You are here: HomeNews2013 04 02Article 269677

EC fights Akufo-Addo over pink sheets

Read Comments Comments (119)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE EC IS SO DESPERATE TO PROVE ITS INNOCENCE THAT IT DOES NOT EVEN MAKE SENSE ANY MORE.

TRUTH WILL COME OUT SOON, AND THOSE WHO CHOPPED AT THE EC WILL VOMIT IT OUR

• Kabokabo 11 years ago

What is holding Supreme Court to come out with a verdict? EC has already admitted that the Election was not fair and transparent.

• fulani 11 years ago

They have gone and forged the signatures, they have to allow those who stayed at those stations to come and compare these two signatures...

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY. MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS STAND. MAY GOD PUNISH WHOEVER IS NOT TELLING THE TRUTH IN THIS MATTER SEVERELY

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYBODY DO EVIL AND ESCAPE THE WRATH OF GOD, EXCEPT BY REPENTANCE. AFARI GYAN IS WEAVING A TANGLED WEB OF LIES WHICH WILL FINALLY DO HIM LIKE A WRETCHED FLY CAUGHT IN A SPIDER'S WEB.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ASARE 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD SHUT UP AND STOP THINKING THEY ARE GOD OF GHANA: EVEN IN AMERICA OR UK SUCH MISTAKES HAPPEN ALWAYS BUT THE MAJORITY ALWAYS CARRY THE VOTE

• Intentional Irregularities 11 years ago

Once again, you have behaved like 12 year old. How on earth can you compare Western Democracy to CRAWLING Ghana?

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT. YOU DONT HAVE THE FACTS AND THE MAJORITY DOES NOT ALWAYS CARRY THE VOTE. HOW CAN EC ADMIT THAT SOME OF THE PINK SHEETS WERE NOT SIGNED AND YOU THINK THAT MAJORITY CARRIES THE VOTE? PEOPLE NEED TO THINK ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

You think you know it all. no matter what you said the truth is the truth

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

WITH ALL THE MAKE UP NANA STILL STRUGGLES WITH HIS LOOKS MAYBE A LITTLE HEIGHT WILL ENHANCE HIS SHIT FACE,NANAS MOTHER SHOULD HAVE MARRIED FROM THE EWE LAND, NORTH ,FANTI,GA FOR AN AUTOMATIC BEAUTY BCOS ALL AVERAGE HANDSOME M ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

How sad it is that out of this stupid petition presented to court by this short stupid man, leaves the tax payer with billions of cedis?

What option has NPP now? Nothing...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Father forgive them for they know not what their doing.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Please leave them whatever their plots God never sleeps . The wicked person never get tired.

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

SIMPLE ANALYSIS WILL TELL YOU THAT NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO CASE AND IN FACT HE LOST THE CASE RIGHT FROM DAY-1. ALL THE ARGUMENTS PUT FORWARD IN THEIR PETITION HAVE ALL BEEN FLAWED BY COMMON REASONING AND LOGIC AND ONE COULD C ...

• ALHAJI MORO 11 years ago

THAT IS WHY ALL THE PEOPLES IN YOUR HOUSE ARE SUFFERING .it is because you hate the truth .Do you see how sometimes you go begging for food ? God will never forgive any one who will support criminals and vote STEALERS .

• pays 11 years ago

ur great grand parents r the real thieves thts is why u steal from ur work place tht lead to ur sack

• Ellen 11 years ago

All sufficient man who never lack and let only God be faithful one and all men be liars

• Paolo 11 years ago

No NPP Agent at all the polling stations rejected the votes counted and recorded. How can you claim u were cheated based on stupid technicalities.

Whether sheets were signed by Obama or Arafat has no merit. COUNTRING WAS D ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Do not mind them always trying to bring confusion and they will surely pay for it

• Ellen 11 years ago

I thank you for that he knew very well that he lost the election but just trying to camouflage his followers but God will continue to fight for Ghana

• NANA 11 years ago

EMPTY BARRALS MAKE THE MOST NOISE.
    IF THE HAT FIT YOU WEAR IT.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Tickle yourself in the flanks the best you could and fun of it the whole day, the state of things is not going to change. Just open your eyes...

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 11 years ago

ARE GHANAIANS TELLING ME THAT THEY ARE NOMORE GODLY OR THEY CAN LIE BECAUSE OF PARTISAN AND RACIAL POLITICS.IF ONE INNOCENT SOUL IS LOST IN THIS ELECTION,GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE THOSE WHO WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ELECTION MANU ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

You are right

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

This is no "Desparation matter" We all as humans, are bound to make mistakes. The outcome of these mistakes as admitted by the EC should determine the cause of action. Thus: if those mistakes did affect the results in a drama ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Evil Afari Djan is now scared and is trying to dodge issues and truth in this particular case, but come what may he will loose and he himself and Dramani Mahama will face conspiracy and corruption charges and will end them up ...

Officer,
    I know how you feel: disappointed, frustrated and desparate for NPP to come to power.That has been the wish of many more like you. I have no affinity with any political party than the party which is proclaimed winne ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Are you sure be ready for the second blow

• Sankofa 11 years ago

This case has no merit.

Silly errors by polling officials have been seized upon by the NPP to advance the case, even though it is clear the errors did not materially affect the outcome of the election.

The question is, ...

• John Boafo 11 years ago

Hey man, you better come out with better explanations and stop that your 419 teories.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Arrogant citizen sit up

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

please act.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

please act.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HOW CAN YOU SCRAP RESULTS FROM NPP STRONGHOLD WHERE OVER VOTES OCCURRED, BUT KEEP OVER VOTES FROM NDC STRONGHOLD WHERE SAME OCCURRED?

HOW CAN YOU SCRAP RESULTS FROM NPP STRONGHOLD WHERE VOTING WITHOUT BIOMETRIC VERIFICATIO ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

You forgot that Ghana is a mixture of ethnic groups and you went and insult other tribes on campaign trip how do you think you can win their vote even at your strong holds please let us face the fact and do our home work ...

• Mallam Kankane 11 years ago

If these theories are genuine they should go ahead to establish them in court instead of the court of public opinion.We are not the judges.

• klihjhjjgjh 11 years ago

it could happen that if the person signing or writing thereon does not press hard enough on the paper, the signature or writing could appear faint or illegible on some of the pages,” the EC alleged in its latest amended ans ...

• God help us 11 years ago

sooner than later sc will tell us who won the election

• afuaghanakumase 11 years ago

vgtfzujhredswä

• INTERGRITY 11 years ago

This case should should be video tapped to avoid corrupt trial of our judges.

• citizen 11 years ago

OH AFARI, YOU ARE ARGUING LIKE AN LEETERATE. TRUTH IS ONLY ONE. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR YOUR DEEDS. SHAME UNTO YOU. FOOLISH MAN.

• citizen 11 years ago

OH AFARI, YOU ARE ARGUING LIKE AN ILLETERATE.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

it is spelt illiterate! citizen, your second attempt was wrong as well.

• Sampson AKUFFO 11 years ago

IF GOD PUNISHES AFARI GYAN FOR DOING HIS WORK SATAN WILL PUNISH YOU. THE MOST HOPELESS THING THAT CAN HAPPEN TO A CREATURE IS WHEN SATAN PUNISHES HIM. MAY YOUR FAMILY PERISH IN FIRE IN THE BOSOM OF LUCIFER.

• Abega,DRC 11 years ago

The EC must stop confusing the whole nation with these stories.They should go to court and tell the judges these ananse stories.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Asem bi reba! Something strange is in the pipe line and soon the black smoke will turn to white smoke .We are waiting patiently to hear the final judgment.Afari Gyan,Mahama and Asiedu Nketia will cry and will be put to shame ...

I think this dream is a spent one given the time its taking the dreamers to wake up. Its like "tomorrow never comes" Dreaful, isn't?

• paa kwasi 11 years ago

pls it is good we sit down and re do our work for 2016

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

I have been following your comments all the time but you always say negative things about NPP. Are you shame to say that you belong to NDC criminals Party?

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Center to all this corruption now is the ewe tribalism that has a stranglehold on the ndc and now most of the state agencies that are to combat this menace. yes corruption exists in all countries but ours has become more noto ...

• seth 11 years ago

it is like our leaders did a very lazy job before proceeding to court as aluded to nt Mpianin. if the pink sheets were actually mistakenly filled by returning officers as EC claims, then our leaders did not do good job and we ...

• oguaaman 11 years ago

Afari Gyan, stop the crap, and follow the rule of law, what kind of lazy and bambour story are u telling us, lazyman, hopeless and senseless he goat, you will die like and ant.

• Mehunu meka nti 11 years ago

Talking for Akufo Addo & co outside of the courtroom? Infact,who is doing the 'fighting' here?
    Even based on the facts presented in this piece,any person that really wants this country to forge ahead will come to the conclus ...

• Di Asempa 11 years ago

This is disgraceful. It is actually discgraceful to this old EC commissioner who this she will live for ever for to enjoy what he has gained from steeling for the undeserved.He will go dowwn in history for what the truth is a ...

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 11 years ago

the nation peace is now lay on EC they have cost the nation a lot of fear and panic in this regarding the conduct of the 2012 general election was not free and fair at all.
    EC must come again with this kind of excuses.

• Charles 11 years ago

I don't understand why people in the NPP are just not willing to wake up to the reality and stop this desperate Akufo Addo from wasting our time.

• Obiba 11 years ago

My brothers and sisters of elephant fraternity, must we sit down unconcerned for Nana Addo to lead our dear party to a botomless abyss because of his selfish ambition?

• Pinksheet 11 years ago

We did not lose the election,in fact, NPP won so we will fight to the end untill Nana becomes a president!

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

As with most adverserial positions that arise in a court of law the court must decide the issues.

• gh ba 11 years ago

i hope and pray the supreme court will dispose off this case in two weeks like the kenya example

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

We all know the political history of this country,Ghana.There are 4 different swing regions in all our recent general elections.They are Greater Accra,Brong Ahafo,Central and Western Regions,these are the king makers.NPP lost ...

• ASEM BEBA DEBI 11 years ago

they subjected mother ghana to a point of no return. they inflicted pains on ghana in the 60s,69,2000 and 2004. nothing significant did ghanaians got from their rule. in the 60s they chased kwame nkrumah with bombs, in 1969, ...

• nana, ga 11 years ago

Wow! some people are so ignorant that they do not understand what happened during the 2012 Election in Ghana. Why is EC struggling to give simple answers to the Supreme Court questions. Let's all wait and see what happens nex ...

• concerncitizen 11 years ago

this is a joke of the century this is absolute nonsense. after u seretly went round the country to sign the pink sheets u now turn round 2 challenge? u simply are joking.

• HAFIS ATTA IBRAIMA 11 years ago

FOR HOW LONG DO THESE PEOPLE WANT TO HOLD US BACK. IS IT NOT THE UNSIGNED PINK SHEETS THAT WERE BEING SIGNED ALL OVER THE COUNTRY AFTER THE PETITIONERS PROVIDED BETTER INFORMATION AS ORDERED BY THE COURT. WHAT ARE WE SEEING I ...

• Abba 11 years ago

Further delayance of the case will help the EC and the NDC criminals to get a way out. Now Ghanaians don't talk about oil discovery anymore because it has been the personal property of NDC criminals.

• Chris 11 years ago

THIS PRESET PROCESS FILED BY THE EC HAS ONE ISSUE AS TO WHETHER THE PINK SHEETS HAVE BEEN SIGNED OR NOT AS CLAIMED BY BOTH NPP AND EC. IT MUST BE AN ISSUE FOR DIRECTION AND MUST BE ADOPTED. THE TRUTH IN THE EC POSITION WILL ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

The Ec has truthfully come out with thje 905 unsigned pink sheets and these 905 Can't make NPP win. You can't blame the EC for this, NPP must tend their frustration on their polling agents who didn't check well. Human beings ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

If I stab you and say to you that oh! sorry it was just a mistake will you forgive me at all? I can say that yes I stab you because everyone can make a mistake. Think about this. Okay?

That is what EC is saying!

• Liar 11 years ago

DO YOU GUYS THINK THE SC IN GHANA HAVE SPECIAL PEOPLE,THEY ARE ALL CORUPT

• Abba 11 years ago

NDC has rendered the spirit of June 4th 1979 to be useless because they have looted the country. Now the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• KING TWALA 11 years ago

E.C. MUST BE VERY CAREFUL IN DEALING WITH W.A.D.AKUFFO. HE IS VERY SLIPPERY AND SMART ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO FORGING OF DOCUMENTS AND MANOEUVRING FOR FAVOUR. THIS WAS THE EXACT STEPS HE TOOK TO ATTAIN THE MEMBER OF BAR A ...

• Liar 11 years ago

THIS GUY LOOK EXACTLY LIKE A FROG,IF THIS GUY REPRESENT GHANA IN ANY COUNTRY OTHER LEADERS AMONG HIM MIGHT THINK HE IS THE FROG LEGS THEY WILL USE IN SERVING THEM AT LUNCH TIME

• Adoliwine Danny 11 years ago

Hmmm. It's quite pathetic that any ordinary Ghanaian, in the street or by the wayside, can extend their freedom beyond their comfort zone : they litter their own environment and claim that Zoomlion is there for cleanliness n ...

• Liar 11 years ago

The all corrupt think about the children who are suffering at the hands these
    buffons are squandering the tax payers money and can not have control over them .This Akuffo Addo guy you supporin what did he do as an atorney g ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Oh EC and Afari Gyan your explanation does not make sense. Why 905 unsigned? EC does not a clue about the facts NPP has got and and only requesting for more documents so that they forge them to answer or prepare themselves . ...

• sikdo 11 years ago

oh God help ghana oh God we are in the dich oh pls help us amen

• IDDRISU 11 years ago

The EC should wait and let the court to pass their judgement. The EC should not tell the judges what to do.

• Vicky an NPP supporter 11 years ago

what I personly see in this case is nana addo is basing his case on the prophecy they said a pastor have given and in my view if the prophecy even his correct pastor after prophecy put a cross that it can be give to another p ...

• Seth, USA 11 years ago

There is going to be a civil war because the EC isn't truthful.

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

Brother let's pray that it does not come to that. Ghana deserves better and we all want the truth. If the mandate of Ghanaians was stolen then we want to find out the truth. This case is not about Nana Addo, it is about uneth ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are in USA, how are you going to fight the civil war from there, do you think of your love ones? Another fool who talks before thinking.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

ALL GHANIANS ARE WAITING TO SEE HOW COMPETENT AND TRUTHFUL OUR SC JUDGES ARE; THE EC WENT ROUND AND ROUND AND HAVE COME BACK TO TELL US THAT GENUINELY AND ADMITTEDLY ONLY 905 PINK SHEETS WERE NOT SIGNED; THE REST WERE SIGNED ...

***correction...BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION NOT VOTING

• shaker shaker of ahafo ntotroso 11 years ago

the battle is still the lords

• SUMBRUNGU 11 years ago

I can't bring myself to imagine how the Supreme Court will refuse to take a page from the ruling of the Kenyan Supreme court in the electoral contest between Kenyetta and Odinga by affirming the will of the people but would t ...

• Kwame Safo 11 years ago

Hu what sort of logic is this? The Supreme Court should take a page from Kenya's election. Is this person intelligent at all? Is Kenya Ghana? Interesting is it not that any blockhead who can read or write things he can make s ...

• Luckboy 11 years ago

Ghanaians please, let's face the fact of the issue instead, beating the bush. May the Lord have mercy upon His country.

• physical 11 years ago

supreme court dont listing to EC. they are liers.God be with you and let the truth prevail soon please.

• BB 11 years ago

You will never be Ghana president Akufo Addo. with your evil things. Amen

THAT IS YOUR WISH, YOU PREFER MAHAMA THE THIEF TO BE PRESIDENT - THE TRUTH WILL SOON EMERGE.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Do you know you are a fool? He who knows not and knows that he knows not is a wise man teach him. He who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a fool just leave him alone and you are such a person idiot.

• Akos 11 years ago

ALL YOU LOTS WISHING HIM EVIL WILL NOT SUCCEEED.TWICE HE CALLED ELECTION FOR NPP, HE WAS NOT EVIL AND CORRUPT THEN.SHAME ON NANA ADDO AND NPP.

• Seidu Abuhassan 11 years ago

Npp claim to have evidence. They failed to bring it out bcos of ignorance.

• Ishmoto 11 years ago

Akufo Addo wanting to be president at all cost

• EUROPE 11 years ago

ZOU CAN NEVER LEAD THIS OUR LOVELY NATION.

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT MAHAMA WILL STEP DOWN. THE EC SAID IT NADE GENUINE MISTAKES AND LATER WENT AROUND TO SIGN SOME SIGNATURES TO PROVE IN COURT? THE SUPREME COURT KNOWS ALL THAT HAD HAPPENED AND EVEN THE 327 MEMBER-WITNESSES OF T ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are really an Ashanti monkey from the bush. You are not a normal humanbeing they way you think.

• NANA THE UGLY, UGLY DWARF 11 years ago

You are obviously living in a fool's paradise. Poor soul! Wish I can see your face when the SC verdict is read. May God help you!

• GARIBA 11 years ago

NPP is just wasting their time, they have no case

• Yakubu 11 years ago

YEN BRE

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo, are you not ashamed of your self. The whole world knows you use drugs and any time I see the picture of Akufo-Addo, my stomach sicks. Kpega is waiting for you after the supreme court case.

NDC - family of thieves

• it wwould very difficault that 2 won 11 years ago

out of 10 reagions ndc won 8 out of it but i do not undersand that 2 is not agree that they have lost

• Just truth 11 years ago

Adwoa, i think you dont understand politics so shout up.............................................. Even Just one region can win election so shout up again

• rans 11 years ago

you fool telling someone to shut up,how can one region win 9 regions go back to study the population of the country well before you speak to insult someone.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Three Ladies were getting ready to board a Plane to Ghana.
    The first lady said"I am going to wear pink panties and if the plane crash I will be rescued first.
    The second Lady said"I am going to wear florescent orange panti ...

• WASHINGTON 11 years ago

ADOWA ,WAGYIMI PAAAAAAAAAAAAA ,ENTI BARIMA BI ATE NE SIKA AWARE WO.obaaa tibonkoso,wonim s3 ,someone can even win with one region kwasia bi ba ,wot3 kankan.

• rans 11 years ago

you are indiscipline which village do you come from i think you are not from Ghana

• OMAMA HU YE AHI 11 years ago

I THINK NPP NEED CLASSES ON COMMUNITY ELECTIONS WHEN THEY GRADUATED THEN WE ALLOW THEM TO JOIN NATIONAL ELECTION.
    NANA LEADERSHIP IN NPP IS BEHAVING AS IF IT WAS KNOWN CONCLUSSION THAT NANA IS GOING TO BE CROWNED AS A NATIO ...

• Walter 11 years ago

EC why is the remaining 95 if 1009 signed and 905 unsigned what happen to the remaining 95 pink sheets.Oneday oneday huuuuuuummmmmm only GOD knows

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO AUSTRALIA AND WORK.
    WE ALSO HAVE USA TRAVEL OPPORTUNITIES FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO STUDY OR VISIT.
    INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHGER INFO.
    THANKS

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

The present EC should be sacked!We could have had unrest in Ghana if Akuffo-Addo hadn`t asked his supporters to keep calm.All due to the stupidity of our EC!

• JOE 11 years ago

JUDGE THE TRUTH

• ASANTE PEOPLE 11 years ago

Asante people, the CIA agents will never allow Ghana to know peace. In 2012, I sent a message to Ghana today radio. I made mention that, if Ghana will know peace Asante , Volta and Northern region should rule themselves.
    Bec ...

• kotoo,germany 11 years ago

Those who signed the signatures should come back and re-sign in order to compare the signatures.

• kotoo,germany 11 years ago

Kwesi,your grammar is very bad.This clearly shows how 419 you are.

• ASA 11 years ago

What does the law say regarding unsigned pink sheets. What makes a vote invalid?