Ghana Police to investigate Chris Brown

Read Comments Comments (73)

• CTZ 11 years ago

GHANA POLICE! SAME OLD SHIT!!!!!

• CTZ 11 years ago

THE MAN ALREADY GONE!!!!!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Was this not the same man who said Ghanaians should forget this case? Because Bishop Buckle condemned it, now the police is pretending to be acting. What evidence do they want and were the police not at the event? Where is th ...

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

Where were the police when this idiot smoked on stage? Where is he now? whom are you investigating? What evidence do you need again? Issue an arrest warant on the guys head or ban him from ever coming back to Ghana, or invite ...

• MANTSE 11 years ago

Please, let's STOP making a MOCKERY of our LAWS and of OURSELVES.

What is there to investigate?

What a lot of people DO NOT KNOW is that the USE of ILLICIT DRUGS is NOT a CRIME, standing alone.

If you were involved i ...

• investi-what? GATE? 11 years ago

Now he will say it wasn't actual wee. It was tobacco. You can't drug-test him.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears, Ghana Police Service !

You watched him smoke wee in public and allowed him to leave the country before telling us that you will investigate him.

Do you give Ghanaians the same rights ?

• william 11 years ago

What is there to investigate is an allegation against a person with witnesses, if they are prepared to come forward. Is that not due process? How does it become a mockery?If it is established that he did smoke the weed, I hop ...

• Sampson 11 years ago

Can someone interpret into English what Mantse wrote please?

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

.......If you can't understand these simple words.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

If you don't understand what Mantse has just said, don't worry, you can start campaigning for NPP's free education so that your children will understand.

• KOJO 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT A WASTE OF TIME BUT TOTAL, FULL, ABSOLUTELY AND COMPLETELY NONSENSE PAAAAAAAAA

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Chris Brown did not hide inside the Nima gutter and smoke.He smoked in front of everybody including the police.You allowed him to traveled back the US. Why do you disturb us.?

• Iconomist - Tardi 11 years ago

Investigate kee?

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

In Mahama's govt, police now waste time on a rapper who is outside their borders? Sad.

• Kk 11 years ago

Ghana Police is headless disgrace organization. Are they at such an event they did not their agents on the ground?. Are they not crime preventors, peoples militia are better than G. Police shame and clueless people move to st ...

• Micky 11 years ago

whats gonna happen?. Come to the US and arrest him?. LOL
    well i know-- Even if he was still in Ghana- all he has to do is pass on some dollars and he is free. Isnt that the same old bribery and curruption scene in Ghana

• Micky 11 years ago

whats gonna happen?. Come to the US and arrest him?. LOL
    well i know-- Even if he was still in Ghana- all he has to do is pass on some dollars and he is free. Isnt that the same old bribery and curruption scene in Ghana

• bobo 11 years ago

After paying this guy 1million dollars to perform and smoke weed before our people and could not be arrested on our soil,why then are we making noise whilst he is in USA.Look lets top wasting time on issues we have no control ...

• Diprof 11 years ago

This is really hilarious. You should have arrested this guy while he was in Ghana. Do we seriously think that the US will extradite him to Ghana simply because he smoked wee? Please, Ghana Police should just stop wasting ever ...

• DAN 11 years ago

guilty of drug transport,sales

• Bortey Kwa 11 years ago

Why blaming Chris Browny, blame the promoters....they're so stupid to invite him in the first. Smoked weed infront of our people. How dare Gh police allowed him to do that.

• Amavi 11 years ago

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!!!

• kksounds Germany 11 years ago

Oh mother Ghana,because of non good leaders every stupid foreigner is takin u for granted.Look at this stupid Chinese and libanese doing whatever they want.Now this stupid Chris Brown.When shall we learn mother Ghana.

• MA NO PA ASEM 11 years ago

I HARDLR COMMENT ON ISSUES ON THIS FORUM BUT GH.POLICE HAVE DISPLAYED SOO MUCH STUPIDITY AND INCOMPETENCE THAT I DONT HAVE ANY CHOICE BUT TO COMMENT,THESE ZOMBIES HAVE THE BRIAN OF A SIX YEAR OLD WHITE CHILD NO COMMON SENSE A ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Another propaganda body in Ghana is the Police being taught by NDC the evil party. The guy was in Ghana and you fools could not do anything to him now he left the country and you are wasting your time on him. Fools!

• Tagbor Timothy - Amsterdam 11 years ago

Section 5 of narcotic drugs [Control ((Enforcement and Sanctions] Act, 1990 PNDCL 236, stipulates that “a person shall not, without lawful authority or excuse, smoke, sniff, consume, inject into the body or otherwise admini ...

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

Meanwhile armed robbers are roaming freely killing people in broad daylight. Shame on you, Ghana Police!

• dentesf 11 years ago

The guy should have been arrested while
    he was smoking weed on stage and the weed taken from him as evidence. Guy like has powerful lawyers behind him and this allegation will go nowhere. He can deny completely and you hav ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

SHAMFUL NDC GOVERNMENT I SAY!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Chris Brown"Baby any thing new in Ghana"
    Rhina"Azonto,Supreme court Troubles and the Water Bills.
    Chris"Now pass me the blunts and lets do it Doggy,Doggy style"
    Rhinna"Dumsor,Dumsor,near the switch and I am naked"

• Nana,Legon 11 years ago

CAPITAL BULL CRAP......IM AN AMERICAN N KNW HOW DE THIS SHIT WORKS,WHY DIDNT U MADE THE ARREST ON DE SPOT WHEN HE WAS CAUGHT IN DE ACT? Come to the states n make ur arrest.....bullllllll crap

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

YOU CAN MAKE A CASE TO BAN HIM FROM VISITING GHANA AGAIN BUT DONT DECEIVE YOUR BRAINS THAT YOU CAN CAUSE HIS ARREST. THE POLICE MUST NOT PUBLICIZE THIS CASE BECAUSE IT IS VERY SHAMEFUL WITHIN THEIR OUTFIT

• papayaw 11 years ago

shame

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

What kind of police investigation is this fool talking about.

• joejoe 11 years ago

Idiots. The guy is already in the US.

• ama ghana 11 years ago

So lets assume that, c. Brown is found to have commit a crime, is the police going to u.s.a. to arrest c. Brown and brought to Ghana for prosecution? Ghana police, keeping on making a mocking to itself. There is no law & ...

• POTHOLE 11 years ago

REAL COMEDY OF ERRORS.THE ERA OF GAYS, LESBIANS AND WEE SMOKERS HAS COME.

• anayomi 11 years ago

LEAVE THE MAN IN THE USA HE WILL GET $50 TIKET ITS NO BIG DEAL

• anayomi 11 years ago

STOP WAISTING GHANA TIME AND MONEY WITH THIS NONSENSE

• Kordiaber 11 years ago

What else is the Police not watching?.The IGP must immediately train the force about their duties and the Law.This is a disgrace to the Country.Are people in charge in Ghana.Chinese and other Nationals mining our Gold for fre ...

• Kwame Kyeremeh 11 years ago

This is very unnecessary. The police should rather investigate why drinking water is a problem in Ghana. The police should concentrate on how to handle the pervasive armed robbery in the country and allow those who have chose ...

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

Investigate the corruption in the police service

• Kwasi poku 11 years ago

GHANA POLICE FORCE,SAME OLD SHIT SAME OLD SMELL.GHANA POLICE FORCE DON'T EVER THINK YOU ARE FOOLING GHANAIANS. WHAT WAS YR INITIAL RESPONSE ON THIS MATTER.BIG SHAME ON U.ALL THAT YOU DO BEST IS HARASSING NATIVE GHANAIANS AND ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 11 years ago

I dont know why the media and the police are harassing chris brown because of the weed he smoked on stage while's in public the worse is to caution him not to repeat it because some states in America and Holland allows you t ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Moronic nation!

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Better go after armed robbers killing people on daily basis!All our social amenities are collapsing but you are just interested in someone who smoked on the stage! What a priority!

• allen murphy 11 years ago

yes police i was scammed by a family going by the name siaran unice,mike unice,ukaa yaa as the mom,they use afrointroductions.com and yahoo.com their address is p.o.box 8117 north circle accra ghana,phone number 233-248-878-6 ...

• captain armah yawson us army 11 years ago

why ghanains waste time on unnecsassary thingslike tha?.after all, where is the exhibit?

• Anglia 11 years ago

AN INSTITUTION THAT CAN NOT THINK, ACT,INITIATE,TAKE DECISION ITSELF. USELESS POLICE SERVICE.

• Ghana police 11 years ago

Investigate the guy who came to report the crime.
    He wasn't even at the concert

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

No Body,and no Body should be above the Law in Ghana.

• DAN 11 years ago

arrest the bastard for theft of election,theft of service.theft..Hang the Muslim at independance square

• Nii Adjei 11 years ago

we are all hypocrites.

• Mark Doe 11 years ago

It is a pity we belong a country where the police is nothing more than pure zombi, gbeha ,kpako and yeyee Ghana police force ,
    the police is to act on their own initiative to arrive at results but this Ghana police had show ...

• joe 11 years ago

The police got a lot better things to do than waste time investigating whether some guy 6,000 miles away smoked wee in Ghana a week or so ago. How bout you chase down some armed robbers, or you wanna do something about the w ...

• jimmy 11 years ago

do someone has to point it out before the police come back to realize what they suppose to do? Poor Ghana when will you decide on your own.People have to talk before you get to your feet. Poor you

• GORDON YEBOAH 11 years ago

I THOUGHT THE CORRUPT POLICE ARE ONLY FOUND IN SUNYANI IN THE BRONG AHAFO.THEY REALLY TAKE BRIBE OVER THERE IN IN SUNYANI.I WAS THINKING MAY BE THERE ARE OTHER GHANA POLICE WHO ARE BETTER OFF THAN THOSE WE HAVE IN SUNYANI.NOW ...

• VAQ 11 years ago

"C,MON GUYS, THIS IS THE 21ST CENTURY IT HAPPENED ALREADY LET IT GO AND LEARN FROM IT. FUTURE ARTISTS WILL HAVE IN THEIR CONTRACTS "IT IS ILEGAL TO USE CONTRABAND DRUGS ON STAGE BY ANY ARTIST IN GHANA" DROP THIS NONSENSE AND ...

• O.K 11 years ago

IS THIS GUY A TRUE PRODUCT OF SOMEONE'S NINE MONTHS PREGNANCY?, AND IS THIS NOT AN ANIMAL BROUGHT IN TO COME AND ENTERTAIN HUMAN BEINGS?. GUSH.

• GORDON YEBOAH 11 years ago

IF IT WERE TO BE HERE IN AMERICA, WE WOULD GET POLICE WHO WOULD ACT DURING THE SCENE GET A SAMPLE OF WHAT HE WAS SMOKING TESTED AND HAVE HIS ARREST.LISTEN TO WHAT THE GHANA BRIBERY(POLICE)ARE SAYING.MY GOD SAVE US AND THE GHA ...

• Amegaxoxo 11 years ago

Is the Ghana Police serious? First you allow Chris Brown to leave the country and then insult Ghanaians by stating you are starting investigations.

You bolted the stables after the horses have escaped. Perhaps we should n ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Sometimes its worthwhile to bolt the stables after the horses have run off ,who knows maybe some horse eggs left behind would hatch and bring forth new horses .When you have bolted the stables the new horses have no room to ...

• ruth 11 years ago

Ghana what are you doing about this case.

• GHANA BA NANA 11 years ago

Please Sir, Mr. Police, permite to ask the following quastions; 1.who are the organizers of the pogramme? 2. who sponsured that Chris Brown to the Country? 3. did they know his background? 4. where was the security men, at th ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Is he under any obligation to respond to police enquiry when he is effectively out of the country's jurisdiction?on what basis are they going to ask for Chris extradition?,in any case how can we determine that the stuff he sm ...

• There Is 11 years ago

Please Sir, let bygone be---- the man left the shores og couple of months age, right? do not waste tax payer funds and precious time of Ghanaians. but rather, Ghana police please be on lookout next time around and make sure t ...

• Sam Bode 11 years ago

This clearly shows the depth of incompetence of the Ghana Police Service. Does it have to take reactions from the clergy, organizations and the public before the police react and after one week? What about the National Securi ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Chris Brown shd never be free. The Ghana Police shd call on Iterpol to bring that damn mother fucker truant and achool drop out Chris Brown to face drug charges in Ghana.

The US govt shd help in this if they believe in re ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago

-GOOD IDEA,CHRIS BROWN SHOULD BE FINED ABOUT 6,000.00 ( SIXTY THOSAND US DOLLARS ) FOR SMOKING THAT WAY IN PUBLIC.A SIGN OF NO RESPECT TO OUR LAWS.HE CAN DO THAT IN HIS CONTRY BUT NOT IN GHANA NO WAY.HOW DARE YOU DOING THAT ...

• you 11 years ago

We have no police service in Ghana. Reasons: 1. Bastard NPP soporters destroy cars and public items infront of the Police Head quarters.2. Kenedy Agyepond declered WAR he is walking free and even call honorable in Ghanas' par ...

• UNITED STATES 11 years ago

1ST..THE LAW POSTED ABOVE SAYS " WITHOUT LAWFUL AUTHORITY, OR EXCUSE " WELL..SEE..HERE IN THE UNITED STATES..CHRIS BROWN HAS A >LEGAL REASON/EXCUSE

• toothpeak 11 years ago

This case is a waste of time: the number of people smoking "wee" on the street of ghana are more than a million a day, yet our police officers are not arresting them because cris is a world star you want to make head lines a ...