You are here: HomeNews2013 04 04Article 269949

Ghana sits on time bomb – Capt. Koomson

Read Comments Comments (231)

• KB 11 years ago

Captain, wo maame tw3 wati

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Keep insulting him because coup is real possible and might be imminent. You might be thinking President Mahama has been President for only eight months but NDC has been ruling for more than four years and see how those people ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHO IN NPP CAN TOPPLE THIS GOV'T? COWARDS.APIII TOOOORR. YOU CAN'T DO FUCKHOLE. TRY IT,...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You dumb illiterate toilet cleaner who has ran to Canada after being caught working with somebody papers in New York, keep fooling. Ghana Army and Police is not NPP.

KWASIA. WHAT CAN YOU GUYS DO? TELL ME. IT IS RATHER NPP THAT HAS COUP IN ITS TRAIL. WIN ANY ELECTION...AND YOU WILL BE BOOTED OUT. BLOODY FOOL.

• terriBly speci Fic 11 years ago

I want Ghana to be destroyed!! Period

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

The military has shown themselves to be more corrupt than the civilians. We have patience to wait for a regime change via the ballot box. Thanks but no thanks for the coup offer.

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

NOT THE MILITARY OR NPP! A REAL PEOPLES REVOLUTION WITH THE ORDINARY MAN KILLING NDC SUPPORTERS: REVOLUTION. REAL ONE NOT ONE THAT IS LED BUT ONE THAT HAPPENS SPONTANEOUSLY: KILL ALL NDC VERMIN

• AGAINST ALL COUPS 11 years ago

We have learnt our lesson the hard, painful way - 20 years of efing Rawlings and his murderous looters. What we need is a PEOPLE'S uprising against all looters military or civilian, NPP or NDC. The people must uprise to dispa ...

That is the deal! A peoples revolution is not something that an individual or a group initiates and leads. It occurs spontaneously and the people on their own destroy the old order and replace it with their collective dream. ...

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

.....this ominous signs of imminent Trokosi hazards that is warming up to rear its ugly head on the already suffering poor masses. The supreme court should look at God straight in the face and send Mahama, Afari-Gyan and the ...

• Ghana Love 11 years ago

Almighty God Punish you in the name of his son our lord Jesus Christ Amen

• john z 11 years ago

Dont be stupid prepare yourself and b part of this revolution that is about to happen

• mina 11 years ago

Why don't you kill yourself rather and leave Ghana alone?You are of no use to this land.

• CT Padmore 11 years ago

In-as-much as you don't like Ghana,We Ghanaians love our mother land Ghana and we Ghanaians don't want Ghana to be destroyed, so you can get a hell out of the country and we can keep our peaceful Ghana.Think twice before you ...

• GHANA 11 years ago

Stop shouting, you illiterate illegal alien. The Canadian Mounties will get you worthless stinky pig. Your political asylum application will fail, you son of a cheap whore.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Do you believe that this it is a human being at all?

IT IS ONLY ANIMALS LIKE YOU WHO LIVE IN KOOKOOASE (BUSH). KURASENI.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

I think from past experiences, the military made the situation worse when they toppled a civilian government, obviously, this buga buga, zombies are not trained in governance so make a big mess of it when in power. I am hopin ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Duh!

• TNC 11 years ago

Akadu,
    Is that not what you are looking for to happen in Ghana ?

• boss 11 years ago

yes when the need arises , kick this idiot out,, i always tell my friends unless ghana go to civil war , there will be no change , if persuading fails false must be applied

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

COUP DE ETEAT IS GOOD FOR NOW

• mina 11 years ago

Wode3 wagyimi paaaaaa oooooh.Is the military NPP?Look Akatapori didn't overthrow an NPP government if you were a kid by then! It was Dr. Limman's government(PNC) and handed it over to your hero JJ Rawlings,who called it PNDC ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 11 years ago

What state are you in, Mina?

WHO IS TALKING OF NPP HERE: THE MASSES WHO DO NOT BELONG TO ANY PARTY AND ARE SUFFERING WILL ARISE AND START KILLING NDC PEOPLE EVERYWHERE: SUCH ACTION IS CALLED REVOLUTION: NOT THE FAKE ACTIONS OF 1979 AND 1981. KILL ALL NDC ...

• Mr. Trueman 11 years ago

A war mongering idiot who thinks that only one set of politicians are the cause of the stalemate in Ghana. Be realistic and caution all politicians to behave and follow what is right like accepting election results..

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

The Captain is right. Coup d'etats should happen as soon as possible. Look at this huge sums of money so called ex-gratia for the former MPs. Apetooooo

• DYB 11 years ago

Coup is not the answer Governer. The soldiers will do worse. Rawlings is a classical example. I would suggest a Ghana spring but the poorest among Ghanaians won't support it because they love the greedy bastards more than the ...

I want Ghana to be destroyed !!!!! Period

• Nyansa 11 years ago

Why dont you come and make the coup. No soldier of todays Ghana is thinking about this type of crap. They are more preoccupied with seeing to their lives and families. I cant believe this Capt. You find out why he left the Ar ...

• Shaibu 11 years ago

A COUP DETAT IS NOW A NECESSITY IN GHANA.

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

merci beaucoup

• AKONFEM PREZ 11 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA WITH CRIMINAL,THIEF,AKONFEM PREZ

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

...they are often worse

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Timbutu, I am not for coup but the way things are going, we have to brace ourselves for something like that because it is very possible. The self award of GHc200,000 to Parliamentarians and ex Cabinet Ministers can trigger su ...

• Blessing 11 years ago

It will CRUSH the PYRAMID SCHEME that Ghana has been built on and is running on.

It would have to make such a HUGE societal impact from top to bottom, where every corrupt individual that has ever dipped his or hers hands i ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

We tried that scenario already(1979},remember?Did it work or not? That's still open to debate. Maybe this time the only benefit that may come out of a coup is ethnic balance. Wings of the majority needs to be clipped. Too muc ...

• John, Burma Camp 11 years ago

We are all waiting for the coup after the Supreme Court decision. Another year of NDC misrule will be a disaster for Ghana.

patiently to clip the wings of these fools who have sworn to make his gov. irrelevant, hahahahaaaaa. Just waiting.

is walking happily into the death trap and don't even know it, hahahahahaaa.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

There's absolutely no need for a coup. If things aren't goind okay for Ghanaians, they have the constitutional rights to vote the incompetent govt out of power. Right now, the Petitioners in the December elections have their ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

THIS SHORT AND UGLY PROFESSOR THIEF HAS THE AUDACITY TO TALK ABOUT COUP.GIVE GHANAIANS BACK THEIR 1.5M YOU AND SOLOMEY STOLE

• Hell Fire 11 years ago

We don't want the soldiers and the police to come in this time. You just wait and see. Preparation is underway and when we are ready, what you will has never happened. Even Luanda type will be small. How can we all labour for ...

you go to hell professor thief.

• Paa Sam- NYC 11 years ago

People, this is the rot that has engulfed the country. The blatant and reckless handling of the nation's resources is so alarming and depressing that it make you wonder if Government and people in charge of running the affair ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Giving all the nonsense that took place under Kuffor`s corrupt administration and there was nothing like coup,I wonder why some of you are now strongly in favour of it today.
    Mahama will remain president of Ghana till the en ...

• forson 11 years ago

So you people come to this net and just insult and nothing else. Som you people are happy about the state of conditions in Ghana, if you feel life is ok with you in Ghana now, fine, when the time comes we shall all see where ...

I want Ghana to be destroyed!!!! Period

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

That is how we know you. At this 21st century listen to what you are saying? I don't blame you too much because Mahama bought you laptop and you don't know the purpose of it. Wo kwasea te se wose.

• KT 11 years ago

So what is the difference between you and him?

• EWIASE 11 years ago

YOU DONT DESERVE TO LIVE. I PROMISE YOU, YOU WILL BE ONE OF THE VICTIMS.

• AbasZ 11 years ago

KB wo mame nni bi. Bastard pekin.

• Kofi Agbeti Xevi 11 years ago

We seem so unable to defend ourselves against these politicians. Any uprising now will be hailed by Ghanaians because our situation now is bad. The impunity with which the NDC goes about their corrupt acts. We need them out b ...

• yango 11 years ago

lol

• Tuba 11 years ago

KB woy3 adoe, monkey. I believe you are one of the paid agents of the ruling government, otherwise you wouldn't be so uncouth , vulgar and filthy in your language in support of blatant corruption. Dwen daakye,and don't be nar ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Kwasea barima!!!!!!!!!

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

This shows that NPP through UT are planning to destabilize the country. This Koomson animal should be arrested immediately!

Why can't you fools think at all? Do you believe that Ghana belongs to NDC people only? I can't understand this at all? Do you really love Ghana at all?

• HAJIA YUM YUM 11 years ago

OBA NYANSANI BAAKO PE IN,

WE ALL LOVE GHANA BUT MY BRO, THE GUYS ARE MILKING US DRY AND IF SOMETHING IS NOT DONE, THEY WOULD HEAP TRILLION OF DOLLARS DEBT ON THE HEADS OF OUR KIDS.

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

All the money Kuffour's NPP squandered under Gh@50, Ananegate, Hotel Waawaa?

Aren't you shame to attack this man? A fool like you will help others to destroy Ghana.

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

Though, I hate coup d'etats but the current situation in Ghana, I am afraid, could trigger a sudden change of government. People are really fed up with the NDC Government's inability to develop the country for the benefit of ...

• AB 11 years ago

fool try and it a see if u would not be finished in 35 minutes. I dare you to try nonesense. must everyone suffer because npp lost an elction .

• jyga 11 years ago

You are rather stupid. Did you read the article? If the masses are suffering and few are misusing state funds, what do you think as a possible outcome? Uneducated fool like you.

Upon all this you cannot express yourself very well. You are very stupid indeed. Okay?

• blueprint 11 years ago

Mahama has destroyed Ghana

• Kretz D - Beantown 11 years ago

I partly blame JJ Jato Rawlings for some of our problems. He came to power in 1979 because of problems like what we are going through today, but good came out of his revolution. Instead, Ghana has produced more of wicked, gre ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Blame democracy!

• Kofi Agyare 11 years ago

Only bitter NPP losers are discontent and wish there is coup d’état. They better learn how to accept defeat and know that the country does not belong to them. The captain better advise his folk NPP people to brace themselv ...

• DYB 11 years ago

I do not endorse any form of constitutional overthrow but your assertion that only NPP losers wish for coup is very stupid to say the least. Are you happy with the state of affairs in Ghana? The NPP has a big chance to come t ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

The state of affairs is the same old mentality of other epoch. The same old banditry and open thievery by politicians.

Just imagine: Kufuor had kickbacks on every foreign contract; He bought a hotel, he authorized the cons ...

• BENJAMIN 11 years ago

HIDDEN IN UT COLOURS WE KNOW ALL YU NPP GUYS TRY IT AND YU WILL SEE FIRE GOD PUNISH YU AND THAT STATION CALL OMANFM.

• BERTY (ELTHAM) 11 years ago

try the coup yourself.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

The matemeho/NPP have been the main architects of all coups in Ghana including the one that toppled Busia. Victor Owusu was the architect of Kutu's coup.

• DYB 11 years ago

Just as the NPP was the architect of the 31st Dec 1981 coup that toppled Limann's regime. That is the shallow standard of the NDC fool soldier.

respectable Ghanaians, not NPP want an end to the thievery and repression. KILL ALL NDC PEOPLE

• I & I 11 years ago

So what about the rawllings coup of 79 & 81? Was the NPP behind those too? And why would Victor Owusu want Busia out for Kutu a CPP ardent to come into power?

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

The matemeho always create unnecessary
    tension to make coups attractive. Victor Owusu hated Busia and made a wrong bet on Kutu Acheampong!

• Menua Kwadwo 11 years ago

Victor Owusu as the foreign minister, conspired with Major Agbo and Major Selormey, people he classified as INWARD LOOKING, to overthrow Busias's government.!!!!!!. Are you for real or MAD and STUPID. Get a life mate!!!!

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Without Ewes, how could Kutu succeed in staging a coup? Most of the brilliant, bravest and strategic military icons in Ghana are Ewes.
    Kutu and his Ashanti co-conspirators had no choice!!!!

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Who were the people who liberated Rawllings? Of course, Mj Boakye Gyan (rtd) was not one of them!

• Rev Lord Sarfo 11 years ago

Coup d'tat in any form will be a great disaster for Mother Ghana. People should visit Liberia, Sierra Leone and Rwanda and see the havoc caused by coup. I think that the Security operatives in the country should be above th ...

• sam, Bern 11 years ago

We don't have two president. Only one, and that is mahama. Ashanti biggots, accept defeat and move on.

What were u thinking after insulting the omanhene of cape coast, calling for Gas and Ewes to be beatenn buying Gold ch ...

• Fiifi 11 years ago

You know how to insult as an illiterate with your pedestrian and horrible English but Koomson is not an Asante so keep hating Asantes who have nothing to do with the mess going on in Ghana.

• BUFALLO POLICE,NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Why are these NPP folks so power drunk and think Ghana belong to them alone?.Peace loving Ghanaians,please do'nt be afraid for the Lord mighty God of mercy,grace and peace is with us in Jesus mighty name.AMEEEEEN!!!.

• mina 11 years ago

They are not power drunk like NDC! Who think being in power means everything to them without that they will go hungry.NPP mean better for Ghana hence those social interventions to help the poor which NDC has destroyed because ...

• BUFALLO POLICE,NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Mina,is coup d'tat a social intervention to alleviate poverty in our ghanaian society?.You are an apology to Ghanaian women.Of course get
    some sleep.

• sam, Bern 11 years ago

Yes! It is clear. The UT group prospered during NPP time so why not. BRING IT ON! And you wil see that there is diference between day and night.

Just make the move bro!

• Think Tank 11 years ago

The Finance Committee of Parliament’s revelation of abuse of state funds by the ruling NDC government.
    The problem we have in Ghana is corruption by the NDC.

• mk 11 years ago

western region will fight to seprate itself from the rest of Ghana; Ihave prepared for war

• Bonsu 11 years ago

mk the solution is not civil war.
    The solution is lying on the hope that Ghana gets a Selfless Leader to rule Ghana in line with what the great Prof. K A Busia an Antropologist predicted:
    1. DECENTRALIZATION,
    2. REGIONAL ...

• read y 2 dye 11 years ago

putting shit in place to create some kinda foolproof system....where the leakage is very small... trust me it can be done but some of us gon die.
    reverse colonial mentality, boycott vodaphone; one!

• ray 11 years ago

captain you are a disapointment to the security aparatus

• ABOA JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS DOOM. THEY ARE SINKING GHANA

• sam, Bern 11 years ago

If a fool has beaten u to it, then what a u. Were people having sex with your girl friends while the votes were been counted.
    GO AND READ CHASING THE ELEPHANT INTO THE BUSH and u will see why u lost. BIGGOTS, umnever learn

• YAO 11 years ago

I don't think you illiterate can even read that book and understand what the book talked about, you dumbass.

MAHAMA DID NOT WIN THE ELECTION

• sam, Bern 11 years ago

So how come u had a minority in parliament. Think about it and stop believing the lie. What of your Victory speech for all party faithfulls to wear whitebfor church on sunday to celebrate.

• Phil 11 years ago

Why is t=it that the NPP think that they have been ordained to rule Ghana. Anything that they do is good, but when any other person does the same it is boe ***** loud cry. Let any fool in that Nepotic Peoples Party try a coup ...

• Esi Mfum 11 years ago

Koomson was never anybody when he was in Germany duesseldorf. He was a cleaner at Duesseldorf airport his wife was sleeping with nigerian men. She was jailed in Vienna for carring drugs from Duseeldorf to Vienna. The daughter ...

• Lydia, Mensah. 11 years ago

Irresponsible comment by an irresponsible person of Capt. Koomson. Yes you can express you views in a more responsible way. Democracy means respect, accountability and accommodating others. It does not mean spew out selfish a ...

• Okponglo Guy 11 years ago

Free and honest advice. Instead, the fanatics are insulting him.

It is blatant that the NDC has failed in the past 4 years. To cover up, they rigged the election denying citizens of their right to express their disconten ...

• PV 11 years ago

BRILLIANT TALK. GOVT SHOULD TAKE THIS SERIOUS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.

• AKANIBA 11 years ago

I am of the same concern. By looking at the prevailing conditions in the country coup d’état or mutiny is on the horizon.
    The deep sited repeated chronic corruption at the helm of government is there for everyone to see. ...

• k aboagye 11 years ago

we coup that would ken agyepong&akuffo addo into hidding

• Phil 11 years ago

Let anybody in his wrong senses try a coup in Ghana and see. We shall shoot the like bats.
    This so called returned Captain is just a fear monger, and should be question and we shoot hom first.

• Phil 11 years ago

Let anybody in his wrong senses try a coup in Ghana and see. We shall shoot them like bats.
    This so called retired Captain is just a fear monger, and should be question and we shoot him first

• k aboagye 11 years ago

we coup detat that would send these guys into hidding&be selling their stuffs in the bronx streets ken agyepong akuffo addo etc

• STEVE 11 years ago

If you think the government is embezzling the state money, why can you wait for the four years and use your thumb to change it? This guy must be arrested right now.

• EDWARD KOFI DTWUMASI (USA) LAND OF FR 11 years ago

BRAVO BRAVO TO Capt. Koomson
    BOTH NDC & NPP PARTY MEMBERS ARE ALL
    CORRUPTICIANS:
    Urban Dictionary:Meaning of CORRUPTICIAN
    A corrupt politician. A man/woman elected by the people, but engages in illegal/ illicit activitie ...

• Akos 11 years ago

KUFFOUR`S GOVERNMENT WAS THE MOST CORRUPT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA.WHERE WAS KOOMSON?YOU CAN ORGANIZE THE COUP YOURSELF.PRESIDENT MAHAMA CAN CARELESS ABOUT YOU DISGRUNTLED AND FRUSTRATED AKAN.WHY DON`T YOU ADVICE ADDO KUFFOUR ...

• TOGBE GANYO. 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE DIFFERNT BETWEEN NDC AND NPP REGIME? TELL THE PEOPLE FO GHANA BEFORE YOU MAKE JURGEMENT OF COUP D'ETAT. STUPID PEOPLE LIKE YOU BADU KOOMSON WERE IN THE ARMY AND YOU DESTROY GHANA. WHAT GOOD THING CAN THE ARMY DO A ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

In as much as the Ewes have been mislead into committing various acts of atrocities against their fellow Ghanians mainly the Akans and therefore have become the curse of Ghana equally so have the Ashantis become the sorrow of ...

• Ken Mensah 11 years ago

These "Yen akan Fuo" thinkers always have something to say if they are not in control of the Gov't. SHUT UP ALREADY.

• Mad Max 11 years ago

An UPRISING, COUP, INSURRECT
    H, ARMAGEDDON, FIRE & BRIMESTONE, JUDGEMENT DAY - call it anything but one thing is for sure - IS LONG OVERDUE IN GHANA since this corrupt & evil mafia organisation called NDC led first by the hy ...

• Mad Max 11 years ago

An UPRISING, COUP, INSURRECTION, ARMAGEDDON, FIRE & BRIMESTONE, JUDGEMENT DAY - call it anything but one thing is for sure - IT IS LONG OVERDUE IN GHANA since this corrupt & evil mafia organisation called NDC led first by the ...

• Lil 11 years ago

Foolish maaaann NPP pig messenger..period

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

SUCH ANTI STATEMENTS COMING FROM A FORMER OFFICER OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES MUST BE MET WITH VIGOUROUS JUDICIAL ACTION IN THE 21st CENTURY.

THIS MAN SHOULD BE ASKED TO DEFINE THE WORD ''HARDSHIP'' AND ROLE HE HAS PLAYED IN ...

• kwaku boso 11 years ago

coup d eta is long over due!!!

• Big mouth 11 years ago

NPP suporters think when there are disturbances in ghana it will not affect them.they are always the first to runto the next border with fake claims of refugee statuse,.remember "June 4th"?.cowards,they were all gone.

• Buandi 11 years ago

Oh poor Ghanaians, do you think coup can make things better? Coup only opens the door for another group of idiots to steal. That's all!!!!!!!!!! Coups everywhere have never solved any problem, instead, they have raised dictat ...

• EWIASE 11 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE AND GO TO SCHOOL.

• Ex-Serviceman 11 years ago

Koomson can not be referred to as a retired Captain because we was never retired from the army. He ran away after 31st december 1981 uprising, first to Togo, Nigeria and finally to then West Germany (Duseldorf) were he sort w ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHAT REAONABLY THINGS WOULD ONE EXPECT FROM A RUNAWAY SERVICEMAN AND A REFUGEE WHO HAD TO FEED HIMSLEF AND THE REST OF HIS FAMILY WITH ODD JOBS IN GERMANY.

VERY SAD.

• Kofi 11 years ago

What you wrote does not mean his statement is not true.

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

President Mahama must sit up fill the security positions, get his communications team up and running. The President must talk to Major Abu Brimah, who told Dr. liman to act against the coup plotters in 1981. Mahama must not b ...

• Kwaku Amexo 11 years ago

Ghana is not for one political party. The problem in the system is the fact that the winner takes it all. There is a need for Ghanaians to create a system that fosters peaceful rule. Diverse governance,tolerance for differenc ...

• Lil 11 years ago

Can anyone give me this clawn's number?toilette paper talk...

• Mijay Bigman 11 years ago

Hey, Koomson shut up you have NO idea of what you are saying! the only thing necessary for the triumph of evil, is for good men to do nothing....but your plans will not work by his grace.

• AKONFEM PREZ 11 years ago

KWASIA KB ABOA,WOHOFI,

• Osei Kweku 11 years ago

When they have eaten to their fill and drunk wine and are boozed they do not want the ordinary man in the street to sleep. Coup for what?

• XOXOVI 11 years ago

AND NOT ONLY THAT!! ANYONE WHO HAS HELD A POLITICAL APPOINTMENT SINCE JANUARY 2009 SHOULD BE EXECUTED BY A FIRING SQUAD!!

• kojo brenya 11 years ago

is the peace council listening ? When war breaks out we will all lose because all the asiedu nketias, okudzetos and the foolish radio panelists in the ndc will ne killed as well as the entire ndc leadership and this war will ...

• sas 11 years ago

THE NATIONAL SECURITY CAPOS SHOULD ARREST HIM IMMEDIATELY FOR QUESTIONING,THESE IS A DANGEROUS COMMENTS,PLEASE DON'T LET HIM GO FREE,ANYBODY CAN COME OUT AND TRIGGER BAD WORDS AND SOME PEOPLE WILL CAPITALISE ON IT AND DO SOME ...

• DrG 11 years ago

THIS KB IDIOT SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR PUBLICLY BROACHING THE SUBJECT OF COUPS. HE MAY BE DOING SO TO GAUGE PUBLIC OPINION FOR SOME PEOPLE. HE SHOULD BE PICKED UP IMMEDIATELY FOR "QUESTIONING".

• Kofi 11 years ago

No one will capitalize on his words. It is the situation on the ground that will determine if a coup is feasible or not. National security cannot get any more information from him than what he has said publicly.

• Nana kwadjo Atupahehe # I 11 years ago

It's freedom of speechoooo, my friends! And don't forget to note that any idiot too can go to court like Retired Supreme Court Judge, Justice Yaonasu Francis Kpegah. Period!

• Abba 11 years ago

NDC has killed the spirit of June 4th 1979 Revolution because they have looted the coffers of the nation. Now the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

MPS STEALING..PRESIDENT DOE NOT WANT TO DELARE ASSETS...

• Abba 11 years ago

Even if Woyome walked away with huge amount of Ghana money, then the people were executed for nothing.

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THE BOMB IS FOR YOU AND NPP:ABOA BA

• Akoto 11 years ago

I am not really surprised about the comments by this army officer who has never attempted a coup.Losers they say always want bad omen unto the winner.I remember when I was being deported from Germany in 1979 I wanted the plan ...

• Ghana Love 11 years ago

Are you human being please be wise before you talk mr. EVIL YOUR WISH WILL NEVER COME TRUE, Almighty God Punish you in the name of his son our lord Jesus Christ Amen

• Oheneba 11 years ago

Well said Capt. Kommie

• Adjei 11 years ago

The signs are clear. For once in our democratic dispensation, this is likely to happen because of the abuse and misuse of state funds by this adminstration.

• Kobena 11 years ago

Idiot, what do you illiterate fools know about governance, the environment, encomics, finance, statistics or education? Mahama is a big fool, our Parliamentarians are a bunch of greedy bastards, but the fact that a nincompoop ...

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

THIS IS A TOUGH ONE: GHANA POLITICIANS ARE USELESS AND THE ARMY IS SO STUPID...

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

Yes we need a coup d'etat and it is very welcome in the country due to the wanton abuse by stupid people like Asiedu-Nketiah, John mahama, Okudjeto Ablakwa and co.

• Akoto 11 years ago

What about all die be die and kill the ewes call?

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

What about it, and your point?

• Bobo 11 years ago

The way things are going I'll be the first person to support coup in Ghana. we shall kill all these thieves(Stealers} calling themselves politicians.Fire burn them!!!!

• kk 11 years ago

I will call u into my group

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

PLSE CONCENTRATE ON THE CHEATING OF THE OTHER CAPTAIN WITH YOUR KILLER INT. RATE. NO DOUBT THIS STATEMENT WAS ON OMAN FM. ARE NDC AND PRESIDENT AFRAID OF OMAN FM AND KENETH GIMI GIMI ADGEPONG?

• nana kumasi 11 years ago

list

• kk 11 years ago

the current expenditure by this govt bring war in this country or high class rubbing on the statesmen. This will start depending on the courts rule. I don't see the reason of insult to the captain and the NPP. Only fools say ...

• Nii Okai 11 years ago

Captain Koomson, we all know that certain situation that looks awful in the eyes of certain people is what always prompts coup. Certain people also think there is a need to wait patiently with confidence and do the talking an ...

• djoe 11 years ago

Another useless voice that wants to be heard. Ghana is too matured for that nonsense , but any person or group of people that deem it adventurous to put the potency of Gbevlo and his boys can give a try and see the outcome..h ...

• john z 11 years ago

stop attacking this man and look at the possibilities.the people of ghana had trust and confidents in this politicians and voted for them to lead this country, this people have nothing good to offer to the country and the pe ...

• papa yaw 11 years ago

I think the security agencie's has to invite,the retired capt for further interrogations.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

We don't need any military intervention in our democracy. We must allow constitutional rule to flurish. The military cannot save Ghana---they rather make things worse. For those who're clamouring for a coup to take place must ...

• Blessings 11 years ago

I sometime read the "venomous" language you sometimes spew on this website..

I HOPE YOU STILL CONSIDER THE SC JUDGES STILL "NOBLE" IF THEY SHOULD RULE AGAINST YOUR KING NANA AKUFFO TOO!

WE LIVE TO SEE!

• MUGU 11 years ago

HE IS A NPP RETIRED CAPTAIN.JUST LISTEN TO HIM.

your name mugu saysit all. toke bele. the point we are now is way past party politics. there will not be a coup. ordinary citizens without party affiliation will arise and start killing ndc appointees and supporters. that is ...

• Marc brondeel 11 years ago

What is happening in Ghana this days? When will this corruption stops?Unbelievebel, politians in Ghana are destroying there own country. The ordinary people of ghana (and i like them very much) are the victims of the corrupt ...

• Haruna Adamu 11 years ago

Cpt. I totally disagree with you, in that, we are way advanced from those era of of myopic way of governance.
    A coup d'tat is no joke, it retards all the economics gains of a sovreign country.
    Cpt.Koomson, please come again ...

• alex ofori-attah 11 years ago

Ghanaians need to be realistic and stop playing around....let's deal with the real issues at hand and stop playing politics with issues that need to be tackled in a matured manner. Our country is in a mess and we don't need a ...

• mumuni bawuni 11 years ago

YES IF THERE IS A COUP THE UP-NPP SUROGATES WONT BE SPARED THIS TIME. MOS ESPECIALLY THE JUDGES WHO THINK BY THEIR LONG ROBES AND WIGS THEY ARE COVERED FOREVER.SO THEY CAN EVEN BE TOYING WITH ELECTION RESULTS ISSUES.BUT YOU K ...

• alex ofori-attah 11 years ago

Enough of the verbal abuse, good people. this will do us no good. if you are patriotic enogh, you wouldn't spark violence in an already disgruntled society....reason up guys.

• marc brondeel 11 years ago

Politions of ghana: shame on you; you dont like your people, you only love your own pocket....

• AZUMAH NELSON 11 years ago

COUP IS NOT THE ANSWER.THE SOLDIERS ARE MORE CORRUPT.

There will not be a coup. The people will arise without any prompting or clear leadership and start killling NDC supporters in their homes, on the streets and everywhere. Narrow minded people can only imagine military coup d ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

Those who think by not being in power they have lost everything deceive themselves that a coup will be of benefit to them. Such persons do not know what they are looking for.
    A coup in Ghana today will probably be the blood ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

This man and those around him are planning a coup. That is what is going on. He is planning a coup and he is doing it with the man he works for, Amoabeng. You must be a fool not to read between the lines.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Don't talk rubbish.

• Whatever 11 years ago

If your plan was to create artificial stalemate in people's mind, feed people's mind with false claims and then use that as pretext to talk about coups then you are damn wrong. Ghanaians won't buy such garbage. Urge people o ...

• BANKER COUP 11 years ago

Capt. Koomson and Capt. Amoabeng planning coup.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

It will smell pretty BAD in their nostrils!

• Sammy 11 years ago

WELL THAT IS ALL THE COMMENTS I WILL LIKE TO MAKE "OHHH MY GOD"
    IN AS MUCH AS WE DONT WANT TO HEAR THAT, BUT IT IS VERY TRUE AS TO WHAT HE IS SAYING.....

• Shaft 11 years ago

Ex Capt Koomson,when you were in Togo what did you do then or what were you doing there, The reason a coup plot could not happen in todays Ghana is Rawlings took out the best of the best of soldiers, take an example all units ...

• Shaft 11 years ago

Come to think of it the fact that one man can start a plot to stage a coup koomson is not in the group because he is not that kind of a man no guts no brave heart to kill he is more of an office type soldier called arm chair ...

• kojo banda 11 years ago

Thank you cos i really did get a good laugh of that.On a more serious not, I share a last name with this man so I cannot say anything bad against him. I pray though that the coup issue gets out of our system as people. Praise ...

• seattle, wa 11 years ago

i thought sir u still in dersseldorf, germany.somehow ikind some thoughts with u since the last time i believe ure were part of a coup in ghana u fled to germany.at least u were able to run thank. if its coup homesickness mak ...

we do not want the army or npp TO LEAD. just kill ndc supporters. on the streets, in their homes, on their farms and workplaces.KILL THE VERMIN!

• Kwaku Baboni 11 years ago

Coup to create a job for military personnel like Koomson. Your parents are fools to have educated such a stupid guy like you

• Ofui 11 years ago

Koomson I have no words to describe you either than IDIOT or Stupid

• James Dadzie 11 years ago

So so stupid he should be hanged,FOOL

THE REVOLT OF THE PEOPLE HAS ALREADY BEGAN; CHECK OUT THE STRIKES IN INCREASING NUMBER OF SECTORS: SOON PEOPLE ON THE STREET WILL START PULLING NDC APPOINTEES OUT OF THEIR SUVS AND MASSACRE THEM ON THE STREETS: YES KILL THEM ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Strike is a democratic right enshrined in the 1992 constitution. It doesn't signal any revolt. In any case, why don't you go out there and pull appointees from their cars and attack them? Why do you want other people to do th ...

You are suffering from the kind of blindness that the aristocracy in France 1789 had and then guillotine and they could not believe it. Only shallow thinkers do not recognise the signs in Ghana today

• Kofi Agbeti Xevi 11 years ago

The best thing for any one to do every morning is to pray for us to RESIST THE OPPRESSORS RULE IN GHANA. We will resist, and resist till all these thieves are brought to book. It will take NDC to topple this government and we ...

• Papa Abouchie 11 years ago

Captain You are just right. When you have a government which rewards nonetities like the Baba Jamals, Okudzeto Ablakwas, Hana Bissiews etc for just insulting people and not by their performances or deeds. If you have a govern ...

• daladam 11 years ago

GHANA IS CIVILISE COUNTRY AND WE SHULD ALL RESPECT THE RULE OF LAW
    NO WAR OR ANY BULL-CRAP WE ALL BROTHERS REGARDLESS OF OUR TRIBES WE MUST STICK TOGETER OR WE WILL PARISH LIKE FOOLS

• HUMILITY 11 years ago

i pray in the name above every other name JESUS that there ll beNO VIOLENCE,NO WAR NO, COUP DE ETA We claim GHANA for JESUS CHRIST, in every GOOD THING the begining ll be like NOTHING LL HAPPEN BUT at the end you see everythi ...

Ghana is good COUNTRY.any fucker can regurgitate stupid stuff just to be head.Come back and make the coup.your monkey ass should know that the statement you made can be defined as treason. like it or not the fantis,ewes and t ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

They will run the country even if they lose elections? What does that tell you?

• the truth 11 years ago

another illiterate idiot. Keep cleaning toilets and shut the fuck you

• BOLD 11 years ago

Folks, this is not the first time someone has raised this issue recently. First was Nkrumah and then others, now Mr. Koomson. The question to ask is why all these concerns? All our resources are fleeting in front of us to sem ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Blacks can’t govern, bring back the white man.

• Anane 11 years ago

It is sad that many of us do not see or forsee the imminent danger looming in Ghana. It is a pitty.

• jah 11 years ago

COUP WILL BE THE ANSWER

• jah 11 years ago

HOW OLD ARE YOU PLS,SHAME

• kow amisah 11 years ago

It is unfortunate that Ghanaians don't like the truth. Both the NDC and PNP are a disgrace. They come loot the country and go. If we don't stop this nonsence what may happen in Ghana will be more than a coup. The people are ...

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

these are people who are praying for the destruction of ghana thinking that will bring them something good.those ghanaians who praised jj for his coup are the same ghanaians who wanted him jailed for his coup.all these coup c ...

• TEASU 11 years ago

HE IS JUST REMINDING US OF THE PAST,FOR US TO MAKE GOOD USE OF THE SITUATION.WHERE THERE'S ABOUDANT OF WATER THE FOOLS ARE TASTE.WE SHOULD WATCH OUT,AND PREPARE THE COUNTRY FOR OUR CHILDREN TO COME,WE MUST STOP DIPPING OUR HA ...

• ben owusu 11 years ago

IF A RETURNING OFFICER DID NOT SIGN A PINK SHEET, VOTES DECLARED ARE NOT VALID. IT DOES NOT INVALIDATE VOTES IN THE POLLING STATION. THE BALLOT PAPERS ARE STILL INTACT FOR RE-COUNTING UPON A DIRECTIVE FROM A COMPETENT COURT ...

• Tj 11 years ago

If the country has a problem, will the army personnel solve it by staging coup? Hearing this, if I was Prez Mahama I would have wiped away the nation's army period because coup wouldn't solve our problems instead it would mu ...

• REV. DR. Something Good- Tamale GH 11 years ago

This is a foolish thought. Let me tell you this president Mahama has no single Right to wpie out the Military. The army was there even B4 the birth of his great great great gound father. If he has a problem, than he has to wa ...

• william 11 years ago

tHIS BUFFOON OF A FORMER SOLDIER IS LIVING IN PRE-80s Ghana. There is discontent in the US, IN THE UK, in South Africa, etc!! Governments are held accountable, in parliament, in the media,etc. Not coups d'états. If that is y ...

• kobby kay 11 years ago

listen to this foolish man, and you ask yourself why was he retired from the army, while some of his mates are still serving officers...fool.....

• Koo 11 years ago

CAPTAIN!!! YOU ARE THE ONLY MAN WITH BALLS IN GHANA. I SALUTE YOU.

• Atta Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a competent sildier and you deserve a promotion.what you are saying is absolutly right.There are all indications shows that our dear country is mature for a coup detal

• Clarence Hedzolleh 11 years ago

Why am I not surprised? It is obvious the elephant party cannot come to power through the ballot box so it is using its surrogates to create insecurity. It is only Daily Guide that would publish such a stupid article. As f ...

• seth danso 11 years ago

ooooops just as I have been thinking!

• seth danso 11 years ago

ooooops just as I have been thinking!

• Kwame Appiah 11 years ago

Captain Koomson,I doff my hat to you.Only the idiots on this forum don't understand what you are saying.Time will tell.

• KOFI ARHIN 11 years ago

God bless you Captain Koomson! You have spoken the PLAIN TRUTH.In fact you have done what the bogus COUNCIL OF STATE and dormant PEACE COUNCIL should have done.You are the WISEST man in Ghana.

• BILAGBINKPA BILAGBJNBI NUHU 11 years ago

OH! 'THE CHILD SEES THE EYE OF THE CRAB AND CALLS IT A STICK'. IT SEEMS THI npp folks KNOWS NOT, AND HAS REFUSED THEMSELVES TO KNOW THE KIND OF GOVERNMENT THEY ARE JOKING WITH. VERY FOOLISH AS THEY SEEMS TO BE AND WILL FOREVE ...

• RINGO 11 years ago

What a prophetic statement from Captain Koomson! Coup d'etat is imminent and the writing is on the wall.Those who have ears to hear let them hear.

• Kan Na wo 11 years ago

How can we allow this small boys who just completed their BSc come and sit as MPs in parliament and share all our oil money in the name of politics.They should be very very careful.

• k.m agyin 11 years ago

It is a real possibility i agree but i would wish the people rise up and go on the streets to force this government to do their bidding. If the people will not take the initiative then i think many people will welcome a coup. ...

• goza go toro 11 years ago

Capt. let it come!!!!! It will be the right time to get rid of all the NOTORIOUS TROUBLE-MAKERS who are parading in party colours.

• Awuk 11 years ago

You have said it all. We are sitting on a time-bomb and it is just a matter of time , and boom. Let's be truthful, sincere in all our dealings and ways to avert any regrets, later. Politicians have mis-led us and are stealing ...

• kk 11 years ago

it could happen because this time most security senior officers are into politics cos of appointment

• Kwame 11 years ago

Coups are wounds that are inflicted on a country and they do not heal a country. What wound did the coup of 1966 healed, it rather brought dependence. What have the people of Eastern Europe gained from their yellow and velvet ...

• Afenyemi tetteh 11 years ago

let the coup plotters come and we shall kill all of them including capt. budu koomson

• adom 11 years ago

He can only say that on Oman FM. He must be sniffing something.

• Majoko 11 years ago

All of u should really grow up or shut the fuck up !!!!
    Why are people insulting Capt. (Rtd) Budu Koomson for speaking his mind ??
    U dumbasses should ask urself, what have I done for Ghana ? Apart from getting up everyday a ...

• Majoko 11 years ago

All of u should really grow up or shut the fuck up !!!!
    Why are people insulting Capt. (Rtd) Budu Koomson for speaking his mind ??
    U dumbasses should ask urself, what have I done for Ghana ? Apart from getting up everyday a ...