You are here: HomeNews2013 03 07Article 266983

Ghana needs 12,000 megawatts - energy expert

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Great policy analysis but as usual, there are no specific solutions. Where is the money going to come from to solve the problem? Who are the technicians who are going to do the work. Are the necessary equipments going to c ...

• joejoe 11 years ago

If that becomes the target, then govt start setting the right priorities to achieve that. The writer identified the issue of poor distribution leading to millions of dollars. Use some of the chinese $3billion dollar loan and ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

GHANA IS NOW A HOPELESS STATE BECOS GHANAIANS ALLOWED AN ASANTE CRIMINAL TO RULE AS PRESIDENT. HE CLAIMED HE HAD AN ENERGY EXPERT TO REGULARISE THE ENERGY SECTOR, BUT LO AND BEHOLD THEY RATHER CONNIVED TO LOOT THE ENERGY SECT ...

• Brantyie 11 years ago

Stop the tribalism nonsense and go to work. Primitive and backward lazy Ghanaians should be
    ruled by the British again.
    We just can’t do it period.

• Brantyie 11 years ago

You cant even spell and your posting doesn't make sense.

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

I was also wondering where the solutions are to be found? So he is of the view that current efforts are piecemeal? What is the comprehensive approach Mr. Expert?

• Possible 11 years ago

From Woyome and likes currently unnamed thieves, preventing greedy bastards from coming near power, listening to intelligent analysts people like John Peter Amewu. Not listening to empty loud barrels like Tony Aidoo, Asiedu N ...

• gborgbortsi 11 years ago

yeah yeah

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

EITHER WE KNOW OR WE DO NOT KNOW.

THE NATION IS CURRENTLY FACING DOMESTIC ENERGY SUPPLY, AND THIS gentleman GETS UP TO LECTURE GHANAIANS ABOUT THE USE OF POWER FOR INDUSTRIALIZATION

WHY DO WE KEEP ON WRITING BLINDLY ON ...

• naadu 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC WOYOME CHOP GHANA MONEY FREE,HE DID NOT TELL OTHER PARTYS,SO THEY SHOULD DO IT,USLESS,CORRUPTS,ANANSE GOVT,SHAME ON YOU ALL,GHANA THE LAND IS RICH,BUT PEOPLE ARE POOR,WHAT A SHOME,

• gay thieve mahama woyome 11 years ago

IFACT MAHAMA IS EXTREMELY INCOPENTENT,ABA,WOYOME MONEY COULD HELP GHAN,BUY HE CHOP FREE,USLESS NDC MAHAMA VEEP GAY,SHAME,SHAME,SHAME

• obiaavultuyres 11 years ago

Can we get these learned people to think about solar and wind turbine as the new sources, rather than over reliance of hydro and the thermal crap.
    Organised an energy conference and get all the kingpins on board.
    They talk ...

• joejoe 11 years ago

Ghana needs all options on the thermal. Most countries rely on a variety of sources for power generation. We will need the hydro, thermal together with developing capacities also in wind and solar. Enough of the conferences. ...

• joejoe 11 years ago

Ghana needs all options on the table. Most countries rely on a variety of sources for power generation. We will need the hydro, thermal together with developing capacities also in wind and solar. Enough of the conferences. We ...

• Alex 11 years ago

contact me kwame_1963@msn.com or 008613580830847
    Dear Buyer

I will like to introduce these 2 solar generators for houshold to you.

Products information and price:
    - Company Information: We will support you with neu ...

• Alex 11 years ago

Dear Buyer

I will like to introduce these 2 solar generators for houshold to you.

Products information and price:
    - Company Information: We will support you with neutral packing information or OEM your company infor ...

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

YET A COMANY PAID 1MILLIN DOLLARS TO BRING CHRIS BROWN TO GHANA. EEEIIII GHANA PAAA ARE WE SERIOUS AT ALL. HMMM WASTE OF MONEY. AFRICAN MONEY OGA DE CHOP AM PAAAAA