You are here: HomeNews2013 04 18Article 271399

EC admits to many errors but stops at admitting error in declaration

Read Comments Comments (68)

• MR OBJECTIVE 11 years ago

JDMs RESTLESS NIGHTmare IS ON HIS HEAD.

• preman 11 years ago

these are good punches from doc Bawumiah.Afari gyan will be surprised at the stats.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• noname 11 years ago

These are the facts Afari Djan you Thief. You NDc people stole the elections. The proof is being rammed down your throats by Bawumia. He is good.

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

The Court has to decide on 2 issues.

Firstly, if there were irregularities – malicious or innocent

Secondly, if irregularities upheld by the court had any material effect on the outcome of the election.

We have a l ...

• KOFI PAPABI 11 years ago

Thanks Justice Gbadebe. Obasanjo did not work with the EC

• Truth 11 years ago

Obasanjo himself is a thief. He has ruled over Nigeria the whole of his life and what is the state of Nigeria? Ruined and corrupt. So how can we trust such a thief? By the way birds of the same feathers group and fly together ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Whatever you say it's too late.Try to be smart next time,your campaign was very poor.It has failed you in 2008 and 2012,please learn from your mistakes and come back stronger in 2016.Thank you.

• spiritual not religious 11 years ago

Kofi, start thinking. if this can happen in an election, this is a disgrace to our country. Why would I want to come back to work in a country where elections can be falsified. This is a shame. I am not with any party. the ri ...

• MMOBOROWA 11 years ago

WHY ON EARTH WAS MR. SAFO KANTANKAH, THE VICE CHAIRMAN, ALLOWED TO RETIRE AT THIS CRUCIAL TIME OF THE CASE BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT? AS THE DEPUTY TO THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER AND HEAD OF OPERATIONS,
    AND AN ASTUTE LAWYER, ...

• amenkakure 11 years ago

Where do you live? Heaven?

• Dr T 11 years ago

All your comments on this case have been stupid and the earlier you stopped coming here the better it would be for you.

• AbasZ 11 years ago

Because you're an ILLITERATE,you cant understand what is going on in The Supreme Court. Big fooooool.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

NDC has never ever won any election in Ghana said by your god father JJ Rawlibgs. So, what do you want to say about this? Wo kwasea te se wose!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

Thank God for this case; gullible Ghanaians,we have come to see the EC as INFALLIBLE. Look at the mess that is being revealed. I bet this kind of shoddy work has been going on every four years yet no one asked questions. DOCI ...

• obeng 11 years ago

This is a clear indepth analysis that is beyound your scope of thinking; that is why you have identified it as a waste of time. SIT DOWN AND LET THOSE OF US WHO SCHOOLED CONTINUE TO ENJOY THE TALENTED DR. BAWOMIA- a renouned ...

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

Boy KOFI is a 58 year old moron asylum seeking idiot in Paris France. He has been trying to jump on the train linking France to England because he cannot speak or write French and has been living on France welfare. Don't pay ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Please say something tangible. We have passed the campaign stage and are now challenging the fraudulent results declared. We are now in the period of proofs and counter proofs.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

The battle remains The Lord

• MAHAMA GBAGBO 11 years ago

these revelations constitute a national disgrace. It has seriously damaged our national integrity, the integrity of Mahama and NDC as well as Afari Djan. Which investor in his right frame of mind will come to Ghana to do busi ...

My friend you are right

• Steve 11 years ago

John Mahama is a THIEF and nation wrecker!

• JOHN THIEF MAHAMA 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES

Afari-Djan has disgraced Ghana . He cannot undo the damage he has done to the integrity of Ghana. He has actually traumatized the consciece of honest and peace loving Ghanaians. Our national pridealiantly fought for that Nkru ...

• OMANBAPA KD 11 years ago

Time of loose talk and name calling is over. If these allegations happens to be true, The Supreme Court should, without delay, SAVE MOTHER GHANA AND HER REPUTATION with a fair judgement.
    If these allegations are true, Nana A ...

good

• Godson Aholu 11 years ago

NPP Nonsense, by the time the case is over, we would have drained the coffers of Ghana with fake committees and judgment debts. So what will NPP achieve? Y3b3 di3 k3k3!!

we can use the akomfem money Mahama used for the case. Tell that to Mahama. He is the one that controls the national coffers not NPP. This is democracy

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Get ready for your arrestation. All of you will be sentence. Full stop.

• EDENSU 11 years ago

You can fool some people all the time, you can fool some people sometime but you can fool all the people all the time. I am not a Politician, I am a Ghanaian, but going through the testimony of Dr. Bawumia, it makes me happy ...

my brother you are right there

• BARIMA AKAN ASANTE 11 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT MY FRIEND, AT THE END OF THE DAY, AND AT THE END OF ALL THIS BROUHAHA, GHANA AND DEMOCRACY WILL BE THE WINNERS, NOT NDC OR NPP. THIS IS A GREAT EXAMPLE FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS TO FOLLOW. THANKS TO THE PETITIONERS ...

• BOSOYAM 11 years ago

I appeal to all Ghanaians to remain resolute. The evidence churned out by Dr. Bawumia at the SC are mere allegations that were fabricated to the boost the chances of the NPP and put the image of the EC in bad light. The real ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

You started cautioning Ghanians, then you switched to taking side with accusations. you are either a bad writer or a fool...fabrication?

• Abaa Nabo 11 years ago

Time will tell NPP

Is too early to shout for joy!

With tell all of your supporters will know that. You have no case, and the only way you can make a U-Turn is in the subprime court

• Kwame 11 years ago

Bawumia's Evidence collapsed even before he laid it before the court. The voting in the last elections did not record even 90% in a polling station. And the national turnover did not also reach 90% so were is the case of over ...

• JONES 11 years ago

My ggoodness, the stupidity amongst ndc and their supporters has no limits.

• Fiifi, Moree 11 years ago

Kwame, you need to abreast yourself with what the issues concerning over voting is before you pass your judgement. Yes, if you over bloat a voter's register, you are likely not to get 100% voting. the over voting being referr ...

• Ego be ke ke 11 years ago

Ignorance is actually killing a whole lot of NDC supporters. Kwame, am sorry your kids in school wouldn't like friends to know you born them.

• ASANTE 11 years ago

What you’ve just read are some of the Petitioners’ evidence to support their claim against the Respondents. The stated claim is that Respondents to the petition swindled Ghana at the last election; and put an unelected Pr ...

• macossa 11 years ago

I wonder where Bawumia studied his statistics am disappointed in my northern brother.with transparent boxes with one man one sheet to vote how can the number of votes in the box be more than the sheet issued.NPP Bawumia are d ...

• JONES 11 years ago

STUPID MAN. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY.

• ROCKY 11 years ago

These people are professional thieves. Their time is up and no-one can save them, not even the supreme court. God will punish them!

• truth 11 years ago

did NDC bribe all the media houses in Ghana? shame npp sore losers

• ASEMPA 11 years ago

I NOW KNOW WHY NDC WANTED TO KILL DR BAWUMIA,BUT GOD IS IN CONTROL TRUTH WILL TRIUMTH OVER EVIL.

• No Name 11 years ago

When before the election the E.C. came out with the guidelines that votes at polling stations where there is over voting will be canceled, I remember one of the parties in the election kicking strongly against it. Their argum ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

I have also been thinking along same lines for sometime now. I believe this is exactly what happened hence thier ability to gather so much evidence within a short period of time. If a blind man says he is going to throw a sto ...

• AbasZ 11 years ago

Dr. Bawumia,the Best University Star In Ghana. Mo wa y3 ade3 paa.

• Adwenpa Kofi 11 years ago

If it does not favor you,you are against it.The irregularities went for both but favored one.they should stop waiting our time and think of better ways of checking the irregularities next time.

• UFO 11 years ago

God is really in control of affairs. I still do wonder how Bawumia escaped that tragic accident. God wanted the whole world to know what has taken place in Ghana election and thus He saved Bawumia in order for him to expose ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

UPON ALL THE NOISE ABOUT THE BIOMETRIC SYSTEM, LISTEN TO WHAT TOOK PLACE. HOW CAN MAHAMA SLEEP OVER SUCH FACTS? ONE DAY WE WILL ALL SEE WHETHER GHANA HAS A CREDIBLE SUPREME COURT OR NOT. ONE DAY!

• iPad 11 years ago

".....After answering to various responses from the EC which claims the irregularities identified on the face of the pink sheets were errors and also that the final voter’s register figure of 14,158,890 used for declaring t ...

• ANU 11 years ago

Bawumiah is only working lotto numbers. He is a good lotto agent, I personally think his banker to banker ( 56 65 ) is a good number for this week national lotto but not election to elect president. hahahahahahahah funy papa ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

Thank you Dr Bawumiah. It doesn't matter which party you belong to, on this day the 18th April 2013, I declare myself a very very proud Ghanaian. We have brains !!!!!

• npp nima 11 years ago

Give you article the appropriate title. this article is about the npp telling their own story. It is not necessarily true. Don't be excited. As for the burgers they can remain where they are. they have no skills to bring to G ...

• STEVO 11 years ago

So where is the fraud and/or malpractices complained of?

Can 'errors" constitute "fraud"?

We are all ears.

• Akwasi,London 11 years ago

Mr Stevo,the errors should have been rectified first by the EC before they rushed to declare Mahama as the winner.By declaring the winner in spite of knowing well that there were a lot of errors makes the EC accessory to comm ...

• TUTU 11 years ago

Akwasi, London got it all wrong. What is the excitement all about? Bawumia appearance in the witness box is about the NPP telling its own story. It is not necessarily true. Don't be excited. You can decide to tinkle yourself ...

• Akwasi,London 11 years ago

Does Asiedu Nketiah understand Bawumiah's logic and presentation at all? How can a whole national party select an uneducated palm wine tapper as its General Secretary and expect him to understand and follow legal procedures?I ...

• ADELE PALMAS 11 years ago

Afari-Gyan should and must be imprisoned
    for at least 25yrs. All his aides 20yrs

• BOSOYAM 11 years ago

Search within your conscience and wear with the Holy Bible or Holy Qur’an’ that you believed in all the evidence that Dr. Bawumia curned out in court yesterday? Did he say nothing but the whole truth? Well, I believe that ...

• PONCHO 11 years ago

Ghanaians can now understand why some people wanted Dr. Bawumia dead.
    They Kill Atta Mills, but they failed to kill Bawumia.
    God's rule is supreme.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

There is absolutely nothing wrong with telling us that this is a 'press release' or 'propaganda article' by the NPP office. Why create the impression it is a statement from the EC? I simply don't get it.

In any case, I be ...

• Adjei-Sakyi 11 years ago

Bawumia enjoyed "Inferior Free Education" He should have had his fees paid so he can do better.

• me 11 years ago

A good one there mate.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS SO FAR TESTIFIED TO WHAT HE CLAIMS TO BE IRREGULARITIES PERPETUATED WITH THE CONNIVANCE OF HIS OWN PARTY, NPP. HE HAS NOT IMPUTED CONSPIRACY OR ILL-MOTIVE TO ANYONE, INCLUDING THE PRESIDENT, EC AND NDC. QUITE HONE ...

• Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 11 years ago

And therefore, the EC cannot be blamed for errors or irregularities signed by own Party Reps. Remember, even common addition in initial stages of NPP noise making was faulty and they had to do that more than 2ice to enable th ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Is it credible that in an election 'irregularities', such as they are, favour only one candidate and not others?

The NPP seems to be living in cloud cuckoo land.