GOOD-FOR-NOTHING people the same as those in their country.With 56 years of independence,what have they to celebrate?
Joe Kingsley Eyiah-Canada 12 years ago
AntoniTabak has said, "Pessimists always take the cynic route" Please, let's put the past behind and come together and move our community forward! Be optimistic! Be nostalgic about the future!! With God ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. Thank you.
Torontonian 12 years ago
Teacher Kingsley (you see, I address you with your proper title), though Menaye's comment were a bit harsh it is the truth. The fact that you are swallowed up by the Toronto school board and due to fear of loosing your job cannot speak the truth does not mean some of us can't. Pessimists? That's what you call those who speak the truth for what it is now? What does that make you mr. teacher? a person that knows the issues and choose not to speak? "onyame b3 y3' person? Our elders are suffering from mental psychosis with no help from the govmnt. because they never held a proper job in this country. Out young women are stuck in the projects and giving birth to mildly retarded children due to all that project experiments. But they don't care because it gets them free rent. Our young men are been knifed and gun down here and there with no one giving a hoot. Meanwhile, you and your retarded church pastors continue to destabilize hard working individuals in the community out of jealousy and call it doing God's work. Most of our university dropped out women who could not pay their school fee's are selling pussy to Nigerian men to get by. I mean, must I go on? All the while, the likes of you and Ayiku and all this 'onyame b3 y3' pastor's are getting rich and enjoying people's wives.
Mr. Teacher, this is not pessimism. This is truth. It benefits you to stay mute and look away because you are afraid, don't try to spread that fear to us. We choose not to align ourselves with YOU PEOPLE in the so called community because there is NO COMMUNITY in Canada. Like someone asked, how come an independence day celebration for a state is been held inside a church? Where the hell is the Ghanaian Canadian Community Center in Toronto after all this years? nkwasias3m!
I've said it before and will say it again, so long as the likes of you (self-appointed community champions) exists, and the ayiku's and the numerous people taking jewish funding to co-operate with foreign institutions, we will all keep dwindling down to our deaths. How do we come together when every Ghanaian in Toronto belongs to their respective tribal association? You call that community?
And who the hell is Antoni Tabak? In the midst of the wild you quote an unknown cinematography technician? apuuuuuu
Torontonian 12 years ago
One more thing Mr. Kingsley, what community are we building in Toronto again? the co-op government housing for the imported immigrants or there's some neighborhood for Ghanaian's we haven't been told about? Apostle's Continuation Church? which Apostle? Pentecost koraa yenbu na Apostle's continuation church? Apostle who?
Look, you and your goons focus on your family's and their well being and stop running to hide out in churches. It breaks homes, enrich pastors pockets and do no good for the society at large. Am younger than you so my mind is still fresh and working, take my advice old fool!
you idiotic so call elders are getting young women stabbed and burnt with your numerous deceptions and still continue today. why!
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
U ARE A FOOL, U KNOW DAT? WAT IS UR PROBLEM? IF THE GH ASSOC IN TORONTO DIDNT DO ANYTHING TO CELEBRATE 6TH MARC. U THIS SAME FOOL WILL HAVE SOMTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY? WAT IS UR PROBLEM? WAT IS WRONG WITH HAVIN THE GH ASOC ND THE CHURCH ORGANIZING THIS EVENT? WHO IS PUTTING A GUN TO YOUR HEAD TO PAY TITHES AND OFFERING TO YOUR CHURCH? LOOK, A LATINO LADY WHO ONCE USED TO LIVE IN PUBLIC HOUSING IN THE BRONX IS NOW IN THE SUPREME COURT IN THE US. DO YOU KNOW THE ECONOMICAL BACKGROUND OF PPL LIKE DR. NKRUMAH, KOFI ANNAN ETC. IT DOSENT MATTER WHERE YOU ARE BORN, BUT WHAT YOU CAN ACHIEVE LATER IN LIFE. I MOVED FROM NEW YORK CITY TO CANADA. A LOT OF PPL DONT KNOW THIS, BUT I THINK CANADA PRESENTS A BETTER PLACE THAN THE US. THE AMOUNT OF PPL AND THE LEVEL OF INCOME DISPARITY IN THE US IS TOO MUCH, ITS SCARY. IF YOU WILL RATHER GO TO SOME STUPID PARTY AND PAY $30 DO SO. U CAN ALSO COME TO THIS EVENT IF YOU WANT. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH CHURCHES. IT PROVIDES A SOURCE OF EMOTIONAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL HEALING FOR THOSE WHO NEED IT. EVEN FOOD CAN BE HARMFUL TO YOU SOMETIMES. IF YOU ALLOW MAN TO DECEIVE YOU, WHOSE PROBLEM IS IT? YOU OR THE PASTOR?
Torontonian 12 years ago
" THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH CHURCHES. IT PROVIDES A SOURCE OF EMOTIONAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL HEALING FOR THOSE WHO NEED IT."
Clearly, am not in that league bruh. Hence I don't have any RESPECT for these self-appointed commu ... read full comment
" THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH CHURCHES. IT PROVIDES A SOURCE OF EMOTIONAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL HEALING FOR THOSE WHO NEED IT."
Clearly, am not in that league bruh. Hence I don't have any RESPECT for these self-appointed community goons. You just came from NYC to tdot, welcome bruh. I was born here so I know most of these peeps personally and know they're good for nothing.
Sorry for sub-creatures like you that have to take comfort in church buildings. I'm a FUCKING HEATHEN myself but I understand those who needs the comforts of imaginary friends like yourself.
Did you know that every year the local churches bid on whose church this even will be held? It has nothing to do with ghanaians but a small section of tribes. But you wouldn't know that johnny just come.
I'm talking down to the old fool because I know his worthless ass. They can't do shit for the community and peeps are dying. It's gotten to that point. But for a lame lost soul like you, who will patronize the community events and worship the fake ahenfo and pastors, you wouldn't know. Behind, we call you a SHEEP. Basically, a modern day idiot. I pity your dumbass that NEEDS this shit. Do you know how many different association groups with have in the tdot? And yet they can't unite to build a single community center so we can all come together as Ghanaians and held national functions there? I mean, we have Ahenfie and Amansie and other places but unless Onipanua kills himself like you recommended, those places don't count. They're for funerals and bleached peoples parties and shit like that. Look Johnny just come, sit on the sidelines and watch before you comment. Everybody knows NYC is fucked up. We don't need you to tell us that. The fact that the jane & finch jungle is a luxury to you speaks in volumes about your current state in life.
I am not condemning those living in the projects as I grew up in them. You hear me? Am condemning those helping keep my peoples in the projects for their own personal and selfish gains. If you don't know the issues, shut the fuck up and tone it down on the internet gangster shit. You may have stood next to me at some outdooring for all you know. calm down son. you sound young and dumb as fuck. forking boy
LISTEN HERE LICKLE BOY.U ARE NOTHING BUT A LOUD MOUTH. U DONT KNOW JACK SHIT. U ARE A TYPICAL KNOW IT ALL. A FOOL. U HAVE TIME TO GO TO FUNERALS, OUTDOORINS ETC N MINGLE WITH GHFUO U CALL BELACH FACED. BUT HAVE NO TIME TO EVEN SHOW UP TO A CHURCH WITH PEACE, LIKEMINDED PPL IN THE NAME OF GH'S INDEPENDENCE? WHO MADE U THE KING OF ALL GHFUO IN TORONTO? U WERE BORN IN TORONTO? U ARE A LIAR. U SOUND TOO STUPID TO BE A T.O BORN KID. U FUCKING LIAR. WAT YEAR WERE U BORN? 76?I DONT THINK SO? SO SHUT THE FUCK UP,U PIECE OF SHIT WITH NO PROOF. U CALL YOURSLF A HEATHEN? GOOD RIDDANCE. WAT A PIECE OF TRASH. WHO MADE THE AIR THAT U BREATH FOR FREE? UR MODA, CORRECT? U DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT ME EXCEPT FOR THE STUFF I HAVE WRITTEN HERE. BUT SOMEHOW, U FEEL ITS OKAY TO JUMP OFF AND MAKE STATEMENTS. U FRIGGING RETARD. DO U HAVE ANY IDEA THE IMPORTANCE OF THE CHURCH DURING THE CIVIL RIGHTS ERA? U ARE STUPID AND DATS WHY U CALL URSELF A HEATHEN. IF U HAD AN IOTA OF A BRAIN IN YOUR SHIT FOR BRAINS HEAD, U WOULDNT SAY THAT. DONT BLAME THE PASTORS. THEY NEVER DRAGGED ANYONE OUT THERE TO THE CHURCH. ITS VOLUNTARY. BLAME THE IDIOTS WHO GO THERE EXPECTING MANNER TO FALL OUT OF THE SKY. DOES THAT SOUND LIKE REALITY TO YOU, MR HEATHEN? WE LIVE IN A WORLD FULL OF LIARS AND DISHONEST PPL. EVEN THE GOVT IS CORRUPT AND DISHONEST.GET A GRIP. MARINATE ON THE LITTLE PIECE OF WISDOM I'VE TOSSED YOU. I WILL BE THERE ON MARCH 9. U SHOULD COME TOO. THE EVENT STARTS AT 7PM. BRING YOUR BIRTH CERTIFICATE. I WILL BRING MINES. DO U HAVE ANY IDEA HOW MANY PPL THERE IS IN NEW YORK COMPARED TO T.O? LISTEN YOUNGIN. U DONT KNOW JACK SHIT, SO SHUT UP AND TAKE NOTES.
blueprint 12 years ago
dumso dumso after 56 years. pathetic souls
Old Dirty Bastard 12 years ago
Using the occasion to display uncouth and primitive behaviour, talking very loudly in their primitive language.
U CALL GOD'S CREATION GOOD FOR NOTHING? HOW ABOUT YOU? U ARE A TRUE REFLECTION OF WAT EPITOMIZES PRESENT DAY GH. SEE URSELF AS AN EMBODIMENT OF GH. IF YOU FAIL, GH FAILS. IF YOU ARE SUCCESSFUL, GH IS SUCCESSFUL. U PROLLY HATE BEING BLACK. NOW, ISNT THAT A BITCH. LIKE YOU AFUA FORIWA
Kofi Asamoah 12 years ago
Living in Toronto-Canada but can't write good grammar. You lot shoul educate yourselves first. It's a free world there.(Canada)
Jon 12 years ago
What is there to celebrate after 56 years of HUSTLE and TIGHTENING of our belts. After all these years we cannot solve our electricity, water, transportation, fuel and gas problems. What is there to celebrate?? Our healthcare systems are death traps, no proper housing for our citizens and in this 21st century, Ghanaians still shit on our beaches AND bushes because most houses even in Accra and Kumasi lack basic toilets facilities.
Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 12 years ago
WHY CELEBRATE INDEPENDENCE IN A CHURCH
DO U WANT IT TO BE HELD IN YOUR HOME? IF U DONT HAVE ANYTHING BETTER TO ADD, GO N KILL YOURSELF, U HEAR?
Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 12 years ago
DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE
Adobah 12 years ago
Bro I am so sorry, we can beg the question all we want and probably refuse to acknowledge any progress made in the country after independence. History will show that Ghana today is never your Ghana before independence. The changes in the country are so obvious that I refuse to mention any in order to give you the chance to look back and to disagree with yourself.
If I attend such a forum I will like to hear about new ways to improve upon what we have achieved. I will like to hear more about how we can instill discipline and to stop or reduce corruption. I will also like to hear how we can keep the nation as well as the economy stable. And most of all, how we can let it known to our politicians that the offices they occupy are not license to enrich themselves but to serve the needs people who elected them.
Let us be Bold 12 years ago
This is an example of what needs to take place within the Ghanaian communities, instead of the dancing, drinking, eating and the others. Bravo and I wish you all the best.
Church Helps Fill a Void in Africa
By ADAM NOSSITER
LAGOS, Nigeria — The young woman slept soundly on the cool marble floor before the altar, a break from the chaos at home. In the courtyard, neighborhood teenagers filled ... read full comment
By ADAM NOSSITER
LAGOS, Nigeria — The young woman slept soundly on the cool marble floor before the altar, a break from the chaos at home. In the courtyard, neighborhood teenagers filled giant jerrycans with purified water from a stone fountain. In an aisle, a rail-thin young woman from a nearby slum said she had not eaten since yesterday but was expecting sustenance here.
Behind its high spiked iron gates in this frenetic megalopolis of anywhere between 11 million and 21 million, the church of Christ the King is protector, feeder and healer.
In the 6 a.m. darkness, this working-class church is already filled with parishioners in shirt-sleeves and T-shirts, a pool of hymn-singing light in a blacked-out neighborhood. Six Masses are celebrated here each Sunday for up to 10,000 people, and 102 people were baptized last Saturday. The parish priest, the Rev. Ikenna Ikechi, dreams of building a multistory community center to accommodate his growing flock. “Our only limitation is space,” he said.
The Roman Catholic Church’s explosive growth here and across Africa has led to serious talk of the possibility of an African cardinal succeeding Pope Benedict XVI, and clerics from Nigeria, Ghana and the Democratic Republic of Congo, which has the continent’s largest Catholic population, have been mentioned as top contenders.
With 16 percent of the world’s Catholics now living in Africa, the church’s future, many say, is here. The Catholic population in Africa grew nearly 21 percent between 2005 and 2010, far outstripping other parts of the world. While the number of priests in North America and Europe declined during the same period, in Africa they grew by 16 percent. The seminaries, clerical officials here say, are bursting with candidates, and African priests are being sent to take over churches in former colonial powers.
Untainted by the child sexual abuse scandals, the church here draws parishioners, many in their 20s and 30s, who flock eagerly to services, which can last hours, with no complaints.
“After work, a lot of young people come to Mass,” said Chinedu Okani, 29, an engineer in Lagos who was attending a service at the Church of the Assumption in the Falomo neighborhood. “It provides a serene environment.”
He acknowledges another attraction, too: that the church is a functioning institution in a country that lacks them. “The welfare system is not working here,” Mr. Okani said. “We find a way to make up for it: the family, and the church.”
In Nigeria, at least 70 percent of the people live below the poverty line, and 80 percent of the country’s oil wealth goes to 1 percent of the population. The police do not respond to calls, and electricity is spotty.
Outside Christ the King, on the dirt streets of the Mushin neighborhood, there are armed robbers and no lights. It is little wonder that the priest must gently shoo away parishioners lingering to read or chat in the church’s arcaded meeting spaces under generator-powered lights.
“A lot of it is the challenge of living in Nigeria,” said Father Ikechi, who was educated at Fordham University in New York. “We can’t rely on the government for water, light, security. Whatever you want, you have to provide for yourself.”
For his parishioners, he said, “what they face is huge. So they tend to come to God as their last resort. You can’t go to the police. Who will you go to? You will go to God. Some of them, where they sleep is so bad, they just come to sleep here during the day.”
After a devastating bus accident recently the church paid parishioners’ hospital bills, the priest said. “Otherwise they would die,” he said.
In this way the church is fulfilling a role it played in its distant European past, providing for the people where the state cannot, but some question whether the African church’s growth and size can be sustained as the continent’s institutions develop.
“When people say Africa is the future, I say, ‘Oh, isn’t it the past?’ ” said the Rev. Thomas J. Reese, a senior fellow at the Woodstock Theological Center at Georgetown University. “I see it as a repeat of the past, what happened in Europe centuries ago. What’s going to happen in Africa when everybody gets a television set, when modernity comes?”
For now, that question is largely academic here.
“Almost every system has collapsed,” said Bishop Matthew Hassan Kukah of Sokoto, in northwestern Nigeria. “The entire architecture of governance has collapsed. The church remains the only moral force.
“The church offers the best schools, social services, medicine. The God talk in Africa is a mark of the failure of the economic, social and political system,” Bishop Kukah added, “We are being called left, right and center to mend the broken pieces of what are considered the failing states of Africa.”
In a continent rife with corruption, the church also provides a singular moral voice. Bishop Kukah, for example, has played a large role in good governance and human rights commissions, including the investigation into the 1990s military dictatorship.
In Congo, where the number of Catholics has more than tripled in the past 35 years, Archbishop Laurent Monsengwo Pasinya of Kinshasa has fiercely criticized the government, including the tainted election results that secured President Joseph Kabila’s re-election in 2011. The Catholic Church deployed an extensive network of independent observers during the December elections, and the bishops’ council later denounced the “culture of treachery, lies and terror.”
“It’s the church’s engagement on behalf of the Congolese people, the promotion of the whole man, you’ve got to bring forth bread and the Gospels,” said Bishop Bernard-Emmanuel Kasanda of Mbuji-Mayi in Congo. “We have to be with the people. Moral authority, yes. This is what pushes people towards us.”
In Nigeria, where over $5 billion was reported missing from a minerals ministry on Friday, the latest in a series of seemingly endless government scandals, the church offers an alternative to a life mired in corruption, poverty and hopelessness.
Laurence Emeka, 30, who sells telephone accessories at an open-air stall, rose at 5 a.m. last Sunday to attend Mass at Christ the King before going to work. The service gave him a kind of sanctuary. “Peace, satisfaction, confidence in God,” he said. “It helps me cope with the circumstances of daily life.”
Gaia Pianigiani contributed reporting from Rome.
Torontonian 12 years ago
You see, your Caribbean Nigerian loving ass is showing. Churches fill a void for the dumb and needy. Not normal people. What the fuck is wrong with you son?
African catholics are fucking their wives with HIV because of the ... read full comment
You see, your Caribbean Nigerian loving ass is showing. Churches fill a void for the dumb and needy. Not normal people. What the fuck is wrong with you son?
African catholics are fucking their wives with HIV because of their religion and killing off whole families and shit and you're here praising it? The holy tongue speaking protestant TB Joshua following idiots are burning their grandmothers to the ground over some witchcraft shit and you're here defending this?
This is not the soccer forum dawg. As I suggested, shut the fuck up and learn tdot a little bit before speaking. You're coming off as no different than these dumb PASTOR NEEDING SHEEPS. kwasia bi ba.
LISTEN YOUNGIN. U ARE NAIVE....LIKE MOST CANADIANS. STR8 UP NAIVE.U HAVE EITHE RBEEN LIVING HERE FOR TOO LONG OR YOU DONT GET OUT MUCH. IM NOT A HEATHEN, BUT MUCH SMARTED THAN UR RETARDED ASS. DID A CATHOLIC PRIEST FUCK YOUR WIVE, SISTER ETC? DID TB JOSHUA BURN UR GRANNY TO THE GROUND? LIKE I SAID, THE WORLD IS FULL OF LIARS. EVEN UR PM IS A LIAR. PEEP GAME N ADN PAY UR TAXES.
J. McKay 12 years ago
Don't you guys have anything better to do with your time? What is this celebration going to accomplish? Do you see other immigrants wasting their precious time like that? MISPLACED PRIORITIES!
CLEAN ELECTION IS A CLEAN DEMOCRACY 12 years ago
CHECK THE FUTURE ANT TELL ME WHAT YOU WILL DO FOR YOUR NATION.
U ARE TOO STUPID. OTHER IMMIGRANTS DO CELEBRATE THEIR INDEPENDENCE DAYS AS WELL. WAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? WAT IS SO MISPLACED ASBOUT GHFUO COMING TOGETHER TO FIND WAYS TO SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS IN A FOREIGN LAND? U HAVE A PROBLEM. I DONT BLAME YOU. IF A BLACKMAN CAN BE NAMED JOHN MCKAY. THEN U OUGHT TO UNDERSTAND THAT THIS BLACKMAN WILL BE THE MOST CONFUSED EVER. U ARE SO CONFUSED ITS NOT EVEN FUNNY. GO N KILL YOURSELF, OK.....
Torontonian 12 years ago
"WAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? WAT IS SO MISPLACED ASBOUT GHFUO COMING TOGETHER TO FIND WAYS TO SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS IN A FOREIGN LAND?"
Nothing is wrong with that bruh but you need to listen. It's not what you think hence nothing ... read full comment
"WAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? WAT IS SO MISPLACED ASBOUT GHFUO COMING TOGETHER TO FIND WAYS TO SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS IN A FOREIGN LAND?"
Nothing is wrong with that bruh but you need to listen. It's not what you think hence nothing works. It's tribal groups that hates each other intensely, hiding out in churches and calling it community gathering. Ask your papa is you know where to find him you bastard. It's been going on since I was born, and continues to go on today. We need to squash this shit and form real associations. Like I said, I don't belong to any church so fuck you and your love for churches. Learn how to tone your attitude so you can get a job and stop riding pastors dick man. They're little uneducated conmen that knows nothing and can't help your ass. Only you can help you so start working on it man. aight? damn.
Now, a question to your question. How can you seek answer to Ghana's problems in a foreign land? ez kid. welcome to tdot
U WANT A SOLUTION TO TRIBAL HATRED, BUT U SOMEHOW THINK U CAN FIND THAT AT OUTDOORINGS AND FUNERALS? GO TO CHURCH. THATS THE BEST PLACE TO BE, MY FRIEND. NIGGA,U ARE NAIVE. THIS IS A 6TH MARCH GATHERING AND NOTHING ELSE. WHY DONT U LEAVE UR ISSUES AT HOME AND COME WITH AN OPEN MIND, OPEN HEART AND SEE WAT U CAN CONTRIBUTE? LEAVE UR TRIBAL ISSUES AT HOME. ITS PPL LIKE YOU WHO MAKE THINGS BAD FOR EVERYONE ELSE. THE CHURCH ISNT FILLED WITH DINOSAURS AS YOU THINK OR CON MEN. HOWEVER, JUST LIKE THE REAL WORLD. IF YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE TAKIN ADVANTAGE OFF, U WILL. ITS NORMAL.U SOUND LIKE A TYPICAL KNOW IT ALL, BUT U ARE THE BIGGEST, MOST NAIVE PERSON I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. I TRULY HOPE U INVITE GOD, THE CREATOR INTO YOURLIFE. HATE,TRIBAL SENTIMENTS ETC WONT HELP YOU. WAT IS UR IDEA OF "SQUASHIN THIS SHIT AND FORMING REAL ASSOCIATIONS"? WAT DO U MEAN? THE ASSOCIATIONS ARE ALREADY THERE, U DUMB FUCK. ITS PPL WITH YOUR STUPID MENTALLY WHO ARE MAKING TO BAD FOR EVERYONE ELSE. JESUS CHRIST, U ARE A STUPID!
Akwadaa Swiss. 12 years ago
DEAR BROTHERS & SISTERS IN CANADA, IT WLD BE GREAT FOR U TO COTRIBUTE TO BUILD ONLY JUST DE TOILET FACILITIES IN OUR CENTRAL MARKETS ACROSS BOARD FOR US OR BETTER STILL,JUST THE TOILETS AT THE KOTOKA INT.AIRPORT, especially THAT OF THE ARRIVAL HALL- is a HORROR and a disgrace to our GREAR NATION.SOUNDS STRANGE WITH DE TOILETS BUT WE DESPERATELY NEED THAT. THANK U.
John Nyarko 12 years ago
Why should people living in Canada come to build toilets for you in Ghana? This same Ghanaian mentality that makes us think is the responsibility of somebody outside the country that has to do it instead of you helping yourself has landed the country in this condition. If those needing the toilet do not know they have to build it for themselves,
they can go ahead to do it anywhere they like.
Don't forget, $60.00 airport maintenance fee was added to all air tickets to Ghana since the Kuffuor regime. That amount which should amount to several millions of dollars today can provide a better toilet at KIA but as usual, our politicians have no brains to know how to apply the money. The same fate happened to the TOR debt relief levy that was imposed during the same Kuffuor regime. Instead of leaving office with the entire TOR debts redeemed, they left office with a bigger debt than expected.
U KNOW WAT. I WAS ACTUALLY GOING TO COMMENT ON THIS THREAD BUT DECIDED AGAINST IT. I CANT SUPPORT STUPID IDEAS ANYMORE. ITS A WASTE OF ENERGY...VERY SOON, PPL IN GH WILL BE ASKING THOSE OVERSEAS TO SEND THEM FOOD TO EAT, BOTTLED WATER TO DRINK. WHY DONT THEY JUST KILL THEMSELVES IN GH? U HAVE THE BRAINS TO COLLECT DUTIES, BUT CANT BUILD TOILETS? SHIT ON THE TARMAC.
John Nyarko 12 years ago
Even a fool knows when he eats, he will eventually need a place to shit it.
ALL THE DETAILS FOR THIS EVENT SHOULD HYVE BEEN INCLUDED IN THIS WRITE UP. WAT IS THE START AND END TIME FOR THIS EVENT?
I WILL COME UP FROM THE FALLS. GOD BLESS GH.
ALL THE DETAILS FOR THIS EVENT SHOULD HYVE BEEN INCLUDED IN THIS WRITE UP. WAT IS THE START AND END TIME FOR THIS EVENT?
Ollie, Montreal 12 years ago
What for?
What for?
This independence provides us the opportunity as a community to come together, put our issues on the table and talk about it and formulate an action plan. As a people, we are complainers and not action takers. This behaviour has to change if we are to move ahead in this new country we have sojourned.
KWASI 12 years ago
UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES GHANANIANS HAVE TO SPEND OUR INDEPENCE IN A CHURH HOUSE.OOH GOD SAVE MY MOTHER LAND.
AntoniTabak has said, "Pessimists always take the cynic route" Please, let's put the past behind and come together and move our community forward! Be optimistic! Be nostalgic about the future!! With God ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBL ...
Teacher Kingsley (you see, I address you with your proper title), though Menaye's comment were a bit harsh it is the truth. The fact that you are swallowed up by the Toronto school board and due to fear of loosing your job ca ...
One more thing Mr. Kingsley, what community are we building in Toronto again? the co-op government housing for the imported immigrants or there's some neighborhood for Ghanaian's we haven't been told about? Apostle's Continua ...
U ARE A FOOL, U KNOW DAT? WAT IS UR PROBLEM? IF THE GH ASSOC IN TORONTO DIDNT DO ANYTHING TO CELEBRATE 6TH MARC. U THIS SAME FOOL WILL HAVE SOMTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY? WAT IS UR PROBLEM? WAT IS WRONG WITH HAVIN THE GH ASOC ND T ...
Clearly, am not in that league bruh. Hence I don't have any RESPECT for these self-appointed commu ...
LISTEN HERE LICKLE BOY.U ARE NOTHING BUT A LOUD MOUTH. U DONT KNOW JACK SHIT. U ARE A TYPICAL KNOW IT ALL. A FOOL. U HAVE TIME TO GO TO FUNERALS, OUTDOORINS ETC N MINGLE WITH GHFUO U CALL BELACH FACED. BUT HAVE NO TIME TO EVE ...
U CALL GOD'S CREATION GOOD FOR NOTHING? HOW ABOUT YOU? U ARE A TRUE REFLECTION OF WAT EPITOMIZES PRESENT DAY GH. SEE URSELF AS AN EMBODIMENT OF GH. IF YOU FAIL, GH FAILS. IF YOU ARE SUCCESSFUL, GH IS SUCCESSFUL. U PROLLY HATE ...
What is there to celebrate after 56 years of HUSTLE and TIGHTENING of our belts. After all these years we cannot solve our electricity, water, transportation, fuel and gas problems. What is there to celebrate?? Our healthcare ...
DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE
Bro I am so sorry, we can beg the question all we want and probably refuse to acknowledge any progress made in the country after independence. History will show that Ghana today is never your Ghana before independence. The ch ...
By ADAM NOSSITER
LAGOS, Nigeria — The young woman slept soundly on the cool marble floor before the altar, a break from the chaos at home. In the courtyard, neighborhood teenagers filled ...
African catholics are fucking their wives with HIV because of the ...
LISTEN YOUNGIN. U ARE NAIVE....LIKE MOST CANADIANS. STR8 UP NAIVE.U HAVE EITHE RBEEN LIVING HERE FOR TOO LONG OR YOU DONT GET OUT MUCH. IM NOT A HEATHEN, BUT MUCH SMARTED THAN UR RETARDED ASS. DID A CATHOLIC PRIEST FUCK YOUR ...
U ARE TOO STUPID. OTHER IMMIGRANTS DO CELEBRATE THEIR INDEPENDENCE DAYS AS WELL. WAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? WAT IS SO MISPLACED ASBOUT GHFUO COMING TOGETHER TO FIND WAYS TO SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS IN A FOREIGN LAND? U HAVE A PROBLEM. ...
Nothing is wrong with that bruh but you need to listen. It's not what you think hence nothing ...
U WANT A SOLUTION TO TRIBAL HATRED, BUT U SOMEHOW THINK U CAN FIND THAT AT OUTDOORINGS AND FUNERALS? GO TO CHURCH. THATS THE BEST PLACE TO BE, MY FRIEND. NIGGA,U ARE NAIVE. THIS IS A 6TH MARCH GATHERING AND NOTHING ELSE. WHY ...
DEAR BROTHERS & SISTERS IN CANADA, IT WLD BE GREAT FOR U TO COTRIBUTE TO BUILD ONLY JUST DE TOILET FACILITIES IN OUR CENTRAL MARKETS ACROSS BOARD FOR US OR BETTER STILL,JUST THE TOILETS AT THE KOTOKA INT.AIRPORT, especially T ...
Why should people living in Canada come to build toilets for you in Ghana? This same Ghanaian mentality that makes us think is the responsibility of somebody outside the country that has to do it instead of you helping yours ...
U KNOW WAT. I WAS ACTUALLY GOING TO COMMENT ON THIS THREAD BUT DECIDED AGAINST IT. I CANT SUPPORT STUPID IDEAS ANYMORE. ITS A WASTE OF ENERGY...VERY SOON, PPL IN GH WILL BE ASKING THOSE OVERSEAS TO SEND THEM FOOD TO EAT, BOTT ...
What for?
This independence provides us the opportunity as a community to come together, put our issues on the table and talk about it and formulate an action plan. As a people, we are complainers and not action takers. This behaviour ...