Kumasi Airport runway “broken” and “sinking”

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

corrupt and incompetent

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

corrupt and incompetent government

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

TELL THIS TO WOYOME AND THE CORRUPT MP's. NO MONEY TO CONSTRUCT AND REPAIR DAMAGED RUNAWAYS YET THE MP'S, THE GREEDY POLITICIANS AND WOYOME ARE MILKING THE NATION DRY. HUH!!

• Cindy 11 years ago

This is just another pathetic disgrace of useless, self serving politicians who lack priorities & are doing a great job in bringing Ghana down. They're incredibly lazy and unproductive leaders, who gives a hoot if the earth s ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

And these kookooase Asantes claim to have a king and a kingdom.All he does is rob their resources and leaves all development to the gov't znd his ignorant people. Funny enough tjey go gay when they see whites and think they h ...

• MAMA 11 years ago

KUMASI IS NOT MENT TO BE A CITY

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

What do they need an airport for? Have they forgotten they walked from Upper Volta to the bush in Ghana? Afuom boys. Kumasi doesn't look like city. Just a cleared bush.

• Simple - UST 11 years ago

Thank you... Your mom met your dad when she used to be a prostitute in Adum - Kumasi.. An animal like you.. However, if you're an animal you will be a bird.. You have no brain..

• KOFI KWABRANTE3 11 years ago

Thanks to Boakye Gyan and Afari Gyan,both Akans from Brong Ahafo.

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

STUPID FOOL, WHERE CAN YOU SEE A REAL CITY IN WEST AFRICA? STUPID NIGERIAN. GHANA ITSELF IS REAL JUNGLE LIKE YOUR MOTHER'S COUNTRY AND VILLAGE.

• mina 11 years ago

The chief in your home town smell's like rotten rat aboaba tese wo.Ashantis are not beggers like your chief and yourself who can't survive without NDC government kwasea,obodamfuo.Ashantis can live with a federal government an ...

• mandy. 11 years ago

What a national disgrace, it appears the run way is not inspected often as expected. Otherwise this problem would have beeb spotted and dealt with. Passengers life has been compromised.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

So what is working in Ghana? MPs salaries and their ESB? We are doomed.

• KOMFO ANOKYE 11 years ago

GHANA IS COLLASPING, AND PEOPLE ARE JUST MAKING FUN OF THIS. OUR LEADERS HAVE SINNED AGAINST THE LAND AND THEY'RE NOT INTRESTED OF HOW KWAME NKRUMAH FOUGHT AND WIN THE INDEPENDENCE AND WHAT HE BEGUN..............HMMMM AMA GHA ...

• Iconomics - Adenta 11 years ago

TerriblY Spe cifiC, why do you always insulting Asantes? You have the rights to speak your mind but you have to stop this insulting habit. Have you read the history? Who were the first people to trade with whites in Ghana... ...

• KOMFO ANOKYE 11 years ago

HE WHO FIGHTS AND RAN AWAY WANTS TO FIGHT ANOTHER DAY, THAT'S THE PROBLEM OF TERRIBLY SPECIFIC.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Blame certain inbred criminal elements in Kumasi, the so called shiftless Osei's and Prempeh's etc. They consider themselves untouchables and too big to jail. Do not get me wrong, Kumasi would have been like Johannesburg with ...

• Eric 11 years ago

Please a new ultra-modern international airport in Kumasi first before building a new one in Accra. The airport in Kumasi is SHAMEFUL.

• MAMA 11 years ago

RE-LOCATE KUMASI CITIZENS

• KB 11 years ago

DANNIAMAs, what happened during the 8years of NPP? These runways take a long time to be in this horrible state. Nobody should come up with any nonsense about President Mills fixing it 4 years ago. The damage should have bee ...

• Agyeman 11 years ago

So much bile,so much ethnis resentment KB and its not good for you.

• awuku 11 years ago

asantehene, as the chiefs of accra are not responsibility for kotoka

• GARY CRAIGE,COLORADO,USA 11 years ago

This tells you that Ashantis and for that matter all Akans are STUPID,FOOLS,NAIVE,COWARDS,VISIONLESS,BLIND,BRAIN DEAD, MUTE etc,The aim of the EWES/AYIGBES is to destroy Akans and Ashantis in particular.They will NEVER develo ...

• nana, USA 11 years ago

You are a big fool. How can you insult Ashantis just because an airport runway is broken? Woye aboa paa!

• Yarchoe 11 years ago

The government cannot be blamed for everying wrong in the country. Where are the people in charge of the runway? The company in charge of the running of Ghana Airports are responsible to make sure everything is in order.

• boss 11 years ago

who is the miniter for transport? when they collect money , where did the money goes? its not to the government?the miniter for the sector have to explain, so they need to be blameed

• boss 11 years ago

death trap is every where in ghana , becouse our leaders are the most stupid selfish and thieves in the world, agya mpaninfo na agyimi sei, ghanama yawu ,so you cant make simple mantainance?

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

The NPP and the NDC are both sleeping in the same Article 71 bed.

• Asante Original - Ghanaian Patriot 11 years ago

Can somebody tell Ghanaians why Great Asante elders sit/stand idly by while Kumasi crumble? NDC is has achieved their goal of destroying the "Ashanti Project". Otumfo, why do you allow your capital to be destoyed by people ...

There is nothing like an Ashanti project. Your elders from Asantehene all the way down to your municipal leaders are all money minded thieves. Always mouthing privatization! their code word for steal and steal big."Ashanti Re ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

Man why do u cry foul. The so called King is dumb and greedy who doesn't care about Ashanti kingdom but himself. If a chief in the oil region can tell Mahama in his face, he don't trust him because he Mahama lied to them befo ...

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

Well said, I have been saying this for so long. The Ashatihene is so useless, we should call him King Moron.

• GIWA 11 years ago

I CANNOT BELIEVE WHAT I AM SEEING OOH THE GOOD OLD BIBLE IS RIGHT , IT'S DISASTROUS FOR THE PEOPLE IF A WICKED MEN TAKES POWER . WHERE IS THE SO CALLED SOLOMON ...

• Anlovi 11 years ago

Anyway, it is not my region but often I use that airport. What is 'he' doing in that Menthyia palace? Fuck all. He is only interested in setting up schorlarship foundations for his own selfish gains, Selling all the Kumasi La ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

Relief in creation is the surest foundation of civilization. In fact woye KWASIAVI not anlovi.If you can't thank NANA OTUMFOUR OSEI TUTU ABABIO for His good work, just shut up. Your so called gov't(ndc) has failed ashantis a ...

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

OTUMFOUR HAS TOLERATED ENOUGH OF YOUR STUPIDITY- He has restraint the Ashantis for a long period of time , we are going to urge him to break his silence eitherwise we the Ahanti youth will break his protocols to deal with th ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

WHAT, you want the Asantehene to come and pave the runways of Kumasi airport with his personal money? ARE YOU MENTALLY SOUND?

Kumasi airport is national airport which must be rehabilitated out of national coffers!.. If I w ...

• BEFORE-VEFORE 11 years ago

ANLOVI NOW YOU WANT ASHANTI KING TO DO THIS...? WHERE IS THE PRESIDENT... MAHAMA IS A STUPID FOOL TO BUILD GUINEA-FOWL HOTEL AND SEE OUR RUNWAY....

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

Rearly i will suport any sugestions that Ashantiman and OTUMFOUR should claim back the Akumasi Airport from that stupid government .

we the Ashantis will contribute hugely to make it an international Airport.

stupid gov ...

• KB 11 years ago

You to contribute to help build Airport? Even your meetings it is hard to get contributions from your asses and you can contribute to built airport? You guys are full of yourselves you think we don.t know you? Which Ashanti m ...

• RC-DC man 11 years ago

The way people think and post messages on this forum is very reflective of what is happening in Ghana.
    We turn to blame the leadership for incompetency and unpatriotic behaviour . But look at how hell has broken loose among ...

• KB 11 years ago

You greedy people who even kill your relatives for money to contribute to help build Airport? Who are you kidding? Who doesn,t know the Asante man with money? He will even sell his mother for 30 ghana cedis. Even getting simp ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

tell your stupid government to release the Airport to Otumfour ,we Ashantis can live to develope and manage our resources without you killers;murderers & thieves-bring it on and you will see your blood.

we,ve been quite ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

I did not know that Mahama is an akonfem president. Yes he is so deal with it, dream about it and cry about it for that criminal, fraudulent mother fucker who cannot even supply water and electricity to his OWN supporters. Go ...

• chief amankwa 11 years ago

i can do it for them

• Fadi 11 years ago

This airport must be shut down. 1,200 meters of rolling strip is not enough for take off especially if the planes are taking off with max load and this is even worsened if weather conditions are not conducive: air density, te ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Oh! God! What is this?

• Ga 11 years ago

Mahama will beg the Chinese or white man to fix and finance this. Looser country with leaders they voted for.

Akadu you need a man for your double deck shunt, to redirect the flow of blood and abdominal fluids through other areas of your body.

• boss 11 years ago

repugnamt or what you call yourself , need need that fluid , becouse you are a kuku,

• KB 11 years ago

You should have advised president Kuffuor to stop running up and down the world piling up per diems and making babies, and instead, sit home to solve problems like this one that has been left to degenerated to this deplorable ...

• Santom Nana 11 years ago

Ghanaian's always wants to shift blames for their failures. NDC is in power and thus must fix all problems. stop looking back. Failure to fix this may lead something else.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

NDC came to inherit a lot of goodies made by the Kuffour administration. They have never added an iota of development to it. They have sstolen all the money they came to inherit. Everything is being damaged because NDC is use ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

KB, Kufuor has not been at the helm of affairs in Ghana, for over 4 years now and so your argument is UNJUSTIFIED...

It is the current NDC government that must make Kumasi airport a priority.

I am surprised that Kumasi ...

• Parker 11 years ago

Poor design or lack of QC during construction. The subgrade is settling which is why it is "sinking". Acquire good engineers to help and guide you. Plain and simple! Stop awarding contracts to incompetent designers and contra ...

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 11 years ago

The diabolical plan by the divisive NDC "woyomenized" guinea fowls government to isolate the Ashanti region will definitely not succeed in any way.

The oppressive colonial white-man brought his canon to the bush of the Ash ...

• boss 11 years ago

amen , nana mo apeafo ,

• Peter 11 years ago

Somebody somewhere is sabotaging the private airline entrepreneurs.

• Think Tank 11 years ago

They have plane load of our gold but can give us a worthwhile airport.
    This is what you get with corrupt leaders.
    We are resources rich, why do we go begging for other countries help?

• Mohammed 11 years ago

In fact is this a modern day GHANA,shame onto us.We called Kumasi our second capital and yet this city is like a village compare with other African cities.You sitting down there blaming someone who is in power for just couple ...

• Castro 11 years ago

Who is resposible of Contruction of roads? We have a Government and a Minister for Tranport.They are responsible,but not Asantehene.If you are arguing think before you write.Accuse the Minister and the President,but not Asant ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

If the NDC government can raise $600,000 for pastors to Israel, why cant the same government isseu funds for the rehabilitation of the Kumasi Airport? mahama is stupid and incompitent.

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

successive government had played with our (Ashantis) destiny Ashantis must rise to claim back their resources if government cant give us our due share of our resources.civil war against the government is the best option

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

he does not fly to kumasi don't blame mahama. blame kumasi authorities, those store enthusiates.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

does this airport collects landing fees?

• awuku 11 years ago

are kumasi authorities

• ABOA JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

THIEF PITO MAN ABOA MAHAMA

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

WHAT A SHAME? THE SECOND LARGEST AIRPORT IN THE COUNTRY CANNOT BE MAINTAINED? YET THE GOVET HAS THE MONEY TO APPOINT 85 MINISTERS AND PAY EX-GRATIA? WHERE ARE OUR PRIORITES. ACCRA - KUMAST ROAD IS NOT GOOD AND NOW THE AIRPORT ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Jon Mahama is suach a blind deaf dumb and dummy caretaker president. He thinks about gunea fowl more than the Kumasi Airport. What a fool? Why do you keep steal from the nation? When you die, we will burry you with money and ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

RENOVATE THIS AIRPORT OR BUILD A NEW ONE IN/OUTSIDE KUMASI N NAME IT AFTER DR NKRUMAH. THIS SHOULD BE OUR 2ND MAJOR AIRPORT. SMTHING IS CLOGGIG THE BRAIN OF THESE SO CALLED LEADERS. THEY NEED TO BE FLOGGED FOR BEING TOO DUMB

• DAN 11 years ago

or even the asphalt should be thicker and have compacted gravel(rock) base!

• Kwame K. 11 years ago

Doren Owusu, the Director of the Airport Authority should have been fired years ago for her ineptness and total lack of ability to manage all our airport facilities. She is totally useless.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

WHY NOT PRIVATIZE THE AIRPORT? THERE IS NO GOOD CEO/DIRECTOR/MANAGER IN GHANA. THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT, EGOCENTRIC AND TRIBALISTIC DESPITE THEIR SO CALL EDUCATION. THEY FEED THEMSELF AND FAMILY FIRST BEFORE THEY THINK OF ANYBODY ...

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

what say you Mahama?

• Agyeman 11 years ago

This is the same country dreaming of risky nuclear power but cannot even maintain a simple runway? We're doomed in Ghana.

• BEFORE-BEFORE 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA NEEDS TO BE SHOOT DOWN AT ANY STUPID CONFERENCE HE MADE

• boyooyo 11 years ago

What is the use of their so call Ashentehene who does nothing but looting the gold bar and sell in Europe?I've ever seen any most useless and uncivilize tribe like that of the wretched Ashanti tribe.they don't need it and it ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FIRST TO BLAME GOVERNMENT FOR EVERYTHING. HOW MANY GHANAIANS/BUSINESSES RATHER PAY TAXES THAN BRIBE. HOW MANY GHANAIANS HAVE DEVELOPED THE HABIT OF USING THEIR INCOME OR SAVINGS TO REPAIR A BROKEN WINDOW, ROOF, ...

• Osei Kwame 11 years ago

This is surely killing the avaiation industry. Tamale airport had some closures last week and its now Kumasi. Let's wake up and allow this newly developing industry to pick up and contribute to economic development.

The la ...