My problem is he has thrown the country into chaos if you are not also one of the chop chop mp's
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
LEAVE the guy alone
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Swine you, if Ghana has been turned into a total turmoil today, whose responsibility do you think it is?
If you are one of the NDC confusionist, corruption, thieves, deceitful, dishonest, liar and incompetent fool then you ... read full comment
Swine you, if Ghana has been turned into a total turmoil today, whose responsibility do you think it is?
If you are one of the NDC confusionist, corruption, thieves, deceitful, dishonest, liar and incompetent fool then you should expose your political naivety and
your educational instability.
Is Afari Djan now running away from
the mess he has plunged our country
into because of his own selfish interest? Afari Djan has disgraced
himself and the position he holds.
He should come out from his hiding to face and dance to the tune of his own
music. Monkey like that.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
All of you dont seem to be able to read the signs of the times or connect the dotted line. Now that we have barely survived the chinese rape pepeni has sold the country through the racist American ambassador to GE to exploit us and put us back not decades like they did to nkrumah but centuries never to recover again. we are now slaves and beggars in our own country. the wealth of the nation especially that of the Akans will now be siphoned out by placing this impossible burden and other yokes on our backs just so 5000mw can be paid. they are not offering us sustainable growth like they did for their former enemies the germans and japanese but we who gave our best in Burma will now be humiliated and bossed around , exploited and broken till we are just thank God for air we may have to breath. our hearts will now be broken as we stand no chance against this evil . they tried to take our oil but mills and the ahvois stopped this now they take everything under the guise of bringing investors , where is our Hugo Chavez or Che Guevara now ? they were given the akosombo and alumina business so we could pay for our sustainable growth through the sale of 99.99% pure aluminum but in their hatred based on racism they gave us what was not sustainable and are the root cause of all our problems today . mills chose the chinese who gave us their scum and criminals but pepeni has linked up with the most toxic of multinationals , God is on our side and we will show them soon
ALL DIE BE DIE 12 years ago
why worrying gyan? is he a wanted man? is he supposed to go to court everyday? to do what? justice dotse has erred grossly. he shouldn't have raised that issue when he has no question for gyan to answer in court and he was nowhere to be found. i said it before that this dotse man must be watched carefully.
gyan 12 years ago
Lawyer K plse we need you don't follow them to destroy you.
BAAFOUR AKOTO 12 years ago
THE ACTION OF AFARI GYAN IS TOTALLY IS DAMN STUPID CAN HE PRACTICE THIS BEHAVIOR IN ANY OF DEMOCRATIC NATIONS AROUND THE WORLD. THANK GOD FOR NANA ADDO FOR BEEN MOST RESPECTFUL POLITICIAN OF OUR DAY, COMPARE TO OTHER NATIONS WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND COMMON SENSE.
I DO NOT BELONGS TO THE OPPOSITION BUT THE ACTIONS TOWARDS THE RESULT OF GHANA GENERAL ELECTION SHOWS MORE MATURITY.
AFARI GYAN IDEAS ON POLITICAL ELECTIONS IS DEAD DURING THE TIME OF UNION GOVERNMENT, THAT'S COL.KUTU ACKEAMPONG. IF NOT THAT WE HAVE GOOD AND ACTIVE THINKERS IN THE OPPOSITION, GHANA WOULD HAVE BE CHAOS AND NASTY BY NOW.
I SAID TO AFARI GYAN GET OUT THERE WITH YOUR DISGRACE ATTITUDE YOUR CREDIT-ABILITY HAS SHRINK SO BAD IF ANYTHING HAPPEN IN GHANA NOW YOU'RE TO BE BLAME. I SAID SO
Johan 12 years ago
Give example of the active thinkers; Sir John, Jake, Nana, Ken, Jumah or who?. Stop the stupid empty glorification lowering Ghanaians to the level of your crappy self deception that we should believe you are not a member of the opposition.
Afari Djan only lived up to the culture Oman Fm has established as the platform for launching vitriolic attacks. Can you compare what Djan said to the garbage that your ken has been spewing from the station?
What Dotse said was totally unnecessary. No situation has yet arisen that they wanted the EC boss to answer a question and he failed to turn up. Djan's response was sensible.
TerrblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
YOUR NANA ADDO IS DYING AND SO IS PLANNING TO SUBVERT GOV'T. HE WILL BE CRUSHED IF HE DARES. MEANWHILE, AFARI-GYAN KNOWS HIS JOB WELL..AND DOES NOT POSSESS A DOUBTFUL EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND LIKE AKUFFO ADDO.
Big mouth 12 years ago
well said.I don,t see what these NPP idiots want on the web,when they can go and help NAna find his certificate.They can also print one for him ,like the pink sheets!!!
NPP ARE JUST WASTING TIME, RESOURCES AND CASH OF FAILED LITIGATION.
OBAA YAA 12 years ago
As much as I dislike Dr. Afair- Gyan. Whom I consider to have outgrown or outlived his purpose of serving as chief of the electoral commission and need to be replace before the next general election. He is right. He cannot troop in and out of the court house at the initial stages of the case, especially when he is deem to be call as a witness. As matter he could be near the court until he is call to testify …..
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
“… Look: this is crazy, this is stupid, this is unethical” and banged the phone on the host of the programme....
ANOTHER REASON WHY I DONT RESPECT N HIGHLY DESPISE MY ELDERS. FROM 1969 TO PRESENT, LOOK AT GH. EVERYTH ... read full comment
“… Look: this is crazy, this is stupid, this is unethical” and banged the phone on the host of the programme....
ANOTHER REASON WHY I DONT RESPECT N HIGHLY DESPISE MY ELDERS. FROM 1969 TO PRESENT, LOOK AT GH. EVERYTHING NEGATIVE
He is represented by Lynes Quarshie-Idun and Co until it is deemed necessary for him to appear in court. Meanwhile, i believe his deputy has appeared in court a few times.
boss 12 years ago
we will smoke that rat , thief stupid afari gyan out from his hole
Ellen 12 years ago
Who are those people who think Noble Afari Gyan does not know his left from right.
Akua Dansua 12 years ago
By your own posting do you realize how terribly stupid your comment is? If EC is being represented by Idun whatever and it is deemed unnecessary for AG to appear in court why are the deputies doing so? NDC fool soldiers never cease to amaze me!!!
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
Answer your own stupid comment
Akua Dansua 12 years ago
I'm not terribly stupid that's why you, terribly stupid, should answer the question based on the terribly stupid comment you posted. Aboaaaaaaaa!!!!
kwame no 1 12 years ago
Goat brain idiot NDC dog you think Ghana is yours? fool go back to TOGO
Awura Ama 12 years ago
How much do you get for your postings?you sound so ridiculous,and it seem's folks are not happy with you,it beat's my mind how you are able to have a sound sleep.Who are you fighting for?Ghana?Your party or your tribe?
Apuskeleke 12 years ago
Does Justice Dotse have any personal interest in this case? Why not ask for the whereabouts of the three petitioners and other respondents? Otherwise, why asking for Dr. Afari-Djan? Or is Dotse going to follow rumours to decide on the case?
Justice Dotse, who is an open NPPist, must be replaced.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
E--h mo de3 gyimie nni.Is it a curse or what?
Sasabonsam 12 years ago
He is arrogant, being disrespectful to the host of the show and the general public is unacceptable, who does he think he is?
Akua Dansua 12 years ago
There we go again. This has been the issue with you extremely partisan people that you do not take the time and effort to think situations through. If there's no need for Afari Gyan to be trooping in and out of the SC why is it then necessary for his deputies to be doing so? Can you intelligently answer that question? Ghana is indeed in a big trouble with such thinking human beings making up a sizeable percentage of the population.
OBAA YAA 12 years ago
Akua, this is not an issue of partisan but matter of law. Considering the procedure involves with in civil ( see below) such as the issue at stake. I do not believe Afari Gyan who may be called as witness should be at the court when the proceeding is at the second with fact finding and discovery
1.Starting the Case: Initial Court Papers
2.Fact-Finding and Discovery
3.Resolution Before Trial: Court Motions
oWhat is summary judgment?
4.Resolution Before Trial: Settlement / Alternative Dispute Resolution
o Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) FAQ
5. Trial and Verdict
Akua Dansua 12 years ago
Thanks for the insight Obaa Yaa but for your information I'm well versed in procedures and matters of law. However, the question which you have unfortunately failed to answer is : "if this is the situation why are the deputies going to court everyday?" So AG knows the law/procedures but his deputies don't, and he doesn't find it necessary to share with them? Is this what you're trying to have us understand? How about the fact that his signature as Chief Returning Officer is not on a single affidavit so tendered? Please don't try to defend the indefensible. Accept that you made an unfortunate unguarded statement and let's move on. You're a fellow female that is why I'm taking it easy on you....lol.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
No comment!
No comment!
Blessings 12 years ago
Akua Dansua, if these court appearances are strictly procedural in nature for now, in which case, they are matters between lawyers and judges, setting the tone and requisites of the trial, what are the Deputy Returning officers doing there, may I ask?
The EC is being sued, not Afari Djan- yes he is the Returning Officer- he has not denied this- he has answered Dotse that he Afari Djan had not traveled out of the country and has been in his office working everyday- meaning when I am needed, I will be in court right?.
Thus, when the SUBSTANTIVE aspect of the trial begins on April 16 , don't you think that is when Afari Djan would want to be in court, if need be, to keep abreast of the facts/evidence being tendered, in case he called as a witness?
Obuadum 12 years ago
I bet you are right Akua. The reasoning on this forum is horrible!!!!
Sam 12 years ago
Wait until the result/verdit of the supreme court is read. If any malpractices is determined, the panicking, Afari Kwasea Djan and John Mahama will go to jail. Afari Djan will be jailed with all his doctrate degrees. He is the father of anyansafo. Let me make it clear to Afari Djan the Onyansafo Dr. Never argue with the stupid because peaple may not know who is stupid. I could see that Afari Djan is now the most STUPID of all ages. Mahama will go to jail with all the nkonf3m/guinea fowls, his Fulani herders that is terorising Ghanaiana in the Afram plains, Brong Ahafo Region and the rest of Ghana where they operating, please just wait. We are giving them a long rope to tie themselves up. The same behavior is what Afari Djan used to declare the 2012 election results when he was confronted and adviced not to declare the results of the 2012 election result. Saa nkwasea abufuon fa gya wo maame mukyea akyi wo Afari Djan. Eda no duru ho a wo befe wo bribe a NDC fo3 de maa wo nyinaa. A word to a wise is
enough. John Mahama a wonni hwee ye no ma me nkyere wo se Ghanafo nhia nkonf3m, emoa a woyen won a na watu ko wura mu, Ghanafo hia se wo b3hw3 na nkanea a sima num biara an eko off no, wafix. Okwasea ani te wo agro mu a na agro no as3e, Nantwie nua.
Simplicity-USA 12 years ago
It is okay to use words such as stupid and crazy ! I don't see anything wrong with such words but because of African mentality people take such words as insult, no mot at all! Also the media should know that JDM won the elections hence he was declared winner and i don' t know why supreme court wants Afari Djan to be at court when he Afari Djan has his legal team who represent him. Whatever Ghanaians want they can go ahead and do it but there is nothing wrong with Afari Djan reaction.
Nana Ansah 12 years ago
Fuck ‘em! Kwadwo. If a daily shit certificate less journalist is trying to fuck you over through provocation tell him or her to fuck off! Telling these idiots that they are stupid and crazy is even mild. Tell these asshole sore losers to kiss your ass and the MF may suck your dick on top.
If these yellow press sensation news outlets and mushroom radio stations don’t know court proceedings then they better go to the court room each day and learn. The SC has not summoned you to appear before court so you are not warranted to go there and idle about. Justice Dotse who asked about your whereabouts should have first contacted you. And he deemed it fit for you to be present he could have done so through the court. As a chairperson of the EC you serve an equal position as a Judge and he Justice Dotse knows that.
In Santa Bárbara you say FUCK YOU! and no heads turn around. In Ghana you say stupid and crazy and the village people from the BUSH get offended. Damn Bushmen! Just piss off, the lot of you!
Nana Ansah 12 years ago
Should read:
....And if he[Justice Dotse] deemed it fit for you to be present at the court he could have done so through the SC. As a chairperson of the EC you serve an equal position as a judge and he Justice Dotse knows ... read full comment
Should read:
....And if he[Justice Dotse] deemed it fit for you to be present at the court he could have done so through the SC. As a chairperson of the EC you serve an equal position as a judge and he Justice Dotse knows that.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
You are uncultured,uncouth,uncivilized no wonder you are for NDC.
Nana Ansah 12 years ago
Ama BUG OFF! with your bug infested p+$$#! I am sick and tired of you BUSH people. You better stay in your arse-end of the world and stop bugging us with your primitive thinking. Now better piss off from my radar before I get rid of you stink bug. Hurry!
Awura Ama 12 years ago
You are very,very naive I pity you.Do you say you live in the US? W--h--a--t? Did you enter through Mexico or where? Because immediately you land on the soil of JFK your African mentality stop's functioning and you become a new creation with big thinking,so if you still have the ancient thinking,then something is really,really wrong with you.Shalom.
DAN 12 years ago
plenty of mexicans to clean toilets in america..Go home to the Nigger Dicksuckers committee(ndc)!
Cpl Andoh 12 years ago
The truth is all politicians are stupid and piece of shit
koo 12 years ago
where did you belong ndc or npp? shame on you.
MAJOR 12 years ago
The pressure being piled by the Supreme Court is just unnecessary. In any case, has the SC invited Dr AfariGyan?, This is so unprofessional and we must all condemn it to the latter.
MR. FIGURE - OUT 12 years ago
His beef with the stealers was when he openly admitted to journalist in Ho recently that indeed there were some irregularities and malpractices that took place in the last general elections but quickly blamed it on the over 26,000 temporal employees( who i believe were NDC fool soldier majority). Explaining further, the Kantanga guy said those 'foolsoldier' recruits came in with their own agenda which could have contributed to the widespread systematic fraud that had marred the beauty of the elections. This, our source told us, did not go down well with the communication dogs of the NDC and the guinea fowl president, Mahama. Kantanga was latter asked to resign for his own life and personal safety after days of unanimous phone calls and text messages threatening his life if he dare go public again with such expose'. His visit to the office of president was to render his personal apology to Mahama for haven opened his mouth too wide. My boys are gonna come out with the full report. Watch out!
Tettey 12 years ago
In the near future, the Trokosi region of Ghana will have to be highlighted since they will be the ones who will definitely bring our peaceful Ghana into disrepute.
Senior Wisdom 12 years ago
I don't understand why most African leaders cannot tolerate being interviewed without throwing tantrums. It never happens with white politicians who will carry on, answer questions even when angry and never show their anger on air. Watch BBC Hard talk and you would understand what I am saying. The only person I remember walking off the stage was a Nigerian. They always become angry and belligerent on air- WHY?
UNCLE JOE 12 years ago
The interviewers of European leaders show more restraint with much respect when posing them questions than they do when interviewing African or Third world leaders, that's why they snap. I have
watched BBC and most American ... read full comment
The interviewers of European leaders show more restraint with much respect when posing them questions than they do when interviewing African or Third world leaders, that's why they snap. I have
watched BBC and most American news networks and found them to be patronizing when interviewing their own particularly white leaders. Most of them have lost their jobs when they ask honest questions that require honest answers. Dan Rather of CBS when he confronted George Bush wish a question concerning his military service, Ellen Thomas of United Press International, when she spoke of Israeli terrorist actions against the Palestinians etc. Please do your research before condemning African leaders. Do you know the manner in which this radio talk show host posed the questions to Dr. Afari-Gyan? How much respect did he show? I know Dr. Afari-Gyan personally and I can tell you he is not what you and all your fellow detractors try to portray him to be.
Senior Wisdom 12 years ago
I watch HARDTALK on BBC everyday and seen the tough questioning. To be honest there has been no evidence of racism whatsoever by the interviewer as far as I am concerned but I have seen the African leaders snap on a couple of occasion. A leader is supposed to show restraint on camera. In fact I watched Ian Paisley of Northern Ireland and a British MP being interviewed very aggressively this week. There was no evidence of condescending but he maintained his composure. We in Africa need to learn and stop being aggressive and arrogant when challenged by somebody we think is beneath us. Well, for you information I am very well read and quite up to date on current affairs and watch a lot of political interviews from the west. I don't know Dr Afari as you do but what matters is how he compose himself in public. I do not judge people except by how they behave.
Yaw John 12 years ago
How old was he when he retired?
Awura Ama 12 years ago
YOU MIGHT BE RIGHT.
Counselor 12 years ago
Well said!
Well said!
oboroni mensah 12 years ago
you a bigot and very foolish. You really need a sense of reason.What Kennedy Agyepong said was it worse than that of Afari Gyan? Brainless people who easily forget things leave the man alon
KOJO AFARI-DWAN 12 years ago
He smokes wee. look @his 'ice'.
Joe Kojo 12 years ago
Dotse?? Is he not the NPP chairman in the Eastern Region? We know what he is in court to do, but Walahi!!! he will never succeed.
Stupidity on high heels 12 years ago
You guys are dumb when there id a presentation in court, you're not obligated to make public discussion about intent or defense.
its funny how numerous asshole feel the need to express their resentment over here, radio or ... read full comment
You guys are dumb when there id a presentation in court, you're not obligated to make public discussion about intent or defense.
its funny how numerous asshole feel the need to express their resentment over here, radio or whatsoever... dumbfucks!!
KOMFO ANOKYE 12 years ago
WHAT'S GOING ON IN GHANA? SO DONT WE HAVE ANY DECENT, RESPECFUL AND WELL EDUCATED LEADERS IN GH? WHY EVERYBODY IS INSULTING EACH OTHER? THIS IS NOT OUR CULTURE SO THERE MUST BE A LAW AGAINST THE POLITICAL INSULTS.
JACKUZZIE-BABY KUMFU 12 years ago
THESE PAID RADIO STATIONS DID NOT FIND IT NECESSARY TO CALL PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN ACCUSED OF DRUGS, IMPERSONATION, AND ALL MANNER OF SOCIAL MISCONDUCTS. THE BIASED DOTSE HAS NOTHING TO DO BUT TO BE ASKING WHERE AFARI GYAN IS. WHAT DOES HE NEED AFARI GYAN FOR AND IF HE NEEDS HIM THEN HE SHOULD TELL THE SC AND IT IS ONLY WHEN AFARI GYAN FAILS TO APPEAR THAT HE CAN START QUESTIONING HIS WHEREABOUTS. THE UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOUR OF OF A SO-CALLED JUSTICE IN PERSON OF DOTSE HAS GIVEN GROUNDS TO ALL LOW MENTALITY RADION PRESENTERS TO START PUTTING CALLS THROUGH TO AFARI GYAN ASKING HIM HIS WHEREABOUTS. THIS IS AN IRRESPONSIBLE ACT ON THE APRT OF DOTSE AND HIS ARRANGED RADIO PRESENTERS. IS IT A CRIME TO BE ANYWHERE IN THIS WOLRD AND DOES AFARI GYAN NEED THE RADIO PRESENTER OR JUSTICE DOTSE'S PERMISSION TO LIVE WHERE FEELS LIKE LIVING. DO THEY WANT HIM TO BE WALKING THE STREETS EVERY MORNING TO BE ANNOUNCING HIS PRESENCE FOR THEM TO KNOW HE IS AROUND. IT IS PURE NONSENSE AND DR AFARI GYAN IS RIGHT TO EXPLODE AT THIS TYPE OF NONSENSE. I SUPPORT HIM. AFTER ALL WHO IS JUSTICE DOTSE AND WHO ARE THOSE RADIO PRESENTERS WHO CAN'T EVEN SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH ON THE AIR WAVES. NONSENSE.
KOMFO ANOKYE 12 years ago
WE MUST BUILD GHANA IN A CIVILISE WAY AND UNDERSTANDING. TROWING INSULTS TO EACH OTHER ON AIR WAVES AS OUR LEADERS, POLITICIANS...ETC ARE DOING IS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL THING FOR ANY NATION. AFARI GYAN MAYBE RIGHT BUT AT HIS AGE AND HIS POSITION, IT'S A DISGRACE FOR HIMSELF. WE SHOULD SET A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THE FUTURE GENERATION.
KATAWERE 12 years ago
YOU SEEM TO BE AFARI GYAN HIMSELF, THE JOUNALIST WHO INTERVIEWED AFARI GYAN WAS SPEAKING TWI AND AFARI GYAN AS AN AKAN FROM BONO WAS SPEAKING ENGLISH, WHY DO WE HAVE SOME PEOPLE WHO ARE SO STUPID AND TRYING TO SHOW PEOPLE THAT THEY'RE FROM ENGLAND OR AMERICA? FUCK YOU AND AFARI GYAN AND YOUR ENGLISH. GHANA IS STILL IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION B'COS OF THE ELECTION, AND THIS STUPID FOOL AFARI GYAN INSTEAD OF EXPLAINING THINGS IN A CIVILISE WAY BEGUN INSULTING. YOUR NAME SOUND SO STUPID LIKE YOUSELF, JACKUZZIE-...OLU OSHI.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC SWEAR AND FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE NDC AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD ... read full comment
CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC SWEAR AND FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE NDC AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD BLESS!!
koo 12 years ago
what a name, joe kojo. please what is walahi?
Mehunu meka nti 12 years ago
Dogs of the NPP are taking to task?
Yes this particular Justice has shown his true colours to the whole world by maing such a needless enquiry. He is the one who should be lambasted,and not Dr. Gyan!
DAN 12 years ago
stupid idiot niggers(blacks) need to hang over this election theft! The election Commission must be the first to die!
Lutha king jnr,,uds 12 years ago
Bro, i respect ur coment enough bt as a national figure like him and a very important stakeholder in this court case, he shud be ready to always clear th waves. He did same on helo fm u can leav ur numba nd i wl wtsap u wt th recordin i did,,,it was disgusting.
the truth 12 years ago
you make it worse.....you are part of the problem!
Big mouth 12 years ago
Wait for the ruling from the SC.In this time of waiting,you should be helping "Nana"To find his certificate,instead of calling everybody who didn,t vote NPP names.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Do you ,youself have a certificate? Kwasia.do you think your useless kpega is Nana's equal? The last thing Nana Addo will do is to live on a government property for free.Only NDC will adore a useless person like kpega.
Ellen 12 years ago
Even Jesus Christ applies wisdom in handling evil people who plotted against Him .at the right time you will see Champion Afar Gyan
S.Dikaini 12 years ago
That is how ignorant you guys are about law.The court has not yet asked the EC anything and in all due respect the Ec have the right to delegate anybody within his authority to represent him at this preliminary procedures.Your tactics would not wash.Leave the man alone.Before you open your mouth look at the one behind you.the likes of Afari Djan, integrity wise are difficult to find in Ghana,dont take my word but rather keep on looking behind you.Go home and and come again 2016
COMANDO 12 years ago
IN THE YEAR 2002 WHEN AFARI GYAN DECLAIRS NPP A WINNER WHAT HAPPEN? DID NDC GO TO COURT? WHY CAN,T NPP ACCEPT A DEFIT ALSO.LEAVE AFAEI GYAN ALONE
Cpl Andoh 12 years ago
Man thank you very much. I strongly support your point. Afari Djan is more than a monkey and a big fool. I think he must face the international court of justice for his unprofessional conduct in the December elections. Thank you Sgt Anani.
HolyGhost 12 years ago
Infact you are the biggest fool, ignorant and stupid, why can't you these bush people wait for SC. Your negative peopls's party is trying to throw chaos everywhere but others who can do worse than that are waitng patiently.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
This man has done noyhig wrong to be harassed, why not leave him alone,you
Ghanains are very ungrsteful to this man today.His duty is to anounce the
winer thats all he has done.
ricardo don rikuss- Tamale 12 years ago
For get about this idiot Afari Gyan, for he is a grown man, he is supposed to know by now the king does not indulge in the game call draft ( dame)
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
IBM 12 years ago
People should know that he is depressed.
joe 12 years ago
boss, why is that the only english you can write? I have been reading this over and over again from you from almost all the media websites.
Kobby UK 12 years ago
If all these are true, it is the genuine jurnalists who should investigate and expose him, with fact facts and figures. (quotations,passages ,pictures etc)
mallam 12 years ago
be sincere to urself and cooperate with the court to conclude the matter 4 goodname is better than riches.
BAAFOUR AKOTO 12 years ago
IN FACT SO DID AFARI GYAN ABOVE THE LAW, THE ACTION OF AFARI GYAN IS TOTALLY IS DAMN STUPID CAN HE PRACTICE THIS BEHAVIOR IN ANY OF DEMOCRATIC NATIONS AROUND THE WORLD. THANKS GOD FOR NANA ADDO FOR BEEN MOST RESPECTFUL POLITICIAN OF OUR DAY, COMPARE TO OTHER NATIONS WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND COMMON SENSE.
I DO NOT BELONGS TO THE OPPOSITION BUT THE ACTIONS TOWARDS THE RESULT OF GHANA GENERAL ELECTION SHOWS MORE MATURITY.
AFARI GYAN IDEAS ON POLITICAL ELECTIONS IS DEAD DURING THE TIME OF UNION GOVERNMENT, THAT'S COL.KUTU ACHEAMPONG. IF NOT THAT WE HAVE GOOD AND ACTIVE THINKERS IN THE OPPOSITION, GHANA WOULD HAVE BE CHAOS AND NASTY BY NOW.
I SAID TO AFARI GYAN GET OUT THERE WITH YOUR DISGRACE ATTITUDE YOUR CREDIT-ABILITY HAS SHRINK SO BAD IF ANYTHING HAPPEN IN GHANA NOW. YOU'RE TO BE BLAME. I SAID SO
JOSHUA SELORM ASAMANY 12 years ago
Hmm, i just don't know why platform of this sort must accommodate people like old solider.I really can't see the head and tail OF what he posted.Moreover I see he is a KWAKU fun and very jelouse of KWESI.Wasn't KWAKU and his coo-horts the people who defended the then Kufour government to go for the (CNCTI) loan which ended in a cheap hair dressin saloon?OLD Solidier should check his facts well before posting comments. Ghanaians are decening.TUEP.
Kwabena 12 years ago
Nonsense, this is not the first time Afare Gyan had organised election in Ghana and so if the disgruntled NPP is not satisfied that does not mean Afare Gyan must always find himself at the supreme court. When the court needs him they should invite him period.
Osei Yao 12 years ago
YOUR PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE HE DID NOT RIGG THE ELECTION FOR AKUFFO ADDO. IT IS AKUFFO ADDO HAS TRIED IN VAIN TO BRING CHAOS IN GHANA TO SATISFY HIS LUST FOR POWER.
SENSE PREFECT 12 years ago
FIIFI BOAFO WAS VERY WRONG IN WHAT HE DID. YOU COULD HEAR A PERSON (OR ANIMAL) MAKINK NOISES LIKE A LAUGHING HYENA IN THE BACKGROUND AS HE ASKED HIS QUESTIONS. HE WAS NOT PROFFESSIONAL AND SEEMED TO BE ONLY INTERESTED IN POKING FUN AT AFARI-GYAN. WHAT IS WRONG WITH HIM SAYING IT IS CRAZY. IS YOUR ENGLISH NOT GOOD? CRAZY MEANS "STRANGE". ANYTHING WHICH HAS NOT GOT A PREDICTABLE OR AN UNDERSTANDABLE PATERN IS SAID TO BE CRAZY. FIIFI QUESTIONS, LAUGHTER AND RUDENESS WAS"CRAZY". PERIOD
Nana 12 years ago
You people make me laugh because you npp supporters sees him as evil, the rest of us who are content with the election result does not see him as evil. So be it. All the curses you people had been raining on him he hears it.He has not done anything evil so leave him alone to lead his own life. H e is not a coward.
JK 12 years ago
It does appear that Afari Gyan lost his cool.
I had reason to believe the circumstances, perhaps, called for the rhetoric approach to answer the question. Your explanation puts the whole episode into context.
Some peo ... read full comment
I had reason to believe the circumstances, perhaps, called for the rhetoric approach to answer the question. Your explanation puts the whole episode into context.
Some people are irresponsible and they hide behind the microphone to spew garbage, while getting support from the print media to maintain a kind of aura or reputation they do not deserve. I am beginning to think Afari Gyan is being used by some to further their own agendas.
I am sure if his presence is required in court, he can be lawfully summoned.
So what is the problem here?
MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago
His offence was he stole the elections for the NDC and imposed on Ghana an incompetent person to be the President.
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
Over millions of people are saying that what EC did was wrong. So, what makes you so special to defend him?
Do you think that you are more important than anyone in Ghana?
Over millions of people are saying that what EC did was wrong. So, what makes you so special to defend him?
Kwaku 12 years ago
Pity your father
Kwaku 12 years ago
His arrogant posture before the 2012 election has brought this shame on him.If you are a football referee you don't need to be hostile to the players during the course of a game.Why is it that in Europe we sometimes see referee laughing with players after games.
me 12 years ago
This Afari Gyen-gyan (useless) man showed his complete innorance yesterday. He does not even know about roaming service and that he could well be on the north pole and still have his Ghana mobile phone active. To add insult to injury he asked if he was being recorded. Moron Afari-Gyengyan should have known that he was being quizzed on a public matter on radio. What was unethical about it? If he was my father i would straight away change my name to break any linkage with this idiot. He will have sleepless nights until he speaks the truth about his connivance with NDC to subvert the sovereign will of the people of Ghana.
adam 12 years ago
I f you are smart enough, you should know that for security reasons he should not disclose his location. I will do the same if am in his shoes.
Kwaku Dua 12 years ago
What did you expect Dr. Afari-Djan to say? Is he wanted a man? Way calling him on his local number to ask him such a stupid question? Is Oman FM now the Sheriff for Justice Dotse or the Supreme Court? Or Oman FM now the BNI or Police? The Daily Guide should have something better to report on and not this act of harassment.
The fool here is the Oman FM caller. Why calling him on his local number to ask such a stupid question? Yes, Dr. Afari-Djan was correct by making the caller sounding stupid.
You can go to hell. With or without Justice Dotse, the NPP's case will be thrown out in court, as was the case of the new constituency.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Are you hungry? You sound like somebody who need's something to eat.Go beg Mahama to find you something to eat,because there will not be even crumbs for you to eat when Nana become's the pres. In two months time. Who is going to throw a case with evidence away,are you kidding?read your stars well because something is not right with you. Do you need hand kerchieves or tissue papers to wipe your tears in a little while? I promise to supply you in bulks. Idiot,keep your fingers crossed
Kwaku Dua 12 years ago
This Afari Gyen-gyan (useless) man showed his complete innorance yesterday. He does not even know about roaming service and that he could well be on the north pole and still have his Ghana mobile phone active. To add insult to injury he asked if he was being recorded. Moron Afari-Gyengyan should have known that he was being quizzed on a public matter on radio. What was unethical about it? If he was my father i would straight away change my name to break any linkage with this idiot. He will have sleepless nights until he speaks the truth about his connivance with NDC to subvert the sovereign will of the people of Ghana.
Ellen 12 years ago
What do you mean, do you think he is afraid of doing the right thing. He is a man of reputation, wisdom and nobility.
sheriff seidu 12 years ago
this man paaa does he smokes wee. always his eyes are red. may be he smoked some herbs before that interview. the question that fiifi boafo asked was nothing to get annoyed with. afari gyan must reason up because he is a grown up.
kawanopaado 12 years ago
If you don't condone such responses then don't interview. You should know how to conduct interviews.
BJ 12 years ago
Must this party be litigant all the time?
Kwaku 12 years ago
You are a typical backward African who is not law abiding,anytime someone takes you on at the law court he is seen as a litigant.No wonder our continent has always been on fire,no peace.
BJ 12 years ago
Your party has been inconsistent right after the declaration of the results of 2012 elections.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Do you at all understand what you've written or you are following your stomach? Consult any sensible person (not in NDC) to explain things better to you.shalom
TONY MONTANA 12 years ago
I WISH THE NPP HOOLIGANS WHO CALL THEMSELVES EDUCATED WILL LEARN FROM THIS WISE MAN.. DONT FUCK WITH A CASE THATS IN COURT.. JUSTICE DOTSE SHOULD BE PROFESSIONAL
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Only fools are scared of litigation.Wisemen go to court to settle misunderstandings.
DAN 12 years ago
so we know know what your career is..Just as we knew that NDC(national DickSucking committee)...I hope you at least made $30 for your effort like whores walking the streets of america to for penis sucking
OBIBA-JUDAS 12 years ago
WE SHALL ALL WITNESS ON THE 16-APRIL, 13 THE OUT COME..Nothing but the truth.
Koo Nimo 12 years ago
Humility is the best virtue every God fearing human should cultivate. Arrogance can never win your case. Be humble and cultured after all you are human.
joy 12 years ago
why worry this man?leave him alone
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
stop the harassment
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
what is all this hoola baloo about. is there a bench warrant for his arrest. let him be. he will definitely have his day in court if and when the need arises.
DAN 12 years ago
idiot black is gonna hang from short rope @ independance square very soon!
Frank 12 years ago
SHAME ON NPP. LEAVE EC BOSS ALONE. HE'S NOT SUED AS A PERSON! ILLITERATES.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Is NDC ,EC.why has NDC made themselves communicators for the EC is something smelling fishy?Animguasie akwaaba NDC.
Yaw Amofa 12 years ago
Gullible Ghanaian have been made to believe that Afari Gyan is the one who is being sued by NPP; and the irresponsible press have also fuel this nonsensical view. Afari-Gyan deserves his space as a private citizen, and that privacy should be respected!
TRUE 12 years ago
DR AFARI DJAN IS RIGHT,GHANA FORM FOUR MEDIA MEN ALWAYS ASK STUPID QUESTIONS,ALL OF THEM SUPPORT NPP PARTY,BUT DR DJAN IS NOT EASY MAN,SOMEBODY WHO HAS BEEN STAYING AT US AND WORK THERE FOR LONG TIME,DONT PURSUE HIM WITH YOUR AFRICAN HATRED MENTALITY.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
This your so called African hatred mentality was brought about by who? By you and your tribe.The supremacy syndrome that is hurting you .
Ghanaian 12 years ago
Please let us not be hypocrites in the country, Why not cal the President to for court or His where about in the court. Are their lawyers and some of the members not in court?
richard m. 12 years ago
sturbon Kwadwo Afari Gyan needs to be dealt with,you will vomit mahama's bribery money.OPANIN KWASEA LIKE YOU. SHAME UNTO YOU.YOU HAVE DISGRACE B-A PEOPLE.
NOKWARE 12 years ago
Yes,opanin kwasea like your irresponsible father.I BELIEVE YOU ARE A CHILD OF FOUR FATHERS.Donkey!!
Matiwote News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
Npp would never come to power no matter how they try hard to polute the mind of the people. Afari Gyan is innocent.
Big mouth 12 years ago
Idiot ,you think everybody takes bribe like your "419"Party.Go and help Nana find his certificate and stop worrying "the DR".Do have a certificate from "Univercity of NKawkaw"?I want to see it.
Joe ballack UK 12 years ago
Ghanaians as cursed Afari gyan
FRANK 12 years ago
Where do you live in london and what work do you do?Towel hamlet in a rented box room iam sure.And perhaps on the dole.
Luciano 12 years ago
The stupidity of the npp card bearing judge is the root of this witch hunt against Dr Afari Djan.Dotse is an uncouth judge and his legal training had not helped to mitigate the uncouthness.Those who see him like a towering figure must realize that on the scale of the public ladder he and Afari Djan are on the same scale.
duke 12 years ago
go back for some free shs education after April 16
OBIBINI 12 years ago
Afari Gyan is a true hero.He knows how to deal with fools.Ghana needs people like him-honest and brave.
L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 12 years ago
Yes most people in Ghana have become like Afari Gyan, taking bribes before serving their country so wish has come true and I hope it serves you well.
Joe 12 years ago
You these disrespectful journalists deserve what the reknowned Dr Afari Gyan is doing to you. If all Ghanaians could stand up to your partisan line of questioning, there would be sanity in the media. If the SC needs him, they would not surmon him through the media. So get it straight. What purpose was being served by asking for his whereabouts. The man has better things to do than being glued to his radio responding to uncouth unprofessional line of questioning whose prime motive is plain mischief. Dr Afari Gyan is a lawyer as well, so let no nonentity try to sink their cancerous teeth into his world acclaimed reputation.
world acclaimed reputation? Are you sure? You must be a stranger in Ghana and Jerusalem!
Joe 12 years ago
Dr Afari Gyan is a personality one would love to hate depending on which side you are after elections in Ghana. Those on the losing side especially the NPP have always cried for his blood. But the old fox has developed a thick skin against threats to his life and insults even from those who cannot organise primary school elections. His reputation is intact, he does not run away from the country after declaring results as others have done in the past in Ghana.NPP peddled the rumour after Dec 9th 2012 hoping it would be true and add substance to their allegations, but Dr Afari Gyan was in the country, and they abandoned the gossip with their tails in between their legs. If we have 100 Ghanaians with true conviction in what they do, without caring a dime about whose horse is gored, Ghana would be the better for it. When either side keep accusing him after losing elections, means the guy is doing the right thing. He knows Ghanaians too well to be hoodwinked.
TRUE 12 years ago
JOE, IF YOU LOVE GHANA COME HOME AND HELP,BUT DONT SIT AT SEVEN SISTERS CORNER BAR AND WRITE STUPID COMMENTS,USELESS PEOPLE,YOU PEOPLE DONT HAVE RESPECT IN GHANA.
Egya Nda 12 years ago
I think Dr Afari Gyan was right. Some of the journalists in Ghana think they are the most sensible people in the country; unfortunately many of them ask stupid questions on air. Sometimes one wonders where they had their training. With the introduction of many FM stations in the country one sees a lot of gutter journalists these days spoiling this noble profession
duke 12 years ago
is. His job is not just to inform but also to provoke you to say something to the public on a current issue. It is the response you give and how you react that is going to make news or not. So a piece of advice for your mate Afari Gyan is this: Be calm, be thoughtful, be selective with your words, be diplomatic, and finally be smart with your answers and they will leave you alone because you have not given them grounds to sensationalise your answers. Capisci?
Eric Datsoor ,Live in Bologna 12 years ago
Ghanaians must learn to respect Good people of Ghana.Dr Afari Gyan whether you like it or not he is one of those people.Infact,you cannot compare the Contribution of EC boss to that of Mr Kofi Annan of UN.Please stop the harrassment.God may punish u if u do.Stop following those concert Politicians in Ghana who are only interested in Ex-gratia
Fredsaid 12 years ago
Afari Gyan thought he could get away from an unprofessional job done at the 2012 elections despite his so called reputation of an expert in elections.
If in his own eyes he has done a professional, unbiased, uninfluenced, ... read full comment
Afari Gyan thought he could get away from an unprofessional job done at the 2012 elections despite his so called reputation of an expert in elections.
If in his own eyes he has done a professional, unbiased, uninfluenced, unbribed job this time round and his conscience is clear the normal thing to do is to take at least an interest in the proceedings by being in court even at the preliminary stages, as a courteous sign of respect and interest in the court proceedings, even for 15 minutes and the leave.
Instead he is opening himself up to perceived interpretations of his absence at the hearings, though preliminary. It is significant that a supreme court judge asked about his presence or absence. This may not be important to him but it is a diplomatic black mark and does not augur well to building relationships with participants of the courts process.
You do not want to antagonise the very people who will be deciding your fate; it does not win you any sympathy or friends to your cause or case.
Having said all that in the end it is going to be about examination of facts and evidence and I wish Afari Gyan and all litigants the best of luck.
KK 12 years ago
STUPID FIFI BOAFO AND HIS OMAN FM LADS.
DR. GYAN IS NOT A CHEAP MEAT TO CHEW LIKE THE PREZ.
Fredsaid 12 years ago
so u r saying prez mahama is cheap meat? How can a human being or the president be cheap meat. You are so illiterate you should take advantage of the free shs coming after April 16
kk 12 years ago
you are stupid and so is your leader nana addo.
fuck u
fuck u
Your comments tell us the President is weak?
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Fifi is wiser,smart and interlligent than you 100 times.
WILLIAM ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO 12 years ago
I think so call bush DJ's should learn how to conduct interview. If you call ghana number and it went through, where do you in your right sense think the respondent will be?.... Then why should you ask where are you again??. You need to concentrate on serious issue than Dr. Afari Gyan not going to court meanwhile Afari Gyan is not sue. Is the EC that is sue. Stop polluting the mind of Ghanaian you hungry NPP boot leakers.
anne 12 years ago
It is obvious he knew he was in Ghana. The journalist wanted to know whether he was in Kotobabi or Chokor and Dansoman. That is all. There was no need for Afari Gyan to lose his temper.
Dealing with reporters is an art a ... read full comment
It is obvious he knew he was in Ghana. The journalist wanted to know whether he was in Kotobabi or Chokor and Dansoman. That is all. There was no need for Afari Gyan to lose his temper.
Dealing with reporters is an art and I am afraid Afari Gyan, like most politicians have not got it. They have a lot to learn.
Sam 12 years ago
If Ghana should run into any chaos then the main course will be from these irresponsible journalists who do not know ethics of their jobs.
I think Boafo should know better how sensitive this issue is.
The judge could e ... read full comment
If Ghana should run into any chaos then the main course will be from these irresponsible journalists who do not know ethics of their jobs.
The judge could easily order Dr. Afari Gyan to court if he needed him rather than posing that question to his barrister.
Most of our journalists are not professional in any way.
dan 12 years ago
his court. Are you a journalist? What do you know about ethics of journalism?
Ofie Nkansah 12 years ago
Stay on course.
dan 12 years ago
stay on what course? credibility crises?
Pat 12 years ago
Heaven knows if we'll arrive.
Tetteh-Kpong 12 years ago
This are some of the useless things our so called jounalist look for, did the court or the family of Dr Afari Djan asked Boafo to go and lookfor him? When will you learn from Anas Aremeyaw.
Otoo 12 years ago
Most of us Ghanaians are either stupid or do not think analytically. These brainless journalists with only tribalistic agenda asked stupid questions and when they were given deserving answers, they feel offended. Is it not stupid to ask where Dr. Afari.Gyan has been or where he is hiding. To these Asantes and Akyems because Dr.Afari-Gyan is from the Brong Ahafo he should have helped the NPP to win the elections by all means and because he behaved as a neutral person irrespective of he being an Akan, he has become an NPP Enemy. Dr. Afari-Gyan was not served a notice to appear at court and he refused to appear so what is their problem. Our journalists should learn to be neutral when performing their duties and stop this blind and stupid support for the FAKE lawyer Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP.
NanaAddo 12 years ago
God bless Afari Gyan,he answered as anyone would,leave him alone.
Charles A. 12 years ago
The SC never invited Dr. Afari Gyan. The EC was sued and that does not mean its Chairman has to be in court. Dr. Gyan is not Electoral Commission. The EC can be represented by anyone they decide. Now that the NDC has joined the case, does it mean Dr. Kwabene Adjei has to be in court always?
I find it strange that a journalist can ask such a stupid question without using his common sense.
KOMOO FRANCE. 12 years ago
Who the gods will destroy,they make mad.
williamdegraftcoleman.com 12 years ago
I call for patience. Dr. Afari Gyan must be frustrated, with all the badgering. Soon the SC will decide. It is the aftermath that I fear.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
Dr, insult them the more. You are not an apologist to anybody. Not even the Judges. Do what is RIGHT and God will Bless you. Let the ignorants insult you.
ALONZO 12 years ago
God forgive that man Afari Gyan
WILLIE 12 years ago
TRAVEL TO USA,CANADA,GERMANY,AUSTRIA,FINLAND,CHECK AND SOUTH AFRICA.
INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.THANKS
KOFI 12 years ago
DR YOU HAVE BEEN MY HERO ALL THESE DAYS AND I PLEAD WITH YOU TO HOLD YOUR CALM IN PURSUING THIS ISSUE WHICH I KNOW YOUR CONSCIENCE ARE VERY CLEAR. I AM BEGGING YOU SIR
Atsupui 12 years ago
I am wondering if those saying Afari Gyan should be left alone do not know that he was the Returning Officer for the Presidential Elections? Consequently, he should be in court all the time.
CNBO 12 years ago
Ignorant fool, keep quiet!
kofi essoun 12 years ago
for what that he should be there when the trial has not started?
Wayo 12 years ago
This article is a case of the journalist abusing the power of the ink. All the ill adjectives and idioms used to describe the EC boss' reaction to the call, is inappropriate. Shame!
CNBO 12 years ago
Let me remind this NPP daily guide that it is not the Justices of Supreme court that wanted to know the whereabouts of Dr. Kwadwo Afari Gyan. It was just the NPP biased/bribed Justice Dotse or whatever his name is that decided out of madness and stupidity to demand the whereabouts of the Electoral Commissioner. He should rather go and tell conman Akuffo Addo to bring his lost certificates.
Joe Kojo 12 years ago
There is no need for Dotse to ask of the whereabouts of the EC boss. If he thought the man was refusing to come to court when he was supposed to, why coiuldn't he issue a bench warrant to force him to come to court? Or has he decided that the filing of the affidavits is the substantive case being dealt with?
Franki 12 years ago
Leave Afari-Gyan alone
sgt shoklus 12 years ago
justice dotse was infact playing npp politics at the supreme court. why should he say dr djan has not been coming to the court? did he summons dr afari djan to the court and he did not come? this is just a civil case before the supreme court and parties involved are represented by their lawyers. why is the judge not asking that the president should always be at the court? the behaviour of this judge is confirming certain things we were hearing before the supreme court started taking action on three musketeers of npp's petition. it was alleged that some of the judges on the petition were bent of ensuring the sitting president steps down for the ugly and shortman akuffo addo to take over. is justice dotse one of those npp judges? time will tell!
sgt shoklus 12 years ago
who in ghana does not know the intention and plans of daily guide and oman fm against the sitting president and the ndc. gina blay and her husband at daily guide and kennedy agyapong of oman fm never allow the sitting president and the ndc to carry out their mandate given to them by the people of ghana . they even wish and pray that a crazy military officer stages a coup against the sittting government all because they know that there is no way their tingod, ugly and shortman, akuffo addo could become a president of ghana so that they help him loot the state like they did between 2001 and 2009. shame unto them god will expose them at the right time.
shamu 12 years ago
Those fucking journalist and stupid Ghanaians can not take this by expessing that, EC bos is the bad person. About NPP lost to NDC is not what Ghana has to keep on talking about. This is a party that will never accept defeat just simple they feel they have enough Akan tribe to vote for them to win. It is nonsense to keep on only talking about election instead of talking about Ghana moving forward. Threat of governing to a different tribe will never be a solution to solving problem, but rather cause worse of it.
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
Afari-Gyan should have been arrested long ago!This idiot nearly caused unrest in Ghana!
frankie 12 years ago
it's ignorant people like u who are instigating unrest in the country b'cus you lost an election. Looser Nana is trying to use the court to overturn the results of the populace.
Frankie, your comments are very sad and not good for the country. Please reconsider what Nana is trying to do for Ghana long term and avoid the temptation of a short cut to victory. Let us for the sake of argument agree that Afari Gyan took bribe to declare the loser the winner. In your heart, shouldn't we investigate to avoid a repeat? Continue to support the NDC if you choose but I also encourage you to stand up for the truth as well, otherwise the country will not progress.
Akua Dansua 12 years ago
Thanks for your wonderful enlightenment of the LOST. What NAD is doing is the most noble thing that Ghana needs to ensure an effective Electoral Commission that is devoid of any bias and can solidify our democratic dispensation through truely conducted and administered free and fair elections. Not to sound blasphemous even our Saviour Jesus Christ was opposed so I can understand how less discerning minds will view what's going on as sour grapes over lost competition. But I know in about 4 years from now people will in the quiet of their bedrooms will silently applaud what transpired in 2012/2013.
Get your brain checked!
Mehunu meka nti 12 years ago
From your self-imposed 'exile',and effect his arrest? Listen to yourself refer to such a patriotic individual,who has serve this nation for than 20 yrs,"This idiot"!
as you havedemonstrated to all and sundry,being a medical ... read full comment
From your self-imposed 'exile',and effect his arrest? Listen to yourself refer to such a patriotic individual,who has serve this nation for than 20 yrs,"This idiot"!
as you havedemonstrated to all and sundry,being a medical dr.,does make an individual a sage.
Come to Ghana and join the labour unrests?What will I in Ghana earn as a consultant in surgery?Have you forgotten how Prof.Frimpong-Boateng has been treated? No way!I will rather stay here and continue to support my relatives.Anyone who helps rig an election is a criminal!Have a nice day!
Balawo President 12 years ago
In those part of Ghana if you become educated you're hailed as untouchable who must be worshipped like a god and therefore I ain't surprised at all at his behaviour.
NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago
The unethical and abusive outburst of Afari Djan, a man supposed to be creditably outstanding, honest and respectfully dignified in society is a clear indication of trembling character of a criminal caught at Nima-Mamobi area knowing what next will happen to him next.
I have said it here and I will repeat to call on the BNI and the national security operatives to be red alert as this riffraff discredited baboon looking old crook and his unkept vulture criminals including his deputy Safo Kantanka, the man who shamefully dismissed himself from his envious post are likely to free from the people's justice of the land.
Thank God the idiot who took national joy and glory in the Lord is exposing his true demonic colors for all to judge his credibility as the EC Boss.
frankie 12 years ago
Stupid questions trying to embarass the EC boss was stop in it's track. Get this into ur knockllhead,the people's justice of the land would vindicate the EC boss when all is said and done.
Mr. Oushuuuuu 12 years ago
Fiifi Boafo is annoying,whether he is in Ghana or kazarkhstan or Banaburma is not the issue.You called him on a local number and got him ,ask your questions and move on,some of our so called journalist are just plain stupid.
Skotsman 12 years ago
Afari-Gyan is rather the most stupid and unethical being we ever have in Ghana's history. I cannot understand why some Ghanaians keep referring to him as being the best EC boss? How can succ a man be the EC boss? In fact, he deserves to be the driver for a refuse car!!! They are the ones who should be always angry due to the stinks coming from the dumps.
Zip Up 12 years ago
Yes it could be quiet irritating for Dr Afrie Gyan as a Patriotic servant of the Nation,after honestly Conducting and Supervising over such an highly Scrutunised Election by International Independent Bodies and private Home grown Indigenous Medias Who did projected the results from their own observational stand points before the hard working Ghana Electral Commission could finished up with their addiction of the result, I mean come on, however dull your brain is, One can still easily see how sincerely Ghana Electral Commission did conduct and supervise the prsidential Election,and of cause they deserve our appreciation and honours, instead,our usual Corrupt Politicians Have managed to put all this effort to juputised state, is so pathetic...
npp nima 12 years ago
Gina Blay may God burn you dead
DAN 12 years ago
god punished you when you where born black, same color as feces/shit/crap/scat/turds
Amavie 12 years ago
When you sell your conscience and put your hard earned reputation on the line, you behave like a 'lunatic' due to your perceived guilt. EC boss has been in such situations before, so how come he is now angry at and with everybody???. Guilty is all over his face and attitude. It is so sad for a man who worked hard for his country to go down this way, but that's the way when you become corrupt!
THINK BIG 12 years ago
SHAME ON YOU AFARI GYAN.
Pastor Josiah. 12 years ago
Has the EC boss done more than your boss Kennedy Agyapong been doing it. The fact is that the EC boss used the vey language people like you understand.
daladam 12 years ago
WHY IS HE NOT DRAG TO THE BNI FOR INVESTIGATION WHY?
ewe dirty man 12 years ago
afari gyan isidiot
Italoo man 12 years ago
Indeed the mere meaning of Democrazy is to demostrate craziness, and we Ghananians are indeed demostrating our craziness. Anyone can just get up and insults whoever he wanted. I did listen to the interview, but little do I know about journalism before airing interview the person involve must be aware, but that was not in the case with Dr Afari Gyan, so under pressure and provocation that led him to say what he said. Let's repect the man with all respect for he has been in this position for long period. I do believe the journalist will learn something from this. Long live Ghana long live President John Dramani Mahama.
kofi essoun 12 years ago
does,nt he know the difference btw. DR AFARI GYAN and THE ELECTORAL COMMISION? He just want to please his party members.
ERICUS-ERICUS 12 years ago
I AM SURE HE WILL INSULT SC JUDGES ONE OF THESE DAYS IN COURT - THIS MAN (AFARI GYAN) IS STUBBORN AND VERY RUDE.
Obed Adore 12 years ago
In deed, he has every right to "insult' the so-called SC Judge. I would. This is because that level of questioning was very infantile; perhaps he was trying to joke... How could the SC Judge go that "low"?
Obed Adore 12 years ago
In fact, it was really silly for the SC Justice to ask the whereabouts of the EC Boss. After all, the EC has always been represented in court. So, what warranted that level of "infantile' line of questioning?
Why did he not ... read full comment
In fact, it was really silly for the SC Justice to ask the whereabouts of the EC Boss. After all, the EC has always been represented in court. So, what warranted that level of "infantile' line of questioning?
Why did he not ask the same of the President, Nana Addo, Bawumia and Jake. That SC Justice did not show maturity, let alone professionalism..
Oh, Ghana!!!
Gordon 12 years ago
When you ask a stupid question, you must be given a stupid answer.That journalist must be polite and respectful in his duties.We all know that Afari-Gyan has been in the country since December 2012.
Obed Adore 12 years ago
I agree... to me it was the SC Judge who was really stupid
Agyemang Gyan 12 years ago
You could have cause a war in Ghana. Fool
BEST 12 years ago
THEY JUST ASK SILLY QUESTIONS, QUESTIONS WHICH DOES NOT HAVE ANY MERIT.
Amega 12 years ago
I personally do not think this journalist is reporting what actually took place. He is painting a biased picture of Afari Gyan in the eyes of the public. I listened to the conversation with Afari Gyan. The point is the journalist asked silly questions and therefore should expect equally silly response, period!!!
S Brobbey 12 years ago
ITS SO AMAZING HOW N D C PROPAGANDIST ARE DEFENDING THE OLD E C BOSS.MY ONLY ADVICE TO BOTH JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND MR AFARI GYAN IS,DUST IF YOU MUST BUT BEAR IN MIND,OLD AGE WILL COME AND ITS NOT KIND.AND WHEN YOU GO,AND GO YOU MUST,YOU,YOURSELF WILL MAKE MORE DUST.
Fafa 12 years ago
evil Afari Gyan ,do think u can get that money and mess Ghana up,may God have marcy upon u ,what a losser fire burn u
Accra Stadium 12 years ago
afari gyan shame on you.you need deliverence
ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago
PLEASE, CUT AFARI GYAN'S HEAD OFF. HE DESERVES TO DIE THAN MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS DYING. HE DESERVES TO DIE WITHOUT HIS HEAD AND AFTER,WE BURN HIM.
Patriotism 12 years ago
As for mi,this people must be sack from Ghana.
1.Afari-Gyan(E.C)
2.Asamoah Gyan (Black Star)
3.William Hutton-Mensah(E.C.G)
1.Afari-Gyan(E.C)
Gasco 12 years ago
It is only one NPP justice who asked about his where about not all of them. Shame on all npp fools.
CNBO 12 years ago
Another ignorant fool! Shut up! He cannot even spell "me"
Anukware 12 years ago
NPP, must you win every election? When Afari Djan pronounced Kufour winner two times, you praised him. One of those wins, btw was announced by Jake from the Castle. Yet Afari Djan said nothing. Now, you are behaving like greedy animals and will not give the guy peace. What at all is wrong with you? Enough is enough. Bastards
The same 12 years ago
Born a herio
Musah Osman 12 years ago
It was completely out of place for the judge to have asked the whereabout of Dr.Kwadwo Afari Gyan when he knew very well that his presence at that material time was not necessary.I suspect this was a mischievious question posed by mr.Dotse,especially when he knew his presence has little to do with the preliminaries.He should have waited for the subtantive case to start before asking this question.Dotse should stop behaving like NPP person.He cannot ridicule this noble man who for several years has contributed in building our democracy.
THANK YOU DR 12 years ago
THE JOURNALIST OF TODAY ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO STUPID ,NOOOOO BODY SHOULD BLAME THE DOCTOR, THE JOURNALIST DESERVES THE INSULT . WHO THE HELL ARE THEY?
kwame 12 years ago
is he afraid of the court?
SETH DANSO 12 years ago
DR AFARI GYAN IS NOT A POLITICIAN..... HE IS A SENIOR PUBLIC SERVANT AND MUST BE LEFT TO MAKE HIS NOTES PROPERLY BEFORE APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT. HE, BY VIRTUE OF HIS OFFICE IS REPRESENTATIVE OF ALL OF US..... WE MUST NOT MAKE THINGS APPEAR AS IF HE REPRESENTS ONE PARTY OR THE OTHER.. DOC! THUMBS UP 4 U
BROWN 12 years ago
Let Afari-Gyan be, what is his offense by declare a winner. And stop the harassment for god sake.
AMINATU 12 years ago
The oman fm journalist was so stupid to be harassing the man in that manner. He should hv been slapped if it were to be a 'face to face' interview.
norvisi 12 years ago
these hypocrites should put themselves in the shoes of this and we would see how they would behave under the circumstances . This man through no fault of his has been under intense pressure from both literates and the half literates who have seen freedom of speech and are using it any how
Kobena 12 years ago
"Kwasea na wuo!!!"
Isn't there an "Abusapanin" where this guy comes from? The data in the NPP afidavit was ALL derived from the EC's own pink sheets. There is enough statistical evidence to show that something very illegal h ... read full comment
"Kwasea na wuo!!!"
Isn't there an "Abusapanin" where this guy comes from? The data in the NPP afidavit was ALL derived from the EC's own pink sheets. There is enough statistical evidence to show that something very illegal happened before, during and after 7th December 2012. In any other jursidiction, this guy would have resigned and apologised to Ghanaians by now, unless of course he has Maradon's "Hand of God" hovering over him.
Cry the beloved country!
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
When humans behave like wild animals, they get hit by a stick. Why should a venerable public official disclose his whereabouts on the airwaves? One should not have to be a genius to understand the security implications for such folly. If the courts require Dr. Gyan's presence, don't you think the proper thing to do is for the same to summon him? I am surprised Dr. Afari Gyan actually bothered to respond to some of the questions he was asked by this thoughtless interviewer. What a clown he is, this Fiifi Boafo.
ELMORSE 12 years ago
We were all trained in school,journalism is the same very where.but I can't just understand how some colleagues of ours go about their the noble profession.Fiifi must know better, but I believe and it very obvious he has to do such thing for a token at the end of this month.it about time"we" the young one's sticked to the ethics and principles of the job.
Kofi Bassar 12 years ago
Fiifi Boafo go back to school and learn the ethics of journalism. Dr. Gyan must be protected at all cost. Let the court decide the outcome of the elections. President Mahama won the elections clean and simple. Nana lost period. If you want to see the statistics, look at the outcome of the minority votes. Their percentage shrunk by as much as 50%.
Historical results also show that incumbents have always won by 50% plus some few votes.
Akuffu Addo is not broadly based and NPP should do a good job by broadening their outreach to other tribes. This behaviour of Nana is further alienating NPP from other tribes.
Let's protect our leaders and stop calling them names and toy with them on tthe news media.
KOFI DAMESI 12 years ago
AFARI GYAN SAID THE NPP SHOULD GO TO COURT. NOW HE IS FEELING THE HEAT AND HAD DECIDED TO HIDE FROM PUBLIC. IF HE IS A MAN FROM JINJINI IN THE BRONG REGION HE SHOULD JUST COME OUT AND WALK AT KAJETIA AND SEE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN. WE THE ASHANTI YOUTH ARE WATCHING ALL THE DRAMA TO UNFOLD AND IF AND ONLY IF NANA OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU II GIVES US THE COMMAND , HELL NO! ALL HELL WOULD BREAK LOOSE. WE WANT TO WAIT FOR THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT AS WE CANT WAIT FOR THE YOUTH OF THE COUNTRY TO BE DENIED OF FRE SECONDARY EDUCATION. AFARI GYAN WOULD GO TO JAIL FOR DOING WHAT HE DID. LET SEE IF HE WOULD GO AND HARVEST HIS FISH AT THE FISH-POND AT NSAWAM. KOFI DAMESI KUMASI-SOKOBAN CARPENTRY SHOP
2nd JJ to come 12 years ago
An old man with a legacy of Bribery and Corruption. His time would soon come. How many more years are you left on this planet to disgrace yourself towards your last days and leave this legacy. No doubt it happens to every one who is dishonest. One day for the theif/
daladam 12 years ago
THE TRUTH WILL COME TO LIGHT VERY SOON THE WHEELE OF JUSTICE WORK SLOW BUT IT WORKS
OGIDIGIDI 12 years ago
Only Daily Guide will publish this garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ELMORSE 12 years ago
FORTUNE ALIMI MUST VERY CAREFUL ABOUT HIS REPORTAGE. HE IS A VERY GOOD FRIEND AND A COLLEAGUE BUT I AM SOMETIMES VERY UNCOMFORTABLE OF HIS REPOTAGES.WE NEED GOOD AND PURE JOURNALISTIC PRACTICE DEVOID OF PARTY COLOURS.
Zaga 12 years ago
I have said before this incident and I repeat, the NPP has no monopoly over the NDC in heavy weight personalities. Their political chichanery and dirty intrigue will be met with absolute vernom head-on, and this is the first salvo from Afari-Djan.We shall be cautious, but at the right time, the explosion they deserve will occur. We will vapourise them by exposing one by one, their dubious, dishonest and thieving nature for the imposters they are, a la Akufo Addo. Behind all the bluster, is empty dishonest buffoons.
Manumehoo se ghananii 12 years ago
What does Dr Afari Djan think he is? If he does not know, he is being paind with Tax payers money. Therefore, he can't just getn up and say nonses to ghanains. He should be ashame of himself.
andy 12 years ago
just look at sunone talking What do u Dr Afari Djan think u are? masa u better watch out.
KOBBY 12 years ago
MOST OF THE PRESS MEN/WOMEN ARE UNETHICAL,ARROGANT AND IMMORAL.THEY SHOULD CHANGE BEFORE THE AXE FALL ON THEM.UR MICROPHONE AND PEN ARE YOUR WEAPONS BUT GUNS,CURSES,MACHETTE AND OTHER AMMUNITIONS ARE THE WEAPONS OF OTHERS...BE WISE
johnbrenya 12 years ago
what a disgrace from afari gyan
Ta grande gueule 12 years ago
This is not journalism but sharabia as said in french. What a bunch of illitrates you are! Mind you the world is watching Ghana's level of education through your partisan articles.you bastard and a disaster to your country.KUDOS Dr Gyan.Thanks for who you are and what you stand for- Justice!!!
Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago
Afari Gyan has all along been with his girlfriend at Ho. He pops out for Guiness at a not-very-popular drinking spot near the hospital. Have a camera phone? Spot him at 7:30pm, but don't expect to see the woman with him.
Sargo 12 years ago
No wonder, daily toilet paper, is at it again with its false reporting. Afari Gyan is always in his office working, so where was his hiding before he was smoked out? Daily rubbish, stop destroying the noble man.
oyinasky 12 years ago
What does one expect from this man? He is a bushman from Brong Ahafo!
shalom 12 years ago
I guess what the Supreme Court Judge wanted has been achieved,.....such mischievous timeous utterances can only stand for a short while but posterity will judge all.
Ghana will always triumphant over any individual,politi ... read full comment
I guess what the Supreme Court Judge wanted has been achieved,.....such mischievous timeous utterances can only stand for a short while but posterity will judge all.
Ghana will always triumphant over any individual,political party etc.
Akwasi Djani 12 years ago
This man is very rich and arrogant therefore seem to forget that only few Ghanaians will have the opportunity to be in his place to accept such large sum of money to enrich themselves at the expense of the majority.
ASEM BE BA DABI 12 years ago
If you are a man why are you hiding yoursef in the Volta Region?Afari Gyan you can run but you can't hide.
Agyaku NYC 12 years ago
It`s really unprofessional for Dr Afari-Gyan in using such profane words on national radio under any highest provocation he may consider. Ghanaian leaders think they own the nation therefore they can say and do whatever they want. He must be removed from his position or have an anger management program to eliminate his ego and learn to be serene and quintessential. Ghanaian leaders are disgraceful with their language.
G.Y Asante 12 years ago
The impersonation case against Akufo Addo in the Supreme Court is a very serious one than the election petition, but radio hosts and journalists have conveniently avoided this. Are we being sincere to Ghanaians? The frog will soon die and we will know its true length.
Joe 12 years ago
Shame on Justice Dotse. He wanted to sink his cancerous teeth into the hard earned and internationally acclaimed reputation of one of few Ghanaians. While some were busy defending cocaine traffickers, and others were setting them free, Dr.Afari Gyan at the risk of his life was building his reputation which included declaring the party of Rawlings losers on two occasions.
Where was Fifi Boafu and Justice Dotse? Busy receiving handouts from owner of Oman FM, Kennedy Agyapong. A Stupid question deserves an equally stupid answer. In any case who in Ghana insults more than Fiifi Boafu's paymaster? Give us a break you these NPP apologists of journalists, your agenda would fall on hard rocks.
RAS 12 years ago
crazy and stupid are not insults.... english is not twi... look at the context in which he said those words... this is crazy , this is stupid .... when people do stupid or crazy things , you call it as such... that is why those words exist....
Concerned citizen 12 years ago
Some Ghanaian journalists have to go back to shool to learn and under stand English expressions. Some words like stupid, crazy, silly and others are not insults, please!!! Stop displaying your ignorance about the English language to the world. It seems the only word most Ghanaians, even including our so called academics in high circles learn at school is the word (INSULT). This is laughable. Please leave this word alone, because you are not using it correctly!!!!! The English people will be laughing at you alll!!!!!!!
TABIRI 12 years ago
WHAT EVER AFARI GYAN DOES THE NORTHERNER PRESIDENT WILL ONLY END UP LIKE HILLAR LIMAN: ONE YEAR PRESIDENCY. JULY TO JULY. NORTHERNERS ARE NOT FIT TO RULE THIS COUNTRY.
Mr Stopit On-Eticar Afail Jan 12 years ago
THE TRUTH IS NOW OUT !
THE STORY IS NOW FULLY TOLD.!
HIS GUILTY CONSCIENCE HAS GIVEN HIM OUT.!
YES, THEY SAY "Á GUILTY CONSCIENCE HAS NO ACCUSER"
THE WHOLE GLOBAL INTERNET WORLD KNOW HOW SHREWD AND DISRESPECTFUL TO OUR J ... read full comment
THE TRUTH IS NOW OUT !
THE WHOLE GLOBAL INTERNET WORLD KNOW HOW SHREWD AND DISRESPECTFUL TO OUR JUDICIARY AND CONSTITUTION THIS HYPOCRITICAL OLD GREY HAIRED MAN CAN BE.
GHANA AND THE WORLD IS WAITING FOR ANSWERS.
THANK YOU DYNAMIC GHANA MEDIA, YOU ARE NOT LAZY AFTERALL ! BRAVO ! !
MY FATHER 12 years ago
HE IS FEELING THE HEAT! HE MUST KNOW THAT HIS HIGH OFFICE COMES WITH PRESSURE AND IF HE HAS NOTHING TO HIDE WHY THIS OUTBURST AND ANGER? HE IS NOT EVEN NAMED AS A PERSON IN THE SUIT AND SO ONE WONDERS WHAT HIS PROBLEM IS ?
Whatever 12 years ago
When NPP met Afari Gyan face-to-face at the EC HQ infront of the Peace council, they could't present a single credible evidence. Afari Gyan has no time for COWARDS
Whatever 12 years ago
Jake, Sir john, Kwabena Agyepong couldn't produce an iota of evidence to support their cooked up claims when they met Afari Gyan face-to-face at the EC headquarters. Daily Guide and its paymasters are a COWARD
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
OLD FOOL
OLD FOOL
Paa Joe USA 12 years ago
Crazy, stupid and hanging the phone is such a big insult. Hanging the Phone alone is ridiculous and too bad.
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
ASIEDU NTATIA BLOOD
Propheticdaddy 12 years ago
Idiot, how can ghanaians allow this primitive villager to determine the fate of ghanaians. indeed he was hiding in HO the regional minister's residence
Ghanabapa 12 years ago
It is because Ghana as a nation has the worse journalist, They are semi-Illitrate and most of the time influence by their stomach instead of their brain, well it will be nice if they even had brains
Mr. QUESTIONS 12 years ago
What is all this noise about Rawlings and the NDC ? Under his watch for over 20+ years Ghana has fallen to her present state.
When people base their lives on the law of cause and effect as it applies to life throughout th ... read full comment
What is all this noise about Rawlings and the NDC ? Under his watch for over 20+ years Ghana has fallen to her present state.
When people base their lives on the law of cause and effect as it applies to life throughout the three existences, they acquire a natural inner moral compass and come to walk the Royal Road of Goodness. And just as naturally, they will find themselves unwilling to build their own happiness on the misfortune of others.
In our times, the decline of morals is often decried. We are confronted with bullying, public disturbances and illegal activity. Of course laws that deal with such misdeeds could be strengthened, but a fundamental solution is needed to establish firm principles that create a moral standard in people's hearts. In other words, it is urgent and absolutely necessary to establish the principle that though one might fool other people, there is no avoiding consequences of the law of cause and effect in one's life.
When people try to lead good lives based on such aprinciple, they polish and perfect their character.
In the over 20 years of the PNDC and the NDC, is that what has happened ?
What is the purpose of the The United Cadre Front (UDF) in the context of Ghana ?
Afari-Gyan is also a product of the PNDC/NDC. What good should we expect from such a man.
After the Supreme Court case, this guy should go on retirement. And Ghana should never vest such powers in one single person. Never again.
Such elections power would be vested in a commission of 4 or 6 individuals
EGYA BLAY 12 years ago
No!No!No!''Crazy and stupid'' are not
insulting words but indeed the context in which they are used could equally be insulting. This must be analysed critically. What mood was he in-angry, aggressive, molesting, happy, depressed ect? These sort of moods would give the meaning of the words he used. Hmm!The English language is quite interesting but if such problems are created due to misunderstanding of someone's native
language, then I believe one could choose to speak his local dialect
without having a problem in such interviews. Yes!most people in Ghana has now adopted the strategy of using abusive languages to cover up their eneptitute and silence their critics, this should be well addressed from the so-called religion-dominated
country like Ghana.
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
"this is crazy, this is stupid, this is unethical”
When a radio presenter calls the Electoral Commissioner on his mobile phone and mockingly pursues him to respond to a stupid remark made by a Supreme Court Judge who should have known better; the response given in no way amounts to an insult.
The NPP sycophants somehow believe that when they repeat a false allegation over and over again it will some how become true. That is the hall mark of stupidity displayed by their contributors on this forum.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
Just watch this space because the harder they come the harder they fall. Just a few months ago I told you that Akufo Addo is a fake to the very phrase itself in block letters and the more reason why he established his own law firm in Ghana. Well, now you can join me to shout amen to that. We are keen on exposing them all.
Peace out!
Empress Guru 12 years ago
why wount Ghanaians leave man elone.will the NPP be on his neck if he had declared them winners?GIVE HIM A REST.
BULAALA 12 years ago
This can only come from a toilet paper like daily guide. What a shame. Where is Nana and his team of lawyers? Use your one-sided journalism to find them they matter most to you not the EC.
OGYEABOUR, NC 12 years ago
YOUR DAYS ARE UP NOW,THE LAW WILL DEAL WITH YOU.
PlainplainTruth 12 years ago
As usual the Daily Guide is quoting Dr. Afari Djan out of context.
If the Supreme Court has any problem with him, it would communicate through his legal representatives.
Justice Douse erred in asking for his whereabouts ... read full comment
If the Supreme Court has any problem with him, it would communicate through his legal representatives.
Justice Douse erred in asking for his whereabouts when he was being represented by his lawyers especially when certain people have the motivation to harm him.
Instead of sensationalizing this exchange, Daily Guide should help Ghanaians unravel the
mystery how "qualificationless" Akuffo-Addo was able to practise Law all these years.
ANWAR SADAT 12 years ago
LET ME WARN ALL GHANAIANS THAT THE DEVIL HAS NEVER BOLDLY COMES OUT TO GRAB ITS VICTIM. POWERFUL AS THE DEVIL IS , HE STILL GOES BY STEALTH. BUT UNTIL WE GHANAIANS ARE ENGOLVED AND SWALLOWED DEEP INSIDE THE DEVIL'S BELLY WE SHALL CONTINUE TO JOKE AND MESS AROUND. BUT BE ASSURED THAT THE GAME IS IRREVERSIBLE WHEN DEALING WITH THE DEVIL.WE AS GHANAIANS ARE CLEARLY WALKING HAND IN HAND WITH THE DEVIL BUT THINKING OTHERWISE.HAVE YOU SEEN OUR SO CALLED GOOD FRIENDS ARE QUIET AND WATCHING? NOT THAT THEY DONT KNOW OR CANNOT SEE WHERE THE DEVIL THROUGH OUR SELVES IS LEADING US TO. INDEED WE ARE THE DEVILS. AS I WRITE THERE ARE MANY WHO ARE PREPARED TO CONDEMN ME AS A PROPHET OF DOOM. BUT I SHALL SPEAK OUT AND I AM SPEAKING. RAWLINGS SAID WE SHOULD BREAK THE CULTURE OF SILENCE ESPECIALLY WHERE THINGS ARE LIKELY TO AFFECT US...THE FIRST PROBLEMS OF DEDEMOCRATIZATION IS LIES! LIES! LIES! AND lIES....GHANAIANS CAN LIE.....DOCTORS HAVE DEFIED THE CONSTITUTION AND HAVE EMBARKED ON STRIKE ACTION NOT FOR SALARY INCREASES BUT FOR ALLOWANCES....JDM IS THE PREZ...DOCTORS ACTIONS ARE PERFECT.THEY ARE RIGHT!!!HIGH COURT JUDGES CAN ALSO JOIN....THEY ARE RIGHT!!! AND THE WEST IS WATCHING. THE PRESS ARE IN SUPPORT OF THESE WRONG ACTS.THIS IS BCOS NANA IS NOT THE PREZ. SO JDM MUST BE COERCED AND SUPPRESSED TO CRAMPLE WITH HIS GOVT FOR THE ALLEGED GOD SENT LEADER TO TAKE OVER.8 REGIONS VOTE SHOULD NOT COUNT. ONLY 2 REGIONS MUST COUNT. THAT IS THE TRUTH.WHEN A DEMOCRACY IS BEING RUN ON THESE LINES LET US SEE WHERE WE HEADING TOWARDS. THE COUNCIL OF STATE IS QUIET. THE CLERGY AND NATIONAL COUNCIL OF MUSLIMS AND .... ARE ALL QUIET....I CONGRATULATE ALL THOSE WHO ARE QUIET WHEN A FEW ARE HOLDING OUR DEAR NATION TO RANSOM....I SAY I AM NOT JOKING.....I SAY WHAT? THAT I AM NOT JOKING..... CALL ME CRAZY!!!WE ARE UNDER THE FULL THREAT AND GRIPS OF A DEMOCRATIC COUP AND IT WOULD BE BLOODY....
LIBERIA, COTE D'IVOIRE SIERRA LEONE OR RWANDA SHALL STAND TOO SHORT WHEN WE START OUR SKIRMISHES...THOSE WHO HAVE NEVER SEEN CONFLICT SHOULD WAIT AND LEARN GOOD LESSONS....BUT I HAVE AN ALTERNATIVE TO PUT IN WHAT WE TERM AS MITIGATORY MEASURES. WE THE CONCERNED LOVERS OF GHANA(CONLOG) SAY WE CANT SIT AND WAIT TO SEE NKRUMAHS LEGACY GO WASTE. WE CANNOT SIT TO SEE RAWLINGS EFFORTS WISHED AWAY AND PAINSTAKINGLY CRAFTED 1992 CONSTITUTION THROWN TO THE RUBBISH DAMP FOR DOGS.....WE CANNOT SIT TO SEE PREZ KUFOUR'S GREAT WORKS AND MILLENNIUM PALACE GRAZED DOWN TO THE GROUND. A GUINEA FOWL CAUSED WAR IN NORTHERN GHANA IN 1994... ALMOST 20 YEARS LATER HISTORY IS ATTEMPTING TO REPEAT ITSELF UNDER WIDER A MUCH MORE BROADER PERSPECTIVE... GUINEA FOWLS MORE VALUABLE THAN DOCTORS SAYS THE GHANAIAN MEDIA NOT GHANAIAN DOCTORS!! BECAUSE IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A USELESS DOCTOR WHO MADE THAT COMPARISON COMPARING DOCTORS IN TERMS OF MONEY VALUE.EVEN IF THE GUINEA FOWLS WERE BOUGHT FOR A TRILLION.....IS VERY FUNNY!!!! HOW CAN WE THE GROWN UPS BE JOKING WITH NATIONAL STABILITY , SECURITY AND DEVELOPMENT. IF THE DOCTORS DONT SIT UP AND SHAPE UP WELL SOME OF US LOOSING OUR RELATIVES WOULD ADVICE OURSELVES.LET THEM KNOW SECURITY IS CHEAP BUT THEY WILL FIND IT EXPENSIVE. SOLDIERS AND POLICE HAVE VOWED THAT THEY WILL NOT UNDERMINE THE CONSTITUTION. NOW DOCTORS, JUDGES AND THE MEDIA AND TEACHERS WOULD DO IT WITH IMPUNITY AND GO FREE....GHANAIANS MUST TIGHTEN THEIR BELTS TO PAY FOR SECURITY.....I HAVE SAID IT AND SHALL REPEAT!!!!! WHEN WE ALL TURN THE COCOA SACK OF A COUNTRY CALLED GHANA DOWN SEE THE NEW GENERATION THAT WOULD COME OUT OF IT..WE SHALL HAVE A NEW SHANGHAI EMERGE.....BNI I HOPE YOU WILL NOT ATTEMPT TO INVITE ME ON THIS....
PLEASE CALL ON ALL THE SIR JOHNS,THE USURLAS,THE AKUMEAHS,THE KEN AGYEKUMS, THE GABBYS, THE BOAMAHS, THE AWUKUS, THE NANA KOFI DAMOAHS AND THE CRAZY ONES......
Moze 12 years ago
DAILY GUIDE DO NOT BE SARCASTIC?
KK GYEMA 12 years ago
WHY SHOULD DR AFARI GYAN EVEN ALLOW INTERVIEW FROM OMAN FM. HE SHOULD KNOW THE STATION BETTER AND THE SORT OF PEOPLE WHO WORK.
heh 12 years ago
what does he expect when a radio station calls him. He is hiding something
Kuffuor 12 years ago
Its obvious NPP propaganda machinery is at its best, it seems they had bought the conscience of most leadership of the various professional bodies to do their dirty jobs (embarking on strikes) and to fulfill their slogan "to make Ghana ungovernable". Its so sad to see professional bodies dragging themselves into politics rather than what they have been trained to do.
Government must sit up and make sure they dialouge with and address their various grievances. The leadership of such institutions must be brought to answer for any shortfalls in their delivery to meet set targets. Government must not waste all its time with such mischiousness of such leaders who lack ethical disciplines.
Awura Ama 12 years ago
Wo ye aboa ,who gave you the name Kuffuor? Do you think with your tribe you deserve a true akan name?fire burn you.
Yag 12 years ago
Justice Dotse should rescue himself now bcos he had showed his colours. Dr.Afari Djan must ask CJ to change him b4 the case starts.
ATO 12 years ago
WHY WAS DOTSE ASKING ABOUT AFARI GJAN'S WHEREABOUTS? IS THE COURT HEARING THE SUBSTANTIVE CASE NOW? IS THE COURT HEARING ORAL EVIDENCE NOW? IS THE EC NOT REPRESENTED BY COUNSEL? DID THE SUPREME COURT SUBPOENA AFARI DJAN? WHAT IS DOTSE'S MOTIVE FOR SUBJECTING AFARI DJAN TO PUBLIC RIDICULE AT THIS TIME?
oboroni mensah 12 years ago
leave him alone, these twi speaking uncivilized stations whose owners spew out venom are even in living in Ghana how much more an Honorable man like Afari Gyan. As for Oman FM it is good for the illiterates.
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 12 years ago
This Fiifi guy can only work at Oman FM and nowhere else. Most seasoned journalists and radio presenters we know started or tasted Radio Gold. Some of them are Kwame Sefa Kayi, Fiifi Banson (not this ignorant Fiifi of Oman) and the few flourishing on the airwaves.
What an intelligent journalist or presenter (have the producer) should have done is to investigate to find whether Dr. Afari Gyan is in the country or not and exactly where he is as there are public information to get that from; be it the Airport, immigration, EC etc. Once this information is ascertained, then the media person goes to inform the public about Gyan's where about to clear the air period. That's good journalism and not the cheap noise making on air.
In some parts of the world, to get to such an important person to grace your noise making box like Oman would be impossible; he only would request for written invitation with question and he answers them without his voice even heard.
Most people do not know the calibre of person Afari Gyan is. What does Justice Dotse know that Afari Gyan doesn't? But, Afari Gyan knows a lot that Dotse doesn't and it is the truth! Does Gyan's absence at the court stop him from doing his work, or does it stop the process?
Justice Dotse should envelope his party colours and concentrate on the work taxpayers pays him to do.
Fiifi on the other hand should call Nana Addo and ask the where about of his certificates, his class mates and law schools he attended.
STEPHEN 12 years ago
I feel sad to read about insults as comments. If we say Dr. Afari Djan has said 'crazy, stupid'on air not many people heard it. I am just reading it and comments are also insulting so who is the wise person here. Two wrongs making right INDEED.
money 12 years ago
see why I said he should retire?
WARD GDX 12 years ago
GUILT AND OVERLY DEFENSIVENESS.
This man has committed treason and his conscience is imprisoning him in his own body
OMANNI ASARE 12 years ago
For the past 3 months or so Afari-Gyan have been walk as dead man,he even think he should be allow to enjoy the fresh air,that only tell that his soul is been hunt and the life of Afari-Gyan will never be the same .
Tilapia 12 years ago
...And such an idiot is the electral commisioner? Afri Gyan is sick in the head!! Afiafitor
Felix 12 years ago
Now per what I know, the EC has powers of a high court, so going by this if the supreme court can question the EC which also doubles as a high court, who can then question the supreme courts actions here in Ghana? That is where the problem is. Matters sent on supreme court are purely on constitutional basis and are only on the bases of law and what the constitution states. So in this instance the worst the supreme court can do to EC is to suggest ways to make the EC work efficiently and effectively and not to renounce its decisions. I think the other party that has been disallowed from also filing their petition of this just ended election has also been denied their constitutional rights and thus the supreme court has also erred because nothing about the case so far presented shows any constitutional violation.
fakum 12 years ago
Why nana addo be a president at all cost?
Rita oppong 12 years ago
Ooo am sorry for himhim
SHEIHU DAUDA 12 years ago
AFARI GYAN HAVE SPOKEN WELL. THE FIIFI DESERVE THAT. LEAVE AFARI GYAN ALONE.
mens 12 years ago
When at all did it become a requirement for people to report to Fm stations wherever they go n what they do with their life. This is getting worse in ghana. it was the same Afari Gyan who declared NPP winner twice n That one 'no comment' now that they have lost or somehow questionable, Afari Gyan is a criminal.There are mistakes everywhere and if there were some malpractices in some of the polling stations he didnt do that, his duty was to calculate the total n announce it. Even if NDC rigged it, people shouldnt attack this man at all.
GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago
The Daily Guide has not commented the missing certificates. Joy online too have been mysteriously quiet on the matter.
TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago
Aaaah,thanks for reminding us.The Daily Shit would have been the first to report on things like that. Now that it is involving Addo they went quiet.
Ken 12 years ago
Why would a judge ask of Afari Gyan when the trial and witness are not yet being called. If Afari Gyan being personally sued or the electoral commission ?
He is being provoked to the brim, hence his reactions.
Leave him alo ... read full comment
Why would a judge ask of Afari Gyan when the trial and witness are not yet being called. If Afari Gyan being personally sued or the electoral commission ?
Leave him alone for now.
Richard 12 years ago
Why did Oman FM want to know whereabouts of the man. If you don't understand you can go to hell.
VOICE FROM AFAR 12 years ago
Many Ghanaian presenters on our air waves are stupid. They need to be told stupid angain and again.
Isues that has the potencial to spark fire action should not be discussed either try as much as possible to contact whoever ... read full comment
Many Ghanaian presenters on our air waves are stupid. They need to be told stupid angain and again.
Isues that has the potencial to spark fire action should not be discussed either try as much as possible to contact whoever concerened.
I wish J.J. time of rule come to visit Ghana again then shall we see the swine and the stupid magorts that will disappear.
Quaicoe Bosomtwe James 12 years ago
Ghanaian should bear it in mind that, these our leaders do not have anything good for us. It is only their selfish interest that they do consider, not that of the whole nation.
KOO NIMO 12 years ago
It is Mr Afari Gyan's human right, to be told that he was "on air".
kk 12 years ago
I just like this man because he is hero
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
If we have a person like you in our mix how can Ghana move ahead? You like this man simply because he has declared Mahama as the president of Ghhana. Is that not so? Think twice always Ghana first.
jim 12 years ago
Foolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
SAM 12 years ago
STUPID NPP THINKS THEY CAN SCARE THE MAN FOR SOME REASON. HARASSMNENT WILL NOT WIN THEM THE ELLECTIONS
SOLDIER 12 years ago
NPP MEDIA HOUSES SHOULD STOP THIS CHAEP JOURNALISM & LEAVE THE OLD MAN ALONE TO THINK OF HIS RETIREMENT
DOME HOTEL 2 12 years ago
OMAN FM AND ITS OUTFIT HAS BECOME NOTORIOUS FOR PROVOCATIVE AND LOW CLASS INTERVIEWS. AS WE ALL CAN NOTICE FROM DR AFARI GYAN'S INTERVIEW,THERE IS SERIOUS ENGLISH LANGUAGE PROBLEM WITH OUR JOURNALIST.DR AFARI GYAN'S ANSWERS ARE 100% CORRECT AND NOT ABRASIVE.STUPID QUESTIONS WARRANT STUPID ANSWERS AND DRVEN ABSOLUTELY CRAZY WHEN THE HOST IN CHARGE IS UNABLE TO REALISE THE WHOLE INTERVIEW IS IN A CRAZY MODE.NOBODY ON THE RUN,IN HIDING OR NOT TO BE DISTURBED WILL PUT CELL PHONE ON ROAMING,ABSOLUTE NONESENSE.WORDS SUCH AS STUPID,SILLY,CRAZY NONESENSE ETC ARE ALL NOT ABRASIVE . THESE RADIO MEN MUST GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN EVERY DAY ENGLISH BEFORE THEY GO RADIO HOUSES.ENGLISH LANGUAGE!!!!!!.
sam, Bern 12 years ago
Is it not clear that Oman FM is just like they were descriped
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Afari Gyan is a wolf. He is disrespectful and senseless. From the time he created the 45 new constituencies, it was clear for us all to know that he had a hidden agenda. We had only 2months to the election but this stupid arrogant Afari Gyan hailed insults on all the men of God and everyone who prayed him to stop creating the 45 new constituencies because the time was too short. This man never listened because he was burnt on stealing the elections for jon mahama. Now his hidden agenda is being revealed in the open so he has to insult everyone who asks him questions because he is already frustrated. Afari Gyan is a fool just like Ofui Gyato Aboakwa and Yaw Boateng Gyan.
UNCLE JOE 12 years ago
Anybody who seeks to defame Dr. Afari-Gyan like this radio talk show host, should consider himself/herself warped-minded. It is only nincompoops belonging to the NPP-NINCOMPOOP
PARANOID PARTY who seem to have a problem with ... read full comment
Anybody who seeks to defame Dr. Afari-Gyan like this radio talk show host, should consider himself/herself warped-minded. It is only nincompoops belonging to the NPP-NINCOMPOOP
PARANOID PARTY who seem to have a problem with this noble man.
ricardo don rikuss- Tamale 12 years ago
The king never plays draft (dame)
Paa Kodwo 12 years ago
OPAYIN SIR DR GYAN-PLEASE WHY WASTE YOUR ENERGY ON THESE IRRATIONAL ACCUSATIONS.
IT WAS TO BE READ IN ALL THE BIG NEWSPAPERS IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD FOR HAVING ORGANISED ONE OF THE BEST GENERAL ELECTION IN THE COUNTRY, FAI ... read full comment
OPAYIN SIR DR GYAN-PLEASE WHY WASTE YOUR ENERGY ON THESE IRRATIONAL ACCUSATIONS.
IT WAS TO BE READ IN ALL THE BIG NEWSPAPERS IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD FOR HAVING ORGANISED ONE OF THE BEST GENERAL ELECTION IN THE COUNTRY, FAIR AND TRANSPARENT IN GHANA.
NPP ARE ONLY GEARED TO GREED AND CORRUPTION FORTUNATELY,THE PEOPLE OF GHANA PURNISHED THEM FOR THEIR GRREDY AMBITION.
IT IS UNBELIEVABLE FOR THE THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA TO DRAG ON WITH AKUFFO-ADDOS IRRATIONAL PETITION CHALLENGING THE GENERAL ELECTION OF 2012.
i WONDER WHY,THERE IS NOTHING STATED ABOUT THE RESULT OF GENERAL ELECTION IN THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA.
THE JUDGES NEED TO KNOW THAT, THIS IS CAUSING THE NATION, INVESTORS CONFIDENCE
Mma, London 12 years ago
NPP can do everything they can, akkufo cocaine will never rule Ghana. The EC boss never went into hiding. Just be on your guard because we will eleminate you one after the other
Bakari 12 years ago
Afari is caught pants down and his profession is about to get crushed by the Supreme Court. The guy knows what he about to face. Humilationa nd a possible jail term.
The Supreme Court of Ghana has the best opportunity to d ... read full comment
Afari is caught pants down and his profession is about to get crushed by the Supreme Court. The guy knows what he about to face. Humilationa nd a possible jail term.
The Supreme Court of Ghana has the best opportunity to demonstrate that it is a pack of lawyers how have earned the high positions the nation has entrusted in them. As a result, attempts to bribe them with favours from the NDC will not work!
Afari gyan and NDC stole the election and after failing to fake pink slips,they are unable to provide the Supreme Court with Affidavits! No affidavits from the EC, No Defence for NDC and Mahama. Your fake win of the presidency will be exposed in a matter of weeks
ohenenana 12 years ago
The best action this man Gyan, must take is to step aside, whiles the courts looks into this case, until judgement comes down.
Whatever 12 years ago
Mr Afari Gyan does not embody the EC so leave him alone to enjoy his comfort and privacy. Akufo Addo drag the EC to court and not the person Afari Gyan. The EC is a body corporate capable of defending itself. LEAVE the man alone if you can't carry your load
TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago
I like this man.I really support your reaction to those stupid questions posed to you.
Whatever 12 years ago
Had it been me, I would have BANGED the phone. Since when did a person become the embodiment of an institution? Afari Gyan is not the embodiment of the EC. He therefore deserves his privacy and comfort which is being mischievously encroached by a insolent radio host
PRINCE 12 years ago
Has EC boss been called uppon at supreme court that he hasn't reported? why then are people looking for him? has he committed a crime?
Kuuku Annan 12 years ago
No one should be surprised!This man didn't throw decorum away, that's his nature. He's not civilised. He's buy nature,greedy,self-centered and wicked. That's why he found it so easy to cause such confusion in the country. Anyone could find this out from his wife and his brother. He's rude, arrogant and stupidly quick-tempered!
jata 12 years ago
stupid questions need stupid answers
MACKEENS 12 years ago
SOME JOURNALISTS CAN BE SO IRRITATING AND PROVOCATIVE THAT ONE WOULD WONDER IF THEY DO NOT COURT THEIR OWN PERSECUTION AND DEATH.
Nana Asare 12 years ago
NO WONDER Afari Gyan IS THROWING WORDS OF INSULT AT JOURNALISTS IN GHANA, THIS IS OBVIOUS HE HAS JOINED THE ndc WITH THEIR POLITICS OF INSULT HENCE THE REASON FOR RIGGING THE ELECTIONS FOR John Mahama BUT THE SUPREME COURT WILL BRING HIM TO HIS HUMBLE KNEES.
peace 12 years ago
WELL DONE dr. AFARI GYAN. YOUR ARE A STRONG AND INTELLIGENT AND YOU CUT THEM TO SIZE.
AFARI DJAN IS RIGHT, JUDGE IS STUPID! 12 years ago
DID THE COURT INVITE HIM TO COME THERE? THE COURT IS NOT A PLACE ONE JUST GETS UP AND WALKS TO WITHOUT BEING INVITED, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE A LOT OF WORK TO DO. SO WHY SHOULD PEOPLE AND THE JUDGES EXPECT AFARI DJAN TO GO TO THE COURT?
AFARI DJAN IS RIGHT, JUDGE IS STUPID! 12 years ago
I WONDER WHY THE JUDGE ASKED WHY AFARI WASN'T AT THE COURT WHEN IN FACT THE COURT NEVER INVITED HIM TO COURT. IF THE COURT INVITES THE EC TO COME TO COURT, IT IS LEFT TO THE EC TO SEND ANY OF ITS OFFICERS TO GO AND REPRESENT THE EC. BUT IF IT CATEGORICALLY STATED THAT THE HEAD OF THE EC HIMSELF SHOULD APPEAR IN COURT THEN AFARI WOULD GO. IT IS STRANGE THAT ONE OF THE JUDGES OF AFARI WHEN NO LETTER REQUIRED HIM TO BE PRESENT IN COURT. THE JUDGE HAD NOTHING TO SAY, BUT SAID IT THERE AND THEN.
jojo 12 years ago
hypocrites, when he declared for your party he was a good man.today when you lose and he declared you loser then he is bad. stop this greed.
amsterdam 12 years ago
Are there human beings at all in NDC. I REALLY WONDER.YOU see this is why we say the northeners are fools. For them it does not matter whether ghana stands or collaps. infact entafoo asem yeya papa.
truth 12 years ago
Ghanaians are crazy and big liars and Nana a kid crying for someones else toy npp next time let the supreme court be the electoral commission day dreamers
ABC 12 years ago
Arrogant Gyan, who asked him to put himself in this position. Fire will burn him!!!
So this man has still got mouth to talk?
What's your problem?
LEAVE the guy alone
If you are one of the NDC confusionist, corruption, thieves, deceitful, dishonest, liar and incompetent fool then you ...
All of you dont seem to be able to read the signs of the times or connect the dotted line. Now that we have barely survived the chinese rape pepeni has sold the country through the racist American ambassador to GE to exploit ...
why worrying gyan? is he a wanted man? is he supposed to go to court everyday? to do what? justice dotse has erred grossly. he shouldn't have raised that issue when he has no question for gyan to answer in court and he was no ...
THE ACTION OF AFARI GYAN IS TOTALLY IS DAMN STUPID CAN HE PRACTICE THIS BEHAVIOR IN ANY OF DEMOCRATIC NATIONS AROUND THE WORLD. THANK GOD FOR NANA ADDO FOR BEEN MOST RESPECTFUL POLITICIAN OF OUR DAY, COMPARE TO OTHER NATIONS ...
Give example of the active thinkers; Sir John, Jake, Nana, Ken, Jumah or who?. Stop the stupid empty glorification lowering Ghanaians to the level of your crappy self deception that we should believe you are not a member of t ...
As much as I dislike Dr. Afair- Gyan. Whom I consider to have outgrown or outlived his purpose of serving as chief of the electoral commission and need to be replace before the next general election. He is right. He cannot tr ...
ANOTHER REASON WHY I DONT RESPECT N HIGHLY DESPISE MY ELDERS. FROM 1969 TO PRESENT, LOOK AT GH. EVERYTH ...
By your own posting do you realize how terribly stupid your comment is? If EC is being represented by Idun whatever and it is deemed unnecessary for AG to appear in court why are the deputies doing so? NDC fool soldiers never ...
Does Justice Dotse have any personal interest in this case? Why not ask for the whereabouts of the three petitioners and other respondents? Otherwise, why asking for Dr. Afari-Djan? Or is Dotse going to follow rumours to deci ...
There we go again. This has been the issue with you extremely partisan people that you do not take the time and effort to think situations through. If there's no need for Afari Gyan to be trooping in and out of the SC why is ...
Akua, this is not an issue of partisan but matter of law. Considering the procedure involves with in civil ( see below) such as the issue at stake. I do not believe Afari Gyan who may be called as witness should be at the cou ...
Thanks for the insight Obaa Yaa but for your information I'm well versed in procedures and matters of law. However, the question which you have unfortunately failed to answer is : "if this is the situation why are the deputie ...
No comment!
Akua Dansua, if these court appearances are strictly procedural in nature for now, in which case, they are matters between lawyers and judges, setting the tone and requisites of the trial, what are the Deputy Returning office ...
Wait until the result/verdit of the supreme court is read. If any malpractices is determined, the panicking, Afari Kwasea Djan and John Mahama will go to jail. Afari Djan will be jailed with all his doctrate degrees. He is th ...
It is okay to use words such as stupid and crazy ! I don't see anything wrong with such words but because of African mentality people take such words as insult, no mot at all! Also the media should know that JDM won the elect ...
Fuck ‘em! Kwadwo. If a daily shit certificate less journalist is trying to fuck you over through provocation tell him or her to fuck off! Telling these idiots that they are stupid and crazy is even mild. Tell these asshole ...
Should read:
....And if he[Justice Dotse] deemed it fit for you to be present at the court he could have done so through the SC. As a chairperson of the EC you serve an equal position as a judge and he Justice Dotse knows ...
Ama BUG OFF! with your bug infested p+$$#! I am sick and tired of you BUSH people. You better stay in your arse-end of the world and stop bugging us with your primitive thinking. Now better piss off from my radar before I get ...
You are very,very naive I pity you.Do you say you live in the US? W--h--a--t? Did you enter through Mexico or where? Because immediately you land on the soil of JFK your African mentality stop's functioning and you become a n ...
His beef with the stealers was when he openly admitted to journalist in Ho recently that indeed there were some irregularities and malpractices that took place in the last general elections but quickly blamed it on the over 2 ...
I don't understand why most African leaders cannot tolerate being interviewed without throwing tantrums. It never happens with white politicians who will carry on, answer questions even when angry and never show their anger o ...
watched BBC and most American ...
I watch HARDTALK on BBC everyday and seen the tough questioning. To be honest there has been no evidence of racism whatsoever by the interviewer as far as I am concerned but I have seen the African leaders snap on a couple of ...
YOU MIGHT BE RIGHT.
Well said!
its funny how numerous asshole feel the need to express their resentment over here, radio or ...
THESE PAID RADIO STATIONS DID NOT FIND IT NECESSARY TO CALL PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN ACCUSED OF DRUGS, IMPERSONATION, AND ALL MANNER OF SOCIAL MISCONDUCTS. THE BIASED DOTSE HAS NOTHING TO DO BUT TO BE ASKING WHERE AFARI GYAN IS. ...
WE MUST BUILD GHANA IN A CIVILISE WAY AND UNDERSTANDING. TROWING INSULTS TO EACH OTHER ON AIR WAVES AS OUR LEADERS, POLITICIANS...ETC ARE DOING IS THE MOST DISGRACEFUL THING FOR ANY NATION. AFARI GYAN MAYBE RIGHT BUT AT HIS A ...
YOU SEEM TO BE AFARI GYAN HIMSELF, THE JOUNALIST WHO INTERVIEWED AFARI GYAN WAS SPEAKING TWI AND AFARI GYAN AS AN AKAN FROM BONO WAS SPEAKING ENGLISH, WHY DO WE HAVE SOME PEOPLE WHO ARE SO STUPID AND TRYING TO SHOW PEOPLE THA ...
ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD ...
Bro, i respect ur coment enough bt as a national figure like him and a very important stakeholder in this court case, he shud be ready to always clear th waves. He did same on helo fm u can leav ur numba nd i wl wtsap u wt th ...
That is how ignorant you guys are about law.The court has not yet asked the EC anything and in all due respect the Ec have the right to delegate anybody within his authority to represent him at this preliminary procedures.You ...
Man thank you very much. I strongly support your point. Afari Djan is more than a monkey and a big fool. I think he must face the international court of justice for his unprofessional conduct in the December elections. Thank ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
IN FACT SO DID AFARI GYAN ABOVE THE LAW, THE ACTION OF AFARI GYAN IS TOTALLY IS DAMN STUPID CAN HE PRACTICE THIS BEHAVIOR IN ANY OF DEMOCRATIC NATIONS AROUND THE WORLD. THANKS GOD FOR NANA ADDO FOR BEEN MOST RESPECTFUL POLIT ...
Hmm, i just don't know why platform of this sort must accommodate people like old solider.I really can't see the head and tail OF what he posted.Moreover I see he is a KWAKU fun and very jelouse of KWESI.Wasn't KWAKU and his ...
Nonsense, this is not the first time Afare Gyan had organised election in Ghana and so if the disgruntled NPP is not satisfied that does not mean Afare Gyan must always find himself at the supreme court. When the court needs ...
FIIFI BOAFO WAS VERY WRONG IN WHAT HE DID. YOU COULD HEAR A PERSON (OR ANIMAL) MAKINK NOISES LIKE A LAUGHING HYENA IN THE BACKGROUND AS HE ASKED HIS QUESTIONS. HE WAS NOT PROFFESSIONAL AND SEEMED TO BE ONLY INTERESTED IN POKI ...
You people make me laugh because you npp supporters sees him as evil, the rest of us who are content with the election result does not see him as evil. So be it. All the curses you people had been raining on him he hears it.H ...
Some peo ...
Pity your father
His arrogant posture before the 2012 election has brought this shame on him.If you are a football referee you don't need to be hostile to the players during the course of a game.Why is it that in Europe we sometimes see refer ...
This Afari Gyen-gyan (useless) man showed his complete innorance yesterday. He does not even know about roaming service and that he could well be on the north pole and still have his Ghana mobile phone active. To add insult t ...
What did you expect Dr. Afari-Djan to say? Is he wanted a man? Way calling him on his local number to ask him such a stupid question? Is Oman FM now the Sheriff for Justice Dotse or the Supreme Court? Or Oman FM now the BNI o ...
Are you hungry? You sound like somebody who need's something to eat.Go beg Mahama to find you something to eat,because there will not be even crumbs for you to eat when Nana become's the pres. In two months time. Who is going ...
This Afari Gyen-gyan (useless) man showed his complete innorance yesterday. He does not even know about roaming service and that he could well be on the north pole and still have his Ghana mobile phone active. To add insult t ...
this man paaa does he smokes wee. always his eyes are red. may be he smoked some herbs before that interview. the question that fiifi boafo asked was nothing to get annoyed with. afari gyan must reason up because he is a grow ...
stop the harassment
Gullible Ghanaian have been made to believe that Afari Gyan is the one who is being sued by NPP; and the irresponsible press have also fuel this nonsensical view. Afari-Gyan deserves his space as a private citizen, and that p ...
DR AFARI DJAN IS RIGHT,GHANA FORM FOUR MEDIA MEN ALWAYS ASK STUPID QUESTIONS,ALL OF THEM SUPPORT NPP PARTY,BUT DR DJAN IS NOT EASY MAN,SOMEBODY WHO HAS BEEN STAYING AT US AND WORK THERE FOR LONG TIME,DONT PURSUE HIM WITH YOUR ...
The stupidity of the npp card bearing judge is the root of this witch hunt against Dr Afari Djan.Dotse is an uncouth judge and his legal training had not helped to mitigate the uncouthness.Those who see him like a towering fi ...
You these disrespectful journalists deserve what the reknowned Dr Afari Gyan is doing to you. If all Ghanaians could stand up to your partisan line of questioning, there would be sanity in the media. If the SC needs him, they ...
Dr Afari Gyan is a personality one would love to hate depending on which side you are after elections in Ghana. Those on the losing side especially the NPP have always cried for his blood. But the old fox has developed a thic ...
I think Dr Afari Gyan was right. Some of the journalists in Ghana think they are the most sensible people in the country; unfortunately many of them ask stupid questions on air. Sometimes one wonders where they had their trai ...
is. His job is not just to inform but also to provoke you to say something to the public on a current issue. It is the response you give and how you react that is going to make news or not. So a piece of advice for your mat ...
Ghanaians must learn to respect Good people of Ghana.Dr Afari Gyan whether you like it or not he is one of those people.Infact,you cannot compare the Contribution of EC boss to that of Mr Kofi Annan of UN.Please stop the harr ...
If in his own eyes he has done a professional, unbiased, uninfluenced, ...
fuck u
I think so call bush DJ's should learn how to conduct interview. If you call ghana number and it went through, where do you in your right sense think the respondent will be?.... Then why should you ask where are you again??. ...
Dealing with reporters is an art a ...
The judge could e ...
Stay on course.
Most of us Ghanaians are either stupid or do not think analytically. These brainless journalists with only tribalistic agenda asked stupid questions and when they were given deserving answers, they feel offended. Is it not st ...
The SC never invited Dr. Afari Gyan. The EC was sued and that does not mean its Chairman has to be in court. Dr. Gyan is not Electoral Commission. The EC can be represented by anyone they decide. Now that the NDC has joine ...
Let me remind this NPP daily guide that it is not the Justices of Supreme court that wanted to know the whereabouts of Dr. Kwadwo Afari Gyan. It was just the NPP biased/bribed Justice Dotse or whatever his name is that decide ...
There is no need for Dotse to ask of the whereabouts of the EC boss. If he thought the man was refusing to come to court when he was supposed to, why coiuldn't he issue a bench warrant to force him to come to court? Or has h ...
Leave Afari-Gyan alone
justice dotse was infact playing npp politics at the supreme court. why should he say dr djan has not been coming to the court? did he summons dr afari djan to the court and he did not come? this is just a civil case before t ...
who in ghana does not know the intention and plans of daily guide and oman fm against the sitting president and the ndc. gina blay and her husband at daily guide and kennedy agyapong of oman fm never allow the sitting preside ...
Those fucking journalist and stupid Ghanaians can not take this by expessing that, EC bos is the bad person. About NPP lost to NDC is not what Ghana has to keep on talking about. This is a party that will never accept defeat ...
Frankie, your comments are very sad and not good for the country. Please reconsider what Nana is trying to do for Ghana long term and avoid the temptation of a short cut to victory. Let us for the sake of argument agree that ...
Thanks for your wonderful enlightenment of the LOST. What NAD is doing is the most noble thing that Ghana needs to ensure an effective Electoral Commission that is devoid of any bias and can solidify our democratic dispensati ...
Get your brain checked!
as you havedemonstrated to all and sundry,being a medical ...
Come to Ghana and join the labour unrests?What will I in Ghana earn as a consultant in surgery?Have you forgotten how Prof.Frimpong-Boateng has been treated? No way!I will rather stay here and continue to support my relatives ...
The unethical and abusive outburst of Afari Djan, a man supposed to be creditably outstanding, honest and respectfully dignified in society is a clear indication of trembling character of a criminal caught at Nima-Mamobi area ...
Afari-Gyan is rather the most stupid and unethical being we ever have in Ghana's history. I cannot understand why some Ghanaians keep referring to him as being the best EC boss? How can succ a man be the EC boss? In fact, he ...
Yes it could be quiet irritating for Dr Afrie Gyan as a Patriotic servant of the Nation,after honestly Conducting and Supervising over such an highly Scrutunised Election by International Independent Bodies and private Home g ...
When you sell your conscience and put your hard earned reputation on the line, you behave like a 'lunatic' due to your perceived guilt. EC boss has been in such situations before, so how come he is now angry at and with every ...
SHAME ON YOU AFARI GYAN.
afari gyan isidiot
Indeed the mere meaning of Democrazy is to demostrate craziness, and we Ghananians are indeed demostrating our craziness. Anyone can just get up and insults whoever he wanted. I did listen to the interview, but little do I kn ...
Why did he not ...
I personally do not think this journalist is reporting what actually took place. He is painting a biased picture of Afari Gyan in the eyes of the public. I listened to the conversation with Afari Gyan. The point is the journa ...
ITS SO AMAZING HOW N D C PROPAGANDIST ARE DEFENDING THE OLD E C BOSS.MY ONLY ADVICE TO BOTH JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND MR AFARI GYAN IS,DUST IF YOU MUST BUT BEAR IN MIND,OLD AGE WILL COME AND ITS NOT KIND.AND WHEN YOU GO,AND GO ...
1.Afari-Gyan(E.C)
NPP, must you win every election? When Afari Djan pronounced Kufour winner two times, you praised him. One of those wins, btw was announced by Jake from the Castle. Yet Afari Djan said nothing. Now, you are behaving like gree ...
Born a herio
It was completely out of place for the judge to have asked the whereabout of Dr.Kwadwo Afari Gyan when he knew very well that his presence at that material time was not necessary.I suspect this was a mischievious question pos ...
DR AFARI GYAN IS NOT A POLITICIAN..... HE IS A SENIOR PUBLIC SERVANT AND MUST BE LEFT TO MAKE HIS NOTES PROPERLY BEFORE APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT. HE, BY VIRTUE OF HIS OFFICE IS REPRESENTATIVE OF ALL OF US..... WE MUST NOT M ...
these hypocrites should put themselves in the shoes of this and we would see how they would behave under the circumstances . This man through no fault of his has been under intense pressure from both literates and the half li ...
"Kwasea na wuo!!!"
Isn't there an "Abusapanin" where this guy comes from? The data in the NPP afidavit was ALL derived from the EC's own pink sheets. There is enough statistical evidence to show that something very illegal h ...
When humans behave like wild animals, they get hit by a stick. Why should a venerable public official disclose his whereabouts on the airwaves? One should not have to be a genius to understand the security implications for su ...
We were all trained in school,journalism is the same very where.but I can't just understand how some colleagues of ours go about their the noble profession.Fiifi must know better, but I believe and it very obvious he has to d ...
Fiifi Boafo go back to school and learn the ethics of journalism. Dr. Gyan must be protected at all cost. Let the court decide the outcome of the elections. President Mahama won the elections clean and simple. Nana lost perio ...
AFARI GYAN SAID THE NPP SHOULD GO TO COURT. NOW HE IS FEELING THE HEAT AND HAD DECIDED TO HIDE FROM PUBLIC. IF HE IS A MAN FROM JINJINI IN THE BRONG REGION HE SHOULD JUST COME OUT AND WALK AT KAJETIA AND SEE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN ...
An old man with a legacy of Bribery and Corruption. His time would soon come. How many more years are you left on this planet to disgrace yourself towards your last days and leave this legacy. No doubt it happens to every one ...
I have said before this incident and I repeat, the NPP has no monopoly over the NDC in heavy weight personalities. Their political chichanery and dirty intrigue will be met with absolute vernom head-on, and this is the first ...
MOST OF THE PRESS MEN/WOMEN ARE UNETHICAL,ARROGANT AND IMMORAL.THEY SHOULD CHANGE BEFORE THE AXE FALL ON THEM.UR MICROPHONE AND PEN ARE YOUR WEAPONS BUT GUNS,CURSES,MACHETTE AND OTHER AMMUNITIONS ARE THE WEAPONS OF OTHERS...B ...
This is not journalism but sharabia as said in french. What a bunch of illitrates you are! Mind you the world is watching Ghana's level of education through your partisan articles.you bastard and a disaster to your country.KU ...
Ghana will always triumphant over any individual,politi ...
It`s really unprofessional for Dr Afari-Gyan in using such profane words on national radio under any highest provocation he may consider. Ghanaian leaders think they own the nation therefore they can say and do whatever they ...
The impersonation case against Akufo Addo in the Supreme Court is a very serious one than the election petition, but radio hosts and journalists have conveniently avoided this. Are we being sincere to Ghanaians? The frog will ...
Shame on Justice Dotse. He wanted to sink his cancerous teeth into the hard earned and internationally acclaimed reputation of one of few Ghanaians. While some were busy defending cocaine traffickers, and others were setting ...
crazy and stupid are not insults.... english is not twi... look at the context in which he said those words... this is crazy , this is stupid .... when people do stupid or crazy things , you call it as such... that is why tho ...
Some Ghanaian journalists have to go back to shool to learn and under stand English expressions. Some words like stupid, crazy, silly and others are not insults, please!!! Stop displaying your ignorance about the English lang ...
THE TRUTH IS NOW OUT !
THE WHOLE GLOBAL INTERNET WORLD KNOW HOW SHREWD AND DISRESPECTFUL TO OUR J ...
OLD FOOL
ASIEDU NTATIA BLOOD
When people base their lives on the law of cause and effect as it applies to life throughout th ...
insulting words but indeed the context in which they are used could equally be insulting. This must be analysed critically. What mood was he in-angry, aggressive, molesting, happy, depr ...
When a radio presenter calls the Electoral Commissioner on his mobile phone and mockingly pursues him to respond to a stupid remark made by a Supreme Court Judge who sh ...
Just watch this space because the harder they come the harder they fall. Just a few months ago I told you that Akufo Addo is a fake to the very phrase itself in block letters and the more reason why he established his own law ...
Justice Douse erred in asking for his whereabouts ...
LET ME WARN ALL GHANAIANS THAT THE DEVIL HAS NEVER BOLDLY COMES OUT TO GRAB ITS VICTIM. POWERFUL AS THE DEVIL IS , HE STILL GOES BY STEALTH. BUT UNTIL WE GHANAIANS ARE ENGOLVED AND SWALLOWED DEEP INSIDE THE DEVIL'S BELLY WE S ...
Its obvious NPP propaganda machinery is at its best, it seems they had bought the conscience of most leadership of the various professional bodies to do their dirty jobs (embarking on strikes) and to fulfill their slogan "to ...
WHY WAS DOTSE ASKING ABOUT AFARI GJAN'S WHEREABOUTS? IS THE COURT HEARING THE SUBSTANTIVE CASE NOW? IS THE COURT HEARING ORAL EVIDENCE NOW? IS THE EC NOT REPRESENTED BY COUNSEL? DID THE SUPREME COURT SUBPOENA AFARI DJAN? WHAT ...
This Fiifi guy can only work at Oman FM and nowhere else. Most seasoned journalists and radio presenters we know started or tasted Radio Gold. Some of them are Kwame Sefa Kayi, Fiifi Banson (not this ignorant Fiifi of Oman) a ...
I feel sad to read about insults as comments. If we say Dr. Afari Djan has said 'crazy, stupid'on air not many people heard it. I am just reading it and comments are also insulting so who is the wise person here. Two wrongs m ...
Now per what I know, the EC has powers of a high court, so going by this if the supreme court can question the EC which also doubles as a high court, who can then question the supreme courts actions here in Ghana? That is whe ...
Ooo am sorry for himhim
When at all did it become a requirement for people to report to Fm stations wherever they go n what they do with their life. This is getting worse in ghana. it was the same Afari Gyan who declared NPP winner twice n That one ...
Leave him alo ...
Isues that has the potencial to spark fire action should not be discussed either try as much as possible to contact whoever ...
OMAN FM AND ITS OUTFIT HAS BECOME NOTORIOUS FOR PROVOCATIVE AND LOW CLASS INTERVIEWS. AS WE ALL CAN NOTICE FROM DR AFARI GYAN'S INTERVIEW,THERE IS SERIOUS ENGLISH LANGUAGE PROBLEM WITH OUR JOURNALIST.DR AFARI GYAN'S ANSWERS A ...
Afari Gyan is a wolf. He is disrespectful and senseless. From the time he created the 45 new constituencies, it was clear for us all to know that he had a hidden agenda. We had only 2months to the election but this stupid arr ...
PARANOID PARTY who seem to have a problem with ...
IT WAS TO BE READ IN ALL THE BIG NEWSPAPERS IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD FOR HAVING ORGANISED ONE OF THE BEST GENERAL ELECTION IN THE COUNTRY, FAI ...
The Supreme Court of Ghana has the best opportunity to d ...
Mr Afari Gyan does not embody the EC so leave him alone to enjoy his comfort and privacy. Akufo Addo drag the EC to court and not the person Afari Gyan. The EC is a body corporate capable of defending itself. LEAVE the man al ...
Had it been me, I would have BANGED the phone. Since when did a person become the embodiment of an institution? Afari Gyan is not the embodiment of the EC. He therefore deserves his privacy and comfort which is being mischiev ...
No one should be surprised!This man didn't throw decorum away, that's his nature. He's not civilised. He's buy nature,greedy,self-centered and wicked. That's why he found it so easy to cause such confusion in the country. Any ...
NO WONDER Afari Gyan IS THROWING WORDS OF INSULT AT JOURNALISTS IN GHANA, THIS IS OBVIOUS HE HAS JOINED THE ndc WITH THEIR POLITICS OF INSULT HENCE THE REASON FOR RIGGING THE ELECTIONS FOR John Mahama BUT THE SUPREME COURT W ...
DID THE COURT INVITE HIM TO COME THERE? THE COURT IS NOT A PLACE ONE JUST GETS UP AND WALKS TO WITHOUT BEING INVITED, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE A LOT OF WORK TO DO. SO WHY SHOULD PEOPLE AND THE JUDGES EXPECT AFARI DJAN TO GO T ...
I WONDER WHY THE JUDGE ASKED WHY AFARI WASN'T AT THE COURT WHEN IN FACT THE COURT NEVER INVITED HIM TO COURT. IF THE COURT INVITES THE EC TO COME TO COURT, IT IS LEFT TO THE EC TO SEND ANY OF ITS OFFICERS TO GO AND REPRESENT ...