Please do not bother yourself looking for talisman as evidence. They do not work for the criminals.
Jane 12 years ago
Great job, but does Ghana keep profile on criminals? I mean do they collect DNA or finger print to keep as record so that in the future, these thugs can be identify in a crime?
GYPSY 12 years ago
I WONDER ABOUT THAT TOO JANE. SO MANY CRIMES HAVE GONE UNANSWERED BCOS GHANA DON'T HAVE DATA BASE ON CRIMINALS. THESE PEOPLE WOULD SOON HIT THE STREETS DOING THE SAME THING AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT.
REMOVE BY 12 years ago
So the top brass in the police should get involved.
OZA 12 years ago
Why do you call them "CRIMINALS" when they are only under arrest and have not been charged?
Kanewu 12 years ago
Now that you have arrested these so-called criminals, they will re-group and bounce back again this time killing civilians knowing if they don't we will reveal them oneday
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
THESE PPL ARE THE ONES RAPING GH N MAKING LIFE HARD FOR THE YOUTH. IF GH HAD FREE SCHOOL MOST OF THESE KIDS WOULD HVE SOME EDUCATION. MORE OF THEM WILL BE EDUCATED AND WOULDNT MAKE SUCH DIRE DECISIONS. BUT BCOS EDUCATION ISNT FREE, LOOK AT WATS GOING ON. IF UR PARENTS HAVE NO MONEY TO PAY YOUR PRIMARY, JHS N SHA EDUCATION. WAT WILL YOU DO? THIS IS WAT U WILL DO. EITHER PROSTITUTING OR STEALING, ROBBING, BUY N SELL, HUZZLING, WALANTUWALAZA LIVING....
BIG IDEARS 12 years ago
A WORD OF ADVICE TO GHANA POLICE;WE RECOMMEND THE GOOD WORK DONE IN FIGHTING CRIME.FINGURE PRINT,DNA AND IF POSSIBLE LIMB TATOO ON CRIMINALS BODY MUST BE RECORDED,AS DONE IN MANY ADVANCED COUNTRIES.A SMART AND GENTILE CRIMINAL WOULD BE ASHAMED WHEN PEOPLE IDENTIFIED CRIME RECORDED TATOO ON HIS BODY.
Sunkwa 12 years ago
I tip my hat to these policemen--they're doing splendid job
SULE 12 years ago
IS NOT A MATTER OF RAIDING THESE CRIMINALS!THE QUESTION IS, WHAT MESSAGE DO WE SEND TO THESE CRIMINALS.PLEASE USE GHADAFI KILLING STYLE-DEATH PENALTY,PERIOD.
AKUA BA KWASI 12 years ago
THERE IS NO PLACE TO KEEP THEM.
KOJO BUHARI 12 years ago
THE POLICE AND THE PRESIDENT'S OFFICE MUST, AS A MATTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY, BAN ALL FOREIGNERS--WHITES, BLACKS, YELLOW.OR RAINBOWS-- FROM USING MOTORBIKES AFTER 6PM 24/7!! YOU SEE, ASK ANY TRO-TRO DRIVER ABOUT MOTO-BIKERS IN ACCRA--THE ANSWER IS CRIMINALS
Kitty 12 years ago
What make you think foreigners are the only ones using bikes to commit crimes? Don't be naive!
KOJO BUHARI 12 years ago
I DIDNT SAY ONLY FOREIGNERS RIDE BIKES IN GHANA. NO RATHER ALL MOTO-BIKE CRIMINALS CAUGHT BY THE POILCE AT NIGHT ARE FOREIGNERS!!SIMPLE. YOU CAN CHECK WITH THE POLICE AND COME BACK TO THE DEBATE. SIMPLES!!
Aamah 12 years ago
Protecting criminal Ghanaians blaming their scams on foreigners. I have been scammed by Ghanaians and I am a Ghanaian.
fii 12 years ago
well done, bravo to the Ghana police, mine laptop has been stolen from a shop for repairs at kaneshie i took it there 4 repairs.
vl 12 years ago
Good Job!!!!!!
kwame 12 years ago
hahaha...after election
Akos 12 years ago
Job well done Ghana police, but this sweep would be useless if you don't punish them severely.
GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 12 years ago
Dansoman and sodom is were the criminals are.
allen murphy 12 years ago
thank you police force,but i hope you check out theses people who have scammed me out of 2,000,00 u.s. they use a very good scam thru afrointroduction.com,she/he goes by the name siaran unice and claims to have a uncle called mike unice she wanted to get married to me claiming this prince wanted her but his reputaton of infedelity made her look and find me call them at 233 248 878 659 mike#233 240 919 454 they even swore to god on the bible they were not a scam,im riding the bus due to this and cannot even travel to get my son,my son ask me why did you sell your car for a woman you never met now we cant go to the beach anymore,police i have proof i sent them money email me at africafirst@live.com and ill prove it.
Truth-Be-Told by US Soul 12 years ago
As a foreigner, when in Ghana, I often stay around Kasoa and have a post box in Kaneshie. Talk about petty criminals...Kaneshie is full of young criminals...plenty! If I want to get in a taxi in Kaneshie, I have to look around plenty before entering the taxi. The crinimals will rush you when you are halfway in the taxi and riffle your pockets for cash and goods before running off! It is like a daily form of self-employment to them as other fellow criminals stand by and watch all, while playing innocent.
kojo 12 years ago
i now that some police are behind them so this operation is just a formality.
Jacob 12 years ago
Proactive policing will be the best, please keep it up
Jacob 12 years ago
proactive policing is the best keep it up
Marthy 12 years ago
Akwei Pappoe od Kaneshie is a big time criminal.
STEVE 12 years ago
GOOD JOB, MORE THIS IS EXPECTED
kojo 12 years ago
ghanin should go back and form aboabo like indosedays in kumasi those people can reduce the criminals gorvment should register them give them gun fornight duty in the morning they will send the guns back to police station.
Kesi Kojo 12 years ago
Arrests are mockery of the whole exercise in Ghana. Togo and Burkina Faso know what to do and Ghana must learn from them. You cannot see criminals as we see them in those countries. Please kill them and we shall be free.
iso gadhafi italy verona 12 years ago
They should do investigation first,may be most of them are innocents
OBAAPA CHRISTIE CANADA 12 years ago
Thats what am talking about keep on tne good work,
Oyarifa 12 years ago
YOU COULD BE CERTAIN THE POLICE ARE JUST OVERREACTING. i DON'T BELIEVE ALL THE PEOPLE ARRESTED ARE CRIMINALS AS ALLEGED UNLESS THEY CAUGHT ALL OF THEM IN THE ACT. I AM SURE INNOCENT PEOPLE LEAVE IN THESE CRIME INFESTED AREAS TOO. THEY CAN BE MISTAKENLY PICKED UP IF THE POLICE CASTS A WIDE NET LIKE THIS.
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
Arrest all those sells wee
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
Dnt allow wee spot in d country
Agbeko 12 years ago
WELL DONE GH POLCE!!!!!!!!
Akpene 12 years ago
All I can say is good work done. I,s a shame to hear or read about all these robbery cases in our beloved country. Once again CONGRATULATION .
EG 12 years ago
I was in the port of Antwerpen (Belguim)last week,i saw 4 toyota 4x4 dark blue in colour with the Police logo on them on their way to Tema.So keep on with your hard work.
Ray-Gad 12 years ago
Police is police not NDC / NPP give them the best information for them to get the job done ( pay them good wage & they will do the job sactisfactorilly
DNA 12 years ago
FOR FUTURE REFERENCES
ARREST JOHN MAHAMA. HE IS BIG THIEF 12 years ago
ARREST JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM, THEY ARE THE THIEVES IN GHANA.. AND MURDERESS, THEY KILLED MILLS.
bash 12 years ago
Congrats Ghana Police. Egya Atta did not increase your pay for nothing. But please continue reducing the bribe. lol
Pumpuni 12 years ago
"for their nonferrous activities."?
Journalism "don bafocate".
"non-ferrous".....non iron.
"nefarious.........?"
Eii, "blefo paa nie"? Don't blame Akans. WE, yes we, only have a "ploblem" with our r's and l's.
"nefarious.........?"
Eii, "blefo paa nie"? Don't blame Akans. WE, yes we, only have a "ploblem" with our r's and l's.
Joseph 12 years ago
Its disgraceful in Ghana
Oyarifa 12 years ago
WHAT IS THE EVIDENCE AGAINST THEY INDIVIDUALS? IT IS A CRIME PRONED AREA SO THE POLICE GO IN AND PICK UP EVERYONE WHO WAKES UP EARLY TO GO ABOUT THEIR DAILY HUSTLES? BS.
MARY 12 years ago
Done allow nigerians coming in to the counry,they are criminals both men and women
Naija Man 12 years ago
Learn how to spell Mary. It is 'don't' not 'done'. Your write-up shows the kind of person you are. Crazy ignoramus!
Joe Dude 12 years ago
Well done to the Police. But do the prostitutes need to be arrested unless plus the blow jobs and the push-push, they are also stealing from the Johns
ohenenana 12 years ago
smoke them out for good
kofi 12 years ago
kill them all
Kwaben Ablakwa 12 years ago
Most of them are NDC foot soldiers so i will not be surprise if instructions will come from above for them to be set free
bebe 12 years ago
stupid fool we are talking about ghana here lean how to grow up thanks
boahen kyei 12 years ago
i thank the police for that marvellous job,they should keep it up
KOO BOAT.(OTATEN BURGER)ODORKOR 12 years ago
THE SAME OLD STORY, POLICE WILL ARREST THOSE CRIMIMALS WITH THOSE WHO WILL BE ABLE TO PAY HAVE THEIR FREEDOMS AND THOSE WHO DOES NOT HAVE THE MEANS WILL SPEND A LITTLE TIME IN CELL TO BE FREE LATER. POLICEMEN HAVE THEIR MEN ON THESE GHETTO DOING BUSNESS FOR THEM SO THEY INFORM THEIR WARDS THE IMPEND POLICE SWOOP FOR THEM TO ESCAPE. BEHIND ODORKOR POST OFFICE THE PICTURE TELLS YOU THE WHOLE STORY.GHANA NEED PRIVATETATION OF OUR POLICE SERVICE.SHAME TO THOSE POLICEMEN WHO INDULGE IN THESE ACTS .
KOO BOAT.(OTATEN BURGER)ODORKOR 12 years ago
BET ME IF THOSE ARREST WIL BE PRESECUTE BY THE POLICE.THEY ARE POLICEMEN'S' MEN' THEY CASE WILL NOT SEE THE LIGHT.LACK OF EVIDENT WILL BE THE LAST COMMENTS TO BE HEARD AND THOSE INVOLE RELEASE IF YOU ARE ABLE TO PAY YOUR WAY THROUGH.ILLEGAL DRUG PEDDLERS AND USERS HAS TAKEN OVER THE ODORKOR MARKET.ODORKOR POLICE AWARE AND JUST LOOKING ON UNCONCERN COS SOME OF THE POLICEMEN ARE SEEN SMOKING WITH THEM.DOG DON'T EAT DOG MEAT.
Wofa Yaw 12 years ago
At times the police, the lawyers and some of the judges put the citizenary into risk 2. The police know the hide out of the climinals but they pretend until their coulegue is killed.
Walid madina 12 years ago
Ghana police keep it up but more of this exercises should be done, the criminals rate is too much. nice work done.
Sumaila bande 12 years ago
Accra have a lot of thieves fulanis are not thieves .
THESE PPL ARE THE ONES RAPING GH N MAKING LIFE HARD FOR THE YOUTH. IF GH HAD FREE SCHOOL MOST OF THESE KIDS WOULD HVE SOME EDUCATION. MORE OF THEM WILL BE EDUCATED AND WOULDNT MAKE SUCH DIRE DECISIONS. BUT BCOS EDUCATION ISNT ...
A WORD OF ADVICE TO GHANA POLICE;WE RECOMMEND THE GOOD WORK DONE IN FIGHTING CRIME.FINGURE PRINT,DNA AND IF POSSIBLE LIMB TATOO ON CRIMINALS BODY MUST BE RECORDED,AS DONE IN MANY ADVANCED COUNTRIES.A SMART AND GENTILE CRIMINA ...
THE POLICE AND THE PRESIDENT'S OFFICE MUST, AS A MATTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY, BAN ALL FOREIGNERS--WHITES, BLACKS, YELLOW.OR RAINBOWS-- FROM USING MOTORBIKES AFTER 6PM 24/7!! YOU SEE, ASK ANY TRO-TRO DRIVER ABOUT MOTO-BIKERS I ...
Good Job!!!!!!
hahaha...after election
thank you police force,but i hope you check out theses people who have scammed me out of 2,000,00 u.s. they use a very good scam thru afrointroduction.com,she/he goes by the name siaran unice and claims to have a uncle called ...
As a foreigner, when in Ghana, I often stay around Kasoa and have a post box in Kaneshie. Talk about petty criminals...Kaneshie is full of young criminals...plenty! If I want to get in a taxi in Kaneshie, I have to look aroun ...
YOU COULD BE CERTAIN THE POLICE ARE JUST OVERREACTING. i DON'T BELIEVE ALL THE PEOPLE ARRESTED ARE CRIMINALS AS ALLEGED UNLESS THEY CAUGHT ALL OF THEM IN THE ACT. I AM SURE INNOCENT PEOPLE LEAVE IN THESE CRIME INFESTED AREAS ...
FOR FUTURE REFERENCES
"nefarious.........?"
Its disgraceful in Ghana
smoke them out for good
kill them all
THE SAME OLD STORY, POLICE WILL ARREST THOSE CRIMIMALS WITH THOSE WHO WILL BE ABLE TO PAY HAVE THEIR FREEDOMS AND THOSE WHO DOES NOT HAVE THE MEANS WILL SPEND A LITTLE TIME IN CELL TO BE FREE LATER. POLICEMEN HAVE THEIR MEN O ...
BET ME IF THOSE ARREST WIL BE PRESECUTE BY THE POLICE.THEY ARE POLICEMEN'S' MEN' THEY CASE WILL NOT SEE THE LIGHT.LACK OF EVIDENT WILL BE THE LAST COMMENTS TO BE HEARD AND THOSE INVOLE RELEASE IF YOU ARE ABLE TO PAY YOUR WAY ...