You are here: HomeNews2013 03 06Article 266859

COMMENT: Ghana, 56 and crying

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Kweku Ananse 11 years ago

I just hope the leaders would read such things and start thinking. God bless you.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

At 56 Years, we have NOTHING to Show:
    1.) A succession of FAILED LEADERSHIPS
    2.) A Government without a vision for the country
    3.) A Government that does not care about the plight of the people
    4.) A citizenry, though lar ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

LOOK, THE TRUTH IS THAT UNTIL NPP STOP THE UNDERMING OTHER GOV'TS COS OF SELFISH INTERESTS GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO WEEP. BUT WE ARE COMING. SOON GHANA WILL BE FREEFROM THE STROCITIES OF SHOESHINE BOYS. AMEN.

• Gladys 11 years ago

shame

• Techi-Ireland 11 years ago

ASHANTIS REALLY SENT GHANA BACKWORDS: MOST OF OUR PRESIDENTS ARE AKANS OR TO SAY ASHANTIS AND STILL GHANA IS ZERO-:

• KOFI KUMASI BOY 11 years ago

ONLY CPP HAS;NT FAILED US BEFORE

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

I cry for the nation Ghana , I cry for my country that is ill ; I cry for the stillness of this nation , I cry for choose we make to keep these politicians in power. I cry for the cruelty that ravages the land, removed from o ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Amadu, I enjoyed reading your article but I disagree with you that if Ghana was a man, no woman would marry him. I am not sure of the sex of Ghana, though we often say Mother Ghana. Again, most states/countries are referred t ...

• Ama Atta B, NY 11 years ago

The present Ghana Army is very coward!!! How can you sit silently in the barracks without rescuing the people from these shameful politicians looting the country and yet singing "Ghana is a middle income country"? Look at the ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA TO WIN AFCON CUP SEVEN TIMES!!!

Nigeria will keep the AFCON Cup for a very very long time before Ghana ever think of smelling it. With or without your 'juju' we shall keep the CUP with the power of Holy Ghost on ou ...

• AGYA SAM 11 years ago

After sampling life abroad as a foreigner, my observation is that their society have rules for everybody and the rules are strictly enforced.The system compels one to be disciplined at least at the society level since fines a ...

• kofi 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm

• Ama 11 years ago

Again go read a history book about Nkrumah's regime before you say this

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Only one Ewe ruled almost half of the 56 years and NDC has ruled more than half. You idiots always pull Ghana back from our gains with your bugabuga takashi foolishness.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

56 years of cluelessness from the black man; and 40 years from so called socialist/communists.
    Nkrumah -- 9 years
    Acheampong – 7 years
    P/NDC – 24 years and counting…..
    Total -- 40 years of socialist leaning governm ...

• Mark Doe 11 years ago

GHANA IS WHERE BECAUSE WE FAILED TO GO 70% CAPITALIST , THE SOCIALIST MUST ADMIT THE FACT THAT THEY LURE OUR POOR PEOPLE ASTRA AND ENDED THEM WHERE THY ARE TODAY, JUST LOOK AT THE STUPID TALKS OF THE EARLY REVOLUTIONARY ERA O ...

• skalanbone( Skull & bone) 11 years ago

We should forget our pride and bring the whiteman back.since we have failed to do it,and still continue to show no signs that we can do it.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

So why don't you leave to form your own country?idiot ,that is what you are.you put your failure in life on a tribe so why don't you leave?they are the majority whether you like it or not,they occupy the largest land so why a ...

• Isaac Ben-Mensah 11 years ago

Yes ewura Ama, I salut you boldness.
    But please, do not waste your energy on twats. Cheers

That Ashawoah Awura? like Tribe like person.

• Isaac Ben-Mensah 11 years ago

It is a shame to see how people are still backward and negative, even in 21St century.
    I personally discard the idea that Ghana is under ashanti rule.
    We have come a long way for nothing.
    No, Ghana is not under ashanti rul ...

You see now, the best thing to do is to beg mahama do something for us, because ghana is now 56 and no water and power.
    why shoulde we put this blame on mahama who just started his term in Jan.?
    this is the time we appeal t ...

• Nyl 11 years ago

whoever you are, you are a disgrace to Ghana and education by all standards. what bad stench of infiltration from you. whoever schooled you with this thought did more harm than good. please come again next time

• Am 11 years ago

Stop trying to attribute this to tribalism and go and read a history book

• fulani 11 years ago

You're blaming NPP for nothing, it's the black continent called AFRICA which doesn't use it's brain as God given gift hence poverty, corruption here and there.....

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AFRICA IS AFRICA. SOME USELESS PEOPLE LIKE KU4 AND AKUFFO ADDO HAVE BECOME FAKE MESSIAHS OVERNITE WITH THE INTENTION OF LOOTING US.

• nyl 11 years ago

you should be calling yourself useless and foolish after having done nothing for yourself, Ghana and humanity. please go and think we and come again

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The soul of this nation is crying
    because Ghana our nation is being administered by NDC political monkeys.

It is only NDC crooks will be happy
    to see our nation destroyed. Ghana
    no electricity, no clean drinking water a ...

• Asante 11 years ago

Forget about your nonsecical words,What do NPP have to do with this?until the NDC get out of power, our GOD will NEVER GIVE THEM REST

• Ida 11 years ago

seriously? Be gone with your ignorance.

• NANA ASABEA 11 years ago

THERE ARE A SECTION OF GHANAIANS WHO ARE UNHAPPY ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE CALLED GHANA. THEY ARE HEAR BEHAVING LIKE FORIEGNERS OF DISGRUNTLED ALIENS. IT'S ALL BECAUSE THEIR PARTY DIDN'T WIN AN ELECTION. WHAT ARE THEY GOIN ...

• Ekua O 11 years ago

i agree before things can get better we need a government under a good leadership, who have the country's interest at heart, a vision for the country,instead of corrupt leaders, who instead of helping the Ghanaians are rather ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

..yes leaders who are ready to sacrifice,stakeholders who are at ease to assist the leaders to move ahead of time with the limited resources.Leaders capable of maitaining peace and order with concern leaders and caring wing c ...

And then you ask, is the blackman, indeed capable of managing his own affairs? The country is collapsing

• Gladys 11 years ago

it is too late to make ghana laugh

• Techi-Ireland 11 years ago

konadu alone took 20years

ONLY CPP IS LEFT TO BE TRIED:

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

NOTHING IS TOO LATE EXCEPT YOU'VE DECIDED TO BE ADAMANT OR PASSIVE.WE HAVE WELL MATURED AND EXPERIENCED PERSONALITIES IN THE SYSTEM THAT CAN ASSIST IN RECOVERING THE LOST IMAGE.WE HAVE OTHERS WHO ARE READY TO SACRIFICE IN SHA ...

• Kwame Nkrumah Junior 11 years ago

The black man is capable of managing his own affairs .Who told you there is no hardship in the white man's country?

• AKAN NAMES AS PROPAGANDA 11 years ago

KWASIA ! if you are asked to sleep in a white man's toilet, you will because its rich. So you are looking stupid if make such comparasm.

• Ashamed Ghanaian 11 years ago

The answer to your question is "HECK NO"

• aamah 11 years ago

56 years after independence and we have no proper education, electricity, water and sanitation. The majority of people are still urinating and defecating in gutters or any place they see fit.
    I am ashamed of being a Ghanaian ...

• Akua AU 11 years ago

What a reflection. Thanks to God some of the infrastructures built by the first republic still remains the backbone of Ghana's economic strength. Amongst these are the dumsor corporation, the result of the efforts of the ND ...

• Gladys 11 years ago

if ghana could not be built for 50years, what can 4years do

NO MORE NPP: NDC WILL SOON PACK AND FOLLOW

• Middlebury 11 years ago

Great analysis, well composed. So incredible for Papa Ghana now. Where do we go from here? Na waa o.

• Makamaka 11 years ago

Someone solve this problem ASAP.

The question is who should? See the whites are benefiting now more from us even than when we were slaves. We send them everything for free now. Till we start thinking and change our lives I tell you till judgement day its gon ...

• Beatrice 11 years ago

All these writings and lamentations will do nothing. How on earth can a thinking people having seen the gross incompetence in this NDC government vote them back. You harvest what you sow! That had been the mentality over the ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Given the two choices of leadership presented to Ghanaians they preferred the NDC. Hearing the pronouncements of the NPP ("Yen Akan Fuo" etc) and seeing the behaviour of Akuffo Addo and his team after the elections, confirms ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 11 years ago

ghana wasn't it gold coast.the same shit with new name

• PREZZO 11 years ago

WHO IS THIS NONSENSE AYARIGA MAN. PLSE I DO DO NOT NEED TO REMIND YOU AND MAHAMA THAT ALL THE MONEY WE NEED TO FIX THE CHALLENGES ARE IN THE POCKETS AND BANK ACCOUNTS OF NDC GUYS. I PRAY DOD STRIKES THEM ALL DOWN LIKE HUGO CH ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

this is a result of 'collective conciousness'.. the thought about anything in Ghana by any ghanaian is negetive. President is a fool, Ewes are thives, ashantis are arrogant(and that is true), notherners are backward, veep is ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Well written but it is one of those writings. By the close of day, it becomes an archive. The democracy you mentioned is also not being practiced in Ghana. What is being done is voting and counting and the winner like Asante ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Umaru, thank you.You have said it ALL Ghana IS A SHAME and for that matter ALL Black Ruled Nations on this Globe!!!
    The president could have given the CLEAR Signal......."During the next 4 yrs. there WILL BE NO PAY INCREASE ...

• SOLOMON WEST 11 years ago

whos going to buy this land at his or her own risk

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

OH MY PEOPLE,WE KNOW KNOW HOW TO LAMENT ABOUT OUR PROBLEMS BUT HOW TO LOOK FOR SOLUTION IS NILL AND NONE OF ANYONE'S CONCERN. WHILST OBURONI WILL THINK OF INVENTING SOMETING TO MAKE MONEY OUT THE PROBLEM FACING THEM BLACK MA ...

• Seteven 11 years ago

What are you saying? How do you advice the chief fool with mass chorus choir behind him? How will he hear?

• MENSAH 11 years ago

The ONLY SOLUTION TO GHANA'S PROBLEMS is planning a way to stop the BRIBERY & CORRUPTION,which is the CANCER OF AFRICA.
    Charity begins at home.MAHAMA & CO should start to stop their corruption first,then they can enact laws ...

• alfa-alfa 11 years ago

MENSAH,
    Congratulation on your clear-view comments on the horrible situation in Ghana.

How can we make any progress and bring soothing comfort to our people when our politician and the Governmen support such huge acts of ...

• francisca 11 years ago

u said ghana is motherland and should be ruled by women not men cuz u don't know anything right am i right

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Corruption,tribalism ,nepotism,book knowledge and no practicality is what our leaders know.They are blockheaded and behave like babies with sharp teeth all across the board.Can anyone tell me which ministry in Ghana is perfor ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

You are absolutely right. Nkrumah made that remark that "we can govern ourselves" in the presence of some prominent black politicians from the US including MLK.

Look at us today. The most unpardonable excuse we hear every ...

• Anlo Via in U.S.A 11 years ago

It's a big shame and disgrace that the leaders have lack knowledge and forsight when it comes providing basic neccesitty to people of Ghana. We need brave, smart , courageous and determined leaders to stir our nation to prosp ...

• not better in gh 11 years ago

if we have a propaganda part in power this how it must bee.the Illiterate among us will always vote for them God help Ghana.

• RONNY 11 years ago

GHANA WILL STOP CRYING IF WE STOP OUR "SABOTAGE " ATTITUDE LIKE ECG & GHANA WATER COMPANY ARE DOING DOING JUST TO FRUSTRATE GOVERNMENT & MAKE IT UNPOPULAR. GHANA WILL STOP CRYING IF THE DANQUAH/BUSIA TRADITION WILL THEIR SUBV ...

• Woman 11 years ago

With dishonest folks like you perpetrating such allegations, when are we going to sit up and face the realities impeding our growth. shameless and corrupt!

• IGS 11 years ago

Well written article,I support all the issues you raised.At 56 years we are unable to manage the basic needs of mankind water and light(electicity).Shame on 56 year old Ghana.

• kobi 11 years ago

OUR GOVERNMENTS ARE NOT LEAVING AND IMPLEMENTING THE RADICAL IDEAS AND PRINCIPLES OF NKRUMAH.
    WHY DO WE STILL CALL ON THE WHITE MAN TO COME AND TAKE OUR GOLD AND OIL AWAY?
    WHAT TECHNOLOGY DOES OUR EDUCATION PRODUCE TO MANAG ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

Watch Live Ghana TV at www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com please share it on Facebook.

For your french speaking Africans www.canalafrique.livetelevision.info

Respect

• Felix 11 years ago

I have speen my head think of this light water and flithy of the country more than ten years presidents has come and gone some are some are alive other countries have borrow us money but nothing is done with this light and wa ...

• U S A 11 years ago

Well spoken

• curlynUSA 11 years ago

Well written. My heart goes for the people of Ghanna.

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

We are what we are because of dishonest bunch of people sitting at the helm of governance that ought not to be there.
    Buddy if the head is corrupt, the whole body is corrupt.
    We began with Singapore, but today we about 25ye ...

• Kodwo 11 years ago

Umaru, thanks for your brilliant article.

You have said it all; i couldn't have put it better.

Your article has captured Ghana as it is @56.

The pain is when I look around and notice that what Nkrumah achieved in nin ...

• Kodwo 11 years ago

....."The one living around Parakou Estates has bought five different smocks that he wears for each of the five working days of the week because that is the only clothing he can step out with un-ironed and without anyone noti ...

• Sara 11 years ago

I work for an NGO in Ghana, that has been operating for 2 years, spent a lot of hard earned money and yet has nothing to show for it. We are now a new team that came to restart the whole work, yet constantly being worked agai ...

• Ashamed Ghanaian 11 years ago

Sara, thanks for trying to help us. We
    are hopeless people.

• ABS 11 years ago

I like reading comments like this - sometimes we need foreigners to make us take a 2nd look at ourselves. There's no doubt that the Mahama govt is doing NOTHING but, to your point, it's a bigger issue than Politics. We, the G ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Ma and Pa where rocking on the front porch when Pa turned and slapped Ma, Ma said what was that for? Pa said for fifty six years of bad sex. Ma said oh and continued rocking. Ma reached over and slapped Pa. Pa said what was t ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

To the fools they careless bcos they are covered with tankers or generator at public money ..so they careless about it..

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

No light ,no water but daily show of four wheel drives.

• Asoreba 11 years ago

Every Ghanaian must read this, if able to. If we the people do not rise up to demand that the resources of the country be used to benefit the people and NOT end up in some individual's Bank Accounts outside Ghana, we will no ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

mahama kwaseayi unless ndc get out from ghana be4 ghana will be safe else

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC CHOP OUR MONEY FINISHED,HOW CAN WE HELP??,WHEN YOU WERE CHOPING THE MONEY YOU DID NOT TELL ANY PARTY, ONLY MOST NDC AND MAHAMAS FAMILYS???STOLED OUR GOLD TO IRAN AFTER COME AND TELL US EVERY ONE MUST HELP,YOU CHOP ...

• John 11 years ago

Don´t be a persimist. The developed countries are also weeping but they don´t come out with plates in their hands so you will not know. I am satisfied with the PEACE in Ghana. Let me weep in peace not in war.

• KOFI AGYAPONG 11 years ago

FROM 1957 TO PRESENT, GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN CRYING. IN 1957, THE OPPOSITION SENSED THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE WAY OUR FIRST PRESIDENT, KWAME, THE SHOW BOY WAS PREDICTING THE FUTURE OF GHANA. BY 1966, THE 700 MILLION POU ...

• Pontius Pilate 11 years ago

i know great leaders do not thrive on emotions at least in public. but to imagine that with the numerous lamentations daily coming from the citizenry especially on this particular forum over the years with "no meaningful chan ...

• The same 11 years ago

The Npp has always been the problem to trag the nation backwards. Let's recall the overthrow of kwame Nkrumah, the bottom power leaders, the kalabule and black maket, the hotel kuffour and the waawaa leaders has cripled Ghana ...

• Joe 11 years ago

This water issue, is it today that you are seeing it. What are you doing in your own way to make Ghana better. It does not take one man to make things happen.

• Asoreba 11 years ago

This is the kind of mentality that keeps us going backward? The issues the Writer raised are real and worth discussing. What difference does it make whether or not he is doing something? What difference does it make whethe ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

This writer is an exceptionally patriotic, apolitical person. Well written and thought provoking. I hope every one reading this including leaders and would-be leaders will take time to reflect. Please do not insult this write ...

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

if ghanaians will hold elected officials to their words,and vote them out if they dont perform,the country will see some progress.

• Abdala 11 years ago

Brother may God bless u abundantly this is what a true Ghanaian should be concern about not politician this is what writers and news casters should always talk about and leave the daily insult of political bodies thank you

• calista 11 years ago

we can't afford basic amenities such as electricity and potable water, yet we claim to be better off than other countries.we are still dependent on other countries, yet we claim that we are independent. i'm sometimes ashamed ...

• Asare 11 years ago

THAT IS EXACTLY TRUE MY BROTHER. GHANA IS UNSHAMEFUL AS A PROSTITUTE

• zak 11 years ago

well written.our leaders with the little oppotunity they get to add their quota too building our nation turns out to be amassing wealth whiles the poor citizens suffer.God save Ghana

• Guy 11 years ago

Well said, "Ghana Must Work Again" Need a mental revolution to succeed.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ghana is living in darkness at 56 because he has lost his sight. He needs the the services of a good ophthalmologist to restore his sight otherwise the blindness may soon become untreatable. Now you understand why we have bee ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WINSTON CHURCHILL HAD THIS TO SAY IN HIS LIFE TIME.

A COUNTRY CAN ONLY BE SUSTAINABLE BY THE SWEAT,TOIL AND HARDWORK OF ITS PEOPLE.

HAVE YOU BEEN PART OF THE SOLUTIONS.

LEARN FROM THE EXAMPLES OF TETTEH QUARSHIE AND ...

• ningo 11 years ago

However like most Ghanaians we do not know our priroities. Partying when young vulnerable were schooling under trees. This is a legacy Rawling and Kuffour left Ghanaians. As for Rawlings growing up from a single family unit w ...

• shamu 11 years ago

God for bid. IT is the Akans who made what the country is today. They proud of been distructive tribe ever in the world. They only think of stealling from people, killing people, distruction of mankind. Are they curse or whar ...

• ofori 11 years ago

U fool.Ewes started the downward trend as far back as 1966 when Kotoka sold his country for dollars by staging a coup.

• NANA 11 years ago

It's people like you Shamu who do not have the mental capacity to think,who are aiding those corrupt and incompetent politicians to come to power and mess our lives.The problems confronting the nation is more serious than tha ...

• NANA CHINA 11 years ago

the food in the plate is Ghana. but not politics. we need to think for the little child. the innocent little one's

• sammie K 11 years ago

I no we keeping we have to pray but that is the only decision since our national anthem says 'God bless our home land Ghana

• ABEEKU, PORT ELIZABETH,SOUTH AFRICA. 11 years ago

AS A GHANAINA WHAT CAN U DO TO HELP GHANA? IS UP TO US

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

QUITE RIGHT. WITH EDUCATION THAT PRODUCES PEOPLE LIKE YOU (ALWAYS LAMENTING AND BLAMING OTHERS) IS ANYONE SURPRISED WE ARE WHERE WE ARE. GO TO LEGON AND KNUST AND CHECK HOW MANY OF THE TEXTBOOK USED ARE WRITTEN BY THE DONS. T ...

• Ibrahim Hardi 11 years ago

The declaration of Ghana independence by Dr.Kwame Nkrumah some 56 years ago is now coming to a reality.The dress code of the gallant men on the podium on that faithful day was significant in the history of this country,but pe ...

• KB 11 years ago

You'h said it all bro. It is this day and age we still parade innocent children in the sun for what. Can someone tell me how much is spend during this celebration? can this money be accounted for if the accountant general dep ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

BE SHAMEFUL OF YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS! THAT IS MORE LIKE IT. all the political leaders can be proud of are:
    1. No water
    2.No electricity
    3. No medical care
    4.old dilapidated hospitals
    5. Terrible roads
    6. No infracstructure

• DADA IDI 11 years ago

It couldn't have been better than this! Well done!!!

• princedela london. 11 years ago

Ghana is mourning or crying it's non of my business .. I will like to ask the n p p andvthe supreme court judges to tune their radio set to any of the Kenya radio station s and listen to what happened during the ele ...

• ABS 11 years ago

So Kenya should be the standard for Ghana??? Ok, catch your drift, you may have a seat.

• OSUMFOUR 11 years ago

GHANA NEED SECOND REVOLUTION TO CLEAN UP,ALL OF THEM NEED TO BE KILL;BECAUSE THEY ARE SELFISH AND MURDERERS.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

WE R GOING BACK COZ OF BACKWARD LEADERS

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Stop wastin our moni to celebr8 INDEPENDENCE that we dnt hv

• BRIGHT APPIAH 11 years ago

INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION IS DONE WITH GREAT ACHIEVEMENT.

• OMANNI ASARE 11 years ago

We are dying young and never had the chance to see the end of the tunnel,not even to mention the light because where's the light of today,maybe Kwame Nkrumah was wrong or right his judgement is in the hand of God.Where is tom ...

• mroti 11 years ago

God bless you bros

• TOHUGU 11 years ago

It takes collective effort and sacrifice to achieve what Singapore and the rest of the first world have .
    Ghanaians need to stop practicing CRABBOLOGY & SELFISHNESS and start suppoting one another with the view of developing ...

• Hawk De Saint 11 years ago

There is a great deal about this. Our government can invest a little less than one billion dollars to build a Hydrodam which can provide about 2500Megawatts of electricity. This can solve all our energy problem and make us th ...

• lydia usa 11 years ago

We want another JJ Rawlings to come
    and shake Ghana and kill all the
    greedy bastards.we can talk talk the
    corruption will still go on

• skalanbone( Skull & bone) 11 years ago

was that your jj better than any of the people he killed,no he was even worse.

• Kk3 11 years ago

C'mon ! Don't you see the inspiring success stories all around? We have a mall,no working hospitals, one of the most expensive cities in the world, high infant mortality, George bush highway, low literacy rate, disease and av ...

• sam (usa) 11 years ago

Dont compare countries which had their independence centuries ago with African countries which are in their fifties.Though Ghana is not there yet,lets not throw up our hands in despair.Ghana is on the right path right now.The ...

• dentesf 11 years ago

We have all the brains and resources to manage the country efficiently, but
    corruption is always in our way. Not until we do away with this cancker worm
    our country will always be behind.

• aamah 11 years ago

Do you have vision ?

• Jonas 11 years ago

The Togolese were driving through sogakope to Accra they could not beleive their eyes that all the water was flowing into the sea, what a waste, when they arrived in Accra there was no water.THey approached the government th ...

• jj rawlings 11 years ago

Happy birthday Ghana.Ghana is 57years Old.Nkrumah's vision of Africa unity has not been fulfilled.The OAU has become a spineless organisation with no power to help the continent to come together.There must be away for the con ...

• Ghnana ba ba 11 years ago

What a shame, let's give this nation back to the British. For every thing would be OK. Ghana is too young to govern it self. Let's take our nation as the pridical son. The British are ready to recieve the country, and throw a ...

• concern ghanaian 11 years ago

well written, hats off for you. I personally don't know why ghanaians still celebrate this day because there is nothing to show for .This is like a kid at shool who manages to fails all his exams and still comes homes to sho ...

• Abeiku Brew - South Africa 11 years ago

Its a pity that our leaders travel around the world to see how others have developed and continue to developed their countries yet the only thing they pride themselves is single inflation. Can't any group take the government ...

• Ad3n 11 years ago

I do not understand why we behave so stupidly like that, simple basic amenities we can not offer our people. aaaba, Ghana, instead of productive ventures people are on TVs and radios insulting ech other and back biting..... W ...

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

DwQ44n Great article.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

sK0It1 Very informative blog post.Much thanks again. Will read on...