You are here: HomeNews2013 02 28Article 266327

MP propose new approach to celerabration of independence

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Old Man U.S.A 11 years ago

GHANA IS ALREADY ON THE WORLD MAP THIS IS HOW YOU CAN STEAL THE TAX PAYERS MONEY SO U CAN BUY YOUR HOUSES ABROAD STUPID MP,THIEVES

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Is Ghana really independent? What have we to show for our independence. The celebration is another time to chop chop. Do we remember Ghana at 40 and Ghana at 50?

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 11 years ago

What has the annual Independent celebration brought to the capital likewise having a the celebration going to the regions Don't we have a replica independent celebrations already going on in the regions what is the MP proposi ...

• ADEHYEMAN GHANA 11 years ago

......... open your eyes and ears. POSSIBLY YOUR NOSE to cent the doing of the committee to be elected. GHANIANS, BE WISE

• Kwabena Apuntuah 11 years ago

The NPP was not a bastard party under JAK. They made sure all the regions shared adequately in the countries resources during Ghana at 50? Thank you Hon Kpodo for being honest about the work of JAK and the NPP. NPP is all inc ...

• Ewusi 11 years ago

At times some members of the NDC has good intentions.But whatever good they do turn into wahala,Because the Party is cursed.See what Ghanaians are going through now.The only Party that signed it constitution with blood in the ...

• PRINCE 11 years ago

GHANA @ 50 TOILETS?, CUPS?, CALENDERS? OR WHAT?

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Good idea, but not with pepeni Mahama in charge. He will use this as an excuse to take everything to the north and have his tribesmen run everything.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Sure your insults and tribalism will keep you in opposition

• B ATTIPOE 11 years ago

THE FAMILIES OF THOSE GALLANT SOLDIERS SHOULD BE COMPENSATED AND A TRUST FUND ESTABLISHED FOR THEM. MY GREAT GRAND FATHER IS ONE OF THEM.CPL ATTIPOE. I DESERVE COMPENSATION

• ADEHYEMAN GHANA 11 years ago

........then, every Attipoe family should be compensted. The galants are for the Ghana not Attipoe as you are thinking.

• Paa Frank 11 years ago

NO WATER, NO ELECTRICITY, Poorly equiped hospitals, dangerous dusty roads etc, yet you want the presence of foreign dignitaries and international media. You talk nonsense after eating akpwele and cat meat. Build and they will ...

• Kofi adzivor 11 years ago

Who says u are better than ewes? Have u ever visited volta region before? We have salt, iron ore, the tallest mountain in ghana, the tallest water fall in west africa. Shut ur mouth up. Idiot

• Efua Gaisey 11 years ago

Mr.Kpodo why don't you suggest that they use the money for this celebration to improve the quality of life in Ghana, if you want tourist to visit Ghana, just make sure there is running water and electricity everyday instead o ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

He is suggesting exposure and tourism so the money generated can be usd too imporove the lot. Here we have Free enterprise NPP being negative as usual What a party that does not even understand its own ideology

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

A great idea to bring the nation together to do nation building things for the one and only Ghana on planet Earth. Fun, educational, culturally stimulating and relevant.

Each party can do their own nation building activiti ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

This is a good idea to disperse national interest.

• jd, usa 11 years ago

STUPID MAN THINK OF BETTER GHANA AND STOP THINKING OF CELEBRATIONS WHERE YOU CAN USE ORGANIZING THE OCCASION TO STEAL MONEY FROM THE POOR TAX PAYER.
    CELEBRATING INDEPENDENCE IS NOT YOUR BUSINESS AND GET THE FUCK OUT OF THERE ...

• romney biden 11 years ago

what new approach is this man talking about? i didn't see it in the report.gna elaborate pls.

• Kwasi Mieza, Western Region 11 years ago

Good idea

• Ernest 11 years ago

MP comment is good interest of our various localities and whole nation.

We have to have modern way to sell our country. it old time w still keep it on"this is how we do it" and look for good way to improve Ghana image and ...

• sir law 11 years ago

gud one there.That is how benin hasbeen rotating their indep. anni.as said by my Hon.

• kofi 11 years ago

We should China Day instead of independence day.

• Kweks 11 years ago

This is what South Africa does on Freedom Day. A different province is chosen each year where the main address is given by the President. Diversify.