You are here: HomeNews2013 03 10Article 267242

Clarify $10bn ‘Hope City’ project – DI charges govt

Read Comments Comments (155)

• Afua Mobi 11 years ago

IT WILL BE SIMPLE TO ANSWER. YES GOVERNMENT IS COMMITTED TO THE TUNE OF STX AMOUNT OF MONEY OR THAT GOVERNMENT IS IN NO WAY COMMITTEED TO IT AT ALL LIKE IN THE CASE OF WOYOME PAYMENTS

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

I agree with the issues being raised because they are very relevant and should be of interest to all Ghanaians. PPP are very complex and even here bad PPPs have saddled state institutions with million of debts to the benefits ...

• KD 11 years ago

I WAS SHOCKED TO HEAR THE PRESIDENT SAY THAT HE WILL GIVE DUTY FREE ACCESS TO rLG, HIS COMPANY. rLG HAS ALREADY COLLAPSED THE ECONOMY WITH ITS UNFETED DURY FREE ACCESS.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Backwards never,forward ever.Ghanaians are not ready to spend our resources in smoking wee or inhaling marajuana.Danqua family in Ghana we all know is specialized in smoking wee and taking cocaine,and cannot help the country ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

What wrong demand has the Institute made to deserve this insult from you. Not all Ghanaians are naive like you. What ever you say about them , they've proven to use their brains better than you

• blueprint 11 years ago

end of story

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

NONE OF THESE QUESTIONS FROM DANQUAH BUSIA insT IN NPP ERA WHEN KUFFUOR AND THE EO GROUP WERE SHARING BRIBES FROM GHANA OIL DEALS! . ANNOYING! These NPP people have a long way to go with the people of Ghana. There should be n ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS THE ARCHITECT OF HIS OWN DOWNFALL. AT THE HEAT OF THE COLD WAR, HE WAS FOUND FLIRTING WITH THE EAST. ALSO HE DECLARED HIMSELF A LIFE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THEREFORE A DICTATOR, AND SENT MANY OPPONENTS TO PRISON WITH ...

the Queen of England threw that party for your NPP president because Britain knows your NPP president is cheap, and with just a party, he can sell Ghana for capre, penny. BRITAIN WAS GEARING TO use GHana with the NPP in power ...

• DAN 11 years ago

There are far too many idiots on this forum.Really sad.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

JUST IN THE HABIT OF CRITICISING EVERY GOOD THING OUT OF SHAME.

• KATE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANAIAN WILL NOT BE SATISFIED WITH ANY QUESTION IF THE E.O GROUP/KUFFOUR OIL DEAL IS LEFT UNQUESTIONED.MILLION OF DOLLARS IS RUNNING THROUGH INDIVIDUAL HANDS INCLUDING KUFFOUR.LET US BE FRANK TO OURSELVES

MY FIRST QUESTION TO GABBY & HIS FOOLISH DANQUAH BUSIA INSTITUTE IS, WHY THE EO GROUP RELOCATED THEIR OFFICE TO THE ISLAND?
    These NPP guys think they can use a toilet paper, dump it, and come back and use the same paper to ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Look at Akufo Addo's nephew's face LIKE THE CRIMINAL THAT HE IS. Since 1951 they have fought against progress and thrown BOMBS at people who promote progress. ARE THESE MATE HEHU BOMBERS HUMAN BEINGS OR HUMAN BEASTS?

• things falling in line 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO PROVIDE ANSWERS TO THE PERTINENT QUESTIONS ASKED BY THE THINK TANKS, MORE IMPORTANTLY AFTER A MORE EXPECTED STX PROJECT WHICH WAS TO BE A NUMBER ONE HIGH PROJECT WHCIH WOULD HAVE BENEFITED GHANAIANS EXT ...

• KATE 11 years ago

YOU'ER THE CRIMINAL, KWASEIA YOU DON'T LIKE THE TRUTH. YOU FACE IS LIKE A THIEF AND A KILLER. BASTARD

• nana supi sakumono 11 years ago

why do we always try to defend political parties even if we know what they are doing is wrong.It is about time we make politician accountable to us rather than to assist them to amass wealth. we are even selling our minds to ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Every Ghanaian knows that all Ga people have sold their birth rights to other tribes in Ghana. So, I am not surprise to hear this rubbish from you fool.

You live in darkness now and you are singing praises to the devil. Y ...

• Sniper 11 years ago

GA MAN can also mean Georgia Man or anything else, ok? Swine! how do you turn on a whole tribe because the guy call himself GA Man? Aboafunu like you. Kurasini from the jungle.

• edem 11 years ago

you should know this by now my brother, that is ghana politics for you insults here and there, on radio and on tv. travel to the western world and see and you can tell that its just in africa that things are done the way they ...

• DAN 11 years ago

You are pathetic!

• Akom 11 years ago

You fucking idiot. I'm sure you wrote this piece of trash under the influence of weed and and some cheap liquor. You are a disgrace to Ga people.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

If a developing nation has useless people like this Gaman how can you move forward?The whole of his life is food,that's all.He has nothing good for this nation I don't even think he understand's what is going on.

Awura Ama or whatever your moniker is, you shut up! and not Gaman. What do you know? If you knew anything at all you would have stood up to your NPP President when the EO group and Kuffor were taking all the money and leavin ...

Kuffour did nothing for his 8 years BUT he brought NHIS to you fooland where is it now? Oba kwasea?

• Sniper 11 years ago

NHIS is doing fine all across the country except kumasi, the hub of kalabule and schemers. Nothing good comes from that jungle. Ever wondered huh, jungle boy?

• hhhhmmmm 11 years ago

Womami tsweeeemu nsooooooooo

• Kate Nsiah 11 years ago

It is unimaginable that the NDC government is just concerned about how to drain the country of its resources.

as a nation we dont have a reliable source of electricity, our medical system is collapsing, provision of portab ...

• NDC IS THE BEST 11 years ago

ENVY...

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

Mahama has not negotiated any goo deal foe Ghana. That is Mahama's music idol and icon. RLG is Mahama's "baby" and using the tax payers money to fund the company. But like Mahama, RLG has no vision. What is the penetration of ...

• GHANANI 11 years ago

Akonoba where is your president Nana Akuffo-Addo? He has just got a colleague in Kenya who has lost presidential elections and is also going to court to challenge the results.Ha,Ha,Nana the loser,Nana the challenger.Dwarfs do ...

• Iddi Maltiti 11 years ago

Garby did you not tell Ghanaians that you were quitting politics? What a hypocrite. left to you and your grandparents, there would not be Akosombo dam, Tema motorway, and township. you never want anything good for Ghana.. It ...

• KATE 11 years ago

NKWASEIAFUO LETS TALK ABOUT THE FACTS AND STOP FOOLING AROUND, MAHAMA IS SELLING GHANA AND YOU PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE PAST. GONE ARE THE DAYS WHERE ONE DID NOT KNOW NOTHING AROUND THE WORLD NOW ONE CAN READ AND LISTEN W ...

And what has your NPP president done for Ghana except for collaborating with EO group, sold Ghana for 10% of it worth just to make money for himself?
    YOU GUYS WILL NEVER WISH A GHANIAN BUSINESS WELL, IF IT IS NOT OWN BY AN ...

Give glory to kufour he did better than Dr. Nkrumah but a fool like you did not see what NPP did.

you are a sick lunatic. Talk to guys who reason like you and not me ok? foolish! You are out of your mind to compare these two guys-Nkrumah and Kuffuor. Don't even compare Kuffour with Rawlings. These 2 great men will forever ...

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

Asking questions in the interest of the country is not envy, especially when a similar deal went to the dogs. All that is being asked is, is the country committing any money, or any other resource to the project? If so what i ...

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Who envy this useless party,then that person has a real problem.

• KATE 11 years ago

WHO ENVY WHO? MAHAMA , ASEIDU NKETIA OR AMMISEH TRUMU TRUMU? WHEN YOU HAVE THIEVES, BEATS, FOOLS, LOOTERS,IDIOTS AND GREEDY BASTARDS IN POWER WHO ENVY THEM? THEY'ER WASTING OUR MONEY AND IT IS SAID TO WATCH THEM.

• Frank Ghanaian 11 years ago

Who should explain? Is that project being launched by government? What sort of envy is this? Just because rLG is not owned by somebody with a name similar to what you would usually expect you are spewing all this trash?

Zo ...

• jumbo 11 years ago

Gabby Otchere Darko,when your nephew or uncle was all over town promising heaven on earth like free senior secondary school where was he expecting the money to come from?.He was on record to have said that,it is time we(Ghana ...

• JUDGE FOR YOURSELF 11 years ago

NDC CANNOT DO ANYTHING ON THE RIGHT PATH APART FROM STEALING

NPP DONT ENVY RLG...SHAME

• Asante 11 years ago

NDC hate the truth? you always get busted when Ghanaians talk about corruption.you can fool people for sometime but,you cannot fool all the people all the time.

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

Govt can not pay VRA US$40 million to buy crude to power the thermal plant at Aboadze but committing US%10 billion to Chris Brown Hope of "Wee" City Project. Mahama has not negotiated any good deal for Ghana. That is Mahama's ...

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

But NDC cann't do foko.

• OBIBINI 11 years ago

What think tank?These are all CIA funded ghanaian organizations working in the interest of Amerca and its allies.

• Osei Kwaku 11 years ago

Empty barrels trying to make themselves relevant so they will receive their next pay check.

• Wolasi 11 years ago

Wot is his name has been mad walking the streets of London before.dis is true,ask any GH livin here in Croydon.

SHAME SHAME SHAME

GABY GABY.....SHAME SHAME

• wisdom 11 years ago

you surprises me because you are in ndc ghanaians shouldn't find out how much of their monies are being invested and terms of the agreement.

• Kamaru 11 years ago

Gabby, let Akufo-Addo clarify his free SHS campaign slogan first.

• anokwale 11 years ago

This is the problem. Ghana has plenty of organizations that make some good points but have no money and take no action. If RLG has the money to start a Hope City, it is quite simple, they win. People can write all the repor ...

• BRENYAH 11 years ago

And that's how come we are where we are...a whole lot of people who's elevators do not go above the ground floor. This deal is nothing more than another unsolicited bid in a so-called PPP arrangement that I am yet to see in t ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

Your people selfishly built estates for themselves.but this is for peoples interest.period.

• Brains 11 years ago

In whose interest is this project being carried out?
    Now let me give you the facts: rlg is owned by a Northerner(nothing is wrong with that) what is wrong is Mahama has a share in it. Do Ghanaian's know how much State funds ...

• Nee 11 years ago

If Mahama and his rLg partner are serious about developing Ghana,they should think seriously about citing this project in the northern part of the country to open up development.Why is it that everything want's to be in Accra ...

• BONO 11 years ago

HOPE CITY IS ONLY A "CONCEPT" DREAM PROJECT ANYWAY BUT WE CAN REPLICATE THE PROJECT NOT THE SAME DESIGN THOUGH TO KUMASI- NEAR LAKE BOSOMTWI ROAD, A TOURIST HEAVEN. OPEN UP GHANA FOR DEVELOPEMENT.
    MIDDLE GHANA AND NORTHER ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Any voltic water drinker who fails his law studies wakes up to become an "Executive Director" and talks scrap! The picture with the Voltic bottle speaks volumes of the kind of mindset that is speaking.

• Isaac Oduro 11 years ago

Please adhere to international reporting standards by giving the full meaning of acronyms (such as PPP, rlg, STX, NDC, etc.) that you use in your text. It allows for easy reading and understanding. Don't leave your readers t ...

• bahrain 11 years ago

this guy is stupid.....the hope city project....is going to be in ghana...so what are u talking about...your npp gov build mall and buy big houses for them self.....gabby u are sick go check your blood

Have you asked yourself whether this is our priority as a nation. We cant provide simple portable water for the population. Our electricity is eratic and our hospitals are collapsing. then you talk about $10 billion city comp ...

• CORRUPTION 11 years ago

YO CAN INFER FROM THE NAME ALHAJI THAT HE HAS NO FORMAL EDUCATION. WHAT HAS IS ONLY 'MAKALANTA' SO HE CAN'T REASON WELL. ALHAJI NDC CRITICIZED THE BUILDING OF THE MILLENUEM BUILDING BY K4(FLAG STAFF HOUSE) BECAUSE IT WAS BUIL ...

• Big Dan 11 years ago

i can see how stupid you are if you are talking about priority these are some of the projects that we need, look it is you people in Accra who are have water problem, go to the north, volta and other regions and see for your ...

• wisdom 11 years ago

so because the project is going to be ghana, so, we shouldn't find out how much our government is investing on our behave? lesson, npp did not enter any ppp that built mall.

• Kwesi Agbenu 11 years ago

President Mahama is recklessly committing Ghana to link with rlG for a $10 billion ‘hope city’ project which is meant to build Africa's tallest building and ICT infrastructure in the country at Dunkona near Kasoa of all p ...

• y.s 11 years ago

Really, if Government has access to $10bn., it will do well to upgrade and consolidate (i) Ghana's Electricity supply, (ii) potable water and (iii) Railway systems before embarking on any grandious pojects

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

THIS IS PART of the transparency we've been talking about ALL the TIME !
    The President SHOULD NOW SIGN the Right to Information BILL.
    The SC? should PUSH the president to do this.
    Whatever % the Govt.invests here SHOULD BE ...

• KP 11 years ago

[PRIORITY no 1] $10Billon can build Ghana a modern rialways from south to north which in the process will also support an intergrated iron an steel industry & an alluminium refinery.

rLG started as a really good locally bred company. Sadly, the Greed of President Mahama and his brothers has turned this company into a political basket for draining Ghana of its resources.

200,000 Free Campaign Laptops
    A ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

You are one of the few sensible individuals talking sense.

• Bekoe 11 years ago

i was shedding tears while reading some of the asinine comments to this article, but, for your comment,Kate, inshallah, there's still hope for this country. 200,000 x 1,000 Ghc = US$ 100,000,000. no competition, which company ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

If what Gabby is raising has merits, why launch personal attacks on him? Folks, patriotism demands that we speak truth to power regardless of our political colors. I remember he was vilified when he drew our attention to the ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

You are talking sense. Are Ghanaians drugged or hypnotized?

• edem 11 years ago

my brother ask again.

• wisdom 11 years ago

We are truly pathetic, politicians will always take us for granted because they know with our tribal sentiment we will defend everything they do without seeking accountability. Whom amongst you raining insult will allow your ...

It is amazing that for the first time all the media in Ghana is quite on something that is likely to cost this nation and draw us back.

Is this another case of our media being bought.

• Bekoe 11 years ago

what did you expect,

• LL 11 years ago

I THINK GHANA NEED RAILWAY, NEED ALUMINUM PROCESSING PLANT, MAGANESIUM PROCESSING PLANT, GOLD PROCESSING PLANT BUT ICT IS THE KEY TO TECHNOLOGY WORLD WHICH SHAPE THE FUTURE OF THIS COUNTRY YOUTH. MOST OF GHANA YOUTH IS UNDER ...

• EA INTSIFUL 11 years ago

what do they teach ?

• GRACE 11 years ago

Danquah Institute is the greatest enemy of the country Ghana interms of developement and freedom. WHO in Ghana can tell me the people who constitute the Danquah Institute! Do you see representatives of even 40 percent of the ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

This gorvenment is just deforming Ghana

• talor 11 years ago

ei this swimming pool mouth too da talk go ask nana fulls,think about your self's

• KP 11 years ago

WE CAN REPLICATE THE PROJECT TO KUMASI- NEAR LAKE BOSOMTWI ROAD, A TOURIST HEAVEN. OPEN UP GHANA FOR DEVELOPEMENT. IT IS ONLY A DREAM PROJECT ANYWAY.
    MIDDLE GHANA AND NORTHERN GHANA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS AND THEN SOUTH TO ...

• Awg72 11 years ago

Stop launching project and give Ghana power, water and infrastructure.

• Fos of Ct US 11 years ago

Ghanaian will not waste our time to listening to hypocrite like O Darko.He can't be respected as a politician in Ghana after announcing he had quit politics.Descending Ghanaian will not take his words as constructive criticis ...

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

WOFA, WHERE ARE WE DESCENDING FROM? MOUNT AFADJATO? WE DON'T WANT TO DESCEND. WE WANT TO DISCERN.

• Birry Wade 11 years ago

We have electricity and water problems which have not been solved. The Gov't owes, is it VRA, US$500 million which it hasn't paid so why pump that billions of dollars into a new project when old ones have not been solved. Wit ...

• Wilfred Gyamfi 11 years ago

Bunch of thieves - NDC led by Mahama. Northern Alliance paaaa nie.

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

lol lolol

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

This headache haunted mine brains on the very day President Mahama disclosed
    quizzy US$10billion "HOPE CITY DEAL".
    Any leverage will query the President of the very sources to generate this amount when nations debt stand u ...

• Brains 11 years ago

Big Joe the Government has already pumped huge amount of money into this company through the backdoor. It is Mahama's insurance when he leaves Office.

• KB 11 years ago

And this people always claim they are private sector friendly. I have observed in recent times that people are trying desperatly to do everything to tarnish the image of RLG and Roland. Even Chris Brown's actions was blamed o ...

• Kamaru 11 years ago

Gabby, you are nobody in Ghana. Likewise your Akufo-Addo and J.B. Danquah are no achievers as far as polltics in Ghana is concerned. Don't waste our time with your cheap , unknown, unrecognized and self-created think tank. Wh ...

• shamu 11 years ago

I still did not understand this people at all. When party of NO were in power, were they challenged? Now ,what is their problem at all? HEY! akans. May god for bid with this type of human being.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Akans are the best,even Fordham University in New York ,USA is doing a course in Twi,this show's how far we've travelled .we are being recognised Globally so get lost.

• Uk 11 years ago

Actually it is not a $10 billion dollar but cedis. Danquah inst please wake up and don't mislead Ghanaian.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Good point Gabby!!

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

This project is going no where, and even if they build it lack of management will make the objective of the project become a useless in ten years to come. We have to change our organization strategy.

• Kobby Kay 11 years ago

when Kuffour was buying hotel and gold
    chains where was your stupid institute,
    when Obetsebi Lamptey was buying the bungalow where were you. when that E.O.
    Group was entering into that dirty agreement with Ghana and Kuffo ...

• Smart Man 11 years ago

This is why this country will always be third world and messed up. The fact that this is going to be in Ghana doesn't mean questions shouldn't be asked about the government's role, financial commitment, etc, etc. in fact, we ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

THIS IS THE REASON WHY GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE POOR DUE THEY CALL THEMSELVES CHRISTIANS BUT THEY HATE THE TRUTH :HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE?ALL ARE HYPOCRITES AND GREEDY BASTARDS.FIRE GO BURN THEM ALL.

• Harding 11 years ago

I am very sure that Mahama has a share in this company. The way he is giving so much attention to this company indicates that. They should as a matter of urgency come out and tell Ghanaians the whole truth nothing but the tru ...

• Brains 11 years ago

Harding I would like to invite you for a drink, you've hit the nail on the head

• Canadian Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

The Government of Ghana is not thinking about how to provide:
    (i) Good drinking water for Ghanaians;
    (ii) Reliable electricity for Ghanaians;
    (iii) Common Public Washrooms or toilets as they are called in Ghana.

Yet ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

The 'hope city project' is a big questionmark and without a detailed disclosure of what the NDC goverment has made, or will make as financial commitments, a 10 billion dollar project merely looks like a grand opportunity for ...

• luck 11 years ago

This habit of a lawyer jumping to conclusions without any analytical details is strange to me.It looks like what is importation to this lawyer is an opportunity after a brief introduction to sing the praises of Akuffo Addo.In ...

• Dondoli 11 years ago

Carefull what we talk about. Ghana dont have oil cocoa gold, they all belongs to another country. Chine build our roads, other countries for our shop, our communication, our lives. All belongs to somebody esle, no matter how ...

• norvisi 11 years ago

it is a legitimate concern but am just wondering , has DI now knows that we have a president called Mahama?

• Edem 11 years ago

It is only a fool who will tell his enemy to shut up when the enemy tells him that his cloth has caught fire.
    As a good citizen of Ghana lets wish good for the country but that does mean that we should behave like maroons an ...

• nii 11 years ago

A one man Danquqh institute?? who are you kidding??

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Did I hear 'think tank ? Nonsense and apuuu ?. Nonsense again.

Do u know what is a tank. U are not if 'think barrels or think gallons'. Nonsense. Is Gabby among the thin tanks ? Gabby and Akufo Addo shd understand that pro ...

• Edem 11 years ago

You are a nation wreckerer who cannot make descerning points. Shame on you!!!

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• kanewu 11 years ago

Hello Brothers and sisters Ghana need to move forwerd we know need to listhing to fool anything that come out of the mounth of fool is like dog eat and vomit,Mahama doesn't need NPP can go and bild paliament in kyebi,Akufo Ad ...

• kyikyibi 11 years ago

Tallest building without water and electricity?, no proper drainage, hmmmmmm Ghana

• Frenzy 11 years ago

Well, I think this is a good thing but i must believe that i will not end up as a judgement debt in few years to come. Ghana should remember Woyome's case.

• Nii Okai, Dallas - Texas. 11 years ago

Danquah Institute I am at all not surprised with this call from u. What didn't u guys do to frustrate Dr. Nkrumah in the construction of the Akosombo Dam project & others. Anything coming from outside your camp is having some ...

I AM ASKING ALL MENTALLY MALADJUSTED NDC SYCOPHANTS A SIMPLE QUESTION. DO WE NEED SKYSCRAPERS AT THIS LEVEL OF OUR DEVELOPMENT OR MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES? DON'T SUPPORT NDC BLINDLY. WE WANT GHANA TO MOVE ON THE RIGHT DIRECT ...

• kofi 11 years ago

we need an explanation how much GOG stake on this project?oh mother Ghana.

• Nii Okai, Dallas - Texas. 11 years ago

Look at u, Danquah Institute; what a BIG SHAME. It is NOT $10billion ooo, but 10 billion Gh¢. Na u dey der. What at all do u want - the downfall of Ghana if it is not from u, oh it is too bad.

• Brains 11 years ago

Small boy you don't know the thing, I am teaching you the thing and you are playing with the thing. Just read below if you can comprehend.
    President John Mahama has cut the sod for the commencement of the Hope City Project i ...

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

its time to do it.Good job for this big project .i pray it will be completed in time.Ghana has been the leader in Africa though we have nothing to show.its time to politics aside and build Ghana to the envy of other African c ...

• kabila 11 years ago

This man Gabby is mad oh God.

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Gabby and DI are right to demand answers to this private-public-partnership, not only because it involves huge somes of money, and because of our recent sordid history of botched PPP, but essentially because every Ghanaian, i ...

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

The president thinks he can speak at
    anytime anywhere carelessly and nobody
    is taking note, because he is from bole

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GABBY HAS RAISED A GOOD POINT BUT HIS PROBLEM IS THAT HE NEVER CRITICISE OR CHALLENGE HIS FAVORITIES WHEN THEY GO WRONG OR IN WRONG COURSE. IF HE CHANGES HIS LIFE IT WILL SERVE WELL

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Well, NDC's Toy Aidoo said that they won't continue any project or jobs, that was initiated by ex-Prez. Kuffour's NPP govt. And that's probably the reason why the Ghana's IT (Hope City) project has been pushed to the bach ben ...

• HANA 11 years ago

YOU NNP DOG SHUT UP!!!

• Afriyie 11 years ago

Gabby and his stupid bunch say they do not recognize the president, so who is he asking to clarify what and to who. He should first clarify to Ghanaians if his cousin the evil dwarf is smoking wee. Our president does not ow ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

GABBY YOUR OMAN BAPA,BUT MAHAMA IS A THIEF CORRUPT,COLLAPSEN GHANA,AND TOO MUCH PROMISES WHY???ITS TOO MUCH ABA,HMMMMM

• ,,,,, 11 years ago

To what goverment is this all wise Garbby man asking for clarification? Does he now recognise President John Dramani Mahama as his president? Over to you

• MAHAMA NAADU 11 years ago

SHAME TO CORRUPTS MAHAMA,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,WE GHANIANS KNOW HIS GANGATUAN WOYOMESAGA,GOD WILL PULL JUJU MAHAMA DOWN FOR MOST GHANIANS,PERIOD

I AM ASKING ALL MENTALLY MALADJUSTED NDC SYCOPHANTS A SIMPLE QUESTION? DO WE NEED SKY SCRAPERS AT THIS TIME OF OUR DEVELOPMENT OR MANUFACTURING INDUSTRIES?

• Daniel Kumasi 11 years ago

you people shld give us a break.

• Daniel Nabilah 11 years ago

Danqua institute shld give us a break, we sick and tired of them.

• Woman 11 years ago

Kwasia suu! just cry for yourself! I know for sure I am not tired of them, and so are several other discerning Ghanaians.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Good!

• Sam 11 years ago

I thought this buffoon said he has quit politics!

• edem 11 years ago

if he has quit politics and there is something wrong he shouldn't say? you see ghanaians are always like this, you are scared of the truth and when one says it, it becomes a problem.

• miranda 11 years ago

Hope city project is a private project requesting govt to 'support' it. Which part dnt u undstand pls. Why do ghanaoans have so much pull him down syndrome??????

• Hazor 11 years ago

Miranda,just be frank with me.Is mahama idiot or a fool?Mahama went to sign a $10billion deal to construct housing for men and wowen who has put their lives to protect Ghana do not have places to live and abandon them to supp ...

• KATE 11 years ago

WHAT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC FOOLS ARE DOING TO OUR BELOVED COUNTRY MAKES SOME OF US SICK, THEY ARE CHOPING OUR MONEY BADLY, CAN'T PEOPLE SEE? OUR CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN ARE GOING TO SUFFER. THE RUBBERS ARE RUBING OUR COUNTRY ...

• edem 11 years ago

you are supporting hope city project and talking about development when ghana after 57 years still have common water and electricity problem? you are jokers. bishop mills said it, npp and ndc are the same. all they do is stea ...

• edem 11 years ago

npp and ndc are the same, point black period.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Akyems indeed love big names; their promotion to make a name for their weak tribe; realising that, they

- are not getting anywhere with all powerful Asantes, they say they are infact cloned Asantes; they are "Akans" with A ...

• Johnson Adjei 11 years ago

The name Dankwah institude is a curse.Tell us what DI. deed during KU4 regime.Akyem Mafia at its best,just go away with your nonsense.DI is nothing but NPP mouth piece.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

This so-called institute has been fishing for dirt against Mahama and the NDC without success.

After failing to nail the Mahama administration with shipping gold to Turkey, Okyere-Darko and Akufo-Addo have to come up with ...

• Another African Patriot 11 years ago

If rlg/Mahama have access to $10b they should invest that money into our railway systems.(BOP). They will recoup the money in no time to build their tower.

• MUSA 11 years ago

YOU DO NOT RECOGNISE THE PRESIDENT SO WHAT CLARIFICATION DO YOU NEED NPP OTCHERE DARKO?

• Hazor 11 years ago

Both police and the military need to realise that NDC do not have their well being at heart.After Mills/Mahama claim they have secure $10billion to construct housing for police and military personnel not a single house has be ...

• GEORGE: TORONTO-CANADA 11 years ago

MUSA: FUCK YOU, FUCK YOU +++---MORE. I TOTALLY AGREE WITH DANQ INST. LEARN MORE ABOUT MAHAMA FAMILY-THE FATHER. LOOK: GHANAIANS BE ON YOUR FEET ALL THE TIME, THERE IS SOME CLEVER AND GREEDY WILD-CAT LIKE YOUR PRESIDENT-MAHAMA ...

• martino de 4rina 11 years ago

it looks promising but we pray those in charge to keep a clean sheet so that this ultimately leads to success. God bless Ghana