This woman paa what is she saying,does it means women in the West are less human?If she has something to say she should help her colleagues to improve the economy and everything will stop?Most men beat their women bcos of depression and poverty.
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
I DISAGREE WITH THE MP COMPLETELY. PAYING THE BRIDE PRICE CHEAPENS THE YOUNG WOMEN AS IF THEY ARE FOR SALE.
Moses Abodzraku 12 years ago
Kwasia can you buy even dog? Nonsenseeeeee
SENSE PREFECT 12 years ago
LET US TALK FIGURES. IF THE AMOUNT IS ATOKEN AMOUNT IS IT OK? IF IT IS AS THOUGH YOU WERE BUYING THE WOMAN IS IT RIGHT?
LET US TALK FIGURES.A GOOD POINT HAS BEEN RAISED. LET US NOT BELITTLE IT.
LET US TALK FIGURES. IF THE AMOUNT IS ATOKEN AMOUNT IS IT OK? IF IT IS AS THOUGH YOU WERE BUYING THE WOMAN IS IT RIGHT?
pepeni grade 1 12 years ago
Sorry for me to said it is the useless, nonentity human-animals who think the bride price is same like purchase.But if Ghana parliamentarians don't know why they are there for, they will shortly have their country different from Ghana. Becos they fuck their dauthers age mates ,n they drunk in that,n they influence them to pass this law, i n my northern brothers will not comply to it.
CITIZEN ONE 12 years ago
The whole idea is that, we should have never allowed these bush people from the rural areas to enter the capital Accra, with their luggage. We should have required them all to have permits or visas to enter Accra from everywhere else. This is what we get, and perhaps this is what we deserve!
yell from.mothers sitting in US congress and being allowed to opine, speaking Ebonics - Just draw the dichotomy to our Twi-speaking bush illiterate citizens in parliament and power structures, with a podium to speak.
I guess by now everyone gets the raw picture of the realities of our demise.
JH-New York City 12 years ago
Who appointed this irresponsible moron Adwoa Kwateng as a Country director of an NGO?. Ghana's problem is Leadership. Elect or appoint people with ideas and not necessary those with Academic Degrees,which many has but lacks CommonSense.
kosoko 12 years ago
They are indeed like animals in their sexual behaviour
AGYA 12 years ago
If a man can't pay bride price, how can he take care of a family? Men should not run away from bride price.
GHANA BA NANA 12 years ago
.........no need to have another one in church, ; The "Church Marriage is a Blessing by GOD ALMIGHTY and showing the Couple to the congregation of BELIEVERS IN CHRIST JESUS. The BRIDE PRICE must be paid as it part of custom demands.
AGYA 12 years ago
God created everything from the beginning. Adam paid dearly with his rib. Jacob served 14yrs for Rahel and alot more..... If a man wants to marry, he must prepair to pay. this is in Gods direction. Men should not be afriad of bride price.
American D 12 years ago
My foolish ex husband did not pay a bride price for me and he did not appreciate NOR take care of me. (Being an american, I did not know about this) Better to keep the bride price in place. If a man really wants you, he will work hard for you. This has NOTHING to do with being chattel or trying to beat a woman.
They need to implement the bride price in the US as well.
Aku Kufuor 12 years ago
I cannot believe that a women would come out with a reason why a man would abuse another woman. This is a way giving credence to a criminal act. I think that people who abuse others CHOOSE TO DO SO AND ALSO BECAUSE THEY THINK THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH IT. For any man to think they have bought their wives (someone's daughter whom they have looked after for 20+ years) just with the payment of bride price(how much???????)needs their heads examined.Why shouldsuch an important part of the Ghanaian marriage institution be abolished because some men decides to behave badly?
tt 12 years ago
American women are some of the most abused in the world. There is no bride price. Abuse of females should have no correlation.
somebody 12 years ago
wonder how some people think, linking domestic violence to bride price is nonsense. Mrs Adowa kwarteng should give her daughters away in marriage without that token price if that is good for her.She should keep that to herself alone. domestic violence stems from misunderstading, lack of appreciation and respect by each side of the couple and probably cheating in marriage.It has nothing to do with pride price which by all means is just a token, and not a purchase price of a girl. Domestic violence manifests in every marriage at various levels. There is no marriage without problems.
ELINAM 12 years ago
Dark forces that has been working against our institutions for over 5000 yrs are still alive and will use ppl like this woman for their dirty war in the name of NGO.
As the African economies are improving against all odds, f ... read full comment
Dark forces that has been working against our institutions for over 5000 yrs are still alive and will use ppl like this woman for their dirty war in the name of NGO.
As the African economies are improving against all odds, flunkies and saboteurs will abound.
LET US BE VIGILANT
Joseph Owusu-Adjei 12 years ago
Bride price has a significant role in our marrriage instiuttion. Spousal assault is high in all societies of the world not to mention United States where there is no bride price. Domestic violence is even higher in the United States than in Ghana where Mrs. Adwoa Kwateng Kluvitse claims is because of bride price. Our marriage institution is one of the best in the world that no one should ever think of breaking it. We as a people should maintain and preserve our traditional institutions and be proud in ourselves as a people with dignity. What we need probably is to abolish the so called Ordinance Marrige which was given to us by the White man. We are no Europeans, we are Africans. All those people trying to be Europeans should be ashamed of themselves as human beings.
ELINAM 12 years ago
I concur.
I concur.
sbrooks 12 years ago
that's a lie mister I cite the most recent report of violence against females by the united nations. also a woman is more likely to receive both justice and help in the U.S. To give credence to Ghana they posted the lowest number of abuse against women (along with Niger)than any other Black African nation am I proud of that fact. keep focusing on this important issue and you can see the report all 47 pages are posted on the web;
ADELE PALMAS 12 years ago
Who says bride price must be stopped is
a FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL'.WE must follow Biblical principles .Remember when Abraham sought a wife for Isaac.
ELINAM 12 years ago
Our African tradition is the oldest of all traditions in the world so therefore let's give it praise when it is due and leave the bible alone as we have many faiths, and this situation is another assault on our Africaness by anti African forces behind a black woman.
Kofi 12 years ago
We were getting married before the bible came.
ELINAM 12 years ago
Looking at it, how much is it that Ghanaian men pay as dowry to allow them to even think somebody's daughter is their slave to deserve a beating that we need to abolish a dowry system?
I concur that the white man's wedding ... read full comment
Looking at it, how much is it that Ghanaian men pay as dowry to allow them to even think somebody's daughter is their slave to deserve a beating that we need to abolish a dowry system?
I concur that the white man's wedding that ppl like Mrs Kluvitse admires is the root cause of the depression that leads to the abuse.
Only white men pay no dowry in their culture and we all can see the degeneration of those societies that tickles the brains of our women.
lentonwayne 12 years ago
"can mate anywhere and with whoever is available without any controls" That seems to describe many of the Ghanaian men that I know. They just call them girlfriends.
Chief J.J. 12 years ago
Some of our leaders are just lazy thinkers. They just say anything as solution to any problem.It is sad.How can a leader of society say that it is because of the bride price that turn some men into unreasonable idiots to maltreat their wives?
Marriage is not man's invention but an institution of God.God has laid down the procedures which ought to be adhered to.In Deuteronomy 22,the bride price is mentioned.In Genesis the servant of Abraham had to pay the bride price on Rebekka for Isaac.
The bride price which comes after the knocking , goes a long way to signify that the woman has a family who cares for her so you the man must do likewise.It also shows that the man is responsible who can take care of the woman;who will be the mother of his children.
Wedding is a matter of affordability.The most important thing is to seek God's blessings to complete the marriage blessings.
When God put together Adam and Eve,He blessed them to be fruitful and multiply.So it is imperative that Christians should have their marriages blessed. The wedding is a matter of affordability.The couple after the engagement can either have a man of God bless the marriage on the engagement grounds or arrange and walk into church, in normal church clothing, and have the blessing pronounced on their marriage.
The bridal price,the engagement,and the blessings is ordained of God.Ignorant leaders should not destroy it least the invoke the wrath of God upon their lives.
Having said that , I must also caution our ladies to be respectful and submissive in marriage whilst the men I caution to treat their wives as gifts from God.Doing otherwise is to disrespect the things and laws of God.
Whilst marriage is not a boot camp, where whatever the man says is final, so also is marriage not a civil Rights movement, where the woman thinks she has to challenge the man at all occasions(as a pastor friend always counsels).
Mutual respect, mutual care,and the fear of God in the marriage will eradicate marital abuse.
And God fearing people should marry God fearing people.Read2Corinthians 6:14-18?
You can not convert an unbeliever by marrying him or her.It is by witnessing about with the help of the Holy Spirit that brings the change.
Patience and Godly counselling will ladies from being married by monsters and parading parading on the face of the earth has men.
So it is not the bridal price that is the problem.
Very lame reason by our pathetic leaders of society.
Michael Cobbina 12 years ago
Ghanaians should be very very careful for not contracting seriuos curse from God to this Nation. From Gay, we are moving to the Animal's kingdom and from there 666. Thou shall not fear because His children will stand firm till the end.
The Mask 12 years ago
Ghana is so backward in thinking.
awoh 12 years ago
BRIDE PRICE IS NEEDED IS TRADITION BUT IT SHOULD BE CAPPED AS LA PRESBY CHURCH HAS DONE
richard from Italy. 12 years ago
bride price shouldnt,be abolished.men are given time to pay.some men even have children before paying.some even collect the money from the women,or seek support from them.if you cannot pay then,i means you cannot take this responsibility.
Kojo K. 12 years ago
...if you cannot pay then,i means you cannot take this responsibility...
is what u said, what kind of nonsense is that? What if the bride price is exactly what the person needs to have a proper start off with his spouse, but instead has to give it to useless family members of the spouse?
The Beloved 12 years ago
Kojo first find a job, then save some money, then marry a woman. You call the family members of you wife to be USELESS? what does that make your wife? and then YOU? who uis marrying a girl from a useless family! Guys like ypou owill never get a good wife, if that is what you think. Go to Agbogbloshie, you may get lots of 'Kayayo' I don't think they need a dowry, they will hook up with any useless guy like yourself!
DAN 12 years ago
if the girl is bad wife? In Arab or Asia they parents are expected to refund in case of divorce
Kojo K. 12 years ago
The dowry in my opinion is long overdue to be abolished. It is nothing but modern form of slave trade. Whether it dates back to ancient times or not, times are changing and past are the ancient times.
Who so ever wants to ... read full comment
The dowry in my opinion is long overdue to be abolished. It is nothing but modern form of slave trade. Whether it dates back to ancient times or not, times are changing and past are the ancient times.
Who so ever wants to live in the past is just someone against progress. Being against progress is being against development. Being against development means being against a better life for all!!!!
manhyia 12 years ago
First and foremost the bride price is there to show appreciation to the bride.It is not a buying concept. It is there to show the gratitude to the family. The violence against women is not uncommon in western societies hwere the bride price is not paid.In Europe women are still not free: They are forced to show themselves naked to their men and do things just to please the males desires. A b ride price does not show whetther the couple will have a happy marriage or not.
But some ignorant westerners who have a superiority complex think that evrything non western is inferior.
One Question i want to ask blacks is..... are u free if
u always think that everything african makes u retrogressive?
u think that african languages are for bush people ?
That history started in Europe ?
For we africans we laso have to decolonize our minds. www.africanholocaust.net
PAPA 12 years ago
HMMMMMM,NA MODERN GHANA OOOOOOOOOH!
ASH 12 years ago
Madam where is your statistics. Dowry is not something fixed. It could be anything agreed by the woman.
The Beloved 12 years ago
Oh Ghanaians, you have no water or electricity and you worry yourself about such nonsense. this has been the tradition since the volta river, and you wan to change it NOW? Come up with something better and stop wasting our time!!! You only have foru years remember???
Pelicles 12 years ago
Her name itself sound strange and no wonder she is making such stupid suggestion.
What is her background, tribe etc? I don't think she understands what marriage is. There is a cause for anything that happens in some peop ... read full comment
Her name itself sound strange and no wonder she is making such stupid suggestion.
What is her background, tribe etc? I don't think she understands what marriage is. There is a cause for anything that happens in some peoples marriage and that cause must be investigated.
Supposed there are no Whites in this world? What exactly are we going to do? Sit on our ass and look into the skies for some divine intervention?
Come on Mom! We are humans with cultural and traditional values. We are going to subscribe to the White man way of doing things when it comes to marriage.
Moses Abodzraku 12 years ago
Sometimes you do not understand why people come out such statement? Was he hewed from wood? Or his too known has made him think like that.
Kwame 12 years ago
Did Mrs. Kwarteng's husband pay her bride price? Just asking ooo
nicman@atl 12 years ago
ghana worship two Gods one traditional and one jesus christ, marry two times traditional and wedding, two outdoorings, one traditional and one church, two types of festival one tradional afhye and white man christmas. this country is half crazy. even with simple bride price men prefare to buy fufu at the chop bar tha a wife cook it . in the western world especially Us canada and Uk , marriage is a felony especially n the US,. you get married easy route to jail, life support, pay child support, be the police man's friend, or highway to see your great grand parents or your maker.bride price should stay the same the stupid honey moon ,limousine and free food and drinks should be abolished immediately. imagine the wedding bill alone can buy a house for the marrying couple and could start thier life on the positive records than in debt. lets stick to our traditiona and leave the white mans. today two men can get married as well as two women soon man and dog wil be getingmarried then man and horse, then cat then camel. BLACK PEOPLE OPEN YOUR EYES YOU HAVE A BRAIN USE YOURS NOT THE WHITE MANS BRAIN. imagine all the mentally retarded kids who go on shootng rampage in the US where did the father meet teh mother, burger king, red lobster, crab lobster, chinese restaurant, butchers shop and no one know s any thing about each other till the kid goes on rampage. BLACK PEOPLE THINK GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE THINK
Italoo Man 12 years ago
Some women are use to insulting the family of their and that leads to the beating, mostly if the man is not a genuinely christains
Kofi Mendah 12 years ago
We are our own killers. One of the reasons people think you should pay bride price is to compensate for the care the parents have given the woman before you are coming for her. However, it is imbalanced as the man's parents have looked after him to make him what he is so the woman should also pay a groom price.
Historically women became the property of the man (notice they have to take his name etc.) but is that necessary? And in the male chaiuvinistic environment the woman were kicked left right centre. I think Mrs Kluvitse is right. let us rethink this practice. Saying it is custom is no argument.
I think the Mp contradicts himself: the bride price is also part of the reason people take loans to go and marry.
I am sorry, traditionally we are a polygamous society which is said to be evolutionarily advantageous so how can it be that the bride price is to say that you are for me and me alone?
Do not forget that it is also a way of showing off.
Until we stop calling the traditional marriage an engagement we cannot get people to understand that the law recognises it as true marriage. We seem to forget that without this you cannot have a marriage in church or even in the law court.
Let us clean our polluted minds
I shd not be surprise of what people are saying.But remember as long as we have different langauges,so as we also have different kind of culture with their believe differently though they seem similar in performance.But to the category tribe that i belong,bride price that the girl's family take doesn't meant to be purchased and the girl's family taken the dowry doesn't means you are paying for the care they took over the girl.Let me now ask u a question,how much money do have to pay to your family for raising you up?Not to talk of some body family ,do you think you can pay the charge if it is business?
American D 12 years ago
Really, without the traditional marriage you can not have a marriage with the Register General?
gaa@2013 12 years ago
The white man has destroyed the African external family system and want to continue with our traditional marriage system. Women will regret for this action if they think it is good for them. They will be employed as contract employees to men if they don't know. Men will register marriages in the law court and go to the law court to divorce them as at when they wish.
Owura Kofi 12 years ago
Indian women pay dowry or bride price to the groom's family, and yet the men abuse them.
Who pays the bride price isn't the main determinant of domestic violence.
The Ghanaian society needs soul-searching. We are indeed ... read full comment
Indian women pay dowry or bride price to the groom's family, and yet the men abuse them.
The Ghanaian society needs soul-searching. We are indeed a confused people.
People spend their live savings or borrow to perform extravagant weddings, and start their marriages with debt and empty bank accounts. This creates financial stresses, a major source of conflict in marriages.
Ghanaians copy blindly from other cultures, and go overboard with what they pick from others.
Consider how Ghanaians celebrate Valentine's Day. Comical, and disgusting.
We don't seem to cherish our traditions anymore. What's wrong with us???
We must learn from others, and adopt some of their best practices, like good work ethics, good sanitation practices, good leadership and patriotism.
Instead of the confused and un-examined imitation of foreign traditions, we must examine our traditions and refine some of them.
Abeeku Mensah 12 years ago
There is no marriage and or relation without requisite love. Men in Ghana by tradition have lived and exhibited the notion that implied a dowry paid to a bride's family is proof of purchase/acquisition. It is this belief system which inherent in Ghana's males that motivated parents to "sell" their daughter to the presumed rich man in town, community or nation who comes knocking. This herding of women to the highest bidder drives Ghana's females in secondary school universities and with our working women. Men who by tradition head almost every position with authority to hire and or fire workers have used their positions like God to abuse women. It is this cultural norm that allows ugly (ugly spiritually and in conduct) men to prance around with authority to abuse girls and women of Ghana
Would the average Ghana parent accept a man who has work ethics and thus go to work religiously to marry their daughter if such a man came knocking asking the hand of a daughter or would the family prefer some clown of an MP with multiple wives take on their daughter as the next wife? The drive to spend money we do not have on weddings or as dowry and outspend each other on marriage is the enforcement of our folly which keeps the tradition going because we love money and would never know what it is to love a person for life. How many men in Ghana see their better half as their equal in managing household affairs and or family decisions? How many women in Ghana have accepted their role as robots acquired to perform house chores and make babies while their men pretend to be God's gift to the women of Ghana? Love is the essence of marriage and not the dowry or the fanfare prior to marriage.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
The material we put into our stomachs is enough to have killed most of us sitting here, years ago. Red meat is awful. Soft drinks corrode your stomach lining. Chinese food is loaded with MSG. High fat diet can be disastrous, and none of us realize the long-term harm caused by the germs in our drinking water.However, there is one thing that is the most dangerous of all which we all have eaten, or will eat it.Can anyone here tell me what food it is thatcauses the most grief and suffering for years after eating it just once?"
After several seconds of quiet, a 75-year-old man in the front row raised his hand, and softly said, "Wedding cake?"
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
A little boy was attending his first wedding. After the service, his cousin asked him, "How many women can a man marry?" "Sixteen," the boy responded. His cousin was amazed that he had an answer so quickly. "How do you know that?" "Easy," the little boy said. "All you have to do is add it up, like the Bishop said: 4 better, 4 worse, 4 richer, 4 poorer"
kwaku stuttgart 12 years ago
he has found his voice. he never spoke in parliament. anytime we hear from this mp you realised why anybody at all cound become a leader without leadership qualities. the last time he vent on northners , today comparing women to animals.
Kwaku Duah 12 years ago
I love the Indian way where it is the woman who pays the bride price.I am going to find one.
Ketasco Headmaster 12 years ago
STOP TELLING LIES. YOU BETTER WAKE UP, WORK, GET THE MEANS TO MARRY. OTHERWISE, STAY AWAY FROM HOLES YOU DO NOT DIG.
SNAKES DO NOT DIG HOLES, BUT BECAUSE OF THEIR HABITS OF ENTERING ANY HOLES, HOPING TO KILL THE POOR MOUSE ... read full comment
STOP TELLING LIES. YOU BETTER WAKE UP, WORK, GET THE MEANS TO MARRY. OTHERWISE, STAY AWAY FROM HOLES YOU DO NOT DIG.
SNAKES DO NOT DIG HOLES, BUT BECAUSE OF THEIR HABITS OF ENTERING ANY HOLES, HOPING TO KILL THE POOR MOUSE AND DOMINATE THE HOLE, THEY MET OKOTO THE CRAB. AND WHAT HAPPENS THERE AND THEN, SNAKE DEATH OR HIV AIDS.
Kwaku Duah 12 years ago
Please before you call someone a liar you should research or ask knowledgeable beings you know.
ASARE UK 12 years ago
How can such person be MP?In this modern world,paying bride price for what?Infact we have to change some of our evil ways.we're the course of our problems on the continent.So the whites are now animals like you useless idiot dog MP?
manhyia 12 years ago
we're the course of our problems on the continent
so what are u doing to hepl africans if africans are the course of their problems on the continent.
Do u think africans have freed themselves from mental slavery ?
... read full comment
so what are u doing to hepl africans if africans are the course of their problems on the continent.
www.africanholocaust.net
I like that,some people are stupidly brain wash by the white man.But my parents did not teach me to follow things that can not improve on who i am but rather i should bring good things home
KK 12 years ago
To all the women, Please do not give the thing to him if he has not paid.
DAN 12 years ago
parents pay for wedding ceremony or other go to registras office for cheap wedding
This woman paa what is she saying,does it means women in the West are less human?If she has something to say she should help her colleagues to improve the economy and everything will stop?Most men beat their women bcos of dep ...
Sorry for me to said it is the useless, nonentity human-animals who think the bride price is same like purchase.But if Ghana parliamentarians don't know why they are there for, they will shortly have their country different f ...
The whole idea is that, we should have never allowed these bush people from the rural areas to enter the capital Accra, with their luggage. We should have required them all to have permits or visas to enter Accra from everywh ...
Who appointed this irresponsible moron Adwoa Kwateng as a Country director of an NGO?. Ghana's problem is Leadership. Elect or appoint people with ideas and not necessary those with Academic Degrees,which many has but lacks ...
.........no need to have another one in church, ; The "Church Marriage is a Blessing by GOD ALMIGHTY and showing the Couple to the congregation of BELIEVERS IN CHRIST JESUS. The BRIDE PRICE must be paid as it part of custom d ...
God created everything from the beginning. Adam paid dearly with his rib. Jacob served 14yrs for Rahel and alot more..... If a man wants to marry, he must prepair to pay. this is in Gods direction. Men should not be afriad of ...
My foolish ex husband did not pay a bride price for me and he did not appreciate NOR take care of me. (Being an american, I did not know about this) Better to keep the bride price in place. If a man really wants you, he will ...
I cannot believe that a women would come out with a reason why a man would abuse another woman. This is a way giving credence to a criminal act. I think that people who abuse others CHOOSE TO DO SO AND ALSO BECAUSE THEY THINK ...
wonder how some people think, linking domestic violence to bride price is nonsense. Mrs Adowa kwarteng should give her daughters away in marriage without that token price if that is good for her.She should keep that to hersel ...
As the African economies are improving against all odds, f ...
Bride price has a significant role in our marrriage instiuttion. Spousal assault is high in all societies of the world not to mention United States where there is no bride price. Domestic violence is even higher in the United ...
I concur.
that's a lie mister I cite the most recent report of violence against females by the united nations. also a woman is more likely to receive both justice and help in the U.S. To give credence to Ghana they posted the lowest nu ...
Our African tradition is the oldest of all traditions in the world so therefore let's give it praise when it is due and leave the bible alone as we have many faiths, and this situation is another assault on our Africaness b ...
I concur that the white man's wedding ...
Some of our leaders are just lazy thinkers. They just say anything as solution to any problem.It is sad.How can a leader of society say that it is because of the bride price that turn some men into unreasonable idiots to malt ...
Ghanaians should be very very careful for not contracting seriuos curse from God to this Nation. From Gay, we are moving to the Animal's kingdom and from there 666. Thou shall not fear because His children will stand firm ti ...
bride price shouldnt,be abolished.men are given time to pay.some men even have children before paying.some even collect the money from the women,or seek support from them.if you cannot pay then,i means you cannot take this re ...
is what u said, what kind of nonsense is that? What if the bride price is exactly what the person needs to have a proper start off with his spouse, b ...
Kojo first find a job, then save some money, then marry a woman. You call the family members of you wife to be USELESS? what does that make your wife? and then YOU? who uis marrying a girl from a useless family! Guys like ypo ...
Who so ever wants to ...
First and foremost the bride price is there to show appreciation to the bride.It is not a buying concept. It is there to show the gratitude to the family. The violence against women is not uncommon in western societies hwere ...
Oh Ghanaians, you have no water or electricity and you worry yourself about such nonsense. this has been the tradition since the volta river, and you wan to change it NOW? Come up with something better and stop wasting our ti ...
What is her background, tribe etc? I don't think she understands what marriage is. There is a cause for anything that happens in some peop ...
ghana worship two Gods one traditional and one jesus christ, marry two times traditional and wedding, two outdoorings, one traditional and one church, two types of festival one tradional afhye and white man christmas. this co ...
We are our own killers. One of the reasons people think you should pay bride price is to compensate for the care the parents have given the woman before you are coming for her. However, it is imbalanced as the man's parents h ...
I shd not be surprise of what people are saying.But remember as long as we have different langauges,so as we also have different kind of culture with their believe differently though they seem similar in performance.But to th ...
The white man has destroyed the African external family system and want to continue with our traditional marriage system. Women will regret for this action if they think it is good for them. They will be employed as contrac ...
The Ghanaian society needs soul-searching. We are indeed ...
There is no marriage and or relation without requisite love. Men in Ghana by tradition have lived and exhibited the notion that implied a dowry paid to a bride's family is proof of purchase/acquisition. It is this belief syst ...
The material we put into our stomachs is enough to have killed most of us sitting here, years ago. Red meat is awful. Soft drinks corrode your stomach lining. Chinese food is loaded with MSG. High fat diet can be disastrous, ...
A little boy was attending his first wedding. After the service, his cousin asked him, "How many women can a man marry?" "Sixteen," the boy responded. His cousin was amazed that he had an answer so quickly. "How do you know t ...
he has found his voice. he never spoke in parliament. anytime we hear from this mp you realised why anybody at all cound become a leader without leadership qualities. the last time he vent on northners , today comparing women ...
SNAKES DO NOT DIG HOLES, BUT BECAUSE OF THEIR HABITS OF ENTERING ANY HOLES, HOPING TO KILL THE POOR MOUSE ...
How can such person be MP?In this modern world,paying bride price for what?Infact we have to change some of our evil ways.we're the course of our problems on the continent.So the whites are now animals like you useless idiot ...