MAHAMA SHOULD STEP DOWN IMMMEDIATELY. NDC IS DOOM, CURSE FOR GHANAIANS.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Whena drug addict decides to hold the country to ransom, what do you expect?
Mina 12 years ago
Who is the drug addict is it your mother or your akpeteshie drunkard father?you people think the only thing you can do here in Ghana is to insult our elders because of enviness,jealousy and hatred it will not wash before we weren't sure of what was going on but since we have got acloser look and found it is enviness,jealousy,and hatred we know how to move now.Bring it on and we will give it back.Our Gold,cocoa,diamond,timber will never be exchanged for Keta school boys.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Mina, check your Twinglish! There is nothing like 'Enviness' in English Go get yourself a meal of maggots and grass cutter shit!
TRUTH PREFECT 12 years ago
WELL, WELL, SO THE EASTERN REGIONAL SECRETARIAT (NPP I AM SURE), ARE NOW FINDING IT CONVENIENT TO ROCK THE BOAT?
FELICIA OKAI, DO NOT LET THEM USE U. KAKRAA A WO BEDI NTI?
WELL, WELL, SO THE EASTERN REGIONAL SECRETARIAT (NPP I AM SURE), ARE NOW FINDING IT CONVENIENT TO ROCK THE BOAT?
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
Are you not used to empty promises?Action is needed from you!
G fowl 12 years ago
What is good for the MP's is equally good for the Civil Servants
KojoT 12 years ago
The death of Chinua Achebe seems very significant to Ghanaians and Africa as a whole.The way things seem to be falling apart in the country pose serious questions to all well meaning Ghanaians. The country seems to be under a curse because of the way the govt is desperately trying to cover up the rigged elections. People have been killed so they can usurp power and stay in government. The P(NDC) is noted for killing opponents, something hitherto was unknown in Ghana. During the years of the 31 Dec revolution, Ghana suffered a similar curse. There were,serious bush fires, no rains, so no food. Ghana suffered serious famine and many people died. There were strikes left right and centre. Those who have brains; can't you reconcile the scenarios? Until the rightful leaders are installed, the country will continue to deteriorate. As for the NDC fanatics, they don't care because their bread is buttered by the thievery. But God will make all things work together for the good of those who LOVE HIM and are called to His PURPOSES. God's wrath will come at His appointed time. Beware and be warned Mahama, Rawlings's and NDC.
Kofi Dadie 12 years ago
THE GODS ARE NOT HAPPY WITH US.
TRUTH PREFECT 12 years ago
THE NOW PATHETIC PARTY (NPP) THINK THESE STRIKES ONLY AFFECT OTHERS. WHEN KUFFOUR PARDONED AND RELEASED THE ARMED ROBBERS, ONE DID NOT REALISE THEY WERE HEADING FOR KUMASI. WHEN DOCTORS GO ON STRIKE IN KUMASI, DO THEY THINK PATIENTS IN BOLGA WILL DIE? WITH PATHETIC, ABISMAL RESULTS AT JHS IN AND AROUND KIBI, THEY ARE ENCOURAGING TEACHER'S STRIKES SO ALL OUR CHILDREN WILL BE THE SAME.
Gablui 12 years ago
Mr. President,start replacing striking workers as it is done in the western developed world.Replacement workers can learn modern ways of doing things as compared to old tired and lazy workers.
Kofi Dadie 12 years ago
Please be careful with such talk. The people are suffering enough already. Do not put pepper in their wounds or else their anger will one day explode into lynching of supposed NDC supporters and all hell will break lose. That is how a civil war starts. Watch your mouth and open your eyes to see the suffering of the masses of poor Ghanaians.
KWAME 12 years ago
start training foot soldiers to become doctors and college professors...that will solve the freaking problem
Kofi Dadie 12 years ago
This series of strikes is an indication of thesuffering in the land. The majority of Ghanaians know deep in their that they did not vote the present administration into power. The suffering has added to their disappointment and frustration. Let us pray that the people do not start lynching NDC appointees and supporters needlessly. All the signs are there for some kind of spontaneous public revolt.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrated by the ndc 419 politicians and not corrupt civil service as all they care about is thinking of various processes and procedures whose end result is bog down the investor so they can take money from the unaware. where is the bni , police and so called GAF now ,? they also participate in the corrupt crony system that further denies that initiatives of the citizens comes to fruition even if the govt remains incompetent , in short an impossible situation that will sooner or later create a fertile environment for war
monday son 12 years ago
As civil servants, we are not supposed to talk but to serve our civil masters in the govt.
So we watch the Ministerial appointments swallowing all the country's money.
We watvh Ministers enjoying SUV limousines with free ... read full comment
As civil servants, we are not supposed to talk but to serve our civil masters in the govt.
We watvh Ministers enjoying SUV limousines with free petrol and feree drivers.
They are always paid on time. They enjioy free or cheap supplies from state enterprises.
But we who do aoll the work can barely survive. When we negotiate with thekm, they lie to us and never implement the promises made to us. They think we are fools. We shall shut down the country. And the police and the army will be with us becasuse they too are suffering from the actions of this wasteful and bloated government. We are n9ot fools. NDC, we are not fools.
THETRUTH 12 years ago
LET THE JUDICIARY ALSO GO ON STRIKE THEN WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PETITION ALL THESE STRIKES ARE THE HANDY WORK OF THE NPP TO IMPRESS UPON THE SUPREME COURT THAT ALL IS NOT WELL BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT GOD WILL FIGHT FOR MAHAMA NPP WILL BE PUT TO SHAME
KojoT 12 years ago
If you are saying every strike by any workers union is the work of the NPP then the NPP must be very popular. You are alluding to the fact that the NDC rigged the elections. If majority of the working population are unhappy with the state of affairs then think real. When your time is up God will move you out of the way but the consequences of your 419 government's actions and inactions will reverberate in your backyard. Mark those words.
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 12 years ago
This is democracy at work in AfricaIt appears africans need dictators to rule over them.When one party governments were ruling in Africa there was peace and progress in Africa.Western democracy has come to let 'Things Fall Apart'.Where in Africa has western multi-party democracy brought peace?.Look at Nigeria ,Ivory Coast,Egypt,Kenya,Zimbabawe and now Ghana.Multi-party democracy is a curse for Africa.Is western democracy the ideal political system for multi-tribal african countries?Absolutely not.Africans need to go back to the drawing board to evolve a political system suitable for multi-tribal societies or we shall keep groping in political darkness.
Kwesi 12 years ago
NPP accomplices will never win the battle. It is a planned activity and we all know
Hate Nonse 12 years ago
Gablui, u re the most stupid person on earth.....Kwasea, do u know the meaning of strike? Wo maame w'ate? Why do u always insult striking workers? Would one raise an issue against government if conditions re normal? Nonsense, may your sons and daughters be treated in de same way. I wish u as i wish your grandsons and granddaughters as well. Not forgeting that stupid guy called KINGSB who also comment and insult. Idiots
Bush 12 years ago
These strike actions are direct results of inequalities prevailing in our governance system, where only few are privileged to enjoy the national cake. ANIMALS'S FARM concept.
somebody 12 years ago
E-dey bee k3k3.
Odoi A. 12 years ago
I no go join this strike oo tone! Let me go abroad before you start this nkwasea-ejuma.
JAGBELE 12 years ago
Mahama please try and solve the problems
OBIBA-JUDAS 12 years ago
THE COUNTRY WILL BE UNGOVENABLE TILL THE COMPETENT PEOPLE TAKE OVER
Osei Yao 12 years ago
OF COURSE, CIVIL SERVANTS IN THE EASTERN REGION HAVE TO SHOW SOLIDARITY WITH NANA AKUFFO ADDO. ITS BEEN A LONG TIME COMING. SO WHST IS NEW?
k k 12 years ago
What's new is when u see military going for strike as well then u will know what's new
KWAA 12 years ago
Before the elections,all these people who are threatening to strike now,recieved huge bonuses in the name of SSSS,so they voted for the NDC.Where do they think the NDC got the money they paid them?Now Government chest is empty,so all sort of Unions are crying for more money.Why didn`t they think before that, the monies NDC were paying them,would be the same money they are suppose to be paid them for years?
Didn`t Mahama told them after the elections,that their pay in 2012 alone amounted to about65% of Government revenue?
We say in Akan that, A Child who will not allowe his/her mother to sleep,will also not sleep.You guys thought you were getting all those monies for free,now the elections are over,Government chest is empty,nobody can increase your pay.
Wait for 2016,they will come and increase your pay200% then you vote for them.
I don`t sympathize with any worker in Ghana.
Nexttime round they will think about Ghana and vote on issues instead of their stomachs.
Future Judge 12 years ago
ALL THE STRIKE ACTIONS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY ARE INSTIGATED AND ARE POLITICALLY MOTIVATED. GHANAIANS ARE UNPATRIOTIC NATURALLY AND MOST INSTITUTIONS INCLUDING THE CIVIL SERVICE ARE CONTROLLED BY NPP APPOINTEES PLANTED AND GROOMED BY THE SAME PARTY WHEN IN POWER AS WAS DONE IN THE JUDICIARY. THESE CROOKS IN THE SYSTEM WERE THE SAME MACHINERY USED BY THE NPP TO UNDERMINE PROF ATTA MILL'S ADMINISTRATION TILL HE PASSED ON. FRANKLY, IF THIS GOVERNMENT CAN ACHIEVE ITS OBJECTIVES, IT SHOULD TAKE A SECOND LOOK AT THOSE IN POSITIONS OF TRUST AND MANY OTHER INDIVIDUALS WORKING UNDERGROUND TO SABOTAGE AND UNDERMINE THE GOVERNMENT IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE. THIS IS REAL AND IS WORKING FOR THEM(NPP). THE BITTER HEARTS CARRIED BY LEADING MEMBERS OF THE PARTY AFTER THEIR DEFEAT AT THE POLLS ARE ALSO WIDESPREAD AMONG ITS OPERATIVES AND EVEN THEIR SUPPORTERS ON THE STREETS NOT FORGETTING THE ACCOUNTS CLERK, REVENUE COLLECTOR, DOCTOR, TEACHER, NURSE,ETC WHO ARE AGGRIEVED BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO DID NOT WIN THE ELECTION. AND AS THEY ARE BEING SENSITIZED THAT THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED IN FAVOUR OF THE GOVERNMENT, THEY ARE DOING THEIR PART TO MAKE IT DIFFICULT FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO SUCCEED. FILES ARE JUST LEFT UNATTENDED JUST TO DELAY PROGRESS OR DEFEAT A PROCESS AND SO ON AND SO FORTH. THIS IS A CRIME OF ITS OWN THAT CAN BE PUNISHED. THE PRESIDENT, MINISTERS, DISTRICT SECRETARIES AND APPOINTEES MUST ALL OPEN THEIR EYES AND WATCH.
kk 12 years ago
This is not a matter of Mr Mahama...we don't love our country mother Ghana..Very soon the ice water sellers will be on strike ..This are all the work of NPP to make the NDC goverment un
popullar.they are digging their own gr ... read full comment
This is not a matter of Mr Mahama...we don't love our country mother Ghana..Very soon the ice water sellers will be on strike ..This are all the work of NPP to make the NDC goverment un
popullar.they are digging their own grave.
KojoT 12 years ago
It seems to you the NPP is controlling every thing in the country yet they are not in power! 4 and a quarter years in government and you claim NPP is behind strikes? Did the Ewes and Northerners who are teachers participate in the recent strike? If they did we they coerced and manipulated by Akan/Ashanti/Akyem NPP people? You have been blinded and rendered deaf.
before-before 12 years ago
AAAHHH NDC IS CURSED COUNTRY REALLY..I WANT TO EVEN CRY...
before-before 12 years ago
EVERYBODY GOING STRIKE....WE WILL JUST DIE
Justice Yaw Barima 12 years ago
Gablui, You are a double fooool. Satan should follow you from today till you die
BUDJEI 12 years ago
I always say that Kwame Nkrumah really suffered. Same trend and they turned round to say he was a dictator. The Old western states and their surrogates sold this li. The Ghanaian intelligentsia who only listened to the BBC at that time were brainwashed as well.
God Bless our Homeland Ghana
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
I think the Government has to do house-cleaning exercise! Lay off most of the wastes in the system and pay the few employed well for better productivity! I think the abuse is becoming too much! But Mr Politician has to show a exemple! Icrease in MPs salary, 50000GHC for Rent allowance, fat salary for President etc! Why can“t the labour front strike? I wish all of them hit the Government hard so that they will learn to be PRUDENT! Greedy Politicians!
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
The Truth, Please, don't mention God's name here. If Mahama and his thieving NDC new there was God they would not do what they did (stealing, burrying life animals etc.)to win power.
ARTICLE 71 12 years ago
WE NO GO SIT DOWN MAKE THEM CHEAT US EVERYDAY - WALAHI. GHANAIAN WORKERS DEMAND YOUR POUND. GHANA HAS MONEY. JUST CONSIDER ARTICLE 71 OFFICERS' .. THE STRIKES SHOULD FLOW WAAWAAWAAAA
Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago
I am tired of getting tired of hearing all these strikes. Why don't we just sum it up like this, "GHANA IS ON STRIKE BECAUSE OF AN INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT"?
Whatever 12 years ago
Employees of the state who are beginning to misbehave should becareful. Strike early in the month and quickly rush back late in the month to take home your monthly salary. What is this? Are we gradually entering into the era of civil disobedience ? Government must take prompt action action to protect the state from saboteaurs.
Who is the drug addict is it your mother or your akpeteshie drunkard father?you people think the only thing you can do here in Ghana is to insult our elders because of enviness,jealousy and hatred it will not wash before we w ...
The death of Chinua Achebe seems very significant to Ghanaians and Africa as a whole.The way things seem to be falling apart in the country pose serious questions to all well meaning Ghanaians. The country seems to be under a ...
THE NOW PATHETIC PARTY (NPP) THINK THESE STRIKES ONLY AFFECT OTHERS. WHEN KUFFOUR PARDONED AND RELEASED THE ARMED ROBBERS, ONE DID NOT REALISE THEY WERE HEADING FOR KUMASI. WHEN DOCTORS GO ON STRIKE IN KUMASI, DO THEY THINK P ...
Please be careful with such talk. The people are suffering enough already. Do not put pepper in their wounds or else their anger will one day explode into lynching of supposed NDC supporters and all hell will break lose. That ...
This series of strikes is an indication of thesuffering in the land. The majority of Ghanaians know deep in their that they did not vote the present administration into power. The suffering has added to their disappointment a ...
here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrat ...
We watvh Ministers enjoying SUV limousines with free ...
LET THE JUDICIARY ALSO GO ON STRIKE THEN WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PETITION ALL THESE STRIKES ARE THE HANDY WORK OF THE NPP TO IMPRESS UPON THE SUPREME COURT THAT ALL IS NOT WELL BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT GOD WILL FIGHT FOR MAHAMA ...
If you are saying every strike by any workers union is the work of the NPP then the NPP must be very popular. You are alluding to the fact that the NDC rigged the elections. If majority of the working population are unhappy w ...
This is democracy at work in AfricaIt appears africans need dictators to rule over them.When one party governments were ruling in Africa there was peace and progress in Africa.Western democracy has come to let 'Things Fall Ap ...
Gablui, u re the most stupid person on earth.....Kwasea, do u know the meaning of strike? Wo maame w'ate? Why do u always insult striking workers? Would one raise an issue against government if conditions re normal? Nonsense, ...
E-dey bee k3k3.
Before the elections,all these people who are threatening to strike now,recieved huge bonuses in the name of SSSS,so they voted for the NDC.Where do they think the NDC got the money they paid them?Now Government chest is empt ...
ALL THE STRIKE ACTIONS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY ARE INSTIGATED AND ARE POLITICALLY MOTIVATED. GHANAIANS ARE UNPATRIOTIC NATURALLY AND MOST INSTITUTIONS INCLUDING THE CIVIL SERVICE ARE CONTROLLED BY NPP APPOINTEES PLANTED AND G ...
popullar.they are digging their own gr ...
It seems to you the NPP is controlling every thing in the country yet they are not in power! 4 and a quarter years in government and you claim NPP is behind strikes? Did the Ewes and Northerners who are teachers participate i ...
I always say that Kwame Nkrumah really suffered. Same trend and they turned round to say he was a dictator. The Old western states and their surrogates sold this li. The Ghanaian intelligentsia who only listened to the BBC at ...
I think the Government has to do house-cleaning exercise! Lay off most of the wastes in the system and pay the few employed well for better productivity! I think the abuse is becoming too much! But Mr Politician has to show a ...
Employees of the state who are beginning to misbehave should becareful. Strike early in the month and quickly rush back late in the month to take home your monthly salary. What is this? Are we gradually entering into the era ...