You are here: HomeNews2013 04 13Article 270911

Large cocaine bust at Takoradi Port

Read Comments Comments (72)

• @T. 11 years ago

We don't want the drug to get missing again please. Or swapt it with kokonte.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

THIS SAME COCAINE WILL TURN INTO POWDER THE NEXT DAY. OH GHANA PAA NIE, HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Why worry Akufo Addo? No cert. So no cocaine business?

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 11 years ago

Please what concern akuffo addo with this,''LARGE COCAINE BUST AT TADI PORT''.WAS THE HEADLINE.PLEASE HOW MANY KILOS WAS SEIZED WAS WHAT GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

The Narcotics & Drugs Cabal (NDC) has turned Ghana in the gateway of drug trafficking.

God help us and deliver us from these nations wreckers. Drugs, that is how they have financed themselves. Rojo Mettle Nunoo started th ...

• Kay,London 11 years ago

Has this so called terribly spec cific guy got head to think

• ABONGOMAN 11 years ago

It would have happenned if it were the NPP era.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Nana Addo is behind all drug deals in Ghana. This drug baron should be arrested without further delay!!!

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

The NPP again! They just won't stop the cocaine business. It's in their DNA.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC SWEAR AND FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE NDC AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
    CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
    ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD ...

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

"ASEM BEBA DABI AMPA" There are too many bad apples in government and they are blindly supported by the idiots in society who can't distinguish between GOOD and EVIL.

• Bonsu 11 years ago

LET THEM PUT THEIR SIGNATURE THERE ON THE AFFIDAVIT, AN EASY ROUTE TO JAIL SENTENCE. IF THE SIGNATURE IS REFUTED THE HANDWRITING WOULD BE THERE (no gyaw mu ma enka).

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Good job. I am sure the NPP knows something about this

• Serwaah 11 years ago

NDC might be expanding their criminal activities to Cocaine.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

And what about your coaine head Akufo-Addo?

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

ASHAWO

• Akosua Mansah. 11 years ago

Unlucky NPP. What a shame this consignment has been seized. It is meant to pay for the demonstration in London by NPP. Mahama's security is too strong for the saboteurs and nation wreckers

• nsem pii 11 years ago

to the CHART.Before you throw a stone make sure you aren't living in a glass house yourself.

• Great Volta 11 years ago

amoateng probably using remote control to export narcotics.

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Is it not a bit strange that there is no mention of the quantity (kgs) involved ?

hmmmm !!!

• DrG 11 years ago

Ghana is fast becoming a cocaine democracy.

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

Thanks for doing a good job.
    I wonder who is behind this operation. Our love for quick money is killing the nation. We do not care about our young ones who are developing mental and other problems due to drug use. The sad fa ...

• Adolf Hitler 11 years ago

Eeh Nana hav not stopped pushing cocaine?

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

WHY THE COCAINE GO AFTER THE INVESTIGATION > HMMM.

• Gandalf 11 years ago

Good work. but no politicization. and it should not turn into kokonte powder.

• OTOYO 11 years ago

In this case will all the bulk the stuff be shown in court? I KNOW IN ndc ERA cocain can easly change to soda like chameleon. We are watching

• Mr. K 11 years ago

Mahama will surely sell this to pay the Doctors and the Judicials. The rest will be given as bribe to.... to become President. If still some remains, it will be used to buy AKONFEM for his todays lunch.

• CON 11 years ago

MAHAMA SMOKE WEE AND COCANE THE SIGN IS SHOWING FROM HIS HAIR IF U GHANAIANS DONT KNOW.LOOK AT YUR LEADER MAHAMA AND EXAMINE HIM.

• daladam 11 years ago

WE HAVE SENSELESS KILLINGS ALL OVER THE PLACE,ARSONISTS BURNING GHANA,CHILD PROSTITUATIONS,BRIBES DEMANDED BY THE POLICE , FINANCIAL CRIMES ALL OVER,MINISTERS GRABING LANDS,AND MAHAMA TIES TO IRAN LEADER
    THAT HANG ANYONE THA ...

• gq 11 years ago

Are you talking about the Kuffour government?

• Razor Blade 11 years ago

The NDC will continue to free Ghana from the Cocaine list the NPP placed Ghana.

This is a good news,

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Watch nana,he maybe behind this,he needs money to reclaim his family property he sold for his election campaign,the obusua panin is very angry weith him

• .K.K 11 years ago

YES I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOUR PERCET ANALOGY

• OTAFROGYA, WASHINGTON DC. 11 years ago

Fast track money making NDC. First, it was an air plain full of Gold, Now, a ship full of Drugs. Hmmmm, Mema mo dum sooooooo.....

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Its a consignment meant for "nana" and his cronies!!!!!

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

What IS WRONG with Capital Punishment for certain offences....eg. Pushing Cocaine over a specified quantity,Child trafficking ???? Let's make and APPLY the Laws like Thailand,Singapur,Myanmar.
    To Hell withg Amnesty Int. on t ...

• VOODOO 11 years ago

And this s a breaking news??? Oh Ghana fuo paaaa!

• anna 11 years ago

shame on our leaders its a big disgrace whom do we look to our leaders are so corrupt why has ghana turned into this !!!!

• kk-kumasi 11 years ago

this is no news bcux it will all turn to soda AND THE CASE WILL NOT GO NOWHERE.THATS AFRICA FOR U.

• JON USA 11 years ago

That was for Ken Agyapong to help finance the election petition in court.So is it true that Akuffo Addo's law certificate is missing? Then we may have to start visually checking the certs of all NPP guys because they all seem ...

• joy 11 years ago

so akuffo addo and kennedy agyepong and kwame despite are still in biznez even in ndc era??smh

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

ASANTEHENES HAS BEEN ARRESTED 4 COCA B4 IF NOT FOR RAWLINGS AND KONADU ASANTEHENE WOULD HAVE BEEN IN PRISON NOW,THE ASHANTI IS LIKE THE IBOS WILL DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY THE ONLY CONTRAST BETWEEN THE 2 TRIBES IS THAT IBOS ARE G ...

• joel 11 years ago

You are very stupid to say something of the sort about our fellow Ghanaians. You are for sure the Ugly one not our people.

• Ghanabiya 11 years ago

What has become the outcome of such interceptions in the past? Is Ghana really becoming the transit route for drugs? This is a shame.

• CITIZEN MA 11 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT WANTS TO RAISE MONEY FROM IT TO PAY STRIKING WORKERS BUT NOT ALL SECURITY MEN WERE THE KNOW, HENCE THE ALARM. WHAT A DESPERATE GOVERNMENT

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Those of you whom politicised every thing that goes on in the Country and makes irresponsible statements,should please stop the negative tendencies. U don't need anybetter academic qualification to do that.That's the way forw ...

• bob 11 years ago

This should not disappear as we usally found out.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

please don't burn it it is big money.i will volunteer to sell it at good price in order curve the unrest that is going on all over the country,doctors,teacher etc.once agaisnt if you burn it is tantamount to crime agaist huma ...

• Nana 11 years ago

lol

• Mba 11 years ago

No wander the number of mad persons keep on rising in our societies.Anyway good work NACOB, i only wish it should not turn to any form of powder again

• Wenchi Moke 11 years ago

Ehhh.We all need to come back home to this Junkie Country.

• OSAMA 11 years ago

i tink this is not cocaine

• OSAAMA 11 years ago

this is not cocaine

• Okocha 11 years ago

Folks help me. Which Glo Premiership Teams will be playing this afternoon? They can even seize the Air that we breath I don't care. S M O O T H C R I M I N A L S! Pls am still waiting for your ans.

• AJ 11 years ago

pLEASE INFORM NANA ABOUT THE BUST...SO HE CAN CONFIRM EITHER IT REAL COKE OR NOT..LMFAO

• shamu 11 years ago

SO Kufour`s boys are still operating even they were kicked out of power. What type of evil is that NPP brought to Ghana to all? And Akans will tell me this is development and moving forward? I will not care to swear if those ...

• AKOS 11 years ago

WILL ANY THING CAME OUT OF THIS INVESTIGATION?

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

THE COCAINE BELONGS TO NANA ADDO. NANA ADDO TRIED TO USE THE ELECTION PETITION TO DIVERT THE ATTENTION OF THE SECURITY FORCES FROM THE FIGHT AGAINST DRUGS TO THE COURT CASE SO THAT HE CAN CARRY ON WITH HIS COCAINE BUSINESS TO ...

• WISEMAN 11 years ago

IT IS THE SAME LADY AND NDC MEN WHO WERE ARRESTED FOR DEALING IN NARCOTICS IN 2011 AND WERE SET FREE BY THE NDC GOVT. FRED GAVOR IS AN NDC MAN, AND THE NARCOB BOSS IS A DIE HARD NDC MAN, THERE IS NOTHING GOING TO COME OUT OF ...

• Mekmeka Daa, USA 11 years ago

What! drugs to build the economy? Come on ndc you know better than this.

• Mr. Mister 11 years ago

NACOB, GRA and the National Security are yet to begin full scale investigations into the bust to ascertain the quantity.

Uh huh. Right. They will steal most of it.

• Yaw 11 years ago

The cocaine will soon turn into "kokonte"

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

IF 77 PARCELS OF COKE CAN GO MISSING IN GH POLICE CUSTODY. THEN THINK FOR YOURSELF. CHALE, WE NEED THE MONEY. STOP ROUGH...KAA LU

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,GERMANY,AUSTRIA,FINLAND AND SOUTH AFRICA. INTERESTED PEOPLE SHAL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.THANKS

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THIS WHY NPP IS CRYING:ALL THEIR DEALS HAS COME TO A HALT:

• JOMO KENYATTA 11 years ago

DONT TOUCH THAT OOO. IT BELONGS TO NANA AKUFFO ADDO.

• y2k 11 years ago

i hope this time, these cocaine will never turn into cassava flour when it goes to the laboretory . Hmmmmmmmm!

• Ben 11 years ago

Call the Ghana Police Magicians to turn the cocaine into cassava powder. Shame to our police and judicial system.

• Ben 11 years ago

Title correction.

• JATO RAWLINGS 11 years ago

THE COCAINE BELONGS TO MAHAMA AND THE NDC. THIS WAS A DEAL DONE BY MAHAMA WHEN HE WENT TO BRAZIL AS A VICE PRESIDENT

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

I am asking this because it will soon either disappear or turn into baking soda. God is watching and will soon reward every man according to his deeds.

• BEN BONGO KOFI. 11 years ago

Ghana cocain village.