NDC NO BRAINS TO RULE HOW CAN THEY BUILD GHANA? HOW CAN THEY STOP CASH AND CARRY? NO BRAINS
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY SUICIDAL. HAD NDC MANAGED THE ECONOMY WELL, THESE ECONOMIC PROBLEMS WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN THE SITUATION. NDC HAS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES GHANA HAS EVER HAD. THEY HAVE ALSO CONTRACTED MORE LOANS THAN ANY OTHER GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY, BUT THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS. GHANAIANS SHOULD HAVE ENJOYED SOME ECONOMIC PROGRESS AT THIS TIME IN OUR HISTORY. THE ECONOMY IS COLLAPSING BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT IS SO CORRUPT. TO RESCUE THE SITUATION, THE POOR IS NOW BEING FORCED TO PAY. THIS IS INJUSTICE. THIS IS NOT THE GHANA KUFFOUR HANDED OVER TO NDC, HE EVEN ADDED FRESH CRUDE OIL WELLS. NPP TRANFORMED GHANA TO A MIDDLE INCOME ECONOMY WITH LIMITED RESOURCES BUT GOOD POLICIES. NDC IS WOEFULLY REVERSING THESE NPP ACHIEVEMENTS. GHANA'S CURRENT SITUATION IS VERY DISTURBING. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAIANS WERE OFFERED FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION, IMPROVED UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE, SOCIAL HOUSING FOR THE POOR AND AN EGALITARIAN SOCIETY BUT 50% SAID NO THANK YOU. THEY PREFERRED ECONOMIC "WOYOMISATION" , PHANTOM DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS, PHILANDERERS FOR LEADERS, MACHIAVELLIAN DISRESPECTFUL CORRUPT LOUTS AND A VISIONLESS EVIL GOVERNMENT. I AM SO PROUD I VOTED FOR NANA AKUFFO ADDO.
Terribly SpeCific 12 years ago
Instead of coming up with ideas to improve the life of Ghanaians, he wants to spend millions to sponsor pastors to Israel,and next time, it will be the turn of moslems to Mecca.DOOM FOR....
MUAMUR GADAFI 12 years ago
In fact I am really thrilled by the various issues the writer has come up with,particularly the fake drugs being imported into the country by those whose aim is to only serve their own selfish interest,but at the detriment of the poor masses.This has happened because the very institutions whose duty is to ensure standards are met are weak and corrupt.What is happening in Ghana is pretty much like what happens in the animal kingdom,where the fittest only survives.When Presidents and Ministers get sick, they are frown off the shores of country to seek a better and proper medical care elsewhere.The question that puzzles me all the time is,what then happens to the very people who cannot afford foreign medical treatment,but on whose mandates made it possible for these greedy politicians to be in power?
It is so sad that during the presidential debate, prior to the 2012 elections,none of them talked about the very issues confronting our nation.The issue of safety and health care are paramount to national development and can either serve as an incentive or disincentive to foreign investment.Investors conduct a country analysis before they make commitments.But these are the very issues that are given the least attention,if not ignored. It is however an undeniable fact that our leaders,since independence have had a problem with sound vision for our country.Now,it has become a common place for our leaders to resort to politics of deceit,propaganda and insult on our radio stations. Kwame Nkrumah once said,the black man is capable of managing his own affairs,but I can bet any one that this truism is highly contestable and debatable.I can think of few leaders who are altruistic and have the country at heart.Though we have had our independence,but the so called neocolonialism still exists.
All that I want to say is that,the right thing must be done at the right time.There is no need to do the right thing at the wrong time.It is so common in Ghana to wait until a problem erupts before action is taken.We need proactive leaders.Leaders who can think outside the box.Our leaders must sit up and ensure that the rule of law take precedence over any other matter.
The case of Chris Huhne, a then minister and MP in the UK, should serve as lesson for our political leaders.Huhne merely lied about over speeding,yet this has caused him his political career and reputation and now faces a jail terms of 8 months.This shows how effective the British justice system is.In Britain and else where in the world,the effectiveness and efficiency of the justice system make no one above the law.This has promoted a good governance and has reduced corruption to its barest minimum.
Would this had happened in Ghana? Are certain people not over and above the law? Certainly,these are some and other reasons fake products are being imported into the country with impunity.
CTZ 12 years ago
always drama and blaming others!!!!
Ellen 12 years ago
Well is only Gods grace and mercies that we are alive sometimes wrong prescription kills especially those given by newly trained on practicum . Also some caregiver workers or nurses do not have the heart to feel for patients but only interested in salaries. Let us continue to educate and pray that God should protect us as we go to the facilities for treatment
Nana Kwasi USA 12 years ago
That's Ghana for you my friend, if it does not affect me or my family why bother.That is the attitude and it is what it is.......God the people of Ghana needs your help.
ALEX INKUM, USA 12 years ago
GOOD ARTICLE, WE NEED STORIES LIKE THIS. BRAIN IS MOST POWERFUL TOOL ON OUR DISPOSAL BUT I DON'T THINK THOSE IN CHARGE OF NATION'S AFFAIRS USE THEIR BRAINS. IF THEY DO WE WON'T BE IN THE PREDICAMENT WE ARE IN NOW. AFTER 56 YEARS OF INDENPENDENCE EVERYTHING IS OUT OF ORDER. WE HAVE LOST SENSE OF DIRECTION. WE DON'T KNOW WHICH DIRECTION TO TURN.IS NOT A CURSE BUT THOSE WHO GOVERN THE NATION ARE THE PROBLEM.WE BEHAVE LIKE THERE IS NO LAW IN THE COUNTRY, EVERYBODY DO WHATEVER THEY WANT.BOTH EDUCATED AND UNEDUCATED BEHAVE THE SAME WAY, OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON US OMAN GHANA.
KWASI JOHNSON 12 years ago
HEY MY FRIEND,DON'T YOU KNOW BY NOW?THEY ARE ONLY SRICK WHEN IT COMES TO IMPORTATION OF CARS TO THE COUNTRY.
Ofli Jato 12 years ago
My man, I feel your pain! Our leaders from both parties are USELESS, GREEDY DZIMAKPLAS! Only Nkrumah and Rawlings had vision for our country. Everybody else .......
Joe 12 years ago
Good article and this is what we must all talk and write about.
nii mantse 12 years ago
Our leaders don't care about us. I thought the failure of our healthcare exposed during the death of Pres. Mills will vigorously addressed but here we are, continuing the same old failed system. SHAME ON OUR LEADERS. THEY WILL SUFFER THE SAME FATE IF NOTHING IS DONE
Paa Kofi Sam 12 years ago
If our elected leaders aren't in power to loot, I see no reason why they cannot ensure laws they make are enforced by our agencies charged with enforcing the laws!! As far as I am concerned, no politician should be elected unless they sign and swear and agree to be executed or jailed for life, if they are found to have been corrupt or looted from the state!!! If that be the requirement to be elected, I am a 1000% sure that the crooks would quickly decide not to run for office! We are tired of our elected leaders, selfishly and slowly dragging our nation to the ground despite all of our natural resources! It's a shame and embarrassing to hear our people are dying needless deaths!!
Joycelyn 12 years ago
Well written article. I hope some light will be shed on your story and ultimately gets the attention it needs.
Kofie Bazuka 12 years ago
The government has a misplaced priority. The human essentials are missing in their direction or vision for Ghana. They rather will send Catholic Priests to Jerusalem.
I wept when I saw the picture of the theater where a team ... read full comment
The government has a misplaced priority. The human essentials are missing in their direction or vision for Ghana. They rather will send Catholic Priests to Jerusalem.
I wept when I saw the picture of the theater where a team of doctors recently performed operation to separate a conjoined twins in Kumasi.
Our leaders lack vision, and only care for their pockets.
whiteman 12 years ago
May God bless you for your good willing and keep its up.
Adam 12 years ago
What you have written couldn't have been written any better.Policy makers and opinion leaders need to make health of citizenry a priority. My Mother had cervical cancer last, but was partially diagnose with stroke. There was no other diagnostic equipment to determine if she had cancer.
When the ailment first started, she couldn't talk and was very restless, she was rushed her to legon hospital, 37, and SSNIT hospital in OSU,they all refused her admission with the excuse that there was no bed to admit. I was compelled to finally make a call from my base in the US to a trusted friend of mine to intervene at the SSNIT hospital before she was given a bedin SSNIT. Desperate to save my mother's life, i flew in to Ghana the next day and took her to the USA for treatment. Unfortunately, the cancer had advanced to the stage 4 she had six months to live. I brought her to Ghana with medication that improved her quality of life for the last six month before she passed. May her soul rest in perfect peace.
Ghana is fast becoming a country for the few elites, and poor are made to fend for themselves. even the rich are not safe with our health care system...The doctors don't know any better, either with lack of diagnostic equipment or lack of continous education. But the doctors at the SSNIT hospital, especially Dr Mahama was very nice, professional and dedicated to his duty. We need more of such doctors.
Joe Durex 12 years ago
Some wicked people change the dates on expired drugs and get them into circulation just to kill for money. The stupid politicians who are there to grab and grab dont give a hoot.
AFIA 12 years ago
THE QUESTION IS WHAT CAN THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN DO?THESE PROBLEMS MENTIONED BY THE WRITER HAS BEEN THERE FOR FAR TOO LONG.THOSE WHO COULD MAKE A DIFFRENCE DON`T CARE BECAUSE THEY CAN AFFORD TO TRAVEL ABROAD FOR TREATMENT.SOME OF OUR NURSES ARE TERRIBLE,TREATING THE SICK LIKE RUBBISH.IT REALLY SAD,GOD HELP GHANAIANS
MUAMUR GADAFI 12 years ago
In fact I am really thrilled by the various issues the writer has come up with,particularly the fake drugs being imported into the country by those whose aim is only to serve their own greedy and selfish interest,but at the detriment of the poor masses.This has happened because the very institutions whose duty is to ensure standards are met are weak and corrupt or even not in existence.What is happening in Ghana is pretty much like what happenining in the animal kingdom,where the fittest only survives.When Presidents and Ministers get sick, they are frown off the shores of country to seek a better and proper medical care elsewhere.The question that puzzles me all the time is,what then happens to the very people who cannot afford foreign medical treatment,but on whose mandates made it possible for these greedy politicians to be in power?
It is so sad that during the presidential debate, prior to the 2012 elections,none of them talked about the very issues confronting our nation.The issue of safety and health care are paramount to national development and can either serve as an incentive or disincentive to foreign investment.Investors conduct a country analysis before they make commitments.But these are the very issues that are given the least attention,if not ignored. It is however an undeniable fact that our leaders,since independence have had a problem with sound vision for our country.Now,it has become a common place for our leaders to resort to politics of deceit,propaganda and insult on our radio stations. Kwame Nkrumah once said,the black man is capable of managing his own affairs,but I can bet any one that this truism is highly contestable and debatable.I can think of few leaders who are altruistic and have the country at heart.Though we have had our independence,but the so called neocolonialism still exists.
All that I want to say is that,the right thing must be done at the right time.There is no need to do the right thing at the wrong time.It is so common in Ghana to wait until a problem erupts before action is taken.We need proactive leaders.Leaders who can think outside the box.Our leaders must sit up and ensure that the rule of law take precedence over any other matter.
The case of Chris Huhne, a then minister and MP in the UK, should serve as lesson for our political leaders.Huhne merely lied about over speeding,yet this has caused him his political career and reputation and now faces a jail terms of 8 months.This shows how effective the British justice system is.In Britain and else where in the world,the effectiveness and efficiency of the justice system make no one above the law.This has promoted a good governance and has reduced corruption to its barest minimum.
Would this had happened in Ghana? Are certain people not over and above the law? Certainly,weaknesses in our justice system are some and other reasons certain people are able to import fake products into the country with impunity.At least in the end,everyone knows somebody in a higher position,who can influence the system.
Ohene,,, 12 years ago
Stupid leaders All over africa
Kwaku Ananse 12 years ago
It's sad to say, Ohene, but stupid people elect stupid leaders. I happened to be in Ghana during the last election. I asked some voters why they would vote for a candidate. Some of their answers shocked me. Answers like, "my mother told me to vote NDC, or NPP." Because NDC or NPP is our party (Ewes, Akans). For some people, they were given "olonka" of rice, laptops to vote for a certain candidates. Imagine the kind of leaders such voters elected to lead the nation. The leaders may be stupid because they were chosen my stupid people. When we sell our conscience to the highest bidder, the highest bidder sells our destiny to the cruelest 419 operator. That is the problem in Ghana and it would take God's intervention to change our destiny.
Kwaku Ananse 12 years ago
Stop stealing my name
BOMBER 12 years ago
Mahama please be seen to be in charge.Why all these ? changing the name of Flag Staff House to Jubilee Flag Staff House, Sending 200 members of the clergy to Israel,approving colosal sums of money to Parliamentarians. All these to please who? Please stop being a begger President and be tough as Rawlings was else you are doomed to be a one term President.
HANATU 12 years ago
My brother, now I know I am not the only person feeling depress about the health situation in our country.I hope this will be the beginning of positive and meaningful discussion on Ghanaweb rather than calling each other terrible names.
Ekua 12 years ago
until we start taking the hospitals to court, they will continue in this horrible direction. There are many ways the people can change their own destiny instead of waiting for government to do that for them.
Opuni 12 years ago
The attitude of the nurses nd doctors sting. The dont o the job they are paid to do. They dont care only what goes in their pockets. Shame on you all
Kwadzo 12 years ago
Today you are complaining though I share the same sentiments with you. If you are given any of those leadership position yours would be ugly. When did you know that such things go on in our hospitals? Just take your time and read the comments people make about 99.9% full of insults. Quetion is are we religious at all. Can we count the number of churches in just one district not to talk about the country in it entirety and the mosques thereof.Its pitty we decend low with insults in particular how we rain them on renouned people. We don't do good things we expect the best.
Dr Robert K Glah 12 years ago
Cancer is not a killer disease.
Cancer of all types can be treated by robotic surgery or radiotherapy in the UK and elsewhere.
How many radiotheray machines (Linacs) have we in Ghana hospitals?
Cancer of all types can be treated by robotic surgery or radiotherapy in the UK and elsewhere.
Ekua 12 years ago
you better stop praying and get to work to ensure that government does the needful to flush the hospitals of all those selling human parts who's main interest it is to see more dead.
Government should equip and make sure the ... read full comment
you better stop praying and get to work to ensure that government does the needful to flush the hospitals of all those selling human parts who's main interest it is to see more dead.
Government should equip and make sure they recruit people with the necessary programme management skills to manage our hospitals.
Pontius Pilate 12 years ago
you see, if this happens in any serious country, the first action would have been either someone in authority resigns or is fired. who duty is it to check what enters onto our market.
until and unless we hold people accoun ... read full comment
you see, if this happens in any serious country, the first action would have been either someone in authority resigns or is fired. who duty is it to check what enters onto our market.
until and unless we hold people accountable for their stewardship, the lamentation will forever go on. we deserve better output from our 4 wheel drive officials. some port officials should be fired immediately.
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
What do you expect from a hopeless Gov`t,full of corrupt and greedy ministers?Our country has been thrown to the dogs!There are bribery and corruption everywhere!Human life isn`t important!The most important thing is to fill their pockets!
Mankind 12 years ago
My brother, the problem is that the government is in collusion with these bogus drug importers. Ministers and government officials are flown overseas for their own medical needs leaving the masses to suffer and die in these death camps (hospitals) This is a real sad situation going on for years. Our "nigger" governments are not worth a piece of sh..!
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
I have just read Appiah Menka's speech alongside yours today. Democracy has crippled Gh in the past 20 years. Everything in the country now is politicised. Because democracy is a dialogue process, why should be so. The only thing politicians don' t argue about is their emolument increments. Talk about health, education, housing, roads and transport etc, the cost is too much and Gh needs 50 years to pay the debt.
Whilst all MPs took their housing allowance, pay increase that will not escalates our debts. Tell me the MPs who live in Accra never took their so- call housing allowance? They live in Accra already.Did Ursala Owusu make a qualm about the housing allowance, any NDC also made a quib? No!!
Paster Edwin Clottey 12 years ago
This is nothing new. We took my father to the hospital because of severe high blood pressure. The stupid, idiot, wasted pregnancy, son of bitch doctor on duty refused to attend to him because there is not reason to waste time on a 69 year old. Needless to say, he died
Abdulai Arimiyaw 12 years ago
First of all, this article is for the voiceless. God bless you for your effort to tell the truth. Some feels that when they say the truth the politician will not give them money. I believe the problems are from the politicians. A doctor or nurse or even any civil service who works for donkey years and cannot afford anything to boast about but a politician will use one term of office to distribute pick ups to chiefs, distribute laptops to party loyals etc. I also see part of the blame from the ordinary citizenry. It high time we reject incompetent leaders. leaders who knows nothing but economic terms to confuse people. Gosh i can even go on. God safe Ghana.
Afrakuma 12 years ago
You call this drama!!! Pay a visit to the hospitals amd see whatvis going on. Get a report on the deaths from taking fake drugs. Are you serious!
Adi haak 12 years ago
i take this opportunity to appriciate and congratulate the writer of this important article,am appealing to the authority incharge to take this matters serious n immediate attention should be adhered to solve the situation.Our life is astake when immediate remedy is not attended.thank u,am Adihak,from Germany
adiiii 12 years ago
govment and authorities in charge should ensure quality treatment and medicins are imported into the country.
kataba Diwa 12 years ago
DON'T USE STATE'S MONEY TO SPONSOR ANYBODY TO JERUSALEM TO PRAY FOR YOU. IF YOU BELIEVE YOU SINNED AGAINST GOD, GO TO THE PASTORS AND MAKE A CONFESSION AND YOUR SINS MAY BE FORGIVE. YOU ARE CONFUSED
DR TELL IT AS IT IS 12 years ago
THESE DRUGS HAVE PROBABLY BEEN PASSED FIT BY SOME PEOPLE FROM THE SAME FDA. PEOPLE PUT MONEY ABOVE EVERYTHING. AS FOR OUR DOCTORS, THE LEAST SAID ABOUT THEM THE BETTER. FROM WHAT I HAVE SEEN OF KORLE BU THESE DAYS, I DON'T EVEN KNOW IF IT IS WORTH BRINGING PATIENTS FROM OUTSIDE ACCRA THERE. BECAUSE IT IS A LONG TIME SINCE I HAVE HEARD OF ANY SUCH PATIENT GOING THERE AND SURVIVING. MAYBE THERE ARE SOME BUT I DON'T KNOW THEM. NO ONE CARES. THE DOCTORS CAN DECIDE NOT TO SEE A PATIENT BECAUSE IT IS NOT CONVENIENT. WHAT A COUNTRY. AND WE ARE SPONSORING PASTORS TO ISREAL FOR WHAT?
Oman Dehyie 12 years ago
The writer is spot on the mark where he says its not doctors but nurses. Most, if not all of them, have absolutely no sense of urgency or emergency and are so damned ARROGANT you would think they were doing you a favour rather than being paid to serve. It is as if nobody's life matters, we are all just dispensable beings who will die one day anyway.
No amount of genuine drugs or expensive, state-of-the-art technology or equipment will save Ghanaians if the country's USELESS leadership does not change the culture and attitudes of those who are paid with tax-payers money to run our health systen.
So Mahama, pepeni kwasea, get a grip on governing, stop delivering empty speeches and take some real action. You were not voted into office just to mingle with VIPS or to wine, dine and enjoy prestige cars. Yaabre wo!
Alibaba 12 years ago
Thanks for sharing. People of Ghana and the Government time to act though now late.
yaw yiadom 12 years ago
The writer,God bless you,i think you could be our leader because whatever you said in your article never flicker in any of their brains,as you can see people like asiedu nketia,ablakwa okudweto[i am not using a capital letters in their names as they are minimals like the letters used]the only thing you could hear from them is insults on radios and tvs,so do you think we are in good hands?NO,we have big time problems because i always say a goat is always a goat but i am also praying that one day a goat would turn to lamb because of humbleness and open minded,think for the betterment of Ghana because the citizens of this nation need better drugs to cure them but not fake which add salt to injury.I am saying one thing about our nurses,they don't have any sense of humour,if a woman is in labour,in pain that is the time they will be beating and harassing this poor woman who wants to push to see the face of her baby but with difficulties,these nurses should use soft tactics and encourage her to push and bring the baby out but they use the opposite and these behaviour has been going on for years but no one has ever complained.So if someone have the guts to manufacture or import fake drugs do you think we have someone with brains or GHANA at heart to safe us from these criminal act,NO,but it's only God who can safe the citizenry of this beautiful land of our.Even though when they are sick they can be stretched on to planes for other doctors who were trained by their goverments to cure them,why can't our leaders train our doctors and let them look after them here in Ghana rather than wasting precious time to travel abroad?anyway GOD is on our side not theirs.
insight to the bone 12 years ago
Akans what have we done to earn the envy and hate of these ewe cat eaters and pepeni dog eaters . they say we are supremacists , but yet call us stupid because we vote for them too. all our politicians and leaders are called weak , drug barons , wee smokers , homosexuals , nation wreckers , but yet theirs are the best because they rig elections , murder judges and Akan leaders at a drop of a hat . they say we are nation wreckers and have a secret conspiracy to rule all others but all theirs gang up together on one side against those who would want the Akans adequately represented . they wage a propaganda war against us and if we call foul they say we are troublesome and why do we dare want more. they play games to divide and rule but they stay on one side and they say they mean well. we are considered madmen for wanting a better Ghana, justice and freedom . all our people are considered corrupt and lack integrity so they put only their people in key positions and billions disappear but they are honest revolutionaries who the judge and jury and kill our people. why they want to remain in the same country with us beats me apart from the desire to continue to steal our wealth under the pretext that if we rule ourselves we will sell everything to the whiteman, after almost 600 years with the whiteman and them enjoying our hospitality and wealth we were forced to push them out and so we will we with these crooks . they force our people into poverty thinking that this will weaken us and our desire to fight back . if you marry a woman and you despise her so much that you insult her and maltreat her isnt it better you divorce ? why do you insist on Ghana when you dont believe in it , if you did you wouldnt be ganging up against the Akans
corupt, incompetent, and visionless
ALL THE MONEY IS SPENT ON THEMSELVES
GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...
In fact I am really thrilled by the various issues the writer has come up with,particularly the fake drugs being imported into the country by those whose aim is to only serve their own selfish interest,but at the detriment of ...
Well is only Gods grace and mercies that we are alive sometimes wrong prescription kills especially those given by newly trained on practicum . Also some caregiver workers or nurses do not have the heart to feel for patients ...
GOOD ARTICLE, WE NEED STORIES LIKE THIS. BRAIN IS MOST POWERFUL TOOL ON OUR DISPOSAL BUT I DON'T THINK THOSE IN CHARGE OF NATION'S AFFAIRS USE THEIR BRAINS. IF THEY DO WE WON'T BE IN THE PREDICAMENT WE ARE IN NOW. AFTER 56 YE ...
Our leaders don't care about us. I thought the failure of our healthcare exposed during the death of Pres. Mills will vigorously addressed but here we are, continuing the same old failed system. SHAME ON OUR LEADERS. THEY WIL ...
If our elected leaders aren't in power to loot, I see no reason why they cannot ensure laws they make are enforced by our agencies charged with enforcing the laws!! As far as I am concerned, no politician should be elected un ...
I wept when I saw the picture of the theater where a team ...
What you have written couldn't have been written any better.Policy makers and opinion leaders need to make health of citizenry a priority. My Mother had cervical cancer last, but was partially diagnose with stroke. There was ...
THE QUESTION IS WHAT CAN THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN DO?THESE PROBLEMS MENTIONED BY THE WRITER HAS BEEN THERE FOR FAR TOO LONG.THOSE WHO COULD MAKE A DIFFRENCE DON`T CARE BECAUSE THEY CAN AFFORD TO TRAVEL ABROAD FOR TREATMENT.SOME ...
In fact I am really thrilled by the various issues the writer has come up with,particularly the fake drugs being imported into the country by those whose aim is only to serve their own greedy and selfish interest,but at the d ...
It's sad to say, Ohene, but stupid people elect stupid leaders. I happened to be in Ghana during the last election. I asked some voters why they would vote for a candidate. Some of their answers shocked me. Answers like, "my ...
Stop stealing my name
Mahama please be seen to be in charge.Why all these ? changing the name of Flag Staff House to Jubilee Flag Staff House, Sending 200 members of the clergy to Israel,approving colosal sums of money to Parliamentarians. All the ...
My brother, now I know I am not the only person feeling depress about the health situation in our country.I hope this will be the beginning of positive and meaningful discussion on Ghanaweb rather than calling each other terr ...
Today you are complaining though I share the same sentiments with you. If you are given any of those leadership position yours would be ugly. When did you know that such things go on in our hospitals? Just take your time and ...
Government should equip and make sure the ...
until and unless we hold people accoun ...
What do you expect from a hopeless Gov`t,full of corrupt and greedy ministers?Our country has been thrown to the dogs!There are bribery and corruption everywhere!Human life isn`t important!The most important thing is to fill ...
My brother, the problem is that the government is in collusion with these bogus drug importers. Ministers and government officials are flown overseas for their own medical needs leaving the masses to suffer and die in these d ...
I have just read Appiah Menka's speech alongside yours today. Democracy has crippled Gh in the past 20 years. Everything in the country now is politicised. Because democracy is a dialogue process, why should be so. The only t ...
This is nothing new. We took my father to the hospital because of severe high blood pressure. The stupid, idiot, wasted pregnancy, son of bitch doctor on duty refused to attend to him because there is not reason to waste time ...
First of all, this article is for the voiceless. God bless you for your effort to tell the truth. Some feels that when they say the truth the politician will not give them money. I believe the problems are from the politicia ...
i take this opportunity to appriciate and congratulate the writer of this important article,am appealing to the authority incharge to take this matters serious n immediate attention should be adhered to solve the situation.Ou ...
THESE DRUGS HAVE PROBABLY BEEN PASSED FIT BY SOME PEOPLE FROM THE SAME FDA. PEOPLE PUT MONEY ABOVE EVERYTHING. AS FOR OUR DOCTORS, THE LEAST SAID ABOUT THEM THE BETTER. FROM WHAT I HAVE SEEN OF KORLE BU THESE DAYS, I DON'T E ...
The writer is spot on the mark where he says its not doctors but nurses. Most, if not all of them, have absolutely no sense of urgency or emergency and are so damned ARROGANT you would think they were doing you a favour rathe ...
The writer,God bless you,i think you could be our leader because whatever you said in your article never flicker in any of their brains,as you can see people like asiedu nketia,ablakwa okudweto[i am not using a capital letter ...
Akans what have we done to earn the envy and hate of these ewe cat eaters and pepeni dog eaters . they say we are supremacists , but yet call us stupid because we vote for them too. all our politicians and leaders are called ...