You are here: HomeNews2013 03 28Article 269322

Mahama's ministers hit 85

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

"Ye be dii bi Keke"

• Mike.bk NY 11 years ago

IS IT THE LADY WITH THE FAT ASS?IS SHE THE VOLTA GIRL THAT LOST THE SRC SEC IN 2003-2004?SOMEBODY TELL ME PLEASE.

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

VERY SOON WE WILL HAVE NDC PALM WINE TAPPERS AND ARMED ROBBER MINISTERS.! NDC GREEDY BASTARDS

• gq 11 years ago

Your beloved Prez Kuffour had 92!!!!

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Very disappointing response, gq, and lacks merit, not to talk about logic. I thought Mahama was cut above this?

Kufuor having 92 doesn't justify Mahama having even 50. Do you know what is at play here: A frivolous governme ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA--

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• gq 11 years ago

I did not say anything about justification. It is just countering figures with figures. If someone is saying one thing ignoring other figures out there, it must be brought to the attention of everybody to allow them to make i ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

"As for ministers doing nothing, it is left to masses to put pressure on them to perform and if they don't kick them out the next time."

Masses?
    Since when does public opinion weigh in on management affairs in Ghana? It ...

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

Wiseman why are you wasting your time on someone who doesn't even understand the whole dynamics of his own lack? I always get beside myself when I hear people saying 'but A also did it in his/her time'. Why do we elect our le ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• gq 11 years ago

If your argument of electing people holds water then the likes of Bush would not have been elected. In case your limited knowledge of how the dynamics in politics works, there is a lot that goes into electing someone not your ...

• gq 11 years ago

The real shame is you thinking your fellow country men and women -masses- are not discerning enough to know the difference between being fleeced and working hard on their behalf. I bet with all the debate going on, they know ...

• Kojo 11 years ago

What can you say about Presidents Rawlings, Kufour, Mills and Mahama? They just don't care. If you care stop voting for their parties. Simple.

• Nanfuri 11 years ago

Governance has really gone to the dogs indeed. What was Mahama thinking when he decided to appoint Vic Hammah as deputy minister? Her arse I guess!! Does NDC lack men and women of repute? Dear oh dear!! This dim wit could not ...

• Awerehowsem 11 years ago

I want every Ghanaian to be aware that GETFund sponsored students abroad are dieing of hunger and humiliation

• KOFI 11 years ago

IS KOFI WAYO IN GHANA? HMMM. WHO CAN PLAY TAPES OF WHAT HE HAS BEEN SAYING ABOUT THE SIZE OF GOVRNMENT

• Ghanaian Nationalist. 11 years ago

85 ministers? Too much for a small country like Ghana

• BIG JOE 11 years ago

THE NUMBER IS EVEN SMALL FOOLISH PEOPLE

• agyaa 11 years ago

wo y3 kwasia papaaaaaaapa

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

pepeni even though we all know sooner or later you will be stripped of the presidency at least you could have done far better than this . apart from the krobo man terkper and your AG all your appointments are far below the av ...

• JDM 11 years ago

Yes, and it is said any idiot can become a minister in dumso mahama's government.

• adwoa adwoa 11 years ago

All the ladies with what he wants have been appointed dep. ministers, Governance will be sweet k3k3!!!!

• Who do you think so? 11 years ago

hweebei, Mahama should thank Dr. Nkrumah for introducing free education for these ntafo to enjoy free education in the north. Enokware nato will always be ntafo. They are shallow-minded people

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 11 years ago

Why has the President appointed many deputies ministers in his government? at a time when the country has not got much funds and is in debts already.Many of thier duties and tasks overlap each other and much conflicting.Why ...

• Nana 11 years ago

The President doesnt need this number of ministers to manage the affairs of the country. Government needs to cut down its spending budget, since we have a huge deficit. 85 ministers is way overboard. The country is facing ene ...

• TOGO NII 11 years ago

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ...

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

Mahama has many children and will have many ministers to satisfy his children both in wedlock and out of wedlock

• Kofi Smith 11 years ago

John Mahama did not appoint any deputy minister who hails from Asante Region. what happened? Does Mahama hates Asantes?

• Bobo 11 years ago

oh ghana!!!!!!!!!!! when,when!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Do we have money to pay all these ministers?What an idiot is this Prez.!

• marian 11 years ago

Mr. President we need ministers and deputy ministers in our neighborhoods, i.e. Minister for Adenta, Airport, Kaneshie, Sodom & Gomorrah, etc. Keep up the good work.

• BULAALA 11 years ago

How many were K4s ministers?

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

A fool is a fool, no matter his/her level of education.
    Ju

• peace 11 years ago

where were you when kuffour was in power.

• anafo 11 years ago

The guy is aware thsat he will soon be thrown out of office. So he wants to broaden his base --he thinks all the 85 Ministerswill all be working for him to get elected in 2016, even if the Supreme Court drives him out of offi ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

YOU CAN MAKE IT AS MUCH AS YOU WANT - 1000+ AND EMPTY THE COFFERS OF THE STATE WITH THEIR FREEBIES!!!!!

AFTERALL THAT IS WHAT GHANAIANS STUPIDLY VOTED FOR!!!!!!

TO MESS UP THE COUNTRY FOR THEM!!!!!

Y3B3 DIIIIIIII K3K ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Ghanaians think positive for social economic development and stop the insults............nepotism,pull him down and tribalism, Happy Easter celebration of our lord Jesus Christ Amen

• Beth 11 years ago

Where's the money to pay all these lazy meatheads, when you can't even pay teachers and doctors?

• Oristo 11 years ago

How does it compare with previous administrations

• adom 11 years ago

Cant these lazy journalists write something else? They wrote the same stuff on Kuffuor, Mills and Mahama. They sound boring!

• isaac 11 years ago

ghana have no where to go our leaders are fool;why mahama aponted
    85 ministers?WITH this small country,france had only 26 ministers france also had a huge money then ghana.stupid leaders!

• KWESI 11 years ago

HI IF U ARE REALLY SERIOUS AND READY TO TRAVEL TO THE USA,THEN KINDLY CONTACT WILLIE ON
    0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS.

• AMA 11 years ago

This has always been the case, right? Two deputy ministers! I remember this debate in 2001 and again 2005, then 2009. Now, if we are really serious, why don't we indicate the limit somewhere in the constitution instead of w ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

WHAT ARE THE SIGNIFICANT OF THEESE MINISTERS AND SO MANY DEPUTIES HERE AND THERE.
    GHANA WILL BE LOOTED BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT DECIDES ON THE ELECTION PETITION.
    LOOK AT THE QUALIFICATION OF MOST OF THEM.THEY ARE NOT EVEN Q ...

• Atubuga 11 years ago

The United States currently have 15 cabinet members - Secretaties similar to Ministers in Ghana's case. For a country and government this size, why the hell are we doing in Africa?

The following are the members of Presiden ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

WHO CARES?? JOHN MAHAMA CAN EVEN APPOINT A MINISTER AND THREE DEPUTIES FOR HIS WIFE's SECRETARIATE.A DYING ANIMAL STRUGGLES HARDER BEFORE ITS LAST BREATH.GHANAIANS MAY LEARN MUCH ABOUT THIS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS nDC ADMINISTRAT ...

• Dunyo 11 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha Mahama oooo Mahama. Empty head indeed. Your cool mannered attitude deceives everyone as a smart guy, but alas, we now know you don't know Jack! You don't inspire Ghanaians and we are fearful of the future.

• akos 11 years ago

Mr. President, you cannot satisfy everybody that helped you steal the election. This is just too much nonsense. A small country like Ghana - Awurade hu yen mmobo!

• ghana fowl 11 years ago

i dont think that mahamah know what he is doing,somebody is on the way to teach him,so he must be prepare.he call himself president, what is the meaning,the word president,mr mahamh?guinea fowl president?or gay?.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

After such an expensive ,large govt .
    We vote the fools to chop .
    Plus parliament..so what do they people get in return ..plus all the bries they will collect or get..

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• Obiri Yeboah London. 11 years ago

Hello Mr.President,what are you doing with all this 85 ministers,are you aware that your Government is taken Ghana backwards?I beg you in the name of the almighty to step down if you love Ghana.There is nothing better you can ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA HAVING 85 MINISTERS IS ABSURD. THE CONSTITUTION SHOULD BE REVIZED TO LIMIT MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS. KENYA'S CONSTITUTION HAS LIMITED MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS TO ONLY 22. WHY DO WE NEED ALL THESE DAMN MIN ...

• SULE 11 years ago

THESE UNEDUCATED FOOLS WHO CALL THEMSELVES "HONORABLE" ARE JUST STEALING FROM TAX PAYERS COFFERS. TO BE A MINISTER IN GHANA, ALL YOU NEED IS "NOTHING". GHANA IS STILL LIVING IN THE 14TH CENTURY.

• no mercy 11 years ago

She would be one of the idiot
    woman in Ghana´´ arogant,´´