You are here: HomeNews2013 03 22Article 268567

Majority of teachers' concerns addressed - Minister

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Kojo Nsiah 11 years ago

Welcome to the shameless lying brigade.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Oui, Nana aussi. I thought I read that Ayariga said the teachers are in class. Or did I read that that National Service Big man said the teachers should be fired and ask them to reapply while Asiedu Nketia and Kofi Wayo invig ...

• wisdom aka small boy 11 years ago

the earlier, the better

• IBRAHIM ISSAK 11 years ago

The government and the various institutions mandated for addressing teachers concerns must always take their concerns with much serious.for it's not helping the country development

• mumu 11 years ago

why did you wait for the teachers to go strike before taking action on their concerns which came up as far back as 2011.

• KWEKU INKOOM 11 years ago

DON'T MIND THESE TEACHERS. THEY ALWAYS ASK THE STUDENTS TO BRING WAAKYE FOR LABORATORY EXPERIMENTS. AFTER THR AZAA LAB THING THEY SEND THE WAAKYE HOME TO GO AND EAT. SHAMELESS STUDENTS EXPLOITERS

• Antwi 11 years ago

I thank God the shameless teachers have made you better today. Had it not be that shameless teacher who taught you, you will not be able to read and write and even write this nonsense about them. Posterity will judge you Inko ...

• j s addo 11 years ago

i wonder why a former vice chancellor of a University would join this gang of corrupt government as minister.she is bringing dishonour to herself and i guess the motivation could only be monetary which makes it even more sham ...

• kisco 11 years ago

Apotooh how long does this take don't mind her, mind you this is the only language understood by our leaders.

• sammy 11 years ago

The manner in which we politicizing Educational issues would not help this country. Ghana government must be proactive to deal with issues swiftly to a vent the serial strike syndrome.

• peter 11 years ago

minister which of the concerns are you saying had been addressed? we need the market premium, implement that one for us now. no market premium, no teaching!!! We are more than the word serious.

• Gabriel 11 years ago

strike is the best thing gvt likes but they shd. bear in mind parents are making decisions

• Gabriel 11 years ago

WHAT A GOVT?PRETEND TO TELL THE PEOPLE ALL IS WELL WHEN IT IS REALY NOT BETTER GH.IS ONLY A STATEMENT

• ERIC BONSO 11 years ago

OH WHAT A SHAME. MADAM MINISTER I BELIEVE YOU WERE ONCE A TEACHER;I PITY YOU PAPA. ANYWAY TRY AND DO YOUR BEST SO THAT YOU CAN GET THE TEACHERS BACK TO THE CLASSROOM.ALWAYS WE SAY "CONCERNS ARE BEING SOLVED" ONLY TO FIND OUT ...

• Scott Padmore 11 years ago

It appears some people are not doing their job. Heads must roll. Incompetent ndc govt. Why wait for teachers, nurses, doctors, laborers, masons and farmers to go on strike before you negotiate

• ORTEGA 11 years ago

I DON'T THINK THE MINISTER IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH.TILL WE HEAR FROM NAGRAT & GNAT,WE TEACHERS ARE STAYING OUT OF THE CLASSROOM.PERIOD'

• Michael Akuoko Kwabena (Hon) 11 years ago

Teachers deserve better for the good services they provide.

• Mr.Leonidas Dakura 11 years ago

We need the market premium,accommodation allowance,utility allowance and entertainment allowance just like our colleagues in other establishments.What is good for the goose is good for the gander.