Read Comments Comments (61)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

no vision, incompetent, corrupt and self-seeking

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

incompetent, corrupt and visionless

• Maha 12 years ago

A man with a lipstick on called Sherry.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

NPP GURUS AND THEIR CRONIES AND MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL SAW THE NHIS AS LOOTING GROUNDS, WHICH TODAY HAS CRASHED IT INTO A PILLAR. THE ENTIRE SCHEME NEEDS RESTRUCTURING AND EFFECTIVE AND SOLID SECURITY MEASURES ENACTED TO BEAT T ...

• Staff Sgt Amii Voka 12 years ago

NDC is in their 2nd term now so don't put any blame on NPP. Your men have just ran the scheme down. They will all be punished tERRIBLy.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 12 years ago

HOW CAN THIS COUNTRY MOVE FORWARD IF WE HAVE THE LIKES OF YIELEY CHIREY AND CO CHAIRING A PANEL? HUH!!!!!

• KONTOPIAAT 12 years ago

SOMETIMES YOU PEOPLE NEED TO BE FACTUAL WITH THE GOVERMENT THIS SYSTEM WAS PUT IN PLACE FOR THE LESS PRIVELAGED IN THE SOCIETY AND THOSE OF US WHO CONTRIBUTE TO THE SCHEME THROUGH THE VAT NEED THE ASK FOR ACCOUNTABILITY.REMEM ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Stop blaming others for all mishaps. Tell NDC that there cannot be a ONE TIME LIFE PAYMENT for NHIS. This should not be politics. Let them tell the people the truth and stop the political lies. Ghana will not forgive NDC if w ...

• ADWEN 12 years ago

It is unfortunate government has no money to maitain the health of the people it is presiding over, but there is money easily available to pay judgement debts.
    Where did the 8bn budget deficit go?
    Ghana is at where it is no ...

• OZA 12 years ago

WHEN IS THE SO-CALLED OIL MONEY COMING TO HELP GHANA IN ANY POSSIBLE WAY?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago

The credible and honest President of
    Ghana, President Kuffour and his NPP
    dynamic and credible politicians did
    not work so hard to form the NHIS for
    deceit, dishonest, thieves, corruption, liars, incompetent fools
    to mak ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• Just Saying 12 years ago

What's your point of insulting how someone looks?

• KWAME 12 years ago

Government has no money but it has money to give Chiereh and his stupid other MP's more than $30,000 in Rent allowances each and you morons have hundreds of millions of dollars to pay debts including 35 million dollars to Woy ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

Kwame, did you know that this same committee Chairman Chireh Yieleh was the Health Minister during Mills' administration? He is the one who fired Dr. Frimpong Manso from Korle-Bu and now the hospital is in shambles. The same ...

Two areas as a former educationist where i do does not want any party to toy with are education and health. Why can't Mahama get his people to tell the true state of issues. Do we have to mess with people's lives?
    Corruption ...

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 12 years ago

Why puting square poles in round holes
    This lady doesnot resemble intelgent
    to handle this Ministry even take a
    look at the President ( PEPENI ) Why
    Ghana is doing all these nonsense?
    The woman like a fishmonger and the

• Before & After 12 years ago

Stupid Politicians. Why put a 404 in charge of delicate issues? Stupid MPs and Stupid Politicians who can not do things right. Other countries are running it nearly efficient but in Ghana it is the other way. Even competent t ...

• anna 12 years ago

so sad our leaders are playingh with our health so sad and a big shame!!!!!

• MATHS 12 years ago

Directing patients who have been treatment in CHAG associated hospitals to Government hospitals is just nonsensical. We all know the type of treatment we get in Government hospitals. The insults from nurses, the undue delays ...

• ALGEBRA 12 years ago

What do you expect if you have a thug as president who have stolen and held the conscience of 25 million people?

That is Ghana for you. Playing politics with with the lives of our people. I am becoming angry at Mahama's administration. Why can't they just tell the people the truth that one time payment of health insurance policy is not ...

• Peggy 12 years ago

Does she look like your dad? She is someone's else precious jewel in the mine.dont be silly.

• Concerned Ghanaian Canadian 12 years ago

How can the Chairman of Ghana's Parliamentary Health Committee, Joseph Yiele Chireh make a foolish statement as " there is little they can do, if government has no money".

How can he say that the government of Ghana has n ...

• Houdini 12 years ago

As hard and stupid as it sounds, that is the reality. Government of Ghana has no money because they have looted the coffers. NDC was not sure to retain power so they stole everything thinking they were going to cripple an Aku ...

• nenbwalamaga 12 years ago

you just want to kill this woman with pressure

• Gawuga 12 years ago

Escape goat. The real kingpin is Ohma Mahama. All govt agencies are in the mess, why summons one lady?

• Gawuga 12 years ago

It was Mahama's sense of mis-judgement.

• MUSA BASARE 12 years ago

This is the Sherry Ayittey woman?

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 12 years ago

I did not vote for the NDC nor the useless Mahama. Thye are running down the scheme on purpose - just so they can blame the initiators for the failure

• Akua 12 years ago

Government has no money to settle debt with health care providers yet wit found millions to settle judgement debt... Ensuring Wayomey's happiness is more important than our health. But then again, we gave them enough votes so ...

• Kofi Wayo 12 years ago

'kwe'! stone face ! Can't tell what it is.

• Unumi Bununya a.k.a Teteman Boy 12 years ago

It amazes me when I read or hear of such phrases as Ghana'a process "one of the best in the world."

Whether it is NPP or NDC, it is true to say that Ghanaian public sector managers are very, very corrupt and unpatriotic. T ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

THE CABINET MINISTER FOR HALTH MUST IASE WITH THE VARIOUS REGIONAL HEALTH MINISTERS. SUPPLY THE VARIOUS MINISTERS WITH THEIR BUDGETS WAY AHEAD OF SCHEDULE FOR DISTRIBUTION TO THE VARIOUS HOSPITALS...PRIVATE/PUBLIC. REGIONAL H ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 12 years ago

With all the "WAHALA" facing our health system, the government has the nerve to sponsor 200 pastors to Israel! Ei! Asem beba dabi!

• For Real 12 years ago

I wonder how much that will cost? Y'akone abeta anaa?

• SYLVESTER MAC-PALM MENSAH 12 years ago

Why not question Syl Mensah who has been shopping crazy abroad with the NHIS money. He has been building private clincs all over the country and employing fake doctors, etc

• KATH 12 years ago

Why can't you look for a job? We are born to win!

• The same 12 years ago

The only sulution is to sack the npp people from the offices of the NHIS

• Rastamouse 12 years ago

IDIOT

• shakara 12 years ago

Once again corruption is to blame for
    this unfortunate situation. Where doe
    all the monies realized from our vast resources go?

• shakara 12 years ago

this health minister looks unhealthy

• Concerned citizen 12 years ago

These very critics on this site, if they are placed in the same positions, I can assure you that they will do even worse. The black man's mentality is to take a week to have what it took some one else 20 years to obtain. That ...

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 12 years ago

Simpley puting wrong people at the Jobs.This woman as l see her has no talent in her face.This old lady is a
    menace.

• KingSRB 12 years ago

Shocking rumours were rife that NDC gurus were making calls and demanding funds from NHIS administrations for campaigns. MPs should give administrators job security assurance and they will spill the beans!

• Kwasi 12 years ago

Cos she an Mahama de do the Trumutu business in the Ministry so she dosent care about Ghanaians Health Sherry Trumutu maame.

• NPP/NDC 12 years ago

Accountant General Department- GHANA, workers (MEN AND WOMEN) need to be fired. They have turned the place into their own money making business. Pensioners and widows have to pay huge sums of money before their documents are ...

• hassan 12 years ago

the northernal forma boss alone can cause nhis down

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 12 years ago

USELESS,THIEVES,GANGATUAN CHOP CHOP NDC MAHAMA,SHAME HUUUUUUUUUUU

• NAADU 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS“FAKETO THE NATION,AND BIG THIEF EVIL CORRUPTS

• Peggy 12 years ago

Response to musa basure. Does she look like your dad? Mind you she is precious to her family. Don't be silly.

• Dr x 12 years ago

aaaah she just came?,also call the one who has been there over these years. Nunoo and Bagbin i think.

• Adwowa Tema 12 years ago

She just arrived. Has no idea about any discrepancies. She will set up commitees. The best people with answers are the former minter of Health and his cohorts

• Sam 12 years ago

Want to look busy,but do nothing

• SASABONSAM 12 years ago

Your vote is working for you, so all of you shut up. A country where there are no demonstrations against corrupt politicians, no protests, and no punishment for crime by people in positions of trust. DO NOT BLAME ANY ONE, BLA ...

• SIMPLE TRUTH 12 years ago

Your implementation of ONE TERM PREMIUM means your head contains NO BRAINS BUT DIRTY OIL.

• Yaw Opong (Germany) 12 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Rose London 12 years ago

This face is not right? Or maybe she is. Our whole health system is sick. What is eating this health minister so dry?

• RASTA 12 years ago

E DEY SPOIL KEKEEE

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

Can someone tell me the medical qualification of this health minister?

• agyei williams 12 years ago

pls lets take polities out from our health