E dey be keke!!! It's a shame that in 10 years, Ghana will be fully colonized by unintelligent and disaffected children.
Nana Sarpong 12 years ago
Keep up the good work Mama AFRICA
Ewusi 12 years ago
Those who paid Woyome say they love Ghana more than any body.They spend our money any how.They spray money to corrupt and confuse people.Now their corruption has reach the door step of the church.Teachers too are Ghanaians they deserve better.Mahama is Obama,he should bring his magic,we are waiting.
AbasZ 12 years ago
Ndc is busy sending two-pastors to Israel but cant get money to pay the teachers who are more important than The President.
anna 12 years ago
the truth is to set our priorities lets think of our kids settle the teachers ndc leaders we elected u to govern the country do it well!!!!!!!
BAR 12 years ago
TEACHERS PLEASE MAKE SURE U ALL GET UR DEMANDS FROM THE GOVT B4 GOING BACK TO THE CLASSROOMS
Ghanaian 12 years ago
Tell fools like "Lawyer" Annan to talk sense.
This donkey who received his "education" from Teachers, should display some of the sense he acquired as a student.
KFC 12 years ago
It a shame, the same teachers and parents voted for these idiots who can not even managed a simple KVIP toilet..The children are our future and we as a nation are toying with it.. Asem bedabi . I wonder what parliamentarians will do if they are not paid and given the free petrol coupons
eben 12 years ago
who trains the professionals including the politicians.i endorsed the action the teachers 100% they must be given their due.this Gov't can find money any where to it party faithfuls long live Gnat,Nagrat and all.
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
Do our belly-politicians care?These greedy, selfish and incompetent political leaders are useless!Kick them all out!
Obakuya Asantiwaa 12 years ago
We all knew he was a fake immigration solisitor, in Europe, we know he is evil cocian sniffer, we know kuffuor's knowledge and plans to come into power to arrest and jail inteligent Ghanaians, like he did to Tsikata, because he so evil jaelous/envy and not a wise man, the ashantis and the akyim akans get chance to brought NPP into power 2001-2008 because of their population, and evil steeling plans. Kuffuor gave them DRUG bussiness But you see God never sleep, they are now the loosers and they are trying had to use the evil game to anull the peoples vedict. But we will not allow them and are not afriad of them
DON. AMSTERDAM 12 years ago
DON`T TALK BAD ABOUT THE PRESIDENT
RATHER THINK ABOUT HOW THESE NICE
CHILDREN WOULD BE ABLE TO SPEAK GOOD
ENGLISH BUT NOT TWI.A TEACHER WHO CAN`T COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH OR TEACH CHILDREN IN ENGLISH DON`T DESERVE PAY.
WE ... read full comment
ENGLISH BUT NOT TWI.A TEACHER WHO CAN`T COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH OR TEACH CHILDREN IN ENGLISH DON`T DESERVE PAY.
WE CAN`T SUPPORT THOSE USELESS TEACHERS TO ABOLISH ENGLISH LANGUAGE IN GHANA.THINK TWICE BEFORE .
nana 12 years ago
Are you right in your mind.
HARD TALK 12 years ago
NO WISE MAN OR WOMEN WILL SAY THE TEACHER SHOULD CONSIDER THEIR CHILDREN, TEH PRESIDENT HIMSELVE TAKES HIS PAY EVERY MONTH SO I´M REALLY SURE THAT THE TEACHERS WILL WORK WITHOUT PAYMENT. THE TEACHERS ALSO HAVE TO LIVE, SO I THINK THE BEST WAY FOR THESE PARENTS IS GO ON THE STREET AND DEMONSTRATE AGAINST THE NDC GOVERNMENT THATS ALL.
clarence cudjoe 12 years ago
its very good for people to intervene and convenience teachers to return to the classroom when they go on strike but people dont intervene or mediate when teachers struggle to provide for their families,i used to be a teacher at watania islamic school in ghana many years agoand its sad what teachers go through financially, some became better off by been parliamentarians, assemble members, or join other public sectors, so why cant teachers be better paid by government? Go teacher go, and dont let off the brakes!!!! this is your chance to get your fair share of the national cake.
kofi 12 years ago
ASeidu Nketia and others were former teachers. Had he not joined politics he would have been miserable. Why can't he fight for his own(ie the teachers)since he has been there before?He knows how harsh it is to be a teacher? Hypocrites. Time will tell.
Another African Patriot 12 years ago
Hear her, Mr President, Teachers, Everybody!
me 12 years ago
Did the caretaker prez consider our children when he was sharing cars for chiefs and "nyatinyati" campus girls? Cause and effect, the basic principle of life. Unfortunately, others have to suffer for someone's greed and folly.
DRAMANI 12 years ago
I AM VERY SAD AND DISAPPOINTED IN NANA FRIMPOMAA'S STATEMENT.WHAT THAT SHE MEAN?I WAS EXPECTING HER TO DIRECT HER CALL TO MAHAMA,AND NOT TEACHERS.MAN PLEASERS,TWISTING FACTS EVEN WHEN THEY ARE CLEAR,NO WONDER.
WHEN YOU HAVE ... read full comment
I AM VERY SAD AND DISAPPOINTED IN NANA FRIMPOMAA'S STATEMENT.WHAT THAT SHE MEAN?I WAS EXPECTING HER TO DIRECT HER CALL TO MAHAMA,AND NOT TEACHERS.MAN PLEASERS,TWISTING FACTS EVEN WHEN THEY ARE CLEAR,NO WONDER.
WHEN YOU HAVE LEADERS OF HER KIND,ALL WE SEE WOULD BE CHEIFTANCY DISPUTES.LONG YEARS OF LAND DISPUTES,WHY. BECOS THEY ARE NOT TRUTHFULL.IS IT BECOS YOU WERE GIVEN CARS,YOU NO LONGER FEEL FOR YOUR PEOPLE?YOU WILL MAKE MORE SENSE WHEN YOU ARE QUITE.YOU COULDN'T TALK ABOUT THE WASTE IN GOVT SPENDING.SHAME.
Rashid 12 years ago
MY dear Dramani, its not about playing the blame games. Its not the time to say who is wrong and who is right. She cant sit and see childrens future go down. She personally took 147 of the JSS graduates who had stayed home for a term and sponsored them back to SSS,about three years ago. These youth are all completing this year. I know the struggle they had to go through and so I can understand her being passionate about this issue. ITs not every war we win. After the tag of war is over, the teachers will go back to school and yet the casualty will be the children who will fail their exams. You can say what you want to say in your loftiness but if you were a part of the students or their poor parents you will plead they go back to teach, at lest for now and then ask the government to do their best to meet their demands.
You say things without investigating your facts. Shame unto you and your mother. This woman sponsored me through university and she does not know my parents from Tamale. Today am an engineer.some of you cant believe there still genuine Ghanaians who really care about the welfare of the people.
Gabriel 12 years ago
THANK U NANA. BUT THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT GOVT'S HEART IS ON THE PRESIDENCY, PARLIAMENT AND THE MINISTRIES.THAT IS WHERE THEY SPEND
Those who paid Woyome say they love Ghana more than any body.They spend our money any how.They spray money to corrupt and confuse people.Now their corruption has reach the door step of the church.Teachers too are Ghanaians th ...
It a shame, the same teachers and parents voted for these idiots who can not even managed a simple KVIP toilet..The children are our future and we as a nation are toying with it.. Asem bedabi . I wonder what parliamentarians ...
We all knew he was a fake immigration solisitor, in Europe, we know he is evil cocian sniffer, we know kuffuor's knowledge and plans to come into power to arrest and jail inteligent Ghanaians, like he did to Tsikata, because ...
WE ...
NO WISE MAN OR WOMEN WILL SAY THE TEACHER SHOULD CONSIDER THEIR CHILDREN, TEH PRESIDENT HIMSELVE TAKES HIS PAY EVERY MONTH SO I´M REALLY SURE THAT THE TEACHERS WILL WORK WITHOUT PAYMENT. THE TEACHERS ALSO HAVE TO LIVE, SO I ...
its very good for people to intervene and convenience teachers to return to the classroom when they go on strike but people dont intervene or mediate when teachers struggle to provide for their families,i used to be a teache ...
ASeidu Nketia and others were former teachers. Had he not joined politics he would have been miserable. Why can't he fight for his own(ie the teachers)since he has been there before?He knows how harsh it is to be a teacher? H ...
Did the caretaker prez consider our children when he was sharing cars for chiefs and "nyatinyati" campus girls? Cause and effect, the basic principle of life. Unfortunately, others have to suffer for someone's greed and folly ...
WHEN YOU HAVE ...
MY dear Dramani, its not about playing the blame games. Its not the time to say who is wrong and who is right. She cant sit and see childrens future go down. She personally took 147 of the JSS graduates who had stayed home fo ...