You are here: HomeNews2013 04 02Article 269687

Power crisis over by end of April - VRA

Read Comments Comments (47)

• vv 11 years ago

shit talk

• wapo shama 11 years ago

These guys told us that they would use our natural gas, now they are waiting for the west Africa pipeline

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

BECAUSE SEPA YANKEY IS TOO BUSY DRAINING THE COFFERS OF GHANA GAS COMPANY INSTEAD OF ACTUALLY BUILDING THE GAS PROCESSING PLANT THAT WOULD RELIEVE US FROM DEPENDENCE OF THE WAGP

these guys are corrupt as K4 and his NPP,
    3% oil for his cronies gang-

Ghana SHOULD STOP CELEBRATING HER INDEPENDENCE

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

"Gas from Nigeria" whilst we also have gas from the oil exploration. Why are we not tappping our own gas ? Why this dependency attitude. Unless someone gives us something we can't do s_it ! Another example: we have water f ...

• ASARE 11 years ago

LETS PRAY FOR THE BEST TO SILENCE SOME PEOPLE

• Gina 11 years ago

Don't count your eggs before they hatch. Why give a fixed date knowing damn well, the possibility for the crises to continue is very high. Stop the promises, Ghanaians are sick & tired of being disappointed.

• bex 11 years ago

If the don't change their lackadaisical attitude toward work, we shall see the same result.

• Akos 11 years ago

Of course it's always talk, talk, talk, VRA have one of the most inept & lazy workers in ghana, & they're also very corrupt.

• Adjei 11 years ago

NPP USED 8YEARS TO SOLVE THIS LIGHT PROBLEM BUT ALL IN VAIN HOW CAN NDC USE JUST 3MONTHS TO SOLVE IT?

• Akos 11 years ago

We never have this excessive power outages during Kufuor administration. And besides, NPP is not in power and so, stop blaming, justifying, complaining and find solution to our problems.

• serwaah-ppp 11 years ago

you are stupid to say we never had this power outages, when did it all started? 2000-2008 was horror era of excessive power outages in ghana.

• Akos 11 years ago

I'm stupid bcos you don't agree with my statement, really? Grow up! We're all adults and entitle to our opinions, whether u agree or disagree.

• serwaah-ppp 11 years ago

NEXT TIME LEARN TO TELL THE TRUTH AND ACCEPT THE FACTS

• ADWEN 11 years ago

You claim NPP time was horrific that was why you voted NDC into power to solve the problems.
    However, NDC is rather worsening the problem = the have been in power since 2009 and nothing seem to have improved rather worsenin ...

• KWABINA+ 11 years ago

then npp should not say things the could not solve.
    what you could not do and left behind for others to do, stay away and shut up.

THE SO CALLED KUFUOR CRONIES EARNED THEIR 3.5% FROM WHAT WOULD HAVE GONE TO THE WHITE MAN. THEY HELPED TO DISCOVER OIL IN GHANA, AND MANAGED TO SECURE 3.5% FROM WHAT THE WHITE MAN WOULD HAVE TAKEN AWAY. THEY SHOULD BE CELEBRA ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

He who lives on telling lies, live to tell lies again. VRA, you don't need to tell lies so you don't forget what you said previously

• Adjei 11 years ago

NDC WANT TO PUT NPP IN A BIG DISGRACE AND SHAME: NPP COULD ONLY IMPORT EXPENSIVE GENERATORS TO BE LYING THERE:

• KWABINA+ 11 years ago

that is it, the could not solve it and now they are crying loud to our ears. where was npp when it all started? Kufour and nana addo bought expensive generator with tax payers money.
    they are too expensive to used.

AND SO WOULD THE ADMINISTRATION OF THESE GREEDY BASTARDS

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

We've been told this story over and over before. What baffles the mind is where Mahama's promise to offer Bukuna Fasso and Togo some of our power supply fits in this new megawatt arrangement to keep us going without interrupt ...

• Die myzwten 11 years ago

if my father was a bull n my mother a cow....then i would have been a baby bull......

• blueprint 11 years ago

idiots

IF ALL PROJECTS INITIATED BY THE KUFUOR ADMINISTRATION HAD BEEN ALLOWED TO PROCEED WITHOUT ANY INTERRUPTION, WE WOULD NOT HAVE THESE DUMSO DUMOS IN THE FIRST PLACE.

FOR EXAMPLE, THE BUI DAM WAS DELAYED FOR 16 MONTHS TO PHA ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

They've started again giving promises,instead of them trying to sustain what they are doing for the past few days.We're all watching.

• KWESI 11 years ago

1.WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO USA.NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.

2. PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO AUSTRALIA FOR WORK. THE VISA COMES WITH 3 YEAR WORK PERMIT. CONTACT WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

THIS IS ONE MORE STRING ON YOUR LEG

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

419 scam. Do you know the unemployment rate in the USA, especially among Blacks?

• AKONFEM PREZ 11 years ago

HMMMMMM,TOO MUCH 419 PROMISES,WOYOME CHOP FREE,GHANA GOLD TO IRAN FREE,AZAAAAAAAAAAAA PREZ

• okukuseku 11 years ago

So can somebody help me, why cant we import gas to power the asogli and have to wait for gas from Nigeria?

• Isaac Anakwah 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, shame on VRA and all other so called energy authorities who I believe have lived abroad before and know what goes on in the energy sector, yet, are very happy the way a small country of ours cannot have electricty f ...

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

PROPAGANDA NO LONGER WASHES THE SHIT!

We have heard all these before. The time has come to tell the truth and be free from the lies and propaganda stooges!

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

You have natural gas in Ghana,so why do you wait for another gas to come from Nigeria which is not forth coming any time soon?VRA must tell us why they are not anxious to complete the Gas Processing Plant in the Western Regio ...

• Abba 11 years ago

Empty promises changes nothing. NDC has already looted the coffers of the nation so Ghana still has the worse to fear.

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

Ghana should not rely on Nigeria for a critical need like electricity. They can't even fix their own mess. We should rather focus on getting our own mix of energy resources.

• Angel 11 years ago

A country that boast the largest man made hydroelectrical dam, continue to have chronic power outages and has to rely on its neighbor for power. Are these people in VRA that incompetent?

• Amavie 11 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM Skeptical? YES! Until i see and feel uninterrupted power supply, its all PR rap!

• Mehunu meka nti 11 years ago

Are trying to save their jobs. But if I were the President,I would press on, and initiate the reforms that would put all these inefficient organization on a sound footing. In any case, why should anyone,including the Presiden ...

• COMMISSIONER 11 years ago

but pls dont shift the goal post again.

• OGYAM 11 years ago

I DON'T LIKE SWEET PROMISES AND FAIL.
    EVERYBODY WILL KNOW WHEN THE CRISIS IS OVER. Don't rush to impress people.

• Kingsley 11 years ago

Invoke the renewable energy act (2011) to explore nuclear energy by building nuclear reactors like North Koreans and the Iranians. To hell with greedy western bastards and nuke our grid now, Mr. President !!!!

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO AUSTRALIA AND WORK.
    WE ALSO HAVE USA TRAVEL OPPORTUNITIES FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO STUDY OR VISIT.
    INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• Queen 11 years ago

Please, stop this Internet scam. Who advertise for people to travel to these places abi? I'll refer your number to the embassies of these countries & you'll be hunted down for sakawa fraud.

• kofi Ntim 11 years ago

In 1990s, President Clinton offered Ghana $60 million to acquire power barges. So did the Overseas Economic Cooperation Fund of Japan. Where are the power barges? Where is the electricity? What happened to all that money? The ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

We have started solar power on a small scale, providing energy to small villages and powering street lights in Accra.

Why not extend these to more villages and streets lights elsewhere? How about using solar as a backup fo ...

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

Thank God at long last. But please, no more deception. Ghanaians, cannot afford to wait any longer as they continue to jeorpardise their businesses. As well, the people are loosing faith in the government. Hope this promise w ...