madam may i ask , did all this 400 students miss the the roll call?
Mike.bk NY 12 years ago
how can such a huge student escape to town.i m sure this has been going on a for a long time.good decision.
joe 12 years ago
day students is not suspension but just a switch
OBIBA-JUDAS 12 years ago
LEAVE THEM ALONE IS AN EASTHER HOLIDAY
EVERYBODY ENJOY EASTHER .
Kolo 12 years ago
yep they are youngand feeling hot,, they just wanna scratch their clits a little to shoot feelings out of their pussies
kwapea 12 years ago
Is it impossible to have that number missing in a school with over 1000 students and especially during the NAGRAT strike?
OBE 12 years ago
these prove the incompetent of the headmistress and the security surveyance of kumasi girls shs.may be the headmistress needs money before to go to pension very very soon.
Alugu 12 years ago
Very soon we will hear the side of the children and their parents. 400 absentees? That speaks a lot about descipline in the school. Something is wrong!
JOHN AKUFO ADDO 12 years ago
WHY ALL THIS GIRLS 400 EYE ASEM OOOOOO
joe 12 years ago
ASHANTIS AND ASHAWOA BUSINESS WILL NEVER STOP:
Alugu 12 years ago
This is a boarding school that enrolls students from all regions of Ghana.
TYPICAL GHANAIAN IN GHANA 12 years ago
And speak to GETFUND to come and bail us.
manb USA 12 years ago
THIS NOT HARD. I THINK PARENTS SHOULD BACK THIS DECISION AS FAR AS THEY WANT THE SAFETY OF THEIR WARDS. HOW ABOUT IF YOU ESCAPE AND SOMETHING HAPPENS TO YOU ON YOUR WAY. BETTER STAY HOME SO PARENTS TAKES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE WHERE ABOUT OF THEIR CHILDREN.
KWAME 12 years ago
400 girls eloping school and you are talking about parents. If it is not a conspiracy, then there is something wrong with the school. Someone need to be asking the head teacher what she is doing wrong.
MARK USA 12 years ago
PLEASE TEST ALL THE 400 FOR HIV AND GONO
Adjei Accra 12 years ago
The children in the boarding house are hungry. They live in deplorable conditions so they always go to town to find food and other items. When did this behaviour start?. The headmistress wants to say she and her teachers knew nothing about this until now?
JUst abolish this 16 century boarding school system.
Mary kumasi 12 years ago
We have paid school fees and yet the kids are always hungry.Feed them and they will stay in school
kwapea 12 years ago
Really speaking like a teen. How can your meagre school fees feed a teen like you can stand on one leg and consume a GhC4.00 worth of bread and still cry for more food? The HM is new to the school so the students thought they could use the old monkey tricks on her. Wakyere won mafia paa.
Ellen 12 years ago
Are sure that is the cause on them leaving without permission
Ellen 12 years ago
Please let call spade a spade if something bad happen to those student out side the campus is the Headmistress and the school authorities you will blame first. They have to accept their fault and apologize for such an ugly behavior
NAT 12 years ago
GOING OUT WITHOUT EXEAT ,AS THE FIRST PUNISHMENT IS TWO WEEKS SUSPENSION,IF MY SERVES ME RIGHT
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Harsh? My gosh, that is Ghana.
Look, every school has its own codes. Lady's need a dose of discipline more than anyone; they SHOULD ask permission or stay home.
NAT 12 years ago
YES,I DONT ACCEPT INDISCIPLINE OF ANY FORM,BUT HOW CAN THE WHOLE STUDENTS GO HOME,FINAL YEARS WHO ARE ABOUT TO WRITE EXAMS,THEN IF THE NEED BE THEY SHOULD ALL BE MADE DAY STUDENTS.
Pepe/Ntafouh & Proud!!, USA 12 years ago
Just what I was about to say. What ever happened to punishment/suspension??
M smart 12 years ago
It's not normal to have that sizeable number of students missen at a time.There's something wrong with supervision at the school.
GHANA BA NANA 12 years ago
Where was the school (gate-man) watch-men or compound oversears? The security is in-secured. Parents, bewary of your wards.
Mawuli 12 years ago
They are now running the affairs of the state in Accra and elsewhere...
Kwaku 12 years ago
"A SHS girl wearing stretch under her uniform with two tots gin coolly hidden in her dress and a pizza in a rubber bag,whilst holding her latest mobile phone after overnight stay in town" according Joyfm.Wettin bi indiscipline in Ghana education?
Praise 12 years ago
The problems of the youth of today cannot be solved by such an action of asking them to go home. Sociologists and psychologists are needed and NOT priests to preach to them.
oyokoba 12 years ago
nakanoooooooooooooooooo. sack all of them if they think they are adults n therefore would not submit to std life
KK 12 years ago
If it was the Good Friday, then the Headmistress must explain what arrangement she made for the students to celebrate the Good Friday. She failed in her duties otherwise how can 400 students leave the campus like that? Suspension is not the answer. She is a failure and must resign in dignity, period!
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Must explain? Students escaping in the night?
Everyone is to comply to the regulations of schools. Or stay home.
KK 12 years ago
Do you think the students are out of their minds to just get up and escape in the night? Haven't you been a student before? The mass revolt tells that the authorities denied them their request to go home that day and celebrate easter because they possess the power to punish. This is old fashioned school management theory X style and must give way to more modern humane management style of school children during festivities. It wasn't an ordinary day or week-end for them to have behaved like that. The fact that they stayed during the easter doesn't mean they were prisoners, please. A more responsible approach would have averted the revolt. The suspension is illegal and the Regional GES Director must bring the Head to order. This is mere abuse of power in the name of discipline and learning.
Vuvuzela 12 years ago
Mass revolt?
It is girls itching like hell and sneaking in the night to go fu*&ing their arses on good Friday. There are times when senior students are retained to cope up with learning efforts of pre-exams time and may b ... read full comment
Mass revolt?
It is girls itching like hell and sneaking in the night to go fu*&ing their arses on good Friday. There are times when senior students are retained to cope up with learning efforts of pre-exams time and may be allowed a day for the Easter celebrations.
These students have celebrated countless Good Fridays and after their education there will certainly be sooooo many Easters so what they hell do they want.
I repeat, they are have no discipline. They aren't allowed to go so they violated the codes of the school and must get punished. The school decides for them; if they aren't in accord, they MUST find their way somewhere else.
wofa kokoor 12 years ago
Headmistresss may be right But for such number of girls to escape at the same time indicates some kind of weak leadership or monitoring.
Ayway wont go in to details but I think an internal suspension with hard labour will be ... read full comment
Headmistresss may be right But for such number of girls to escape at the same time indicates some kind of weak leadership or monitoring.
Ayway wont go in to details but I think an internal suspension with hard labour will be better considering the numbers
Onslopogas 12 years ago
That's the right thing to do..Well done Mary!!
LORLORNYO 12 years ago
MADAM U HAVE DONE VERY WELL IF THEY ARE NOT READY TO BE UNDER CONTROL THEY CAN STAY HOME AND SCHOOL OR THEY CAN GO TO WHEREVER THEY WANT, U ARE DOING UR AS THE HEAD OF THE SCHOOL.
shamu 12 years ago
Is better they are sacked before is too late, or else they will spread Aids in the school. Looking at it, they are all prostitudes. Because that is the single Region where Ghana has more Ashawos than any other rigion.
samuel 12 years ago
@t least we should sense not sound,reason not caprice and light not dark.we should stop reasoning politically from this angle and find ways to curb this habit of the students but we should not drawn a hasty conclusion is better we hear the side of the students in question.
Praise 12 years ago
This is an escapist action and it shows the school authorities need to enhance their managerial skills in managing the school.
Suspension is a very easy thing to do but the problem is still there. They must find out why the ... read full comment
This is an escapist action and it shows the school authorities need to enhance their managerial skills in managing the school.
Suspension is a very easy thing to do but the problem is still there. They must find out why the students went home in such numbers and for what purpose. Was it a recent development or has been with them for years?
kwapea 12 years ago
This guy appears to have an MBA in HR MANAGEMENT.Do you know anything about 'educational psychology' and 'child development'? Teenagers are special beings whose thought processes must be well studied and managed.
Lewis 12 years ago
Do you not think the guy has knowledge in sound educational psychology?
KWAA 12 years ago
The whole society in Ghana, is suffering from a virus call indiscipline.
Not even our President respect our laws,so how do you expect the youth to respect our laws.
The worse offenders are the Police who are suppose to enfo ... read full comment
Not even our President respect our laws,so how do you expect the youth to respect our laws.
The worse offenders are the Police who are suppose to enforce the laws.
Papa kweku 12 years ago
This reminds me of Marcel Vocational in Kumasi.
Praise 12 years ago
But what sense does it make by asking a student who went AWOL to go and stay home? I am unable to see the wisdom in that action and I call on the Director of the GES to have the decision reversed as soon as practicable. The teachers must know they were taught psychology of human development in their Education course whilst they were at school.
kwapea 12 years ago
The sense here is that, they like to be at home able to do whatever they want at anytime so, they should stay at home and come to school. Their parents are 'better'guardians than the school authorities. Does that make some sense to you Wise Praise?
NANA YAW 12 years ago
i live in uk and there are know boarding schools here u can go to hell madam.
Another African Patriot 12 years ago
There are indeed boarding schools in the UK and they are for the rich and aristocrats. Have you heard about the Eatons, little knowledge is dangerous.
Odopa.com 12 years ago
Knowledge is power. Information is liberating. Education is the premise of progress, in every society, in every family.”
Yes little/None knowledge is very dangerous.Thank you mate.
Knowledge is power. Information is liberating. Education is the premise of progress, in every society, in every family.”
Odopa.com 12 years ago
Nana Yaw, next time do your research before insulting someone on this forum as it appears you only know what you are talking about!! and live probably around Zongo places Seven Sisters and Hackney which I team as Mokola and Kejetia.
Where do you THINK Ghanaian MPs and the Pastors children attend school in the UK? They are all in the boarding schools around the South East of England which is more convenient for them to visit whiles in London. Most rich Ghanaians lives in Ghana but their children are all in a boarding school in London.
Every county in the UK have a boarding school. There are 36 government boarding schools in England and one in Wales. there are more Independent (religious base)and private schools all around the UK.
BERTY (ELTHAM) 12 years ago
thank you for educating the idiot nana yaw. who is just a local boy here
Andoh 12 years ago
Poor journalism is also our problem!
mat 12 years ago
discpline must be restored
DORA 12 years ago
HMMM.. DIS SHS GIRLS LOVE FUCK TOO MUCH.
Boye 12 years ago
how high is the fence?, is there any fence at all?
Boye 12 years ago
where was the teacher going at 2 am, was he alone, or he reported because he was caught with another girl
sam kodi 12 years ago
i am sorry 2 of the girls was in my house that nite.
sam kodi 12 years ago
i am very sorry because 2 of the girls was in my house that nite for special duty.
otab. 12 years ago
girls will still be girls
Ghanaba 12 years ago
If not, then it is unwise for the Headmistress to have attempted to camp the students on Easter..Lol
anankanbiik 12 years ago
perfect decision
afuaghanakumase 12 years ago
juioplkhgtfrde
nana 12 years ago
suspension does not work,and it will never work.These students want to to go home anyways,and you have added to their expectation.ALL THE SCHOOL NEEDS TO DO IS,GIVE them some kind of punishment at school,and not to send them home
Kofi - USA 12 years ago
WHY ARE WE BLAMING THE HEADMISTRESS AND NOT THE STUDENTS. THEY SHOULD BE HELD TO CERTAIN STANDARDS AND ACCEPT RESPONSIBILTY FOR THEIR ACTIONS. WHEN I WAS IN SECONDARY SCHOOL THERE WAS DISCIPLINE AND YOU COULD NOT GO OUT AT NIGHT. IF YOU WERE CAUGHT YOU WERE GONE..PERIOD. THE GIRLS BROKE THE RULES AND SHOULD FACE THE MUSIC. DONT BLAME THE HEADMISTRESS BECUASE IF SOMETHING HAD HAPPENED TO ANY OF THE GIRLS THEIR PARENTS WOULD BE CALLING FOR SOMEONE'S HEAD. GOOD JOB HEADMISTRESS. THE SAME ATTITUDE GHANAIAN WORKERS HAVE. LEAVE THE JOB BEFORE TIME IS UP AND DONT TELL ANYBODY. THAT IS WHY WE HAVE LOW PRODUCTIVITY AND THE COUNTRY IS POOR.
ben 12 years ago
they are excellent sex mate
kwaku prince 12 years ago
mama .as ur mistress of the school u are right and i suport ur des.
Vora Cape Coast 12 years ago
Some girls were in Masters bungalows while the roll was checked. Conduct your investigations well.Jocopious decision that all the 400 girls went to town.
Benny 12 years ago
Have you not practised this conduct before Madam. When we were at the secondary school you were sneeking to out yourself. Leave this girls alone but let them do manual punishment on the compound like weeding and washing plates after dinning. And help them for they will come to realise those behaviour as valueless when they leave the compound in the coming future. When we were children we acted as children.Sending them home is going to put burding to the parents
Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago
If 400 students were not in bed or learning by 2am, then what number was in bed? What's th total number of students in the school?
Kofi 12 years ago
Madam headmistress wher is your senses? What happened for 400 students scaled the school wall at 2am. Where were they going? What might happened to these students. Please let we the parents know what exactly happened and dont throw dust into the eyes of parents.
SPHERE 12 years ago
HM wants to but a new car . She is saving the cost of feeding for 400 students x the numbers days they will be absent . Meanwhile fees already paid for. HM you are Woyomizing funds there
MARFO ASARE LONDON 12 years ago
these girls clicks were hot and they needed some water hoses to cool them down.i could get down with ten of them.Tech boys could have gone down and took care of them
HUMILITY 12 years ago
I wish some of you are teachers or your parents, capital punishment has been there before we were born how can a final year student leave school at that crucial time when very soon she ll be home ,just gone to prostitute and when they fail the final exams we blame TEACHERS, you ripe what you sow
Nana Adjei 12 years ago
Is a bad conduct n they have to be punished severelly
Moses 12 years ago
This is what we need in Ghana, old fashioned discipline. There is a total moral break down in Ghana where lying has become an asset instead of an abomination.
Concern citizen 12 years ago
What really happened? If a total of 400 students really did that, then it implies something is wrong somewhere! either there is a breakdown of authority or there is a mischief! the head has been a student before and should know better and take a better decision than she has done! final year students about to write exams! ought to have been given INTERNAL suspension/punishment but not this hash decision. what will she achieve if all the students fail their final EXAMS! I think she should go back to the drawing board and redesign her strategies!
Dada Wash 12 years ago
what exactly is happening in the school and what did these girls say was their problem, sneaking at AM to where and for what? Care must be taken of the youth of today.
THIS NOT HARD. I THINK PARENTS SHOULD BACK THIS DECISION AS FAR AS THEY WANT THE SAFETY OF THEIR WARDS. HOW ABOUT IF YOU ESCAPE AND SOMETHING HAPPENS TO YOU ON YOUR WAY. BETTER STAY HOME SO PARENTS TAKES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE ...
The children in the boarding house are hungry. They live in deplorable conditions so they always go to town to find food and other items. When did this behaviour start?. The headmistress wants to say she and her teachers knew ...
Really speaking like a teen. How can your meagre school fees feed a teen like you can stand on one leg and consume a GhC4.00 worth of bread and still cry for more food? The HM is new to the school so the students thought they ...
Please let call spade a spade if something bad happen to those student out side the campus is the Headmistress and the school authorities you will blame first. They have to accept their fault and apologize for such an ugly b ...
"A SHS girl wearing stretch under her uniform with two tots gin coolly hidden in her dress and a pizza in a rubber bag,whilst holding her latest mobile phone after overnight stay in town" according Joyfm.Wettin bi indisciplin ...
If it was the Good Friday, then the Headmistress must explain what arrangement she made for the students to celebrate the Good Friday. She failed in her duties otherwise how can 400 students leave the campus like that? Suspen ...
Do you think the students are out of their minds to just get up and escape in the night? Haven't you been a student before? The mass revolt tells that the authorities denied them their request to go home that day and celebrat ...
Mass revolt?
It is girls itching like hell and sneaking in the night to go fu*&ing their arses on good Friday. There are times when senior students are retained to cope up with learning efforts of pre-exams time and may b ...
Ayway wont go in to details but I think an internal suspension with hard labour will be ...
@t least we should sense not sound,reason not caprice and light not dark.we should stop reasoning politically from this angle and find ways to curb this habit of the students but we should not drawn a hasty conclusion is bett ...
Suspension is a very easy thing to do but the problem is still there. They must find out why the ...
The worse offenders are the Police who are suppose to enfo ...
But what sense does it make by asking a student who went AWOL to go and stay home? I am unable to see the wisdom in that action and I call on the Director of the GES to have the decision reversed as soon as practicable. The t ...
The sense here is that, they like to be at home able to do whatever they want at anytime so, they should stay at home and come to school. Their parents are 'better'guardians than the school authorities. Does that make some se ...
Nana Yaw, next time do your research before insulting someone on this forum as it appears you only know what you are talking about!! and live probably around Zongo places Seven Sisters and Hackney which I team as Mokola and ...
perfect decision
juioplkhgtfrde
suspension does not work,and it will never work.These students want to to go home anyways,and you have added to their expectation.ALL THE SCHOOL NEEDS TO DO IS,GIVE them some kind of punishment at school,and not to send them ...
WHY ARE WE BLAMING THE HEADMISTRESS AND NOT THE STUDENTS. THEY SHOULD BE HELD TO CERTAIN STANDARDS AND ACCEPT RESPONSIBILTY FOR THEIR ACTIONS. WHEN I WAS IN SECONDARY SCHOOL THERE WAS DISCIPLINE AND YOU COULD NOT GO OUT AT NI ...
Have you not practised this conduct before Madam. When we were at the secondary school you were sneeking to out yourself. Leave this girls alone but let them do manual punishment on the compound like weeding and washing plate ...
Madam headmistress wher is your senses? What happened for 400 students scaled the school wall at 2am. Where were they going? What might happened to these students. Please let we the parents know what exactly happened and dont ...
I wish some of you are teachers or your parents, capital punishment has been there before we were born how can a final year student leave school at that crucial time when very soon she ll be home ,just gone to prostitute and ...
What really happened? If a total of 400 students really did that, then it implies something is wrong somewhere! either there is a breakdown of authority or there is a mischief! the head has been a student before and should kn ...