Ghana does not object to Ahmadinejad's visit - Gov't

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Old Dirty Bastard 12 years ago

Visit, so?

• bembem 12 years ago

you must reason before you talk.fool

• ZoRRo 12 years ago

Having Ahmadinejad visit Ghana is not politically correct. We must be careful whom we associate with in order not to drive our good friends away. I will not invite this lunatic to my home.

• abdul 12 years ago

Drive those friends away, when one door is close , many more are open, west so ! his excellency the Iranian president visited the U.S three years in a role,folks, if you are ignorant, learn or listern to experts.

• Koffi 12 years ago

You are ignorant his visit was not state visit but to the UN, check your facts.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• me 12 years ago

WE WILL CHASE THEM ALL OUT.

• TOM JAPAN 12 years ago

The Ashanti/Akyem is better then ntafor who carry toilet on their head for the Ashanti/Akyem people,ntafor who sleep with cows and goats and dont even bath and brainless is jd better then the west jd the begger nator always b ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

a coup like and other war effort requires logistics and propaganda in order to gain the support of the quiet majority and succeed so usually its under the cover of ideology be it the left or ultra left . Ghana is seeing today ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

THIS IS A MAN WHO HAS VOWED TO WIPE OUT ISRAEL FROM THE MAP. THE TRUTH IS THAT MOZAD CONTROLS THE WORLD. AMADINEJAD IS HEADING TO IMPOVERISHED NIGER FOR CHEAP URANIUM TO PURSUE HIS EVIL NUCLEAR BOMB AMBITION, FOR HIS EVIL AGE ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 12 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOLISH PERSON TALKING. GHANA COULD BE "PUNISHED BY WHO??? WE ARE NOBODY'S BOSS, OK??? WE ARE AN INDEPENDENT NATION FREE TO BE FRIENDS WITH IRAN, NORTH KOREA, VENEZUELA, SYRIA, CHINA AND ANY OTHER COUNTRY WITH WH ...

IDI AMIN ALSO MESSED AROUND WITH THE WEST AND MOZAD AND DIED A FOOLISH DEATH IN SAUDI EXILE.

• DAN 12 years ago

idiot blacks like you are closely related to monkey family..so go back to the banana plantation monkey

• kk 12 years ago

YOU DON,T KNOW ANYTHING

• PRINCE 12 years ago

There we go again,My mother Ghana this is untold story......

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

NPP OPPOSES EVERYTHING, INCLUDING THEIR CLEAN DEFEAT.

• George 12 years ago

Even a deaf and dumm person will not think of allowing such a visit from the Iranian president.this shows the kind of people ruling ghana today.Mahama wants to rule ghana at all cost ,so he wants a dictator who will help him ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 12 years ago

Foolish talk. The british illigally "colonized" and robbed resouces from Ghana and other countries. They are not and cannot be our masters. You are such a stupid fool to praise those thieves. I bet you have never traveled out ...

• Amadou 12 years ago

We don’t want a JIHAD country.

REMEMBER ENTEBBE RAID.I AM GLAD YOU ARE CALLED IDDI AMIN DADA. YOU JUST DON'T MESS AROUND WITH THE WEST AND MOZAD. SIMPLE.

• Nii Okai 12 years ago

The iranian president is not a dictator, he was elected as president of his nation and he or they IRAN will never even like to influence Ghana with religion. They are aware of Ghana stand in religion. Iranians are in business ...

• DAN 12 years ago

the beach is full of white germans and frech ready to fuck your anus and leave semen on your tongue

• preman 12 years ago

asem ara nko!

• Yaw Mends 12 years ago

Didnt we welcome Eyadema, Mogabe, Gadhaffi, Fidel Castro's Cuban doctors, etc to Ghana? Whats the difference between them and Ahmadinejad, who was voted by his people? Are these guys not enemies of the west?

Are we just fo ...

• George 12 years ago

I in particular will clean the shit of an American than shit of an Arab,Chinese or Cuban.Because the treatment we are getting in the westing countries one will never smell them in these countries.Even their citisens are runni ...

• Truth Will Set You Free 12 years ago

What is this devil coming to do? His nation is cursed, and he is the prince of Persia the bible mentions.This guy is full of hate. Ghana does not need this Satan. He is not worthy of visiting Ghana.

• Djabsey 12 years ago

Bad Idea....They shoudl not welcome him to Ghana. Think long term. They have elections soon, and he will be gone... USA & the West are watching this. I say its a bad move IF it happens!!

• Yaw Mends 12 years ago

Look at this cosmetic guy. Are u not ashamed to say they will be having an election soon. In other words, Iran is a democracy. If a democratically elected President wants to visit Ghana and help us, we should trash it because ...

• Djabsey 12 years ago

Listen dumbass. What makes youthink it was a democatic election in Iran?? Do you even watch the news in the world or are you limited to your little corner in Ghana?. Get out , See the world and educate yourself... you . Did y ...

• Yaw Mends 12 years ago

Your utterances lack common toddler logic. In one breath, he didnt win elections. In another breath, it wasnt a democratic election. What election was it then? An Asantihene election or what. Look at this useless semi-literat ...

• Djabsey 12 years ago

Lol. Wow. I really wish I could debate you on this topic in a sensible way . 1. He has called for Isreal to be wiped of the map. 2. Do you know the hundreds of people ( Iranians & other citizens who have been murdered because ...

• Yaw Mends 12 years ago

Because America and other countries have a problem with Ahmadinejad, Ghana shouldn't host him? What kind of craziness is that? The west called elected president of Venezuela Hugo Chavez names because he didn't kowtow to their ...

• HASSAN RASTA 12 years ago

EVERYONE IS WELCOME EVEN EYADEMA CAME TO GHANA DURING NPP REGIME WHY NOT THE DEMOCRATIC ELECTED PRESIDENT AHMADINIJAD?

• Anya_Abasa 12 years ago

In that we pay too much attention to some of these self-annointed 'experts'
    and allow them to unduely influence our collective destiny. How many open and secret visits has US top official Bill Richardson made to North Korea ...

• Braha 12 years ago

Ghana has exhausted all the western countries and china with it begging for loans and free money. They need new friends and therefore Iran, Turkey and countries we never heard of before.

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A woman goes shoe-shopping one day. As the salesman is helping her try on shoes he notices she is not wearing panties. He looks at the woman and says, “Man, I’d love to fill that with ice cream and eat it!”

The woman ...

• Ghana ba 12 years ago

BUT SHE CANNOT MAKE A MISTAKE TO THINK RELATIONS WITH USA AND EUROPE MUST NOT BE GUARDED JEALOUSLY IN RELATION TO OTHER COUNTRIES.

• yoo 12 years ago

They themselves are hungry Ms. minister.Ghana stands to loss if they engage in any form of trade with iran.

• REMOVE BY 12 years ago

After ECG had incinerated the former building her new US$16m office was built by the Chinese. What more does she want?

• HASSAN RASTA 12 years ago

WE ARE NO MORE UNDER ANY WESTERN COLONIES SO AS IRAN. WE ARE NOT READY TO FOLLOW WESTERN IDEOLOGY AND HATE IRAN. MAHMUD AHMADINIJAD IS NOT A FOOL OR A TOY TO ALLOW HIS PEOPLE TO BE CONTROLLED BY THE WEST. HE BECOME A BAD MAN ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 12 years ago

Ghana is an independent ,sovereignt nation with the right to craft its own foreign policies.Do the WEST think about Ghana when they are pursuing their foreign policy agendas.Ghana is not a colony of any western nation and wit ...

• DAN 12 years ago

go ahead and scare away the tourist by allowing Boko Harem in....See where you get or even ask Kenya what has happen to their business with muslims from Somilia kidnaping whites at the border...Hang the muslims or cut their p ...

• pioneer 12 years ago

Leave this tribalism and politics aside reason as a Ghanaian and give a good comment to help solve some issues. Ahmadinejad is not coming to visit NPP or NDC he is coming to visit Ghana so give a comment about his visit.

• nii 12 years ago

we are not stuges.

• DAN 12 years ago

Let the Western oil companys pull out and see if your dicksucking mouth can pull oil out of ground to repay those china loans..Ghana found oil 50 years after Nigeria, you fools!

• daladam 12 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE SO STUPID WITHOUT THE WEST GHANA IS DONE,FINISH YOUR ARAB"BROTHERS"WONT GIVE A SHIT ABOUT GHANA AND WILL LEAVE YOU TO SUFFER IN POVERTY GET REAL MAN

• Joe ballack UK 12 years ago

I respect that

• PATRIOPA 12 years ago

this be a bold n wise statement ...we are not sodomite.. down with America .. we love strong n fearless leaders like Ahmadinejad

• HOLY SINNER. 12 years ago

4UCK THE WEST.

• KOKI 12 years ago

Wow! Sensitive chords are being struck.

Ordinarily the visit of another Head of State shouldn't raise eyebrows but the person and ideology of the current visitor vis-à-vis the tussle of his nuclear program with the UN ma ...

KOKI, I ENDORSE YOUR WISDOM!! GHANA NEEDS TO EXERCISE PRUDENCE IN DEALING WITH THIS MAN ELSE GHANA WILL SUFFER SERIOUSLY. THIS IS A MAN WHO IS AT LOGGERHEADS WITH THE UN AND THEREFORE, THE ENTIRE WORLD.

• Di Asempa 12 years ago

Hmm! Prince, you know it's really really very difficult to understand our political leaders sometimes. Why at all confront the world head-on this way as KOKI has amply explained in his comment.

Prince, where is our govern ...

• yaw 12 years ago

What does this NON-ALIGNED MOVEMENT stand for. What is/are the objective(S) of this movement? Ghana must be careful. No more comment

• Abeiku - SE 15 London 12 years ago

STUPIDITY .....

• shamu 12 years ago

For me, government should not have time for this stupid stomach thinkers. This are low capacity reason people, god will dealt with them.

• Ordinary Ghanaian 12 years ago

How on earth can a professor think that by hosting Iran president Ghana will suffer from Western countries. Ghanaians should ignore this neocolonist professor.
    Professors should use their knowledge to bui;ld Ghana but not ad ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 12 years ago

That's good.

• OTI AKENTENG_-JAPAN 12 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP AND STOP THINKING NAGATIVELY. WHY SHOULD WE OBJECT HIM? WE THINK OF AMERICA AND ITS ALLIES AND WE KEEP ON RESTING AT THE BOTTOM OF EVERYTHING.WE NEVER THINK TO GROW AND ONLY NAGATIVE THINKING IS OUR CHOICE. ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

RAWLINGS HANG WITH THE GADHAFIS AND THE CASTROS OF THE WORLD. SEE HOW FAR THAT GOT US

• Paa Blue 12 years ago

For me,i think this is the time Ghanaians should be getting ready for the real ALL DIE BE DIE,cuz akofo addo and his illitrict followers think Ghana is for then.Well they shouldn't be afraid of Iran Prez cuz they dont fear th ...

• AKAN 12 years ago

GHANA, WILL LAWAYS REMAIN CHRISTIAN DOMAIN SO TELL MAHAMA TO STOP POTRAYING GHANA TO THE WORLD AS A MUSLEM NATION:
    WHAT´S TURKEY; LEBANON AND IRAN FOR GHANA?

• daladam 12 years ago

HE WILL NEVER TURN GHANA INTO MUSLIM COUNTRY THAT KILL ,ABUSE AND HANG
    ANYONE THAT OPPOSE THEIR LEADERSHIP AND IDEOLGY .GHANA IS CHRISTIAN AND WILL ALWAS REMAIN SO WE WILL NOT LET THIS FOOLISH MAN MAHAMA TO DESTROY GHANA BY ...

• Nuru- SOUTH AFRICA 12 years ago

What's wrong with Iranian president visit to Ghana . At least we should appreciate what Iran has so far did in Ghana. If you don't want him to come, then go and close all Iranian hospitals in Accra as well as the Islamic univ ...

• kk 12 years ago

SATANS AT A DISPLAY.FROM GAY TO TERRORIST.WHAT IS THE NEXT ONE?"ASOREBA PAA NI""MAHAMA,I WANT TO KNOW FROM YOU,WHERE ARE YOU TAKING GHANA TOO? YOU HAVE REALLY FAILED GHANAIANS AND THE NDC.

• babs 12 years ago

typicall christians always disturbing our ears that Ghana is a christian country.the fact that majourity of the population are christian cannot justify the claim.Ghana is a democratic country govern by constitution which by f ...

• babs 12 years ago

tell israel to also desrtoy its nuclear weapon and amrca to stop supplying them with weapons and iran will also give up theirs.

• daladam 12 years ago

MAHAMA AND FOOLISH NDC IGNORATES SHULD LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND CUNCELL THIS KILLER VIST TO GHANA BEFORE THE WORLD PUT US ON THE LIST OF TERRORIST COUNTRYS WITH IRAN AND NORTH KOREA

• banana 12 years ago

Ahmadinejad comes to new york every year to address the u.n...while in new york, he grants interviews to cnn and other networks...in this vein, ghanaians should not over-react to his coming visit to ghana...we should be caref ...

ALL THE THINGS THAT YOU HAVE STATED LED TO THE DOWNFALL OF NKRUMAH. GHANA SHOULD NOT PUT OBAMA TO THE TEST. SIMPLE.

• Rocket 12 years ago

You are an idiot!

• Kululu 12 years ago

They think Iran will give them some money. Sycophans

• Stop it 12 years ago

This jackass has nothing to offer Ghana apart from building mosques jihadist islamic schools as gift to moslems in Ghana. He is not welcome in Ghana!

• Stop it 12 years ago

This man has no balls, seriously!

• Fo Kofi 12 years ago

NDC, WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO GHANA? IS IT JUST FOR A PENNY? WE ARE COURTING AND DANCING WITH DANGER! MARK MY WORDS AS THE OUTCOME WILL NOT BE PALATABLE FOR GHANA!

• Koffi 12 years ago

Ahmadinejad is coming to get the gold himself,Mahama doesn't want it to go through a third party to avoid detection.

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN DAVE 12 years ago

You have not forgotten the 1.5tons of GOLD stollen to IRAN.NOW he is here to sign a secret deal with MAHAMA

• ?????? 12 years ago

he's bringing Mahama GOLD money

• Beth 12 years ago

We need peace in Ghana and his coming to Ghana is not worth it. He is only coming to promote Islam and open doors for that which Ghana is not ready for. We need peace.

• Rocket 12 years ago

Islam is already in Ghana "Beth" ...

• kwame assan 12 years ago

I think u pple making comment supporting Ahmadinejad are not rly aware of what is goin on in the world.i dnt support him or western nations but u cant be a frnd wit this guy jus knowing da senseless tlks and useless controver ...

• Oman Ba 12 years ago

Mahama and his NDC are warned NOT to surrender Peaceful Ghana to blood sucking terrorists like Ahmadinejad and his crazy lunatics. Please, NDC, Don't drag Ghana into this. You've inflicted enough worries on Ghanaians alread ...

• Igp 12 years ago

Ghana is a friend to all countries and not one particular block. The world can not revisit the old Cold War mentality. US is willing to talk to North Korea and is already friend to China, Russia and moreover, prepared to talk ...

• koffi 12 years ago

GREAT THOUGHT BRO. KUDOS

• Hmmn! 12 years ago

Three explosions have gone off in Boston, killing three and injuring several others. The incident bears the signature of America's avowed enemies of which Prez Ahmadinejad is one. The same is on a State Visit to Ghana in the ...

• Yeoman 12 years ago

NPP can wallow in its ideological straitjacket. What does the West do for us. They claim to be our development partners yet we are not developing. This should tell us something. Some of us still want us to be a colony of ...

• koffi 12 years ago

why do we allow western countries should still control us, are not a sovereign country , the western countries should give us a break, NAM chairman, for that matter, is better we learn from them, they are not dependent on an ...

• SASABONSAM 12 years ago

Mahmoud is coming to ghana,so what? didn't taliban reps visit Bush admin officials in washington, dc? does the west have to pinpoint our allies for us? i'm sure the american CIA already know the purpose of his visit, so why t ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 12 years ago

GHANA GOD WILL CHASE THEM ALL OUT,PERIOD