Dismiss NPP’s petition- NDC appeals to the Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Aikins 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo, you hear ?

• jono 11 years ago

massa teach them for they lack........

• THE POWER OF WISDOM 11 years ago

IF THE MACHINE STOPS, THE THE PRECESS HAS CHANGED AND THEREFORE STOP VOTING. IF YOU LET PEOPLE VOTE AND THEY CANNOT BE ACCOUNTED FOR IN THE SYSTEM, THAT IS WHAT IS CALLED IRREGULARITIES, DEMMET!

• ALI 11 years ago

I WISH MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ON HERE WERE THIS SMART. LACK OF WISDOM IS WHAT HAS COST GHANA ALL THESE YEARS !!! GOD BLESS YOU BROTHER !

• KARI BANDA. 11 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD LEAVE THE NPP CASE ON ONE OF THE SHELVES IN THE CONNER THERE TO COLLECT DUST. THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD MOVE ON WITH THEIR OTHER IMPORTANT BUSINESS. IT IS A GAME NANA IS PLAYING, AND ONLY FOOLS WILL HA ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

GO AND SAY THAT IN COURT AND STOP BRAGING ON RADIO STATIONS,.. WHERE IS YOUR SKELETON THIEF TSATSU? YOU THINK YOU FOOLS CAN THIEF GHANA AND GO FREE?, ABOA

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

ALL MACHINES WILL BREAK DOWN IN 2016 ELECTIONS. NDC ARE STEALERS.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:..OBAA YAA---

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 11 years ago

ONE QUESTION BAFFLEING MY MIND IS THAT, WHAT WILL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES BE THINKING SEEING ALL THESE NDC BUFOON EX-CONVICT DEFENCE LAWYERS IN PARADE.

• EAF 11 years ago

If you read the submissions of the EC yesterday, they stated that nobody voted without verification machine, and that in those areas where the machine were broken, voting was delayed until the 8th December. Now here the NDC i ...

• KARI BANDA. 11 years ago

YOU NPP GUYS HAVE LOST AND LOST YOUR MINDS TO THE POINT THAT YOU CAN'T REASON
    Why will a bunch of “educated people” allow themselves to be ridiculed by one man-AkuffuoAddo?The truth is Akuffuo Addo has lost and lost his ...

• Oba Nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

NDC you have started your propaganda once again. Only today mahama said NPP has no case so Supreme court must throw the case out.

Then again, EC also has sent an article that NPP has no case.

Moreover,all African leader ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I was going to make the same point. NDC people ar not that smart. Maybe they did not read what EC's submission said. They are contradicting each other. It will be interesting when they meet face to face in court

• Ike - London 11 years ago

Sometimes you wonder if these NDC Lawyers are actually lawyers. What was the point of introducing the biometric verification, if facial recognition or verification is allowed. The court stopped EC from conducting a by-electio ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Machines are made for people and not people for machines. The NPP can in a way be thanked for bringing up this issue for everyone to get an understanding. The biometric machines were brought in for purposes of verification, ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WITH THE TRUTH WE CANT LET THEM GET A WAY WITH MURDER LET THE COURT RULE ON THE EVIDENCE ONE WAY OR ANTHER

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Was the biometric verification machines used or were available during the 1992, 1996, 2000, 2004 and finally, 2008? If the answer is obviously no, which I believe it is, then how on earth did the Electoral Commission (EC) suc ...

• pop 11 years ago

N D C people u are all fools,i feel stupid under this govt

• Sana 11 years ago

talk like a civilize human being and stop the insults.

• Efo Kofi 11 years ago

Pop, don't just feel stupid, u will actually remain forever STUPID, 'cos that's what u are

• Asante 11 years ago

NDC are in troubleNO JUDGE can DISMISE anything.We will go to INTERNATIONAL COURT if they TRY.

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

Let's applaud Mr. Amaliba.I tell you,from today onward,I've elected you as a supreme chairman of NPP.You've shown your legal prowess and I want you to chase Akufo Addo and Co up,and put legal sense into their ears.Where did t ...

• DAN 11 years ago

You dumb,idiot,homosexual,nigger monkeys in NDc will burn in hell for eternity for stealing the election

• Be Bold 11 years ago

A lot of machines broke in the North and Volta. Why?

• Kodzo 11 years ago

N P P dead forever

• KILLER 11 years ago

THEY WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN GHANA AGAIN.BET ME.

• ALI 11 years ago

EITHER THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED TO PREVAIL OR GHANA NEEDS TO BE READY FOR A KENYA, GBAGBO OR WORSE SITUATION. "IF YOU SAY YOU LIKE PREACE BUT REFUSE TO LET JUSTICE PREVAIL THEN YOU ARE EQUAL TO THE PERSON WHO WANTS ...

• CHARITY 11 years ago

NDC & EC ARE TAKING GHANA FOR GRANTED. WE KNOW THE ELECTIONS WAS RIGGED. THERE IS NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT. THIEVES. LOOK AT GHANA NOW. EVERYTHING IS NOT WORKING IN GHANA

• kwaku 11 years ago

amaliba,you are intellectually bankrupt.go to court make this arguement and shame will be your banner.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

KWAKU, HE IS A JOKER AND MUST GET ON THE COMEDY STAGE BUT NOT POLITICS. HE THINKS GHANAIANS ARE IDIOTS?
    WE SHOULD ALL KEEP COOL!
    FOR GHANA WILL WIN EVENTUALLY.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago

CHARITY, THIS MAN IS A THIEVE AND AN IDIOT WHO IS TRYING TO SHIFT THE GOAL POST.
    I WILL ADVICE HIM TO SHUT UP AND LET THE SUPREME COURT DECIDE.
    THEY HAVE BEEN CAUGHT SO THEY ARE TRYING ALL MEANS TO WRIGGLE OUT OF IT BUT BY ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

NDC and EC are conflicting. EC says all voters were verified through the biometric machine. NDC says some voted by ordinary identification. Who is right?

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Little by little we shall reach there. Afari Gyan said NPP has no evidence, when asked to account for over 240,000 foreign votes what did we see. Hmmmm.

• God help us 11 years ago

hahahahah, who is lawyer Abraham Amaliba? ahhhhhhhh this farmer lawyer ok wait nd see at the end of the SC verdict

• Supreme Court 11 years ago

The EC just said that according to their analysis everybody( no exception) who voted was biometrically verified.The NDC lawyer Amaliba says facial identification was where machines broke down. So who is correct? Afari or Ama ...

• Wonders never cease 11 years ago

This seems to contradict what the EC has said in his response - that no one was allowed to vote without biometric verfication.

• king ices 11 years ago

YOU seem to be the only analytic person on this forum.....Thanks and am so so happy we have people like you who do not believe in Ghana-my tribe-my party-Whether right or wrong....Thanks for your candid observation....NDC and ...

• Joe 11 years ago

That issue was settled in a Supreme Court ruling on the photo ID. So the "No biometric verification no vote" was illegal as it was unconstitional from the very beginning. The constitution overides any secondary law that is fo ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

To add to that, there is nothing legally or constitutionally binding on IPAC decisions. A forum were the no verification no vote decision was made.

• Kobi 11 years ago

MY FRIENDS IN NPP HAVE NO CASE AT ALL!!
    THEY BETTER LISTEN TO DR PIANIM AND WEREKO BROBBEY AND START PREPARING FOR 2016 ELECTIONS.

• DAN 11 years ago

you prove that God gave the Monkey a bigger brain than his cousin the black man..go back to bush nigger!

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

THE ndc IS ADMITING NO VERIFICATION VOTE AND THE EC IS SAY THE CONTRALLY SO WHICH IS WHICH. THE ndc SHOULD STOP BEHAVING AS IF WE ARE STILL IN THE rawling ERA, GHANA HAS MOVED ON AND THEY SHOULD BEHAVE AS SUCH.

• KK 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD START PREPARING FOR 2016 AND STOP WASTING THEIR TIME IN COURT

• OSEI 11 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD PIECE OF ADVICE FOR NPP BUT BECAUSE OF ARROGANCE THEY WOULD NOT LISTEN!

• Bobo 11 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A GOOD ADVICE, GO ADVISE NDC THAT IS STEALING OUR EVERYTHING

• FAFA 11 years ago

YOU SEE THE ARROGANCE OF NPP?!!

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

NPP would be really foolish beyond repair if the ignored the Court action.
    We all, Ghanaians must be thankful for their move, because at the end of this Court case, sensible measures will be taken to ensure that REGISTRATION ...

• DAN 11 years ago

you know the kkk love to hang blacks from trees

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

You can only manipulate Afari Gyan not Supreme Court,so don't make decision for Supreme Court

• Joe ballack England 11 years ago

We know Ndc has got fake unsigned pink sheet and signed it to produce in court so they are dog mouth now

• Kweks 11 years ago

NDC running scared???????

• Yaw 11 years ago

EC says no one voted without biometric now Amabila is saying some voted without Biometric.So who is correct.

• richard m. 11 years ago

they are confused, they don't know wht to say.our dreams will come true.the true God will see us true.we are waiting for the SC.NOT Afari GYAN and NDC,THE wicked people.

• Dormaaduanastars 11 years ago

kejetia english.

• Intellectual 11 years ago

Afari Djan says Everybody who voted was VERIFIED. NDC says voters were IDENTIFIED where machines broke down(intentionally?). Ofcourse thieves don't know the difference between verified and identified. I can identify your face ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

Yes true talk, Mr Intellectual. The too known sabi sabi NDC forced and joined the suit against the NDC.Now they are contradicting each other as a bunch of thieves always do when caught pants down.

• BAWA DANGI 11 years ago

SUPREME COURT SHOULD DISMISS THE NPP SO THAT SHOULD GO AND START PREPARING FOR MAY BE 2032, BECAUSE THEY HAVE MISSING THEIR CHANCES FOR THE REST OF THE YEARS

• big joe 11 years ago

u this evil cran will lose every where u take this case to,wicked people.

• Patty 11 years ago

What did Afari Dangerous Gyan say? NO BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION NO VOTE

• Kofi 11 years ago

The constitution says people have a right to vote. No one can nullify their votes with any stupid law. Not even Afari Gyan.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

What is wrong with these lawyers? Why not argue your case in court. There is no need to be talking to the press about this in the manner reported here in my view.

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

FOOLS WILL NEVER LEARN AND FOOLS LIKE U CAN'T BE FIX THE SC WILL TEACH U FOOLS SENSE THAT THERE IS NOT FOR LIES AND PROPAGANDA PIG KAAKYIRE U ARE THE MOST STUPID ANIMAL IN THE BUSH PIG AS U WHO EAT SHIT YOUR STUPID FAMILY ARE ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

FOOLS WILL NEVER LEARN AND FOOLS LIKE U CAN'T BE FIX THE SC WILL TEACH U FOOLS SENSE THAT THERE IS NOT FOR LIES AND PROPAGANDA PIG KAAKYIRE U ARE THE MOST STUPID ANIMAL IN THE BUSH PIG AS U WHO EAT SHIT YOUR STUPID FAMILY ARE ...

• ko 11 years ago

I wonder what this illiterate is saying.Is he making sense to himself!Personally I am at a loss to decipher the the meaning of his crazy ranting.Get yourself educated before you argue with superior brains.I don't know where t ...

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

NPP DO NOT KNOW AND THEY DO NOT WANT TO KNOW BUT PRESS ON WITH THEIR FOOLISH PRIDE. BUSH PEOPLE. SHAME OOOOOOOOOOH

• A. Bediako 11 years ago

NDC, mr. President and the MP´s who have Ghana at heart, please concentrate on your work and don´t waiste time caring for what is happening within the NPP. Everything is before the Supreme Court. The court will take care of ...

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

Are you not supposed to think before acting?

• A. Bediako 11 years ago

The NPP party is heading towards being desolved. The Party is killing itself. Every sensible person can see this.

• AKAN 11 years ago

THIS BLOODY NDC PARTY WILL FADE AWY FROM THE GHANAIAN LAND SCAPE VERY SOON

• anayomi 11 years ago

STOP WITH YOUR NONSENSE MAHAMA

• Asante 11 years ago

Can you dismise something which is not there? NPP have nothing to prove in COURT, So what are they talking about? Leave them alone to see what is in the ASS of the( N DEMONIC C)

• Asante 11 years ago

OOH but AFARE GYAN said, there was no single person voted without verification. So is this LAWYER greating His own LAW.than what is in the constitution?

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

I would have expected reasoned arguments from you--are you the best lawyer NDC could hire?--go back to law school or quit law practice entirely--law isn't your calling.

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

I THINK THEY ARE MEN OF INTEGRITY CAPABLE OF TAKING THEIR OWN DECISIONS. SO, LEAVE THEM ALONE.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

This is pure nonsense.Let us wait for the ruling of the Supreme court.If the election was rigged,then the Supreme Court has to declare the real winner.An appeal to the Supreme Court isn`t necessary.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Yes! You cannot take away people's right to vote. But when the EC and NDC through dubious, would want to take advantage to the constitution and people's voting rights to rig elections, that is criminal! And that's the import ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

...why do we invest in the EC...

Pardon me for the typos ect. It's all human nature. Late Michael Jackson once wrote in his songs. Absorb only the "apoh" and smile---just feel free.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

You cannot go to court with wishful thinking and "ananse stories".
    NPP should prove that the citizens of Ghana rather "voted" for their Lilliputian war monger instead of the sensible, effable, amicable and nimble minded you ...

• DD 11 years ago

i pity you Dumega prosper. u dare mention Jehovah's name in your assertion when you have already used insulting words on an elderly honorably man. i wonder pple like your time comment on this forum just to invite curses upon ...

• okofo 11 years ago

I wonder when logic will prevail in the rhetorics of NDC apologists.

Amabila is spilling NONSENSE here: If verification was NOT important, why was the BIOMETRIC system introduced? The message, and the law were simply "No ...

• Skotsman 11 years ago

Amaliba always talks as a simple citizen without applying his professional learnings? Look at these arguments? Ah, it pains me he is still referred to as a lawyer!!!

• Susubribi 11 years ago

Do you call yourself a lawyer? You and your bisexual president will loose big time fools.

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Where are your 4000 witnesses!

• Asantenee Kwaku Bratuo. 11 years ago

Abraham Amaliba's argument is farcical! "….apart from the biometric verification, the law also allows facial verification so once you are identified, you are allowed to vote....." Ehheeeh?

The matter before court brings ...

• kofi 11 years ago

oh.npp

• @T. 11 years ago

how do we know who each person voted for?

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

All loose be loose so npp just shut up

• Truth 11 years ago

WE WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE YOU HELL IN COURT WE WILL NOT GIVE UP. ALL DIE BE DIE!! JUST WAIT AND SEE

• kofi, legon 11 years ago

the government must simply arrest NPP officials for their acts of treason and subversion...that is why they dont like Rawlings!

• George ofori 11 years ago

I don't think your a good layer. Please can you go back to the class room and study the law again, I am at 19years of age take my advi it help you

• SUPREME 11 years ago

THE PARTIES AGREED USE OF VOTER ID MACHINES TO AVOID IRREGULARITIES. SO THE IMMEDIATE QUESTION THAT COMES TO THE MIND OF ANY WISE PERSON IS, WHAT DID THE EC AGREE ON WITH THE PARTIES IN THE EVENT OF A MACHINE MALFUNCTION? DID ...

• Truth 11 years ago

IF NDC HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE JUST GO FORWARD AND PROVE YOUR CASE. STOP TRYING TO PUT A STOP TO PROGRESSION. NDC WILL BE EXPOSED AS WELL AS THE LIEING EC OF GHANA. USA IS LOOKING WE ARE DISAPOINTED THAT GHANA HAS ALLOWED THIS T ...