You are here: HomeNews2013 04 11Article 270718

'Stop the media propaganda and pay the doctors'

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

No way. tHEY MUST GO. If they want to work. Job is available. If they do not want to work the way is the door. Fools die when they have to make use of opportunity they cry foul. EDUCATED FOOLS WITH MONEY ON THEIR MIND.

• Kwaku Ananse 11 years ago

Ceeboy, you have just revealed your ignorance and declared yourself to be the lowest thinker in Ghana. Did you ever consider how much it takes to bring one Cuban doctor to Ghana? And what makes you think the Cuban's work for ...

• Tommy 11 years ago

You never solve a problem via the blame game.This is not about NPP or NDC it is about our Doctors being paid their due.Govt need to sit down with the Doctors and find common grounds.One life lost is tooo plenty.Life is very f ...

• NANA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA AND IT SHOWS THAT NDC LEADERS AND SUPPORTERS HAS NO BRAIN, MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND OTHERS SHOULD STOP STEALING OUR MONEY AND PAY WORKERS, FOOLS

• Senior Doctor 11 years ago

If we have a few intelligent people like Kwaku I think we are going to propeper as a nation. Unfortunately we have the likes of Ceeboy who believe that MP's deserve 200-300,000 to be paid to them but doctors are greedy when t ...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Are the Doctors not being paid their salaries? Those behind the striking doctors are slowly coming out jumping to their support and God is watching. After all people can die that is not their business. Some parliamentarians u ...

• AbasZ 11 years ago

So Cuba doctors will not receive SALARIES/any form of MONEY? You kwasea mpani,street boy talking without thinking.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

Cuban doctors??? Apuuuu. Probably you havent't worked with a cuban trained doctor before so you are talking from your anus. Government promises a lot but do nothing or little. 'Stealers'

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

npp causing harm to the nation

blame npp

npp is part of the problem

• Another African Patriot 11 years ago

You blame a govt that left power more than 4 years ago for present problems? Come on let's be serious.

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

the opposition as a government in waiting should tell GHANAIANS how they would have handled this in a better way if they have one and stop playing kokofu politics. Aferall you said you had an alternative budget. This is a ser ...

• NANA 11 years ago

YOUR FATHER IS TO BE BLAME, KWASEIA

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

GOV'T HAS NO OPTION THAN TO PAY - THIS IS THE TRUTH BUT I DO NOT SEE WHY GOV'T IS DRAGGING ITS FEET.

• NA-DAA 11 years ago

Oh NPP, stop stoking the fire. Looks like you guys are very happy for people to die and whatever it takes does not matter to you.

The President of Ghana should just take heart in this poem IF by Ruyard Kipling

IF you ...

• KWAA 11 years ago

After all, Government officials just board Planes and go abroad for treatment,when they fall ill.
    Politics has entered into the central nerve system of Ghanaians that,everything from toilet to health is seen with the politic ...

• Middlebury 11 years ago

Articles like this drives me nuts. Listen to those NPP talk, "the government must get a loan and pay." Indeed, then these same nincompoops will acuse the government of driving the nation into a huge deficit. My question is wh ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

OF COURSE SUCH ARTICLES SHOULD DRIVE YOU TO THE WALL BECAUSE HE IS TELLING THE TRUTH. IF THE GOVT CANNOT PAY THE DOCTORS AND HIS WORKERS HOW ON EARTH IS HE GOING TO GET MONEY TO PAY ALL THAT GANGANTUAN EX-GRATIA. GHANAIANS SH ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

tRUTH ACCORDING TO WHO? SELFISH TRUTH OR PLAIN TRUTH?

• Middlebury 11 years ago

They are asking for more. I know of a nurse who worked her heart out and was not not paid for several months. I'll admit she did complain, but she never thought of not going to work because she knew other people's lives depen ...

• Evans 11 years ago

THE GOVT CANNOT PAY THE DOCTORS, FINE. BUT THE GOVT HAD MONEY TO BUY CHEAP LAPTOPS AND DISTRIBUTED THEM FOR FREE.
    2. IT GOT MONEY TO BUY CARS FOR SOME HOPELESS NDC FOOTSOLDIERS AND GIRLS. 3. IT GOT MONEY TO GIVE ITSELF PAY ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 11 years ago

In the eyes of NPP and Ameyaw,everything is propaganda.They can not read any meaningful aspect of the ongoing strike action by the medical doctors.This man will ignore the plight of his family,this does not even mention his f ...

• KC 11 years ago

AM WONDERING IF THE NDC GOVERNMENT POSTURE TILL NOW, IS TO CREATE AN ATMOSPHERE OF INSTABILITY FOR A PRO-NDC MILITARY COUP IN GHANA, SHOULD IT APPEAR THAT THEY ARE LOSING THE COURT CASE ONCE IT START? THAT IS TO MAKE IT I ...

• KC 11 years ago

AFTERALL MILLS DIED AT 37 MILITARY HOSPITAL!!! U GET MY DRIFT?

• ghana ba 11 years ago

YOU SHAMELESS NPP MP.SO WOULD YOU TALK LIKE THIS IF IT WAS YOUR PARTY IN POWER?BE GENUINE AND STOP THE STOMACH POLITICS.AFTER YOU GOT YOUR EXGRATIA YOU CAN NOW SHOUT RIGHT?

• ghana ba 11 years ago

IF GOVT CAN SEND REQUEST TO CUBAN EMBASSY DOCTORS WILL ARRIVE IN GHANA SOONEST.GOVT MUST BE BOLD AND LET THESE STRIKING DOCS KNOW THAT PLAN B MEANS GOVT NO LONGER STOMACH THESE POLITICALLY COLORED STRIKES!

• duke 11 years ago

or pay them as oburoni giving them 2 1/2 times the salary of the Ghanaian doctors while giving them nice places to live and cars to drive around with free petrol??

• duke 11 years ago

This is not the way to run government business and policies, through the media using propaganda. When is ndc going to govern properly? NDC appears always to be in an election campaign mode. The people have so called elected ...

• JAGBELE 11 years ago

But how come there is no money?Does it mean that the coffers is dry with all the resources available in Ghana,and just recently too crude has been added,EEI ASEM BEBA DEBI

• Whatever 11 years ago

You want to mortagaged the live of Ghanaians over arrears? That's that sound ethical to you Or should I say are you a Vampire in search of bloody cash or are you genious who have crossed the line into Madness? Return to work ...

• fate 11 years ago

Government has no option than paying in three trenches