You are here: HomeNews2013 03 14Article 267704

Police arrest 33 at 'ashowo and wee' joints

Read Comments Comments (35)

• I LOVE GHANA 11 years ago

They are born ashawos.

• Odiasempa 11 years ago

Please educate yourself. Tarkwa is not in Ashanti region.

• BOSS 11 years ago

LEAVE THESE ASHAWOS ALONE AND GO AFTER THE REAL CULPRITS (THE CORRUPT POLITICIANS) GHANA IS DOOMED WITH MISPLACED PRIORITIES.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

IT'S ALL NTAFO ASANTE-AKYEM BOYS AND GIRLS. THEY MUST BE DRIVEN INTO EXILE IN BURKINA BEFORE THE COUNTRY FALLS APART.

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

In the Amakye Dede High Life 'Kose, Kose' classic, he quoted what was once thought to be an everlasting saying.
    'Barima beko Tarkwa!'
    In English, Tarkwa beckons and calls on the struggling masses to come and try to make it, ...

• nsemfoahi 11 years ago

Arrest the criminal politicians and leave this women alone,how do they do the prostitution,with whom and were they caught in action and if that where are the men?

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

We need the police to do the same thing at Nyiayeso in Kumasi.

• KOJO MENSAH, DODOWA. 11 years ago

Leave the ashowos alone.

• Akwadaa Swiss. 11 years ago

GIVE THEM BETTER JOBS TO DO.USELESS POLICE OFFICERS,AFTER SEXING THESE GIRLS AND DEMANDING HUGH BRIBES U LATER FORWARD THEM TO UR CORRUPT JUDGES TO TAKE THIER SHARE TOO.

• Paa 11 years ago

We should not encourage prostitution but damn why arrest some who choose to leave like that. they have not stolen. there are politcal rubbers in parliament and they are not arrested. Arrest the real criminals and leave the re ...

• Ben Fosu 11 years ago

Define 'lawful '

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Afterall, they have no sense of ethics! All they know is get money and move on! I hope the police did not finish doing their own thing and turn round to arrest them! Lol!

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Those women should get a goo lawyer to defend them in Ct. There is NO law in criminal code that prohibit prostitution. Parliament either makes a law to legalise it or prohibit it. Judges should stop cheating them in the Cts. ...

• Moderator 11 years ago

Correct it - Joy Online.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 11 years ago

The police must go after Chris Brown first.

• KWAME A. 11 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU 100 PERCENT. CHRIS BROWN STOOD IN PUBLIC AND SMOKE WEE AND YOU COULD NOT ARREST HIM BUT YOU GO AFTER YOU OWN PEOPLE TO SHOW THAT YOU ARE DOING WORK.

• LEONARD 11 years ago

THE POLICE CAN ARREST THESE SUSPECTED CRIMINALS AND WHAT ABOUT THEY WHO PARADE THIS SMOKING IN THE FULL GLIMPSE OF PUBLIC, THEY ARE MADE TO GO FREE, GHANA HAS NOW BECOME WHOM YOU KNOW AND HOW MUCH INFLUENCE YOU HAVE, GOD HELP ...

• COS 90 11 years ago

There is no need to jail or fine these girls in the court of law. They need to be rehabilitated by an experieced psychologist than to jail them. After all, being a prostitute does not means that one is a criminal.However, tho ...

• Nene Adekerker 11 years ago

Why arrest them? Is it not their right to survive or you want them to go and steal for their living. They must be protected by Mahama and his vice just as the Gays must be protected

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

Political prostitute "GORO" boy Mahama, and all the Mr and Ms Honorable. These are the real ashawo who need to be arrested.

• Akora. 11 years ago

The arrested women should appeal to Oye the promoter and Prof. Attafua to rescue them from the police. They have a case to present because their job is not an abomination if gays and lesbians are defended in Ghana.

• Akora. 11 years ago

The arrested women should appeal to Oye the promoter and Prof. Attafua to rescue them from the police. They have a case to present because their job is not an abomination if gays and lesbians are defended in Ghana.

Political prostitute "GORO" boy Mahama, and all the Mr and Ms Honorable. These are the real ashawo who need to be arrested.

• Akora. 11 years ago

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

Akora wrote the comment I am replying to. Akora means 'old man.'
    Why is being an old man not 'an abomination?'
    One reason is that Nana Oye and Professor Attafua will defend old people's rights---just as they defend the righ ...

• BONGO 11 years ago

e Eei mr.policeman(ghc2.00) leave dis ppl alone what is dat..gosh!!

• Sumaila bande 11 years ago

They should kill them.

• Kesi Kojo 11 years ago

Arrests do not solve the problem. The number of criminals grow every day becos arrests fail to deter criminals

• TEE TOMMY 11 years ago

GIVE THEM JOBS JM AND THEY WILL STOP THOSE CRIMINAL ACT.USE THE 2MILLION PASTORS TRIP TO ISRAEL DOLLARS TO FIND THEM A JOB.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LEAVE THE HOES ALONE. NO JOBS, SO HOW CAN THE GIRLS SURVIVE? GIVE THE GIRLS A PLACE/STREET TO PLY THEIR TRADE.
    THE BOYS SHOULD BE GIVEN VOCATIONAL TRAINING LIKE PLUMBING, CARPENTRY, MECHANIC, FARMING, CONSTRUCTION, BRICK LAY ...

• OFA EMMA(SEVILLA SPAIN) 11 years ago

odiasempa or what do u call ur self think b4 u give comment ,coz the news ,the police did not say they are ashasnti ,maybe ur belove wife is included or ur sister idout