You are here: HomeNews2013 03 29Article 269417

Pharmacists to strike April 8

Read Comments Comments (24)

• BOAGYAA APPIAH-KUBI,CONNECTICUT. 11 years ago

Mortuary workers will be the next in line and Mahama will fill his "people in there.

• kabokabo 11 years ago

Next to strike is pure water sellers and waakye sellers.

• OTAANI JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

KICK NDC OUT. IS A CURSED PARTY . NDC IS PURELY EVIL

• Justice Atuguba William SC. 11 years ago

Ewe mysteries and incantations Ghana down.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Qou vadis,Ghana? This is what happens when you have incompetent people at the very sensitive posts!Kick them all out!

• Ja 11 years ago

Deliberate attempts by desperate NPP to frustrate NDC.
    All these labor heads are NPP supporters. All this non sense will stop are the Supreme Court ruling.
    Disappointed at Corquaye. You are nothing like your senior wiser ...

• L'Observatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

Today his senior brother is wiser and tomorrow he will be stupid as soon as his brother speaks against you. What happened to objective and impassionate appeal to reason?

• Sam 11 years ago

you fool, why mention corquaye.. this is a decision taken by the Pharmacists and not corquaye. grow up and be a man. amicus humanis generis..pharmacists will not be taken for a ride anymore

• fredsaid 11 years ago

For 5 years in government your ndc has never taken responsibility for the incompetence and corruption of office holders and government ministers of team B calibre.

The ndc and supporters like you refuse to be self critical ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

That is if the judges do not go on strike before verdict...You forced yourself into power, you deal with natures wrath...

• Ogyam 11 years ago

I am happy with the strike action.That is the only way you can be compensated for the work you do for the country.The president and the parliamentarians are receiving very very good income and neglecting other vital areas of ...

• DAN 11 years ago

pharmacys in usa thought they could charge huge prices at CVS,Walgreens, And the Drug companys set up mail order programs where your drugs are sent from warehouse in another state. and might not even be pharmacist pulling dru ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A girl asks her boyfriend to come over Friday night to have dinner with her parents and then have sex for the first time together.
    The boy is ecstatic, but he is a virgin, so he takes a trip to the pharmacy to get some condo ...

• DICKSON U.K 11 years ago

I DON'T THINK GOV'T CAN FULL PEOPLE ALL THE TIME.THEY ARE NOT ALL THAT STUPID.I LEARNT RECENTLY MP'S ARE GETTING HOUSING ALLOWANCE OF GHC 50.000,DOES THE GOV'NT THINK OTHER CIVIL SERVANTS LIVE IN THE BUSH?

• Mehunu meka nti 11 years ago

To draw a line in the sand,and call the bluff of some of these labour unions that are engaged in proxy political fights! The President should allow the law to take its fullest course and abandon this 'suicidal' and ineffectua ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHERE DO THESE ILITERATE GRADUATES THINK THE MONEY COMES FROM? THE GOVERNMENT MUST TAKE THEM HEAD-ON. SACK THEM AND ADVERTISE.

• Naame 11 years ago

Sack them for your mother to do the job. Do you have any sense of reasoning. You think a pharmacist is only to dispense medication. tHE BEST THING FOR THE COUNTRY IS TO SLASH THE SALARIES OF MPs, e.t.c. The professionals need ...

• blueprint 11 years ago

imbecile

• before-before 11 years ago

OOH THIS IS TOO MUCH... WHY MOTHER GHANA. WE LEAVE THE NATION IN THE HANDS OF FOOLS

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

We are fed up with these strikes......

• KWAME 11 years ago

Kwasea suu...we are tired. Mister foot soldier, enjoy last paycheck. it is about to run dry.

• Yes I went and said it 11 years ago

"Patricia Valera, 47, was arrested by investigators in New York on March 28, 2013 on 464 charges involving the illegal sale of prescription drugs. She is accused of operating a $10 million oxycodone distribution ring with Dr. ...

• Steve 11 years ago

ITS VERY OBVIOUS THE NPP HAS A HAND IN THIS AND THE NDC ARE NOT SEEING THIS

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

here again we see the pepeni try to put cotton wool over our eyes again with his lies and cosmetic moves that solve nothing . as we speak right now there are hundreds of billions worth of projects and investors being frustrat ...