Let the sleeping dogs lie ! Mahama pay the doctors and stop your propagating stories.Could this be the better Ghana agenda? Curse be unto those who stole our vote for Mahama and NDC.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
Just don't understand Mahama on this strike issue. he saw the strike coming but did nothing about it. Mahama needs to slash the salaries of these MPs and political appointees just like Obama has slashed his and Whitehouse workers. He has even forlough some of them. Too many appointees with fat pays and benefits is the main cause of all these strikes.
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
no, no, no... take GMA to court
no, no, no, take GMA to court
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE THEM AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
CAREFULNESS IS SOMETIMES REQUIRED!!!!!
ASEM BEBA ONE DAY!! GOD BLESS!!
CAN CRIMINAL NDC & EC FILE AFFIDAVITS AGAINST THE TRUTH ON THE PINK SHEETS WHICH WERE USED TO DECLARE THEM AS WINNERS? THE LAW CAN BE UGLY SOMETIMES!!
THE MASK 12 years ago
HAHAH what Obama and others slashed is nothing. He is a multimillionare. 5% of his pay means nothing to him. Is just another Obama ploy.
What is $20,000 to Obama...is a joke.
HAHAH what Obama and others slashed is nothing. He is a multimillionare. 5% of his pay means nothing to him. Is just another Obama ploy.
Do you know Mahama and his ministers are not poor too? What does he buy? We even pay for his toilet roll and underwear. He has been in politics for too long a time in Ghana to be fucking loaded. Slashing salaries would be a gesture that many will respect.
kodjo 12 years ago
These Doctors should give us a break? We have subsidised their training to the tune of hundreds of thousands of cedis, given them accomodation, cars and they are highly respected in society and yet they spit in our faces for a few cedis. If I had my way I would send for doctors from Cuba, Philipines and India, and sack the lot of these striking "doctors". How can you take the hippocratic oath and watch your patients die in front of you because of unpaid "allowances"???
GUINEA FOWEL 12 years ago
IF U HAVE MONI TO PAY MPS THES HUGE MONIES AND GO INTO MYSTICAL GUINEA FOWL FARMING WITH MILLIONS O $$$$$$$$$
WHY WONT THE DOCTORS THINK U ARE SIMPLY IGNORING THEM? THAT THERE IS MONI SOME WHERE? ANSWER NDC PEOPLE?
IF U HAVE MONI TO PAY MPS THES HUGE MONIES AND GO INTO MYSTICAL GUINEA FOWL FARMING WITH MILLIONS O $$$$$$$$$
WHY WONT THE DOCTORS THINK U ARE SIMPLY IGNORING THEM? THAT THERE IS MONI SOME WHERE? ANSWER NDC PEOPLE?
Alabama 12 years ago
Thank you Kodjo, Ghanaians should wake up and say not to this stupidness from Doctors. We all were subsidised when we were in the university. Everybody needs to be paid market price/wages but has to be done in the right way. Even the fact that they don't want to meet with NLC is something all Ghanaians should be mad at because it does not show respect for institutions and rule of law.
And the right way is to pay MPs fat ESB before Doctors are paid. Why coudn't the MPs wait too?
Kodjo, every student who went to public school got subsidized by the government. Are the Doctors asking for more. They are just asking for what is due them and is this a crime. Just pay them. How many people should die before the doctors can be paid? Even our MPs who do nothing get paid. Why not the Doctors and teachers too?
there are holding Ghana hostage
They are holding Ghana hostage
Did you know that the judges also take their big share of payments and allowances? The courts will just enforce the law and tell government to pay the Doctors what is due them. Afterall, the Doctors are not asking for something new.
THE MASK 12 years ago
You are missing the point. No one is getting paid in Ghana. The doctors get low wages in Ghana compared to other countries.
Your government is not responcible for its actions.
People should pay their taxes in Ghana so the ... read full comment
You are missing the point. No one is getting paid in Ghana. The doctors get low wages in Ghana compared to other countries.
People should pay their taxes in Ghana so the government has income to do the payments. Where does the Government get $ from? No one pays their taxes.
Ghanaba 12 years ago
Government should endeavour to make more comfortable for them. But;
Is it all about money?
Have they forgotten the people dying bore the burden of their educational subsidies?
Did they truly take the "Hippocratic Oat ... read full comment
Is it all about money?
Have they forgotten the people dying bore the burden of their educational subsidies?
Did they truly take the "Hippocratic Oath?" Hmmm!!!!!
PADDY 12 years ago
DON"T FALL OUT THE STRUGGLE. KEEP ON MY BROTHER"S AND SISTER"S.THE BLOOD IS FLESH.
Alabama 12 years ago
When Ghana collapses the Doctors will be fine. It is you and I who will be in trouble. Let the Politicains fool you. Has any politician come to your house and asked you if you had eaten? Think with you head.
Alabama 12 years ago
Which propaganda stories? Fool think a little. If your family memeber dies in this situation, I am sure you will change your mind. Remember they are been paid thier full salaries even when they are on strike and what the problem is, is about allwance. Ghanains wake up. This does not show respect for rule of law.
MPs who boycotted sittings and deebate were paid in full, took their rent allowances of 50,000 Gh cedis, and also their car loans. some even just went to parliament just to eat, drink and then walk away. Why not just pay them?
ASEM BE BA DABI 12 years ago
Talking of rule of law?Did Mahama and his stupid ministers respect rule of law ? If yes why did they paid that huge sum of money to Woyome as judgment debt. You are a stupid and useless man . I am happy you are deeply hurt and you can go tp hell if you what I am saying is not right.
DORA 12 years ago
WHAT THE DOCTORS ARE SAYING IS SIMPLE.... CHOP MAKE I CHOP!! THIS COUNTRY DOESNT BELONG TO MPs & CORRUPT POLITICIANS ONLY.
Angmaare 12 years ago
Congratulations GMA! There was enough money during campaign for election, JM laptops to students, Cars for chiefs & tertiary students, motorbikes galore, cash for the boys, etc. There's no money for NHIS, teachers' salaries, doctors' salaries, etc. He's a Gonja swine useful for political anthrax
ADAM SOULE-MAN 12 years ago
WHY DO POLITICIANS LOOT STATE COFFERS AND NEGLET TO PAY OTHERS FOR THEIR SERVICES.DOCTERS ARE VERY ESSENTIAL TO THE PUBLIC AND CANNOT BE DENEID WHAT IS DUE TO THEM
Nii 12 years ago
Re you gods? why do you treat all others as if you alone matter? pls follow the queue
ABENA 12 years ago
I WILL APPEAL TO OUR DOCTORS TO READ PS
41 VERY WELL
Kwame 12 years ago
What about military service for GMA members....
Don Blunt 12 years ago
In my language, there is the saying that In any dispute, "the cleverer should give in".
In this particular case concerning the Doctors grievances, these Doctors have always given in, until they now realize that they are n ... read full comment
In my language, there is the saying that In any dispute, "the cleverer should give in".
In this particular case concerning the Doctors grievances, these Doctors have always given in, until they now realize that they are no more the clever ones. Mr. Ankrah has proved to them that he is the wisest and most intelligent Guy who can even flout all reached agreements, at any time, at his will.
Mr. Ankrah needs your tears to soften the hearts of his oponents, so he is counting on you to plead on his behalf, whilst there is enough money to pay ex-gratia, housing and vehicle allowances for politicians, free Trip for fake Pastors to Israel, buiding an International Airport in Tamale, where there are three flights daily.
Osei Yao 12 years ago
ARROGANCE OF DOCTORS. IF GOV'T SIMPLY HAD TO PRINT MONEY TO PAY THEM, IT WOULD BE DONE. EDUCATED DOCTORS WOULD KNOW THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE. AND WOULD SETTLE FOR WHAT IS POSSIBLE. THAT IS WHAT NEGOTIATION IS ALL ABOUT.
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 12 years ago
As much as we respect the noble profession of Doctors and appreciate their contribution to maintenance of healthy human resource for the nation’s development, it gets to a point where their attitude begin to be a nuisance just as it has now gotten to the bream.
When Doctors who benefited from tax payers’ money descend so low in thought, ethics and professionalism to use late payment of arrears (not even salaries) time-line disagreement to punish a core group of people whose money helped train them (Tax payers), their commitment to the respected profession need be questioned. What on earth do they expect, a job well done praise? Only their few remote controllers, most of whom are ignorant, heartless and selfish like those striking Doctors would shower them with praise; one I’ll describe as filthy praise.
Choosing immediate arrears payment in full over precious lives? Unbelievable! Now they shifting to pension contribution reduction and are using the word reduction instead of using the ‘adjustment’ because the public now know they would be paid at all cost in 3 installments. This they are doing not to lose public sympathy.
Haven taken the pain to look into the services they render the citizenry, I see no extraordinary service that merit extra ordinary praise. In the event they get close to providing extraordinary service, they woefully fail. An example among many that have been swept under the carpet without law suit is the recent conjoined twin’s incident. Their constant referral of patients abroad for treatment or home to slowly die attests to the above fact. These normally happens when their expertise are needed the most.
What most of them know how to treat are the few diseases which the senior nurses and many of the nursing staffs and health officers could easily handle successfully without any panic. Malaria, typhoid and some communicable diseases are some examples.
Their absence therefore would not make Ghana collapse. What even make their strike action a no-brainer is the fact that most health facilities readily available to most communities are privately or missionary owned. My advice to them is to stop vigorously advertising their ignorance, selfishness, in-humane behaviors and partisan political stupidity.
While their counterparts in various parts of the world are using their medical professional associations to brainstorm how to independently as a body work hard to enrich their pensions with pragmatic modern financial ideas without depending on Government, as well as researching feverishly to save lives they (GMA) on the other hand are feverishly dancing to partisan political tunes and rhythms to kill lives.
TINA 12 years ago
Let us reason for a moment. What I want to correct is that every educated person in Ghanaian receive one kind of aid or other from the tax payer. Doctors and other professionals are not asking too much. it is the greedy politicians who are being overpaid for doing less to nothing. Do not speak ignorantly, if there are no Doctors believe me nurses cannot do the job. The absence of Doctors will actually collapse the health system. Let's not add insults to injuries. The President must do what will promote nation building. do not compare Ghanaian Doctors to their counterparts in other part of the world. Doctors are paid well in for instance the U.S, so they do not need to waste their precious time fighting over salary arrears. Do not muzzle the mouth of the oxen that treadles the corn.
Let us call a spade, a spade, the president and MPS or whatever they call themselves are overpaid. What are they using all these monies for? In my opinion they are rather a nuisance to the society. I think appropriately, they should be paid 20,000 Gh cedis, a flat salary, leave it or take it if they really ther eto serve the nation, period.
Just don't understand Mahama on this strike issue. he saw the strike coming but did nothing about it. Mahama needs to slash the salaries of these MPs and political appointees just like Obama has slashed his and Whitehouse wor ...
Do you know Mahama and his ministers are not poor too? What does he buy? We even pay for his toilet roll and underwear. He has been in politics for too long a time in Ghana to be fucking loaded. Slashing salaries would be a g ...
These Doctors should give us a break? We have subsidised their training to the tune of hundreds of thousands of cedis, given them accomodation, cars and they are highly respected in society and yet they spit in our faces for ...
Thank you Kodjo, Ghanaians should wake up and say not to this stupidness from Doctors. We all were subsidised when we were in the university. Everybody needs to be paid market price/wages but has to be done in the right way. ...
Kodjo, every student who went to public school got subsidized by the government. Are the Doctors asking for more. They are just asking for what is due them and is this a crime. Just pay them. How many people should die before ...
Did you know that the judges also take their big share of payments and allowances? The courts will just enforce the law and tell government to pay the Doctors what is due them. Afterall, the Doctors are not asking for somethi ...
People should pay their taxes in Ghana so the ...
Is it all about money?
Did they truly take the "Hippocratic Oat ...
Which propaganda stories? Fool think a little. If your family memeber dies in this situation, I am sure you will change your mind. Remember they are been paid thier full salaries even when they are on strike and what the prob ...
MPs who boycotted sittings and deebate were paid in full, took their rent allowances of 50,000 Gh cedis, and also their car loans. some even just went to parliament just to eat, drink and then walk away. Why not just pay them ...
Talking of rule of law?Did Mahama and his stupid ministers respect rule of law ? If yes why did they paid that huge sum of money to Woyome as judgment debt. You are a stupid and useless man . I am happy you are deeply hurt a ...
Congratulations GMA! There was enough money during campaign for election, JM laptops to students, Cars for chiefs & tertiary students, motorbikes galore, cash for the boys, etc. There's no money for NHIS, teachers' salaries, ...
41 VERY WELL
In this particular case concerning the Doctors grievances, these Doctors have always given in, until they now realize that they are n ...
As much as we respect the noble profession of Doctors and appreciate their contribution to maintenance of healthy human resource for the nation’s development, it gets to a point where their attitude begin to be a nuisance j ...
Let us reason for a moment. What I want to correct is that every educated person in Ghanaian receive one kind of aid or other from the tax payer. Doctors and other professionals are not asking too much. it is the greedy polit ...