You are here: HomeNews2013 03 14Article 267668

Ghanaian students in limbo

Read Comments Comments (45)

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

GHANA IS BACK TO 1979 , HARDSHIPS IS ALL OVER DUE TO NDC INCOMPETENT GOVT

• KD 11 years ago

NO MONEY FOR STUDENTS IN GHANA, LET ALONE THOSE ABROAD.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Mahama, now you see it is not easy. Praise Kuffour and Mills. It is sad you are working with crooks.Or are you a crook too?

• hoho 11 years ago

is ghana government getting crazy? who at all are around mahama? students are hungry in UK yet,Ghana is able to waste money on pastors for nothing profitable? are they not those pastors lubricating pussies of women and fucki ...

• ME 11 years ago

Don't blame who is around Mahama, it is Mahama himself who is the problem. The guy is not academically gifted or intelligent and compound that with his trbalistic nature and we have a monumental problem sitting on the Preside ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Whether you likes it or not he is there where were you with your knowledge before he was elected . rather change your mind before it is too late what is written is written

• MAH 11 years ago

These are the students Mahama selected from his office when he was the Vice President to go and study Petroleum Engineering in UK. Of the 45 students sent to University of Dundee, all of them were from the three Northern Regi ...

• THE MADMAN 11 years ago

NOW THEY SAY AKANS ARE TRIBALISTIC

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

How do you know?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• asem 11 years ago

They can't even celebrate independence day in the ghana embassy in Russia , what's the diplomates said, is that the goverment has no money to solve water problem in Ghana what alone celebration , so the students in Russia are ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Now you've found out how hard it is to thief Ghana. Sleepless nights, Ao Mahama, Ghana ma me gyingyini.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Leave the man alone can you even rule your house if they put you there you can not do even a pin. Learn how to respect

• Napoleon Kpoh 11 years ago

NDC only needed your votes. You are of no use to us anymore.

• Shamu 11 years ago

This is completely about waste of money. How long shall we remain giving scholarship to this people and nothing in return? This are students after completing their education they turn back to the nation. When giving opportuni ...

• Asempaye 11 years ago

Money business as usual. Who granted the students the scholarships in the first place? Didn't any do a simple arithmetic to know how much was going to cost and where the money was to come from? Why can't the government improv ...

• Nana that drinks from human scul 11 years ago

You just jalous the Ewes your life is to try to attack them, Kufor the formal evil president Try did so, he by fake means arest Tsatsu, but God will punish him and his party, they the akan Nanas and chiefs that drinks palm-wi ...

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Idiot,,,ewes are stinky ppl WHO love evil,,,,

• Ellen 11 years ago

perfect human being behave who are you. Learn how to respect because you are just a clay

• Kwasipong 11 years ago

"Akoa w'agyimi papa" Where did you learn to write English? An Ewe scholar indeed

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

You guys

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Ndc

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

What do you expect from this incompetent Gov`t?This Gov`t has ran our country down!

• JOHNSON ASIEDU MOSQUITO. 11 years ago

ALL THE MONEY IS USED FOR 2012 CAMPAIGNING, THAT IS WHY WE SAID ''YE BEDI K3K3, YOU BETTER FIND SOME CLEANING JOB TO DO. WE TOLD YOU BEFORE THIS NDC PEOPLE ARE CORRUPT.BUT YOU PEOPLE WERE INSULTING THE GOD CHOSEN PRESIDENT NA ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

We are now in a situation of talk big act little or Nil.This has been ongoing for a while and its getting worse by the day.
    But those students ,how many of them got their govt scholarships by merit?the whole thing has becom ...

• Asante 11 years ago

10.000 GAGANTOA CEDIS FOR PASTORS? WHY CANT THEY PAY FOR THIS POOR GHANAIANS STRANDED IN ABROAD? THIS CONFUSE MAHAMA WILL FIGHT TO THE END AS SADDAM HUSSAIN,GADDAFI,AND THE REST OF ARAB STUBORN ONES.

• lentonwayne 11 years ago

Ghana corruption again. The money has been stolen.

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

A country that can not set its priorities right, that can not afford gas to burn and turn its turbines to generate electricity,that can not provide clean drinking water despite abundant rain and rivers, that has many univers ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

It will be good to help with your opinion with your knowledgeable experience thanks

• Koo Nie 11 years ago

Some of us come here and work all sort of jobs to pay our school fees. Some come here with scholarship. How are those students selected? Upon what basis are they selected.
    We have seen this bias before. In the early nineties ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

YES THE NDC AFTER TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT ALL THE BAPTIST CHURCHES WHO PRAY IN TONGUES ARE CRAZY AND MAD AND THEY SHOULD NEVER BE TAKEN SERIOUS IN THE CHRISTAIN FAITH. NOW THE SAME NDC IS ASKING THE CRAZY CNOGREGANTS TO ...

• kusi 11 years ago

hey boys u have to go to daily guide for fees right foolish boys girls we not pay anything.

• Anthony Anane 11 years ago

The entire idea of sending students on government sponsored scholarships abroad to study must be stopped. The process has outlived its usefulness. The time has now come when it is completely pointless. In this age of fast inf ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

fools come back n weed no moni even no light no gas hardship all over de places mmoa lazy ppls

• Dessie 11 years ago

sponsored system should be cancelled..it is for rich people and politician kids in the country

• Fad 11 years ago

Ghanaian students in limbo

• joejoe 11 years ago

Why in the world is tax payers money being used to fund expensive education in the UK. What really are the courses being undertaken that could not be done in Ghana.

• chief 11 years ago

no wonder the student are suffering.
    only problem these stuident 96% will become educated thieves later ...

• TOGBE GANYO. 11 years ago

FOR 56 YEARS THEY SEND STUDENTS ABROAD TO STUDY ABROAD, HOW MANY OF THEM RETURN TO WORK AND HELP GHANA? I LIVE HERE IN USA, STATE OF VIRGINIA, KNOW A GHANIAN WHO STUDIED UNDER SCHOLARSHIP IN CANADA. AFTER FINISHING SNEAK TO U ...

• Nyansafo 11 years ago

Ede beeee ke ke

• Nanayaw Mansong 11 years ago

If the country has money to pay overseas school fees and maintenance, why wouldn't they invest that money into our local universities? This doesn't really make much sense at all . . . .

• Hanatu 11 years ago

Are we sure those close to the pot have not dip their hands the Ghanians way?

• Afia 11 years ago

Two hundred in uk how many in US and the rest of the world?

• Amantanah 11 years ago

what sort of unnecessary trauma are those responsible for this whole thing subjecting our brothers and sisters to?this is too disgusting.

• Scooby 11 years ago

Ei nawaaaooh!Its not easy koraa ooo. Hmm, country broke or country no broke, we all dey inside. We made our own beds, lets lay in them. As for the students, I hope something is sorted out for them.