You are here: HomeNews2013 03 21Article 268470

Gov't blows GHS4.6m on 46 new districts

Read Comments Comments (64)

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AND HOW MUCH DID NPP BLOW IN JUST 8YRS. CRAP.

• WHO 11 years ago

Are you surprised the country is now broke and we cannot even help flood victims? Unfortunately most of these flood victims are Ndc supporters who defended this stupidity and continue to support Ndc shameful administration so ...

• JACK 11 years ago

STUPID NEWS

• KWAME APONKYE 11 years ago

Yes these so called useless clueless ministers and political thieves have stolen all the money and shared it.

Foolish Ghanaians will encourage them on and call them success stories instead of what they are, theives. As lon ...

• TerriblY Choping & Choping 11 years ago

These Illetrate NDC bufoons because of lack of education, doesn't realize the pain and distress their criminal doings is causing Ghanaians. Majority of Illetrates voted NDC because their Cheifs who were bought by Mahama, acce ...

• oto 11 years ago

NDc main problem is that they taught they could not win the election so they dried the state covers, thinking making the coming government difficult to rule the country. Unfortunately the three fell on their head and now they ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

This is just an extension PARTY in the image of Ghana@50!

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

JACK, take it easy man it all good for democrakye. we craved for it and is here.

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

stupid talk, rubbish

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Good one for democrakye hahahahahahahahahaha. You will cry mamamamamamaaaaaaa.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Shut up kotibotor man. How much did NPP blew just Ghana at fifty?

• JACK 11 years ago

HOW DID KUFFOUR BLOW IN HIS NEW DISTRICTS

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Ghana is not moving foward we are too partisan in our dealings. If Kuffour blew some money in his creation of new districts, does it mean it should also not happen in Mahama's time? Why can't Mahama's government investigate t ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

the people you are trying to reason with are bunch of lazy people who have been waiting for a corrupt govt with loopholes so that they can get freebies. this is their time, and the real foundation of the nation will suffer. ...

• TONY 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA

• SAM MURDOCK 11 years ago

They are thieves and Dramani Mahama is the chief of them.
    Do you want get rich quick? Join the current ruling Ghana government. You can spend foolishly and there absolutely no accountability.

• Nationalist 11 years ago

Idiot you are and know that you are talking cock.Was the money stolen by government ? Was it not spent on state function? Who is to blame ? Parliament is made up of our representatives so you mean to say those people in Parl ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

It is not upon speculation or assumption that Ofosu Ampofo misused the money of the Republic of Ghana on political fanfare. I was in a Koforidua Presbyterian Church during the campaign when this guy frivilously distributed hu ...

• Jane 11 years ago

We continue to be poor because of gross mismanagements and corruption. Often, the poor must bear the cost of the greed and mismanagement of funds. These people continue to waste money as if there's no tomorrow. How can such i ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

hhhhhhhmmmmmm Jane you are right oohh but like satan & the devil these people will continue to be among us but I know there is a better hope.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

This is where Mahama must show leadership by investigating such accusations and having people behind bars.

• anna 11 years ago

its a shame on our leaders!!!!!!

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

What a shame

• Nana Kasa 11 years ago

Who did you expect to fund the celebrations in those new districts?

• Kay 11 years ago

Were the districts created for fun fair or to tackle problems confronting the people in that community?

• ABU 11 years ago

Kay, that is how these idiotic ndc supporters are. He thinks they have to have celebration and spend this money for an unproductive purposes. Now we have flooded people in Tamale who cannot get help because we used our money ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY THAT SHOT GHANAIANS AT THE STAKE, BECAUSE OF PROBITY & ACCOUNTABLITY IS THE WORST WHEN IT COMES TO ACCOUNTING FOR GHANA'S FINANCES.

THE AFRC/P/NDC DESIRE TO GET INTO POWER IS SOLELY FOR LOOTING GOVERNM ...

• MAHAMA IS CORRUPT 11 years ago

EI GHANA WHY ALL THIS THINGS,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS GANGATUAN CORRUPTS,MISSLEADING NDC MAHAMA THIEVES HANDS,PERIOD

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

becourse we know too much. democracy is here let embrase it in freedom.

• POTO 11 years ago

God help us get a competent God fearing Leader who can erradicate all this corruption. I wonder what has become of our leaders...this is not right. People in position embezzle funds and the gov't sit unconcerned

• Gabriel 11 years ago

The chop chop continues at the top and the ordinary ghanaian is expected to close his eyes to say gh. is better.

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

HE THINKS THE TREASURY IS HIS PRIVATE ACCOUNT

• Nationalist 11 years ago

lET US READ AND UNDERSTAND AN ARTICLE BEFORE PASSING COMMENT.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

WE HAVE TO SEND NDC

• Kwame Aidoo 11 years ago

What on earth is wrong with this govt?!! You are not paying your bills, rather squandering all the national cash ; leaving all the amenities to rot; turning our youth to thieves; schools closed; demonstrations everywhere; you ...

• Gabriel 11 years ago

The heart of gvt is at the presidency,parliament and the ministries. no body care what the monies are used for.

• Boy Kwame 11 years ago

Why is the government not thinking? Instead of making older districts clean they are rather spending money unnecessarily on creating more for no blessed reason. Give money to the people and stop "Woyomizing" the country´s mo ...

• RITA 11 years ago

GHANA IS A WASTEFUL NATION!

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

stupid talk, rubbish. leave the country, kwasea

• K.A Gyampa 11 years ago

May I ask about the where about of NDC BIG MOUTH Dr Tony Aidoo? I have not heard much about him after the elections. Is he still at his monitoring position?

Will Tony speak out about what is going on with the performanc ...

• KFC 11 years ago

The stupid Fanti concert professor lied before us all, he allowed the bugabuga people to come and rule, he refused to go to Flagstaff house despite belonging to Ghana, he promised to reduce fuel but increase it, he gave Wayom ...

• sankariwa 11 years ago

President John Dramai Mahama have been betrayed by his own party. Those who were looking for money gave bad advise and got what they wanted leaving JMD in a desperate situation. Mills (though very old,sick and weak), his gove ...

• Mary 11 years ago

Creating more districts so you can have a lopsided parliament. I never thought we had the kind of money to do this. One one day your own people will pounce on you..

• Sappey Agbo, alagbokope 11 years ago

It appeared like most the commentaries posted here was done out of malice. Even the daily misguide report was full of inaccuracies. According to Ameyaw-Cheremeh, who is the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament for S ...

• Another African Patriot 11 years ago

Out of GHS16.0m released to the 46 new districts assemblies only ghs4.6m was used as seed money and a whooping GHS11.4m spent on vehicles. Why this fixation with vehicles . What is the sense in govt agencies buying so many v ...

• KING TWAALA 11 years ago

WE HAVE TO BLAME THE NPP PALIAMENTARIANS FOR THAT MESS. THEY HAVE CREATED A CHANCE FOR NOT PARTICIPATING IN PALIAMENT AFFAIRS. YOU SEE HOW FOOLS YOU ARE?

• Whatever 11 years ago

The chairman of the committee explained that the money was giving to the districts as start-up money. A good journalist will go to the ground and find out from the districts whether they received the money and did with it as ...

• ACHIPELLAGO, YONKERS, NY, U.S.A 11 years ago

I am told he's an elder of the church of pentecost.If it were in the United States, all such are involved in such misappropriation would have been behind bars by now. That is Ghana for us!

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

WHEN AT ALL WILL NPP PEOPLE SPEAK TRUTH TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD? HOW DID THE PRICE OF KENKEY ENDED.

• Dessy 11 years ago

Now Ghanaians are getting bold enough to tell the truth about the ongoing corruption in the country.Gorv.should take them seriously and bring the the corruptors to justice as well as seizure of their properties and family pro ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

HOW ON EARTH SHOULD AN ASHANTI MAMPONG MP TELL US THE PRICE OF KENKEY WHEN IT IS THE STAPLE OF THE COASTAL ESPECIALLY GAS? SO SO LIES SINCE THE DAYS OF KWAME NKRUMAH

• KWAME 11 years ago

eeiiii...you are monopolizing kenkey? What is wrong with a different tribe enjoying kenkey, and knowing the price they paid for it? What other innovation or nutritional plan have you licensed since kenkey...you losing all y ...

• GYE NYAME (I fear only God) 11 years ago

Muntaka pampers...everything and everybody.

• Paa ekow 11 years ago

We ve managerial crises,not financial crises as we are made to belv.u spent 4.2 mil on fun fares plus and 11.4 mill on vehicles?.if a vehicle could cost as high as 50000 gh cedis then we are talking about 530 brandnew expensi ...

• kennedy 11 years ago

na wow ooo. oga de chop ghana money. Fire burn them all.

• Abba 11 years ago

Waa luck. NDC has nothing better for GHANA.

• afia nsiah 11 years ago

how long do ghanaians have to wait before these cowboys leave office. they are not fit to run a chop bar, how much more a whole nation.. they are arrogant, incompetent and irresponsible to carry on. Ghana is falling apart for ...

• King George 11 years ago

The so called funds allocated to the newly created districts were not used for the intended purpose especially my hometown, Kumawu -Drobonso in the sekyere Afram Plains. The vehicle which was allocated to the district was use ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA.ONLY FIRST TIMERS QUALIFY TO TAKE PART.
    NO PAYMENT MADE TILL VISA IS SECURED.
    INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FUR5TEHR INFO.
    THANKS

• TONY 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES ARE LOOTING OUR MONEY EVERY WHERE, GOD HELP US AND SAVE US FROM THE RUBBERS.

• They want children skull/tradition 11 years ago

They lost it is realy hurting them, Let the fake immigration solisitor prove with the valid document that he is qualified and called to the bar. Anyway the evil, ashanti akyim akans cocain dellers will never be given a chance ...

• Shamu 11 years ago

What NPP are doing everyday on media can`t bring them back to power. We are not in the state of arguiment or I said you said. If NPP have no vision for Ghana, then NDC has one. I am really shocked that, for the whole 8 years ...