WO MAAME TWEASI NE SPIN MASTERS ABOA MU CHIMPANZEE
PAA 12 years ago
Is Sir John a lawyer truely? Where did he acquire his certificate? In fact, he is a BIG disgrace not only to NPP, but to the law profession as a whole. What a shame!
HON SHAMO 12 years ago
SIR JOHN GIVE IT TO THEM A GREEDY BASTARDS, SILENCE THAT STUPID PALM TAPPER ASIEDU NKETIA
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
WHO IS WISE AMONG SUCH A GROUP? NOTHING SENSIBLE WILL COME OUT OF SUCH MEETING. YAKA GBEMEI.
GHANA 12 years ago
SHAME TO KUFOUR AND cO
BlindMan 12 years ago
Whatever the NPP decides behind the CLOSED door, is about one thing only; an attempt to LAY it all on one of its own.
It would be unfair, and that BLAME game will FAIL; it should be borne by all its executives, the three WIS ... read full comment
Whatever the NPP decides behind the CLOSED door, is about one thing only; an attempt to LAY it all on one of its own.
It would be unfair, and that BLAME game will FAIL; it should be borne by all its executives, the three WISE men.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
MAY THE TRUTH BE TOLD. IF ANY PERSON IS INVOLVED IN AN ATTEMPT TO ASSASSINATE THIS MAN, THEN MAY GOD PUNISH THAT PERSON OR GROUP OF PERSONS SEVERELY
IDRIS PACAS 12 years ago
It is the duty of the accident unit of the Ghana Police Service to determine and ascertain the exact cause of any road accident. Were the police informed about this 'planned' accident? The meeting of the national executive council would have been to discuss the findings of the police about the accident, not information gathered by Sir Johns. What a shame! Anyway how influential is Bawumia in nPP such that NDC may want to kill him? Notice that Bawumia is purely of NDC descent.
WHO 12 years ago
"DUMB" ASANTES SCORING HIGH
PHOTO: These Two (2) Need Your Help!
Date: 20-Mar-2013
The exceptional performance of Mr Adams Abdul Aziz, formerly of Navrongo Senior High School (SHS) and Mr Godfred Owusu, formerly of Koforidua Secondary/Technical Senior High School, in the 2012 West Africa Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) may come to naught if they do not get support to continue their tertiary education.
The two who scored eight As in their respective programmes in the examination won the Overall Best in the Agriculture and Technical programmes, respectively, in the West African Examinations Council (WAEC) Merit Award. They are the first-ever candidates in the history of the awards to have met the criteria in the two programmes.
In spite of their brilliant performance, the two are yet to enter tertiary institutions due to financial difficulties. Mr Owusu is said to have lost his father and had to rely on COCOBOAD to enable him complete the secondary education. Mr Aziz, a native of Hamile in the Upper West Region is from a needy family.
This came to light at the Asare-Menako’s Hall, where well wishers who thronged the venue to cheer up this year’s WAEC Merit Award winners were informed that the two students were yet to enter tertiary institutions.
The cheers, shouts and applause that characterised the ceremony were suddenly followed by shouts of “Oh no” when the Principal Public Relations Officer of WAEC, Mrs Agnes Teye-Cudjoe, mentioned the names of the two and announced that they were yet to enter a tertiary institution because of financial difficulties and then appealed to the public to support the two financially to enable them to pursue their tertiary education.
That was, indeed, an anti-climax for many of those who attended the programme.
Commenting on the plight of the two students, the Deputy Director-General of the Ghana Education Service, Mr Stephen Adu, said unfortunate though it was, there were avenues their parents could explore to get funding for the affected students.
He mentioned the GetFUND as one of those numerous avenues and urged parents of the two candidates to formally apply to the fund immediately for scholarship before the tertiary institutions started in September this year.
Some of the guests at the function appealed to the Office of the President to intervene to ensure that the two students realised their dreams.
It was all applause, shouts and cheers for Yvette Yeboah-Kordieh, formerly of Wesley Girls’ Senior High School (SHS); Josebert Ayambire, formerly of Notre Dame SHS and Bright Kwame Seyram Tsevi, formerly of the Keta SHS, for not only picking the first, second and third places, respectively, in the WASSCE in Ghana, but also in the sub-region.
They received $300, $250 and $200, respectively, plus a certificate each, while their respective schools received a plaque each for producing a winning student.
Miss Yeboah-Kordieh also emerged as the Overall Best Candidate in the General Science programme and for her price, she received $250, a certificate and a plaque for her former school.
Miss Sandra Frempong, formerly of Holy Child SHS, broke the age-old jinxs of the inability of candidates to meet the criteria in the Business programme by scoring eight As. She was adjudged winner of the merit award in the Business Programme.
Other award winners were Ewuranna Smith Quayson and Belinda, both formerly of Wesley Girls SHS, who won the Overall Best in the Home Economics and Visual Arts programmes, respectively, while Mr Michael Larbi Siaw, formerly of Presec, Legon, won the Overall Best in the General Arts programme.
All the individual programme award winners were each given $250 and a certificate, while their respective schools received a plaque each.
Source: Severious Kale-Dery/D-Graphic
Kodo ashanti 12 years ago
'yan NPP naa cin kaashi.Woni magana cin kaashi sukee firtaawa kamar yaara?
These NPP people eat shit.What kind of shit eating talk is this? Mr Baawumia or cheap DR Baawumia with a PHD in a cheap subject that any Kaayaayo can earn if given the opportunity is worth nothing. Why is the Media popularizing common PHDs such as the types Ghanaians are boasting with? When you get the chance to go abroad you got to pursue a PHD that is worth its salt not such nyama nyama PHDs, worthless and only for banboozling ignoramuses in a poor developing country like Ghana.
POP 12 years ago
ALL SLEEPING BECAUSE THE STOLE ALOT OF MONEY FROM 2000-2008
NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago
Dear Cocaine Barons and International LOOTING BRIGADE, if you truly care for your party then REMOVE Jake, Owusu Afriyie and the 70 year old arrogant cocaine sniffer from the positions they occupy NOW
BONSO 12 years ago
ABOWA GUAN
ABOWA GUAN
NDC LOOTING SQUADRON 12 years ago
DEAR CRIMNALS, PLEASE KICK YOUR THUG 'PRESIDENT' OUT BEFORE YOU ALL END UP WITH DISGRACE. OR SINCE LUNATIC NDC IS CHRONICALLY INFESTED WITH 'KOBOLOR' SCHOOL DROPOUT THIEVES, YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOOSE SINCE ITS ALREDY LOST.
Nii Ansah 12 years ago
KOBOLORS, SCHOOL DROP OUT ARE NOT GHANIANS EH? NO WONDER NPP LOST THE DISPUTED ELECTION!!!!
POP 12 years ago
YOU ARE RIGHT
Ganaba 12 years ago
'NKRANNI KWASIA' ! YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA BECAUSE GAS ARE ONLY 7500 IN GHANA. 'YAKA GBOMO' LAZY MAN.
AS LAZY AS YOU. BEAST.
A WOUNDED GA 12 years ago
HOW DARE YOU INSULT ANY GA. YOU ARE PROBABLY AN ABODEMUI BORN ASANTE, WHOSE PARENTS ATE DANKWANSRE TO GET SOME ENERGY TO FUCK YOUR VAGINA SMELLING MOTHER WHO COOKS WITH AKRANTIE SHIT. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE INSULTING OTHER TRIBES. GOD CURSE YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION.
Kodo ashanti 12 years ago
The Akim Ashanti people are the most frustrated,mentally disturbed clan for losing the past election.I have lost interest in sex since we lost the election and my girl friend has left me because I cannot perform; my prick is weak. Meanwhile the new NDC boy friend has been making fun of me calling me "dead koti man" Anyway ,I am not belly aching, yen su, dakyi ye de beba, mu su su emmaa di e , mu ma, yaana me bu fu ensu dabi na me ka me asem.
Omanba Pa, London-Islington 12 years ago
Oba kwasea, moasem nkoaa na wo ka.
KPEGAH WILL EXPOSE ALL OF THEM.
btg 12 years ago
He got his certificate from the Yaa Asantewaa Girls'Secondary School.
tundele 12 years ago
Privvy and not preview
ABEN WO HA 12 years ago
POOR SIR JOHN. I AM SURE HE HAS BEEN CERTIFIED AS SLIGHTLY NOT ALL THERE. HE WILL BE ABLE TO USE SOME OF HIS MP's ALLOWANCE TO GET TREATMENT. EVEN AKROMEA (KENKEY POLITICS) IS ASHAMED OF SIR JOHN. WHEN YOUR BRAIN DOES NOT DOES NOT CONTROL YOUR MOUTH, SEE WHAT HAPPENS?
CTZ 12 years ago
WHAT ARE THEY GOING SAY?????
GHANAMAN 12 years ago
LOOK AT THE THINGS OUR LEADERS-NPP/ NDC - ARE WASTING THEIR TIME DISCUSSING ---
BAWUMIA ACCIDENT AND ALLEGATIONS
ISREAL PILGRIMAGE (A WHOLE PRESIDENT TURNS HIMSELF INTO TRAVEL AGENT, INCLUDING SUBSTANTIVE YOUTH MINISTER).
WHAT ABOUT NO POWER, POOR SCHOOLS, HIGH INTEREST RATES, BAD ROADS, NO JOBS, NO WATER, LACK OF INFRASTRUCTURE, NO INDUSTRIAL BASE,FILTHY STREETS, NO HEALTHCARE, LOW LABOUR PRODUCTIVITY, IMPORTATION OF ALL OUR FOOD, EVEN TOOTHPICKS FROM CHINA, POOR PERFORMING BLACK STARS, ETC ETC
CARDINAL 12 years ago
I am beginning to lose hope in that loose talker of a General Secretary. NPP is a big Party and we should conduct our affairs in a dignified manner whether in opposition or government. Emotional outbursts should be exorcised from our leaders and they should always use their head instead of emotions. Sir John should not emulate Asiedu Nketiah because Ndc is a different party where stupidity reins.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
Prince"My dog Sir is a nuisance. He chases everyone on a bicycle. What can I do?
Cardinal"Take the bicycle away.Maybe he is suffering from a fever called General Mosquito.
Prince"The National Disease control{NDC}is after h ... read full comment
Prince"My dog Sir is a nuisance. He chases everyone on a bicycle. What can I do?
Cardinal"Take the bicycle away.Maybe he is suffering from a fever called General Mosquito.
Prince"The National Disease control{NDC}is after his ass"
Cardinal"I hope that motherfucker is not creating Asantephobia"
NPP Cocaine Pusher 12 years ago
He is an idiot like his 70 year old cocaine sniffer, that is why he talks in that manner. Remember, Kwame Pianim said that any idiot can .........
BONSO 12 years ago
WHO KILLED THE THREE HIGH COURT JUDGES?
WHO KILLED GHANA'S THREE MILITARY HEADS OF STATE?
WHO KILLED DR LIMANN?
WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS?
WHO KILLED THOUSANDS OF INNOCENT GHANAIANS?
WHO KILLED SGT ATTIKPOE, HALIDU ... read full comment
WHO KILLED DR LIMANN?
WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS?
WHO KILLED SGT ATTIKPOE, HALIDU GYIWA, KYEREME DJAN AND FIIFI LARBI OF WITS AND WILLS FAME?
WHO IS AMEDEKA?
WHO KILLED ISSA MOBILA AND YA NA?
WHO ARE THE COUNTRY'S MURDERERS?
HOW CAN BAWUMIA'S NEW TYRES DEFLATE AT BOLE BAMBOI?
WHO ARE GHANA'S PRINCIPAL KILLERS?
WHERE IS KOJO TSIKATA?
WHO DRINK BLOOD AT TROKOSI SHRINE?
ARE NORTHERNERS NOT THE MAIN INTER TRIBAL WAR KILLERS OF GHANA?
THE ANSWER IS THIS:
NDC
NDC
NDC
Wenchi Moke 12 years ago
Sir Buum Buum John.
alexander de great 12 years ago
ooo NPP am tired of u
Pelicles 12 years ago
As long as we are glued to man made objects to quicken our movement, we are prone to whatever comes with it such as unannounced accident that can shorten our lives.
What happened to Bawumia, though no one knows exactly t ... read full comment
As long as we are glued to man made objects to quicken our movement, we are prone to whatever comes with it such as unannounced accident that can shorten our lives.
What happened to Bawumia, though no one knows exactly the root cause, our stupid partisan politics, will compel others to lay the blame somewhere without any merit. It is quite unfortunate for us to inject "politics" into anything that "moves" in Ghana and the question is WHY?
Tibaa 12 years ago
For long, the NPP has closed its eyes and ears to the bourgeoning stupidity of Sir John, and now that the temper tantrums have become a liability, the NPP is now scrambling to put the genie back into the box.
I guess the N ... read full comment
For long, the NPP has closed its eyes and ears to the bourgeoning stupidity of Sir John, and now that the temper tantrums have become a liability, the NPP is now scrambling to put the genie back into the box.
I guess the NPP will decide to quarantine Sir John in a bottle marked "do not trespass."
I think Ghana is on the throes of a serious political meltdown!
The General 12 years ago
but just how did both the NDC nd NPP get here? the two most stupid ...!
Juddy. 12 years ago
NDC would say the same so leave him alone. But becareful on your utterances
Kofi Yeboah 12 years ago
Conspiracy theories all around! instead of seeking the cause of the accident, you are looking for someone to blame. Accidents happen all the time; do we actually know the cause of the accident to be delated or burst tyres? this is what they want the public to believe. It is entirely possible the driver may have fallen asleep at the wheel, hit something on the road and the car somersaulted? Again, these are all guesses and innuendoes: why tow the vehicle before the police even get on the scene? As Gen Sec of a party he should really be circumspect in his utterances! I despair!
Ateabisa 12 years ago
"A lawyer of high repute" by some members of his party,including the Hon. PC Appiah Ofori,the fmr. MP for Adoben Brakwa.
BRUTUS de ROMA 12 years ago
THESE PEOPLE MOVE WITH DRIVERS AND THEIR SECURITY. WHERE WERE THEY? WERE THE VEHICLES LEFT ALONE IN SOME LONELY AND ISOLATED PLACE? OF COURSE NO!! SO WHO COULD GO AND JUST TEMPER WITH TIRES AND CAUSE THINGS THAT WILL RESULT IN AN ACCIDENT. WERE THE VEHICLES PARKED AT A TROTRO STATION OR TAXI RANK IN A CROWDED PLACE? IN FACT THE WAY VERY EDUCATED PEOPLE HANDLE THINGS THESE DAYS BECAUSE OF THE CRAZE FOR POWER AND PRESIDENCY IS BECOMING SERIOUSLY AND INCREASINGLY WORRYING!! THESE VEHICLES MIGHT HAVE PASSED OVER SOME OBJECTS ALONG THE ROAD AND SO HAD FLAT TIRES. BUT OF COURSE THE DRIVERS WOULD HAVE NOTICED THESE DEFECTS LATER OF THEY ARE TRULY DRIVERS WORTH THEIR SALT. AND WHY HAS SIR JOHN AND BAWUMIA HIMSELF RESORTING TO PRIVATE INVESTIGATIONS INSTEAD OF LEAVING MATTERS TO THE POLICE TO DEAL WITH. SO WILL THE NPP NO MORE USE THE POLICE FOR ANYTHING? THINGS ARE BECOMING FUNNY AND TOO FUNNY TO BE TAKEN FOR JOKES, MY FELLOW GHANAIANS. ARE WE GOING TO LET THIS CONTINUE BECAUSE OF ONE HUMAN BEING AND HIS CLIQUE'S CRAZY DESIRE FOR PRESIDENCY? OH NO!!!
Opoman Dusei 12 years ago
I don't think Sir John is a real and proper Christian, if he is, then all what he said concerning the accident makes him look a non-christian. Does he know nothing is bigger than God. He can do anything at anytime without consulting anybody and if he, Sir John thinks he can create life then he should continue being arrogant. You are chasing people out of your party if don't know. Change for the better. Sir John or or who
AMINATU 12 years ago
THE NPP JUST WANT TO KILL BAWUMIA SO HE WOULDN'T HV ANY CHANCE FOR 2016 BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER. WE KNOW U PEOPLE (NPP)VERY WELL AND WE'RE WATCHING.....GREEDY BASTARDS!
george 12 years ago
MY FRIEND, THANK U . U'VE SAID IT ALL
kayaaga 12 years ago
Bawumia should know that a cocroach can't be innocent in the midst of fowls.he should be informed that a monkey n a gorilla may claim oneness but a gorilla is a gorilla and a monkey a monkey.he should be confuse at what is happening cos his enemies within his party.
WHAANA 12 years ago
FREE CONSULTANCY, ALL MOTORIST SHOULD TAKE NOTE THAT VEHICLE TYRES, IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT SIZE, FROM THE SMALLER RIMS TO BIG ONE SUCH 560 X 13 OR 1100 X 20, HAVE CURING PERIOD FROM THE DATE OF MANUFACTURING. IF A TYRE IS BROUGHT OUT FROM THE TYRE MOULD IT DOES NOT MEAN YOU CAN USE IT IMMEDIATELY. AT LEAST IT SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO CURE FOR 21 DAYS. BEING A NEW V8 TOYOTA WHICH ACCORDING TO SIR JOHN WAS CUSTOM MADE THE TYRES COULD FALL INTO THE CATEGORY DESCRIBED ABOVE SO PLEASE LET'S STOP THE POLITICS AND REASON SCIENTIFICALLY.
A few days before Christmas, a man enters a pet store looking for a unique gift for his wife.
The store manager tells him he has just what he's looking for! A beautiful parrot named Chet that sings Christmas carols. He bri ... read full comment
A few days before Christmas, a man enters a pet store looking for a unique gift for his wife.
The store manager tells him he has just what he's looking for! A beautiful parrot named Chet that sings Christmas carols. He brings the husband over to a colorful but quiet bird.
The man agrees that Chet certainly is pretty, but he doesn't seem to be much for singing. The manager tells him to watch as he reaches into his pocket and pulls out a lighter.
The manager then clicks the lighter and holds it under Chet's left foot. Immediately Chet starts singing; "Silent Night, Holy Night."
The husband is very impressed with Chet's singing abilities and watches as the manager moves the lighter underneath Chet's right foot. Chet now starts to sing "Jingle Bells, Jingle All the Way."
The husband says Chet is perfect and that he'll take him. He rushes home to his wife and insists upon giving her this wonderful gift immediately. He presents Chet and starts to explain the parrot's special talent.
Demonstrating, he holds a lighter under Chet's left foot and the bird sings "Silent Night." He then moves the lighter under the right foot and Chet lets loose a round of "Jingle Bells."
The wife is absolutely impressed, and with a mischievous grin asks her husband what happens if he holds the lighter between Chet's legs instead.
Curious the husband moves the lighter between the bird's legs, and the bird begins to sing "Chet's nuts Roasting on an Open Fire!"
The talking Parrot is now a nuisance with his song.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago
Sir John is as stupid a talker like Asiedu Nketia. Wonder why both were made Gen. secretaries for such big parties.
JOHN J 12 years ago
What is wrong with this NPP man. He MUST change his name, SIR, and be called Ofunkye John. His sons and daughters must be careful not to emulate the stupidity of their father, Ofunkye John.
fact 12 years ago
Stupid Fools........ Accident can happen to anyone. What the hell is wrong with NPP.
NanaAddo 12 years ago
It seems npp are turning the party to a comic relief one.they dnt gather facts before events but try to create ghost facts,ie like looking for a cow in a hen's coup.
Emml 12 years ago
Even caterpillars iron rollers go’s off under it I think NPP don’t know where they are hiding too sir john needs to see a medical expert. Am sure something is wrong somewhere inside the bean.
hahahahha
Even caterpillars iron rollers go’s off under it I think NPP don’t know where they are hiding too sir john needs to see a medical expert. Am sure something is wrong somewhere inside the bean.
hahahahha
Serwaa 12 years ago
Fire HIm. he is a disgrace to NPP
Bafoon 12 years ago
Our PARTY NPP Big men don't have the moral capacity to do the right thing. In fact they have the penchant of reasoning in the same direction instead of each individual having a critical personal thinking on an issue before making a contribution. Actually, I understand it is a genetic charactestic trait and you cannot blame them. We of the Akan stock are like that.
DRAMANI 12 years ago
NANA AKOMEA YOU ARE RIGHT,BUT COME TO THINK OF IT,WHY WAS MAHAMA ABSENT AT BOLE CHEIFS FUNERAL?IT MIGHT BE A PLANNED THING.BOMBS CAN BE DICTED,BUT LOSSING BOLT AND NUTS IS EASY.WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF DR BAWUMIA.AND JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY.HISTORY WILL NEVER FORGET THE ROLES THEY HAVE PLAYED IN THE NPP.GOD RICHLY BLESS THEM.LETS PRAY FOR THEM EVERY TIME.SO THAT GOD WILL EXPOSSED THIS DEVIL EMPIRE TURN GOVT.
Joe 12 years ago
When you say all these unsubstantiated things about a fellow human being in the end you start calling God. You are no different from Sir John. The President's job is not to be attending funerals every occasion. Other far important national issues need attention, he can always pay his last respect to his chief at a later date. If the President had attended the funeral all eyes and TV cameras would have been on him,and you the same NPP people would complain. At least his absence has made it possible for Bawumia to be seen. Remember the Nana Addo's problem at Prof Mills' funeral.
Mr. Oushuuuuu 12 years ago
That so called lawyer talks loosely ,i think he should be brought to order ,he disgraces the Npp a lot ,and i think he should be disciplined.You cannot program a tyre to blast within some time frame ,how can you do that?.I know there are sub standard tyres on the market,the North is very hot and heat from the tar even at night can blast these sub standard tyres.
anokye 12 years ago
even the titanic ship sunk.da fact dat it's a brand new V8 does nt make it resistant to accident.dat useless lawyer shud resign
WISEMAN 12 years ago
I don't think sir John is matured enough to be a Gen Secretary.
He is letting NPP look like Kids in camp.
Time to fire him.
OGYAM 12 years ago
Is it superstition? Some Npp men still live in the stone age?
Nana 12 years ago
Hv you heard of tire failure? Even in the U.S, we have had several tyre failures leading to massive recalls.
Within 15 mins, the car had travelled 89 km. Your tyres are not iron. Get a life!
Hv you heard of tire failure? Even in the U.S, we have had several tyre failures leading to massive recalls.
Within 15 mins, the car had travelled 89 km. Your tyres are not iron. Get a life!
PASQUIN 12 years ago
CHECK PARA GRAPH 8. I KNOW NANA AKOMEA SAID "PRIVY TO".
JEFF 12 years ago
SOMETIMES, IWONDER HOW THESE PEOPLE WERE CREATED. THEY CANNOT LIVE TOGETHER WITH OTHER CITIZENS PEACEFULLY.
SINCE 1951, THEY HAVE BEEN CAUSING TENSION/TROUBLE IN GHANA WHENEVER THEY LOST ELECTIONS. FOR THE 2012 ELECTIONS ... read full comment
SOMETIMES, IWONDER HOW THESE PEOPLE WERE CREATED. THEY CANNOT LIVE TOGETHER WITH OTHER CITIZENS PEACEFULLY.
SINCE 1951, THEY HAVE BEEN CAUSING TENSION/TROUBLE IN GHANA WHENEVER THEY LOST ELECTIONS. FOR THE 2012 ELECTIONS, THEY STARTED WITH THE SLOGAN "ALL DIE BE DIE" BEFORE THE ELECTIONS WERE HELD SO THEIR REJECTION OF THE ELECTION RESULTS WAS NOT SURPRISING BECAUSE THEY HAD ALREADY PLANNED THAT THEY WOULD CAUSE TROUBLE IF THEY LOST THE ELECTIONS.
mustafa ali 12 years ago
NDC IS BEHIND ALL DE ACCIDENT PLOTS AGAINST NPP MEMBERS BUT THEIR EVIL PLANS WILL NEVA WORK.
Kelewele 12 years ago
What is Nana Akomea trying to tell us? The right tyre of Bawumia's car lost some air and the right tyre of Jake Otanka's car also lost some air AND SO WHAT? Were these two cars not used by these two gentlemen to travel from Accra to Bole? When they got to Bole, were the p.s.i of the two vehicles' tyres checked? Nana Akomea would want the whole world to believe his superstitious reasoning that because the two vehicles' tyres that lost some air were both on the right side it was some devils that descended from Satan's Hell to engage in some diabolic activities by night? Come-on this STONE-AGE REASONING must be given some lecturing in the dynamics of automobiles, period. When your vehicle developes a fault just call your MECHANIC to "FIX" (courtessy Nana AKUFO ADDO)it for you and stop the MEDIEVAL explanations that do not hold water. Nana Akomea please come again. In fact these Nanas are not helping Ghana at all.
Joe 12 years ago
How mnany Nanas do you need to form a strong NPP? From Nana Addo, Nana Akumiah, Nana Bediatuo, Nana Akyea,the list goes on. Why can't they concentrate on stool litigations in their towns and leave Ghanaians alone?
Baby Pankake 12 years ago
I will be the last person to consider calling my child NANA looking at the way NANAS are thinking and behaving. It appears there is a curse behind the name. Look at it... Nana Akufo Addo lost the election twice; Then he started saying unwise things like ALL DIE BE DIE, YEN AKNFUO etc. Nana Akomea's thinking particularly is always erratic, however in his own estimation there is a lot of wisdom in what he spews out. Pitty!!! When is our great party NPP going to sack this loosing team? To hell with them all NOW!!!
Seth Bonsu 12 years ago
If Sir John had said anything beneficial, the party would have said he is talking on their behalf. Now that he has portrayed himself as the biggest fool in Ghana, they are distancing themselves from him. NPP are big time hypocrites.
Yaa 12 years ago
There is NOTHING hypocritical about NPP's stance. We say things as we see them. The world is not divided between all white on one side and all black on the other. Human beings err and can make mistakes. In our great party tradition, when someone steps out of line they are made to account for their actions or words.
What we DO NOT do is sit and tolerate the whims and depotic behaviour of people who we have built up into gods. Unlike the NDC with Jerry John Rawlings, Evans Atta Mills and now John Drossmani Mahameho.
BBC NEWS!!!! 12 years ago
A political party without head, just like the way they live in their Regions , Everybody is called Nana.
NEWS NIGHT !!!!! 12 years ago
THIS IS WHY YOU ARE OBSESSED WITH. YOU WILL BE IMPRISONED IN THIS PHYCHIC TILL YOU END UP IN YOUR GRAVE. NDC FOOL, ITS LIKE ASKING THE QUESTION 'WHO CREATED GOD'. 'OHIANIBA'
ATO 12 years ago
Even people with limited knowledge about the operation of motor vehicles know that excessive speeding causes the tires to heat up, which in turn causes the threads of the tire to separate and cause a blow-out. It is common knowledge that most car tires are rated for speed. This rating is inscribed at the side of most tires. Exceeding the speed rating for particular tire is dangerous and it is more so in a warm climate such as the conditions which pertain in Ghana. Another serious risk is the popular practice of driving cars with of imported second-hand tires
SPLASH 12 years ago
NPP COME AGAIN, BUT THIS TIME COME OUT AS THE INTELLECTUALS THAT YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN.
DANIEL 12 years ago
"GUI"
"GUI"
KWAME 12 years ago
In the very first place, you are in a forum of where respect must be given. The alias that you use here tells the Ghanaian people the type of person you are. Charity begins at home and this is what you were not taught at home and even at school. With your behavior here, I may conclude that you are still living in and around the SUBIN gutters where maybe you born. Sorry for you.
anokye 12 years ago
i think da npp has given sir john too much freedom.most of his utterances only cause public outrage.am even surprised he's a lawyer.i dont knw if he has even won a case in court.da npp as a matter of urgency shud relieve hm of hs position to safeguard the image of the party
HANATU 12 years ago
CONSPIRACY THEORIES
NANA KNUST 12 years ago
THIS MAN SHOULD NOT BE A GENERAL SECRETARY FOR NPP AGAIN.
WHAT A SHAME SIR JOHN IS A FOOL INDEED.
john 12 years ago
This is clearly a Party that is not fit to rule Ghana; accidents happen especially on roads such as the WA-Bole Bamboi road. To attribute accidents to witchcraft and the party wants to meet to decide whether its true or not beats my mind. Ghanaian must be spared from these witchcraft accusations.
takoradi 12 years ago
Aseiedu nketia talks like he is. God but he should be remind that he will be like nebukernezer. And he will go to bush for hundred years. Very soon
Nii Ansah 12 years ago
This is not about God, what he said is a fact!
Nii Ansah 12 years ago
how different are NPP from NDC??? they are horrible!!!!!
Abdul Malik Salifu Wunpini 12 years ago
If sar John really said NDC is responsible for mahmudu Baumiah fatal accident then he has to prove it and if he failed, he has to pay for it
DEMOCRAT-USA 12 years ago
Get a real job! What a shame?
Analyst 12 years ago
An accident in which all the persons on board the vehicle survived must be relatively easier to investigate than if all the persons on board died.
The driver will narrate what happened. Each of the passengers including Dr B ... read full comment
An accident in which all the persons on board the vehicle survived must be relatively easier to investigate than if all the persons on board died.
The driver will narrate what happened. Each of the passengers including Dr Bawumiah will narrate his/her story.
The police know this job very well. They can tell whether the tyres deflated before or after the accident occurred.
A tired driver could sleep behind the wheels and this usually results in serious accidents that leave the vehicle mangled and the tyres deflated. If the picture shown yesterday in the internet was the car involved in the accident, then the accident was very serious and it is a mystery how all the persons on board escaped unhurt. Such an accident definitely must be investigated. And if the vehicle is brand new as reported, then the manufacturers could also be involved in the investigations. The NPP must rather cooperate with the Police to do the investigation.
Pursuing a conspiracy theory is unreasonable unless there is evidence that, the driver is an NDC insider hired for a suicide mission.
Kwaku 12 years ago
So, they were travelling on deflated tyres? Idiots
john 12 years ago
why meetings, your fake prophets forsee predicaments only in the opposite camp. our nation is getting bizarre with all these monkeys and apes at the helm of affairs. no history book went further to prophesy all these tragedies. dear reader, all these signs are forrunners to Bible reality. take to your bible before the second coming of christ. before you may realise, it may even be a joke to you such a universal crusade. read ecclesiastes, this book will edge your appetite to read ghanaweb and its every detail.
Julius 12 years ago
He should be suspended from the Party. Not a good material for the party.
ALHAJI KUKRUDU 12 years ago
Listen to this FOOL too. God will expose all of you for planning to kill Bawumiah and blame Mahama for it. If it is NOT your grand scheme to kill him, why are you running from the police? Release the driver for questioning by the police and let Bawumiah file for claim from his insurers for the damaged vehicle.
Joeman 12 years ago
The spirit of distruction has not distance itself from NPP.The evil that the NPP has done during the electioneering is giving them a pay back time.Any human who dares challenge the will of God may be happy if he/she succeeds but will naturally not satisfied.
Larry 12 years ago
NPP needs just one more of Sir John in the party for things to stand and match ndc boot for boot when it come to issues like this. I will expect the meeting today of the NPP executive to congratulate Sir John of what he did. UNTIL ONE COMES TO TERMS WITH THE FACT THAT THIS IS A GOVERNMENT THAT SUBVERTS JUSTICE, TAKES THE CITENZENRY FOR GRANTED, WILLFULLY AND UNAPPOLOGETICALLY TELL LIES ABT EVERYTHING, STEAL THE TAXPAYERS MONEY TO ENRICH THEMSELVES...WE WILL NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT SIR JOHN DID.
You rig elections and you want to sponsar pastors to go and pray for you, which GOD are you going to pray to? You think God is like antoa nyama? GOD CANNOT BE BRIBED UNFORTUNATELY.
NPP should not make the lest mistake of thinking about reprimanding him. These are the sort of guys the party needs to hit back at palmwine tappers like Asiedu Nketia and the other roggues in the ndc. This is not about booklong, you were being booklong when the roggues were stealing the elections so NPP, LEAVE SIR JOHN ALONE.
saga... 12 years ago
sir john is killing the party forever
Asiako Paul Kwadwo 12 years ago
That is a nice step to be taken by the party on the issue and also advice sir.John to be very watchful in delivering of information either from his party or of his own interest.
Ishmoto 12 years ago
NPP must do self introspection and stop accusing innocent people
kalaa 12 years ago
LET THE SHAMELESS JOHN MAKE THE CHECKS HE CLAIMS TO BE DOING. HE WILL FIND WHAT HE PLANTED ON BAWUMIA'S CAR. HE RUSHED FOR IT TO TAMPER WITH EVIDENCE, OR TO ATTRIBUTE SAME TO OPPONENTS. IS HE A POLICE EXPERT OF THE MTTU?
NDC ... read full comment
LET THE SHAMELESS JOHN MAKE THE CHECKS HE CLAIMS TO BE DOING. HE WILL FIND WHAT HE PLANTED ON BAWUMIA'S CAR. HE RUSHED FOR IT TO TAMPER WITH EVIDENCE, OR TO ATTRIBUTE SAME TO OPPONENTS. IS HE A POLICE EXPERT OF THE MTTU?
NDC AND GOVERNMENT SHOULD SHINE THEIR EYES, AS THE NIGERIANS SAY.
EVRYTHING POINTS TO THE POSSIBILITY THAT, A CLIQUE OF ELEPHANTS HAS SOMETHING EVIL UP THEIR SLEEVES FOR GHANA, IN THEIR HUNGER FOR POWER AND GHANA'S OIL.
A WORD TO THE WISE ...
dadiebatakari 12 years ago
There is possible ndc conspiracy.
A masked man walks into a sperm bank, points a gun at the woman behind the counter and shouts,' Open the safe!'
'But this is not a real bank!' the woman replies,' It's a sperm bank.'
'Open the safe or I'll shoot!' the ... read full comment
A masked man walks into a sperm bank, points a gun at the woman behind the counter and shouts,' Open the safe!'
'Open the safe or I'll shoot!' the man shouts.
The woman, now terrified opens the safe.
'Now take one of the bottles and drink it,' he says.
'But sir, these are sperm samples!' the woman replies.
'Just drink it or I'll shoot!'
The woman opens the bottle and drinks the lot.' Now take another bottle and drink it.'
'But sir, I just drank one!'
'Drink another one or I'll shoot you!'
The woman has no alternative and drinks a second bottle.
When she has emptied it, the man now takes off his mask and the woman is surprised to see the robber is her husband.
'Now you see, Honey,' he says,' It isn't so difficult, is it?'
No sir"
KUKRUDU ERISEI. 12 years ago
TRULY I HAVE BEEN READING THE POSTINGS ON GHANAWEB AND IT IS BECOMING CLEAR THAT THE NPP IS IN SERIOUS TROUBLE. WHAT ONE IS NOT NOTICING PROBABLY IS THAT IT'S SUPPORTERS ARE BEING HELPED TO MISBEHAVE AND BY SO DOING CUTTING OFF OTHERS WHO CAN BE CALLED SWING VOTERS. THE SUPPORTERS ARE RESORTING TO UNNECESSARY INSULTS AND NOT THINKING LOGICALLY ABOUT THE ISSUES. ONE WOULD EXPECT THE LEADERSHIP TO BRING MEMBERS TO ORDER IN SPITE OF WHAT THE NDC MIGHT SAY. JUSTICE KPEGA BRINGS A CASE ABOUT NANA'S QUALIFICATION AND HE GETS INSULTS. MPIANIM CAUTIONS AND HE GETS INSULTS. SIR JOHN GOES TO PICK THE ACCIDENT VEHICLE FROM THE ACCIDENT SPOT AND NOT ALLOWING THE POLICE TO DO ITS JOB. HE GOES TO AMKE A PREJUDICIAL STATEMENT AND HE GET THE APLAUSE OF THE MEMBERS. THE NPP SHOULD HAVE THAT MEETING AND WORK ON SUCH DAMAGE CONTROL, BUT THEN THE LEADERS SHOULD REORGANISE AND CHANGE THE WRONG PERCEPTION THEY ARE CREATING AND CALMING THE ANXIETIES OF THEIR SUPPORTERS. I EXPECT TO BE INSULTED AFTER EXPRESSING THIS. BUT WHO AM I. THEY ARE INSULTED SOME OF THEIR OWN GREAT MINDS.
Onslopogas 12 years ago
Get Forensic Scientists to sort out all these myths going on in Ghana.
Tropical lawyer 12 years ago
The best way round this is to get a road accident forensic expert to examine the crash scene, the car, the tyres and provide a proper report. Then and only then can you conclude that it was not an accident. Was the driver breathalysed? Did the driver check the tyres before he left? Were they new tyres? What are the eye-witnesses' account of the accident. Accidents happen. Our roads are bad. There could be a hundred reasons including negligence. Stop speculating and base your arguments on facts. It is too early for us to know the cause of the accident. So unless someone confessed to sabotage, we have to be very careful about levelling accusations left, right and centre, without proof. Sir John is a lawyer and should know better. If he has information, he should pass it on to the Ghana Police and stop making wild accusations and insinuations based on hearsay or rumour.
Hazor 12 years ago
NPP should believe in sir John allegation.NPP should go back and thing about all that DR Bawumia has expose NDC including goats run factory with US$17million renovation,disparaties and the deficits in the budget and told the whole Ghana the deficit alone can give free education for 8 solid years without a break.NPP should stop behaving like kids that sees eye of a crab and said is a stick.NDC what silent Bawumia to kept Ghanaians in the abyss.NPP think Bawumia is making NDC unpopular and they can't stand him and their only solution to DR Bawumia is take him out of their way.
ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 12 years ago
SACK THIS IDIOT:
Nyame Ekuma 12 years ago
I like the diplomatic nature NPP is confronting Sir John. He will feel very respected and appreciated.
That will go into his 'kookoase' head and he will confidently be spewing his nonsense, and will jubilate when he scores ... read full comment
I like the diplomatic nature NPP is confronting Sir John. He will feel very respected and appreciated.
That will go into his 'kookoase' head and he will confidently be spewing his nonsense, and will jubilate when he scores an own goal. That is good for NDC. So NPP can encourage him to speak more and more nonsense
Sir John once said, "those the gods want to kill, they first make mad". Power can obscess people to be mad. I think Sir John is mad. Because, he jubilates when he scores an own goal and apprecites nonsense. What a pity !
banana 12 years ago
Is he speaking for the party or as a private citizen?...the article says he was speaking "from his privileged position as the general secretary"...if so, then he was speaking for the party and therefore the party's position...otherwise, nana akomea should have said sir john was speaking as a private citizen with his own view...the party's communication director should therefore know what he's talking about
Sethos 12 years ago
As a concerned citizen Sir John was only speaking out based on known information. And he has the right to speak out on his own behalf and not in his capacity as the general secretary of NPP. He only said what was obvious and should be left alone.
m s t 12 years ago
sir john northing but a mare pig
MAHAMA IS CORRUPT 12 years ago
OH SIR JOHN IS BETTER THAN ASIEDU NKATIA IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT,SO PLEZ GIVE GHANA BREAK,WE NEED WATER ABD LIGHT,AND MAHAMA MUST STOP STOLING OUR GOLD TO IRAN,OUR VOYES,WOYOME CHOP FREE,PERIOD
spin masters.
SHAME TO KUFOUR AND cO
It would be unfair, and that BLAME game will FAIL; it should be borne by all its executives, the three WIS ...
It is the duty of the accident unit of the Ghana Police Service to determine and ascertain the exact cause of any road accident. Were the police informed about this 'planned' accident? The meeting of the national executive co ...
The exceptional performance of Mr Adams Abdul Aziz, formerly of Navrongo Senior High School (SHS) and Mr Godfred Owusu, forme ...
These NPP people eat shit.What kind of shit eating talk is this? Mr Baawumia or cheap DR Baawumia with a PHD in a cheap subject that any Kaayaayo can ...
ABOWA GUAN
YOU ARE RIGHT
AS LAZY AS YOU. BEAST.
HOW DARE YOU INSULT ANY GA. YOU ARE PROBABLY AN ABODEMUI BORN ASANTE, WHOSE PARENTS ATE DANKWANSRE TO GET SOME ENERGY TO FUCK YOUR VAGINA SMELLING MOTHER WHO COOKS WITH AKRANTIE SHIT. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE INSULTING OTHER ...
The Akim Ashanti people are the most frustrated,mentally disturbed clan for losing the past election.I have lost interest in sex since we lost the election and my girl friend has left me because I cannot perform; my prick is ...
Privvy and not preview
POOR SIR JOHN. I AM SURE HE HAS BEEN CERTIFIED AS SLIGHTLY NOT ALL THERE. HE WILL BE ABLE TO USE SOME OF HIS MP's ALLOWANCE TO GET TREATMENT. EVEN AKROMEA (KENKEY POLITICS) IS ASHAMED OF SIR JOHN. WHEN YOUR BRAIN DOES NOT DOE ...
ISREAL PILGRIMAGE (A WHOLE PRESIDENT TURNS HIMSELF INTO TRAVEL AGENT, INCLUDING SUBSTANTIVE YOUTH MINISTER). ...
I am beginning to lose hope in that loose talker of a General Secretary. NPP is a big Party and we should conduct our affairs in a dignified manner whether in opposition or government. Emotional outbursts should be exorcised ...
Prince"The National Disease control{NDC}is after h ...
WHO KILLED DR LIMANN?
WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS?
WHO KILLED SGT ATTIKPOE, HALIDU ...
Sir Buum Buum John.
ooo NPP am tired of u
What happened to Bawumia, though no one knows exactly t ...
I guess the N ...
Conspiracy theories all around! instead of seeking the cause of the accident, you are looking for someone to blame. Accidents happen all the time; do we actually know the cause of the accident to be delated or burst tyres? th ...
THESE PEOPLE MOVE WITH DRIVERS AND THEIR SECURITY. WHERE WERE THEY? WERE THE VEHICLES LEFT ALONE IN SOME LONELY AND ISOLATED PLACE? OF COURSE NO!! SO WHO COULD GO AND JUST TEMPER WITH TIRES AND CAUSE THINGS THAT WILL RESULT I ...
I don't think Sir John is a real and proper Christian, if he is, then all what he said concerning the accident makes him look a non-christian. Does he know nothing is bigger than God. He can do anything at anytime without c ...
Bawumia should know that a cocroach can't be innocent in the midst of fowls.he should be informed that a monkey n a gorilla may claim oneness but a gorilla is a gorilla and a monkey a monkey.he should be confuse at what is ha ...
FREE CONSULTANCY, ALL MOTORIST SHOULD TAKE NOTE THAT VEHICLE TYRES, IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT SIZE, FROM THE SMALLER RIMS TO BIG ONE SUCH 560 X 13 OR 1100 X 20, HAVE CURING PERIOD FROM THE DATE OF MANUFACTURING. IF A TYRE IS BR ...
The store manager tells him he has just what he's looking for! A beautiful parrot named Chet that sings Christmas carols. He bri ...
hahahahha
Our PARTY NPP Big men don't have the moral capacity to do the right thing. In fact they have the penchant of reasoning in the same direction instead of each individual having a critical personal thinking on an issue before ma ...
NANA AKOMEA YOU ARE RIGHT,BUT COME TO THINK OF IT,WHY WAS MAHAMA ABSENT AT BOLE CHEIFS FUNERAL?IT MIGHT BE A PLANNED THING.BOMBS CAN BE DICTED,BUT LOSSING BOLT AND NUTS IS EASY.WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF DR BAWUMIA.AND JAKE ...
When you say all these unsubstantiated things about a fellow human being in the end you start calling God. You are no different from Sir John. The President's job is not to be attending funerals every occasion. Other far impo ...
That so called lawyer talks loosely ,i think he should be brought to order ,he disgraces the Npp a lot ,and i think he should be disciplined.You cannot program a tyre to blast within some time frame ,how can you do that?.I kn ...
Time to fire him.
SINCE 1951, THEY HAVE BEEN CAUSING TENSION/TROUBLE IN GHANA WHENEVER THEY LOST ELECTIONS. FOR THE 2012 ELECTIONS ...
What is Nana Akomea trying to tell us? The right tyre of Bawumia's car lost some air and the right tyre of Jake Otanka's car also lost some air AND SO WHAT? Were these two cars not used by these two gentlemen to travel from A ...
I will be the last person to consider calling my child NANA looking at the way NANAS are thinking and behaving. It appears there is a curse behind the name. Look at it... Nana Akufo Addo lost the election twice; Then he start ...
If Sir John had said anything beneficial, the party would have said he is talking on their behalf. Now that he has portrayed himself as the biggest fool in Ghana, they are distancing themselves from him. NPP are big time hyp ...
There is NOTHING hypocritical about NPP's stance. We say things as we see them. The world is not divided between all white on one side and all black on the other. Human beings err and can make mistakes. In our great party tra ...
Even people with limited knowledge about the operation of motor vehicles know that excessive speeding causes the tires to heat up, which in turn causes the threads of the tire to separate and cause a blow-out. It is common kn ...
"GUI"
In the very first place, you are in a forum of where respect must be given. The alias that you use here tells the Ghanaian people the type of person you are. Charity begins at home and this is what you were not taught at home ...
i think da npp has given sir john too much freedom.most of his utterances only cause public outrage.am even surprised he's a lawyer.i dont knw if he has even won a case in court.da npp as a matter of urgency shud relieve hm o ...
CONSPIRACY THEORIES
This is clearly a Party that is not fit to rule Ghana; accidents happen especially on roads such as the WA-Bole Bamboi road. To attribute accidents to witchcraft and the party wants to meet to decide whether its true or not ...
The driver will narrate what happened. Each of the passengers including Dr B ...
why meetings, your fake prophets forsee predicaments only in the opposite camp. our nation is getting bizarre with all these monkeys and apes at the helm of affairs. no history book went further to prophesy all these tragedie ...
Listen to this FOOL too. God will expose all of you for planning to kill Bawumiah and blame Mahama for it. If it is NOT your grand scheme to kill him, why are you running from the police? Release the driver for questioning by ...
The spirit of distruction has not distance itself from NPP.The evil that the NPP has done during the electioneering is giving them a pay back time.Any human who dares challenge the will of God may be happy if he/she succeeds ...
NPP needs just one more of Sir John in the party for things to stand and match ndc boot for boot when it come to issues like this. I will expect the meeting today of the NPP executive to congratulate Sir John of what he did. ...
NDC ...
'Open the safe or I'll shoot!' the ...
TRULY I HAVE BEEN READING THE POSTINGS ON GHANAWEB AND IT IS BECOMING CLEAR THAT THE NPP IS IN SERIOUS TROUBLE. WHAT ONE IS NOT NOTICING PROBABLY IS THAT IT'S SUPPORTERS ARE BEING HELPED TO MISBEHAVE AND BY SO DOING CUTTING O ...
The best way round this is to get a road accident forensic expert to examine the crash scene, the car, the tyres and provide a proper report. Then and only then can you conclude that it was not an accident. Was the driver b ...
NPP should believe in sir John allegation.NPP should go back and thing about all that DR Bawumia has expose NDC including goats run factory with US$17million renovation,disparaties and the deficits in the budget and told the ...
SACK THIS IDIOT:
That will go into his 'kookoase' head and he will confidently be spewing his nonsense, and will jubilate when he scores ...
Is he speaking for the party or as a private citizen?...the article says he was speaking "from his privileged position as the general secretary"...if so, then he was speaking for the party and therefore the party's position.. ...
As a concerned citizen Sir John was only speaking out based on known information. And he has the right to speak out on his own behalf and not in his capacity as the general secretary of NPP. He only said what was obvious and ...