You are here: HomeNews2013 03 08Article 267034

If you do what Chris Brown said we will arrest you - Police

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Quickly arrest Chris Brown to show to Ghanaians that indeed our laws are alive and kicking.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Fellow country men and women if NDC
    politicians and Government are not
    wee and illicit drugs dealers, why
    should they accept and grant a person
    such as Chris Brown to come to our
    country and be granted him a stage to
    ex ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

HAHAHA YOU CAN SMOKE WEE AT THE NOSE OF THESE NDC POLICE! THEY ARE USELESS LIKE THEIR MASTER ASIEDU NKETIA

• bribery is illegal too 11 years ago

illegal, illegal, illegal

• Rasta Farian 11 years ago

Sorry Madam Police, Ghanaians have been growing and smoking marijuana in Ghana long before you were born.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS, NOT PRIDEFUL.. 11 years ago

YOU DIDNT ARREST CHRIS BROWN, BUT U WANT TI ARREST ME? CHRIS BORWN HAS THE MONEY. EVEN IF U ARREST HIM, HE CAN POST BAIL IN HIS SLEEP. U DIDNT ARREST HIM. WHY ME? IM BROKE. SEE HOW STUPID AND CONFUSED THIS GH POLICE ARE? GYI ...

• AMA 11 years ago

WHY DO WE NEED THIS MAN IN GHANA?

• not only nana but mahama too! 11 years ago

IT IS NOT ONLY NANA WHO LOVE BUT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC COHORT TOO!WHY NOT LEGALIZE IT JJ,GBEVELO LARTEY ALL LOVE IT TOO!

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

WHY DID'NT YOU ARREST CHRIS BROWN TO SET A GOOD EXAMPLE?

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

These police are funny indeed. Is it only Ghanaians you know how to arrest? Stupid comments from this police man. I'm disappointed you did not do any thing to Chris Brown and you are now blaging over Ghanaians. Foolish law en ...

• SENSI 11 years ago

This Policeman can't stop me from smoking weed,does he know how long mankind have been smoking sensi?Even before his great grandfather was born marijuana was in the system,Mr Cephas Arthur calie weed is from creation and was ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

WHERE IS HE??? HE IS ALREADY GONE WITH HIS BOOTY OF ONE MILLION SOLID DORRARS FOR ONE NIGHT.CALCULATE YOUR INCOME AS AT NOW AND WHERE YOU WILL ARRIVE AT 60.THE ADAGE 'INSTRUCTION FROM ABOVE' is burying our Security profession ...

• SENSI 11 years ago

Leave this Policeman alone and blame that idiot Minister of state Rashid Pelpuo who does not deserve tax the payers money,by calling for Chris Brown's arrest made the minister look stupid because where was the evidence and ex ...

• Ananse 11 years ago

Why didn't you arrest Chris Brown? Is the Law made for Ghanaians only? People come to this country and misbehave and you allow them to go scot free and later pour your anger on innocent Ghanaian citizens who are struggling to ...

• OSLO 11 years ago

IF YOU GHANA POLICE CAN ARREST THIS CHRIS BROWN AND PUBLISH HIM HANCUFFED, THEN GHANAIANS CAN BELIEVE AND OBEY THE POLICE. IF NOT, ANY PERSON CAN ALSO DO WHAT THIS BROWN DID.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Chris Brown, a spoilt brat of a single mom, bred in an Inner-city neighborhood saturated with social misfits, has no values. This woman beater; a moral relativist, is a notorious deviant who delights in breaking the laws of h ...

• Adongo 11 years ago

Its totally unacceptable to let Chris Brown get away with this act and now are talking tough that they will arrest any other person who will smoke wee. Why didn't they arrest Chris Brown? Their refusal, for whatever reason is ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Because NDC Government and their political supporters deals in drugs
    therefore the Police were stoped to
    arrest him.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

is anybody here taking this crazy govt serious , they are just stupid incompetent jokers. when obama came he offered the solutions through his adviser for energy and ceo of the american power company General Electric, also th ...

• bansi 11 years ago

this man is a disgrace. he does not deserve our tax money. he would have been a very good house slave in the slave trade era. DUMB Superintendent of Police

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

The didn't have the guts to arrest him because he is American big man

• PRINCE 11 years ago

YOU COWARDS!!! WHAT WERE YOU DOING AT THE TIME HE WAS SMOKING THE STUFF? IF THIS IDIOT WERE A GHANAIAN, YOU WOULD HAVE DONE YOUR WORST; FOOLS.

• okofo 11 years ago

My friend, the inability of the Police to enforce the law as per the misdeed of Chris Browm, has exposed OUR inferiority complex!!!

• ADEHYIE BA NANA 11 years ago

.........“how many of y’all smoke weed? If anybody tripping on ya’ll smoking weed, f**k them. Sh*t, I got my blunt right here”. When this 'stpid'man was smoking, where was the securitymen arround? Everybody have the r ...

• Ganyobi Ayitey 11 years ago

Ghana Police,from the I G P to the recruit are a disgrace to the Country,let see how they would deal with local smockers,where are the so-called right groups? Chris Brown broke at least 3 of our laws,1)smoking cannabis, 2)Smo ...

• thomas 11 years ago

Is this cop. a man or woman?

• okofo 11 years ago

Listen to this idiot in uniform:
    If it's illegal and this Chris Brown disrespected our law, why is he not behind bars? Inferiority complex has rendered us stupid.

This so called DSP is warning Ghanaians not to copy Chris ...

• kofi 11 years ago

SHAME ON YOU RLG AND YOUR FRAUD FRIEND PRESIDENT AND NDC AS A PARTY,GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF U FOR DEFRAUDING MOTHER GHANA ALL IN THE NAME OF FREE LAPTOPS,EVEN RICHER COUNTRIES DONT GIVES FREE LAPTOPS AND ALL MOST 90% OF BASIC ...

• anna 11 years ago

oh ghana its a shame to all of us lets think of our childrenand teach them the ways of God so when we are gone they can teach theirs also!!!!!!

• Straight Talk 11 years ago

Why leave the chief drug addict, Chris Brown?

• Kwaku 11 years ago

If you want to know students of Chris Brown University go to the barracks,37 police barracks specifically the plantain forest.I can even say 50% of our police are students of Chris Brown.

• Quophie 11 years ago

Useless police, go and arrest Chris Brown for publicly smoking wee. Why do you vent your spleen on Ghanaians?

• KUNTE 11 years ago

IS IT THAT GREAT TO BE YOUNG ?????

• mma 11 years ago

So arrest that stupid guy he don't respect the law of the land. If its ghanaian who did these in USA, he'll be arrest & put before court. Please do the same to him

• concern citizen 11 years ago

is this police picture a man or woman?

• KWESI AHINFRA-KENT-U.K. 11 years ago

THAT,S THE FACE OF A WOMAN FAKING AS A MAN WITH A BLEACHED FACE.OH !! GHANA.
    THE FACE OF A CORRUPT PERSON,HA !!!!.

• EKOW MENSAH 11 years ago

OH WHAT HAS HAPPEN IN MOTHER GHANA AND WHAT IS MRS DR MARY GRANT

• Ben 11 years ago

Nobody can do this in America and get away with it. Stupid Police Service will brutalize it's journalist who are doing their job rather than arrest a deranged youngman American.

• 123 11 years ago

Why do we even pay them.. The police are so useless.

• Richie L 11 years ago

go n arrest real criminals and stop harassing people who only puff into themselves and not harm any one

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Why didn't you arrest Chris brown first. Stupid fool

• Sav 11 years ago

If you know how to arrest then arrest Chris Brown. You coward!

• 123 11 years ago

Ghana Police and law enforcement are useless... this 24 year boy has manage to get a way with smoking weed in public , then the system has fail.The Government is useless and stupid... very dumb....

• J K 11 years ago

Ghana Police are hypocrite,do the right thing first

• 123 11 years ago

we thepeople need to come together and get rid of the governement and there stupid ways .. this is stupid .. In USA , that sorry bitch would have been someone wife in jail by now....

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Will the police get any moral right to arrest any Ghanaian artist smoking weed on stage as Chris brown did? Why allow him to fly away before venting your spleen on Ghanaians

• rock 11 years ago

police you should have arrested chris brown in the first place to show as exple, becos he is in ghana and we dont smook wee like that . police action first and stop talking .

• SERWAA 11 years ago

CEPHAS ARTHUR OR WATEVA ,, GO & KEEP UR BARRACKS IN ORDER B4 COMIN OUT TO TALK TRASH.

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

Useless comment from the Police

• Frustrated Ghanaian 11 years ago

One big problem I have with Ghanaian institutions is the arbitrary way they treat perople and incidents. There are always different rules for different categories of people. Examples are too many to list but here are a few: F ...

• ' and Jesus wept. ' 11 years ago

If the security forces cannot enforce the laws of the land, how are they going to protect its citizens? Any fool comes to our country to shit on us and the so called authourities look on. No wonder the nation is engulfed with ...

LOOK AT THE FACE OF A FOOL WARNING GHANAIANS.ARREST THAT BASTARD CHRIS BROWN FIRST BEFORE VENTING YOUR SPLEEN ON GHANAIANS.HOPELESS,USELESS AND TIMID GHANA POLICE WHO FEARED TO ARREST RICH AND/OR FAMOUS PEOPLE.EVEN EGYA KOO C ...

• prophet 11 years ago

Arrest the gay's and leave us alone,when i smoke am cool to meditate.please legalise it and we will protect it

• baarfour 11 years ago

This DSP on the picture looks more a woman:Is it true?

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Your job as a police officer is first most to protect the laws, lives and properties of the land.

Where were you and your men when the laws of the land was abused with such despicable arrogancy and disgusting disrespect wi ...

OBAMA SAID GHANA DOES NOT NEED STRONG PEOPLE BUT STRONG INSTITUTIONS BUT HE FORGOT THAT INSTITUTIONS DO NOT WORK IN AFRICA BECAUSE OF POVERTY WHICH BEGETS CORRUPTION.INSTITUTIONS DO NOT WORK IN POVERTY AND CORRUPT RIDDEN PLAC ...

INSTITUTIONS DO NOT WORK IN GHANA AND INDEED AFRICA BECAUSE OF POVERTY WHICH BEGETS CORRUPTION AND ALL FORMS OF ILLEGALITIES.OBAMA HAD IT ALL WRONG.
    STRONG,DISCIPLINED AND INCORRUPTIBLE LEADERSHIP WORK IN AFRICA.
    MALNOURISH ...

• Ray ChristlTHC 11 years ago

After reading many comments the Ghana people are some of the most ridiculous 'reefer madness' bigots on Earth. Disgraceful to be against sacred cannabis in an African city. Shame on you ignorant 'law and order' rubes.

• POLICE 11 years ago

WHY DO WE AS AN INSTITUTION UNNECESSARILY SUBJECT OURSELVES TO PUBLIC RIDICULE.ARE WE SERIOUS OR ARE WE BEING REMOTED?.WHEN ARE WE GOING TO SAFE OURSELVES FROM SUCH EMBARASSMENTS.CERTAIN THINGS ARE BETTER REMAINED UNSAID.WHAT ...

• The NewYorker 11 years ago

All the police in Ghana are inferior to Chris. They will dare their short koti botos to attempt going near him because "Uncle Sam" will simply shout them down.
    I tell you this, the police could have arrested him and detained ...

• SUNNY 11 years ago

The COP IS A MAN WITH BLEACHED FACE. HE LOKS SO UNPROFESSIONAL . HOW CAN ONE TAKE THIS DICKHEAD SERIOUS .......SADOOOOOO

• kwaku Anase Kuffour (USA). 11 years ago

WHAT ABOUT "KWASIA MPANYIN"KENNEDY
    ABOA AGYAPONG, THE "WEE" LOVER?

• ss 11 years ago

ufck

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

DO THE POLICE HAVE TO SPARE THE ORGANIZERS OF THIS HISTORIC GATHERING.INTRODUCING THE YOUTH TO OPEN AND FREE SMOKING OF MARIJUANA.WE ENFORCE OUR POLICE FORCE TO ENFORCE DISCIPLINE IN THE PROMOTERS.A MILLION DOLLAR IS A HANDSO ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

corrupt police service why wont you persue chris brown and deal with him first to rather deter the youth or as usual you guys have done it again(has he bribe you guys)

• zomabi 11 years ago

did the ghana police have the balls to arrest chris brown since he has flouted the laws of ghana with impunity

• PROPHET 11 years ago

USELESS SPINELESS OFFICIALS - WAITING FOR BRIBE MONEY TO MOVE

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

ARE WE AFRAID TO DEPORT THIS IDIOT WHO TRAMPLES ON OUR LAWS? AND THE FOOLISH POLICE PR MAN THREATENS ARREST OF PEOPLE WHO FOLLOW BROWN'S ADVICE? HAVE YOU ARRESTED AND CHARGED BROWN OR DEPORTED HIM?

• PRESIDENT WHO 11 years ago

THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A DEATH SENTENCE STRAIGHT AWAY.

SOMETIMES I WONDER?

• SERWAA 11 years ago

IN TODAYS GHANA, THE LAW ABIDING CITIZENS SUFFER, WHILES THE CRIMINALS CRUISE IN STYLE & ENJOYMENT

• fiifidebossman 11 years ago

no one should tell you what to do bcs chris smoke n u think its bad, why do u do

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

Ghana has useless Police who favour only Outsiders and hate their own People.Let the Police dare do it,and we will see what will happen to the Police.Stupid Police Service.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Toothless bulldogs. Zombies on parade.

Arrest who ? Foko dem they talk. Where were ur men when the useless Chris Brown was legalizimg marijuana on stage. Nonsense.

Police laws arre for poor people. The rich and powerful ...

• B-WISE 11 years ago

Where in America can Chris Brown openly break an American law and urge American to follow suit? Why were/are our authorities afraid of him? Did he pay his way out??? The law enforcement agencies must be quick to save their fa ...

• Big Joe - Belaruss, Russia, Ukraine 11 years ago

so there exist 2 laws in Ghana . one for "pigs" ,,the other for "monkeys"? under whose capacity is this unwholesome women serve ?.. the like of dsp cephas arthur .... should be dismissed for her utterance.. its disgracing ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Did anyone check CB record before allowing him here to take $1million on a silver platter and insulting us on top.He was refused entry in UK once.

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 11 years ago

I can show you one spot that have been in existence as long as I have lived because I use to live in that neighborhood .Right behind Kumasi Zongo Police Station and Assemblies of God Church.So Police Chief,if the Police don't ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Ghana weed is just like Ghana Chocolate,it taste better than any weed in the World that's why Chris Brown cannot resist it.
    Marijuana growing in the Land of Gold is very delicious just like Obuasi Oranges growing on Gold Lan ...

• HANA 11 years ago

If you didnt caught him and let people know that your country does not accept it what are you publish it for you are the one making mistake

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Corrupt police why you didn't arrest cris brown?

• post 11 years ago

How does this stupid police force allow a foreigner go scot free for smoking weeds in poblic without arresting him but will arrest any Ghanaian doing same? Can a Ghanaian do drugs in the United States and be allowed to go scc ...

• yobo 11 years ago

disgrace to ghana!

• ghanaba 11 years ago

this is happy event and nothing more,the day that we arrest past and recent smokers....we may need to build vip prisons for an incumbent president may be deprted into gh vip prisons

• Snr Raphael Bohyen 11 years ago

useless people what did you do at that tym,is it because he's a foreigner ? does the law has respect for such people,were you not there at that tym? give us break all what you know is 1cedi

• Tawia 11 years ago

Why didn't you arrest Chris Brown in the first place? It's only in Ghana that an artiste can smoke wee on the stage, incite the audience to follow suite and go scotch free. Back in his country USA he would have been arrested ...

• nana 11 years ago

Is Chris Brown better than the Ghanaian Youth? Arrest him to set a better the example to the Youth and save us from the insult from this small boy. I tell you, Ghanaian Youth have better morals than this Boy (you imported)jus ...

• MR F London 11 years ago

CHRIS BROWN WOULD HAVE SEEN RED AND LEARNT SENSE, AND WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT TEACHERS IN GHANA ARE UNDER LAW, AND WOULD HAVE FOUND HIMSELF ON A PLANE BACK TO WHEREVER HE HAD COME FROM IF CPP WERE IN POWER, BET ME.

YOU HAVE ...

• MR F London 11 years ago

DSP, NOT ENOUGH! GET HIM FOR QUESTIONING, THE LAW ALLOWS YOU A LIMITED TIME. AT LEAST, IF HE DID NOT SMOKE IT, HE SAID IT AND DEOMSTRATED IT, ENOUGH TO ACT. DO IT NOW.

• GHANA MAN 11 years ago

If Ghana police are unable to arrest Chris Brown, will they be able to arrest their fellow vulnerable,poor Ghanaian for 'weed' just because he/she is not popular?. What a disgraceful bunch of biased,corrupt,hypocritical men ...

• JM 11 years ago

Ghana police is scared to arrest Chris Brown they are only policemen on Ghanaians and Africans, because they can take bribe from us

• JM 11 years ago

Ghana police is scared to arrest Chris Brown they are only policemen on Ghanaians and Africans, because they can take bribes from us. Look at that ugly face of that idiot.

• NANA KING 11 years ago

IT IS A BIG DISGRACE AND TOO BACKWARD FOR WE GHANAIANS TO TAKE IT SERIOUS CHRIS BROWN SMOKE WEE ON STAGE.HE IS A STAR AND CAN SMOKE ANYTHING AT ALL TO MAKE THE AUDIENCE THINK HE IS A REAL HARD GUY.WHERE IS THE MEDICAL REPORT ...

• Daavi 11 years ago

GHANAINS SMOKE, BUT DONT INHALE.

• thomas 11 years ago

it is international hemp.From creation, don't criticise it

• thomas 11 years ago

By the way,is this cop a man or woman?

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BRIBE POLICE CEPHAS ARTHUR

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

ARREST MAHAMA

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Beloveds, please pay attention to the advice of the Ghana Police Service, there are too many of us in jail already. Sometimes the police have information that we don't know about.

what if the police had arrested Chris Brow ...

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

Yes BLUNT DOUBLE STANADARD.
    You will let a foreigner go scot free and arrest your own people possiblby slap, kick and punch them (abuse) before found guilty in the court of law. Is this not a bluntant example of kowtowing to ...