You are here: HomeNews2013 03 04Article 266650

Mahama cuts sod for $10bn Hope City Project

Read Comments Comments (144)

• PRINCE 11 years ago

IS THE NPP HEARING THIS? YOU SOLD OUR GHANA AIRWAYS; THIEVES!!!!

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Go out there, check and see if Accra is among the 10 most beautiful cities in Africa. We are not even close. We always blow our horns to other Africans but in reality, Ghana is close to zero.

• Djan Tech. 11 years ago

WE WILL SEE MORE OF THESE COMING

• GHANA 11 years ago

MY LAST HOME FOR GHANA

• Nja Ghana Bürger 11 years ago

after mahama if things are not good in ghana then i will relocate to burkina or mali

• Adams 11 years ago

You are Tani anyway; your home is in Mali and Burkina. Be at home in these places and leave Ghanaians and Akanfour alone!!!

• Dobiay 11 years ago

Adam I wish you know the origination of the Akans. Ntafour are even closer to Ghana than where you the Akans originated from any way. I mean here the distance from Sudan to Ghana and the distance of Mali to Ghana.

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Rejoice STEMICs CiTy Has Taken Off

• facts 11 years ago

Eih! NDC have made another way to chop the oil money.From Mahama and his ministers to the fool soldiers-nyafu, nyafu, nyafu, nyafu.And they will go to prison for sure.

• Asem Beba 11 years ago

Yet another STX-style scam by the master scammer, John Mahama, himself. Oh God, have mercy on Ghana!

Meanwhile, the government can't even provide electricity and water for the people.

• Re: Asem Beba 9 years ago

The Guy Has Been Promising Hope Since...

• AMINA 11 years ago

OOYES, THEY WILL SURELY GO TO PRISON VERY SOON. GREEDY BASTARDS

• EEHUOOO!!! 11 years ago

I HOPE SUCH THE BUILDING WILL HAVE NO ELEVATORS AND WCs. IF SUCH A BUILDING IS EQUIPED WITH ELEVATORS, MOST GHANAIANS WILL LOOSE THEIR LIVES.

• BONSO 11 years ago

I STRONGLY BELIEVE HE IS STUPID, THIS MAHAMA MAN...HIS IQ IS SO LOW IT SHOCKS...WHAT A SHAME TO GET SUCH A HOLLOW HEADED GOON TO RULE A FINE COUNTRY AS OURS AFTER A TWAT LIKE JJRAWLINGS...ARE WE SAFE?

WHO PAYS FOR THIS BUI ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

ASK YOURSELF WHERE THEY WILL GET WATER AND ELECTRICITY TO BEAUTIFY THEIR SO CALLED PROJECT? PIPE DREAMS INDEED. IF MAHAMA LEARNT ANYTHING FROM MILLS. ITS CUTTING SODS. UNCOMPLETED PROJECTS NKOAA....FINISH WHAT U STARTED!

• pa Nii 11 years ago

You fool! Leave Ghana and our problems will reduce. All of you people are adding to Ghana's struggles. However bad Ghana may be, Ghana will always be ahead of all. Go to where you belong- Mali- and you are a slave of the Fre ...

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

CUTTING SOD ALL THE WAY! GREEDY BASTARDS AND SOD CUTTING! THAT IS WHERE THEIR BRAINS CAN REACH

• ASEM NNI FIE 11 years ago

SURE THIS A NEW PATH BEING CREATED TO ALLOW MEGA WOYOMES. HOW'S HE GIONG TO POWER THAT "FAKE CITY"? MAHAMA IS PROBABLY GIONG TO CREATE A "CANDLE FACTORY" TO POWER HIS DREAM CITY. HE LIKELY HAD THIS IDEA FROM NIGERIA'S OBASANJ ...

• Student 11 years ago

The reason we have these problems in Ghana is because all we do is criticize and disparage our selves. Lets focus on the future and how we can build it best...leave all this negativity behind!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

This is good news but it also raises more questions than answers. For example, who is funding the project or where is the $10 billion coming from, what are the time scales and finally, could this be another STX that never saw ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Kofi, John Mahama is hallucinating and lacks vision.
    Is the envisaged City of Hope In Kasoa an NDC priority?
    In a country where there is perennial shortage of power and water, why a new city?

NDC cannot be serious.

• AMINA 11 years ago

KOFI, HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA GET OUT OF THAT CONTRACT? THERE ARE MORE QUSTIONS THAN ANSWERS MY BROTHER, WHEN THIEVES ARE AT WORK, ONE DOESN'T KNOW THEIR NEXT MOVE AND WHAT THEY WILL COME UP WITH. GOD SAVE GHANA FROM MAHAMA AND H ...

• KWEI 11 years ago

YOU SAID THE SAME WITH STX AND YET ONE BLOCK SELF YOU NO FIT LAY. LEAVE THE PRIVATE BUSINESS OUT OF YOUR PROPAGANDA BEFORE YOU DESTROY THIS TOO!

• GHANA 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL OVERCOME ALL THESE PROBLEMS

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

It is all I ask.

Oooooops!!!

1. No Street Vendors

2. No Tro-Tros

3. X-number of registered Taxis per each square mile

4. No container stores or Kiosks

5. No Residential store fronts

6. Strict Zoning laws ...

• DP TAMROCK 1500i. 11 years ago

Oh brother,what have you said so true. Ghana is just nothing and we are scarted every where in Africa just because home is not good.
    come to North Africa where is full of desert, everything is normal. prices of good and serv ...

• angel 11 years ago

Every journey begins with an action. If yo do not act, you will never be able to complete your journey. So shut up if you do not have anything to offer.Rlg is starting from 'somewhere' and it will end at 'somewhere'.

• angel 11 years ago

Every journey begins with an action. If yo do not act, you will never be able to complete your journey. So shut up if you do not have anything to offer. Ghana is starting from 'somewhere' and it will end at 'somewhere'.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

People like you would forever live in poverty and continue to hate the progressive Akan people

• GHANA 11 years ago

HE WILL SURELY BEAT ALL AKANS PRESIDENTS

• Jane 11 years ago

i feel sorry for you prince to believe this fibs, you must be living in cocooland wanker $10billion city what? ndc can't even get electricity and water projects right let alone hope city.

• JONES 11 years ago

RLG IS OWNDED BY HE JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND ROLAND AGAMBIRE. WHO DOES NOT KNOW THIS. ALL THE LAP TOP SALES ARE GOING DIRECTLY TO THEIR POCKETS. GHANAIANS ARE SUCH FOOOOOLS.

• akwasi 11 years ago

DO YOU READ THE DAILY NEWS ABOUT OUR DEAR COUNTRY.LET ME TELL U THE TRUTH. GHANAIRWAYS COLLAPSED UNDER ITS OWN WEIGHT.DURING THE RAWLINGS REGIME, THE WORKERS USED THE AIELINE AS THEIR TRANPORTATION. THERE WERE MORE PEOPLE WOR ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

What a heck is he doing now? Why not use this stupendous amount of money to tackle the electricity, water and the necessary infrastructure needed to further grow the economy for all to benefit from the proceed. In fact, this ...

• Kodwo 11 years ago

Kwasea, get your facts right.

Your NDC fools run the airline down to the point it was not worth keeping it.

I have "NDC friends" who were travelling FREE on the airline.

I have "NDC friends" who were booking to trave ...

• Yaa 11 years ago

Why all this rush? Because Kenya is building a Tech City, Ghana too must build a "long building"?

Somebody wants to be seen as Action Plesident, so he has to have photos taken every other day, commissioning a new water pla ...

• Buju 11 years ago

Yes, NPP also sold Ghana 50% share in the gold field to Anglo-Ashanti

• AMINA 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASEIA. NPP AND NDC WHO ARE THIEVES? FOOL YOU DON'T KNOW GOOD AND WRONG. THE LAST FIVE YEARS WHAT HAS NDC DONE, JUST STOLE AND STILL STEALING OUR MONEY. THIS PROJECT HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA GET OUT OF IT? ASK HIM ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Ei sod cutting again

• mellisa xxx 11 years ago

i just have tp laugh xxx

• owuso 11 years ago

why

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

IS THIS ALSO PART OF STX PROJECT OR ANOTHER GAGAUNTUAN BUILDING CASTLES IN THE AIR NDC PROJECTS?????

BLOW YOUR HORNS MEN!!!!!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA FUNNY & CONFUSED MANAGERS OF GHANA!!!!!

hahahahahahhahhahaha LAUGHING MY ...

• Kanawu 11 years ago

In which village or region?
    Who are the financiers?

• Pelicles 11 years ago

This project is in the Volta Region the national bank for NDC.

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Pelicles, you can't be serious. It cannot be in the Volta Region because the Trokosi national flag will soon be hoisted at Ho.

This imaginary city is to be centrally located [between Brong Ahafo and Ashanti Regions]

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Go out there, check and see if Accra is among the 10 most beautiful cities in Africa. We are not even close. We always blow our mouth to other Africans but in reality, Ghana is close to zero.

• Apraku 11 years ago

That is irrelevant , what about our rail systems, Electricity, water,the national carrier, an airport etc. those are the priorities.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

Let's say a prayer for this laudable but seemingly over ambitious project, in view of our prevailing dificult circumstances, to come to fruition.

Ghana needs ONE BIG JOLT. Please, God, make this HAPPEN and be that needed J ...

• shamu 11 years ago

I could not beleive it when I heard or read about it. Please make sure the project will finish before NPP come to power in 40 years time. Also make sure that, the corrupt practices been done by some of the officials are stope ...

• ka na wu 11 years ago

Dear Mr. President

We don't need the highest tower building in Africa during the first year of your office. What we actually need is good and free education as Nana planned.
    Who are those going to service the lifts going ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Hope is good.

But just that in Africa and Ghana in particular, it is a hopeless hope.

Why is the president not able to appoint his deputy ministers?

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

'HOPE CITY PROJECT' WHERE IN GHANA?

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

This project shouldn't give an opportunity to management of the project to amount wealth for themselves-puting up masons for themselves. Our eyes are wildely open now, and we are watching you all!!

• ghana 11 years ago

how can Ghanians support this bilding, even water, electricity to support a single bedroom you do not have. HOWcan you supply big builing like this

• Paa Kwesi Mintah 11 years ago

Ten billion dollars cock & BULL STORY.

This would've generated news in the financial and investmenet markets and the news will be all over.

Unless God's bank is financing that.

• Patrotic Citizen 11 years ago

Great Dreamers are usually not those who were fed with silver spoons from birth, they are people with humble beginnings. There are many great Dreamers still not yet found so, it is time for our leaders to realize that every G ...

• Patrotic Citizen 11 years ago

By this 'Hope City Project' it shows that what Akans can do, Northeners and other minor tribes can do and even do better. It is therefore time to recognize every tribe a Ghanian, and do away with the old fashioned superiority ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

If only it will be finished and does not end up like the many projects like, Spintex Road, etc etc

• kiki 11 years ago

Please John tackle our Railway system,

It will save life and you will go in history BOOK

• Reporter 11 years ago

Where is this project ? Is it in Accra or where .Do not leave your readers in suspense otherwise do not report it at all.

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

Where will the utilities come from.
    Seawater,bosomtwe hydro,ankobra hydro
    or oti river dam. Come on Mr Mahama.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

I suggest the inauguration of new projects must CEASE until ALL previous projects have been assessed, and evaluated to determine their viability.

It seems as if Ghana's development approach subscribes to the "leaky-bucket- ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

MAHAMA should STOP,ASSESS AND EVALUATE TO REFINE BEFORE CONFINNING WHAT WE NEED TO DO.We have to know what matters the most first,so we could walk away from those that do not,in any point in time during our developmental stag ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

I think,it shouldn't be HOW TALL BUT BENEFITIAL.Ghana does not necessarily need the TALLEST BUILDING IN AFRICA,but the most useful,I think.What use is the tallest building in Africa coming to be put to?THAT MATTERS A LOT,I TH ...

• Ahmed Abubakar,2413 raod no 11 years ago

We want the Government to do good work for Ghana

• Yaafo 11 years ago

After all RLG, ably assisted by HE are selling us laptops, are implementing projectors to replace blackboards and have the effontery to launch this silly project when there is no water in Accra! Thieving good ooo!!

• Wonders never cease 11 years ago

STX Project No 2 - here we go again!!!!

• The Minor Prophet 11 years ago

I'm tempted to think that I'm daydreaming. If what is written here is true, then I can aptly say that Mahamah and his NDC government have lost their sense of direction and purpose. When the citizenry don't have water to drink ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

What kind of 'Twinglish' is that?

We have been turning in circles for four years looking for a non-existent US$3.5 billion from China.

Now another mirage of US$10 billion?

Get us running water. Get us reliable power. ...

• Yaw Owusu 11 years ago

ANOTHER WHITE ELEPHANT
    YOU CAN EVEN PROVIDE COMMON WATER, ELECTRICITY. START WITH THE BASICS AND NOT THE TRY AND ERROR RULE.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

In the end the money for this city will be shared among the thieves!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

We will call it recycling the old ones after all the pussies we screw are recycled.Remember it's the bitch from Gomoa,Mfansiman,Apam,Holy child and Mawuli.Its sad that Bishop Herman is not a women school.

• KD 11 years ago

WHY IS THE GOVERNMENT BENT ON GIVING ALL RESOURCES TO ROLAND AGAMBILA?

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

These are the sort stupidity we see in Africa.
    Money wasted on aimless ,show case project with no impact on larger society .tall building and so what .liight off people will die in the lift

• THE TEXAN 11 years ago

Assassinate this BITCH before he destroys Ghana.He has no priorities,I mean where from this FOOL,Oh,Egya Atta was better.Ghana is a laughing stock,what a joke.Only $200m dollars needed to put TOR in good shape,what about our ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

I hope this will not be the second episode of the STX Korea deal when the late president J.E.A.Mills cut sod to commence the unseen security projects at Accra.My wish is that this president, Mahama will not follow the foot st ...

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

They have come again with their lies.Where in the world do we have the longest Tower,but not the tallest Tower.Oh NDC and Mahama (ye be dii keke).

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Ghana and even WEST AFRICA is really favourable for COTTON GROWTH.China leads in FASHION MANUFACTURING but now becoming too expensive to sustain it.Why don't MAHAMA take this opportunity to use this US$10BN to promote COTTON ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

NDC is a visionless party which they need not to rule Ghana. Because the said Hope City will not put food on our table. Creat jobbs and individual will built his or her house.NHIS,Schools,Water,Sanitation,Road,Factories are t ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, upon all his PHDs and whatever, will tell Ghanaians that NPP should go back to the classroom and learn the Queens language.

Now, what is the longest tower? I know rivers etc is labeled as such ie longest bu ...

• Kodwo 11 years ago

Get your priorities right.

Fix the Electricity, Health, Water and Education first; then you can go for this project, which although will improve business and other things, will not put food on the tables of millions of Gha ...

• ASONABA 11 years ago

Another Hopeless Continuos Propaganda (HPC) decorated to be called HOPE CITY PROJECT(HPC)

• JESUS 11 years ago

THIS IS WHY WE VOTED YOU IN .WE WANT TO SEE MORE AND MORE AND MORE !!!!FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER !!!!

• Old Man U.S.A 11 years ago

JESUS GHANA IS NOT CAPABLE OF THIS PROJECT THEY MAY START BUT IT WILL NOT FINISH JUST DO THE BASIC THINGS LIKE WATER,EDUCATION,HEALTH,ELECTRICITY THEN WE CAN TRY OTHERS

• Kwame Kumi 11 years ago

Just how 'long' would that 'longest tower' in Africa be?

• blay 11 years ago

I can bet my last pesseawa that this project will take more than 20years to get completed. but had it been in the US, give it some months. bad politicians in our country.

• Abba 11 years ago

It's a waste of money. What the people of ghana need now, hospitals,construction of good roads and our railways, good drinking water and others.

• Abba 11 years ago

It is very painful that we don't have people who apply the benefits of economice to manage our affairs.

• ibrahim shamsudeen nima 11 years ago

Ghanaians why are you all commentng about politics let us leave the government so that he can do his work but we will all benefit from it

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

H.E. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA AND THE COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF OF THE GAHANA ARMED FORCES, I AM VERY PROUD OF YOU.CONCENTRATE ON YOUR JOB AND BE ASSURED THAT ALL WELL MEANING GHANAIANS ARE BEHIND ...

• AsempaNaYe 11 years ago

Where is this Hope City going to be located? If anything, it should not be located in Accra. Accra is too congested. Workers should move out. Nsawam, Koforidua, Akim Oda should be considered.

• Zigi 11 years ago

Ah Ghanaian journalists!!!

How can a tower be described as longest????

"According to XYZ News' Elvis Adjetey, the Hope City Project will include a tower which when completed would be the longest tower in Africa."

• Eddie Bekoe 11 years ago

Ghanaian Journalists a tower can't be long but rather Tall. The tallest tower and not the longest tower.Epei wabon bon ai.

FIX THE PRESENT SITUATION FIRST.LACK OF ELECTRICITY,EDUCATION,WATER,MEDICAL.HOW CAN YOU BUILD THE TALLEST WHAT EVER YOU CALL IT THAT IN CASE OF FIRE OR THE TOWER COLLAPSE LIKE MELCOME AND YOU DO NOT HAVE GOOD EQIUPMENT FOR TH ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Ebeediiiii kekeooooooooo, ebediiiii keke! another highly suspicious STX hoax deal. If this same President Mahama, insisted Ghana have no enough money to transform our human resource through free education, how can we have tha ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

WE NEED WATER,LIGHT, AND GOOD ROAD FOR
    GHANA NOW. (24 HOUR LIGHT) IN ALL AREA
    IN GHANA. MR. MAHAMA WAKE UP PLEASE

GHANA WILL BECOME LIKE EQUITORIAL GUINEA WHERE BY THE GOVERNMENT DUE TO PRESSURE TRYING TO BUILD UP AN INFASTRUCTURE WHERE BY THE CITIZENS WITH NO EDUCATION CAN BE ABLE TO UTILZE IT.

HOW CAN YOU DO THIS BILLION DOLLAR PROJECT WHERE BY YOU CAN NOT CLEAN THE FILTH IN ACCRA.

• king 11 years ago

Lets hope the Chinese people will give the of Ghana opportunity for jobs.

• KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE JUST FULL OF BIG TALK--YOU DONT HAVE WATER, NO ELECTRICITY, NO GOOD SCHOOLS, NO GOOD ROADS, NO GOOD HOSPITALS-- BUT THEY HAVE A "HOPE CITY PROJECT"
    WHAT A BUNCH OF FOOLS AND DREAMERS WHO DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THE ...

• GYASI 11 years ago

The other day it was the "biggest Mall in West Africa" West Hill Malls that is projected to be build in DUNKONAH Weija and now the tallest tower in Africa.The funny thing about this Africa skyscrapper is that not even the cit ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

I can't understand how this unfortunate man we have as "President" thinks. How could Ghana afford such huge project when our environments stinks with uncleared garbage, shortage of ordinary drinking water, no electricity flow ...

• Nana 11 years ago

And we don't even have common portable water and electricity......?????

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Let us get the water and electricity together first.

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

WHERE IS THIS CITY PROJECT situated ?? Why this type of ANAEMIC REPORTING ???

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• POG ENTERPRISE 11 years ago

for fast track birth certificate, biometric PASSPORT cheap AIR TICKETS and visas to various countries like
    SOUTH AFRICA,POLAND,BRAZIL,AUSTRALIA,UNITED KINGDOM
    MALAYSIA,CHINA,QATAR,KUWAIT,CUBA,TURKEY, INDIA

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Was there any public OFFERS ?HOW was the" winning Firm" for the job Chosen???
    With such figures floating around,one would have WISHED for MORE TRANSPARENCY!!!
    The Freedom of Information Bill ??Will it EVER see the light of ...

• yaw apau 11 years ago

Where will the money come from?

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

What is "longest tower"? Does the writer mean tallest tower?

• Eko 11 years ago

I am in two minds about this; if this project does happen in earnest, then it will not only provide jobs but also catalyze the development of Accra's infrastructure- and attract further investment by enhancing Ghana's reputat ...

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

YOU ARE AN EXPECT IN CRIMINAL DEALS. STEALER, SHAME UNTO YOU.

• KWEI 11 years ago

WAS THERE ANY CONSULTATIONS MADE WITH RESPECT TO THE LOCATION OF THIS PROJECT, AS THE WEIJA/KASOA AREA LIES ON THE FAULT LINES OF THE EARTHQUAKE PRONE AKWAPIM RIDGE?

• Eko 11 years ago

Very good point. What's the point of spending billions on something if you are going to see it come tumbling down in a few years time?

• KWEI 11 years ago

IF THIS A PRIVATE INITIATIVE, THEN KICK THE POLITICS OUT OF IT ELSE WE SHALL HAVE STX PART 2 ON OUR HANDS AND VERY SOON KWAME DZOKOTO WILL BE SHOUTING STX PAAAAAART 1 AND 2!!!!

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

ndc, wow we de beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeekekeke, mAHAmA wo ye buei

• Joe Navajo 11 years ago

Judgement Debt - what this space

• Yaa 11 years ago

Mr Plesident, keep siphoning the money into the pockets of the people you think are your "political base". We know you have to keep buying people off....because otherwise there's nobody you can trust or count on.

• Columbus 11 years ago

Uninterrupted electricity and emergency standard generators are key components for the tallest tower to function. There is not much to write about with the present crisis facing the country with regards to electricity

• Hazor 11 years ago

Folks, Mahama do not get credit for cutting sod for rlg US$10billion Hope City project which is private initiated project to commence and doesn't make him a good president.His image has already dent and there is nothing he co ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

YOU CAN BUILD THE HOPE CITY ALRIGHT MR.PRESIDENT,BUT THE FACT IS THAT GHANAIANS ARE SIMPLY DIRTY PEOPLE AND I BELIEVE THE HOPE CITY WILL BE MESS UP WITH FILT UNLESS MEASURES ARE PUT IN PLACE TO CONTROL GHANAIANS AND THEIR AT ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Frankly i am not satisfied with the provisions. Is it 10 million dollars or 10 billion ?

I hope they will come out with the real figure or Ghanaweb shd ask well well.

10 billion dollars for Kasoa computers , restaurants ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 11 years ago

I hope after completion the government changes the name from "Kasoa" to Hope City.

While Kwame Nkrumah was planning to build "Science City" in the 1960s, where Ghanaian scientists and teachers and students will have a Rese ...

• Fai 11 years ago

having the tallest building in Africa is irrelevant if it does not meet health and safety requirements or have evacuation plans in the event that there should be need. ensuring a dedication to work and maintaining a a very qu ...

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 11 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, WHY ARE YOU COMMISSIONING SUCH A TALL BUILDING IN KASOA OF ALL PLACES WHEN KASOA IS KNOWN TO BE AN UNSTABLE EARTHQUAKE ZONE?

• Adipa Kojo 11 years ago

What this project brings is increased rural-urban drift. This project should have been located somewhere in rural Ghana. No wonder traffic congestion is on the rise

• Asem Beba 11 years ago

Yet another STX-style scam by the master scammer, John Mahama, himself. Oh God, have mercy on Ghana!

• joe 11 years ago

Mr president put ingredients in your speach, which company is going to do the projects.be specitic and give detailes about the project,how long is it going to finish,etc,etc.its long time day break ghanaians

• Proud Pepeman. 11 years ago

If only they have the funding for it, may God bless them and help them complete it.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Some have already pointed out that Accra lies on an earthquake zone. Thus, our policy makers should be careful how they plan their projects.

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 11 years ago

"According to XYZ News' Elvis Adjetey, the Hope City Project will include a tower which, when completed, would be the highest tower in Africa".

Then as soon as it is finished terrorists will blow it up.

• BIG JOE - belarus russia, ukraine 11 years ago

For reference sake am storing this presidential ambition
    US$10 billion what??
    Perhaps am day dreaming ..
    Mail just received from son..John Kingsley Kwofie complained not paid for past 3 months ,,yet no alternative he k ...

• Sarah Nunoo ( Senoir Lecturer, London 11 years ago

I pray for the accomplishment of the Kasoa project, as it will improve the economy and the quality of life for Ghanians. Ghanaian are highly respected abroad. Visitors to Ghana speak well of Ghanian. I am very proud to be Gha ...

• I de Gimiiii Keke 11 years ago

What have we not seen before? This is yet another XTX in the making.
    NDC has track record for cut sods and failed projects.
    God save Ghana.

• Big Brother 11 years ago

Where is the electricity supply for this project? We should be focusing on getting our water infrastructure, electricity infrastructure and other basic necessities up to speed or else this project will become irrelevant very ...

• Moses 11 years ago

We are in STX Korea all over again. This guy likes to throw about $10 billion without a thought. Your main thoroughphare between the North and South of the country is impassable due to corruption, and you are talking about a ...

• banor 11 years ago

It is a good idea to put modern city in Ghana but it should be done in the northern or midlle part of the country. The leaders of ghana should not see accra as the only city in the country. The government should learn fr ...

• little mahama 11 years ago

pls mr president why not accra instead

• Efo V 11 years ago

Wake up, ndc is in power and not NPP.Put some preasure on the ruling government to perform and leave the opposition alone.Am from Volta and an ndc but i tell you all is not well for we all.

• Kwesi Sakyi 11 years ago

When will the project be completed? Who is funding it? Is this a national priority? Always huge sums mentioned but no results seen. Mahama be serious and realistic!

• Kb 11 years ago

Has anyone taken the time to think about the looming traffic problems this Project is going to bring.With the eastern corridor blocked by Shoprite Accra will be bottled in. It will take days to get to just Winneba!

• Fatico Int. 11 years ago

May GOD give us many mor of serch projects.

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

BPWisP I really like and appreciate your article post.Thanks Again.

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

Jadv91 Thank you ever so for you article post. Want more.