You are here: HomeNews2013 03 22Article 268605

Ghana to establish permanent Mission at the Vatican - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (32)

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

wWE HAVE CATHOLICS BISHOPS IN gHANA WHY DON'T YOU LEAVE SUCH THINGS TO THEM. WHAT IS IT GOING TO ADD TO OUR WELL BEING. THIS IS AN IMPULSIVE SPENDER. GHANAINS MUST FIND A WAY TO CHECK THIS ABSURDITY.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

BUT NOT THE ONE PASTORS ARE INVITED TO PRAY IN ISRAEL. PRAYERS OFFERED IN GHANA.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Mahama you have no priorities, Is creating a mission at the Vatican going to solve our problems, three square meals a day? The power/water/ and fuel problems?
    Mahama you have no clue of how to govern the country. You have b ...

• PEPPER 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS SICK.. GOD HELP HIM BEFORE SOMEONE ASSASSINATES HIM

• KWAME 11 years ago

LET THEM STAY IN GHANA

• KK 11 years ago

Life must go on with water and power or without. We can not sit and wait till we have water and power be4 we do other things of importance. At the moment they are doing everything possible to get that solve.

• KWAME 11 years ago

THE EITHER ACCEPT ISREAL TOO OR LET THEM STAY IN GHANA

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

The Ghana embassy in Rome covers the Vatican so why the additional permanent mission to the Vatican? The country does not have money but we are engaging in frivolous activities that brings no additional benefit to the nation.

• Boring 11 years ago

When it comes to cheap issues that will waste resources and bring no dividend, this clueless man calling himself president will be at the top. Fine, there will be a mission in the Vatican; when do we stop DUMSOR DUMSOR, have ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA--

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• zoro 11 years ago

ANOTHER USELESS IDEA FROM USELESS AND INCOMPITENT LEADER WO DOES NOT NEED TO BE CALLED PRESIDENT. GET YOUR PRIORITIES FOR THE COUNTRY RIGHT FOR THE CITIZEN AND STOP 2 FACE GITTING TO PLEASING GROUPS OF SOCIETIES.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Sort out pressing issues at home first!Is a Mission at the Vatican a priority?Ghanaians are really suffering but you people don`t care!One can`t be proud to be a Ghanaian because everything is collapsing!

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ghana has an Ambassador already in Rome-Italy over seeing Ghana's interest in Vatican, so what the hell Mahama thinking to over-stress the ill economy of Ghana establishing permanent mission at the Vatican?

Mr. President w ...

• kofi k 11 years ago

this man was not prepared no ready to be a president. if he is notunseated, all he touches is going to be a disaster and bring shame to us as Ghanains.

• sam, Bern 11 years ago

U are just on point. I think Mahama is losing it. It is a shame

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

By Congratulating the president does the R/C church now believes that Mahama won the elections genuinely?

• JOE, UK 11 years ago

believe and not believes.

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

PL DR MAHAMA WHAT ARE YOU DOING NOW HOW CARES THE PEDOPHILES VATICAN'S AND CORRUPT PRIEST? IS THIS YOUR PRIORITIES BE CAREFUL AND DONT USE OUR TO PROMOTE PEDOPHILES IN OUR LAND.

• Good citizen 11 years ago

To what profit will this bring Ghanaians. Mahamah is increasingly joining the jokers most Ghanaian leaders are becoming. A mission in Vatican City? Oh God have mercy on us: All this government has done in the 4 years they hav ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Can Ghana be SERIOUS for once??? What for ?? We have an Embassy in Rome which can cater for the SMALLEST STATE,The Vatican, in the world!!
    Mr. President....GIVE US NEWS of HOPE for OUR NATION other than the USELESS DAILY ANN ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

check the name out i figured out only a northerner or ewe would be that recklessly trigger happy in an Akan area.Instead of chasing out the chinese they use this as an excuse to further persecute the local Akan . There is onl ...

• Timur Baruti 11 years ago

This is SICK. The Ghana leadership does not understand that the VATICAN is a CRIMINAL organization

• Kofi 11 years ago

This is not sick, YOU are SICK!

• Grace 11 years ago

Oh God, help our President! I think this man is so....confused!!

• NO WATER & ELECTRICITY ? 11 years ago

TAANI-ABOAKWAAAA !!!!!!!!!!

• ablakwa 11 years ago

"to bring the activities of the Catholic Church closer to all Ghanaians".
    What about bringing water and electricity to all Ghanians. The permanent mission will be for catholics, what about the presbyterians and methodists an ...

• sam, Bern 11 years ago

Please Mahama, what do u mean by processing water from the sea. This is the most rediculouse statement that i have heard in my whole life. Tell me

1. Is the Volta river not flowing again into the sea at Sogakofe again. And ...

• JOHN "THE PROMISER" 11 years ago

Blessings will flow from the Vatican to the homes of all Ghanaians.

• Tanko 11 years ago

OOOH MAHAMA ! PLEASE DO WHAT IS RELEVANT AND IMPORTANT. PRIORITIES ARE WATER, ELECTRICITY AND ROADS.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHAT GOOD WILL ACCRUE TO GHANA BY THIS MOVE? IS MAHAMA FRIGHTENED BY THE SO-CALLED GODMEN? DO NOT WASTE TAXPAYERS' MONEY TO HAVE A MISSION IN THE VATICAN. THE AMBASSADOR TO ITALY CAN COVER THE VATICAN ADEQUATELY. STPO THIS FO ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIM AGAIN WITH HIS EMPTY PROMISES!