You are here: HomeNews2013 03 21Article 268440

Don't use ministries road, police warn AFAG

Read Comments Comments (48)

• peena tee 11 years ago

they can go to hell, who cares.

• James Armstrong 11 years ago

Where were you when Kufour was globe trotting with a full plane load his nephews and nieces with estacode on Ghana

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

I SHALL LET THERE BE CASUALTIES, and maybe they will start crawling back into that snail shell.

Mahama has barely sat his ass in his armchair, and you rats think you can make us believe he is incompetent.

Rational citiz ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

There lived in Ghana ein Grossmaul Kwesi Pratt...

• SERIOUS STUDENT 11 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT BECOME A PRESIDENT A WEEK AGO. HE KILLED MILLS ALMOST A YEAR AGO AND HAS BEEN A PRESIDENT SINCE THEN. FOR YOU TO MAKE SUCH A STUPID ARGUMENT IS ABSURD AND TELLS ME HOW ILL-FORMED YOU ARE OR MAYBE YOU HAVE SOLD ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

YOU THINK FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE AKUFFO ADDO MUST RULE GHANA? IDIOTS.

• ARABA 11 years ago

KWAME PIANIN HAS SAID IT ALL AND LOUD: 'ANY IDIOT CAN CARRY A FLAG' BUT HE/SHE CAN NOT BE A PRESIDENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THAT MEANS ANY IDIOT CAN BE A 'FLAG-BEARER'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO BETTER TELL THE KNO ...

• JACKSON SNR 11 years ago

WHERE ARE U LOCATED? LET ME KNOW. U KEEP INSULTING PEOPLE... JUST MAKE ONE SENSIBLE ARGUMENT. I THINK U WILL AFTER A BACKHAND SLAP

• Apapon 11 years ago

AFAG & NPP surrogates are just foolish!
    What is the sense in this demonstration?
    Today, COURT, tomorrow, PRESS CONFERENCE, the next day, DEMONSTRATION, haba!!!!!
    Are you the only political party that has lost election in t ...

• They want children skull/tradition 11 years ago

The evil nanas, and the kuffuores only knowledge is to arrest hard working and intelligent Ghanaians like they did to Tsikata, they now lost, Let the fake immigration solisitor prove with the valid document that he is qualifi ...

• peena tee 11 years ago

there should be prevented from using that road.

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

AFAG get real.

Mahama is yet to even finish appointing his ministers so why all the demo now?

Ghanaians need to refocus their energies into fruitful ventures

• sobolo 11 years ago

THIS AFAG PEOPLE ONLY WANT TO DISTURB PUBLIC PEACE, THEY ARE NOT SERIOUS.

• ARABA 11 years ago

THESE SNIFFERS MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO SNIFF AND FOOL. THEIR FATHERS AND GRANDFATHERS DID THE SAME TO DR NKRUMAH. AT THAT TIME THERE WERE LESS THAN 10 GRADUATES IN THE WHOLE OF GHANA. TODAY, WE PRODUCE MORE THAN 15,000 GRADUA ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Government sponsored student in the UK are stranded,GETFUND has no money for them,but Mahama wants 2million us for pastors trip to Israel.Our laws would never be effective if the President continue to display bad leadership.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The pressure group under the constitution which guarantees freedom of expression, freedom of movement and freedom of speech have every right to demonstrate to show their anger gainst the criminally Mahama led "woyomenized" ga ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

You are a piece of shit. Illiterate baboon, see u can't reason properly? All the shit u spilled out has nothing to do what the police are saying. Fool!

• JAMREAH 11 years ago

LET THEM GO TO SYRIA AND OTHER WAR-TORN ZONES TO SEE IF WE ARE NOT BLESSED HERE IN GHANA.WE MUST RATHER PRAY TO GOD TO CHANGE OUR SITUATION.NOWHERE COOL.

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

WE NEED TO CHANGE OUR ATTITUDE AND METALITY AT WORK FOR SOCIAL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.STOP NEPOTISM AND CORRUPTION AND BE HONEST TO EACH OTHER IN EVERYTHING WE DO.YES NOWHERE COOL INDEED.

• SERIOUS STUDENT 11 years ago

HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES.....

MAHAMA DID NOT BECOME A PRESIDENT A WEEK AGO. HE KILLED MILLS ALMOST A YEAR AGO AND HAS BEEN A PRESIDENT SINCE THEN. FOR YOU TO MAKE SUCH A STUPID ARGUMENT IS ABSURD AND TELLS ME ...

• Efua Bloomberg 11 years ago

Where is Mr Asiedu Akrofi the ruthless NPP police officer who was in-chareg of Greater Accra region under Kuffuor?
    This man did not care about the numerous crimes in Accra but rather chose to persecute and brutalise NDC part ...

• VICTOR USA... 11 years ago

GHANAINS MUST WAKE UP UNIT AND STOP THESE BAD GOVERNMENT IN GHANA..NDC IS DESTROYING YOUR COUNTRY. WISE UP GHANA.. OPEN YOUR EYES WIDE...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Your a piece of shit too. Pathetic illiterate and kokoase villager.

• Akwesi 11 years ago

You AFAG guys should get real and give this government a breathing space. How long has HE President Mahama been in power and you expect miracles overnight? For goodness sake let common sense prevail and allow the government ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Tell them, these Asante kokoase villagers! Good for nothing fools.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Who would cooperation with a President who does`nt know his left from right.Buying 4x4 for chiefs, distributing cars on campus, sponsoring Pastors trip to Israel, Dumsor Dumsor.Where is the leadership skills of the President. ...

• CNBO 11 years ago

They are doing precisely what Akuffo Addo has instructed them to do - MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. But trust me, they will never succeed. Don't you get it? No one likes Nana as president simply because he is arrogant and ve ...

• Balawo President 11 years ago

Any police officer who succumbs to political pressure is not worth his straps. When was the first time NDC groups held their demos on public holidays when people were not working at the ministries or diverted by the police fo ...

• Emmanuel E. Kumah 11 years ago

It was CJA or NDC CJA. Now its AFAG or NPP AFAG. Why? Why? Why? Why does members of opposition(both previous and current) will always try to force out the "demon" in the government of the day? Why?
    AFAG just use the approve ...

• Paul 11 years ago

Should they demonstrate in the bush whare there are no people? Demonstrations are supposed to be done in the full glare of the people, not in an empty place. The reason given by the Police that people are working at the Minis ...

• Atngabono Jonathan Agana 11 years ago

why do dis useless group of fools who call den selves pressure group come from at all? were their so call leaders not in Ghana when experience HIPIC? de should give the gud people of Ghana a break n the can go to a different ...

• RITA 11 years ago

GHANA POLICE, GO & TACKLE ROBBERS & REAL CRIMINALS TERRORIZING MOST PARTS OF ACCRA & KUMASI & LEAVE THESE LAW ABIDING CITIZENS TO EXPRESS THEIR PAINS TO THE GOVT..

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

WHO ARE BEHIND THESE KOBOLOS. WE HAVE NOT REACH ANYWHERE. JOHN MAHAMA IS LEADING US FOR THE NEXT 16 YEARS. YOU HYPOCRITES CALLED AFAG - NPP

• SULE 11 years ago

IT'S 4 YEARS, AND IF REELECTED FOR ANOTHER 4 YEARS; THAT WOULD BE 8 YEARS. DO THE MATH. HOW ABOUT YOU RUN FOR PRESIDENT?HUH...

• PRINCO 11 years ago

i rather think the ministries area is convenient for demos, since there are no shops there, and not too many vehicles ply that road.

Nevertheless, i think its just too early for such demonstrations. Mahama is yet to fully ...

• SULE 11 years ago

THE POLICE SHOULD NOT PREVENT AFAG FROM EXPRESSION THEIR DEMOCRATIC RIGHT. EVEN WE PROTEST IN FRONT OF THE WHITE HOUSE, AND NOT MINISTRIES ROAD. NONSENSE!

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who is stoping them? Don't use ministry road serious people are at work if the dont have anything to do.

• KB UK 11 years ago

Wake up GHANAIANS THIS NDC PARTY HAVE RIPPED CITZENS OF GHANA IS ABOUT TIME YOU HAVE TO STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHT.AM TELLING YOU THIS GHANA IS AMONG THE RICHEST COUNTRIES IN THE WORLD RESOURCES
    TO MAKE US RICH .GHANA IS RICHE ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool. You are asking Ghanaians to wake up whiles you are still sleeping. Idiot wake up.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Let them come, some concerned people are also waiting for them.

• QUIST 11 years ago

THIS GROUP WHICH IS AN APENDAGE TO THE EVIL DANQUAH-BUSIA CRIMINAL ORGANISATION IN THE NAME A POLITICAL PARTY HAVE FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL NEVER WISHED GHANA WELL EXEPT DESTRUCTION AND LOOTING STATE PROPERTIES INCLUDING LANDS AN ...

• QUIST 11 years ago

CORRECTION' ANYTIME THEY ARE IN POWER THEY ONLY THINK OF WHAT GHANA CAN DO FOR THEM
    AND BECAUSE THEIR TIN GODS ARE NOT IN CONTROL OF AFFAIRS, THEY WILL ALWAYS DO WHAT THEY ARE CAPABLE OF DOING- DESTRUCTIONS AND MAKING EMPTY ...

• YAW MANU 11 years ago

THESE AFAG PEOPLE WHO DON'T HAVE ANY WORK TO DO SHOULD BE PROPERLY DEALTH WITH WHEN THEY GO AGAINST THE POLICE ORDER

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 11 years ago

It is now clear tha if you used all kinds of dubius means to win an election, definitely you cant govern a nation. if our mother land Ghana is going to be govern like a comical it most unfortunate and reggretable. Why!!...? c ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I never see a group of idiots gathered at one place before . These AFAG akan's terrorists group is the only one i saw in my life.

• steven 11 years ago

the road a for the people of Ghana so don't u want us to show our right see the police when ur pay is increase u will not say anything haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa we can not afford it any more

• george 11 years ago

gbemelawo

• They want children skull/tradition 11 years ago

The evil ones lost the election and trying to use their evil ways kululu law to anull election result, Let the fake immigration solisitor prove with the valid document that he is qualified and called to the bar. Anyway the ev ...