Begging us won't help - NAGRAT tells president

Read Comments Comments (39)

• seth danso 11 years ago

Make or break, this country may never fall on its knee

• Adolf Hitler 11 years ago

stupid ashantis. Chacoal burners

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

I am not an Ashanty. !! But whoever u are mr.adolf hiltler I think u are an illiterate fool!!

• GH.NATIONAL SCURTY IS DEAD 11 years ago

JDM SHOULD JUST GIVE THE TEACHERS PART OF THE MONIES HE STOLE FROM GHAHA PEOPLE IN ORDER FOR THEM TO GO BACK TO WORK.

• AKK 11 years ago

WHY BEG? MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASSERIVE AND AUTHORITATIVE LIKE KUFFOUR AND RAWLINGS WERE AND STOP BEING A SISSY.

• PRIVATE SPONSOR---EDEY BEE KEKE 11 years ago

Mahama realised no one respects him, he's been begging doctors, pharmacists and now teachers won't listen to him. Seriously, how did this guy become president? everyone is trying to sabotage this fool. Kwasia, resign and be h ...

• POLITICAL NOVICE 11 years ago

MAHAMA WENT INTO AN ELECTION AND WON. THERE IS NO PROBLEM BECAUSE THOSE OF YOU INSULTING HIM ARE HURT BECAUSE YOU LOST. THE MAN IS DOING WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE AND YOU PEOPLE SIT THERE HAVING HALLUCINATIONS THINKING THAT THING ...

• Mr. Jackson 11 years ago

hey smartie... sure. it looks like he's doing what he can do not what needs to be done. and all he has done has showed the world how incompetent and confused he is. Why would anyone call this twerp a president? Unfortunately, ...

stupid idiots. Was strike not there b4 u were born

let them go and burn chacoal. IDIOTS

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

WHEN NAMES LIKE ADOLF HITLER ARE BACKING JOHN MAHAMA THEN IT MEANS A DEMONIC FORCE IS INVOLVED IN OUR COUNTRY'S AFFAIRS AND SO WHY WONT NDC FAIL NYAFU NYAFU NYAFU...ADOLF HITLER IS A REAL DEMONIC DESTRUCTIVE FORCE SO NDC IS B ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

ei so names like adolf hitler support ndc......WHEN NAMES LIKE ADOLF HITLER ARE BACKING JOHN MAHAMA THEN IT MEANS A DEMONIC FORCE IS INVOLVED IN OUR COUNTRY'S AFFAIRS AND SO WHY WONT NDC FAIL NYAFU NYAFU NYAFU...ADOLF HITLER ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

WHEN UR CAMPAIGN TEAM WAS SHOWERING CARS ON LEGON STUDENTS TO CAMPAIGN FOR NDC AND WHEN UR NDC WAS PAYING LOTS OF MONIES IN DUBIOUS J-DEBTS TO CRONIES AND WHEN ASIEDU NKETIA WAS RIPPING GHANA OFF AT THE BUI DAM WITH HIS EXPEN ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

TEACHERS, NEVER GIVE UP YOUR FIGHT. YOU ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN WOYOME AND ALL THE NDC EVIL CORRUPT BASTARDS WHO ARE THROWING MONEY AWAY LIKE CONFETTI, WHILST DECEIVING GHANAIANS THAT, THERE WILL BE LIGHT AFTER THE TUNNEL. NO ...

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 11 years ago

BEGGING NAGRAT FOR WHAT. HOW MANY OF THEM DO NOT GO DRUNK AND LEAVING THE CLASSROOMS AND LEAVNG THE FATE OF OUR CHILDREN HANGING? HOW MANY OF THEM DO NOT IMPREGNATE OUR KIDS AND DO ALL MANNER OF THINGS WITH THEM. I AGREE TEAC ...

• WHO DARES WIN 11 years ago

Even in the UK where even most European countries and the rest of the world seeks refuge or assistance when needed is freezing lots of workers (Nurses, doctors, social workers) and many more pay to survive the current financi ...

• shak 11 years ago

n u think the problem will be solved?

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

YOU TEACHERS I DON'T BLAME YOU I BLAME INDEPENDENT, WHY BECAUSE THEIR FATHERS AND GRANDFATHERS WERE RECEIVED $5 A MONTH, THEY NEVER GONE ON STRICK.YOU ENJOY FREEDOM, CAN STRICK EVEREY WHERE BUILD A NATION. BLACKMAN THINK THIN ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

WE IN AFRICA DONT NEED DEMOCRACY CAN YOU SAY THIS TO PUTIN IN RUSSIA? HERE EVERYBODY GETS UP AND SAY OR WRITE ANYTHING ALL IN THE NAME OF WHAT WE REALLY NEED DICTATORCRACY IN AFRICA FOR THAT IS WHAT IS GOOD FOR US

• Isaac 11 years ago

Why can't teachers also enjoy allowances? Does the president know that the basic salary of one MP in a month can pay more that 10 Nagrat members? Does the president know that other workers enjoy market premium of 1400, rent a ...

• Unumi Bununya a.k.a Teteman Boy 11 years ago

Getting paid a year's salary working for 8 months and still going on strikes is a shame. It is these same unions that were clamoring for the single spine salary structure and are now complaining.

They are free to be on st ...

• Edward Asamoah Kofire 11 years ago

Eeeii...! so how can the people of Ghana be such egocentric to this extent of expressing such discouraging words on teachers. You have forgotten being able to do all these is the handwork of a teacher.Be grateful Ghanians.

• Justice 11 years ago

This rotten mouth saying this,may be its owner has no certificate to compare to a teacher.

• Asem 11 years ago

Don't register your ignorance. If you do not know, teachers do not stop working when students go on holiday. They engage in marking examination scripts and prepare reports. Do you know the number of weeks schools go on holida ...

• Ashantis eat animal toilet 11 years ago

palmwinedrinkers

• KWAME 11 years ago

no plan...blowing where the wind goes. This type of leadership leads to disaster, stop the madness.

• Agariga Bamboe 11 years ago

We are seeing tea party in Ghana we need a hot revolution to solve all these hydra headed problems.

• Ganiu 20 11 years ago

prez mahama does not care about our education

• B. B. 11 years ago

NO MONEY TO INCREASE TEACHERS SALARY, BUT THERE IS MONEY TO SPONSOR PASTORS AND PRIG REMS, WHAT A SHAME TO THE PRESIDENT. THE STRIKE MUST CONTINUE !!!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

Fw: THE COURTESY OF URGENCY OF APPEAL TO NAGRAT TO CALL OFF STRIKE ACTION IN THE NATIONAL BEST INTEREST, NATIONAL BEST INTEREST OF OUR DEAR CHILDREN AND STUDENTS AND IN THE NATIONAL BEST INTEREST OF MEMBERS OF NAGRAT ITSELF ! ...

• MAHA MA GBAGBO 11 years ago

Mahama: Begging the teachers wont help anything. Take concrete actions to address their concerns. If you presided over a situation where MPs are taking 70 million every month, then you should understand where the teachers are ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Why do you still keep this hopeless and visionless Gov`t in power?

• Efua Bloomberg 11 years ago

Never beg striking teachers.
    It was a mistake to even start paying teachers car maintenance allowance.

• yakoona wa 11 years ago

This is the time struck the iron whilst it is hot and yield to unnecessary pressure from no one not even the president.we will go back only when the demands are fully met, not even the court of law can do a foko.

• Pastor One God 11 years ago

Teachers, Let US Give Some Credit To This Sencitive Profession, Negotiate With Them Please

• nana esi, ottawa 11 years ago

Let the teachers and the nurses apply for the job like any other person and see how difficult it is to find a job. That is what is happening in the developed world. Why do government allow them into the field without letting ...

• Gabriel 11 years ago

AND PARENTS ALSO BEG ON THE PRESIDENT TO SEE TO THE DEMAND OF THE TRS.AFTER ALL U SAID GH IS BETTER TODAY

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

DECLARE A STATE OF EMERGENCY AND DISSOLVE THE NAGRAT AND JAIL THE CRIMINALS.

• FRANK 11 years ago

Just look at the arrogance of NAGRAT .Telling the president to put begging them into writting before the respond to his action.Why should Mahama beg them?The government should not pay them for the number of days that they sta ...