You are here: HomeNews2013 03 05Article 266695

Massive scandal hits NYEP

Read Comments Comments (40)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

NDC, BE AT YOUR BEST,MAKE GOOD USE OF YOUR PROPAGANDA SECRETARIAT TO TWIST THE MINDS OF THE PEOPLE, MAKE THEM BLIND & DEAF. GO ON AND PILE THE DEBTS ON ALL GHANAIANS AND THEIR CHILDREN TO COME, SQUEEZE GHANAIANS HARD. BRING B ...

• NOK 11 years ago

How many years did Abuga Pele work with the NYEP? What was he doing before coming to head NYEP? Where did he get money to campaign for his parliametary position. Abuga Pele himself is very very corupt and thief

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF 11 years ago

NDC DONT LIKE GHANA PROGRESS. CURSE BE UNTO THEM ALL. AMEN

• BAM 11 years ago

corruption IS NOT NEW IN GHANA. THERE IS CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

MUST WE REALLY TOLERATE CORRUPTION??

It is about time we eraadicated the menace from our society.
    I suggest that at least the Akans in this scam must be severely punished to deter others, especially Ashantis from learnin ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

The President John Mahama should sack the so-called Chief Director of the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Alhaji Abdulai, who was instrumental in the recalling of the suspects from interdiction. He is a criminal and also harbo ...

• 49ers 11 years ago

This matter will not get anywhere as it's been done at higher authority why not the middle and subsequently the bottom because those at the top are not punished why not everybody do same oh Ghana what is our leaders doing to ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Ghana is full of thieves! They are everywhere!

• Nana,Legon 11 years ago

HMMMM.....BETTER GHANA THAT! EIII DEY BEEEE K3K3!! Ghanaians no yet suffer. "even Woyome walks free how much more petty frauds"KEEP QUITE N SUFFER GHANA PEOPLE, COS U WLD NEVER LEARN UR LESSONS- JUST LIKE THE JEWS WHO WERE RE ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

NYEP IS SO FULL OF NDC THIEVES/WOYOMES/BETTYMOULDS AND YET ATTAMILLS WAS ALWAYS JOKING WITH GOD'S NAME.....TRIBAL POLITICS WILL DESTROY GHANA PERMANENTLY IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN....JOHN MAHAMA IS NOT PERFORMING AT ALL BUT SURVIV ...

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Ghana will soon beat Nigeria when it comes to corruption. These thieves should be investigated and jailed.

• KANEWU 11 years ago

THE NDC INHERITED THE GROWING NATIONAL DEBT FROM NPP, AND THIS ECONOMICALLY DESTRUCTIVE GROWTH CONTINUES UNABATED.

THE STRANGE THING IS THESE USELESS TRIBAL BIGOTS, LAZY, FREELOADING, CORRUPT AND LAZY GHANA "LEADERS" THINK ...

• SYDNEY 11 years ago

INSTEAD OF ATTAMILLS AND JOHN MAHAMA PROMOTING POLITICS OF PERFORMANCE AND ISSUES, ALL THEY DID AND CONTINUE TO DO IS TRIBAL POLITICS WHERE THEY SEE NPP AS AKANS WHO HAVE CHOPPED GOVT CASH SO THE NDC IS ALWAYS JUSTIFIED IN CO ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

TERMINATE THEM. SEIZE THEIR ASSETS N JAIL THEM FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS. FOOLS! THEY MUST BE SHAMED AND Disgraced TO SET A PRECEDENT FOR THE NEXT BATCH OF WORKERS AT THIS INSTITUTION.

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

According to a credible source close to the investigative journalist, the National Security found some officials culpable and recommended their prosecution after their investigations but certain powers stopped the National Se ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

All Kalabule is from this region.

• DROSSMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

Ashawo ba. Look at the names of the culprits and where they are from.

• John Tamechogi 11 years ago

Ghana is a dead elephant everybody is struggling for his share. God safe Ghana from these looters Amen!!!!!.

• Babawom 11 years ago

I will be happy if this same kind of investigation is carried out in the upper east region because everyone in this region can tell the extent of stealing.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

These open corruptions can never happenin any civilized country other than Ghana.Only in GHANAunder the watchful eyes of the sector Minister.

• JOHNNY C F FUGAH. 11 years ago

I AM JOHNNY FUGAH , AN NYEP BENEFICIARY AND IN KUMASI ,I HAVE NOT BEEN PAID A 10 MONTHS ALLAWANCE AND ANYTIME I ASK THE OFFICIAS THE TELL ME WE HAVE SENT YOUR DOCUMENTS TO ACCRA SO THEY ARE WORKING ON IT AND THAT WE CANT DO A ...

• clarence cudjoe 11 years ago

the government must investigate the people listed in this scandal if even they belong to the ruling NDC, nd to also send a signal to all manner of people that no one is above the law and its only in this way that ll all be fi ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Free cash for the boys all round. State coffers? Come and help yourselves! Chop the money nyafu nyafu like there's no tomorrow. Because you never know what lies around the corner.

Ao, Ghana! Eye ya!

• Patrick K. Antwi, Liberia camp. 11 years ago

Ghanaians are sufèring from hunger, joblessness, electricity, water, Gas etc. and some sit in the comfort of their offices and use their innocent pens, to cause heavy finantial loss to the state. But you these officials must ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Our State Attoney,judges,BNI,police, regional and districts Attoneys are not doing their work or have no clue as to what their duties are.In US congressman Charlie Wrangle Democrat senator was accuse of taking bribe from Ghan ...

• MAHAMA MORE CORRUPT NOW 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC DONT CARE FOR GHANA PROGRESS,CURSE BE UNTO THEM ALL,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL,THEY WILL DIE K3K3,PERIOD

• GAY MAHAMUUUUU 11 years ago

EI GHANA PAA NIE,HMMMM,THIS CORRUPTION IS SINKING GHANAOOOOOOOO,GOD SAVE USOOOOO,GHANIANS ARE HOT,HOT,HOT,HMMMMMM,NSEM PII

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

Abdulai should have been moved from that Ministry because he has been there for far too long.That is what they do at the ministry by shelving and protecting criminals, intercept letters and give wrong briefings to ministers t ...

• Asante 11 years ago

Is this the better AGENDA? RUBBIN our country,lYING to the peop;e they should serve.May the LORD lay HIS hand on NDC and give them what they deserve

• kudorpaul 10 years ago

whan is haapy

• Agdo 11 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, well done. I like your maturity. NDC should deal with every Ghanaian drastically. We haven't seen anything yet.

• Wofa Yaw 11 years ago

The nyep, hey! the supporters of ndc.shouldn't forget that some people
    were executed for such behaviour. Anybody who loot via ndc is like dancing and waving white handkerchief
    in the pool of blood or sharing booty
    with an ...

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

Published details on the $45 million scam pulled off by the fmr. MD of the NIB in 2007, that has saddled this nation with $90 million judgement debt?
    Where is that Charles Gyimah anyway;and why is the AG not taking steps to ...

• kk 11 years ago

These Northeners!!!!!

• Enyonam 11 years ago

Why are these Alhajis and these ppl doing to Ghana

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

If Mahama the president is corrupt, can we expect any better from his followers?
    NDC 'Ye be dii keke" they came to chop.
    The sad thing is the young and the elders. I am sad for my country, and I weep for her.

• MAHAMA IS CALAMITY 11 years ago

I WEEP

• NANA KOFI AGYEI 11 years ago

Even if you are a thief as someone has surgested, you have done well by mexposing the menace to ghanaians. Thank you ABUGA PELE. Those who enter through the back door will exit through the back door. NDC, Your days are number ...

• Adwoa 11 years ago

oh! Ghana government official why? all they think about is money, they don't think about the poor unemployed youth who are struggling to do something for themselves.Monies meant for them are going into wrong hands. The very ...

• withholding of my name for further in 10 years ago

Please extend your good work thus investigation to suame submeto for infos on forge signaturies and impersionations leading to financial loss to the state through serious corruption