You are here: HomeNews2013 04 02Article 269699

There is nothing wrong with directing traffic - NSS Boss reacts

Read Comments Comments (38)

• KAKATWOFA 11 years ago

his goat shaped beard has clouded his mental processes. Take the lead and demonstrate how to direct traffic first with your kids and family. Police Mttu,Nyep must recruit more period. Gyae Nkwaseasem noo !!!

• Pinksheet 11 years ago

I personally do not see any thing wrong even if service personnel are made to carry shit for the development of mother Ghana

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

There is nothing of deploying personal of National Service to direct traffic in the cities. However, my question is would the National Service Scheme provide Training regarding roads safety regulations before deploying them? ...

• DRAMANI = INCOMPETENT 11 years ago

that is a sign of retrogression but as for ewes, anything is acceptable to them.

• Honesty-the best policy! 11 years ago

Yes indeed there is nothing wrong with traffic direction or for that matter any other work that is performed by human beings for the benefit of other humans.We must learn to appreciate the value of every work that involves hu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Then get Doctors and nurses to direct traffic. Were these Tertiary students trained for particular purposes. Mahama needs to kick this fool out of his fold. Was he not the same idiot who said National Service people can repla ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

do not know what todo

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

donot know what to do do... corrupt and incompetent

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Get Daavi,Mamee Akole,Efua Adjetey,Ama Serwaah from Makola Market to direct Traffic.

I contacted them but they are not interested in that position because that is not what they have been trained for.
    Secondly, they are afraid at how Ghana drivers drive on the road. daavi said she can be a minister or deputy ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

and the policemen would be sitting under trees like monkeys. do our children have any authority to arrest traffic offences or they will become abjects in the public eye, in search of jobs. what can they do against road indis ...

This man is a celebrated fool. Where on earth do countries use university grads who are not employed by the police asked to direct traffic when some schools do not have teachers. Mahama, take this fool out of his position. He ...

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

Ghanaians, we seem to know too much. In other countries, university graduates even look for a job like train conductors and drivers, selling of cell phones and many others we might think they aren`t meant for university gradu ...

• Observer 11 years ago

Schools in the rural areas lack teachers. One of the initial benefits of the National Service Scheme was to use the educated to help educate others. Using the NSS to support directing traffic in the cities is way off the mark ...

• Dr. Appocco 11 years ago

Exactly! This guy laments about elitist mentality forgetting that this directing traffic is precisely to satisfy the needs of the urban elite. Everything in Ghana is geared to satisfy the needs of the elite in urban areas.

• AKU SIKA 11 years ago

Why don't you take the lead to direct the traffic and we will follow suit. Nonsense

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

ABOA NE WO SEND YOUR FAMILY TO DIRECT TRAFFIC.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

What a bafoon. Spintex Rd is jammed each day because foolish leaders like this guy cant construct bye roads to ease conjestion. For example, three overhead crossroads from Spintex to East Legon or simple diversion from Action ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A young couple is out carousing one evening. While driving down the highway the guy says to the girl, "If I go 100 miles an hour, will you take off your clothes?"

She agrees and he begins to speed up. When the spedome ...

• Ike - London 11 years ago

Surely it will be better to use the national service personnel as teachers than traffic wardens. There are a lot of schools without teachers so if Kuagbenu wants to be creative then it does not have to be directing traffic be ...

• abrakadabra 11 years ago

foolish NSS boss......barawo,,,kuronfuo...Mahama wil change u very soon

• B-WISE 11 years ago

If the Police and the trafic wardens of the national youth employment are not enough, then employ more of the youth to do so. As there been a spillover of service personnel in schools and other needful areas, then they can be ...

• DAN 11 years ago

you can't just throw young people out their to get killed in traffic by people that ignore the signs...better to fix the power problems and make sure all traffic lights work.

• mickey 11 years ago

why do we copy bliodly.it been done in egypt doesnt mean it shd be done here.anyway did he ask of the salary that they wil be given.is he goin to pay as in egyptian currency

• Chikay 11 years ago

Ghana will never develop if we have such clueless and visionless leaders if these are the sort of ideas they come up with. How can you expect Service Personnel who have been somehow educated with state resources to direct tra ...

• Wiase ye sum 11 years ago

Ghana Police - please ensure motor bikers do not run through red traffic lights. They just can do things with impunity. It is dangerous.

• MUSA 11 years ago

THE POLICE MEN AND WOMEN DIRECTING TRAFFIC ARE DEGREE AND MASTERS HOLDERS.SO THEREFORE NATIONAL SERVICE PERSONNEL MUST DO SAME.

• WHO WILL SAVE US? 11 years ago

Getfund sponsored students are pleading on every Ghanaian to add his or her voice to their plea on the GETFund and the Ghana Government to send SOS. Please, send the message to Mr. Gentle President that his citizens are in cr ...

• KAPAY 11 years ago

Your line of thinking is un democratic!!! if that is how u guys want to run the country then lets leave it for the coup makers!!police men and women applied for the police job when there were so ...

• KAPAY 11 years ago

tHIS man must be stopped. His real agenda is to kill some children of the elite. Unlike the grown ups in the police who undergo about a years training, the service personnel are fragile 21 to 2 ...

• Johnny 11 years ago

If i paid for u to get a degree or masters and all u can do is direct traffic then i will let u pay me back waste of money, time and resouce

• PYSTO 11 years ago

THE JOB IS NATIONAL SERVICE.AND ITS JUST 4 A PERIOD OF TIME SO WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT MR GRADUATE?WHEN YOU ARE ON VACATION IN THE WEST WHAT DO YOU DO?,YOU CLEAN SHIT DELIGHTED ABI?.GIVE THE NSS BOSS A BREAK MR GRADUATE.

• ASEM BE BE DABI 11 years ago

You can deploy all the NSS and you may still have nothing to achieve. Stupid boss who call himself Vicent Senam Kuagbenu,Ghana is doomed with these Ewes managing our country.

• YAW BOATENG 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL,IS THIS A PROBLEM SOLVING SOLUTION,NONSENCE WHY CAN'T YOU FIX A TRAFIC LIGHTS

• Maryln 11 years ago

THIS GUY HAS NO VISION FOR THE NATIONAL SERVICE SECRETARIAT. I CAN'T BELIEVE HE THINKS HIS IDEA IS LAUDABLE AND REALISTIC. BY THE WAY, LET'S ASK HIM TO MAKE ONE OF HIS RELATIONS THE PIONEER IN THIS TRAFFIC DIRECTING SCHEME, ...

• Terry 11 years ago

May God help our dear children in ghana. If people like this are in charge what real skill and knowledge can they cause to be imparted on the young citizenry. Why does he not use the kaya boys to direct traffic. That is real ...

• Okada 11 years ago

Oh Mother Ghana, rise up to rescue us from these visionless and clueless populist who think that having life changing vision for the development of a richly endowed country like Ghana and planning and organising to achieve th ...

• Godfrey 11 years ago

In Countries like where? I don't seethe need for anyone to do National service, if that is what these guys are up to. I have some of my mates who are stack in the classroom doing teaching jobs as engineers, because they faile ...