You are here: HomeNews2013 03 12Article 267474

Ghana cannot return into HIPC – Osafo Maafo declares

Read Comments Comments (128)

• jeza 11 years ago

who be you.....

• KMAN 11 years ago

hes the former Finance minister.Are you so lazy that you cant read?

• BlindMan 11 years ago

If it's nothing related to the wishes of the few, 'NDC out of Leadership to be replaced by the NPP', what is it that the SILENT majority can not CRACK it opened, for Ghana to support these KOOKOASE criminals!
    Today's NPP wi ...

• POP JOHN 11 years ago

A MAN HAS TO STRUGGLE TO MAKE ENDS MEET

• not artificial definition. 11 years ago

The country is highly poor and in debt and that is what hipc is naturally. Don't think about the unnecessary definitions. It is not wise to say that ghana is a middle income country because about 90% of the people are not mid ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Ghana is an HME (Highly Mismanaged Economy). A country that has resources but that are poorly managed, so cannot provide relief to the poor people in society.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

FOR 8YRS, ALL THE GAINS OF THE NDC GOV'T AND GHANAIANS WERE WIPED AWAY BY A BOGUS NPP GOV'T WHICH HAS NEVER MANAGED ANYTHING WELL. HIPC BENEFITTED KUFFOUR AND CRONIES WHO TOOK ADVANTAGE OF IT TO PLUG THEIR IGNORANT ABUSUA OUT ...

• John Nyarko 11 years ago

Don't mind these hypocrites!

How many relatives does Osafo Marfo have in Canada? How many did he buy houses for in Canada that are fully paid?

Why was he removed from Finance and sent to Education? Is it not because he ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT MY ELDERS!
    THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS P ...

• The General 11 years ago

you are fool! tell us what yu have done for mother Ghana, to move us forward. usless guy! An idiot like you who is always attacking without giving solutions! fool! yu are biggest fool on this site!

• DAN 11 years ago

Buttfucking Ndc, so worried about buying all the ky jelly in world to lube their anus Have borrow all China's money...Ghanians will be poor till hell freeze over...Never leave a Nigger(black man) in charge..Well the China man ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The same NDC monkey politicians led by Rawlings, senseless Ata Mills and
    this same corrupt Mahama administered this nation for 28 years until this country has to go to HIPIC.

Atta Mills the most "MUMU" President
    Ghana ha ...

• Ka ne Wu 11 years ago

Osaafo Maafo another crook is now concerned about the middle class.
    If he and his cronies are that concerned about the poor and the middle class, then I will advise him to return all the millions of dollars he and his cronie ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

SO CANT THEY SEE? OR FEEL IT? WHY CAN THEY BE DRIBLED LIKE FOOLS? THEIR NDC SAID "I WILL REDUCE IT DRASTICALY" IT COULDNT HAPPEND, THEY SAID "ONE TERM PREMIUM NHIS" IT DIDNT HAPPEND NOW ITS CASH AND CARRY! WE WONT GO TO "JUB ...

• Kwadwo A 11 years ago

What did you guys do with the HIPC money apart from Kufour spending it on himself traveling honoring himself and and sharing it amongst yourselves.

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

LOW MINDED NDC COW HOW CAN YOU SEE THE GOOD THINGS PREZ K4 NPP DID SINCE NDC HAS BRAINWASH YOU WITH PROPAGANDA! SUCH SMALL BRAINS WERE THOSE WHO PROFITED FROM PREZ K4 GOOD WORKS! YOUR STUPID WIFE WAS GOING TO HOSPITAL FREE! A ...

• hoho 11 years ago

papa domestication,are you alive? long time

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

EVENTUALLY AND AT THE END OF NPP BOGUS RULE, AFTER HAVING BEEN BOOTED OUT IN 2008, THE ECONOMY WAS LAID TO DIE IN THE INTENSIVE CARE UNIT WITH AN INCURABLE AND UNIDENTIFIED ECONOMIC AILMENT. THENPP ECONOMIC STILL HAS THE HIPC ...

• Pat 11 years ago

HIPC BROUGHT A LOT TO GHANA IF YOU DON'T KNOW, ONE OF THEM IS THE SCHOOL FEEDING PROGAMME.AGAIN ALL THE MONEY WHICH GHANA WAS OWING OTHER COUNTRIES TOO WAS WRITTEN OFF. YOU CALL IT INSANE ATTACKS, WO YE ABOA PAA, YOU HAVE SEE ...

• atta 11 years ago

Middle income classification is not based on how much the citizens make. It is based on a county's GDP. America is classified as a high income country but only 1% earn the highest income. The 99% fall between middle income an ...

• WISDOM >BRIBE. 11 years ago

ALL you did was talking. Only the environment they enjoy in those countries you mentioned is worth million dollars a year. No mosquitoes, a lot of parking spaces, no congestion, no highway armed robbers,....plus, they their s ...

• Mina 11 years ago

Mo dee mo ye mmoa paaa NDC belong's to the zoo.Where do you people come from?you don't behave like human beings.I don't think you are Ghanaians?

• Arthur Haye-USA 11 years ago

And so what?

• KMAN 11 years ago

And so if english is too tough for you,you don't have any business commenting on the issue

• NII TAGOE 11 years ago

The NPP party is full of experienced business savvy and well connected politicians. They seem to have a better ideas on how to grow the Ghanaian economy compared to the NDC.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Ha, ha, ha, and ha! What you see, is what you get; KOTO BOTON or throwing a DIE!

• Big mouth 11 years ago

"STEALERS"?

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Dump president caused it.

• UGLY MONKEYS 11 years ago

STOP THIS UGLY PHOTOS NO THE WEB

• ATONGO 11 years ago

DID YOU SEE THE PICTURES OF ASIEDU NKETIA AND DR. GARIBA? LOOK FOR THEM AND COMPARE THEM TO THIS MAN

• TAKYI 11 years ago

Fuck off with your inferior, shallow-minded fool soldier mentality and let sensible patriotic Ghanaians share their opinions. You cannot afford one square meal a day and yet you come here spilling garbage.

• KOLOOKO- JAPAN 11 years ago

YOU MAY USE PAPER WORK TO CLARIFY GHANA AS MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY BUT PRATICALLY NOT SO. GOVERNMENT AND THEIR POLITICAL ASSOCIATES HAS CONJURED THE CITIZENS MIND TO ACCEPT THAT BOGUS PHENOMENOM. GHANA IS JUST A LITTLE ABOVE LO ...

• ATONGO 11 years ago

ALL YOU NDC FOOLS KNOW IS INSULTS TO COVER UP YOU INEXPERIENCE AND EVIL DEEDS. YOUR PRESIDENT IS CALLING ON ALL GHANAIANS TO COME ON BOARD TO HELP AND IF THIS EXPERT IS OFFERING YOU HIS ADVICE, YOUR REMARK IS INSULTS. NDC IS ...

• mahama 11 years ago

Aaaaas.so you don't know the of ndc supporters, mpatapaa and insult party. They beat, kill and intimidate non members because they know nothing. The annoying guy is the so called mosquito he always say stupid words. I have ne ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

another AZONTO dancer,no plan!!!

• Nicholas . J. Bedzo 11 years ago

Osafo Maafo l beieve during your tanue
    of office this 51 Million Cedis was
    paid to that bradyman Woyome,now you are saying they should cosult you, for
    what.During the time you were in office you didnot do your work well.

• mahama 11 years ago

Another stupid guy, Bedzo, only insult

• Kofi 11 years ago

You're right. Osafo Marfo must have been Atta Mills' finance minister. Wasn't his "tanue" over then?

• Barfour 11 years ago

It's true what this man is saying but I'm afraid to say its a bit late. How come Ghanaian politicians seems to have all the good ideas and intentions when in opposition. What happened to all the HIPC funds Kuffour and you gu ...

• Alhaji 11 years ago

Do you understand the word mismanagement? Ghana moved from a HIPC country to a middle income economy in 8 years plus all the infrastructure and social interventions the NDC are trying to destroy today. Don't just post a comme ...

• Barfour 11 years ago

First of all 'I do not support any political party' and don't Resides in Ghana! It's b'cos of people like u why Ghana don't develop. Do u know the amount of funds that the Kuffour government had at their disposal after HIPC? ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

well said,they can chop the money and go free because they are from kokoase!NDC and Mahama ,Chop time...,wash your hands and chop well! ,after wipe your mouth like,and pretend you had nothing to chop( kuffour).Chop time!!!!

• Alhaji 11 years ago

The NDC supporters in their usual inferior and conciense-stricken style will tell you they don't support any party. If the NPP stole money as you claimed why is the NDC not seeking justice for Ghana? At least we all saw many ...

• Barfour 11 years ago

Alhaji, the reason why NDC are not saying anything or bringing the NPP government to account is b'cos they are not in power to help Ghanaians, they came to steal like the NPPs. Until a government comes to power and set up sys ...

• Lexy Mens 11 years ago

I agree with you 100%; the NDC is just in to loot like the NPP so they don't care. Unfortunately their ignorant supporters will continue to fight for them.LOL!

• Ama London 11 years ago

Baffour well said, thank-you.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Look who is talking? He could not manage State Housing Company and collapsed it now he talks as if he ks a guru. Oh maame Ghana , God save us

• Alhaji 11 years ago

From where did you fish out this allegation? Or is this the usual NDC propaganda to rubbish anything good that does not come from them? Let's grow up Mr.T. You shouldn't continue to love your party more than Maame Ghana. That ...

• jd, usa 11 years ago

jeza you are a very stupid fool.
    when these people were studting your parents were following jj's let the blood flow from 1979 coup so they couldn't educate themselves and you. so you think everybody is a buffooooooooon like ...

• onnipaba 11 years ago

The incumbent should be very careful on the way they are spending else what Dr Osarfo Marfo is saying shall come to pass.But pls NDC's try not to take Ghanaians to Hipc

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Kwasea. Compare his time to the present one.

• Patrick Benhene. 11 years ago

I listened to the programme live. The Ex Minister never requested the Fin. Minister to consult him. The host of the programme asked the ex minister "should the Fin Minister consult you, is it something you will entertain?" I ...

• Pat 11 years ago

HE IS THE MAN WHO SAVED GHANA WHEN JJ AND,HIS NDC STOLE ALL GHANA MONEY IF YOU CARE TO KNOW, ABOA.

• Ama London 11 years ago

People like you should zip it for intellectuals to have a sensible debate alright!

• Before & After 11 years ago

Where are the NPP fool soldiers? I want them to come and unravel their ignorance straight away. They will condemn this man and say he is stupid.

• Hanson 11 years ago

He won't be insulted because he's more intelligent and useful than all your greedy bastards who only think about ways to dupe Ghana like payment of fraudulent judgement debts. You fools shall die ignorant because you love you ...

• Alhaji 11 years ago

Kwaseato. The meat of mother Ghana is "down to the bone" because we have fools like you parading as citizens and given opportunity to punish Ghana with your stupid ill-informed inferior mentality. Wake up fool, don't hate you ...

• mahama 11 years ago

Another stupid guy who have no ideas

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

Ghana is run by fools and jokers for fools.

Unbelievable.

buy and sell economy can never attain middle income ( whatever that is) status.

Ghana is dirt poor 3rd world country. That fate is encrusted in economic st ...

• JDM 11 years ago

Patriotism and pure intelligence, that is all Ghana needs to move foward, not these square pegs in round holes. If Terkper is not up to the job send him off.

• HANATU 11 years ago

The funds for poverty elleviation and infrastructural development never reached Ghanaians

• KK 11 years ago

Well done Mr Maafo, you do not need to be in government to help solve problems.
    This is what Ghana needs in this cricical time.

• INSULTS,INSULTS,INSULTS INSULTS -NDC 11 years ago

NDC QUICK TO THROW INSULTS,KNOW DIDLEY-SQUART

• pepeni grade 1(K.Prince) 11 years ago

I don't care .I don't have time for all this earthly chaffs.

• Holly 11 years ago

The whole country is in a mess. We're riddle with gargantuan debts, no gas, water, electricity, mismanaged healthcare system, unemployment etc. how did we get to this mess?

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

When you have people in positions who lack Leadership effectiveness, attitude meaasurement, poor decision making and bad behavioral disciplines, why wont this contribute Ghana into HIPC. Salvages has become normal norns into ...

• Tommy 11 years ago

No wonder you are being fed with recycled information. As usual it gives the government some relief - coming from Osafo Marfo. GNA try to be original.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

WHAT A SHAME FOR OSAFO MAAFO TO MAKE SUCH A FALSE STAEMENT TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA

THIS INDEED IS AN INSULT ON THE INTELLIGENCE OF THE ILLITERATES IN THE COUNTRY.

GHANA IS STILL A HIGH INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)IN THE W ...

• Barnes 11 years ago

Osafo Marfo should go to hell. Look at his ugly face.They should consuld you. Who are you? Money eater?Go to hell.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

IS THIS THE GUY who SIGNED a contract WRITTEN in GERMAN although he DOESN'T(did NOT) understand the CONTENTS of what he signed ????
    Yes ! the Fin. Min. WILL CONSULT you !!!!

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Please spare we the ordinary HIPIC citizens from any further tax increase !! We rather need tax relief.

• peter 11 years ago

visionless, directionless, purposeless all amount this happenings

• Barnes 11 years ago

Osafo Marfo should go to hell. Look at his ugly face.They should consult you. Who are you? Money eater?Go to hell.Greedy fool.When you were at NIB what did you do? so, so tribalistic.

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 11 years ago

Sex & ugly has no where in governance. Ndc is full of junkies pndc bunch of certain type of people mind. I think you know hat I mean cos you are one of them. Thanks to democracy that entitle your folks to be part in politics. ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Amanda UK 11 years ago

Where there is not vision the people perish. I thank for your vision of Ghana. May God Almighty,give now government adminsitration the wisdom and resources to accomolish their objectives for the people. Be strong and courag ...

• Aberewa ba 11 years ago

This iks why the whole country is crying for Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo to come to Macedonia with good brains

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

H

• OWUSU-BEMPAH HAYFORD 11 years ago

NDC cannot manage ghana finice

• Fos of Ct US 11 years ago

Wow that is one of my admirable politician who don't involved himself in dirty politics.But I think this time around the economics wizard got it wrong.Its just too premature to draw such a conclution.This new government is le ...

• jd, usa 11 years ago

TES THE FINANCIAL GURUS ARE TALKING. NOT THE KWESI BOTWEYS WHO LED JJ RAWLINGS CRIED FROM STEALING OUR COUNTRY.
    NPP EXPERTS ARE TALKING. WHEN CAN NDC TRAIN EXPERTS LIKE MR. MARFO? NDC'S MIND IS TO STEAL FROM THE POOR GHANA ...

• KK 11 years ago

What a circus in Ghana. Such idiots who ran the economy down are looking for job and want to be consulted. What were you able to do in power? Looted and ran the economy down - idiots.

• Mmmmmmm 11 years ago

A recipe for a coup in the making? ... The Ghanaian people, esp the poor can ONLY take so much, and then #$%#$ happens ....

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

i watch what is going on in the forum and very few have any faith in a better tomorrow, evidently there is an atmosphere and climate of doom in the air , its ok for pepeni to appoint his herdsmen to dominate and now to ensure ...

• Thierry 11 years ago

Mr Ghana!! the most handsome man on earth.damn!!!

• TAMBRO/DENMARK 11 years ago

OSAFO MARFO!WHEN DID YOU BECOME A CONSULTANT?KUFOUR FIRED YOU BECAUSE YOU TOOK HIS LEAD IN COLLECTING MUCH MORE KICK-BACKS THAN HIM.NOW THAT YOU ARE HUNGRY YOU NEED A JOB FROM PREZ.MAHAMA BUT SORRY YOUR SERVICE IS NOT NEEDED ...

• Truth hurts 11 years ago

SO THEY WANT EASY WAY OUT. HARDSHIP HITTING GHANAIANS ALL TIME HIGH. AND THOSE WITH NO PURPOSE IN LIFE WILL DANCE EGO B3 K3K3 JUST TO ANNOY FOLKS.

• USA BOY 11 years ago

look you lost shut up.give this govt a chance go spend the money you and your buddys stole.

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

I told you so on this forum. There we go from the man himself.

• KOOBAAH 11 years ago

MARFO WHAT DO YOU KNOW?IF YOU KNOW SOMETHING,ANYTHING BETTER YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN SACKED BY KUFUOR WHEN YOU WERE HIS FINANCE MINISTER.DO NOT PROVOKE THE PUBLIC.ONYANKOPON NE NNIPA ANIM NPPFO YE PEMESEE:/SARFO MARFO WONI ...

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Blame the pesident

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago

HIPC for what?We do not need it .The economy will recover.All that we need as a nation is to freeze caspital expenditure on new projects,keep a tight lid on wage increases, use judiciously our oil revenue, ensure that public ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Woto nkwasiaba a y3nyinaa y3temu

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Kuffour for good

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

THE COUNTRY IS ALREADY POOR MR. IF GHANA RETURNS TO HIPC OR NOT, WE ARE POOR. PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAVE SPENT EVERYTHING IN GHANA.

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS DEVLISH THIEF WANTS AGAIN? LOOK AT HIS MOUTH LIKE AYAWA-GBBA(SIZE 34 BUCKET. THE IDIOT THINKS HEKNOW MUCH. SOME BODY WHO THINKS MERCEDES BENZ ML320 DIESEL DOES NOT FIT HIS STATUS AS A MINISTER UNTILL HIS DAUGHT ...

• Kwame Kofi 11 years ago

His mouth is just like `Womaame Tw3`Aboa. But he can write better English than you! Check your grammar,it`s all full of mistakes.He didn`t want the mercedes `cos he was thinking about you and your family! Ofui

• MAHAMA NO VISION 11 years ago

YOU SEE,NPP ALL THE WAYEEEE,OH asiedu nkatia ndc all what they know IS INSULTS NOTHING ELSE,NDC MAHAMA INCOMPETENTS PARTY,SHAMEEEEEE,HUUUUUUUU

• terminator 11 years ago

dumb heads like jeza will sink with the economy to the ocean floor with their heavy pride around their neck

• JOSEPH KWADWO SARFO 11 years ago

FROM TOP TO DOWN OF NDC PARTY,THEY ARE INCOMPETENT THEY WILL RUIN THE NATION

• joe papa 11 years ago

mr mahama dumsow when are we going to get gas and light crude runing our generator so that we can get out of dum sow.the perfect economies is talking here you fools you better keep quiet and listen,so that you can better our ...

• Wiseup 11 years ago

KU4 SACKED OSAFO MARFO FOR STEALING AND NON-PERFORMANCE. EVEN KU4!!!
    Mr. UGLY what do you want to say?

• Rosalyn 11 years ago

Amoeba face

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Whatever it is Ghanaians love the NDC . If I were one of these old crows in the NPP, i had rather go round the country begging the Ghanaians we insulted and ask for forgiveness.

But no, u are showing ur fufu face on the ...

• Pamapa 11 years ago

U G L Y

• Rawllings 11 years ago

Ghana HIPC money landed in individual NPP Gurus pockets.

• Patrick Benhene, USA 11 years ago

I listened to the programme live. Mr Osafo Marfo never made any such request. It was the presenter of the programme Mr KABA who asked the Ex Minister, "should the Fin Minister consult you, is it something you will entertain?" ...

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

Who made this man finance minister,is it because of his education or what,I mean under what circumstances was this guy appointed finance minister.I stand to be corrected.

• wiggy 11 years ago

FOOLISH OWL LOOKING MAN

• Rear Man.USA 11 years ago

Ya write Osafo

• Shamu 11 years ago

I wish you should have translate your knowledge to the prosperious of Ghana`s economy during NPP regime. With all benefit of HIPIC that you went in for, the economy of Ghana turned into failure. If such opportunity was giving ...

• Owura Marfo 11 years ago

Unfortunately you were the very finance minister when our cedi was equalled to the dollar .You guys thought your cocoa was anything in value moreover you were so obssessed with power that it became clear that your government ...

• truthhurts 11 years ago

Guys read the damm article well n stop this NDC/NPP bullshit..

If anybody read what i did he made a suggestion to the the current government which by far is only a contribution of an idea..

Now im neither an NDC/NPP sup ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

These UP/NPP guys cannot help but be self-conceited.

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

take the wheel from those empty heads to redeem npp
    dont let your economical and patrotical brains to be rotten, ghana need the likes of you ,aprakus, Addo k4s etc not the fake lawyers , millitancy wins no vote in ghana now

This the salt praising itself about how good it is. Yaw, well done!

This is the salt praising itself about how good it is. Yaw, well done

• Osei-Amakwah 11 years ago

How can someone you don't recognized consult you. This's total stupidity and laziness of mind

• Pat 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC THIEVES HAVE STOLEING OU MONEY,GOLD AND OIL.THEY ARE STILL STEALING JAFU JAFU.Mr MAAFO WE ARE PRAYING THAT NPP WILL COME AND SAVE GHANA FROM NDC THIEVES.

• Osei Kweku 11 years ago

Why should Hon Seth Tekper consult you when all you guys know is to sabotage any government in power other than your own. You did it to Nkrumah, you did it to Mills; where is the guarantee that you will not do it to Mahama? I ...

• KWESI AHINFRA-KENT-U.K. 11 years ago

LOOK AT THIS TWERP OSAFO SUGGESTING EASY WAYS OUT OF GOVT.PROBLEMS.HAVE THEY ALREADY COLLECTED ARREARS OF TAX FROM DEFAULTERS AND IS THE TAX POLICY REALISTIC AND PROGRESSIVE?I DOUBT IF THESE EMPTY HEADS WENT THROUGH TESTED AN ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Looking at how NDC came to be borned into politics, is like criminals taking guns and over ruling their superiors with no sense of direction and experience instituting powers on the citizens to do otherwise against their will ...

• sam 11 years ago

Jesus