You are here: HomeNews2013 03 06Article 266802

Court chases Adenta MP

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Remove Indenity Clause 11 years ago

This mp should resign.What is he going to tell his children about responsibility.He has GHC 50,000.as rent allowance for free.He needs to pay his debt.

• anokwale 11 years ago

Ghanaians do not like to pay debts until the embarrassment comes.

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

UNTILL THE UNCIVILISED GHANAIANS GOT CIVILISED WE WILL GET 100YRS WITHOUT ACHIEVEMENTS, NDC VOTER.. "I VOTE FOR THIEVES BECAUSE I WANT TO ELIVATE MY TRIBE AND GHANA CAN COLLAPSE FOR ALL I CARE" they dont know A BROTHER OR RE ...

• Cummings 11 years ago

They dont know self confidence is wht can elivate a tribe, look at brongs and their region, self confident has made them strong upon all the teasings and names Ashantis gave them, they dont rely on ndc or npp

• Ewusi 11 years ago

I pity the Ga people,they did`t take advantage of the status of Accra as the capital.Akans have dominated their lives. Now most of them have no self confidence and you become their friend if YOU prove that you are anti Akan.

• KWAME 11 years ago

what do you mean with this your article? Read the news very well and stop tribal issues.

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

How can such people become MPs and we expect good out of them. This guy is fit for a loading boy at the Makola Market. That is where he belongs. We need people who are self made to represent us and not people who are going to ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Why can't they do same to John Mahama's Brother who 'borrowed' so much to collapse a whole Bank. He even has the Guts to boast of being the first Ghanaian to own a Private Jet Plane.

It is good to have a Big Brother as Pr ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Something is wrong with this article because the arithmetic doesn't add up correctly, if a person owes less than $5,000.00, why are the authorities targeting two cars each of which costs many times more than what he owes?

• PRINCE 11 years ago

'COS HE IS NOT INTO COCAINE AS HIS NPP COUNTERPARTS HENCE OWING; IDIOT.

• RJ 11 years ago

Your posting implies that Ghana should resign as a country because Ghana also owes a lot. It is not a crime to owe. His only mistake is delaying the repayment. The law has taken its course and that should be it.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

But why should he be forced legally to pay this loan. It's simply because he thought he could get away with murder as he is an MP. Thief calling himself MP. Buuulu.

• john 11 years ago

And what is JJ doing about this? He killed people who once to out loans and were even repaying

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Luckily for Rawlings, he is an ILLETERATE, and as such cannot read. But noone in Ghana is willing to read such information to that idiot.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Yes, an illiterate to the core but he ruled you for donkey years and you all knelt before him like the biblical Israelites did to the Baals.

• Hommy 11 years ago

Very soon this idiot will be swimming in cash and building mansions by looting from Ghanaian taxpayers.

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 11 years ago

It has become the order of the day to loan but never payback cos dem get protection at higher places.

• Joe 11 years ago

Dishonest MP. No wonder the party he belongs.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

Is this a serious parliamentarian? He has a BMW and a M-Benz

• SETH YEBOAH 11 years ago

THIS SO CALLED MP IS A REAL THIEVE HOW CAN ONE OWN ALL THIS CARS AND FAIL TO PAY THIS AMOUNT???????????I THINK BELGIUM POLICE NEED THIS SO CALLED MP

• norvisi 11 years ago

what an empty jounalism , who does not woe in this country?

• Worried Ghanaian 11 years ago

You call this empty journalism? I don't think you pay your debts either.You don't know what you are talking about that's you said woe instead of owe.

• LOKKO 11 years ago

EVIL MEN STILL AT WORK.......WHO DOES NOT OWE?IF HE HAS PAID THE LOAN........WHY TAKE HIM TO DAILY GUIDE?WHO JAH BLESS,NO MAN CAN CURSE.MOORE IS ALREADY MADE AND HIS NOT HERE LIKE THE OTHERS..................

• basoah george 11 years ago

Brainless and Greedy MP

• LOKKO 11 years ago

BRAINLESS AND GREEDY?IF YOU KNOW MOORE.............YOU WILL REALIZE THAT HIS BETTER THAN YOU........JUDGE NOT,INSULT NOT............WHO DOES NOT OWE?

• ZOOM 11 years ago

Look at the face of an MP in Ghana Today, it teels it all.

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

Voted for this man, he will by all means dupe the Nation. Crimenals

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

Aboa funu

• True Man 11 years ago

Kwaseaaaa mu Aboa

• Joe in London 11 years ago

Such people should'nt be in parliament

• OBTT 11 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. HOW CAN SUCH A PERSON HOLD SUCH A POST. YOU SEE WHY GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TO BE MILKED DRY BY PEOPLE IN POLITICS. BEFORE ONE REGISTERS TO CONTEST IN ELECTION, MANY THINKS MUST BE PUT IN PLACE. ...

• DADEAKO 11 years ago

This idiot should never have been an MP in the first place. He served a six year conviction for trafficking Ghanaian children in Belgium and then deported.It is only in Ghana where such a dimwit is elected as an MP.

• BARIMA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

SO WHAT DID'T WE ALL SAW THE MR VICTOR OWUSU'S HOUSE IN ACCRA AUTION TO PAY FOR HIS RENT ARREAS IN LONDON? DID HE STEAL THE MONEY? TO HELL WITH THE NPP PAPERS

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 11 years ago

Wao! Barima Bediako, you are a disgrace to the Ghana educational system. Your English really sucks. "DIDN'T WE SAW?" Hmmmm, Asem beba dabi!

• BARIMA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

THE ENGLISH IS BAD BUT THE FACTS ARE NOT BAD, EVEN OTUMFOU OPOKU WARE WAS KICKED OUT OF HIS INLAW HOUSE IN LONDON FOR MORTGAGE ARREAS ABI.

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

If only the Banks, electricity and water providing companies could take the all the delinquent clients to court to retrieve the money owed to them, and the courts outcomes are enforced, then Ghana would have solved the deteri ...

• nsem pii 11 years ago

YOU SEE WHY OLITICIANS 99 PERCENT ARE DILOMATIC ARM ROBBERS ROBBING THE POOR TAXPAYERS?

• Edward 11 years ago

Where is his honour? What lessons is teaching young people in his constituency as well young Ghanaians. To borrow and not pay back?

• Sarah 11 years ago

This man should not be an MP.

• Joe 11 years ago

Why this has to be a headach problem go to his work wait for him outside and take his car the end

• Nafa - From Sweden 11 years ago

Moore, you have been bless and enemies will really shame. Ashie Moore all the way. (She will never become an MP) aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah guest who she is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

EI GHANA PAA,ASEM BEN NI,

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

"The law enforcers had targeted Mr. Ashie Moore’s property including a BMW X5 Series (GN 6281 Z) and a Mercedes Benz (GS 2012 – 12), to defray the cost of the loan."

• ATTA SEI 11 years ago

Its amazing how such a trivial personal matter like taking a personal loan and being behind payments could trigger such a national hullabaloo. Ex president Kuffuor's was owing in millions for his dis functional business and y ...

• Abeiku - SW2 London 11 years ago

He should resign a.s.a.p. can't be trusted ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

These are the calibre of people representing us in parliament?

No wonder we are stuck in ground zero.

• ghana 11 years ago

this man is a criminal, he is a theif. go to belgium and ask of him emmanuel ashie. human trafficker, dumped people. thief

• FF 11 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE PICTURE FACE OF A CRIMINAL

• Favour 11 years ago

This Adenta MP should resign. He has brought the profession into disrepute.