You are here: HomeNews2013 03 01Article 266364

Ghana elections were free and fair - ECOWAS

Read Comments Comments (189)

• burger 1 11 years ago

God bless ECOWAS for recognising the legitimacy of president Mahama. Nana Shortiee Addo can go burn the sea.
    President Mahama continue with the good job Africa and the rest of the world are behind you

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHO IS THAT FOOL SAYING "I WAS THERE IN GHANA THE ELECTION WAS FREE AND FAIR" so that fool wanted ghanaians to BUTCHERED THEMSELVES BEFORE HE KNOW THE ELECTIONS WAS NOT FAIR? STUPID AFRICANS

• TORO 11 years ago

WHAT A BIG DISGRACE TO NPP

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:..OBAA YAA---

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ...

• Kolo 11 years ago

NPP, you are becoming a nuisance in ghana..challenging the out of the recent election results,, means you are offending the whole universe,,, be warned

• Ewusi 11 years ago

It was free and fair because Nana did not chose Kenya`s path.We should continue playing with fire.

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

Nonsense. Nana chose the kenyan path and unleashed his thugs on the streets to attack our cars, innocent market women and provocation after provocation. NPP men even wired bombs to the akosombo electric grid which was all rem ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Who decided to go to court instead of going to war.We are suffering today because some of us see blue as green and have problems with their faculty.Do you understand the meaning of going to court to seek redress?At lest some ...

• GHANA WISDOM IS BIGGER. 11 years ago

As for them, all they can do is tell their mind, they can't impose nothing on us. Plus, Ghana old men are wiser than most of the other Africans so the supreme court thinks peace and prosperity than wars and backings. They all ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

I don't think the so called ECOWAS, has the legitomasy right to comment on Ghana's sovereignty by giving green light to the presidemt knowing very well there is a challenge at the SC by the NPP for Mahama's legitimacy.as Pre ...

• Jerry 11 years ago

Those ECOWAS members are all fucking thieves anyway. Obasanjo talk to the manager of that outfit at Dorwulu to say that they have been contracted by EC and even some banks to transmit documents, the PRO of EC, that lady came ...

• Otoo 11 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE ECOWAS, IT IS JUST ON A WRITTEN PAPER,IF WE HAVE ECOWAS WHY DO I NEED A RESIDENTIAL PERMIT TO IN AN ECOWAS COUNTRY, LOOK AT EU. MY FOOT ECOWAS.

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

Cry babies. Why will a bunch of “educated people” allow themselves to be ridiculed by one man-AkuffuoAddo?The truth is Akuffuo Addo has lost and lost his mind. Confused and desperate, he wants to remain “relevant” wha ...

• Mahama The Thief 11 years ago

You have that cocoa head. How long did it take to declare Bush as the winner. Akuffo Addo did not make the decision to go to court it is the party executive and the advisory committee you dumb ass. Now, the PR/Afari Djan lied ...

• pachiko 11 years ago

I don't think the so called ECOWAS, has the legitimacy right to comment on Ghana's sovereignty by giving green light to the qiasy president knowing very well there is a challenge at the SC by the NPP for Mahama's legitimacy. ...

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Cocaine sniffer, william Akufo Addo, did you hear the ECOWAS? Why do you continue to disgrace the country? Are you not ashamed of your stupidity? Or the cacaine has damaged everything?

• Afriyie 11 years ago

You are veery stupid are you talking with your sense at all. Why didnt you arrest Nana for that. Who is above the law in this modern Ghana.

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Yes the dwarf should have been arrested, charged, and sent to the ICC for trial for what he and his thugs did to mother Ghana. SHAME ON HIM selfish man. He is not born to become president, so he can't become one at all cost.

• CNN NEWS!! 11 years ago

WHERE DID THEY SEE THE ELECTION IN THEIR COUNTRIS?? NONSENSE

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

I AM SORRY FOR GHANA, FOR HAVING INNOCENT MOTHERS GIVING BIRTH TO FOOLS LIKE OOOOPOOSINI OR WHOEVER. WIRE BOMBS? DO YOU KNOW WHAT A BOMB IS? YOU PEOPLE TALK FOOLISHLY, IF YOU CANN'T CARRY THE CROWN WHY WEAR IT? GHANA IS EVEN ...

Yes they are money suckers. That is why the dwarf of Ghana, Akuffo Addo want to become president at all cost to join in the money sucking. But too bad for him his place is the bush in a village in kyebi. hahahahaha!!!!!

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

Where is the fire you say one thing & do another, 'all-die-be-die' why the court bring it and we will counter. why not go the Kenya's ways you guyz are women who do not have balls but towers or breast.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

This forum is not for small brains like yours.When you see war you would run, there is nothing good about war,except its ending.Mahama should continue messing up the economy, this is what most of us love.No electricity,no fue ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

"Ka Bio"- Say it again.

Someone'scomment about the plight of Africans "We Africans are not like the Arabs". they would have hit the streets long before one could utter "Jack"

There are NO MEN in Ghana.
    The Arabs ...

• The 11 years ago

Obviously all those who make comments about Ghana's elections being free and fair do not understand what is in contention.

I don't think the NPP is contesting against the voting process, they are contesting the collation o ...

• Wikileaks 11 years ago

STUPID ECOWAS "CHAIRMAN" ...WAS HE AWARE OF THE VOTE STEALING AND FALSIFICATIONS THAT WENT ON IN PLACES LIKE THE VOLTA REGION. HE AND HIS STUPID ECOWAS TEAM WERE ONLY IN ACCRA.
    WE KNOW WHAT WENT ON IN OUR COUNTRY.
    SO... HE ...

• FREEMAN 11 years ago

How a supposed 'great' party can sink so low beats my immagination. Unfotunately, protest voting will keep NDC in power for long. We in NPP are simply not humble at all. What is happening is how God humbles the arrogant ones.

• pays 11 years ago

choose what? kenya path let him try he will be cought like a rat in the bush and sent to jail forever let him try the ecowas UN all backs Mahama ,,,,,,,,,,,

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

WHO IS OFFENDING THE WHOLE WORLD? I THINK IS N.D.C, FOR STEALING AND COMMITING SATANIC FRAUD ON MOTHER GHANA, AFTER ALL THE WHOLE KNOWS PREZ. MAHAMA OVERSPENT AND ARMED ROBBED THIS ELECTIONS, WHO SAYS THE WORLD DOES NOT KNOW ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

insults is not ghanaian culture ithink the time is now to put stop to it.

• Afriyie 11 years ago

Who are those ecowas observers. We are Ghanaians, we were colonised and cvilized b4 them. If you know your right you dont have to beg for it. NPP is not begging them for a favour. The truth will be out for them to learn.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Fortunately there are people in Ecowas, possessed of common sense and balance. I can infer that colonization left you completely idiotized, and a memory robot.

• Wikileaks 11 years ago

WHEN GHANA LOST TO BURKINA FASO IN THE SEMI FINALS OF THE JUST ENDED AFRICA CUP OF NATIONS ..MANY GHANAIANS CELEBRATED THE LOSS..
    DID THE ECOWAS AND IT'S CHAIRMAN KNOW THAT?..OR THEY ARE JUST PLAYING CHEER STUPIDITY ?
    STUPI ...

• moyo 11 years ago

President Mahama shoud focus on Ghana and forget about NPP.

• Ofosu-NY CITY 11 years ago

npp is confused

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Just sit down and let others decide for you at this 21st century. This is the reason why I am always saying that some Ghanaians behave like animals.

• EGBLORGBE AKLIGOH 11 years ago

why not start butchering urself and ur family that will be nice.

• DD 11 years ago

you are the biggest fool i ever come across.

• blueprint 11 years ago

And was Gbagbo's elections too not free and fair? IDIOTS. Its animals like these, that is why ecowas is awar zone

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Useless as you are, you must know a useless person. Your Ashanti Region is the war zone with your All die be die comments dam ass hole

• blueprint 11 years ago

Look at the north and tell me where there is war, idiot son of a goat

• Koo 11 years ago

blueprint, here we go ashantis always take their bush ways wherever you go. can you not put forward an arguement without using profanity, you guys need to educate yourselves a bit more before you open your mouths.

• saga... 11 years ago

there is no democracy in the ashanti region...no no no not at all

• Afriyie 11 years ago

Mr man how do you understand all die be die. If Nana said so that is not what you think. Can't you see the all die be die now. Do you know your history and be very careful with your talking. In terms of politlitics
    Ashantis ...

• MARY 11 years ago

Useless Nana Addo & criminal npp party

• Kwaku 11 years ago

As for you this Shamo guy, I dont think you are awake to reallities. Wake up Shamo, you are still dreaming

• ss 11 years ago

and who is Ouedraogo? did he win free and fair election?. What has Ecowas even for the region.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Quedrago is better than your Akufo Addo who issued diplomatic passports to his drug mules some serving prison terms in Brazil idiot wise up

• NKOTB for President 2016 11 years ago

sad, sad sad, makes one wonder if NPP is paying you in Cedis or Dollars , or just a free internet access.

• Benny 11 years ago

He was only standing at one place. Was he able to visit other constituencies. He is the same who perform the same rigging process in his home country. He came to power by assasinating and through a coup. He even has blood in ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

NDc is doing this so that SC will support them. But wait that propaganda will not work anymore.

If Mahama and NDC have something else to do for Ghanaians then they should provide them full electricity, clean water, petropl ...

• abbas 11 years ago

ibe ur father wey he dey there, take lik human being

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

On the other hand, ECOWAS shd have congratulated Nana Addo for not waging war but rather took to contitutional process to go to court.All these ECOWAS leaders are envious because GHana did not choose their stupid,bloody greed ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

How America can claim Ghana had a fair
    election when they were not in Ghana?

Why is it that some Ghanaian people are so foolish and cannot use their brains other than allow themselves to
    be pushed senselessly?

burger ...

• TORO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT THAT:

• Asante 11 years ago

Is the ECOWAS feeding my Mother? BRITIN ,GERMANY,FRANCE,DID NOT CONGRATULATE MAHAMA.Do you know Why? Because they dont believe their ADMINISTRATION and that PARTY.

• Wikileaks 11 years ago

THE REASON GHANA IS FLOODED WITH UNDESIRABLE "ECOWAS" ELEMENTS TAKEN OUR ECONOMY TO THE BREAKING POINT....

• DD 11 years ago

then u don't understand ecowas.u need some education

• yaw 11 years ago

The member state themselves are corrupt so how can one believe them.

• OSEI LOND 11 years ago

NTAFOR LIKE YOU DONT NO AND SEE WHAT IS GOING AROUND THEM ALL ECOWAS LEADERS ARE FOOLS AS YOU ARE I DONT SURPORT NPP OR NDC BUT NTAFOR THE PAAWOPA BOYS WILL SINK GH VERY SOON:

• Agyaagya 11 years ago

Osei, excused me, if you live in London,then l would advice you to be more civilized in your choice of language.Are you more human than the [ntafo] .Argue sensibly, since, denigrating other Ghanians is uncivilized .

• JONES 11 years ago

THE SAME USELESS ECOWAS DECLARED GBAGBO WON FREE AND FAIR. BULLSHIT. NDC WILL STEP DOWN WHETHER THEY LIKE IT OR NOT.

• Agyaagya 11 years ago

Listen to another dummy, ECOWAS does not represent the people of Ghana,we the people have our mandate and that chop chop useless guy has nothing to conclude for us.These lies help put flames in Ivory Coast but we are not abid ...

• nima boy 11 years ago

you peopel are sick

• Aikins 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo, you hear? better advice yourself.

• Asante 11 years ago

ECOWAS should bring their COURT to declair NANA quilty, If not they should shut up their SIKA DISHOUS mouth.They can back MAHAMA at their meetings but they cant save him from COURT

• TRUE PEPENI 11 years ago

These numerous international recognitions of Ghana's 2012 elections has showcased Ghana's political maturity.But, those deceiving themselves that they have hard evidence to the contrary, should abandon it and let us forge ahe ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

Forging ahead in what, unity? How can there be unity if there is no justice?
    This "gyae ma nonka" attitude should be a thing of the past. Let's be real and thus be truthful as a people. If the EC rigged the election for the ...

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

Just shut up and mind your own ECOWAS
    business. Just because we did not resort to violence does not mean the elections were free and fair.

• DD 11 years ago

Mr violent man if u want to fight go on and fight no one is begging u. first start from ur family and continue to where u want to end because u are the strongest. and after that pls since u want to be on the street sleep ther ...

• Tab 11 years ago

Thieves thieves thieves and mind your own business If you are a Ghanaian and you have been paid to write this look at yourself and think
    About the suffering of others .
    Ecowas is not seeing the suffering the pain some 99.9 ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Stupid useless organisation. A meeting of thieves and nation wreckers.a meeting of shameless African leaders !!

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

If I may ask, do we really wish to throw all this away for the sake of a few selfish individuals who think that 'power only lies in being the boss'? Many are those who have said repeatedly how Ghana continues to be a beacon o ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

ARROGANT,PROUD AND DWARFLIKE NANA ADDO SHOULD BOW DOWN HIS UGLY HEAD IN SHAME.

• DD 11 years ago

you are the biggest fool i have ever com across.

• NANA 11 years ago

It's like a mother inviting a drunkard into her home,to talk to her children who are into prostitution.What sort of advice do you expect that man to give those little girls?Can you single out one country in West Africa which ...

• Asante 11 years ago

They share the same ideas, Who is Ecowas?QUATARA WERE WRONG before PROVING RIGHT.All this people are AFRICA CORRUPTION LEADERS, So they should back off.

• PADDY 11 years ago

BUT,WHY MR. MAHAMA WALKING AROUND THE CORRIDORS OF ECOWAS BEGGING FOR HIS LEGITIMACY.IS A SHAMEFUL ACT.------

• ADAMU 11 years ago

AFRICA IS MADE UP OF A BUNCH OF FOOLS AND CORRUPT LEADERS WHO DONT LIKE PROGRESS APART FROM CORRUPTION. FOOLISH LEADERS

• Asante 11 years ago

They can say this MILLION times, But that will not stop The NPP leaders to to redraw their case from COURT.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 11 years ago

ECOWAS must shout their MOUTHS.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

ECOWAS knows the truth!!!
    Why must they not say the truth???
    Th
    It cannot be till their kingdom come. The truth is not only for NPP!!! The whole world watched the elections and know it!!

• Moses Abodzraku 11 years ago

Are they all not having the same problem with their legitimacy?

• BAWA DANGI 11 years ago

TORO SAY IT AGAIN INDEED A VERY BIG DISGRACE TO NPP

• special agent 11 years ago

WE ARE SO BLIND SO WE NEED U,A ONE EYE MAN TO TELL US OUR BUTT STINKS?IF ITS WAS FREE AND FAIR,WHY IS THE ELCTRAL COMMISION AFTER 2MONTHS OF DECLARING MAHAM A WINNER STILL IN VILLAGES LOOKING FOR PEOPLE TO SIGN PINK SHEETS.IF ...

• HY 11 years ago

THEY ARE HERE TO OBSERVE BUT NOT DEEPLY AS A GHANAIAN CITIZEN WILL OBSERVE,CAN ECOWAS OBSERVE THROUGH GRASS ROOT,THEIR OBSERVANCE IS CALLED SOFTWARE

• MOHAMMED 11 years ago

STUPID ECOWAS. WHER WERE U DURING THE ELECTION DAY?

WHEN WE START THE WAR YOU WILL KNOW AND REASON BETTER. FOOLS.

ELECTION WERE RIGGED IN FAVOUR OF THE PEPENII. THUS Y AFRICANS ARE RETROGRESSING. WE DONT SPEAK THE TRUTH ...

Have you ever held a Gun before??? Ghanaian intelligence should locate your IP address and check all your activities

• Wikileaks 11 years ago

MOST OF THE GREAT NATIONS OF TO DAY HAD GONE TO WARS AND THAT MADE THEM WHAT THEY ARE IN OUR TIME !
    WE AKANS WOULD FIGHT WHEN THE TIME COME TO FIGHT FOR WHAT BELONGS TO US...
    MUSLIMS ARE FIGHTING FOR THEIR RIGHTS IN THE S ...

• MOHAMED 11 years ago

THIS IS PROPAGANDA AT WORK BY NDC.

NPP WILL WIN THE COURT CASE COME WHAT MAY.

THESE ECOWAS LEADERS ALSO STOLE THEIR ELECTIONS WHY NOT SAYING THESE STUPID THINGS.

MAHAMA WILL REGRET STEALING THE ELECTION SOON. WATCH ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

where from the war tell me so I can run away with my family oooh. Let me tell in unequivocal terms that, the SC can not & I repeat can not rule in favor of the npp nana addo. See nana addo is only practicing what he did not d ...

• BOGGY 11 years ago

WAR ON NANA ADDO.. ALL THIS INTERNATIONAL BODY SUPPORTS NDC. IF WRONG TRIGGER IS PULLED, YOUR SO CALLED BIG THREE(NANA,JAKE BAWUMIA) WILL BE ARRESTED AND SEE THEM THEM SELVES IN'THEHAGE'

• serwaa 11 years ago

hmmm we thank the Most High God for this day , the whole world will know the kind of people the are pls this npp guys should show some respect for once , this kind of Attitude will not help their party always insulting people ...

• Sonogo 11 years ago

Look at their ugly heads with no brains in the picture.

• Prof Allotey 11 years ago

After the EC have show its Iscariot attitude and with their Nihilistic declaration of the NDC as the winner of the 2012 election, the ECOWAS eprobate are now showing their reprobate. But what i want the EC, NDC and Ecowas to ...

• REV FR TIMOTHY GYAN 11 years ago

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION SPEAKS ENGLISH. NANA ADDO AND NPP WANT THE WHOLE WORLD TO SPEAK TO HIM IN FRENCH BEFORE HE UNDERSTAND THAT JOHN MAHAMA WON THE DEC.ELECTION.

• NELSON 11 years ago

IT IS SO SAD THAT NPP WISHES TO SEE GHANA UP IN FLAMES SIMPLY BECAUSE A MAN LIKE THEIR ERRONEOUSLY-PICKED NANA AKUFO ADDO CANNOT BE ALLOWED BY THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE TO RULE.IT MAY BE HIS TURN TO RULE IN THEIR PART OF THE ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

why

This should tell them on their stupid BLACK STAR radio that Ghana is bigger than NPP.

• ABANGA-COTE D IVORE 11 years ago

STOLEN VERDICT...THIS IS A PROPAGANDA FROM NDC...LIARS

• THOMSON 11 years ago

that ugly dwarf cant see the picture? well he is too short to see far from him,

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

The ugly dwarf is fucking your mother that's why he is not there,,,,,,,

The ugly dwarf can never be there. His place is the bush in the village of kyebi. hahahahaha!!!!

• The same 11 years ago

Animals

• El Kojo 11 years ago

The truth is that simple; Nana Akuffo Addo is NOT welcomed amongst the heads of states of the ECOWAS sub-region, period! If this is hard to understand then the NPP folks are more idiotic than I initially made them to be. Just ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

DOES THE ECOWAS REALLY KNOW WHAT THIER JOB ENTAILS?, THEY HAVE THE SAME ATTITUDE AS THE GHANA BNI. WE ARE NOT SURPRISED ECOWAS COULN'T SOLVE ANY PROBLEM IN ANY WEST AFRICAN COUNTRY.

• Koo 11 years ago

nana asare why don't you tell them what thier job is? biggot!!!

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS.

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

All these African leaders are corrupt. You were sitting in Accra enjoying with ur corrupt ndc govt. why won't u say this. Since the country is peace it doesn't mean we are stupid. We need justice and justice must prevail.
    Th ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The ECOWAS observer team which was headed by one of the most notorious criminally corrupted President in the sub-region, Africa and the entire world, the shameless thief man "General" Obasanjo can't certainly tell us here in ...

• Kofius 11 years ago

Isnt OBJ the same man ur Ataa Ayi Kuffour named a road/highway after and honoured him ?. Shame!! Nana wil NEVER be president of Ghana.

• AK 57 TORONTO 11 years ago

YOU BETTER ADVISE NANA ADDO,HE HAS NO INTERNATIONAL BODY SUPPORTING HIM RIGT NOW,INCASE ANYFILTY DEMONSRATION ERUPTS JAKE,BAWUMIA,NANA ADDO WILL BE BUNDLE UP TO THE HAGE. WHY IS THAT? THIS MEANS JOHN MAHAMA BOUGHT ALL OF THIS ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Nobody likes Nana Addo as President, not even the devil.

• Otoo 11 years ago

To most Asantes anything not Ashanti is not good and also not good for Ghana. Ghana is for all Ghanaians and not for only Asantes and some stupid Akyems. Not all Akans are Asantes so they should stop their primitive propagand ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

OTOO I AM A REAL ASHANTI BUT IN FULL AND DIE HARD SUPPORT FOR NDC BUT YOU ARE RIGHT MY PEOPLE'S HAVE A PROBLEM THEY CANNOT COPE WITH THE TRUTH AND THEY MOST COWARDS IN GHANA THEY WILL WAIT UNTIL 4 YEARS BEFORE THEY CAN BELIEV ...

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Go fuck jj's ass u wish u where Ashanti,,,,,,

• Thinking aloud 11 years ago

A useless sub-regional organisation like ECOWAS with its substandard institutions and personnel will surely see Ghana's elections as heaven-standard. You definitely will not compare a rigged election in Ghana to what happens ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

WHOoooooooooo WHOooooooo WHOooooo.. MAHAMA IS JUST ON 'BEG MY PEOPLE FOR ME TOUR' JOHN WILL ENJOY A FREE FALL.

• AKUFFO ADDO 11 years ago

NPP,DID YOU HEAR WHAT THE ECOWAS BOSS HAS SAID?NOW NANA AKUFFO ADDO,ANTI CERTIFICATE OBITSEBI LAMPTEY AND BORN LOOSER BAWUMIA,CAN GO TO THE COURT IN PEACE.AFTER ALL GHANAIANS HAVE AN INTERNATIONAL WITNESS WHO WILL TESTIFY IN ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago

Ghana is for Ghanaians not for ECOWAS.The elections were heald in Ghana so we Ghanaians know that there was nothing call free and fair,

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Ghana`s elections could have been free and fair but the results were manipulated by the EC,which could have plunged our country into chaos, if the NPP hadn`t asked its supporters to remain calm.This is a very big shame to our ...

• foolish president 11 years ago

fuck all the ecowas leaders

• FOOLISH ASHANTIS 11 years ago

YOU HAVE QUITE A FEW OLD MEN TO FUCK....ARE YOU GAY?

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

ECOWAS is saying what any right thinking person would say

- Kwame Nkrumah Ghana voted to have Mahama; to which international bodies have considered praise worthy; yet

- this NPP lot, led by hollow Akyem Akufo Ado, a blo ...

• Nyebro 11 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP, ELSE YOU WOULDN'T WRITE THAT CRAP. YOU HAVE CLEARLY EXHIBITED YOUR FOLLY WHICH TO ME, IS BORN OUT OF HATRED. GO AWAY!

• T.OB SAPIN 11 years ago

where is ECOWAS WHEN GADAFI DOING GOOD WORK IN LIBYA FORKING AFRICAN LEADERS THIEVES AND LEADERS IN AFARICA

• Akosua 11 years ago

SICK MINDS DESTROY THEIR COUNTRY BECAUSE OF SOME GREEDY FOLKS LIKE WHAT HAPPENED IN IVORY COAST AND OTHER PARTS OF AFRICA.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

GO TO HELL ANOMAL

• BABA MORO 11 years ago

MOST OF THEM WHO HAVE MET ARE THIEVES THEY RIG THEIR ELECTIONS TO BECOME PRESIDENTS THEY DONT BELIEVE IN TRANPARECNCY.THEY SHOULD TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THE DIASPORA FIGURES BEFORE CUMING OUT WITH THIS NONSENSE!

• jonas 11 years ago

you dont know wat u are talking about

• big joe 11 years ago

the whole world will se them(ashanti/npp clan)Ghana is not for u people so go burn the sea.

• CHAMPION 11 years ago

cow shamo,if you are amoung of thoe who chop akyuffo addos money,prepare to pay him back or you make ready to spend the years that left for you on earth in jail.market sheep.

• changu 11 years ago

Listen to these idiotic african leaders. how do we sit and expect any progress in africa. even with all the evidence and shoutings all they care to do is show solidarity without reasoning!!!!!!! poor africans!!!!!!!!

IF ANY THING GOES WRONG IN GHANA, UNNESSERY DISTURBANCSES NANA ADDO'S WILL BE ARESSTED AND HAND HIM OVER TO THE HAGE...WHERE IS CHARLES TAYLOR? HE IS THE SAME HEIGHT ,SAME AGE AS NANA ADDO...JUST SIT AND SAY STUPID LEADERS, W ...

NANA YOU BETTER WITHDRAW THE COURT CASE AND ADMIT YOUR DEFEAT. YOUR NEXT MOVE WILL BE WAITING FOR YOU AT THE HAGE.JOHN MAHAMA HAS HIS WITNESSES THAT ARE SUPPORTING HIM, THE ECOWAS, THE E.C AND THEN THEM....

• Naa 11 years ago

Nice try, STEALERS

the whole world appreciate our elections except the npp people, they are still asleep, as i already said nothing would change, and we are going to win another 4 more years to it and WOYOME will be our financial Secretary,

DID NPP'S ARE WAITING FOR GOD TO TELL THEM TO QUIT? OOHH WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO WAKE FROM YOUR SLEEPING, NANA ADDO IS LIKE GOAT, IF A GOAT IS ABOUT TO DIE, HE STRUGGLES,

• CHAMPION 11 years ago

IF THE ASHANTIS know that ghana is belong to they should come and remove the nation capital to kumasi,BUNCH OF GUTTER PIGS.

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Stupid idiot,,,,u wish u where from Ashanti ,,,son of a bich.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 11 years ago

I WAS NOT SURPRISE BCOS GHANA IS BETTER IN TERMS OF DEMOCRACY THAN ALL THE OTHER STATES SO I DO NOT SEE ANY OF THOSE USELESS, LAZY GUYS OVER THERE SAYING ANYTHING DIFFERENT.AM VERY SAD TO BE BLACK AND VERY DISAPPOINTED TO BE ...

• RAYMOND AVEVOR 11 years ago

IT IS DISGRACING FOR OUR BIGGEST POLITICAL OPPOSITION PARTY NPP ARE MAKING ALL THIS BARBARIC COURT ISSUES. WHY? WE MEAN BUSINESS BY BETTERING LIVE OF GHANAIAN. IT IS TIME FOR THEM TO UNDERSTAND THEMSELVES. THANK YOU FELLOW NP ...

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Cos they are all corupt,,stupid African leaders,,,,,

• Yaw Benya 11 years ago

Voting to a greater extent was fair, Differnt parts of the country voting on differnt days whne the results were being anounced was unfair.
    The compilation of votes garnered was mafia driven.

• USMAN 11 years ago

If a who ECOWAS could legitimize Abacha's regime what next can't they do.

• Obeng (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

DONT, YOU END UP MAKING A COVENANT WITH A WATER SPIRIT! THAT IS WHAT THIS IS ALL ABOUT, YOU WILL REGRET YOU EVER DID!

• Frank 11 years ago

why should the new minister of environment science and technology says he is no more going to publish the better Ghana agenda laptop to we the student of Ghana again.some has gotten why are u stopping now.please,minister we b ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Nonsense, who cares what the ECOWAS says!

• .. 11 years ago

NPP NEED TO HEAR THIS GLOWING PRAISES OF THE FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS WE HAD IN DECEMBER 2012

• ZIPLOC 11 years ago

I weep for Africa, but most of all I weep the most for Ghana.
    First they Kill Attah Mills some few months before elections, then they rigged the election, and ECOWAS comes with this nonsense.
    With corrupt organizations like ...

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

What good comes from ECOWAS,,,,they should stop the killings in Sudan,

• Sebastian Parker 11 years ago

YOU ARE OUT OF DATE!! SUDAN IS NOT IN WEST AFRICA. SHAAAAAME!!!!!!

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

So it's not thire job to stop it,,,,,,

• Yaa 11 years ago

Keep trying, NDC. Yaaaaawwwwwwwnnnnnn.

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

This is a disgrace to Africa. The best that stupid Ouedraogo could have done was to maintain tranquility to preserve peace in Ghana than to interject his foul mouth. No wonder the subregion is going no where with empty heads ...

THIS NEWS IS STALE, PLEASE PUBLISH SOMETHING USEFUL. WHO CARES IF NPP ACCEPTS DEFEAT OR NOT, THEY HAVE PROVED TO BE A BUNCH OF INSIGNIFICANT BOYS WHO ARE TOO SCARED TO EVEN HAVE THEIR OWN VIEW, THESE IN MY VIEW IS WORSE THAN ...

• concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

How often do we hear that garbage phrase from these so-called international observers in African elections and only turn out to be the opposite?
    ECOWAS?Are they not the same as all other corrupt leaders in Africa?

• joe,boston 11 years ago

What did Yaya Boni say different from the above ECOWAS statement for which the NPP wanted to "lynch" him? Over to you, NPP, hurry up and organize one of your daily press confrences and make a fool of yourselves.

• AGYABA 11 years ago

What GOOD has come from ECOWAS. IF like troops are been sent to maintain peace in GHANA at this time, these stupid Ecowas leaders wouldn't have make the above comments. I wish they get copies of the NPP evidence to proof thei ...

• Elder George Ntiamoah 11 years ago

What else could you have said? Come and examine the pink sheets and ballot papers before you can say anything.

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

I'm not a member of any of the parties.Having said that, it's utterly wrong for ECOWAS to make Comments on a case pending in Court. I most of the time make mention of Leadership on this forum and,here we go again! not a si ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

AND SHULD STOP THE BIG LIES AND COVER UP FOR MAHAMA THE MUSLIM FIGHTER IN MALI

• your mother 11 years ago

Criminals are and will always headed by criminal so l will not expect anything from you than that.our judges are more sensible than you so piss off you he goat.

• ASAWASI NEWTON KWAMINA U.S.A. 11 years ago

EX PRESIDENT KUFFOUR KNOW THAT N.D.C. WIN THE ELECTION BUT ?

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

The rest of the world doesn't even know NPP exist.

• True Ghanaian 11 years ago

Ghana will be better off without membership of the ECOWAS. Our resources are a enough to make us self-sufficient.

• Kretz D - Beantown 11 years ago

Who is ECOWAS? It's still made up ignorant, greed, incompetent and corrupt African leaders. What does the ECOWAS leader knows about Ghana's past elections? There is difference between free and fair elections and rigged electi ...

ECONOMIC COMMUNITY OF WEST AFRICAN COUNTRIES(UNITED STATES OF AFRICA) THEY ARE SRTONG AND DYNAMIC BODIES WHICH ARE WELL RESPECTED BY THE WHOLE WORLD

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

The other time too, the NDC said UN Secretary Gen. Ban Ki-Moon had commended late Prez. Atta-Mills. It turned out that he had not such statement when contacted.

NDC is "Sasabonsam" Party; they'll us propaganda and all form ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Have you ever heard or seen a thief supporting the lynching of a fellow thief? They all know how corrupt each and every one of them is. You save one, you lay a foundation to save them all. ECOWAS can't even settle the free fl ...

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

All african leaders are dump.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

A bunch of African thieves--birds of the same feathers fly together--show me any African leader of lat who isn't an electoral thief?--none--that's one of the problems facing the Continent--incompetent visionless thieves steal ...

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

YOU ARE VERY RIGHT. AFRICANS ARE THE MOST HOPELESS OF GOD'S CREATURES. APART FROM STEALING, CORRUPTION AND LIES, WE ARE NOT GOOD AT ANYTHING. IT'S SUCH A PITY THAT THESE HOPELESS AND INCOMPETENT LEADERS ARE REPRESENTING US T ...

• GAY SOLOMON MAHAMA 11 years ago

THIEVE WOMANIZER MAHAMA SAID IT,NOT ECWAS,STILL MAHAMA WILL GO DOWN K3K3

• NAADU 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES PROPAGANDER,SHAME ON YOU ALL,

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

WE NOW KNOW THAT THE NDC IS SO DESPERATE TO GO FOR ANY ORGANIZATION TO RALLY SUPPORT FOR THEIR BID IN THE COURT. LET ALL SIT DOWN AND WAIT FOR THE SUPREME COURT TO FIND WHAT WAS AMISS DURING THE ELECTIONS. THE EC CANNOT DEFIN ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

Who says the President of Ghana is elected by some Ashanti cabals and Akyem dog eaters mafia of the akyem forest?? Forget it!!

The election of Ghana for the presidency must be won by the majority of Ghanaian voters and the ...

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

African children suffering.solve tthat

• Kofi Nti 11 years ago

Shut UP YOU are all THIEVES.

• AKASIMARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

BUT NANA AKUFO ADDO HAS DISGRACED THE OLD MEN AND WOMEN WHEN HE DEFEATED.

• Kwabane 11 years ago

Where is J E Mills and where is all our out gone presidents is the same way it will happen this time

• JOYCE 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD LEARN SENSE NOW

• JOYCE 11 years ago

NPP POWER DRUNK

• big theif catch small theif? 11 years ago

THOSE STUPID LEADERS WHO HAVE SOLD THEIR CITIZENS INTO SLAVERY,THINK GHANANIAS ARE NOT READY TO BE LIKE THEM.SWINES,FOOLS,ROBBERS.THEY HAVE STOLEN MONEIES AND SAVE OUT SIDE THEIR COUNTRY.THAT DISGRACEFUL MAN WHO CAME AND SAT ...

• uncivilised npp ppl 11 years ago

mmmmmmmmmmmmhhhhh ur mouth stinks shut up

• A Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

Was the president of Ivory Coast in all the two thousand and over constituencies where the duplications of votes went on? Has he seen the documents in question? He should shut up and mind his own business. Anawoma wo na woye. ...

• KWAKU 11 years ago

ECOWAS IS SICK