Read Comments Comments (64)

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Look at his foolish face.

• KK 11 years ago

WH SO EVER DID IT; WAS NOT EDUCATED ENOUGH OVER GLOBALISM

• POP 11 years ago

I KNOW HOW IT PEINS TO BE REJECTED ON COLOUR BASES

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

got into politics in 2008 after his attempts to join the army failed. has lived at the barracks all his life, no father...can't they as him to prove his citizenship?

who is his father? which schools did he attend? where did he attend primary school?

• taa 11 years ago

His certificate is not missing.

• GTV Live 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.nl

• AbasZ 11 years ago

This did not mention who his father is. He could be A BASTARD. I dont think he knew his father.

• wasn´t me 11 years ago

Any idiot can become some one in ghana.

• Adams 11 years ago

The reign of the Ntafuors is here to stay. Fellow Patriots, just suck it up and reap the whirlwind!!

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

I don't even believe he has any mother from the Upper West Region There have been many instances where Kotokolis and Moses sneak into Ghanaian government jobs claiming to be from the North. When a real norther from the tribe ...

• Koo Gyata 11 years ago

What shows this guy is a Ghanaian? He looks Pakistani to me. Reject him, for he is not a Ghanaian.

• kazaure 11 years ago

You sound like a typical northerner who lacks the motivation to work hard and achieve something but will quickly snitch on his brethren because he is jealous of the other's achievement.

• Truth Be Told 11 years ago

I wonder who in the world this wannabe Ghanaian lived with at the Barracks in Kumasi? His Mama was a Soldier woman? He looks like a Lebanese to me. Don't you think? Hey, that's my opinion. Nothing personal.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

I know some Nigerians with Ghana Passport.

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

I can't wstop laughing. He really look like a Iraqi terrorist. The fool keeps talking about his mother, where is his father from? When did Northerners start hailing from their mother's villages?

• KK 11 years ago

SORRY MY DEAR:

does the mother have any sisters and brothers? Who is his father?

any brothers and sister? any aunts and uncles?

• WICKED LEBANESE 11 years ago

His father, brothers, sisters, uncles and aunties are all in Lebanon keeping Ghanaian maidservants as prisoners in the Bekaa Valley and maltreating them daily.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

The information is one way and that means he is hiding something. He should have told us who his father is and where he comes from. He claims the mother is Dagati from Sankana in the Upper West Region, but he has lived throug ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh!

• CTZ 11 years ago

ghanains love you!!!!

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

There were and are many like Rawlings in the Military.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Colour wise yes we have many like Rawlings in the army,but they have a far higher IQ than him.

• HONVI 11 years ago

The charcoal-skinned Ashanti folks in the army are so much afraid of Rawlings that the shadow of Rawlings and anything that reminds them of Rawlings hunts them down to their spines.

• kojo 11 years ago

I cant help laughing because of your comment :)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Laier ! Rawlings have the same clour of yours.

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

If you engaged in active politics since 2008 then you have done well for becoming a deputy minister. I hope you find a way to change the recruitment rules within the army so others do not go through that. Best wishes!

THESE FOOLISH MPS CAN VET A CANDIDATE WITHOUT CHECKING HIS QUALIFICATIONS FOR A DEPUTY MINISTER... what a bunch of jerks!!!

• OBAA NIE 11 years ago

MOST OF THEM HAVE NO FUCKING CLUE HOW TO VERIFY EVEN REAL IDENTITIES. ANYWAY, WHEN HEADLESS LEADER APPOINTS, THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS- NATION LED BY JERKS.

• Sakura 11 years ago

Some people have been rejected because of their tribe. What are talking about? Where does your father come from? Isn't he a Lebanese? Go and fight for Hezbollah in Lebanon.

• Jato jnr 11 years ago

Mr Deputy Youth Minister Yammin ,the army officer was right not to have enlisted you as Ghana does not need Bastard Rawlings type again in the Ghana Arm Forces. Rawlings is a Bastard-not a true Ghanaian.

• Takyi 11 years ago

I concur!no hard feelings though.Another Rawlings prototype will spell disaster for Ghana.Prove your worth as minister not head of state through the barrel of a gun?See what dumb Rawlings did to Ghana

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

This guy foreigner kick him out

• LOOK LIKE ARAB 11 years ago

NO, YOU'R NOT PURE GHANAIAN

• WHAT A FUCK 11 years ago

EVEY-LOUD-MOUTH IDIOT IS A MINISTER IN GHANA

• AFRICA 11 years ago

There are many Ghanaian born working in TOGO, even in public service.

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE...THE CREATOR WASNT STUPID THATS WHY HE CREATED DIFFERENT SPECIES.
    OBRONI PETE

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

PEPENII BRONI PETE PAA

• LEBANESE 11 years ago

OF COURSE, YOU HAVE THE FEATURES OF A LEBANESE AND YOU HAVE A LEBANESE NAME.

• JOE UK (ATTAHWOA) 11 years ago

YAMMIN NEED APPOLOGIE FROM GHANA ARMY.HE IS NOW M.P WHY PEOPLE STILL THING HE LOOK LIKE LEBANEES. THIS IS NOT JOKE.WHY HE IS NOW M.P IF HE IS LEBANEESE? ALL RACES IN BRITISH & U.S.A ARMY INCLUDING GHANAIANS TOO. MR J.J RAWLIN ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

You look at yourself an idiot like Yammin. Who told you the guy is an MP? In what region and constitutent? Not in my Ashanti region, please.

• DORA 11 years ago

THANK GOD HE WASNT RECRUITED IN THE MILITARY

• AMINATU 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD PLS NOTE THAT, WE HAVE FAIR COLORED PEOPLE FROM THE VOLTA N NORTHERN GHANA. SO STOP THIS UNNECESSARY SHOWCASE OF ILLITERACY!

• Sakura 11 years ago

Yammin, you are just soliciting sympathy. JJ Rawlings was in the army, what are you talking about? You are fool and I don't understand why some loons are apologizing to you.

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

This story has a lot of loose end, which look like a cannon of unpredictable ammunitions which could be destructive or dangerous if not checked.
    You are quick to disclose that your mother is from Sankana in the Nadowli Distr ...

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Folks,
    I hope this is not poor journalism. Yes, at times one wonders about the choice of words and journalism going on in Ghana. However, if this story attributed to the Deputy Youth and Sports Minister-designate, Josep ...

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

Is this gentleman healthy enough for this posistion? His appearance doesn't look too good for the post he is being consided for. He looks too heavey and fatty for this position. Doesn't he?

• Earl Jones 11 years ago

I can sympathise with you. It is a daily occurence in Europe. Hue and shade matters more than anything else in Europe. Good luck

• Amega 11 years ago

and that his mother is a native of Sankana in the Nadowli District of the Upper West region: and what about the father?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Don't worry, we will soon deal with these Ashanti monkeys

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

in this 20th century you still appoint illiterates as ministers

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Ghanaians typical with whom I have mingled all my life never cease to amaze me.

Even those who live in the USA, and have first hand experiences with racist and bigoted attitudes, amaze me the most.

Their tribal instinct ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

we need to see his birth certificate . he could not pull a fast one on the army ,let,s make sure he is not pulling a fast one on the whole nation . it is not too late the media should take over and ask him to prove or show hi ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Yes, you were one too many for Ghana after John Avaklasu Rawlings. How can such a prestigious institution like the armed forces enlist vagabonds like you to come to cause mayhem (a la Avaklasu)

• Omanbapa Osei Oy3ade3yie 11 years ago

Much as I'll hate it if this story is true, I strongly believe the man is exaggerating because we have had several people of his complexion in all areas of the Ghanaian society including JJ Rawlings, Hannah Tetteh, Sam Amoah, ...

• Sir Patico(based in U.S.A.) 11 years ago

Yammin is a Ghanaian.I taught him in stage 3 when he attended Cambridge International School at Kwasdaso in Kumasi.Please stop destroying this innocent man.You can contact Cambridge for proof of nationality.

• kk 11 years ago

U liar u were not disqualified because of your skin colour. Ghananias are not like that we have all colour of people in our institution u are not the first one and u will not be the last one. We even have albino in our homes ...

• Akuume 11 years ago

OK. Yammin, you did not get into the army so what? You are now an MP. Get over it. I think we all have some reason to blame someone for our failures. I can make one up, just like what you are doing right now. State you case a ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

Like JJ rawlings,he has no father.

• Desiree 11 years ago

Everyone has a father! Don't be silly!

• Switland Adachivor 10 years ago

Yammin, keep on trying NEVER give up.....prove 2 dem d@ u r a GHANAIAN by birth.........

• Switland Adachivor 10 years ago

Yammin, keep on trying NEVER give up.....prove 2 dem d@ u r a GHANAIAN by birth.........