You are here: HomeNews2013 03 08Article 267106

Nana Konadu raps government over energy crisis

Read Comments Comments (133)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

JUST OBEY WHAT THOSE VRA GUYS ARE SAYING.

• Konadu is a witch 11 years ago

What does Konadu know about energy? She just likes to run her mouth.

• Brantyie 11 years ago

She is right ! ghanaians never listen only talk.

• Alabama 11 years ago

Just as she is doing she does not listen to herself talking who does she think she is? A past first lady and so what

• KWABINA BAAH- NPP 11 years ago

WHO COULD CRITICISE YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND AND STAY ALIVE?

• ADJAN- NPP 11 years ago

LISTEN TO HER AGAIN:

20YEARS´- NOTHING

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS, NOT PRIDEFUL.. 11 years ago

I WILL NEVER RESPECT MY ELDERS!
    THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS P ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA CAN DELIVER HIS PROMISE BUT WE WILL HAIL HIM AND PAINT HIM TO LOOK AS IF

• Bfire 11 years ago

It is time we should starts questioning the competence of the technicians who wants to be paid much and ride in expensives cars. They should take the fair share of the criticisms. The media should put them on the spotlight.

• JATO 11 years ago

We must take politics out of energy policy,and hold our staffs to task,you visite Asokwa Kumasi ECG Office and see how some of the works are behaving,like they own the World.

• OBENG RAGO 11 years ago

GHana has been ruled by the same group of left-wing politicians for 48 years, since Ghana assumed its own Business of Government in 1951 under Kwame Nkrumah!

CPP Government: 1951-1966 = 15years

NRC Government: 1972-1977 ...

• OBENG RAGO 11 years ago

Is it 51 or 48 years? The value is the same socialist revolutionary, Redemption Council of left-wing sikadicious Politicians.

Thank you DOMO!

• francis 11 years ago

am praying that one day the true colours of that man will come out and ghanaians will see how dangerous he is/was.

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

Kwesi Prat is an idiot and should not be allowed to take part in any debate on Radio and TV to throw dust onto ignorant Ghanaians OR he should only be allowed to take part with those who would expose his stupidity as his name ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

20 years of misrule by lunatics is the cause of Ghana's problem

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Weren't you NDC monkey supporters who
    claim Mahama is capable to administer our nation and you helped him to rob
    the concience of the majority people of this country for their own selfish interest, and why blaming someone w ...

• pato .A.I.C.C. 11 years ago

she is right!and the best first lady gh has ever have.

• Yankey Chicago. USA 11 years ago

You like her because thats all you saw for a very long time.

• John 11 years ago

She is WORSE than those she is criticising! Has she ever contributed to the solving of the energy crisis?

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

THIS INCOMPETENT NDCs ARE SIMPLY GREEDY BASTARDS PERIOD

• big mouth 11 years ago

Energy talk, thats what we want, how we can solve this problem affecting us all. konadu and all the big men have generators ,what about you.? Don,t forget a witch does,nt need energy from Aksombo to go hunting)))

POLITICS IS REALLY A DURTY GAME

TALK IS REALLY CHEAP

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

I ALSO HAVE GENERATOR YES, BUT SHE IS SELFLESS, THINKING OF YOU AND THOSE WHO DO NOT HAVE.
    SELFLESS LEADERS LIKE NANA ADDO IS WHAT GH NEED

• Nyamebekyere 11 years ago

Was the husband listening to anybody when he was in office and whebn she was first lady ?
    Do unto others as you may like them to do to you .

• KWABINA BAAH- NPP 11 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP; WHY COULD;NT YOUR HUSBAND ADD MORE POWER FOR 20YEARS RULE:
    POT CALL KETTLE BLACK

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

When we frequently listen to dumb people, we begin to believe them and doubt ourselves.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Who could criticize JJ and his wife, you were given ID haircut for merely leaving her daughter. Ministers’ wives could not even dress better than her because she will ask the woman’s husband to be removed from office. I ...

• ya man 11 years ago

does one have to necessary know something about energy in order to mak a point? this episode is non partisan ana i think everything she has said makes a good point. how can a country progress when it's leaders are not critic ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Becuase of you stupid monkeys who does
    not want to accept your incompetency irresponsible attitude hence our nation are now corrupt, weak, dangerous and total suffering we are
    clothed with.

Why can't you stupid monkeys s ...

• sankariwa 11 years ago

you foolish. are you not a ghanaian? dont you see what is around you todaY? "Buulu". Enemy of progress.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

You can see from Nana Konadu's face that she has turned into a complete witch. She should be banished to the Gambaga Witches Camp where she properly belongs.

• WORRIED NDC FOLLOWER 11 years ago

NANA, YOU,VE SAID IT EXACTLY,LOOK AT THE COMMENTS THAT THE NDC SUPPORTERS WILL WRITE. THEY WILL JUST DESCEND ON YOU TO CONDEMN YOU JUST TO BRUSH ASIDE YOU CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM. TO THE WHEN YOU CRICTICIZE THE GOVERNMENT, YOU ...

• WORRIED NDC FOLLOWER 11 years ago

NANA, YOU,VE SAID IT EXACTLY,LOOK AT THE COMMENTS THAT THE NDC SUPPORTERS WILL WRITE. THEY WILL JUST DESCEND ON YOU TO CONDEMN YOU JUST TO BRUSH ASIDE YOU CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM. TO THEM WHEN YOU CRICTICIZE THE GOVERNMENT, YO ...

• Donli 11 years ago

Ghanaians vote for people who can steal and make money as MP.
    Bad policies and some no policy, thats the political parties we vote for.
    Konadu should be ashame in talking about what her husband sold to other countries whil ...

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

Her husband 20 yrs rule couldn't solve these crisis once and for all. What's she talking about?

• Kofi 11 years ago

This woman should have given this lecture about the wisdonm of criticising governments during the time of AFRC and PNDC. She should have given this lecture to the press at that time. Who dared to criticise Flt Lt Rawings?

• Governor, Montreal 11 years ago

Probably she wants to be embalmed when she dies for critisizing ....LOL

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

I AM VERY SORRY GHANA IS AT THE CROSS ROADS NOW BUT THINGS WILL ONLY CHANGE WHEN THERE IS COMMON SENSE APPROACH TO ISSUES RATHER THAN STUPIDITY, FOOLISHNESS AND MEDIOCRITY AS BEING SHOWN BY OUR SO-CALLED LEADERS NOW.I BLAME G ...

• KB 11 years ago

Wow, coming from someone who ensured that a young man was given identification haircut just for befriending her daughter. Someone whose husband ensured that a political enemies hotel is demolished simply because the man had t ...

• PALMWINE SELLER 11 years ago

THIA SHRIMP IS STILL TALKING THANKS TO HUMBLE GHANAINS.

• les 11 years ago

thank u very much for this comment

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 11 years ago

WHENEVER THE SOUP IS COLD,ANY HAND CAN
    DROPS IN

• kwame 11 years ago

HAS NANA KONADU VER LISTENED TO ADVICE SINCE HER HUSBAND BECAME A PRESIDENT? DID SHE NOT TREAT ANYBODY WHO HAD A CONTRARY VIEW AS AN ENEMY WHO MUST BE ELIMINATED AT ALL COST? WHAT IS SHE TALKING ABOUT? WAS GHANA LIKE HEAVEN W ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

The most irresponsible, dishonest, clueless and out-of-touch government in our history, is NDC. If NDC has people like Asiedu Nketia and such likes, what exactly should we expect? Incompetence, nothing but incompetence.

• Kwasi Bruder 11 years ago

The issue, dear lady, is not listening to criticisms, it is holding those who are make idiotic and economically disastrous decisions accountable. Critiques are fine, and when they are constructive, they lead to a consensus o ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Look who's talking? Madam Boneface, were you fools at the NDC not against the NPP's Bui Dam and other energy projects like the Asogli Power Station? Today, the Bui Dam is still under construction because nobody is allowed to ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

This woman should have given this lecture about the wisdonm of criticising governments during the time of AFRC and PNDC. She should have given this lecture to the press at that time. Who dared to criticise Flt Lt Rawings

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

She is on it again. What is she talking about? This lighting problem is there during her husband governance.

• YOB 11 years ago

NANA YOUR RIGHT HE CAN DO ANYTIN FOPR OUR MOTHERLAND

• AKOS 11 years ago

YES THAT IS HOW IT SHOULD BE,BUT COULD ANY BODY CRITICIZE THIS WOMAN`S HUSBAND.ANYWAY EIGHTEEN YEARS WAS ENOUGH FOR OUR WATER AND ELECTRICITY PROBLEMS TO BE SOLVED BUT YOU FAILED TO DO IT.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

All the Unnecessary Travels,Building of Hotels and Shopping Malls Plus All the OffShore Accounts and Businesses with Stolen Ghanaian Monies..Do you have the least Idea how much was given to Kufuor in foreign Aid by the West a ...

• GOD IS WATCHING US--USA 11 years ago

We need your husband also to come out and kick the unyielding people's buck as a good father of NDC party.

• John 11 years ago

Can anybdy open his or her mouth in their PNDC rule? Konadu, when people are talking, please keep MUTE because many Ghanaians have not forgotten and not forgiven you and your husband Jerry Rawllings! You can´t please them no ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

Ghana Armed Forces. Ghana had freedom in 1957 and His Armed Forces stil practise slavely but these so called human right activisit have closed their eye on these barbarric activities where commissioned officers enslave junior ...

• ABU 11 years ago

DO YOU MAKE ANY SENSE?

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Obaapa tell them

• ABU 11 years ago

HOW MANY LIVES WERE LOST UNDER HER HUSBAND'S RULE FOR DIVERGENT VIEWS?,IF ANY PERSON MUST COMPLAIN ABOUT INTOLERANCE MRS RAWLINGS MUST BE THE LAST.FOR HER HUSBAND'S OVER 19 YEARS RULE WHAT LEGACY IS HIS IN TERMS OF ELECTICITY ...

• ama ghana 11 years ago

i admire nana konadu for her turning around on issues especially when she does not like the person. who could critis?ze nana openly and sleep n her bed. friends encouraged her to stand as a president bcos they were afraid of ...

• JM 11 years ago

Nana Obaapa you said it all to those block headed dick head Mahama and the NDC.

• Nelly 11 years ago

Davi Konadu did not tolerate half the criticism the NPP and NDC2 have to put up with in recent years. It was in her time as fist lady that the criminal libel law was utilised well. Can Konadu point out a single constructive p ...

• Mahama-Gbagbo 11 years ago

Ghana is now encircled by crisis upon crisis. We have leadership crisis, economic crisis, water crisis, energy crisis, moral crisis as well as crisis of confidence. Our dear nation has been turned into a CHINESE COLONY by Mah ...

• GOOD CALL 11 years ago

Am I dreaming or my eyes are playing tricks on me. I have to check my dictionary again for the meaning of intolerance. Nana Konadu? Amazing!!!

• amok 11 years ago

thanks Nana we need your vision, foresight, to direct the Government to do the right thing. This is our nation we do not have any country apart from Ghana

• Kofi 11 years ago

NDC never think about tommorow they wait untill something comes,from hand to mouth and wait. Bui dam ooh! is NPP who start we`re not going to touch it,Kumasi road etc.WHY?.(One Ghana)

• Kwaku Duah 11 years ago

Shut your beek about criticism.When the murderer JJ was in power criticism meant instant death.What happened to the proprietor of Overhead Pharmacy when he invited you to the opening of his house and thanked you with 1millio ...

• BREAD 11 years ago

Your parents must be turning in their graves!!

• NANA KUNADO KWASEA 11 years ago

When you had your chance you and JJ killed people because of your intolerance. What are you talking about?

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago

The Rawlingses again? Hmmm! Talking about the government's inability to accept "CONSTRUCTIVE" criticisms? Hmmm. asem beba dabi. I think these people are suffering from either Dementia or Alzheimers otherwise, they would have ...

• Kofi Mensah 11 years ago

They should have been in Venezuela for Chavez funeral. His revolution is identical yet we still have problems in Ghana which summed up, means problems never go away for a nation.

• OGIDI 11 years ago

Ah this woman paa,does this calls for gargantuan english?(this BANTER & CRITICISM)english cannot solve the problem,naad3n aah.she should find something better to say.

• Kokonte 11 years ago

What is she doing in CAR? I hope she stays there, and let the husband also follow her.

What is this woman talking about? What did they do for the 20 something years that they were in power?

This woman needs a good fuc ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

GHANA WE NEED 24 HOUR ELECTRICITY, WATER AND GOOD ROADS. ALSO IF THE
    COUNTRY NEED 10,000 MEGAWATTS CAPCITY
    WE SHOULD INCREASED 20,000 MEGAWATTS FOR 10 YEARS SERVICE ENERGY USE. BUY
    BIG TO USE.

• Biko 11 years ago

What do you know about energy? You want to mess up your family again? Grow, Nana!

• FREDDIE 11 years ago

This is the truth. She is right on every point.There are some of who hate her, but we should take her serious when she speaks the truth. It is a pity that a country like Ghana should face Energy Crisis. What is the present go ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

GO TELL IT TO KUFFOUR YOUR KINSMAN WHO CAME TO WASTE 8 YEARS OF OUR POLITICAL DEVELOPMENT, ONLY SHARING HI PIC MONEY TO HIS CRONIES

• peace 11 years ago

wiseman

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

How does constructive criticism solve energy crisis. Constructive proposal would and which ones has she put forward.

• MotherLove 11 years ago

OH THIS CLOWN IS STILL AROUND?

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

The former first lady is right on this one. A constructive criticism is good.

• NANA KONADU MONEYE 11 years ago

GANGATUAN MAHAMA CRIMINAL,SINKING GHANA,MAHAMA MUST STEP DOWN,IF NOT GHANA WILL NEVER MOVEFORWARD,PERIOD,WHEREIS GHANA GOLD TO IRAN????

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

JAZEBEL, NANA KONADU AGYEMANG RAWLINGS WAS PAID $5,000,000 BY NANA AKUFO ADDO. THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, NANA KONADU TOLD THE PRESIDENT OF CHAD AND VENEZUELA THAT SHE HAS INVENTED A NEW WAY OF GENERATING ENERGY THROUGH FARTIN ...

• Akwaasi 11 years ago

The reality is that she never tolerated any form of dissent - so mean to the extent that an identification hair-cut had to be given her own daughter's boyfriend.

• peace 11 years ago

we need constructive critcisims

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

SHOULD EVERYTHING BE PLACED ON THE HEADS OF LEADERSHIP.

WHAT WORRIES ME IS, THE COUNTRY DO HAVE MANY EDUCATED ELECTRICAL ENGINEERS TRAINED IN GHANA AND ABROAD AND NCLUDING HUNDREDS OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERS WHO ARE PRODUCED ...

• k fosu 11 years ago

she is write no water ,no gas . no electricity

• Alass 11 years ago

oh soory former madam

• Branaboy 11 years ago

Why is it that suddenly the word BANTER is popping up all over the place in articles? the unfortunate part of it all is that it is being misused. Someone needs to educate Ghanaian journalist and politicians on the proper use ...

• Tina 11 years ago

You are so ugly you make pook!!!. And look at your dressing you are sure ugly with no style. Just stay out of our politics. You do not own Ghana

• surely gudness n mercy 11 years ago

its great to forget so soon, else people like these would make no comments in GH

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM:

• We The People 11 years ago

Amazing. Konadu is now talking about Freedom of Speech. During her reign as "pseudo queen of Ghana" when she demanded to be referred to as Madam or face her harsh tongue, days when no one could criticise her husband who had a ...

• ghanamovies 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana Movies at

ghanamovies.weebly.com

please share it on Facebook

• NANA KROBEA ASANTE. 11 years ago

20 YEARS OF NOTHING ? Let us be truthful to ourselves . I really don't think it is fair for anyone to say Rawlings did not do nothing for Ghana in 20 years of his administration. This democracy we are enjoying now is the resu ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

THIS WE ASK MADAM TO DO. POSTERITY IS HERE AS WE SEE KONADU HELPING TO SHAPE MOTHER GHANA. SHE HAD TAKEN MORE YEARS TO RETHINK OF HOW GHANA SHOULD BE BUILT. WE DO CAUTION OURSELVES TO APPLAUD HER NOW. BUT WE KNOW SHE IS DOING ...

• ETISARAP 11 years ago

YOU AND YOUR PARASITE OF A HUSBAND SHOULD HAVE PUT IN PLACE MEASURES THAT WOULD HAVE SOLVED ALL OF GHANA'S ENERGY PROBLEMS. NKRUMAH GAVE US THE AKOSOMBO DAM AND AN OIL REFINERY IN 8 YEARS AND 11 MONTHS; KUTU ACHEAMPONG GAVE U ...

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

Ask your husband how much he listened at his time.

• Undercover 11 years ago

Tell this looser to shut up who want to hear her talk

• kweku 11 years ago

KONADU SHOULD KEEP HER STUPID THICK MOUTH SHUT WERE THER NOT POWER CUTS DURING HER HUSBAND'S GOVERNMENT. SHE JUST WANTS BACK INTO THE LIME LIGHT KWASIA

• Jery 11 years ago

No, madam. We don’t need criticisms in our country; we need suggestions. Thank you.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

CRITICSM IS GOOD FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE BUT MUST BE GUIDED BY ADVICE

• Tetteh Asawasi K'si A.R. 11 years ago

Oh madam i thought you were coming out with a concrete resolution that would help solve the problem.

• pog ent. 11 years ago

for visas and cheap air ticketing call 0265903520

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

NOTHING NEW.Let her ALSO TALK.

• KOJOJATO 11 years ago

The greatness comes not when things go always good for you. But the greatness comes when you're really tested, when you take some knocks, some disappointments, when sadness comes. Because only if you've been in the deepest va ...

• Akoroga Isaac 11 years ago

A governance without critique is bound to a failure, head of state, please wake up 4rom slumber least we perish.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

a day in the life of our pepeni , he wakes up in the morning and stashes 170$ million in Swiss banks and when he is found out he says npp did it . he is then teleported startrek style to turkey again by these npp who put him ...

• DR X 11 years ago

yes lets all call a spade a spade. more of that.

• Mugu Yaro 11 years ago

TWE WO HO KORAAAA

• KABOBO 11 years ago

How many Megawats of energy did your crazy husband add to the national grid during his 19 years rule

• Tricia 11 years ago

Why are you insulting her? Can you insult your mother or wife (if you are married person) this way. Please, woman's opinion on the current energy crisis does not call for in insults.

• TK 11 years ago

what did Konadu and his Husband to do Ghana? just waisted Ghana money to educate their children abroad. Why did Konadu and her husband not fixed the electricity problem in Ghana when they had the opportunity to rule Ghana for ...

• JP 11 years ago

RUBBISH

• jJ 11 years ago

I say rubbish la!!!

• Ghanaian in the States 11 years ago

Who cares about what you think besides your stupid and selfish self.

• Babzy 11 years ago

Talk of Nsawam canary and STC that you sold to your self. Stop the hypocrisy . Unless you are coming to confess all the bad you did before WE believe in you.

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

She can rule ghana well.
    Tough ,reliable and uncompromising.
    Ghana need need people like here.
    You may not like her initially but thank her later .
    Ghana need a tough leader ..

• Nkooms MN U S A 11 years ago

please madam,do you mean this crisis was not in your time?please.

• TK 11 years ago

Konadu Rawlings enough is enough okay. Atta mills is dead and a gone so allow Mahama to use his independent judgment to rule Ghana and show some respect because your husband ruled Ghana in a dictatorship way and you Konadu w ...

• STEVO 11 years ago

Look at who is talking?

Isn't it the same lady who caused her political opponents to be criminally prosecuted just because they criticized her and her husband's government?

And why should she stop criticizing the govern ...

• Ideo 11 years ago

Do you suffer from dementia remember your days in power with your husband was criticism tolerated.

• Kwame Pianin 11 years ago

Who can criticize your husband Rawlings the killer when he was in power.

• monicuq 11 years ago

What seen most of our youth in the 1982 + to the diaspora was it not Rawlings?

Our youth and the middle aged are stuck abroad because of your wickedness. Just take one hard look at what you took over and what you left us after 20years.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Kuffour the best leader

• Honestman 11 years ago

Just look and listen to who is talking; Mrs. Jerry John Rawlings. During thei reign of her husband, in all the three regimes: AFRC, PNDC and NDC1, it was criuminal to talk about them let alone criticise. Today, this dictator ...

• Attackey 11 years ago

The Rawlings have since long lost any moral authority or right to comment on the affairs of Ghana. The Rawlings have passed into a part of our history most Ghanaians would rather forget.I can't believe this deluded woman "Mrs ...

• jojo 11 years ago

Can thid lsdy learn how to keep her mouth shut. The husband was in power for nearly 20 years and was unable to solve this problem now she is expecting the current president who is in office for three months to solve the probl ...

• Layla 11 years ago

Why didn't you sort out this problem when in power for 19 yrs.pls. retire and shut up

That JJ and wife destroyed our country. They did not renovate any public buildings eg schools they did not repair any broken parts of any water supply pumps or electrical supply plants. Now you are complaining because you don ...