WANTED SOMETHING TO EAT AND HE SAW AFARI GYAN CHEWING SOMETHING AND HE THOUGHT IT WAS KOOSE AND HE BAGAN TO HAVE HALLUCINATIONS. MEANWHILE HIS OWN MOUTH STINKS LIKE TOILET AND THE JUDGES SHOULD HAVE DISPENSED HIM TO CHEW A FEW GUMS SO AS NOT TO KILL OTHERS SITTING CLOSE TO HIM. THEY SAY MR. OFLIJATO AGREED WITH OKUJETO. HE NEEDED SOME GUMMTO MASSAGE HIS ALBINO HAIR
Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago
Okudzeto must keep his observations to himself. Sam Okudzeto is not a supreme court justice.
Asem Nokware 12 years ago
THE PRICE OF THE LIVE TELECAST OF THE SUPREME COURT PROCEEDINGS IS TO REDUCE IT TO A NEEDLESS SIDE SHOW WHERE "EXPERTS" ON THE SIDELINES PASS COMMENTS ON EVERY CONCEIVABLE THING - INCLUDING THE EC BOSS CHEWING GUM.
ANYWAY BR ... read full comment
THE PRICE OF THE LIVE TELECAST OF THE SUPREME COURT PROCEEDINGS IS TO REDUCE IT TO A NEEDLESS SIDE SHOW WHERE "EXPERTS" ON THE SIDELINES PASS COMMENTS ON EVERY CONCEIVABLE THING - INCLUDING THE EC BOSS CHEWING GUM.
ANYWAY BRING THE COURT CIRCUS ON AND LETS HEAR THE CONCLUSION WHICH IS ALL THAT MATTERS!
Yamba 12 years ago
Gloria akuffo has been chewing gum in the court since the beginning of proceedings
TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago
I guess Okudzeto will let him chew NPP`s pink sheets in court.
Was Afari-Gyan on the stand chewing the gum?
Okudzeto,think of something better and important to tell us.
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
How can you live in England and accept this uncivilised posture of Afari Djan, the pivot and and cause of the confusion and polarization of the Ghanaians society?
The least we expect from someone with his background is ... read full comment
How can you live in England and accept this uncivilised posture of Afari Djan, the pivot and and cause of the confusion and polarization of the Ghanaians society?
The least we expect from someone with his background is decorum commensurable with his office.
Yamba 12 years ago
Have you not noticed that Gloria started chewing gum from day one?
Osei Yao 12 years ago
LAWYER OKUDZETO SEEM TO HAVE IT IN FOR DR AFARI GYAN. IF THE JUDGES AND LAWYERS WOULD REMOVE THE RIDICULOUS WIGS WHICH MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE SANTA CLAUS, MAY BE THEY WILL MAKE SENSE TO GHANAIANS. IT IS EMINENTLY SENSIBLE FOR JUDGES AND LAWYERS NOT TO CHEW GUM WHILE SPEAKING.THEY ARE THE ACTORS IN THE COMEDY. HOW DOES CHEWING GUM BY A SPECTATOR AFFECT THE DELIBERATIONS OF THE COURT?
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
Given that he was in the public gallery and not in the witness box or on the advocates bench, it beggars believe that all Mr Okudzeto could come up with is this petty comment.
Was he sucking on a sweet or chewing gum. It is ... read full comment
Given that he was in the public gallery and not in the witness box or on the advocates bench, it beggars believe that all Mr Okudzeto could come up with is this petty comment.
Was he sucking on a sweet or chewing gum. It is rather healthy to chew gum as you produce saliva to lubricate your gut and cleanse your teeth.
Mr. Oushuuuuu 12 years ago
Afari Gyan was not in court as a lawyer ,was he?.
i heard some radio stations and it was pathetic ,what is A. Gyan's wrong here,some sounded as if they were expecting him to hide run away or place hands over his head and cry,maamaamaaaah!!!!!.We are very funny in this country,as if reasoning went on a holiday.
Sappey Agbo, alagbokope 12 years ago
I have one word for this man: demented. How would you have prevented people in the gallery from chewing gum? Is that any law that bans chewing gum in court?
azie 12 years ago
He is a bush man, my brother.
Kyei 12 years ago
Okudzeto you are just a very stupid old man without sense.As to how you became a lawyer,only heavens knows.Who are you foolish and useless smelling Ewe idiot? Foolish man.Why don´t you fooltell him not to breath.Swine! Look at your dirty face!Aboa!
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
No Lawyer or Judge should chew gum in the bar. Is Afari Gyan part of the Bar Team? Useless talk.
kai 12 years ago
tell furgesson not to chew gum on the pitch.
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
How the ship is sinking fast. I use to respect this man alot. He is telling the appointed Judges how they should do their jobs. This guys have become so old and seem to forget the basic principles of law and yet they can remember what ours must do.
Uri 12 years ago
Is this how Ghana has descended to? Foolis man like him telling someone not to chew gum in court room? No court in this world can tell a client not to chew gum in the courty room.
ASNTEWA 12 years ago
Send this dirty lawyer to the ZOO.
MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago
This man thinks he by his position as the hairman of EC he is above everything in the country.It is because of his stupid attitudes that this nonsense is taking place in the highest court in the country today.A Brono man getting such a post everything unser the sun should stand still and bow to him in Ghana.
Norvisi 12 years ago
Uncle I this statement is very stupid ,you are too much of NPP .why are you doing this
Ka Na Wu 12 years ago
Oh your honour, Afari Djan has bad breathe.
Jim 12 years ago
Did he really? This man is an Ass-----For the boss of the Electoral commission to be doing that is a disgrace. Please remove this dirty guy from that post ASAP
Yor-ke-Gari & Zomi 12 years ago
So this Old man called OkudzeWhat? did not see anything better in Court to talk about except Afari-Gyan who was on his private sit and listening to proceedings and chose to chew gum to keep his mouth FRESH? I am sure many who kept their mouths closed must have got bad breath after four or more hours of sitting. I encourage people going into the court room to go with chewing-gum and to chew but courteously when they are not in the "BOX". period!!! Has Afari-Gyan become a prisoner of a kind. OkudzeWhat? please come again!!!
OGANDA TEMA 12 years ago
HAVE YOU EVER COME CLOSER TO AFARI GYAN YOU WILL RUN HIS MOUTH IS SO STINK THAT IS WHY HE HAS CUM I WONDER WHY HE STINK TOO MUCH
PlainplainTruth 12 years ago
I can bet my last "bottom" dollar that Okudzeto knows the so called irregularities cited by his NPP isn't enough to affect materially the results of the presidential election. However reminiscent of how he and da Rocha smuggled Akuffo-Addo through the back door to become a lawyer, he is dwelling on something innocuous as chewing a gum by the EC. Instead Okudzeto & Co should get ready for the "tsunami" of law suits that are en route against the Legal Council for knowingly and fraudulently enrolling an unqualified Akuffo-Addo as a lawyer.
Okudzeto and his ilk need to be shot at the Teshie range when the Peoples Revolution succeed. Their actions have proved they're true and present danger to the nation.
iPad 12 years ago
He is not just ugly but also has bad breath
Fela Kuti 12 years ago
i always say we are all doomed, lawyers on a daily basis are doing things worse than chewing gum and getting away with it, now tell me, what is worse?, chewing gum, and defending thieves and brigands and nation wreckers.
M ... read full comment
i always say we are all doomed, lawyers on a daily basis are doing things worse than chewing gum and getting away with it, now tell me, what is worse?, chewing gum, and defending thieves and brigands and nation wreckers.
Mr. Okudjeto or whatever your name is what do you think about lawyers practicing without a certificate, or that is irrelevant compared to chewing gum, if you are going to look stupid please do it in style, and he is also past president of GBA , yeye de smell oooo!!!
??????????????????? 12 years ago
GTV @ THE SUPREME COURT IS A PRECEDENCE THAT WE HAVE INTRODUCED INTO OUR COURTS. LETS NOTE THAT ALL OTHER PARTIES IN THE LOWER COURTS WILL BE EMBOLDENED TO REQUEST SAME AS A RIGHT. CAN WE AFFORD IT OR DEAL WITH ITS CONSEQUENCES???????????
OKAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEE!!!!
AZINDOW MAHAMUUD ...TAMALE 12 years ago
Another senile pro NPP lawyer. If you can openly drink water from a plastic bottle in court what stops one from chewing gum?
You have a country where people are practicing Law without certificates and you do not see anythi ... read full comment
Another senile pro NPP lawyer. If you can openly drink water from a plastic bottle in court what stops one from chewing gum?
You have a country where people are practicing Law without certificates and you do not see anything wrong with that, yet you have a problem with someone chewing gum, when he is not talking to the Justices?
Please get a life.
Yaw. 12 years ago
Sam Okudzeto why are you exposing your biaseness here. Gloria was seen yesterday chewing gum, to you that is fine, but Afar-Gyan's is bad, oh Ghanna.
SANTIMONIOUS 12 years ago
IT WAS REPORTED THAT YESTERDAY LAWYER GLORIA DISTRACTED EVERYONE BY SHIFTING HER BRA UP AND DOWN AS IF SHE WORE THE WRONG SIZE TO COURT. IS THERE NO,LAW ABOUT THE SIZE,OF BRA TO BE WORN BY LADY LAWYERS.
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
20 years ago, this man, then the head of the Ghana Bar Association decided not to lead the bar to help draft a new constitution because the assembly had market women on it. He forgot the market women have made his life better. He needs to be saying sorry and thank you and not insulting others.
Analyst 12 years ago
Lawyer Okudzeto should have quoted the law that prohibits chewing gum in court.
Some people chew gum on medical advice and arbitrarily asking them to stop chewing gum is an infringement on their human rights. That is why Sir Alex Fergusson, the coach of Manchester United, is always seen chewing gum. I will be surprised if Okudzeto claims Dr Afari Gyan’s chewing gum is interfering his concentration on the court process.
Mr Okudzeto should know that, until this election petition, cameras were not allowed in the courts of Ghana. But once judge allows it, it is permissible. If Okudzeto and his NPP know any law that prohibits chewing gum in court, what they should be doing is not to cry like a baby but present a petition to the nine judges. Only the judges have authority inside the courtroom.
The Rightway 12 years ago
Fellows : I don't think there is a law that prevents someone in the Court room not to chew gum. I believe the way and manner that Dr. Djan was chewimg the gum.I assume all those critics know that ,there is proper and the right in doing everything -may be he was chewing the gum in unprofessional way -cracking the gum ,and his mouth moving every direction . I might be wrong.
John @ 12 years ago
Why tell the whole world about this?
Why don't tell him personally out of respect or tell someone to alert him. This just shows your upbringing.
Just grow up. I know you are over 60 years old but still grow up.
Why don't tell him personally out of respect or tell someone to alert him. This just shows your upbringing.
Kofi Nti Mensah 12 years ago
My Lord, I beg you this should not come in. you are very respected Lawyer Please if you have anything to say say acceptable thing and leave this childish behaviour.
Nathaniel kpotoo 12 years ago
OKUDZETO, GO WAY YOU. AFARI GYAN DOES NOT WANT HIS MOUTH TO STINK AS YOURS IS STINKING. AND WHY, WE'RE YOU LOOKING AT HIM ALL THE TIME. ARE YOU SCARRED OF HIM. LEAVE THE MAN TO CHEW HIS GUM OJARE. AND BYNTHE WAY WHAT IS OFLIJATO ALSO,SAYING THERE. O GOD, ALL THESE RATS ARE LECTURING OUR FUTURE LAWYERS. OFILJATO, FOOTBALL COMMENTATOR AND BOXING EXPERT PLEASE STOP TALKING AND GO FIND YOOMO FOR WHEREVER THERE IS HAIR ON YOUR BODY.
OBIBINI 12 years ago
Why don't you tell your colleagues to chage your colonial wigs and gowns you wear to court?It is disgraceful that in the 21st century lawyers and judges still behave like our colonial masters.Anyway how do you people feel wearing these under the african sun?
OMANBA 12 years ago
He might be chewing the gum for medical reasons.How does chewing gum affect the work of the courts anyway?.
BULAALA 12 years ago
You are advising the wrong man, rather advice the NPP bunch not to smoke anything b4 coming to the Courtroom, that might help them see and hear things clearly.
rastonto 12 years ago
Cautioned gloria akuffo first
Onslopogas 12 years ago
afari gyan chewing gum? hahaha this gyan man is really 'off road'.Ankaful would be better for him.
Yaw John 12 years ago
Afari Gyan caught chewing gum like a goat chewing the cud !
Tweaaa, and this guy hold the key to elections?
Whatever 12 years ago
Is the courtroom the throne of God?
SAM OKUDZETO SNR. 12 years ago
YOU ONLY SAW DR. AFARI GYAN ALONE CHEWING GUM. SOME OF THE SO CALLED BIG WIGS ARE ALL CHEWING GUMS IN THE COURT ROOM. WEAR YOUR GLASSES AND LOOK AT THE TELEVISION REPLAY AND SEE HOW MANY ARE CHEWING GUMS IN COURT. DON'T BE SELFISH.
pierre 12 years ago
Such moral values expected to be exhited in the court room should be made known to all and not only scariest gyan
Agnes, Krufio 12 years ago
Rather all complaints, respondents and witnesses to the hearing should under go drug test. I bet you that many people would disappear on the NPP's legal and witness benches. Okudzeto the insignificant and self- credited individual is at his stupidity again. Talk about something more serious than chewing a gum. That is a matter for the court to decide. Okudzeto in not a member of the legal panel, he has no authority in the court and at this stage of the hearing, I would have thought that as learned as he would like to fool Ghanaians of his so called legal pedigree, he should be quite and leave the rest to the court. It is unprofessional for him to be making such a comment. Okudzeto must not underestimate or patronise the court.
Opanin, Yaw Ofosu 12 years ago
What has been your contribution to the advancement of the Ghana Law apart from flagging your ignorance and your arrogant 'know it all' attitude. Okudzeto is simply pathetic and a small fish in Ghana politics. He tried to be a parliamentarian but he legged it because of his immaturity which he still exhibits.
Kwawu Agbemenu 12 years ago
Wow, can't chew gum in court, even quietly & with mouth closed? What if one's throat feels dry? Is one allowed to swallow saliva? Allowed to drink water? So who'll supply the water? And where's the water fountain? Allowed to get up & go to the fountain? Chewing gum decently cannot disrupt court proceedings!!
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
I THINK HE SHOULD BE THE CHIEF SPONSOR FOR PK...
derrick 12 years ago
what a hypocrite.. Didn't he see hism own learned friend Hon. Rev. Oquaye chewing his own gum? hoooooooo
She should be forced to stand still!!
YOU ARE RIGHT MY FRIEND!!!
CPP CONGRATULATES PRESIDENT MADURO OF VENEZUALA
The Convention People’s Party (CPP) has sent a Congratulatory Letter to President Nicholas Maduro on his election victory in last Sunday’s Venezuelan Presidential electio ...
There're great lawyers in both Europe and the Americas ...
Why on earth our lawyers continue to wear Quaker gowns, cravats, frilled shir ...
You see how frivolous old men of today's Ghana are reducing issues of the day to.Instead of making vital inputs he choose to talk about somebody chewing gum.They might ea well ask him not to breath in court like somebody posi ...
Buddy you are a mockery of yourself. You think holding Doctorate Degree make you stand tall over a 'Waakye Seller'? The Waakye Seller might have not had the privilege to have sound education as some Intellectual fools had ...
Much as I don't app ...
Evans what is pholosophy
Stupid FOO,kolo. Why should you and your Tokoshie people always attribute everything to Juju.That is why your people will never see progress in your lives because while christians are always worshiping God you choose to danc ...
Afari-Gyan is sooooo arrogant,he got the nerve to chew gum in the courtroom.Shame on him,i bet every one can see how stupid he looks giggling like a school boy.You the sold the whole country, our children future,it will all c ...
OKUDJETO IS A LEARNED PERSON AND A VERY MATURE PERSON BY AGE. IF YOU HAVE IDENTIFIED A PROBLEM WITH A PERSONALITY LIKE DR AFARI GYAN WHO IS IN THE SAME CATEGORY AS YOU ARE IN TERMS OF AGE, ACADEMIC LEVELS ETC, WHY NOT GET TO ...
This way every body is educated on the ...
Not wisdom but fulishness, stupid, evil Like K4 A. J. Kufuor did to Tsikata, Ashani Akyim akans the evil tribalist has lost the election, they can not now use kululu kululu fake law to put the nation Ghana into confution, any ...
Tell your people to stop stealing our cocoa, gold,timber and oil money.If you continue like Woyome and co have than you will be put before court of the land and the law of our land will definately deal with you,that mean's yo ...
Evil peaple whos tradition is to drink palm-wine from human skul to be titled Nana/cheif Ashani Akyim akans the evil tribalist has lost the election, they can not now use kululu kululu fake law to put the nation Ghana into co ...
My friends, this is all about all of us. Some of these coments that you put out are not good. If you are handicap or difficient of a type of information, humble yourself to be educated so that you do not do that yourself. Yes ...
even in primary schools there are rules or laws guiding every student,here in the court room even the lawyers and the judges are not allow to chew gums, did you read the article very well Mr. Ken Mensah? We should be more res ...
Kem mensah : Sorry to tell you that ,you are rather out of your mind. hou can a grown man and well educated person Dr, Afari Djan chew gum in court .I bet ,he was not chweing it in a civilize way ,rather his mouth going up an ...
As petty as it may sound, it is true and the right thing to do in court. As a matter of fact, it is not good etiquette to chew at office meetings or in formal settings unless there is a medical reason such as for nicotine fil ...
Ashani Akyim akans the evil tribalist has lost the election, they can not now use kululu kululu fake law to put the nation Ghana into confution, anyway the knowladge of Kufuor and Nana Akufo Addo to arrest Ewes and jail them ...
Some years back Cameras, were not allowed in Court.It was a taboo.Today motion cameras are beaming live the proceedings of even a supreme court. So guys be on your lane and allow Afari gyan to also be on his lane. No amoun ...
Interesting. Time has changed faster than the laws. I wonder how the law allows precious money and time for a problem that could have been avoided by spending some money by both parties to ensure that the right thing is done. ...
I know some judges are like Okudzeto and will end up giving harsh judgem ...
Switch off mobile phones
You don't read any newspaper or literatu ...
I once saw Sam Okudzeto at the Supreme Court sucking toffee. It was the case of Bempong Buta vrs The General Legal Council. He was lead cousel for Bimpong Buta. This was the case involving Bimpong Buta and Ansah Asare. He who ...
When ex president clinton came and Nana was the foreign minister, he opened his upper button wore a necklace and was chewing gum whiles addressing the press and welcoming Ex president Clinton to Ghana. Okujeto who was with th ...
Pls do not pick your nose, smile with your teeth exposed, or better still have pity on a witness whose lead counsel describes him as in-experienced and tired ... haaba! Stop this pettiness and work out an escape route as the ...
DONT MIND OKUJETO'S. HE SAT IN COURT FOR A LONG TIME AND WANTED SOMETHING TO EAT AND HE SAW AFARI GYAN CHEWING SOMETHING AND HE THOUGHT IT WAS KOOSE AND HE BAGAN TO HAVE HALLUCINATIONS. MEANWHILE HIS OWN MOUTH STINKS LIKE TOI ...
ANYWAY BR ...
The least we expect from someone with his background is ...
LAWYER OKUDZETO SEEM TO HAVE IT IN FOR DR AFARI GYAN. IF THE JUDGES AND LAWYERS WOULD REMOVE THE RIDICULOUS WIGS WHICH MAKE THEM LOOK LIKE SANTA CLAUS, MAY BE THEY WILL MAKE SENSE TO GHANAIANS. IT IS EMINENTLY SENSIBLE FOR JU ...
Was he sucking on a sweet or chewing gum. It is ...
i heard some radio stations and it was pathetic ,what is A. Gyan's wrong here,some sounded as if they were expecting him to hide run away or place hands over his head and c ...
Okudzeto you are just a very stupid old man without sense.As to how you became a lawyer,only heavens knows.Who are you foolish and useless smelling Ewe idiot? Foolish man.Why don´t you fooltell him not to breath.Swine! Look ...
How the ship is sinking fast. I use to respect this man alot. He is telling the appointed Judges how they should do their jobs. This guys have become so old and seem to forget the basic principles of law and yet they can reme ...
This man thinks he by his position as the hairman of EC he is above everything in the country.It is because of his stupid attitudes that this nonsense is taking place in the highest court in the country today.A Brono man gett ...
So this Old man called OkudzeWhat? did not see anything better in Court to talk about except Afari-Gyan who was on his private sit and listening to proceedings and chose to chew gum to keep his mouth FRESH? I am sure many who ...
I can bet my last "bottom" dollar that Okudzeto knows the so called irregularities cited by his NPP isn't enough to affect materially the results of the presidential election. However reminiscent of how he and da Rocha smuggl ...
M ...
GTV @ THE SUPREME COURT IS A PRECEDENCE THAT WE HAVE INTRODUCED INTO OUR COURTS. LETS NOTE THAT ALL OTHER PARTIES IN THE LOWER COURTS WILL BE EMBOLDENED TO REQUEST SAME AS A RIGHT. CAN WE AFFORD IT OR DEAL WITH ITS CONSEQUENC ...
You have a country where people are practicing Law without certificates and you do not see anythi ...
20 years ago, this man, then the head of the Ghana Bar Association decided not to lead the bar to help draft a new constitution because the assembly had market women on it. He forgot the market women have made his life bette ...
Some people chew gum on medical advice and arbitrarily asking them to stop chewing gum is an infringement on their human rights. That is why S ...
Fellows : I don't think there is a law that prevents someone in the Court room not to chew gum. I believe the way and manner that Dr. Djan was chewimg the gum.I assume all those critics know that ,there is proper and the righ ...
OKUDZETO, GO WAY YOU. AFARI GYAN DOES NOT WANT HIS MOUTH TO STINK AS YOURS IS STINKING. AND WHY, WE'RE YOU LOOKING AT HIM ALL THE TIME. ARE YOU SCARRED OF HIM. LEAVE THE MAN TO CHEW HIS GUM OJARE. AND BYNTHE WAY WHAT IS OFLIJ ...
Why don't you tell your colleagues to chage your colonial wigs and gowns you wear to court?It is disgraceful that in the 21st century lawyers and judges still behave like our colonial masters.Anyway how do you people feel wea ...
YOU ONLY SAW DR. AFARI GYAN ALONE CHEWING GUM. SOME OF THE SO CALLED BIG WIGS ARE ALL CHEWING GUMS IN THE COURT ROOM. WEAR YOUR GLASSES AND LOOK AT THE TELEVISION REPLAY AND SEE HOW MANY ARE CHEWING GUMS IN COURT. DON'T BE ...
Rather all complaints, respondents and witnesses to the hearing should under go drug test. I bet you that many people would disappear on the NPP's legal and witness benches. Okudzeto the insignificant and self- credited indiv ...
What has been your contribution to the advancement of the Ghana Law apart from flagging your ignorance and your arrogant 'know it all' attitude. Okudzeto is simply pathetic and a small fish in Ghana politics. He tried to be a ...
Wow, can't chew gum in court, even quietly & with mouth closed? What if one's throat feels dry? Is one allowed to swallow saliva? Allowed to drink water? So who'll supply the water? And where's the water fountain? Allow ...